Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First Year Anniversary

5 su gennaio 08, 2014

Though the location is a little bit far out of the way and it actually had me wondering if it was an actual house rather than a B&B, I really did love this get-away! The service was amazing and the beds were astounding. I definitely recommend this place for a cheap vacation.


Simply superb!

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

Inn keeper Sebastien couldn't have been more accomodating. If you don't see what you need, just ask! He responds 24/7. Truly a wonderful experience.


Our 2nd Stay

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

This was our 2nd time at the Desert Rose B&B, very pleasant, just like the first. Great service and we always feel welcomed. Rooms are good size and very neat and clean.


Great place to stay

4,6 su settembre 27, 2013

Sebastien and staff are great, we were from Australia and met some fabulous people staying there and had a great time. The rooms were great, and the breakfast in the morning was lovely with fresh fruit, toast and juice. Great way to start the day. We will definitely be staying there again.


Great way around Sedona

5 su settembre 02, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The place was easy to find with easy access. The breakfast was plentiful and healthy. We hiked around the area and were happy to avoid the traffic in Sedona. Merci Sebastien.


Arizona wine tasting

4,2 su agosto 26, 2013

The Desert Rose was a very nice retreat for two days for both of us. The beds were comfortable and allowed us to have a great night sleep. Our host was accomodating, friendly and gave us helpful advice when venturing out to taste the Arizona wines. Both of enjoyed our weekend getaway.


Great Experience

4,6 su agosto 22, 2013

Our first time at a B&B -- great experience with very helpful host's. Thanks for accommodating us for a very early breakfast. A quiet, cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds and soft pillows. Loved the llama's! We would definitely stay again. Good job Sebastian.


Fun place for get away

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

My husband I traveled to Desert Rose for our anniversary and stayed 2 nights. The room was wonderfully equipped. The entire staff was warm and welcoming, answering any and all questions we had at any time of night. They were able to give us some tips on nice places to visit and eat. They provided transportation to various vineyards for tours and then into town for dinner and drinks afterwards. They also encouraged a community amongst the guests so everyone felt welcome and entertained. Breakfast was very delicious, filling and healthy.


Just What the Doctor Ordered!

5 su agosto 10, 2013

What a wonderful relaxing get-away. The grounds are beautiful and spacious.The home is comfortable and clean. Everyone was friendly,welcoming, and kind.


We plan to return!

5 su giugno 29, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed staying at several B&Bs in the past. The Desert Rose offered us a wonderful experience and we plan to return again in the future. We stayed in the largest room w/ our own full bathroom. It was very roomy and private. The quiet setting was a welcome escape from Phoenix. Our daughter was getting married in Sedona; we chose to stay in Cottonwood to avoid the traffic and crowds in Sedona. The Desert Rose B&B was the perfect place to stay. Sebastian was very helpful when ever we needed him. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed sitting near the waterfall to read and relax. Sebastian was very gracious to allow the wedding party to have a photo shoot on his property before we headed to Sedona for the ceremony. Again, the landscaping was perfect for these photos of a very special event and the pictures are gorgeous! Thank you so much Sebastian!


A hidden gem

3,8 su giugno 06, 2013

The Verde Valley is finally becoming a vacation destination and places like Desert Rose really add to the reputation. The grounds are spacious and helped to make the visit relaxing and our dog just loved running around the place. We opted to take the chouffered wine tour which enabled us to sample the grapes without worry of driving. Rooms are nice with plenty of common area.


A great stay at Desert Rose!

4,8 su maggio 30, 2013

We had a great time at Desert Rose. Everything was taken care of and was perfect. We went on a wine tour as well, and Sebastien took care of everything. The breakfast was great and we were free to use the fridge, toaster and microwave as we pleased. Awesome! We plan on going back. :)


A True Gem!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

An excellent BandB, we truly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at The Desert Rose. The rooms are immaculate as are the lounges and dining room. The furnishings make you feel like you are staying in a palace! The bedroom was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The surrounding gardens are luschiously green and well maintained and Sebastien is so friendly and accomodating you couldn't feel more at home. I strongly recommend Desert Rose and will return at our earliest opportunity.


Desert Rose B&B

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Extremely quiet, very clean and spacious, we stayed here last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. We even shared some wine with the other guests, a great time. Additionally when you stay, you need to visit old town Cottonwood, a destination in itself. Antiques and at least four wine tasting rooms in the old town. For dinner, try Abbie's kitchen. Fantastic food.


It is very nice

5 su maggio 16, 2013

The room and bath were very large and spotless. It was quiet and cozy even when there were other guests. Sebastian is a great host.


17th Wedding Annirverary

4,0 su maggio 03, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time and will let our family and friend know about your place.


Our Stay at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast.

3,8 su aprile 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Desert Rose! The rooms were spacious, the food tasty, and the staff very friendly and attentive! I would definitely recommend this B&B to others!


Great Stay! Will be back soon!

4,2 su marzo 24, 2013

Sebastion was great from start to finish. The house is very clean and the beds are wonderful. Breakfast is bagels and toast with some juices and coffee, nothing crazy so if you are really hungry I would suggest going out to eat otherwise its nice. The llamas were friendly. Be sure tograb some carrots and feed them. I would definitely recommend Desert Rose to friends and family!


Good getaway spot.

4,0 su marzo 18, 2013

Close to many points of interest including Sedona, Jerome, Tuzigoot, Wine tasting rooms and vineyards.


Desert Rose B&B

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

We stayed at Desert Rose B&B for our Anniversary on Valentines Day. The accommodations were very clean, and the property is centrally located for lots of activities in the Sedona and surrounding areas. The B&B has very spacious indoor and outdoor areas. The Deluxe Room (King bed) was comfortable and the room was very nice with a great bath and shower, lots of room. The outside area has a fire pit that was great and enjoyable. Sebastien serves a nice continental breakfast spread, and he was very helpful, handy, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Risposta del proprietario
We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed both Valentine's Day AND your anniversary with us at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!


Relaxing Stay

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very elegantly served and the table was beautifully set. We will tell our friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to share your experience with all your friends. Please do send them to us and I can assure you that they will be very satisfied as well! Looking forward to hosting you again soon.


Really great place

4,8 su febbraio 13, 2013

We loved staying at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. It was a beautiful place, very clean, and Sebastien, Ben and Heidi made us feel at home. I loved the 3 Llamas they had as well. Even though it rained all weekend, we still had a wonderful time and would go back for sure. I would recommend this to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
We are very happy that we could bring a little sunshine to the rainy weekend. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!


Weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

We had a great time at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. It was very relaxing and they made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was awesome in the mornings, the room were very clean. I would recommend this place to anybody and we will definitely go back.

Risposta del proprietario
We do like to make our guests feel very comfortable while staying with us at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!


Friendly, Homey and relaxing

5 su luglio 02, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a weekend getaway, since we live in Phoenix this was a nice short drive. We were greeted by Nathan, who was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was extremely clean and well stocked with all of the necessities. We enjoyed our morning coffee sitting by the fountain and interacting with the Llamas on site. The breakfast was very good and well presented with cloth napkins and silverware. They have friendly dogs who got to feel comfortable with us. On the grounds are fruit trees. Plum, peach, Apple and Apricot. The staff encouraged us to pick Plums, (they were the only fruit ripe at the time). We had a wonderful stay and had a most relaxing weekend. Thank you Desert Rose staff.

Risposta del proprietario
I would say that Friendly, Homey and Relaxing described the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast very accurately. We like to say "Casual Luxury!" We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!


My Amazing Stay

5 su maggio 22, 2012

So many businesses these days are corporate owned and all you can expect is the very same service no matter where you stay. But a better choice is a Bed and Breakfast owned by a family that has a true investment about return business. Such a place is Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast located in Cottonwood, Arizona. It is situated between the historical town of Jerome and beautiful Sedona. Cottonwood is in the Verde Valley and boasts gorgeous sunsets which can be viewed at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. There is such a relaxing atmosphere and very “homey” feeling at this establishment. It is much more laid back and the grounds are amazing along with the owners. We were promptly greeted by the owners and shown everything on and around the property. On site are extravagant llamas and the owners even took time out of their busy day to walk us into the pen and let us play with and feed the llamas. Such an adventure I will never forget! Breakfast was full of conversation and I now even have Facebook friends from Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. For the price you won’t find a better deal in the area. Try staying there and you won’t be disappointed. I can’t wait to return to Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast for a taste of their hospitality and accommodating service. Sincerely, Rhonda

Risposta del proprietario
Yes, we would agree that staying at a B&B truly supports the local economy as all B&B's are owned by private families who pride themselves in providing a homey place to stay along with 5 star service. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we do look forward to hosting you again soon!


What a great place to stay, we loved it and you will too.

4,8 su maggio 21, 2012

We had an incredible stay at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. Great experience and a good place to rest. Beautiful gardens and clean, nice looking interior. The rooms are wonderful and there are many added extras like complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, tea and fruit, as well as a good selection of dvd's, videos, music and there were ample towels and shampoo, conditioner, body washes and lotion to use in the bathroom. We had a very decent comfy bed and our own mini fridge and tv with dvd player. For those travelling with kids there are big gardens, llamas, a pool, game sets, inflatables and a kids playground set.We were well looked after and the staff are very hospitable and friendly. We were not disturbed by other guests as all the rooms are private enough. There is a waterfall feature and pond to relax by as well as a telescope to do star gazing with. Though there is much to do in the surrounding area, we were so relaxed that we hardly went out and just enjoyed the rest. Easy access to the Sedona, Jerome, Verde Canyon Railway and close enough to include a day trip to the Grand Canyon. We would definitely go again, what a wonderful place.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We do look forward to hosting you again soon!


Bets Bed and Breakfast in Arizona

4,8 su maggio 19, 2012

Desert Rose is the most wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Arizona and really made us feel at home. We highly recommend your Bed and Breakfast to americans and travellers from abroad. Anyone needing a breakaway in Arizona. It is a beautiful place to relax, a home away from home and a haven, close to a lot of interesting places to discover. It is very very beautiful and a balm to the soul. You could not choose a better place to stay and will not be dissapointed. Thank you so very much for hosting us for two days and for excellent service and a wonderful stay. We pray you are blessed with many visitors crossing your threshold, we have been to many places and can vouch that Desert Rose is outstanding and a true gem. Wonderful birdlife and 4 very friendly llamas in their own courters give it that extra touch. Very private. You are not aware of other guests as the rooms are all private and the grounds are big. Luxurious enough for business, honeymoon and other important trips, yet casual enough to just relax, hang out and be lazy and have a ball. They really went the extra mile.Thank you so very much for your outstanding hospitallity and an incredible stay. Nina & Chris Davis

Risposta del proprietario
I must say that this review almost made me blush! We do try hard to be the best and thank you for noticing! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we look forward to hosting you again soon!


Our Central Arizona Home-away-from-home

5 su febbraio 02, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Friendly hosts provided a clean, quiet, sunny room, comfortable bed and beautiful surroundings. A well stocked library and DVD collection are available. Breakfast includes a variety of healthful fresh options. Centrally located, there are numerous activities nearby in Sedona, Jerome and Verde Valley. Even the Grand Canyon and Meteor Crater are day trips from here. The grounds were pleasant with a lovely waterfall and pond. We had a great time and hope you and your friends will have the opportunity of a similar great experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we very much look forward to hosting you again soon!


Falling in love with AZ!

4,6 su dicembre 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Desert Rose as part of a vacation from the holidays. The proximity to the areas major attractions is ideal. Don't be deterred by the lacklust neighborhood you drive through to reach the bed and breakfast. One inside the gates of the property, you will be greeted by a beautiful pack of Llamas and gracious hosts. The house offers LARGE rooms, cable TV in both the private and shared space, HUGE bathrooms, and beds so comfy you may not make breakfast! Breakfast is not overly ornate, but is prefect to power you through more sightseeing or other adventures. I would highly recommend the Desert Rose B & B.


Comfortable and accommodating!

4,2 su novembre 17, 2011

Our first experience with a B&B was a great one, thanks to the staff at Desert Rose. As we planned our trip (our destination was Verde Canyon Railroad), the staff kept in constant communications with us - sending us pictures of the very room we were going to be staying in, working out details of the railroad trip and answering all of our questions. They were very helpful in providing a very nice air-bed for my 5 year old son - it was ready when we got there. When the GPS said we were a quarter mile away and we were still in a sort of run down neighborhood, we thought maybe we had made a mistake. Our fears were quelled when we arrived at the Desert Rose. The grounds are well isolated from "the neighborhood" and the dwelling itself is set well back on the property. Once you pass through the gate, you feel much better. The grounds were well kept and my son went crazy for the resident llamas. Even the cats running around the property lent to the homey atmosphere. One of the staff greeted us and showed us around - made us feel right at home and answered all our questions. They got the information for our train ride to us promptly. The only complaint we had was the first night we stayed, we didn't know how to turn on the heat! I guess most people figure out that the "simulated fireplace" is also the heater, but we didn't until the morning. We found everything clean and operational - but be warned that this isn't the ultra-modern B&B you might see on TV. Others have reviewed it as

Risposta del proprietario
It always makes us very happy to have first time B&B'ers and convert them into B&B lovers! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write trhis review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!


A big "Thank you" to Betty and Sebastian

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2011

We just completed a three-night stay at Desert Rose B&B. We were extremely pleased with everything. Betty was a most pleasant host: friendly and extremely accomodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our breakfasts were prepared very much to our satisfaction, healthy and better than we expected. We enjoyed the other guests and attractions around the area. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased and will definitely want to book directly and stay again if we make another trip to that area. Jeff and Pat J., Las Cruces, NM

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you thoroughly envoyed yourselves whilst staying at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. As Innkeepers, it is most satisfying to us when guests enjoy their stay and notice our dedication to high customer service. We look forward to having you come stay with us again soon!


Awesome stay-Excellent personal service

4,0 su maggio 12, 2010

Wonderful bed! I slept beautifully. Breakfast was cooked to my order and was yummy!

Risposta del proprietario
It has been said by most of our guests that have stayed with us that our beds are extremely comfortable. Even sometimes so much that we have had to extend the breakfast hours a little to accommodate late sleep ins! We do try to make a full breakfast when it is requested by guests, and are glad you enjoyed it! Come back soon!


Desert Rose B and B

3,0 su aprile 19, 2010

Stayed here to avoid the pricey Sedona weekends and really relaxed. We loved the turkeys!!

Risposta del proprietario
It was great to have you with us, please come back soon.


Cozy getaway

3,8 su aprile 16, 2010

We needed a short break from our daily routine and this was a great place for it. Comfy bed, spacious and clean bathroom, walk in closet/dressing room and a relaxed comfortable atmosphere. We were met by Arizona high country winter weather, but didn't mind because we found lots to do in the surrounding area, and the two night stay was just right. With a new baby arriving just before our own arrival, Sebastian was able to greet us and make sure we had an enjoyable stay. I would go back there again. Would have been great to use the pool, and a hot tub would be wonderful, but warmer weather is just around the corner, and our stay was very pleasant despite that. JC, Tucson, AZ

Risposta del proprietario
Yes the weather in the Verde Valley can change dramatically from day to day. You should come back these days, the forecast is for daily highs in the mid 80's, and SUNNY for at least the next ten days! We have our eye out for a hot tub... We surely agree that it would be a great addition to the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast!


Wow! What a place!

5 su aprile 16, 2010

The Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast was a breath of fresh air! My stay was absolutely pleasant and the innkeepers (owners) were so very helpful. Sebastien even added oil to my car and checked my headlights to assure a safe trip home.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much. It was a fantastic pleasure having you stay with us, and it was my pleasure to top up your oil, our guests safety and enjoyment are two of our top priorities. Hope your drive back home was uneventful! Come back soon!


Pride for detail

4,6 su aprile 12, 2010

Just look at the photographs! Such a beautifully maintained property, inside and outside. Right from the beginning when i made initial contact, service, respect and care was paramount. Desert Rose BandB came highly recommended to us during our vacation and we tried our luck with making a last minute reservation, the night prior. Innkeepers were both VERY accommodating. Extremely knowledgeable with surrounding area [right down to PHoenix] and Sebastien has previous experience as a Travel Counselor. Breakfast is magnificently served with True Silverware Service and nutritiously provided by resident Turkeys. Delicious! Two comfortable living rooms provide ample space for taking it easy or watching some DVDs. Every sleeping quarters has a wonderfuly unique design and beauty. As an international flight attendant, many B and Bs have been visited and this, Desert Rose leads the Bed and Breakfast industry!! A thousand thank yous Sebastien and Betty!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an eloquent review. I am blushing! Guest satisfaction, respect and care is our TOP priority. Keeping the B&B very clean and the grounds well manicured are also two more of our top priorities. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.


No disappointments

5 su aprile 06, 2010

My wife,son ,his wife ,two boys and I recently stayed a night at Desert Rose. It was everything we could have hoped for. Too bad we only had one night.Sebastian was a gracious host. He answered all our questions, prepared a great breakfast and even found a basketball and inflated it so the boys could shoot hoops. No negatives here. We will return as soon as possible. JJ Payne,Pickens, SC

Risposta del proprietario
It was a great pleasure having the whole family here. The young ones were a treat! We really like having well behaved children stay with us, it puts a special buzz around the place! Please do return as soon as possible and maybe stay for a little longer next time; as you know, there are so many things to do within 15 minutes from the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast!


Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su novembre 07, 2009

We stopped at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast as a last vacationing spot, before driving back across the country. It was a pleasant stay, and we felt welcome and comforable. Sebastien went out his way to help us with our sightseeing, and gave us a great advise. If we are ever lucky enough to make it back out to Arizona, we will definitely return!

Risposta del proprietario
Hope your drive across the country was memorable yet without any glitches! Thank you very much for your kind remarks and we do hope that you come back soon!


Wonderful Getaway

5 su settembre 29, 2009

A delightful Country Estate Get away. All the amenities, with private well trimmed gardens, outdoor patio, waterfall, reading room, large screen television, spotless and well kept. It was a delight being there. Sebastien and Betty take care of your every need while you are in their B & B. House was spotless, rooms were clean and ready for company. Fresh towels, very comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast was on time, and very nice. They know the area well, and can help you to get where you need to go, without hassle. Shopping is close by, in case you forget something, we will visit them again.. Herman & Pam

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for the kind words. It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you again soon.


We will be back!

4,6 su settembre 13, 2009

The B&B was perfect for my 3 brothers and I. We stayed 3 nights and were well rested from a good nights sleep. The rooms were so relaxing and comfortable. Be sure to ask Sebastian to make his banana nut blueberry muffins for you. They are to die for! They are a great group of people and made us feel like family while staying there. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations during a difficult time. A Eggert-CO

Risposta del proprietario
It was a great pleasure hosting the 4 of you. We are glad to have been able to make your stay a comfortable one during this difficult time for all of you. Hopefully we will get the chance of hosting you uunder different circumstances.


a great place to return to time and again

4,0 su settembre 08, 2009

We had the privilege of staying at Desert Rose in August 2009. What an elegant estate. We stayed here for 5 nights and wow, were we spoiled. From the very plush comfortable bed to the breathtaking views to the quiet suroundings. Sabastian and Betty are absolutely fabulous and just plain ruined us to stay any place else. They catered to our every need. From start to finish was top notch. We have already planned our next trip in October. We can't wait!!! See you soon gail & gerry


Wonderful 6 nights at the Desert Rose

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Our stay at the Desert Rose was great! We booked all the rooms and they were all great. Sebastian and Betty served us breakfast every morning. We enjoyed this very much and we felt pampered. The table always looked so very inviting the way they set it each morning. Each morning when we left for our adventures of the day, we stopped in Sedona for an iced latte. After this we did a lot of hiking in Sedona, followed by shopping in Sedona, Flagstaff, and Cottonwood. We discovered a beautiful lush creek area at Crescent Moon at the base of Cathedral Rock in Sedona. We explored Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock, Spaceship Rock, Airport Vortex, and Boynton Canyon Vortex. All of these were an easy drive from the Desert Rose. At the end of each day we enjoyed a nice meal at various restaurants near Desert Rose before returning to our rooms. We had a great time and would return to Desert Rose without hesitation.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a great pleasure hosting you. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of hosting you during your next Sedona/Verde Valley trip!


A great getaway with or without the kids

4,0 su agosto 24, 2009

We recently spent two nights at Desert Rose B & B along with our 3 sons ages 6, 8 and 12! This was actually their favorite part of the trip as we travelled through different parts of Az for 8 days! They called it "Homey"! We were comfortable and loved the charm of our rooms, the various areas inside and out that we could sit and just enjoy our surroundings and each other's company! Be sure to visit Desert Rose; we are so glad we did!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for the kind words. We really try our best to provide a home away from home in a peaceful quiet setting, providing World Class Luxury at a Small Town Price!


A great place with great service

5 su agosto 17, 2009

Easy to find location, beautiful estate, and a great host with attention for detail. Cottonwood is a decent place with a big department stores and good restaurants nearby. The area around the house is quiet, far away from big streets and in a calm neighborhood. The rooms are sufficiently large and clean, the beds are comfortable. The two rooms that we had shared a shower/bathroom, whereas the larger of the two had also a private toilet. The breakfast was delicious. We had as a family of 2 adults and 2 children a wonderful stay. I surely recommend this B&B to everyone.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a great pleasure hosting and we look forward to your next visit!


Fantastic service and location

5 su agosto 12, 2009

I usually don't write reviews but it would be crime if I didn't share my experience at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. My family and I, live in the Netherlands and were traveling the states on our big family vacation getaway. We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at Desert Rose!!!! The service and food were excellent. It is not easy traveling with children but we felt at home and were able to entertain the children and also find time to relax. It was lovely chatting with Betty and meeting Lola. Sebastien knew what questions to ask and went above and beyond....to take of our needs!!!! Always full of ideas and good suggestions (very knowledgeable of the area). Good location and close to many attractions. We visited Montezuma's castle and Well, the Grand Canyon (only a 2 hr drive), Slide rock and red rock national parks, Jerome and Sedona. I would visit Desert Rose again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting this area of Arizona.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for taking to write such an elaborate and eloquent review. We try our best to make guests feel comfortable and at home in our B&B. Looking forward to hosting more people from the Netherlands soon!


Quaint B&B

4,0 su luglio 26, 2009

Very quaint B&B in beautiful rural setting. If you want to get away from the city, this is the place. Very relaxing, beautiful grounds, the hosts were very friendly. Great place to stay if you are going on the Verde Valley Railroad.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for the review, guest reviews are very important to us! As stated, we are very close to the Verde Canyon Railroad, provide world class accommodation at small town prices! We take great pride in our B&B and are particularly proud of our very well manicured flower beds and grounds!


Nice Find

4,4 su luglio 19, 2009

We were very pleased to find this B&B, so close to Sedona, yet reasonably priced. The owner made sure we were comfortable and the house and grounds were great. Loved the pet turkeys outside! Good base for visiting Jerome also.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks!


Perfect Getaway........

5 su luglio 12, 2009

My first experience to a bed and breakfast, and a perfect getaway from the Tucson valley. The community of Cottonwood puts to 20 miles in any direction to relax and experience the abundant Verde Valley, Sedona, Clarkdale, and Jerome. Sebastian, Betty and daughter Lola are wonderful hosts that we look forward to visiting with again....with friends too! David

Risposta del proprietario
We are very glad to have made your first experience a great one which I am sure all Inkeepers will appreciate. Please do come again and bring ALL your friends! Have a fantastic day!


Relaxing home away from home

5 su luglio 05, 2009

What a wonderful stay we had at the Desert Rose B&B! Sebastian and Betty were wonderful hosts and saw to our every need. At night it was like coming home and a great place to relax. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms sparkling clean and well decorated. This was our first experience at a B&B and they have set the bar VERY high! This property is also convenient to all of the area attractions and still has a nice rural, relaxing feel. Loved it! Will do it again! Already I have recommended it to several friends. Margaret

Risposta del proprietario
Again, glad to have made a first experience a great one. Our main goal is to make sure that every guests stay is at least a good one if not an awesome one! Hopefully we did not set the bar so high that we cannot attain it during your next stay! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future and also hosting your friends. I can assure that we will take as good care of them as we did of you. Your home away from home! (Without all the chores!)


A rose in the desert!

4,2 su luglio 04, 2009

The level of personal service and friendliness at this B&B is unsurpassed. We stayed two nights in the mid sized room and were delighted to find other friendly guests with whom to enjoy meals and conversation. The room was very comfortable and quiet....away from the bustle of Sedona.. and close to other attractions as well such as the Verde Valley Railway. I slept like a log and we would stay again in a heartbeat!


Beautiful grounds. Secluded area.

5 su giugno 05, 2009

Just outside Clarksdale on the Jerome-Sedona-Prescott loop. A short drive to the Verde Canyon Railroad. Large rooms in a home recently coverted to a B&B. Very friendly host. Recommended.


Cottonwood, AZ gem

5 su giugno 05, 2009

Spent a very enjoyable and wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Desert Rose B&B in Cottonwood, AZ. Sebastian and his wife have done an outstanding job with this property and are just the best hosts! Rooms are very clean and accomodating, the service makes you feel so much at home, and their location is ideally suited for many activities in the area, e.g. wine tasting, hiking, close proximity to Sedona, state parks, etc. We highly recommend the Desert Rose - thoroughly enjoyable!!


BEST KEPT SECRET

5 su maggio 25, 2009

We just spent 3 nights at the Desert Rose, and absolutley loved it! Sebastien, Betty and Little Ms Lola are great!! The turkeys are very cool. We stayed in the full size room and it was worth every penny. Enjoyed reading outside and inside. The grounds are beautiful. The food was outstanding. The wine was great. Please call Sebastien before booking on line. He is great at what he does, and will be a great success. Leonard & Shaaron Stowers


Wonderful stay!

5 su maggio 21, 2009

We stayed at the Desert Rose for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Our room was ready for us when we arrived. It was bright, spacious and clean. Our hosts were welcoming and organized. We brought our bikes with us and spent a few mornings enjoying the bike trails nearby. We also spent one day doing a wine tour at a few local wineries. Sophie Myre - Toronto, Canada


Great, comfortable place to stay!

4,6 su maggio 15, 2009

We stayed in the 'compact' room, which really is quite spacious! It's a beautiful house, tastefully decorated and easy to get to! The host was very friendly and accommodating and asked the right questions to ensure guests were comfortable. I would recommend Desert Rose without hesitation!


great place to stay

4,4 su maggio 06, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Desert Rose. The room was very nice & homey. It is close to everything in the Verde Valley. The hosts are great and the grounds are beautiful. Very relaxing place to stay.


very nice B&b

5 su maggio 03, 2009

pleasant place, great hosts, lost to see around !


AWESOME!

4,0 su maggio 03, 2009

The Desert Rose is a great, relaxing serene place to stay which is centrally located and close to Sedona, Jerome and all the Verde Valley has to offer.


Very Relaxing Atmosphere

4,0 su aprile 26, 2009

Enjoyed our stay here ... if you like a place that has a great outdoor space as well as in, you'll like the desert rose ... feels homey, and resort-ish both at once ... LW, Michigan April 2009


Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $169
  • Recensioni (59) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9286460236

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina