Ultime Recensioni in Austin, Texas

Tranquility is the perfect name for here a Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

this being our first time in Austin Nathan was extremely helpful with recommendations on what to see, where to eat and easiest way to get there. it was the perfect place to just relax - enjoy the beautiful view and grounds. I am gluten free and Nathan was more than accommodating - so much delicious food. thank you and Jasper for a lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding place to stay. a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

The staff is really amazing, really accommodating to anything you need. The food is fresh and delicious. If you are looking for a perfect relaxing place to get away in the hill country, then this is it. Stay for as many days as you can if you want to relax and slow down.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location and room a Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

My son and I needed a place to stay and I wanted to be close to my daughter who lives in West Campus. We stayed at this Inn in the Texas Hideway. The room is a small apartment, which was nice. It was very clean and the decor was delightful. We could not have found a better location. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovey location; accommodating hosts; comfortable rooms a The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

The Fairview is a less than 10 minute walk to the vibrant SoCo (South Congress) area of Austin known for its shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Also close by is the kid friendly Big and Little Stacy Park. A 15 minute walk gets you to hike and bike trails of lady Bird lake. By car (Zip, Uber, or your own) you are maybe 6 minutes to downtown, the bats, 6th St and Warehouse/2nd St. district for sophisticated shopping or more music and restaurants. At The Fairview though, you will relax in lovely landscaping and a quiet grand old house decorated with a modern flair that somehow blends nicely with the polished woods. The amenities of an automatic espresso machine for lattes or decafs and mineral water as well as the breakfast available until 11(?) help to make the time away from Austin's great urban vibe super pleasant. The owners are knowledgeable about the area and friendly. They were great people and dog hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Amy and staff are superb. Loved the hiking trails. Home away from home without projects, house cleaning, and distractions. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for a few days to get away from the hustle and bustle of Houston . First impressions were very good. The property is srunning and the "Maurice coach house" was perfect for a couple. I really enjoyed the well-maintained miles of hiking trails and comfortable bed. Bathroom was amazing as well. We both loved breakfast and dinner, although we wished dinner could've been served at 7 instead of 6. We found ourselves a bit rushed for time while touring the hill country towns and wineries. Otherwise an incredible experience with super friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect honeymoon a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We had such an amazing experience here. It was the most peaceful and relaxing few days I've ever had. The food was oustanding, the service was top notch, and the suite itself was so intimate and beautiful. We loved every moment we got to enjoy here and can't wait to go back for our anniversary! So awesome!!

Vedi più recensioni


Another romantic stay a Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We stayed in the El Serafin cottage again - completing our stay from earlier this year. Beautiful place and we loved it. New owners are pleasant and we liked their since of humor. They have a new cook and the food was good up to the entrees. Meatless breakfast was a surprise and one of them had sour cream slathered all over which I don't care for. The five course dinner with wine throughout was great up to the main entrée - which was a poor cut NY strip that was thin & tough - thus making the meal overpriced.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend sibling get a way a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We requested early check in, instead we got Late check an hour after check in time.The previous guest did not move his vehicle till 5:00, even after we requested that he move it earlier. The food was tasty and very well plated, however two nights of southern food was more than we desired. Would have been nice to have some red meat that is served during the week menu. But---it was absolutely beautiful, wished the weather would have nicer and we could have enjoyed the grounds.

Vedi più recensioni


Natural beauty with a very hospitable and entertaining host & delicious breakfasts. a Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tranquility the weekend of 10/10-10/12. The scenery at Tranquility is stunning - hills, lake, a variety of birds, plenty of greenery. The room was much more than a typical B&B. It was very spacious, impeccably clean, private, and quiet. The host, Nathan, is very friendly and was very welcoming even though we arrived late to check in. The breakfasts were delicious and the portion sizes were way more than we could eat at one sitting so we had snacks for later. The extra touch to this amazing B&B was Nathan's dog, Jasper. He was a very well-behaved, intelligent, and entertaining host as well. We can not wait to come back and are already planning our next trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect anniversary getaway a Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Tranquility. The rooms (it's more like having your own little house than a room at a b&b) and the view were beautiful. It was the perfect spot to go out on adventures during the day and come back and feel pampered in the evening. Breakfasts were incredible too! Thank you so much for sharing your home, Nathan. - Shannon Doolin and Bert Carr

Vedi più recensioni


The Fairview B&B a The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Excellent stay…the inn is beautiful and well located, the rooms are meticulously appointed, and the innkeepers are extremely welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Honeymoon a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sage Hill Inn for our honeymoon and my only regret is that we didn't stay even longer. The entire experience was amazing! The coach house was secluded and we had our own hammock and patio...Not to mention we had the entire grounds to go hiking on, and horseback riding, world-famous BBQ, wineries within minutes from the Inn. The food was amazing for every meal, and they were so good about cooking for my food allergies. The pool was beautiful and the staff was helpful, friendly, and respectful of our space during our stay. We are already recommending it to our friends and family both in Texas and around the country as one of our favorite places to stay. Can't wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Sage Hill Stay a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

I spent about 3 hours searching the internet for the perfect surprise getaway for my husband's birthday. The Sage Hill Inn did not disappoint! What a lovely place! The grounds and accommodations were absolutely beautiful. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. There were lots of little touches like complimentary juices and water in the room and snacks in the kitchen. We stayed in Maurice's Coach House and absolutely loved it. I hope it won't be long before we can make another Sage Hill trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Getting away from it all for a memorable moment a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Sage Hill Inn is a truly amazing find. The quiet and peace lets you quickly forget the fast paced life that is most everybody's daily routine these days. Here you can slow down, watching butterflies, birds, relaxing in a hammock, watching the sun set or the moon rise, having an amazing breakfast and dinner or treat yourself to an even more relaxing massage. Will be back here again for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite place! a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Sage Hill Inn is my favorite spot and has been for several years. Whether it is a getaway with my husband or a group of girl friends, everything at the Inn is always first class.

Vedi più recensioni


Girls getaway a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

Relaxing, quiet, beautiful place with an outstanding spa!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect!! a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

They thought of everything!! My husband and I decided it seems like it's always the little things that make your experience. Not only were the grounds beautiful & the rooms comfortable, but the attention to detail, the food, & the service was all amazing.Felt like home. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Two Thumbs Up! a Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

My girlfriend had only stayed at one other B&B with me which wasn't the best experience but she absolutely loved this place and is now excited about trying other B&B's as a result. At first she wanted to stay in a nice hotel because that's what she knew but after staying here she said she totally gets it now so we will definitely be back. Didn't have any conditioner in the bathroom but the innkeeper was able to fix that for us in no time. The Far East Room was comfortable, well decorated and very romantic. The grounds were very peaceful and serene with lots of very nice detail. Location was fantastic as well. We left well rested and happy!

Vedi più recensioni


W a Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

What a wonderful find !!! We work for an airline and so stay in many fine hotels .Austins Inn at Pearl is an absolute gem . From the extremely helpful and welcoming staff Jill , Jessica and Andre to the eclectic decor of every room Austins is a winner. The continental breakfast beautifully presented with a god variety. If you are looking for charming accommodation with friendly helpful hosts then look no further we would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Great Place! Excellent Service, owner checked us in and gave us a tour of this beautiful and unique property. The Inn is a hidden gem in the heart of Austin!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B In Austin a Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

I would highly consider trying out this B&B before looking for a hotel. The place is quietly tucked away and it has all the charms Austin has to offer. It is conveniently close to everything if you want to experience the Austin night life. The owner is so accommodating and takes pride in making sure all the guests are comfortable and gets the best service they deserve. The only reason I hesitated writing the review is because of selfish reasons. I would rather keep this a secret for myself but the owner and staff were so good to me that I really need to share my experience.

Vedi più recensioni


very pleased with our stay. a Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

My husband and I were just in the area taking a short vacation and my daughter found this darling little place right out side of Wimberly. We felt like we had the place to our self. Well be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxed, comfortable and very friendly a Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

We came to visit the LBJ library. This is a very well run, laid-back B & B. My visit exceeded expectations and I would definitely return. What a surprising gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Hidden Retreat a Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Amazing from the time of arrival! Cathy and Dan are wonderful hosts, welcoming you the minute you arrive. The house is very cozy and comfortable as was the bed itself located in a nice, oversized bed room with desk and seating areas. We watched the sunset from the balcony in the evenings. We awoke each morning to the lake view through the glass doors, a wonderful coffee aroma and a fabulous breakfast each day. The grounds are well landscaped, offering numerous separate areas and levels for privacy. We played fetch outside in the grass with their amazing yellow lab, Kirro (love her!). Didn’t make it down to the water as I had a broken foot during our visit, but the lake was very scenic from the bedroom, living and dining areas, the yard, balconies and patios (and even through the window in the water closet). Cathy and Dan have a beautiful art display in the home which we enjoyed and the music enriched the atmosphere. Perfect! We will be returning and would recommend the Blue Buffalo to anyone. Thank you Cathy and Dan.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet and peaceful a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

My stay at Sage Hill could not have been more lovely. If you'd like to get away from the city and slow down in a beautiful, quiet and laid back environment this is the place to go. My suite was spacious and comfortable. I was only able to stay for a few days, but I could see myself returning to stay for two weeks to get some writing done. The people who work there are so kind. Amy, who I believe to be one of the owners, was adorably shy and yet asked me if she could give me a hug when I was leaving. I was really touched in this world where we are all too much living with our faces in computers and phones, and personal interaction is falling by the wayside. There is something special about this place that made me want to get back in touch with being simply human. I loved every moment of being there. (also - there are things to do not far away in the quaint town of Wimberly and Austin is only 30 minutes away if you want to go into town for a while for a little more action. But if you are like me you'll want to get back to Sage Hill as fast as possible...)

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day Getaway a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Clean and pretty standard service. Wish we had more liberty to choose our own brekfast and that the hotel had planned activities for us

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Weekend Get-A-Way! a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

This was our 5th stay at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek and it is hands down the best B&B for relaxing and recharging. While there a plenty of nearby places to visit we like to just stay on the property. My perfect day is after their always excellent and hearty breakfast my wife curls up with a book and I go on a 3 mile hike on their well maintained and well marked trails. It is a beautiful property any time of year! For lunch we snack on an apple and a couple of home made cookies that are always available in the dinning room. Their dinners are always exceptional and a really great value since we do not have to drive out to a restaurant and we can bring our own wine. Walking back to the cottage, we watch the sun set from chairs on the porch. Only 45 minutes from Austin but our thoughts and feelings are a million miles away!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place to Stay a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

The grounds are maintained, the food is excellent, and pool is very nice. We stayed in Thelma's Cottage (2 bedrooms/2 bath) with another couple. Third time we have done that! LOVE it! The hubs loves the cookies that are available all day along with cold drinks! You can relax, walk the trails, swim, sit by the fire pits, play horseshoes - whatever your heart desires! Highly recommend this place. If you go, you won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great last-minute stay a Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

This is a wonderful property and one that lives up to every photo. The food is amazing and we see now why everyone we know who has visited has been coming back for years. We will be back and recomend to all of our friends, this was a truly quiet and relaxing week topped by comfortable beds and amazing local and creative food!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}