Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

Sugar Magnolia B&B a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Such a beautiful Victorian in a lovely section of Atlanta! The furnishings, the delicious breakfast, and especially the delightful folks who care lovingly for this home made our visit delightful! Art and Kathy Rottenborn

Vedi più recensioni


The owners and innkeeper were fantastic! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

The house was amazing! It was in a beautiful neighborhood and we were able to walk to restaurants and shops, perfect location! The room was cute and the little garden area off the room was perfect. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed ourselves! We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Felt Like Home a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

The feel of this B&B is like home, so cozy and comfy. I picked this B&B based on all of the glorious reviews, and I was not disappointed. My husband and I were in Atlanta to celebrate his birthday, and this location was close to everything 15 minutes either way. This would be the only place I would ever stay when in Atlanta. David the Inn keeper was joy to talk to and had wonderful spirit. He was very accommodating. When parking on the street was no existent to due a parade, he texted me to let me know that we could park in the driveway. The food was quite delicious, take it in the parlor at the front on the house and enjoy the goings on in the neighborhood. What a lovely neighborhood it is very peaceful and quiet. Love every minute of this wonderful gem in Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days on our honeymoon to really get a feel for the place and it was absolutely amazing. Wonderful place with a wonderful host (Kathryn) and I wouldn't have had it any other way.

Vedi più recensioni


Our place to getaway and relax! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

We have stayed at Greenwood B and B several times in the past 2 years. We look forward to the comfort and quiet in David's lovely home. Breakfast is delicious every single time. David could not be more gracious and accommodating. We are looking forward to our next visit at Greenwood B and B!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

beautiful historic area! Owner and innkeeper fabulous! We had dinner in the area and it was fantastic ( Mexican rest). The outside lanai was cozy and relaxing though too hot to sit outside. The room was spacious but could use some updating such as bedding and carpets. The bed was VERY comfortable and having a coffee room close to our bedroom was a plus :-). We will definitely visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


excellent way to stay in Atlanta a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

We are repeat clients of the charming Greenwood Bed and Breakfast. Staying in the Va-Hi neighborhood will totally alter your experience. So much easier to get about and you won't leave Atlanta wondering why you stayed on freeways or near malls. We love having a full kitchen/living room as we don't retire at the same hour as a couple. We also like the fact that David doesn't have clutter around. The decor is restrained and fitting for the bungalow neighborhood. We also bring back leftovers sometimes from eating out and enjoy dining in our place at Greenwood. David serves a hearty breakfast that will carry you through the day. Very hot pressed coffee, a generous egg dish and all is served on a portico overlooking the street. This is a value destination, and we can't always get in when we want to book with him. Parking on the street near the house is easy. David also allows guests to park in his drive if desired. Love the separate entrance. See you next time, David.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Greenwood B&B a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Greenwood B & B. David, the owner is, always anxious to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts were delicious! This place is so roomy; it truly is like being at home. I love how close it is to the Beltline and Piedmont Park. There are lots of restaurants and shopping closeby. If you stay here you won't be disappointed!!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay with outstanding service! a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed with Ms. Eileen at Maison LaVigne. She is so kind and welcoming into her home. She is a fabulous chef (she is beyond a cook)! Our room was cleam and neat as is the entire house (that we could see). The room is comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect get away a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

This quick get away was fantastic! the house, room and area are spectacular, close to everything, from historical to fine dinning. The breakfast was delicious and the people were amazing hostess. We are so glad we stayed in this beautiful gem in ATL. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


A Terrific Place to Stay a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

Great service, terrific breakfast, ideal location, and very comfortable accommodations. We had an awesome stay and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome weekend a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We recently spent the weekend at 12 Oaks. So often when you see something on the Internet when you get there it is a disappointment. 12 Oaks was everything it presented itself to be. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was exceptional. The location was perfect just a walk to a charming town. We would definitely recommend it and intend to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Glad to find this place! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Sugar Magnolia is beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The rooms are fabulously decorated, and Kathryn was incredibly sweet and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Nice b&b with excellent food...

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Eileen was a great host, prepared a wonderful breakfast that included fresh fruit that she had picked that morning. Ideal location if your flying out of Atlanta. About two miles from the international terminal.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely loved my experience a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

A friend and I spent one night at this bed and breakfast recently and we had an exceptional experience. The room was clean and interestingly furnished and decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We met some wonderful guests that spent time with and had a great time! The owner of the B&B was delightful. She was full of interesting stories and charm, and she is a phenomenal cook. She also was very amenable to working around our schedule and requests. I would absolutely visit this B&B again if my travels bring me back to the area. If you are considering staying here, please book through their website directly so that the owner doesn't lose out because of fees charged by secondary sites like hotels.com. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway for Father's Day a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

I can not say enough nor put into words, what an amazing getaway this was for me and for my dad! Everything from the location, room, grounds of the property, breakfast and Eileen's hospitality and kindness towards me and my father are enough reasons for me to want to book with her again! By far one of the best Bed and Breakfasts that I have stayed in. Thank you for making this Fathers Day a special one for my dad!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the Sugar Magnolia a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Inman Park rocks

Vedi più recensioni


Great memories to be cherished a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Exceeded expectations, bed so comfortable, food delious and unique.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming in Atlanta a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

I think what impressed me most about Greenwood B&B, was the quiet; the sound of the birds was all I heard in the neighbourhood, and the quiet elegance of the furnishings and the entire space of the accommodations. The coffee was excellent, the bed was perfect, as was the shower, and everything I needed was right where it should have been. It was wonderful, and I'd return in a flash...as clearly everyone who signed the guest book, felt as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Suberb Hospitality! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights in January as I had medical appointments. Beautiful historic inn is located in lovely Inman Park. Spacious, peaceful and relaxing rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Kathryn, our hostess made our stay so memorable! She is an extremely shilled cook and was able to make perfect Dutch Babies the following morning after we mentioned them! I had no idea, nor did I expect her to do that, but they were very much appreciated and absolutely delicious! She is a priceless asset to this inn and went on and beyond my wildest expectations of a hostess! Kathryn you are a Jewell! Thank you for making our time there a truly amazing experience!

Vedi più recensioni


A Favorite For Sure! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We have stayed at the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast several times. Clean, quiet, comfortable, roomy apartment and David makes delicious breakfast. David takes great care in accommodating our schedules and comfort. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome ATL Trip a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Magnolia. It's a very well kept place with friendly service, and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B and town a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

The B&B was beautiful and the Steel Magnolia very nice. The breakfast was excellent. It is a short walk to the center of town and the Mystic Grill has good food

Vedi più recensioni


Private, Ideally Located, and Extremely Comfortable! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

We recently had meetings at the Carter Center and were so glad we found David's B&B to stay in for 2 nights while in Atlanta. We couldn't have been more ideally located, as the CC was just a short drive away, and the neighborhood is ideal with restaurants and grocery markets. The accommodations are very comfortable, and it was so nice to have a private space to "come home to" at the end of a long day of meetings. At our request, David left us plenty of breakfast items for our first morning as we had an early start and didn't want to impose on him to make us breakfast. The second morning of our stay David served us wonderful homemade omelets, bacon, and english muffins on our small sun porch - it was a perfect way to end our stay. David is very accommodating and easy to work with. Importantly, and as noted, the duplex is extremely comfortable, private, and was sparkling clean! If Greenwood is available during your stay, we don't hesitate to highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful visit to Maison LaVigne a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We had a delightful visit to Maison LaVigne. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The innkeeper made us feel welcome, and she prepared a delicious breakfast. Charming spot!

Vedi più recensioni


Tasty Breakfast Close to Everything a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

Host delightfully engaging. While rooms are a bit worn, they are comfortable. Be aware that there is a small dog and cat in home, but are kept out of sleeping areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Love Love at first Sight a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

I simply love Maison LaVigne. The atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are meticulously clean. The food is divine and the host is a caring, wonderfully, talented chef who has a tremendous sense of humor!!! I highly recommend Maison LaVigne to anyone and everyone who is remotely close to Hapeville. It puts you close to downtown ATL and Midtown. You are close to the Interstate and a hop, skip and jump from some of the best eating places and entertainment venues. I plan to go back and learn how to cook those eggs she made for us!!! The woman is a blessing in the kitchen! I always enjoy my stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2016

We stayed at the Twelve Oaks for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I have nothing but positives to say. Right from the initially greeting and tour, to the much anticipated and enjoyed Sippin' and Nibblin' hour, to the suggestions for local walking tours and eateries, to the turn down service, to the most comfortable beds to the absolutely fantastic breakfasts - our stay was truly memorable. If you are fortunate enough to discover this hidden gem, I would highly, highly encourage a stay through the week, when we found it very quiet and peaceful - particularly having early morning coffee on the balcony. Treat yourself - you won't go wrong here!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place, convenient and charming hostedd a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Highly recommended

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
}