Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

First Class Layover a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2014

While passing through Atlanta on my way to Central America, I opted for an extra long layover in order to sleep in a comfortable bed instead of an airport waiting lounge. Although I was only here for approximately 13 hours, I could have easily stayed a few more days. The entire house was so well maintained, designed and even smelled amazing. The sheets are made from the softest cottons imaginable...they almost felt like silk. There was even a complimentary bar along with fresh baked goodies for the taking. After an 11 hour flight from Europe...both were just what I needed. The Inn keeper recommended me a fantastic place around the corner for dinner and when I returned, my bed was turned down and there was a cozy fire in the fireplace. After a solid night's sleep, they set me off with the most delicious breakfast. I was expecting the typical european continental breakfast of breads and cheese...but instead I was served a warm grapefruit with cinnamon, fresh baked fruit bread and juice, an egg puff, sausage and roasted tomato. To top it off, I had a carafe of French Press coffee. I was disappointed to leave so soon, but will definitely return if I'm ever passing through Atlanta again. I highly recommend to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay ever! a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

Our stay was like a scene out of Ernest Hemingway's book "A Moveable Feast." This is the place to stay and finish writing a novel or be inspired to write one. The hospitality shown by Eileen and her dog Mac (Mac doesn't have fur, for those who allergic to dogs) are first rate. The rooms are romantically decorated with antiques and quite comfortable. There's comfy nooks throughout the house to curl up and read a book. There's no need to dine out because Eileen makes the best food and will cater to whatever your dietary needs are. If you are taking a road trip, Eileen will prepare a picnic for you. If you are a couple that wants privacy, dining in your room or the upstairs salon is no problem. If socializing and making new friends is to your liking, sitting at the round dining table in the kitchen, you are bound to have interesting conversations. During the two nights we stayed, we encountered both a jazz pianist (great impromptu concert at Eileen's piano) and folk singers along with people attending a military reunion. Eileen herself, is a born storyteller. Only con (if you can call it that is) the inn is an older home. Sound can carry between the two rooms on the bottom floor. (But not much louder than staying at hotel with adjoining rooms.) The location is convenient to both Atlanta and day trips throughout GA.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Fantastic a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

I can't rate Stonehurst Place high enough. My life partner and I spent a night celebrating her birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The Inn keepers are wonderful and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic weekend and every detail was attended to. You will love your stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


One special night at Stonehurst Place a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

I wanted a special place for a "staycation" birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We only had one night and I wanted it to be special. Boy did Stonehurst Place deliver. And more. From being greeted at the door by the innkeepers, to an hour of quiet reading a tea on the Sleeping porch before walking to a great mid-town restaurant for birthday dinner, Stonehurst Place continued to amaze both of us. The pearlescent wall color in our room and having the fireplace lit for our return made the night magical. No detail seemed too small, cookies and toffee on the sideboard and breakfronts stock with bottle water and wine ready for the enjoyment. Breakfast is cooked to order and includes a pot of press coffee and fresh fruit. We both looked at each other and said we felt as refreshed as if we'd spent a week. A true treasure for both it's guests and Atlanta. Gary & Peggy

Vedi più recensioni


We can't wait to come back! a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary weekend away at Maison Lavigne! Eileen is a fabulous, fun, and thoughtful hostess! Foodies, this is the B & B for you!! Delicious breakfast and culinary tips started our mornings! She even taught us the proper, French, way to prepare French press coffee...we've prepared it that way every day since we've been home! We stayed in the Bordeaux suite & it was lovely and romantic. The attention to detail and comfort is superb! By far, the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in away from home! We really loved lounging on the big, comfy, quiet porch with good wine both evenings. I would challenge any guest that hears Eileen's laugh drifting through the house to not laugh as well! I am sure we will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Night Stay was Lovely! a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Came in late after my wedding and Eileen answered promptly to take us to our beautiful suite! Chose this location because it was close to the airport and it meant we would not have to travel much prior to our international honeymoon flight. It was a quick cab ride from the house to the airport and Eileen even offered for our car to stay at her house but we had someone take us to the B and B so we did not have a car! The house and grounds are quaint and charming! Eileen's culinary skills are fantastic and we had a delicious breakfast. We will return here anytime we have an early morning flight from the ATL airport. We will also return for a romantic weekend and to eat Eileen's cooking again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get-away! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

My husband and I live in an Atlanta suburb. We wanted to get away from the house for a one night celebration of our anniversary. The accomodations, breakfast, and service were excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Great, great, great a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

I don't like big hotels so we were so happy to find this quaint place inside the city. Excellent parking, beautiful and clean rooms. We enjoyed our functioning fireplace in the room and the service was impeccable. Breakfast was lovely as well and we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise for wife's birthday a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2014

I had a business trip to Georgia recently and invited my wife to travel with me. It was around her birthday, so I arranged several little surprises for her; one was a stay at the Twelve Oaks. She loves Gone with the Wind, so was very excited about being at the B&B and staying in the Frankly Scarlett room. The breakfast was excellent. We arrived late, and the instructions for entering was clear and concise. The owners were very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at The Greenwood a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

I found the Greenwood B & B to be very clean, comfortable and cozy.I definitely enjoyed the feeling of being at home in a great neighborhood. I look forward to another visit!

Vedi più recensioni


A great find a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

Extremely comfortable and clean, very homey with lovely furnishings, great location, great breakfasts. Will definitely continue to stay here on future visits to Virginia Highlands.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect getaway a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

The charming Stonehurst Inn is in a convenient, midtown location, within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Piedmont Park. The attention to detail is amazing, the innkeepers very nice, welcoming, attentive and knowledgeable and the amenities are wonderful. Afternoon wine and snacks are lovely and breakfast always delicious and the presentation beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


A real find! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Great place to stay. Wonderful, personal service! Room was fabulous. Food was amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


dvp a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

Awesome. My first stay definitely will not be my last. Room was cozy and romantic. Hostess is adorable and made me feel at home. We weren't rushed to leave and the food was great. I will definitely be going back and staying longer. Darrin......an oversatisfied guest

Vedi più recensioni


Love, Love, Love a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

Stayed here only one night on a quick anniversary trip. We had booked the Eaves, adorable little room on the upper story with great windows and awesome decor. The entire inn is filled with wonderful little touches everywhere you look. Breakfast was very good as were the chocolate chip cookies that were available any time. Highly recommend Stonehurst Place!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for just one night for our anniversary and it was fabulous. The house was beautiful and the owners were wonderful. We will definitely stay again, we are even talking about making it a tradition for our anniversary. I have told all my friends and family about it and have recommended them stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Will be back! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

Comfy bed with luscious sheets. Updated, spotless bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Warm hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW! a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

I booked this B&B for my son and daughter in law's honeymoon. They were overwhelmed and loved every minute of it - from the beautiful room to the delicious food and the outstanding service. This was a great experience for them and they look forward to more visits to the area... Thank you, Eileen- it made their honeymoon really special!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay! a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

We stayed at the Social Goat for two nights after an all day road trip from NJ for a wedding. Kristy could not have been kinder or more welcoming. Our 10 year old daughter loved the animals and breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


12 Oaks - October 2014 a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

The 12 Oaks is a beautiful bed and breakfast to stay at. From the minute I arrived I was welcomed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the house is immaculate.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

We would definitely recommend The Social Goat to those looking for a special place to stay in Atlanta! Kristy and Paul were very friendly and the house with all of its antiques was gorgeous. We loved waking up to the kitties every morning and being greeted by the goats, chickens and turkeys every time we pulled in to the driveway. And the fresh eggs from their chickens were a special treat in the mornings.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Greenwood Getaway a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

The description and pictures advertised were true to the experience. David was a great host. He made a hearty delicious breakfast. He was prompt and accommodating in responding to my requests. The neighborhood was quiet and convenient.The accomodations were charming and comfortable and clean. The bonus of a living room space was ideal for us to relax and we even enjoyed playing a good round of scrabble found on the bookshelf. For those who want to visit the city of Atlanta but don't want the big city high rise feel, this is the place! It felt like home away from home with perks. First on my list to stay when I return to Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
}