Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

Wonderful! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

My wife and I spent a wonderful evening at Stonehurst Place. I wish we could have spent more time there. We loved the hosts, and the breakfast was delightful! I would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


A grand old dame come back to live! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

A perfect place to visit Atlanta, just a short drive into the city. We selected the "Royal Suite" and enjoyed relaxing on our balcony after a day of sight seeing. Kathryn, our Innkeeper made us feel welcome and prepared delicious breakfasts. We definitively will stay there again on our next visit to Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

Our first B&B stay and we loved it! The house is perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2015

I had an amazing stay with my girlfriend. We will definitely be going back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very good a Inman Park Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

Comfortable stay in a pleasant Inn. Enjoyed meeting Eleanor and Bob the dude. Felt welcome and well cared for.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Hospitality at its Finest a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and my only regret is that we didn't book a longer stay. This 1-room B&B offers perfect comfort and privacy. David is a gracious host and makes sure that you are well taken care of for the duration of your stay. His breakfasts were hearty, simple and delicious and the breakfast nook was wonderful for watching the world wander by while enjoying delicious cups of coffee. Finally, the location of this inn is PERFECT for someone brand new to Atlanta, or visiting for the millionth time. Walking distance to Piedmont Park and the new Beltline, you can get anywhere that you'd like by foot or bike, or by hopping on the city transit MARTA. We WILL be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B deal in Virginia Highlands a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2015

We are adding David’s Greenwood B&B to our A-list of great places to stay and highly recommend it as one of the best deals in Atlanta. It has all of the big C's we look for: Clean: everything from bathroom to kitchen. Comfortable: relaxed ambiance with a good bed for sleeping & comfortable sitting areas with adjustable lighting; nothing is pretentious. Convenient: close walking & driving distance to good restaurants, markets, major attractions. Cost: Hard to beat value for a 525 sq. ft. quiet private fully furnished apartment that includes a full breakfast every morning! Capable host/owner: David is a great host: amiable, approachable, and accommodating; very easy to talk to and ask for advice. He's quite a chef who prepares & serves generous portions of delicious breakfasts like fresh spinach, mushroom, onion & cheese omelette with toast,butter & jam and a fresh fruit bowl along with OJ and coffee. Mahalo nui loa(Thank you very much) David for taking such good care of us during our first visit to Atlanta. Aloha, Reynold & Jenny Choy

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant stay a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2015

Great airport location to avoid an airport hotel. Owner & chef Eileen got up at 5am to see us off, making us lattes and packing a full breakfast. She's very welcoming too.

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite a Shellmont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

Amazing hospitality in the most exquisite and immaculate Inn. Such a beautiful place with warm welcoming lovely Innkeepers. Perfect stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful time in Atlanta a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

I loved my time here! The staff were very personable and were very attentive to detail. My wife and I loved the room design and the showers were the best we have ever used! Great atmosphere and aura the whole time.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Stunning B&B a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

The Twelve Oaks B&B was one of the most beautiful B&B my husband & I have stayed at. We stayed in a third floor room with a stunning canopy bed. The bathroom was to die for with the modern air jetted bath and a wonderful walk in shower for two. The B&B was spotless and immaculate from top to bottom. The breakfast that was served was perfection. It was a perfect southern homemade, piping hot breakfast. The grounds & gardens were perfect for pictures and just to walk around to enjoy the beauty of it all. If you are in this area, you've got to experience this historic bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stayu a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast. The location is great and the neighborhood lovely. The accommodations were excellent with a very spacious living area. The owner is helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place to stay in Atlanta!!! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2015

This B&B is truly a hidden gem in Atlanta! We have stayed there twice and will continue to come back. The accommodations are wonderful, it is beautiful, extremely clean and private. The owner David, is so pleasant and accommodating. This location is close to everything, Mid Town, Piedmont Park, Virginia Highlands, shopping and great restaurants..all within a nice walking distance if you choose. Just walking in the neighborhood is wonderful, you feel like you have a home away from home. We highly recommend the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast to anyone that visits Atlanta, you will truly enjoy your stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Atlanta Relaxation a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

We enjoyed everything about our stay; from the beautiful house, southern hospitality, comfy bed, charming room and mouth watering breakfast. We can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

A little off putting to arrive with suitcases facing a large number of steep steps up to the front door with a sign that asked guests to use front door ! However parking is up the slope behind the house and entry was "on the flat". Plus Nikko kindly heaved both suitcases in for us. We stayed in the Hinman Suite and very nice it was too. The heated marble tiles in the bathroom and towel rack were much appreciated during our stay in March Breakfast was delicious, as were the cakes and cookies thoughtfully left on the sideboard. As a whole, top quality with excellent hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous!! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in a great area of Atlanta. Restaurants and a park within walking distance. The rooms were clean, clean and so comfortable. The hosts, Lori and Paul were so welcoming and gracious. Absolutely scrumptious breakfast. There is nothing not to like here!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

Covington is a nice and quiet getaway. Twelve Oaks was perfect. We stayed in the Cannonball Run Suite and loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2015

My husband and I spent our 15th Anniversary here in March. It was amazing the staff were wonderful, helpful and considerate. We definitely plan to go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Twelve Oaks review a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

I thought this bed and breakfast was outstanding. I'm just sorry that I did not spend more time here!

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis in City Jungle a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

I enjoyed the Blue Room on the second floor, the house is quiet and elegantly decorated with Country French furnishings, the goat farm made me feel at home in the middle of Atlanta, and the location is centrally located with Zoo Atlanta near by. Will definitely recommend the Social Goat to future travelers and thank you Kristy, for your delicious morning breakfasts and accommodating check-in procedure upon my arrival.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Stonehurstplace. The home and staff are top notch!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best of the South a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

Stayed for the first time 3/18/15 and it won't be the last time. This true Southern home is not only beautiful but well maintained. Grounds are beautiful and the people were awesome. Can't wait for my return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B close to downtown Atlanta a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2015

We stayed at the Royal Sweet and it was peaceful and romantic. Staff was excellent, and breakfast was great! The area was great to walk around and enjoy the older Victorian houses. Short driving distance to Downtown and Dining.

Vedi più recensioni


My auntblived it and so did I a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2015

My aunt is a huge Gone with the Wind fan. She knew we were going to a B&B but not the name. When she saw the beautiful columns abd the name, Twelve Oaks, she squealed with delight. The home and grounds are gorgeous!. All the bedrooms have their own bathroom and eachvof the rooms are beautifully decorated.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
}