Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

Great time a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Each room had its own characteristics. We had an issue with the television when we arrived and John was right there to correct the problem. We met some find folks from Florida and Wisconsin. The small town atmosphere and eating establishments were a great treat. At breakfast the next morning we could smell the pancakes and we walked downstairs. The scrambled eggs were a great treat, like none others we had ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


My FAVORITE place to stay in Virginia Highlands! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

David Berl knows how to host a guest! When I am in the Virginia Highlands area of Atlanta, I am grateful for the hospitality at David's Greenwood B&B. The private entrance, the feeling of a true home, the minimalist decor, the warmth of the decor, the comfort of the bed, the division between the bedroom and the kitchen/den area, the bathtub with shower, the walking distance to everything needed in the Va Highlands restaurant/shopping area, and the suggestions made by David . . .all are top notch hospitality . . .quiet, comfortable, and just perfect for a getaway, a work/play combo trip, a solo trip, or whatever you need. I am a repeat customer and a tough critic :) Thanks, David . . . Bless your B&B . . . Jane G.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Launch to Vacation a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

I had planned a surprise vacation for my wife's birthday that started with a stay here at Twelve Oaks. It was gorgeous, and only slightly hard to find (I missed the turn twice) but once parked, it was a gorgeous home. Large, spacious rooms and very clean. My wife and i were one of three couples staying the night, but the other rooms were open to look in, so we snooped around a bit. Every room looked tastefully decorated and spacious. We stayed in the In the Heat of the Night Suite which has a HUGE TV (no cable, but DVD player) which was nice (but unused by us). It has a nice covered veranda. The only drawback to this particular room is that the home has spotlights on it overnight which feature it's stunning architecture...well, one of those spotlights aims right into one of the windows. Some black out drapes would be great. I think overall that might be my only comment, that the room was very bright. The chandelier outside the room is gorgeous, but on all night so this sweet is not for those who are light sensitive sleepers! The breakfast was outstanding though. And when I mentioned i'm not much of a biscuits and gravy kind of guy, John was nice enough to whip up some of the finest eggs I've tasted. What a great treat and a great start to our vacation!!! Thank you, we will be back!!! And bring your swimsuits, the pool looks FANTASTIC! Andrew C.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

We stayed for a mother/daughter getaway a few weeks ago, and just had a great time! All of the rooms are just stunning and we loved staying in the Suite Home Alabama room! The service was impeccable and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Highly recommend for a relaxing retreat!!

Vedi più recensioni


Besy B&B I ever stayed at a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

very clean, rich history, very polite owner, great breakfast. I highly recommend this place !!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay, great location a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

My wife, grown daughter and I stayed at the Social Goat for 2 nights this past week. My daughter (25) had not stayed at a B&B before so we wanted to give it a try for her. So we were looking for something that would accommodate 3 adults while we visited some sites in Atlanta. The Social Goat worked great for us. We rented the Cottage, which had two full-sized BR, full kitchen, etc. Its just around the corner from the main house. The house was very comfortable, quiet, and very clean. Kristy served tasty breakfasts both days that we enjoyed. The entire property was beautiful, and located just down the street from Grant Park, Zoo Atlanta, and the Cyclorama. We definitely recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING!!!! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 6th year dating Anniversary this year at Stonehurst Place. Let me just say everything was outstanding. As soon as we walked into the home we fell in love. We felt like we were at home with the wonderful staff, and our room was OUTSTANDING. We chose the Master Suite and let me just say, you will not be disappointed when you stay. There were snacks throughout, the breakfast was AMAZING. We did not want to leave the room once we arrived, and we did not want to leave the next morning. We will definitely be coming again, and celebrating many more Anniversaries here, as we well as spontaneous dates. This place is the Amazing. Thank you Stonehurst Place.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful room a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. Nice pool. Very comfortable room.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

We enjoyed our visit at The Twelve Oaks. The downtown area is charming. A very historic home that has been well maintained. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite Place on Earth a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Literally the most incredible bed I've ever slept on, so much so i had to take all the sheets off to see who made the mattress. Felt like sleeping in a cloud. The accommodations were amazing, food was incredible and the owners are great. I always love staying here and trying out a new room. Each room is beautiful and unique in their own way. Really the best Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stanley House Experience a Stanley House Inn, Inc. (Marietta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Great place. Friendly folks. Clean and comfortable room. My wife and I felt right at home. Joseph and his wife Meg were extremely personable and great to talk to. This place and its staff compel you to want to come back. I'd have to say overall our experience was 5 star!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing escape! a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Who knew this little gem was so close to Atlanta? I spend the most relaxing weekend of my life here reconnecting with my husband. The goats, chickens, turkeys and cats made me feel like I had run away to the country. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are spectacular, and I already want to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


What an amazing stay! a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We stayed at the Social Goat for 2 nights while visiting Atlanta. One word, AMAZING! Kristy and her husband were very friendly and welcoming. We did not have a rental car and planned on taking the Marta bus around town, Kristy drove us to the bus stop on the first night. We felt very safe and comfortable. We stayed in the Carriage House which was beautiful. The goats, turkeys and chickens were adorable. The B&B is conveniently located near two bus stops and in walking distance to Grant Park & Zoo Atlanta. Breakfast was delicious. Overall a great stay. I would definitely recommend the Social Goat B&B to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


I will be back ¿¿ a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Welcoming and friendly. Amazing history and architecture. Highlight of my vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Atlanta birthday a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

The breakfast hour was the best. The food was excellent. Meeting and listening to others adventures was fascinating! The grounds and animals were wonderful. The rooster cottage was immaculate.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Stayed here the night of our wedding. The owners were more than willing to accommodate our late arrival and everything was more than what we could have hoped for. The room was pristine. The attention to detail was great - they really thought of everything to make for a night away from home. So glad we went this route instead of a regular hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


So Much Better Than I Could Have Even Wished a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Thank you, Paul and Lori for making our trip one that we will remember for years to come!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay in the heart of Atlanta a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

My all-too-brief stay at the Social Goat was a pure pleasure. Kristy made me feel very welcome in her delightful home, and the goats, chickens, turkeys and cats were an added highlight. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious both mornings and the back porch is a wonderful place to sit on a warm summer evening with a cool drink. I couldn't believe all of this was so close to the heart of the city in a quiet neighbourhood. I would highly recommend The Social Goat and would love to return if I'm ever in Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


So happy with this southern gem a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Outstanding service, food, and grounds that supported me and 150 friends for one of the happiest moments in our lives. Worth the trek down I-20 from Atlanta. Nothing compares to the charm.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Atlanta a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We stay here whenever we're in Atlanta.....much better than a hotel! Great service; clean; love the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Best days ever a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

I stayed at the 12 oaks b&b for 2 days and it was amazing. .. the mansion is beyond beautiful, all the rooms were fabulous. I stayed at the "In the heat of the night" suite and I just loved the combination of old and new in the place... the service was amazing, very nice and helpful and the breakfast was so delicious. .. I really hope I could come back again...

Vedi più recensioni


Simply delightful! a Shellmont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We stayed here for the 3 nights of our sojourn in Atlanta, and that made our visit a thorough delight. Debbie & Ed are a most engaging couple and made every effort to make us feel at home and meet our needs as tourists in all respects. We knew we were in good hands from the start. They keep their B&B in really top shape, and the breakfasts were truly a great start to every day! Also, the lovely neighborhood happens to be very convenient to fine restaurants, major sights and attractions, as well as urban transport connections. If you want to make the most of your Atlanta visit, a stay at the Shellmont is a must! Should we ever return to Atlanta, we will certainly stay again at the Shellmont. &B, Fairfax, VA

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely one night stay a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

The home is positively breathtaking. Nicole and John have done such an amazing job. No detail was overlooked in the restoration/renovation and the house is furnished and decorated perfectly. We love it so much that we're considering having our wedding there. I cannot say enough about Twelve Oaks!

Vedi più recensioni


Wish I could have stayed longer! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

I absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks!!! I stayed in the Katherine Suite and it was complete luxury! Loved the claw foot bathtub in the room, the silky smooth sheets and the entire design of the room - high ceilings, wooden floors and the rib cage shower from the 1800s. Both Nicole and John were lovely people and the cream cheese and blueberry French toast they prepared was to die for! Loved this place to bits and all the small touches that were added to make anyone feel at home. I will definetly be back to this beautiful place sooner rather than later. Covington Georgia is a beautiful place at this bed and breakfast is right in the heart of town. Thanks for having me john and Nicole - Felicity (Australia) x

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic quiet location a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This is a deceptively spacious space on a quiet street within a short walk of the beltline and great restaurants. David is friendly and accommodating. It is my first choice for accommodations in Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Altanta visit a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

The Social goat was a really good Place to stay during our weekend in Atlanta. Lovely room!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
}