Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

Great location a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Eileen was a great host, prepared a wonderful breakfast that included fresh fruit that she had picked that morning. Ideal location if your flying out of Atlanta. About two miles from the international terminal.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely loved my experience a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

A friend and I spent one night at this bed and breakfast recently and we had an exceptional experience. The room was clean and interestingly furnished and decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We met some wonderful guests that spent time with and had a great time! The owner of the B&B was delightful. She was full of interesting stories and charm, and she is a phenomenal cook. She also was very amenable to working around our schedule and requests. I would absolutely visit this B&B again if my travels bring me back to the area. If you are considering staying here, please book through their website directly so that the owner doesn't lose out because of fees charged by secondary sites like hotels.com. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway for Father's Day a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

I can not say enough nor put into words, what an amazing getaway this was for me and for my dad! Everything from the location, room, grounds of the property, breakfast and Eileen's hospitality and kindness towards me and my father are enough reasons for me to want to book with her again! By far one of the best Bed and Breakfasts that I have stayed in. Thank you for making this Fathers Day a special one for my dad!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the Sugar Magnolia a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Inman Park rocks

Vedi più recensioni


Great memories to be cherished a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Exceeded expectations, bed so comfortable, food delious and unique.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming in Atlanta a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

I think what impressed me most about Greenwood B&B, was the quiet; the sound of the birds was all I heard in the neighbourhood, and the quiet elegance of the furnishings and the entire space of the accommodations. The coffee was excellent, the bed was perfect, as was the shower, and everything I needed was right where it should have been. It was wonderful, and I'd return in a flash...as clearly everyone who signed the guest book, felt as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Suberb Hospitality! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights in January as I had medical appointments. Beautiful historic inn is located in lovely Inman Park. Spacious, peaceful and relaxing rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Kathryn, our hostess made our stay so memorable! She is an extremely shilled cook and was able to make perfect Dutch Babies the following morning after we mentioned them! I had no idea, nor did I expect her to do that, but they were very much appreciated and absolutely delicious! She is a priceless asset to this inn and went on and beyond my wildest expectations of a hostess! Kathryn you are a Jewell! Thank you for making our time there a truly amazing experience!

Vedi più recensioni


A Favorite For Sure! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We have stayed at the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast several times. Clean, quiet, comfortable, roomy apartment and David makes delicious breakfast. David takes great care in accommodating our schedules and comfort. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome ATL Trip a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Magnolia. It's a very well kept place with friendly service, and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B and town a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

The B&B was beautiful and the Steel Magnolia very nice. The breakfast was excellent. It is a short walk to the center of town and the Mystic Grill has good food

Vedi più recensioni


Private, Ideally Located, and Extremely Comfortable! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

We recently had meetings at the Carter Center and were so glad we found David's B&B to stay in for 2 nights while in Atlanta. We couldn't have been more ideally located, as the CC was just a short drive away, and the neighborhood is ideal with restaurants and grocery markets. The accommodations are very comfortable, and it was so nice to have a private space to "come home to" at the end of a long day of meetings. At our request, David left us plenty of breakfast items for our first morning as we had an early start and didn't want to impose on him to make us breakfast. The second morning of our stay David served us wonderful homemade omelets, bacon, and english muffins on our small sun porch - it was a perfect way to end our stay. David is very accommodating and easy to work with. Importantly, and as noted, the duplex is extremely comfortable, private, and was sparkling clean! If Greenwood is available during your stay, we don't hesitate to highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful visit to Maison LaVigne a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We had a delightful visit to Maison LaVigne. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The innkeeper made us feel welcome, and she prepared a delicious breakfast. Charming spot!

Vedi più recensioni


Tasty Breakfast Close to Everything a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

Host delightfully engaging. While rooms are a bit worn, they are comfortable. Be aware that there is a small dog and cat in home, but are kept out of sleeping areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Love Love at first Sight a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

I simply love Maison LaVigne. The atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are meticulously clean. The food is divine and the host is a caring, wonderfully, talented chef who has a tremendous sense of humor!!! I highly recommend Maison LaVigne to anyone and everyone who is remotely close to Hapeville. It puts you close to downtown ATL and Midtown. You are close to the Interstate and a hop, skip and jump from some of the best eating places and entertainment venues. I plan to go back and learn how to cook those eggs she made for us!!! The woman is a blessing in the kitchen! I always enjoy my stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2016

We stayed at the Twelve Oaks for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I have nothing but positives to say. Right from the initially greeting and tour, to the much anticipated and enjoyed Sippin' and Nibblin' hour, to the suggestions for local walking tours and eateries, to the turn down service, to the most comfortable beds to the absolutely fantastic breakfasts - our stay was truly memorable. If you are fortunate enough to discover this hidden gem, I would highly, highly encourage a stay through the week, when we found it very quiet and peaceful - particularly having early morning coffee on the balcony. Treat yourself - you won't go wrong here!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place, convenient and charming hostedd a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Highly recommended

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely people, breakfast and location a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

The service was off the chart amazing. Loved Kathryn and her breakfasts were delicious. If we are ever in Atlanta we will certainly stay at Sugar Magnolia again. Loved the beautiful Inman Park area. Don't let the drive in to Inman Park turn you off. As in all big cities you drive through really sad blight to reach the lovely B&B. We are very light sensitive when sleeping. I would recommend placing discreet pull down shades under the pretty lace curtains in order to block out unwanted light. Even with that one critique we would stay again but bring our own material to block light at night. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A Birthday Treat a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

Took my wife to this B&B because I was working on her birthday but not on the weekend before her birthday. She loved it with the French gourmet breakfasts each morning and for the romantic in room dinner on Saturday evening. Had never been into Hapeville and enjoyed the quaint little town within Atlanta city limits. Next to airport but never heard a plane or any other noise. Eileen will go out of her way to provide you with whatever you want or desire. She is an excellent French chef. Great weekend! Thanks Eileen!

Vedi più recensioni


Pretty place to stay a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

Greenwood B&B was a great place to stay. In a nice section of Atlanta, quiet and attractive location, close to everything. Our host was pleasant and unobtrusive. Breakfasts were superb. It was nice to have a bedroom, kitchen, living room and cute breakfast nook - plenty of room to stretch out. Very clean as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property close to airport a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

Eileen is a fantastic hostess. She is a great cook and made last-minute arrangements for us to stay an additional night. A benefit of this property is it's close proximity to the airport. We were able to park her car at her property and arrange Quick transportation to the airport.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Great location, walkable to many Atlanta interesting sites and good restaurants. Hostess is charming and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Why would anyone stay anywhere else a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

This was my second time at Stonehurst. This time I stayed with my parents, aunt and cousin. We had two rooms in the house. Our trip was great for different reasons but I would make it to Atlanta just to stay at Stonehurst. It is definitely not just a place to stay. It is a destination on its own. Everything is so impeccably done and kept up, the food is delicious. Laurie had made a delicious carrot cake that was waiting for us when we arrived in the afternoon. Every single room in the house is great. This time we found ourselves favoring the second floor living room. It was so great to sit there with such a great view and enjoy a nice cup of coffee and a nice conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


A favorite B&B a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2016

Super-accommodating host. Good facilities - firm mattress, solid bathroom fixtures, appropriate lighting, complete kitchen, lots of "living" space, reliably available parking. Two minor downsides - floorboards that squeak in the bedroom, and shower faucet handles that are tight and hard to operate. Despite those, we will return whenever we are in town for the same purpose. (We don't do onsite dining but we are forced to rate that, so we assume it's excellent, too.)

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Greenwood Bed and Breakfat a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2016

Owner was very nice and saw to all our needs. Very quite area and clean rooms. Would love to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible experience! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

Would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Everything was just as described, food was delicious, and very convenient to Atlanta. Definitely planning a trip back!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful B&B a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

Our second stay. Delightful location in near downtown Atlanta. Very attentive staff. Unique and delicious breakfasts. Proximity to Krog St. Market and the Beltline a great plus.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding service at Maison LaVigne a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

On our visit to Atlanta we stayed at this bed and breakfast it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and the host was very friendly and attentive to our needs. OMG and the breakfast she prepared for us that morning was the best eggs benedict the I've ever had... Our overall experience was totally awesome.... I would definitely recommend Maison La Vigne and can't wait to visit this property again....

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific accommodations a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

This B&B is a great place to stay. The apartment was huge and comfortable. Our host was very friendly and prepared delicious breakfast. Location is great. Across from Beltline, a short walk from Ponce market and Piedmont park.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply wonderful a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this b&b. The proprietress was friendly and anticipated our every need. The breakfast she prepared was delicious. Our room was beautiful. And the bed was comfy. We will return here should we ever venture to Atlanta again.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
}