Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

Simply delightful! a Shellmont Inn (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We stayed here for the 3 nights of our sojourn in Atlanta, and that made our visit a thorough delight. Debbie & Ed are a most engaging couple and made every effort to make us feel at home and meet our needs as tourists in all respects. We knew we were in good hands from the start. They keep their B&B in really top shape, and the breakfasts were truly a great start to every day! Also, the lovely neighborhood happens to be very convenient to fine restaurants, major sights and attractions, as well as urban transport connections. If you want to make the most of your Atlanta visit, a stay at the Shellmont is a must! Should we ever return to Atlanta, we will certainly stay again at the Shellmont. &B, Fairfax, VA

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely one night stay a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

The home is positively breathtaking. Nicole and John have done such an amazing job. No detail was overlooked in the restoration/renovation and the house is furnished and decorated perfectly. We love it so much that we're considering having our wedding there. I cannot say enough about Twelve Oaks!

Vedi più recensioni


Wish I could have stayed longer! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

I absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks!!! I stayed in the Katherine Suite and it was complete luxury! Loved the claw foot bathtub in the room, the silky smooth sheets and the entire design of the room - high ceilings, wooden floors and the rib cage shower from the 1800s. Both Nicole and John were lovely people and the cream cheese and blueberry French toast they prepared was to die for! Loved this place to bits and all the small touches that were added to make anyone feel at home. I will definetly be back to this beautiful place sooner rather than later. Covington Georgia is a beautiful place at this bed and breakfast is right in the heart of town. Thanks for having me john and Nicole - Felicity (Australia) x

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic quiet location a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This is a deceptively spacious space on a quiet street within a short walk of the beltline and great restaurants. David is friendly and accommodating. It is my first choice for accommodations in Atlanta.

Vedi più recensioni


Altanta visit a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

The Social goat was a really good Place to stay during our weekend in Atlanta. Lovely room!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place! a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

We really loved this B&B. Feels like you are in the suburbs, but within walking distance of the city. Located in the midtown section of Atlanta, Stonehurst Place is very centrally located to many restaurants, shops, and Piedmont Park. We took in a Braves game while we were there. At the suggestion of Paul, we took the train and then the bus to the stadium. Being from the country, this could have been a disaster. But we made it all in one piece. It was very easy! We stayed in the Master suite, absolutely beautiful. The views of the city from the room were spectacular! A definite must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The champagne of B&Bs a Ponce de Leon Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Sipping champagne on the porch of the Executive Suite with friends on arrival set the tone for our long weekend in Atlanta. Hostess Lana Allibone sets a high standard for friendliness and service that spoiled us royally. Sunday breakfast was a special treat. Victor

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing rooms, friendly family a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

Great antebellum mansion. Each room is unique. We stayed in the "Katherine's Mirror Image" and really loved the old-fashioned tub and the high pressure steampunk shower. Everything else was super-luxurious too and they don't skimp on amenities. Meanwhile, the Covington historic town square is just a short walk away and has several great dining options.

Vedi più recensioni


Really much more than a charming B&B a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there. Beside a superb daily breakfast, Kristy provided us with helpful tipps regarding dining, public transportation or sightseeing (Grant Park, the Zoo and the Oakland Cemetery are nearby). We loved this beautiful place with its southern down-to-earth atmosphere and hosts, its tastefully furnished home and of course the little farm with its neat and social animals. C und J ;-)

Vedi più recensioni


very happy with the room a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

David was very welcoming (even though I arrived very late at night due to a delayed plane trip) Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Concert Night a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

This was about our 5-6th B and B stay and by FAR the nicest. Many of our stays have been New England/New Hampshire,or the Low Country of SC,but none came close to the Stonehurst Inn. Beautiful furniture,nice and private common areas,every detail Thought out beforehand.Exqusite beds,quiet bedrooms,and nice late Night dessert goodies. Our room was TheGable,large,comfortable with a fabulous shower. Think we will find an excuse just to come back and stay here to recuperate from too much time flying the friendly skies

Vedi più recensioni


Goats and Turkeys and Chickens, Oh My! a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Stay here if you (a) love beautifully renovated and furnished stately old homes, (b) want an unfussy, comfortable experience, and/or (3) want to hang out with very social and quirky farm animals. Kristy was a terrific host: she showed us around the whole place, introduced us to the animals, prepared a delicious breakfast, and gave us great recommendations for restaurants based on our taste. She also generously allowed us a late checkout so we could linger in her beautiful home a bit more. I'd definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, private retreat a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night back in January and really liked it. It's basically like staying in a comfy, one-bedroom duplex. The kitchen area is pretty complete, so it would be a great place for an extended stay. The little Bohemian dining nook at the front of the house was a lovely spot for breakfast. The neighborhood was cute and quiet. Definitely would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Had a very nice two-night stay at this wonderfully located B&B. Staff was attentive and breakfast was tasty. Short drive to all attractions in downtown Atlanta. Stayed in the aviary room, which was very comfortable. No toiletries in the shared bathroom, so bring your own. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Vacay Stay a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

A truly lovely place full of the romance and charm of a by-gone era. We stayed there because our room had it's own bathroom and a second floor garden deck. The only downside was that while our room could be locked from the inside, it could not be locked when you went out. There were also several rooms, porches and the garden for relaxing. The neighborhood held several parks and other beautiful homes and was safe enough to walk around in. The breakfast was top notch and it is always interesting to talk to fellow travelers. I highly recommend a stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent find close to it all in Atlanta a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Social Goat. We stayed in the Rooster home rather than at the main facility. Everything was very nice. We felt safe the entire visit. No problems or questions about the neighborhood. It's very quiet but so much of what you could want to visit is close by. The food and service is great. I recommend this place and I would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Conference in Atlanta a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

I attended a conference in Atlanta and decided that I did not want to stay in the thick of things. Since I have goats of my own, the name of the place really grabbed me. I am so glad I stayed here. The place is beautiful - the food amazing - and it is close to everything. I chose to take a cab to the conference center each day but you could take public transportation. Getting up each morning to the sound of a turkey gobbling was wonderful! Kristy and Paul are delightful hosts. You cannot go wrong staying here - I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Stonehurst Place: A Fantastic Getaway a Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

Unbelievable rooms and gourmet breakfast. Very close to downtown ATL. We will be visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


A haven near ATL a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

Need a room near the Atlanta airport, but don't want the usual spots. Maison LaVigne is a lovely alternative, with a very accommodating hostess, who happens to be a phenomenal chef. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely outstanding a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

I took my daughter to stay and it was wonderful. The animals were a nice touch for someone with kids. The place was beautifully decorated with authentic antiques that were perfectly restored or irresistibly rustic. Best B&B experience. My wife and I make it a point to stay in B&B's whenever and wherever we travel which is often and this one takes the cake. Highly recommended to any and all but save a room for me because we will be back. Christopher Stephens

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B Gem a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

My friend and I came to Covington for a girls trip and to explore the historic elements of this town. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!!! The owners were very friendly. I really enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon and getting to meet people from around the country. In the morning we had a FABULOUS breakfast of french toast with cream cheese/berries inside and sausage. We had a wonderful stay. If I get the chance to come back to this enchanted town I will definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, upscale, historic B&B a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Quick, easy drive from airport, LOVED this charming, upscale, historic B&B With only 1 night in Atlanta, we wanted a unique quiet place to relax after a 5 hour flight. No traffic issues, found the Inman Park area home after only a 12 minute drive (!!) with free street parking. Our Garden room was larger and even lovelier than the website shows, shaded by old-growth trees and backed with an upstairs deck in back. Nice friendly next-door neighbor lady and Kathryn the manager, tasty frittata breakfast, and drove to dinner only 2 minutes away - Rathbun's, cool vibe/chow/people. Found out we could have even walked to another great dinner 3 blocks away - so convenient! Next time. (No A/C in room but ceiling fans did the trick in June.) Wish we had time to sit in the front porch gliders - real Southern charmer! Sally and Ron, WA state

Vedi più recensioni


Monday, July 7, 2014 a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

Loved this place! Amazing neighborhood and beautiful setting with great location with very close proximity to I-20, beautiful park and several great local restaurants. Inn keeper Kristy was wonderful. She and her husband were so friendly and interesting to talk to about how the Social Goat came to be. Will definitely return to stay again. Just stayed in three bed and breakfast on vacation and the Social Goat was the best by far.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

This place is beautiful. We chose the largest room and for the price it was worth every penny times two. I've already recommended this place to everyone I know and am planning to rent the entire place in the future for family and friends. Everyone there was friendly and helpful, and breakfast that is included in the morning was delicious. I could keep going and I only stayed one night. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place a The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

Nice break from hustle and bustle. Like being on a farm but still close to resteraunts. Very clean B&B. Food was very good too. Enjoyed sitting out by the fountain. Very relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay we've ever had. a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed in the Katherine Mirror Image Suite. This was by far the nicest room either of us have ever had the pleasure of staying in during a vacation. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the unique rib cage shower was an amazing experience all on its own. John and Nicole were both gracious and extremely nice hosts. Nicole had gone to a nearby orchard and picked fresh peaches to make a mouthwatering peaches n' cream stuffed french toast one morning. We have only been away for a few days and are already looking for an excuse to find our way back for another stay at this wonderful B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Greenwood B & B excellent! a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2014

This B&B is a gem in Atlanta Midtown. It is a small apartment too with its own entrance and a small kitchen. Right near lots of things to do within walking distance. Blocks from Piedmont Park, restaurants, Botanical Gardens, and more. Great breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
}