Ultime Recensioni in Athens, Ohio

Great Place to stay and relax!! a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Falls has outstanding service awesome food and it was very clean. The view from our was gorgeous. Will come back and stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place for a honeymoon weekend! a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

My husband of 30 years and I chose Glenlaurel for a 3 day weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. The pictures do not do it justice, everything is beautiful! The cottages are gorgeous and the hiking is incredible. We chose not to do the formal dinner, as we did not feel like dressing up, but the breakfasts and lunches were great. The hottubs are wonderful and secluded. We spent 3 days "unplugged" and thoroughly enjoyed it. We can't wait to go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary trip a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

Spent two nights at this rustic Inn. The room was lovely, the food was excellent, and the location was beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Trip a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed a at the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in a cottage for our anniversary in early June. The property was the perfect mix of being quaint while still maintaining a sense of luxury. Our cottage was surrounded by woods and greenery, with a relaxing porch with rocking chairs and a covered area with a porch swing. Inside the cottage every detail was throughly thought out and carefully placed. The management even provided a complimentary cheese tray, crackers, and sparkling grape juice for our anniversary - very thoughtful! All employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The service in the restaurant was outstanding and the complimentary breakfast was delicious! The location of the inn is perfect for easy access to hiking trails, etc. We'll hope to stay here again soon - it was a wonderful weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely return! a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

My 9 yr old daughter and I stayed there for a photography workshop and had the best time! I loved that there wasn't a TV in our room; it gave us time to enjoy the grounds around the Inn and to get some games from the community room. It was great to spend time together talking and playing games. If you want to get away from it all, this Inn is a must !

Vedi più recensioni


Refreshing Visit a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

Our stay in the Treehouse Cabin calmed our beings and cleared our minds from the busyness of everyday life. The serene wooded setting and quiet walks along a wooded lane were the perfect backdrop to reconnect as a couple. Thoroughly enjoyed the ammenties within the cabin. The care and attention provided by each staff member made us feel welcomed and at home. Highly recommend to anyone who needs to relax, revive and renew.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

We were sad to say that this was our first trip to Hocking Hills! The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls was rustic yet modern enough with wine comfy robes, toiletries, whirlpool tub, restaurant on site and the spa! The location is ideal to hike Ash Cave (paved path) and Cedar Falls and Old Man's Cave. We needed a quick getaway from northern Ohio and this was perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing location a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

This was my second trip to the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, and the views were just as spectacular as I remembered. Beautiful lodging and top notch service elevate this property over others in the area. The restaurant is fantastic, the roof terrace is lovely, and the fire pit is cozy. I will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2015

My husband and I went away together (sans kids!) for the first time in several years. The Inn at Cedar Falls offered a convenient (close to Columbus) location, clean and comfortable amenities. The food really did exceed our expectations. Anticipate baked-from-scratch breads and muffins. I ordered a filet mignon -rare- and it was cooked to perfection. We read, experienced "together quietness" and felt rejuvenated after only two nights.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Atmosphere a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go again in 2016. The cottage was very nice and clean - especially enjoyed the king-size bed and jacuzzi. On our next visit we would like to stay in a cabin. The dinner was good but I had the pork loin and it was tough. For breakfast I had the strata and it was ok but not especially great. Also, the jacuzzi could be upgraded.

Vedi più recensioni


October Visit a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

We had stayed at the Inn awhile back, and had enjoyed it. I booked a cottage for the second week of October, and if anything, our second experience was even better than the first. The cottage is cozy, and we LOVED the long back porch where you can swing or rock and relax. They now have wi-fi in the cottages as well, an added bonus. The restaurant is famous, and rightly so. We had two delicious dinners and their breakfasts are excellent. If you really want to get away from it all and be pampered, but still be right in the heart of Hocking Hills attractions, we highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful gem hidden away in Ohio a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

Having 3 children can be a handful, so we decided it was time to have some "us" time. We arrived with a late check-in, and went immediately to our first 6 course dinner. I had the Salmon and my wife had the stuffed chicken breast; both were delicious. We stayed in the MacBeth Croft the entire time, and the view of the surrounding area in the back was simple, and beautiful. The hot tub was set at 100°, which was perfect! That allowed us to stay in the hot tub for over an hour without getting over-heated. 4 days and 3 nights seems like it went too quickly! The staff was amazing, and very accommodating (thank you again T!) If your body is not used to well water, I highly suggest the bottled water they have at the Manor House. We were celebrating our 5 years anniversary, and look forward to coming again next year!

Vedi più recensioni


TwoDay Escape a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2015

The service was excellent, in particular, David at the front desk was helpful, friendly and professional - also Debbie, our waitress is a credit to her profession - she was informative and provided great service.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2015

We have been going there since 2005. We enjoy the MacDonald Suite in the Inn as you can have your breakfast & supper right there. Always great food. Same with staff. Lovely, quiet area with things to do or not do. Can't get cell phone service & that's a big ++. In the evening you can often see sillouttes of the deer on the horizon.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend getaway a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet room situated in a beautiful landscape. Dinner and breakfast were high quality as well. The rustic appearance of the cabins and main buildings merge with warm and inviting indoor spaces. We chose this destination because of the Hocking Hills hiking trails. Take advantage of the opportunity to explore the trails, all of which offer varied trails depending on your ability level.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Going to Glenlaurel is always a highlight of our year! We love the room - Campbell, the atmosphere, the hiking, and especially the breakfast and dinners! Have strayed elsewhere but returned! I don't see us straying again!

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon to the stars and back. a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

The title speaks for itself. Glenlaurel Inn is an experience to enjoy, not just a place to spend the night. Every facet of your stay, from the croft, to the hills and valleys, to the dining, and last but not least, the accommodating staff. They are memories to cherish long after you leave, to carry with you always. What an experience, and none could be better, start a life together with someone you love.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing croft a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

The food is excellent and the staff is really nice there. We lived in the Drummond croft for 2 days and the room is neat and clean. The hot-tub is out at the balcony, which is awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


First time a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

First time at Glenn Laurel and already planning to come back. Wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


OUR HONEYMOON a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

This is great!! Its like having your family there to help you.. There so nice an caring. We thought it was beautiful there and we loved it, so we picked the Inn to get married. I can't even begin to tell you how great it was. We got married there in the the Garden and it was fantastic. We decided to stay there for a few days and I'm telling you we are planning to go back ASAP. Hocking Hills is beautiful and the Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls just makes it more delightful. So if your planning a Wedding or you just want to get away from it all, do yourself a favor and stay there. I promise you won't be sorry.. Debbie Lash

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Night away a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

This was a fabulous place to stay for a night away. The cottages are clean and very private. The breakfast is outstanding! The staff were friendly. We will be visiting here again!

Vedi più recensioni


A great, romantic getaway. a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We stayed two nights in an East croft to celebrate our anniversary. Loved the accommodations including the screened porch and private deck with hot tub. The food served in the dining room was excellent. We also had dinner and breakfast delivered to our room. Dinner comes early and is designed to be microwaved so you can eat at your convenience. Breakfast was good - much lighter fare than the food served in the dining room. We couldn't eat that much breakfast 2 days in a row! We spent a lot of our time hiking in Hocking Hills State Park - beautiful. We will definitely return to GlenLaurel.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Perfect getaway with my now fiance! We love to come here in the fall and enjoy the scenery and Glenlaurel provides more then enough to satisfy a peaceful escape

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Getaway a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Elliot Croft for our 13th anniversary. This was our first time to the Hocking Hills area. The location and setting of Glenlaurel was just beautiful. We could have just stayed on the grounds, if there weren't any other sites to see. The Elliot Croft was very clean and cozy. The crofts were just far enough apart, that it felt like you were the only ones in the area. The hot tub on the deck made for a perfect end, to a long day of hiking. The 3 course breakfast was amazing every morning, especially the creme brule french toast! The evenings live bagpipe music made the setting feel like you were actually in the Scottish Highlands. My husband and I would highly recommend a stay at Glenlaurel if you're looking for a relaxing, romantic get away!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect choice for our Anniversary a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We were staying at the Macintosh cottage and enjoyed every minute of it. The Cottage is beautifully decorated, very quite and romantic . It was very clean and the service was outstanding . We enjoyed breakfast in the very elegant dinning room. We will definitely come back and recommend Glenlaurel Inn to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Unplug, unwind and treat yourself a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

The MacDonald Suite at Glenlaurel is a beautiful place to relax while enjoying solitude and a lovely view of the grounds while only being steps away from the ambience downstairs that is the Manor House. I can only imagine how thrilling this place looks in autumn and with snow. Surely a gem in a every season!

Vedi più recensioni


Never disappointed at this Inn! a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

This was my third stay here within the past 18 months and it remains one of my favorite places ever! It is so peaceful and quiet here, with a lovely setting in the hills and woods of southeastern Ohio. The rooms are quaintly decorated with rustic elegance. The food is delicious and the people are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend and have recommended this inn to anyone who wants an unforgettable experience in a beautiful setting in the Hocking Hills. It's worth the drive to get there!!

Vedi più recensioni


21st Anniversary getaway a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the McGregor room, it was perfectly sized, quaint and romantic. Spotlessly clean. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. We had the 6 course seafood meal on Fri, it was delicious, but picky eaters beware. The chef was very cordial however and even changed my husbands appetizer because he does not eat mussels. Its a lot of food, and by dessert you will be completely full. Kudos to the chef on his Halibut with leeks over lentils, just amazing! We had dinner in our room Sat night, which was just perfect for us, it was casual and cozy and we could eat on our own schedule, the food was equally delicious! Breakfasts were good, not traditional Scottish fare, but good. Very filling. The grounds are beautiful, very well kept and the trails were easily traveled, and gorgeous scenery. There is so much to do, or not do, its up to you. Left completely relaxed and rejuvenated, planning our next trip before our next anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway! a Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

We were married at Glen Laurel and have returned for our anniversaries The crofts are very private, cozy and intimate. Food is delicious. The trails are beautiful and easy to navigate. We even tried the golf. Fun but terrible score. There are many things to do and see in the area or you can just relax and "distress" in your croft. We would recommend Glen Laurel to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

Inn and spa at Cedar Falls is such a great and relaxing place to stay. We stayed for our honeymoon 5 years ago and decided to return to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We will be coming back many more times. The rooms are cozy and well furnished. The homemade cookies are so tasty. Breakfast is incredible. The homemade granola is delicious. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing. We really enjoyed the hammocks and the roof top terrace.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}