Ultime Recensioni in Athens, Georgia

Staying again a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

The only thing missing was a ice bucket in the room. We plan on staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Weekend! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

We were in town for our son's graduation at UGA and had the pleasure of staying with Sonja and Norman at the Chicken Coop. It could not have been a more perfect place! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. An added surprise was the fresh strawberry desserts waiting on us when we arrived. Being in a hurry, I had mine for a late midnight snack. The next morning we awoke to a delicious breakfast that included homemade biscuits and preserves, and the best chicken we have ever eaten! Even better than the rooms and food was the warmth and friendliness received from Sonja and Norman. They made us feel right at home. We were so very blessed to have stayed here. It just made an already "Special" and memorable weekend that much more special and memorable! We can't wait to return for another stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Outstanding again! Gracious hosts, comfortable atmosphere, delicious breakfast and a good nights sleep means I will be back. Histoeical Oflethorpe please meet more often.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to get away from it all and just relax. You can do as much or as little as your heart desires. The breakfast is top notch! Crystal makes sure you well taken care of. Would definitely recommend and will stay there every chance we get. Rod from Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

Sonja and Norman received us like family! Just got better after we arrived! Moved into our most comfortable and inviting rooms and then opted to have our afternoon treat after our evening meal. They suggested a local restaurant for supper. Good advice! Came back and ate our delicious cobbler, brushed our teeth and then attended the Historical Oglethorpe monthly meeting in Lexington, just two miles down the road. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed the best breakfast ever! Hated to leave, but we will be back! Wish Historical Oglethorpe would meet every week!

Vedi più recensioni


Family Farm Fun a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

We stayed for almost a week at the Farmhouse Inn and it was wonderful! The rooms were amazing and the daily breakfast was outstanding! Our group consistited of 6 adults and 3 children (9 months to 6 years). Everyone had a week of beautiful family memerories! The home is perfect for a large group. everyone had thier own space and the washer and dryer were great to have. The land is prestine, well manicured and the most glorious property we have seen. The entire families favorite part of the day was walking to visit the animals. We loved every minute of our stay. Crystal and Ellis are gracious hosts and it was especially special to spend our mornings learning more about the farm and their love and appreciation for the land. We will be visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Football Weekend a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

I found this bed and breakfast while looking for a place to stay in Athens for a football weekend. The owner was quite friendly on the phone and very accommodating setting us up. Upon arrival, we were told to make ourselves at home. Even though we we weren't actually staying in the main house, he said we were welcome to go in and grab drinks or snacks and watch television if we wanted to. We stayed in the outer cottage (also called the red room) and it was so pretty. It's actually set up to accommodate two couples, however it was just us. The bed was so comfortable I didn't even want to get out of it in the mornings to go to breakfast in the main house. However, I'm glad I did because Mr. Lauderdale makes the most heavenly breakfast. The first morning of our stay he made us quiche with spinach and peppers with a baked on bacon crust paired with cinnamon stewed apples and freshly diced pineapples and orange juice. The second morning we had bacon, eggs, and the cinnamon apples again because I had loved them so much. The bacon and eggs were also amazing, I believe he said they were farm fresh from nearby. Overall, I doubt there's better quality to be found anywhere in or around Athens. The grounds were beautiful, the cottage and house were clean, the breakfast was AMAZING, the owner made it feel like a home away from home. I will undoubtedly be staying here again the next time I venture to Athens.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful time a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

What a pleasure Sonja and Norman are! We enjoyed our stay at their cozy bed and breakfast. We felt right at home. The breakfast and cobbler were excellent. Our rooms were perfect. Our 13 year old son can't stop talking about how much fun he had! We will be back to visit for sure. Sincerely your Alabama friends! Roll Tide.

Vedi più recensioni


Great bed n breakfast! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

The food was fantastic, and the hosts treated us like family. One of the best B & B's we have stayed at (and we have stayed at quite a few!).

Vedi più recensioni


Super B & B a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

The breakfasts were superb and the hosts were warm and welcoming, and made us feel like family.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Choice a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Me and my son needed a place to stay while enjoying some hunting near Crawford and I was advised to go meet the folks here at The Chicken Coop. I have never stayed at a bed n breakfast so I really didn't know what to expect but low and behold that unseen person that travels with me showed up and made us feel welcome. Met wonderful owners whom I now can call friends. My son even shot his first deer the next morning!! So thankful to meet all the new friends in the Crawford/Lexington area. We were made to feel right at home and would highly recommend the Chicken Coop to anyone. Really thankful to meet Norman & Sonja!! Everything was very neat and clean!!! I am very thankful for Norman & Sonja, my new friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the chicken coop a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend at the chicken coop w Sonja and Norman. Breakfasts were wonderful, as well as the cobbler and hot chocolate in the evening. We planned on only staying one night but ended up staying two. We will definitely be back to the chicken coop! Thanks for a great stay and making it a wonderful wkend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Chicken Coop this weekend. It's a beautiful place and Mrs. Sonja is the sweetest lady. This was the first time I've stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I was impressed. Breakfast was amazing. I can't wait to stay here again next time we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful farm home filled with charm a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2015

What a wonderful quaint farmhouse in a beautiful quiet setting. This is an absolutely perfect setting for a family reunion and wedding. Hostess Crystal attends to every detail and is the fabulous cook of the organic foods grown there. I would highly recommend a visit here!!

Vedi più recensioni


We are still talking about the breakfast! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

Breakfast was fantastic and the room was beautiful. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and we plan to return when we visit Georgia again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2015

Wir waren für eine Nacht in Athens und haben hier einen sehr freundlichen, herzlichen Empfang mit kleiner Führung erleben dürfen. Das Haus ist sehr schön gelegen und ausgesprochen ruhig, weil abseits der Hauptverkehrsstraßen. Das Frühstück war sensationell. Wir hatten die Suite gebucht, weil wir zu Dritt waren. Hier hätte man problemlos in der Küche selber kochen können und außerdem auch die Wäsche waschen und trockenen. M.a.W. die Suite ist ausgestattet wie eine Ferienwohnung. DANKE

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay, Fabulous Place! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

We are repeat guests. When in Athens, this is the place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


The innkeeper made ALL the difference. a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

Ken Lauderdale, the conscientious owner of Fair Haven restored the plantation home, worked diligently, and accommodated in every conceivable way. He multi-tasks and trends to all the details and is always asking how he can help further. Most of all he is jovial and a wonderful, wonderful cook. All his efforts made my stay memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


A slice of Southern heaven! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Reserved the gold room for a weekend of relaxing rejuvenation and it was amazing! The house and its property are worth it on their own but then add in the breakfasts and Ken and you've got a fantastic memorable time!

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2015

I have stayed at the Chicken Coup two years in a row now since I have an event in Athens each spring. I found the place on accident, and left feeling like I'd been staying with friends and family. The innkeepers are the sweetest people and Sonja is a marvelous cook. The food is creative and exceptionally good. They are flexible and very accommodating people- looking for a way to make your stay even better. The late night dessert treats are something I look forward to. The only thing I would recommend to Sonja is to serve the food, then go back to the kitchen to let visitors eat- especially in the morning when folks are tired and do not want to talk. Other than that- it's a gem of a place and we will keep returning each year. Love that cats outside on property as well! They're so sweet. Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

My husband, nine of our students, and I just returned from our second annual weekend trip to Fair Havens Plantation during our Georgia All State Chorus trip to Athens. Once again, it was an absolute delight! The house is breathtaking, and everything about our stay was perfect. We couldn't ask for a better host; Ken is so kind and gracious and has consistently been so accommodating to our needs. We highly recommend Fair Havens Plantation!

Vedi più recensioni


A most unique and delightful stay a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

OMG!! what can I say about the Chicken Coop; I have been to very expensive hotels and resorts and have not had the service or great food like we got at the Chicken Coop. Sonja and Norman have created one of the nicest places for a bed and breakfast. If you want to go to your Grandmothers or Aunt house to be spoiled, then come here. They are so kind. The rooms remind you of going to visit family.The breakfast is simply wonderful and a lot of it. ( homemade eggs, chicken, grits, gravy, waffles, and much, much more) The rooms are very clean and comfortable (100% rating) We will be coming back! thanks Sonja and Norman. David and Audtrice Harris

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2015

We stayed at The Chicken Coop Bed and Breakfast for our daughters wedding in the area. We couldn't have picked a better place! It was peaceful, quiet, clean and a relaxing retreat after a busy day. When we arrived, Sonja had coffee and homemade carrot cake to welcome us. The breakfast was a wonderful, homemade spread and plenty of it. This was so much better than staying at a hotel and the price was unbelievable for this home away from home. The owners, Sonja and Norman are wonderful hosts and their food is delicious! They really go out of their way to make your stay special. We plan to go back just for a weekend away sometime soon! Thanks Sonja and Norman! The Gardners

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious Living a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My friend and I traveled from California to stay in Fair Havens Plantation. It couldn't have been a better way to end our travels in Georgia. Ken was extremely gracious and even though we arrived late in the evening, he gave us a tour of the house. It is a lovely place with a phenomenal story. The setting was gracious and not a stone left unturned in seeing to our comfort. Ken's breakfast was excellent, the best in our two weeks in Georgia. Everything was well prepared and baked from scratch. Such a find. The Lauderdale's were certainly outstanding hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

This was a perfect conclusion of a trip through the South. We have heard so much about the different movies such as Gone with the Wind, and finally we got an idea of what it was like to live on a plantation. Ken is a perfect host, who can tell a lot of good stories to entertain. The place is perfect to relax. The next surprise came in the morning with the breakfast. We've stayed in many hotel during our trip, but not many could match what we got from Ken. So the dining score is actually for the breakfast. Truely recommendable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Respite a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Sonja and Norman were perfect hosts. The house was nice and set up well for a B&B. Very quiet, Very good food, great conversation and exchange of ideas. This B&B is Sonja and Normans' ministry of love.

Vedi più recensioni


“The way a "home away from home" should be” a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Off the beaten path but definitely worth a stop. It's not your typical B&B in that everything is perfect and stuffy. The Coop is homey, peaceful and comfortable. Like visiting Grandma's without feeling like you're intruding in someone's home. The owners are warm and friendly and ready to chat. I was welcomed with a serving of homemade cobbler and would have taken the entire pan if given a chance. Breakfast was a bounty of food -- eggs and fried chicken and gravy, homegrown tomatoes, grits, biscuits with homemade preserves and fresh squeezed orange juice. Needless to say I didn't eat for the rest of the day. Only cautions -- a) keep an eye out for the sign at the end of the drive because it is easy to miss and b) consider eating dinner before arriving because the only choice in town is pizza or Mexican.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Chicken Coop for a weekend getaway before welcoming our 5th child. It was truly a home away from home. We arrived Friday afternoon to a delicious homemade blackberry pie. The next two mornings we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. After an afternoon outing, we arrived back at the bed & breakfast to more homemade goodies. Mrs. Sonja and Mr. Norman go out of their way to make you feel at home. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay as this was our first experience at a bed & breakfast. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend our weekend! We are looking forward to staying at The Chicken Coop again!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2014

Our friends met us at this B&B.we had our own entrance,living area and each had our own room with our own bathroom. Breakfast was great,so much food.our hosts were so warm and welcoming, made us feel like family than visitors. Having the area to ourselves was a real treat. I would definately go again if we find ourselves in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


"Home away from home" a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while we were having flooring put in our entire home. We stayed 4 nights. It was an absolutely refreshing stay in a chaotic time. Our teen children were staying at friends' houses, yet they were welcomed to come visit and stay as long as they wanted. The food was delicious, the accommodations comfortable, and the innkeepers wonderful. Sonja reminded us of both Mary and Martha from the Bible. She paid attention to what is most important (the people) while having a serving heart. She made sure we were the center of her attention when we needed it, but did so in a way that made us feel like more than guests. It was truly as close to "home away from home" as we have ever felt. Thank you very much. Tom and Angela

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}