Ultime Recensioni in Assisi, Italia

Fantastico! a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2015

The apartment is a delight. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge/diner and a kitchen. Log fire if needed, although we didn't need to light the fire as the central heating system kept the apartment warm enough. Plenty of car parking space. The apartment is located quite near to the city centre BUT to get to the city centre (centro storico) is up hill, a steep hill (or two or three) so you will need to be fit to get from the apartment to the centro storico. It can be done, I did it, but it took me a while along with some 'admiring of the views' stops on the way up. If you have difficulty with walking/not that fit then take the car to one of the car parks where there are escalators. We used the car parks Pellini and Europe where there are escalators. Use both to see different bits of Perugia. But be aware that some uphill walking will still be needed. The most delightful thing though of our stay was our host, Giuseppe. What a wonderful host he is. Not only does he speak English but he goes out of his way to show you how to access the city, where the nearest car park is, where the nearest supermarket is, where the nearest pizzeria is oh and ever so many other things as well. There was also a welcome (and very welcome it was too) basket of food waiting for us on our arrival including a very nice bottle of red wine. Milk, water and orange juice were also provided and were waiting for us in the fridge. A lovely, lovely man is Giuseppe and Villa Nuba is in a lovely, lovely location. Perugia is a great and extremely interesting city to explore (but take oxygen supply - oh! them there hills). Alas we were there for only 7 days. Far too short a time. Make it longer if you can. So much to do and so little time to see and do it all. Loved it. Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

The first word that comes to mind to describe my recent stay at Genius Loci is "magical." I initially heard about the inn through good friends and their description of the place and the family who runs it was spot on. The inn is beautiful - the rooms are warm and spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccable. The owners, Mary, Maurizio and Michael couldn't have been nicer. They made me feel completely comfortable and were so helpful in suggesting places to visit. They are hosts in the true sense of the word, so graciousl. I enjoyed getting to know them and was sad to say goodbye.The scenery from the inn is breathtaking, literally... it takes your breath away. I enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace while looking out at the rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves, never tiring of the view. It looked like an oil painting. For those considering a trip to this region, a stay at Genius Loci is a MUST! You'll never want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Paradise a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

My first trip to Italy was a trip of a lifetime and Genius Loci was a big reason for that. Genius Loci is off the beaten path nestled in the beautiful countryside with breathtaking views. The breakfast was outstanding with very fresh ingredients and different each day. My favorite part was sitting outside each morning with the most perfect cappuccino and looking out over the countryside of Italy and the distance mountains adding to the beautiful landscape. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The owners were gracious hosts and made us feel welcome throughout the entire stay. I would stay there again and again. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


An Unequaled Treasure a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Genius Loci is a gem in the green valley of Umbria; an exceptional treasure in the heart of Italy. The Inn is a beautifully restored farmhouse with extensive attention to detail. Individual rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable each with their own en suite bathroom, individual heaters & air conditioners. Michael, Mary, and Maurizo are very welcoming and accommodating hosts. They are a wealth of information to help you enjoy the area; making suggestions for day trips, current festivals, restaurant recommendations and will assist with reservations. Their open and welcoming approach will very quickly have you at ease, comfortable and like you are with long time friends. The breakfast provided are extensive and always have local and fresh meats & cheeses from the area as well as fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs, and specialities for that area and that time of year. There is not much better than a leisurely breakfast on the back porch enjoying the valley as you start your day in this lovely region. The area where the Inn is located is uniquely beautiful in each season. The location of the Inn provides access to many hill towns (Assisi, Bevagna, Montefalco, Spello, Spoleto, Norcia, Orvieto, Deruta …. ). The benefit presented with this location is that you can enjoy the many year-round festivals and events that are so traditional for Italy, or you can soak in the relaxation from Inn. The view from the back of the Inn into the valley is one that constantly changes, and consistently takes your breath away. I would recommend Genius Loci for anyone traveling to Italy and especially if you want to enjoy the beauty of Italy that can only be found and experienced outside of more traditional places for Italy tourism. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A true oasis a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Genius Loci is truly an oasis of comfort and luxury in the heart of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The rooms are exquisite, with comfortable beds, large bathrooms, and ample living space for a comfortable stay. I was in the Portico room, which is directly off the terrace and was just a few steps from the amazing pool area. The pool and the incredible view are truly highlights, a perfect place to rest and relax after fun daily outings to Spello, Spoletto, Assisi, among other local hill towns. The owners and staff are very friendly and make everyone feel very welcome and at home. The manager provides wonderful service, will answer any questions and direct you to the best restaurants in the sweet neighboring towns in the area. If you're looking for luxurious accommodations, a place to truly relax and unwind, then Genius Loci is the place for you!

Vedi più recensioni


A glimpse of heaven in the Italian countryside. a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2015

If you are like me, and your idea of a heavenly Italian countryside includes sweeping views of vineyards, olive groves, and hill towns such as Assisi off in the distance, then Genius Loci is definitely a place you will want to visit. The family that has converted this Umbrian farmhouse into an elegant, boutique inn added lovely touches of luxury - good beds with big pillows, cool tile floors, plenty of hot water in the showers, well-functioning air-conditioning if the summer heat requires it, and absolute cleanliness and peace. Charming antiques, from delicate desks to colourful armoires for storing clothing and spare pillows, decorate every room and the large breakfast buffet is presented each morning on beautiful ceramic plates and hand-woven linen from some of the Umbrian region's most noted artisans following ancient techniques. The pool is divine but my favourite pastime is to sit on the shady terrace that looks across fields of vineyards and olive groves (and sunflowers, at least in June) towards the Umbrian hill towns of Assisi, Spello, and Montefalco as well as Bevagna and Foligno stretching through the valley below. Umbria is enchanting and Genius Loci provides a wonderful base for visiting all over this fantastic region that is still not overly tourist-y. Lots of great ideas for day trips and dinner suggestions flow from the Inn's manager Michael Tacconi, who was educated in the United States and speaks excellent English. Genius Loci also produces its own wonderful wines and olive oil and Michael's mother Mary, a native of California, and his father Maurizio, who is Umbrian-born, offer wine and olive oil tastings as well as cooking classes for guests. Mary has lived in central Umbria for over 40 years and is passionate about art history. Genius Loci makes clear that a car is essential to reach the Inn, as well as to reach restaurants for lunch and dinner meals. There is lots of safe parking at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2015

Using the term "Bed and Breakfast" as a descriptor for Genius Loci in Umbria might be technically appropriate, in that the guest receives both the bed and the breakfast, but adding words like "paradise," "unequaled" and "magical" would provide travelers with a more accurate feel for the experience that awaits them at this exquisitely beautiful country inn. This B&B is situated a couple of miles outside the lovely town of Bevagna; it is on a nearby hillside, nestled among vineyards and olive trees, with views from Montefalco all the way to Assisi. The rooms of the B&B are immaculate, well designed, comfortable and quiet, each with its own en suite, modern bathroom. Breakfast, which is composed of a large selection of fruits, juices, pastries, meats, breads and cheeses, is served on the outdoor patio at brightly adorned tables. Perhaps many of these things could also be said of other luxurious B&Bs, but what distinguishes Genius Loci from those other lodgings is the Tacconi family - Mary and Maurizio, and their son Michael. Mary, born in California and having lived in Italy for decades, has an encyclopedic knowledge of the local art, food, and other attractions, and is willing to spend substantial time with her guests to assure them of a perfect stay. Michael, who manages the inn, is a highly trained and experienced hospitality professional whose greatest priority is the comfort and satisfaction of his guests. Both Mary and Michael will make you feel that they are your family in Italy, who you will want to visit again and again. We have been to Genius Loci three times, and are looking forward to our fourth visit soon. What takes us back each time is knowing that our days will be perfect, due to Mary and Michael's warm friendship and the comforts and setting of the B&B. If you are seeking perfection, Genius Loci is there for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquility in the green not far from the city center a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2015

Beautiful and quiet location. Immersed in the Umbrian countryside, but not far from the city center of Perugia. Warm and personalized welcome. Comfortable and luxurious apartment. Good value for money. Here you can live a different experience from that of a classic hotel, with great comfort and autonomy. Onsite dining on self caterin base.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfetto! a LA PIAGGIA (ASSISI, Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Ottimo Bed and Breakfast, io e mia moglie siamo stati proprio bene! Da consigliare.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in the heart of Umbria - fantastic holiday accommodation a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Our first time in this part of Italy and we were amazed at its charm and beauty. The Villa Nuba is on the outskirts of Perugia which is the regional centre. We arrived early to a warm and friendly welcome from our host, Giuseppe. While our apartment (Del Bonfigli) was being prepared he gave us a brief tour of the town where he showed us the main features, good restaurants, where we could park and where there were traffic restrictions. We instantly fell in love with the town. It has layer upon layer of ancient buildings, steep roads and fine architecture. Visit the main art gallery - it contains fabulous examples of early religious paintings from Umbria. On our return we were shown our delightful apartment. Very clean, spacious with lots of features (and really useful Wi-Fi). The large bathroom had a large jacuzzi and the bedroom had a ceiling painted with a star scene that gently revealed itself when the lights when out. The outside area had lots of seating and the pool was wonderful. It was quiet, restful - a great escape from our normal lives. Our stay was all too short but we visited Assisi and Spello as well as Perugia. Giuseppe provided us with details of good local restaurants and they all gave great food and service. Perugia is a lovely place, the Villa Nuba a great set of apartments but the best thing about our stay was the warmth and hospitality of our hosts Giuseppe and Elga. We would recommend Del Bonfigli without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Rilassante soggiorno a Villa Nuba a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Sono appena tornata da un soggiorno a Villa Nuba e non vedo l'ora di tornarci,la villa è situata in una posizione bellissima nel verde e nella tranquillità umbra e a pochi minuti dal centro di Perugia; l'appartamento Pinturicchio, ad esempio, è arredato con cura e gusto e dotato di ogni comfort. Belle le nuotate nella piscina con acqua salata, i momenti di relax sul dondolo e gli aperitivi e le cene nel giardino a lume di candela. Ho molto apprezzato la disponibilità di Giuseppe, il proprietario, che abita nella villa con la sua famiglia, sempre disponibile per suggerimenti e consigli sui luoghi da visitare e sugli itinerari.Come non ricordare, infine, Paco,il gatto di famiglia, che ha contribuito, a suo modo, a rendere indimenticabile di soggiorno,lasciandosi coccolare.

Vedi più recensioni


Persi nel verde....e felici di esserci trovati qui a Agriturismo Tenuta Stella (Montefalco, Italy)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Direi che siamo stati benissimo, si è mangiato bene le camere erano ben arredate e linde con un senso di sobria eleganza...eravamo in quattro nel mese di marzo, anzi cinque con il golden retriever di mia figlia "Artù). L'ospitalità meravigliosa....insomma veramente bene..non ho rimpianto la mia Venezia con il suo troppo pieno di foresti....penso che tornerò

Vedi più recensioni


indimenticabile a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2014

Indimenticabile. Questo riassume il nostro soggiorno a Villa Nuba. La residenza del Bonfigli, appartamento assegantoci, è dotata di ogni comfort, tra cui un'attrezzatissima cucina moderna (lavastoviglie, forno a microonde ecc), un meraviglioso caminetto in pietra, televisore LCD, wifi libero e il tocco di classe: la vasca idormassaggio. Bella accoglienza: due bottiglie di vino in omaggio, tutto l'occorrente per la colazione e caminetto già preparato con la legna da ardere. Proprietario gentilissimo, disponibile per ogni dubbio, problema o intoppo. Inoltre all'arrivo vi porterà con la sua macchina a fare un giro nei dintorni per consigliarvi i migliori ristoranti, pizzerie, supermercati ecc. Comoda la posizione della villa, a due passi dal centro di Perugia ma allo stesso tempo isolata; il posto è tranquillo, silenzioso e immerso nel verde. Consigliatissimo per coppie giovani e anziane intenzionate a staccare dalla realtà di tutti i giorni e a voler trascorrere una vacanza elegante e romantica. Non ve ne pentirete.

Vedi più recensioni


Family vacation a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2014

Excellent! Nice host and family. I would definitely recommend Villa Nuba.

Vedi più recensioni


Charme e relax a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2014

Abbiamo passato 4 notti nell'appartamento del Bonfigli a Villa Nuba, siamo una coppia e abbiamo viaggiato con il nostro gatto di casa che ci segue sempre nei nostri viaggi. Il posto è tranquillo, silenzioso, immerso nel verde, ma non lontano dal centro città (in auto). L'appartamento in villa è confortevole, ottimamente riscaldato, bene arredato e dotato di ogni comfort. Bella accoglienza (due bottiglie di vino in omaggio, tutto l'occorrente per la colazione, caminetto già preparato con la legna da ardere), ampio bagno elegante e finestrato con idromassaggio, televisione moderna e wifi libero. Nessun faccia a faccia con i vicini (pochi perché a parte i padroni di casa ci sono solo altri 2 appartamenti). Se proprio dovessimo fare una richiesta migliorativa, suggeriremmo un divano più confortevole in soggiorno. Il proprietario Giuseppe disponibilissimo ma assolutamente non invadente. Torneremo sicuramente. Del resto, questo è già il secondo anno che veniamo.

Vedi più recensioni


stupendo fine settimana a Agriturismo Bellarosa (Costano di Bastia Umbra, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

agriturismo stupendo è pulitissimo , proprietari gentilissimi è calorosi ottimo in tutto.

Vedi più recensioni


Soggiorno tranquillo a LA PIAGGIA (ASSISI, Italy)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Io e mia moglie ci siamo stati a giugno dello scorso anno, tutto sommato è un posto molto tranquillo,nulla di eccezionale ma pulito e con una ricca colazione. Ho acquistato anche l'olio che producono ed era buono. Lo consiglio a chi vuole trascorrere un breve soggiorno senza grosse pretese,con il bel panorama della Basilica di S.Francesco che domina la valle.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful location, price, breakfast, and gracious hostess a Il canto del Nera B&B (Visso, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

Spring of 2013. My husband and I hiked the trail (GAS) around Mt. Sibillini National Park for 8 days which was incredible. We arrived in Visso and Gabriela found us eating gelato on the way to her B&B. The B&B is located near the trail and we enjoyed two nights there. The price was the best on the whole trail and Gabriela went out of her way to make sure we had food we liked and even drove us to Cupi the first day to start our hike.. I would highly recommend staying with Gabriela and enjoying her lovely B&B and gracious hospitality. Montana, USA

Vedi più recensioni


VILLA NUBA: UN POSTO MERAVIGLIOSO TRA PERSONE ECCEZIONALI a The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2010

Io ed il mio fidanzato abbiamo soggiornato per Pasqua 2010 a VILLA NUBA. La struttura è BELLISSIMA. L'appartamento poi MERAVIGLIOSO. Pulizia al MASSIMO. Totale silenzio. Giuseppe è stato di una gentilezza e disponibilità ECCEZIONALI. Si trova veramente ad pochi passi da Perugia. Ma , comunque, in una posizione strategica per visitare tutta l'Umbria. Consiglio anche Montone "La locanda del capitano" da Giancarlo e Carmen (sorella di Giuseppe) dove si può mangiare in un posto pieno di storia e il cibo curato benissimo in ogni dettaglio. Tutte PERSONE MERAVIGLIOSE che contribuiscono a rendere la vacanza ancora più indimenticanile. E' già nelle nostre intenzioni la volontà di ritornare per l'estate a VILLA NUBA. Dobbiamo provare la bellissima piscina. GRAZIE a tutti Voi per la Vs. meravigliosa ospitalità. Ci avrete sicuramente Vs. ospiti nuovamente. Con tanto affetto Maria Grazia e Francesco.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Assisi

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast ad Assisi, in Umbria, la tua casa lontano di casa.

Assisi è uno dei luoghi più amati in Italia. Situata in Umbria, il cosiddetto cuore verde d'Italia, Assisi domina la parte settentrionale della Valle Umbra, al confine con la Toscana, vicino Perugia e la valle del Tevere. L’ Umbria è conosciuta per le sue piccole città affascinanti e semplici, per le sue colline dove viene praticato uno stile di vita eco-compatibile, e per il fascino medievale e religioso che Assisi esercita.

Cose da fare: Assisi
La città di Assisi, situata sul fianco di una collina lungo la valle umbra, è una destinazione turistica speciale: migliaia di visitatori si recano ogni anno ad Assisi per visitare la tomba di San Francesco, fondatore dell'ordine francescano, ed i luoghi dove egli visse, per trovare ispirazione e un momento di tranquillità e di preghiera. Soprattutto nei periodi di festa, tutta la regione ed Assisi si riempie di un'accogliente atmosfera di indimenticabile calore. Qui l'ospitalità fa parte della cultura, in quanto questi luoghi accolgono pellegrini da secoli; una volta raggiunto il vostro agriturismo ad Assisi, fate una passeggiata nei dintorni per ammirare i maestosi edifici di marmo rosa e le ripide lussureggianti colline che adornano il paesaggio.
Le colline boscose della Valle Umbra nascondono veri e propri tesori medievali, come mura difensive, piccole chiese e borghi in pietra: è una vera gioia passeggiare per i sentieri, che sono numerosi e segnalati. Uno degli itinerari più belli ed interessanti anche dal punto di vista storico e culturale, è il percorso da Assisi a Spello, che passa attraverso boschi, oliveti, vigneti e cittadine medievali. Assisi stessa, oltre ad essere un luogo religioso e mistico di grande importanza, possiede un immenso patrimonio artistico: famosi mondialmente gli affreschi di Simone Martini, Giotto e Cimabue.

Luoghi da visitare durante una vacanza ad Assisi, in Umbria
Un Bed and Breakfast nella città di Assisi è un luogo ideale dove trascorrere qualche giorno per esplorare lentamente la città, a piedi, lungo le sue strade strette, impregnate di storia. Dentro la città e nei dintorni sono numerose le chiese, basiliche, conventi e palazzi che possono essere visitati. L'edificio religioso più famoso all'interno della città è la splendida Basilica di San Francesco, costruita su tre livelli: la cripta, la basilica inferiore e la basilica superiore; è una visita essenziale durante qualunque soggiorno in B&B ad Assisi. Tra gli altri tesori architettonici ed artistici nella città di Assisi, menzioniamo: la Basilica di Santa Chiara, Santa Maria Maggiore e Santa Maria Sopra Minerva e, appena fuori dal centro, il convento delle clarisse con la chiesa di San Damiano. La Rocca Maggiore che domina Assisi è un bel luogo da cui ammirare il paesaggio della città sottostante e la valle intorno.

Il tempo ad Assisi
Durante i lunghi mesi estivi, le temperature oscillano tra i 25° C e 30° C. Nelle zone collinari e rurali intorno ad Assisi, il clima è comunque sempre piacevole, anche nelle giornate più calde. In inverno, il clima può essere umido e freddo, anche se le temperature in genere restano intorno ai 13 ° C durante il giorno.

Come arrivare ad Assisi, Italia

Assisi è a due ore di treno da Roma, il cui aeroporto internazionale di Fiumicino (FCO) riceve molti voli diretti dal Regno Unito. A 11 chilometri da Assisi è l'Aeroporto Sant'Egidio (PEG) a Perugia, per cui è facile raggiungere il vostro Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo ad Assisi. Ryanair offre un volo quotidiano da Londra Stansted (STN). per S. Egidio.

Inizio pagina
}