Ultime Recensioni in Assisi, Italia

As beautiful as the photo's a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

I stayed in the Bonfigli self catering apartment at the Charming Villa Nuba and it was as beautiful as the photo’s on the website. Giuseppe and Elga were fantastic hosts, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Perugia town is about a 20 minute uphill walk away and Giuseppe will give you a tour of the town to get your bearings, help you go shopping for food if you need it and collect you from the airport if you don’t have a car. In fact, this was one of the additional plus points, you don’t need a car to get around, everything is a lovely walk away and public transport is affordable and reliable. Giuseppe will give you maps and lots of tips on what to see as well. He even managed to hunt down recommendations for vegetarian restaurants for me and I can happily recommend L’Erba Voglio and La Taverna (vegetarian friendly and amazing) Not only is Perugia a great stepping off point to explore Umbria, but Perugia itself is worth a visit, stunningly perched atop a hill and looking out towards Assisi.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

All the many positive reviews are true! From the very start of the booking process the communication was excellent. I had many email questions which were responded to promptly. We then had to change the date due to a family wedding and again the owner was very considerate and flexible. Bonfigli is very cozy with many finishing touches that you would never see in normal holiday accommodation. We had the pool to ourselves most days and the Umbria view is stunning. Guiseppe helped me arrange a surprise birthday treat for my husband (the wine tour). He was discreetly in the background if we needed help (ordered us a taxi, ordered pizza delivery and telephoned our next accommodation in Assisi to ask for a room with a view). Villa Nuba is a very special place - our memories will last a lifetime! I wish I lived there! Enjoy! Tutte le molte recensioni positive sono vere! Fin dall'inizio del processo di prenotazione la comunicazione era eccellente. Ho avuto molte domande e-mail che sono state risposto prontamente. Abbiamo quindi dovuto cambiare la data di scadenza per un matrimonio di famiglia e ancora una volta il proprietario è stato molto attento e flessibile. Bonfigli è molto accogliente con molti tocchi di rifinitura che non avrebbe mai vedere nella normale vacanze. Abbiamo avuto la piscina per noi quasi tutti i giorni e la vista Umbria è mozzafiato. Giuseppe mi ha aiutato a organizzare una festa di compleanno a sorpresa per mio marito (il tour del vino). Era discretamente in background, se avevamo bisogno di aiuto (ci ha ordinato un taxi, ha ordinato la consegna pizza e telefonò il nostro prossimo alloggio ad Assisi per chiedere una camera con vista). Villa Nuba è un posto molto speciale - i nostri ricordi durerà tutta la vita! Avrei vissuto lì! Godere!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

IWe had a fantastic week at Villa Nuba in the del Bonfigli and were very sad to leave - a week wasn't long enough ! We went to Umbria last year and visited Orvieto, Todi and Spoleto. This holiday we spent 3 days visiting Perugia and 3 days visiting Gubbio, Assisi & Spello and Trevi,Montefalco and Bevagna. All these places are beautiful and only between 20- 40 minutes away from Villa Nuba - so the perfect location ! We also liked being able to walk into town in the evenings and one day took the bus which are extremely frequent. Although August nowhere was busy and there are so many amazing places to see and eat and drink . We loved the apartment - fantastic spa and jacuzzi which we used and the pool area was amazing. What set this rental above others is the friendliness of the owner Giuseppe,who we loved ! He is passionate about Villa Nuba and wants to share that with his guests . We appreciated him taking us in his car to show us Perugia and all the other help he gave us. We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Vakantie Perugia a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Een prachtig onderkomen op slechts 1,5 km lopen van het oude centrum van Perugia en toch een heerlijk rustige ligging. Grote gastvrijheid van eigenaar Giuseppe. We waren te vroeg maar dit was geen probleem. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en konden in de schaduw wachten tot ons onderkomen klaar was. Een schattig appartement van alle gemakken voorzien en met alle ruimte en comfort. Een prachtig zwembad met heerlijke ligstoelen om te relaxen. Bijzonder was dat Giuseppe ons met zijn eigen auto een korte rondleiding gaf en ons hiermee wegwijs maakte. Ook op culinair gebied heeft Giuseppe ons goede tips gegeven waardoor wij diverse keren heerlijk gegeten hebben en gastvrij werden ontvangen in de restaurants. Kortom: alle lof voor Giuseppen en zijn familie!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Umbria a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

While we enjoyed telling people we were staying in a "villa in Italy," it actually turned out to be that luxurious! The pool was wonderful, parking was easy, the villa was clean and well equipped, and Giuseppe was a charming and helpful host. He even helped us when my husband smashed our car into a tree in the driveway (long story) and we had to call a tow truck. The villa looks like the pictures and there are tons of small touches (fresh herbs for cooking, stars on the bedroom ceilings) that make it so enjoyable. We found Perugia a great home base for visiting Umbria and even Tuscany (just don't tell Giuseppe -- he is Umbria's biggest promoter). We did day trips all around the region, traveling an hour to two hours away, but we loved coming home to the villa. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Comfortable Apartment in Perugia a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My wife and two daughters and I spent a delightful week at Villa Nuba. The apartment was spacious and comfortable for the four of us with two bedrooms, bathroom, a balcony, kitchen, and living/dining room. It was hot for most of the week and we really enjoyed the pool. What made the week very special was Giuseppe and his charming family. We did not have a car, but Giuseppe gave great directions and suggestions for things to see in Perugia and places to eat and with his gold card many of them offered a discount. We particularly liked Osteria La Lumera which was in walking distance up the hill. We also hired Giuseppe to take us to some of the local Medieval hill towns (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio and Orvieto). These were fantastic and we very much hope to return to Umbria soon. We will certainly stay at Villa Nuba when we do.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Perugia a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

My wife and I spent the month of May this year in Perugia at “ The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments.” We had a wonderful time and we think Villa Nuba is the best place to stay in Perugia - a great value. We rented the Bonfigli apartment. It was bright, spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated with many special details. It consisted of a bedroom with a king-sized bed; a large living room with dining table, cooking area and sitting space; and a bathroom with a WC, tub, shower, and washing machine. The bathroom was quite special - the tub is an oversized Jacuzzi spa-tub with mood lighting and the shower has multiple jets and a steam function. The kitchen was adequately equipped for cooking light meals. The seating area included a working fireplace. The outdoor spaces were wonderful. Villa Nuba is very well located - about 1 mile from the historic city gates. It’s a very short walk to a grocery store, a wonderful bakery, two pizzeria, and the city bus stop. For most of our stay we did not have a car and we used the bus system all the time. It was easy, convenient, and inexpensive. Perhaps the best feature of Villa Nuba is the owner/proprietor, Giuseppe, who lives with his family in the Villa. He worked above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we had the best possible experience in Perugia. When we arrived, he greeted us with a welcome basket of foods including pasta, pasta sauce, crackers, a bottle of wine and other snacks so we could settle in without having to go out to a restaurant or to the grocery store. Then he took us in his car on an orientation tour of central Perugia, pointing out things like the grocery, pharmacy, bus stops, best routes to the sites, etc. He was amazingly helpful in every way throughout our stay and I’m sure he’s the same to all of his clients. Villa Niuba is the best place to stay in Perugia. We hope to get back there again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Top place to stay a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

What a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba, Giuseppe and his wife were lovely. The accommodation was super and very spacious. Unfortunately the weather for us was appalling and so we were unable to use the lovely pool but we did manage to use the barbeque and sit outside one evening drinking wine and simply enjoying our surroundings. Giuseppe was particularly helpful and informative and a top host. We used his gold discount card a couple of times in Perugia which was stunning City. Only a 20 minute walk to the Centre from Villa Nuba – steep but well worth it! Many, many fantastic restaurants. We would happily recommend Villa Nuba, Perugia and the surrounding areas, Let Giuseppe give you the rundown on the must see things and do as few or as many as you deem fit. We loved our holiday and the weather really didn’t matter, I think most of Europe was having a bad month weather wise. Would we go back again? Yes!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Villa Nuba a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Second week of May, my wife and I for five nights in the Pintoriccio apartment. Giuseppe is an attentive, knowledgeable host who helped on what nearby towns to visit, introduced us to the local stores, gave great advice when we wanted a trattoria instead of cooking for ourselves, and generally insured our stay was excellent. This apartment has lovely décor, a complete kitchen and great views of the countryside. Perugia has many attractions for the discerning traveler. One thing: avoid using GPS to find the place; follow Giuseppe's emailed directions closely and you can't go wrong. Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

Vedi più recensioni


Giorgio e Rita a Agriturismo Casale la Palombara (Cerreto di Spoleto, Italy)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Giorgio e Rita , abbiamo soggiornato il 21 05 2016 e il 22 05 2016 tutto molto bello e accogliente. Francesco e Miriam cordiali gentili e simpatici , struttura bella e accogliente cucina deliziosa insomma da ritornare o da scegliere .

Vedi più recensioni


Molto romantico a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

Appena fuori dalle mura di città si trova questo posto meraviglioso, immerso nel verde e nel silenzio, con una vista mozzafiato. Appartamento era molto bello ed estremamente pulito. Durante il giorno ti godi la vista sulle coline Umbre e la sera ti godi il fuoco nel camino. Quasi quasi non hai più voglia di andare a visitare Perugia :) Giuseppe, il proprietario, è una persona gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato un bellissimo compleanno! Torneremo sicuramente!

Vedi più recensioni


Late September at Genius Loci a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful accomodation with a wonderful host! a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Crimson and Gold Celebration a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous country inn! a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful comfortable friendly place a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

My friends were the actual renters of the 1-bedroom apartment here - and I was lucky enough to stay with them for two weeks of their 4 month rental. Quite comfortable single bed for me as a visitor, and everything we needed. I was so impressed by the friendliness of Giuseppe and Elga who treated us as part of their family. I saw Giuseppe really go the extra mile for example helping my friend with a difficult parcel delivery that had gone wrong. The location is just stunning with beautiful views.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Villa Nuba in Perugia is a combination of immersing yourself into the Italian culture in a gorgeous Italian Apartment which is part of a Villa which has been renovated with all the comforts of home. It is run by a Family who put their guests needs before anything. They are there 24 Hous a day to make sure that you have everything you need and want at your fingertips. We have had the honor of being their guests for 3 months in 2009 and also 2015. We will return again in 2017. I was so impressed with the hospitality, I wrote a book for our Family that included all our experiences while staying there. I can sum it all up by saying we now have a Perugian Family!! Thank you for an experience of a lifetime.. Much love Ken and Joanna

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, magical, amazing and gracious! a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I went from Rome to Florence and stayed in Umbria for 3 days in between. Genius Loci is a beautiful and magical place run by the amazing and gracious Tacconi family. The views were spectacular from our room. We stayed in the loft and could see the vineyard from our bed. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. Sipping a cappuccino while looking out over the vineyard is something we will never forget. It was a great place to stay — so close to many of the other little towns we wanted to explore. Mary and Mike know all of the best restaurants in the area and give great advice about where to go and what to see. We recommend doing the wine tasting with Mary. It was a great introduction to Sagrantino wine and Umbrian cuisine. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable stay in Perugia! a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

Villa Nuba is a lovely, quiet, and comfortable place to stay while visiting Perugia & Umbria! We stayed in the Villa del PERUGINO and had an amazing week. We explored many awesome hill towns like Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, and Orvieto, and all were reachable by car in less than 90 min. You can explore Umbria by day and have this wonderful, peaceful villa, to come back to and relax at afterwards. There is also a great pool & built in bbq to enjoy. We especially enjoyed our patio in the evenings. When we first arrived, we were met by our host Giuseppe, who IS as wonderful as all the reviews say he is. I felt like I had just met family I didn’t know I had. Giuseppe offered to take us on a quick tour around Perugia. He showed us where to find the grocery store, bakery, fantastic pizza place, city center, bus stop etc. When you arrive, any questions you may think you have are already addressed and answered before you can even ask. There was even a welcome basket with many staples waiting for us, which we greatly appreciated. Giuseppe & his beautiful wife Elga have thought of every detail when furnishing the villas to make you feel like you are at home. Every room is spacious and nicely decorated in Umbrian style. It was very hard to leave...While I was there, I got very attached to “Pato” the friendly family cat. I looked forward to his daily visits, as he helped me not to miss my own cat at home. I highly recommend Villa Nuba, you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Magical a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Dear Mary and Family, Thank you for your hospitality. It was a fantastic and memorable stay! Your rooms are amazing, breakfast was fabulous, the location and views are breathtaking, and your suggestions were spot on! Most of all, we felt like we were part of your family, thank you!! We will be back to visit soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perugia suite appartment villa Nuba a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

The location in Italy is great, everything is near by, visit Umbria, and Tuscany and even the beaches aren't far (2hrs) The appartment is cosy and the owners very friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice , and a nice play area for my son of 2. All stores and restaurants are walkable. I would go again. Food and wine also extra! This part of Italy is really nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, great host! a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

Our stay at Villa Nuba was just wonderful. Giuseppe was a true host and showed us all the important venues in the area on our first day. After that he took the time to tell us all about Umbria. Unfortunately we only stayed one week, but we really wanted to stay longer in this amazing place! I honestly cannot name one thing that was not as it should have been.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Villa Nuba! a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2015

We had read the previous reviews about Villa Nuba and can only second every good thing that has ever been said about them! The villa itself was lovely, the pool area wonderful, the welcome basket really appreciated and Giuseppe was just AMAZING! Nothing was too much to ask of him, from arranging taxis, to recommending day trips and places to visit, to the 'gold card' he has organised for clients to get the best offers in restaurants and shops. The location for us was great - it was about a 20 minute walk uphill to the centre of Perugia, but we did cheat a couple of times and get the bus that was just at the end of the road. And make sure that you visit the local bakery for breakfast - the pastries were literally to die for! This really was the perfect place to spend a holiday - we only wish that we could have stayed for much, much longer!

Vedi più recensioni


You won't want to leave! a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2015

Staying at Villa Nuba is like staying with family you didn't know you had. The location is quite unique. You are at once in the countryside and in Perugia! It really is the best of both worlds. I was a delighted with Umbria and would encourage travelers to make sure to see its beautiful towns. The details in the rooms including hardwood floors, beautiful furniture, artwork and fabulous bed linens contributed so much to the enjoyment of our stay. There's a lovely bbq area too. Also helpful was a list of recommended shops and restaurants in the area that Giuseppe provides, along with a very useful discount card. We relied heavily on his suggestions and were never disappointed.It removed much of the "hit and miss" time from the holiday! My young children, who had a brilliant time, want me to tell you that "there's free wifi, the ice cream in Perugia is divine and that Giuseppe does a really good job keeping the pool clean." What more is there?

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful apartment, beautiful surroundings, gracious host a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Nuba Bonfigli apartment for 13 days in March of 2015. We had a fantastic experience, and we look forward to returning in the future. This is a perfect place to stay to explore by car Perugia’s beautiful and friendly hill towns like Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Spoletto, Montefalco, and Orvieto. The host: Guiseppe was the perfect host. His English skills are outstanding, and during our stay, he went out of his way to make sure that our stay was perfect. He lives on site with his wife, Elga, and his small son Lorenzo. He grew-up in Perugia, and he knows everything there is to know about the area. He is fiercely proud of being Umbrian, and was very helpful in helping us plan our day trips to the various Umbrian towns. The Bonfigli apartment: Perfect for a couple. Charming, romantic, and well appointed. Very comfortable, peaceful, clean, and well equipped. Excellent high speed WIFI with an access point in the apartment. Complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, washing machine, Jacuzzi bathtub, and fireplace. Adjoining patio and pool area. The area: The walk to Perugia can be challenging if you are less than physically capable. Perugia is quite hilly, and the walk to town can be difficult, especially in the rain. Taxi and bus options are available. I look forward to returning to Villa Nuba. I plan to stay in touch with Giuseppe, as I now consider him a friend as well as a gracious host.

Vedi più recensioni


Been Back to Bettona Several Time a Palazzo Fiumi-LaPlaca (Bettona, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

I have been back to visit Bettona several times and found a place to call home while I am in the heart of Italy. Michael is really great on helping you decide where to go and what to do and where to eat during a visit. His place is really comfortable and I have stayed in several different rooms - enjoyed all of them and my stay. If you want to get away from the busy world and relax and enjoy the Italian Country side - this is the place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastico! a The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2015

The apartment is a delight. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge/diner and a kitchen. Log fire if needed, although we didn't need to light the fire as the central heating system kept the apartment warm enough. Plenty of car parking space. The apartment is located quite near to the city centre BUT to get to the city centre (centro storico) is up hill, a steep hill (or two or three) so you will need to be fit to get from the apartment to the centro storico. It can be done, I did it, but it took me a while along with some 'admiring of the views' stops on the way up. If you have difficulty with walking/not that fit then take the car to one of the car parks where there are escalators. We used the car parks Pellini and Europe where there are escalators. Use both to see different bits of Perugia. But be aware that some uphill walking will still be needed. The most delightful thing though of our stay was our host, Giuseppe. What a wonderful host he is. Not only does he speak English but he goes out of his way to show you how to access the city, where the nearest car park is, where the nearest supermarket is, where the nearest pizzeria is oh and ever so many other things as well. There was also a welcome (and very welcome it was too) basket of food waiting for us on our arrival including a very nice bottle of red wine. Milk, water and orange juice were also provided and were waiting for us in the fridge. A lovely, lovely man is Giuseppe and Villa Nuba is in a lovely, lovely location. Perugia is a great and extremely interesting city to explore (but take oxygen supply - oh! them there hills). Alas we were there for only 7 days. Far too short a time. Make it longer if you can. So much to do and so little time to see and do it all. Loved it. Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

The first word that comes to mind to describe my recent stay at Genius Loci is "magical." I initially heard about the inn through good friends and their description of the place and the family who runs it was spot on. The inn is beautiful - the rooms are warm and spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccable. The owners, Mary, Maurizio and Michael couldn't have been nicer. They made me feel completely comfortable and were so helpful in suggesting places to visit. They are hosts in the true sense of the word, so graciousl. I enjoyed getting to know them and was sad to say goodbye.The scenery from the inn is breathtaking, literally... it takes your breath away. I enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace while looking out at the rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves, never tiring of the view. It looked like an oil painting. For those considering a trip to this region, a stay at Genius Loci is a MUST! You'll never want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Paradise a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

My first trip to Italy was a trip of a lifetime and Genius Loci was a big reason for that. Genius Loci is off the beaten path nestled in the beautiful countryside with breathtaking views. The breakfast was outstanding with very fresh ingredients and different each day. My favorite part was sitting outside each morning with the most perfect cappuccino and looking out over the countryside of Italy and the distance mountains adding to the beautiful landscape. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The owners were gracious hosts and made us feel welcome throughout the entire stay. I would stay there again and again. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Assisi

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast ad Assisi, in Umbria, la tua casa lontano di casa.

Assisi è uno dei luoghi più amati in Italia. Situata in Umbria, il cosiddetto cuore verde d'Italia, Assisi domina la parte settentrionale della Valle Umbra, al confine con la Toscana, vicino Perugia e la valle del Tevere. L’ Umbria è conosciuta per le sue piccole città affascinanti e semplici, per le sue colline dove viene praticato uno stile di vita eco-compatibile, e per il fascino medievale e religioso che Assisi esercita.

Cose da fare: Assisi
La città di Assisi, situata sul fianco di una collina lungo la valle umbra, è una destinazione turistica speciale: migliaia di visitatori si recano ogni anno ad Assisi per visitare la tomba di San Francesco, fondatore dell'ordine francescano, ed i luoghi dove egli visse, per trovare ispirazione e un momento di tranquillità e di preghiera. Soprattutto nei periodi di festa, tutta la regione ed Assisi si riempie di un'accogliente atmosfera di indimenticabile calore. Qui l'ospitalità fa parte della cultura, in quanto questi luoghi accolgono pellegrini da secoli; una volta raggiunto il vostro agriturismo ad Assisi, fate una passeggiata nei dintorni per ammirare i maestosi edifici di marmo rosa e le ripide lussureggianti colline che adornano il paesaggio.
Le colline boscose della Valle Umbra nascondono veri e propri tesori medievali, come mura difensive, piccole chiese e borghi in pietra: è una vera gioia passeggiare per i sentieri, che sono numerosi e segnalati. Uno degli itinerari più belli ed interessanti anche dal punto di vista storico e culturale, è il percorso da Assisi a Spello, che passa attraverso boschi, oliveti, vigneti e cittadine medievali. Assisi stessa, oltre ad essere un luogo religioso e mistico di grande importanza, possiede un immenso patrimonio artistico: famosi mondialmente gli affreschi di Simone Martini, Giotto e Cimabue.

Luoghi da visitare durante una vacanza ad Assisi, in Umbria
Un Bed and Breakfast nella città di Assisi è un luogo ideale dove trascorrere qualche giorno per esplorare lentamente la città, a piedi, lungo le sue strade strette, impregnate di storia. Dentro la città e nei dintorni sono numerose le chiese, basiliche, conventi e palazzi che possono essere visitati. L'edificio religioso più famoso all'interno della città è la splendida Basilica di San Francesco, costruita su tre livelli: la cripta, la basilica inferiore e la basilica superiore; è una visita essenziale durante qualunque soggiorno in B&B ad Assisi. Tra gli altri tesori architettonici ed artistici nella città di Assisi, menzioniamo: la Basilica di Santa Chiara, Santa Maria Maggiore e Santa Maria Sopra Minerva e, appena fuori dal centro, il convento delle clarisse con la chiesa di San Damiano. La Rocca Maggiore che domina Assisi è un bel luogo da cui ammirare il paesaggio della città sottostante e la valle intorno.

Il tempo ad Assisi
Durante i lunghi mesi estivi, le temperature oscillano tra i 25° C e 30° C. Nelle zone collinari e rurali intorno ad Assisi, il clima è comunque sempre piacevole, anche nelle giornate più calde. In inverno, il clima può essere umido e freddo, anche se le temperature in genere restano intorno ai 13 ° C durante il giorno.

Come arrivare ad Assisi, Italia

Assisi è a due ore di treno da Roma, il cui aeroporto internazionale di Fiumicino (FCO) riceve molti voli diretti dal Regno Unito. A 11 chilometri da Assisi è l'Aeroporto Sant'Egidio (PEG) a Perugia, per cui è facile raggiungere il vostro Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo ad Assisi. Ryanair offre un volo quotidiano da Londra Stansted (STN). per S. Egidio.

Inizio pagina
}