The Inn At Mountain View Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
122 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome Place!!

5 su novembre 12, 2014

Wonderful experience. The hosts were awesome along with the food and the home. Cant wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Cant wait till you come back. If you do get to come back to Mountain View keep us in mind. But whether you stay with us or at another bed and breakfast or lodging in this area. We all have good locations, we are all in walking distance to getting a bite to eat, shopping. Several places to find items you probably have not seen since you were a child. This town offers a lot. Come find that hidden treasure from your past. Thank you


Awesome stay in the Ozarks!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Mountain View for an Anniversary. We had a great time. The old house is wonderfully decorated with antiques. The owners are the for whatever you could need. They make you feel at home. The full country breakfast every morning is just that "full". They serve so much good food it is impossible to finish. You leave the table stuffed. The area and town are really nice also. Everyone was so nice. We will return someday.

Risposta del proprietario
Anniversaries are very special and we are honored you stayed with us on your special day. Bellies full, that's what we like to hear. Everything you said is appreciated. Please return and stay with us again. Thanks


Wonderful stay

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2014

The atmosphere, rooms, and meals were excellent. We would recommend this Inn to anyone who would like to have a nice relaxing vacation.

Risposta del proprietario
We hope you enjoyed your stay. The scenery is very pretty in Mountain View. Sight seeing is a favorite for most guest, hope you had a chance to see the area before you left. Thanks and come again


Recent stay at The Inn at Mountain View

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2014

Quaint lodge next to a city park when had music and singing both Thursday and Friday night. The room was very comfortable, though the street light nearby made it less dark than I prefer at night. The shower and restroom were outside the room across a creaky floor, but was private. Some other rooms had a bathroom within the room. The lodge is just 1 block off the town square which was very convenient. Breakfast was very good each morning. I would stay there again, but if available, would prefer a bathroom within our room.

Risposta del proprietario
We would love to have you stay here again. If any way possible you will have a room with the bathroom inside your room. If its a lamp post of ours shining light through a window we can take care of that at night. A street light would keep on shining. Thank you for your comments, We will try to make your next stay a pleasant one.


Definitely a place I'd come back to.

4,8 su settembre 26, 2014

Friendliness was the character of this place. Not only the proprietors but the other guests who stayed there as well. The town's people were super friendly. We stayed in the room without windows, Molly's Secret, but it had a sleep number king bed. I like the no windows so the sun doesn't wake me up too early. There was lots to do in this town and each evening you could enjoy the folk and gospel music that was played on the square which is right outside the B&B. Rocking chairs on the big porch made for a great way to just relax.

Risposta del proprietario
Molly's Secret is a nice room. I like it to be pitch black when I sleep too. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. So when you get a break, take off and come on in. Thank you and God Bless


A Fantastic Location to Ejoy the Music!

5 su settembre 24, 2014

We've stayed before, but the new owners go out of their way to make everything as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Risposta del proprietario
Those are the nicest words. Thank you, We hope you will be our guest soon. Thanks again


Breakfast times.

4,0 su settembre 17, 2014

Rooms were very nice except shower that was really small. Breakfast was great if you were a meat eater. There was fruit but no oatmeal for the vegetarians in the group, otherwise very nice.

Risposta del proprietario
Great to have you stay with us. Maybe you can stay in another room next time that has a bigger shower. Our breakfast is hearty with a different variety of dishes,sorry one of them was not oatmeal. Thanks for your review


Mountain View

5 su settembre 10, 2014

This is a very relaxing place to stay. Loved sitting on the porch at night rocking, reading my book and listening to the music. The owners are very friendly, breakfast was great and I would definatly stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Our guest always love the porch and being able to here the music. The music is a ear charmer for my husband and myself. We here it when we are doing yard work. It always helps your feelings. It will cheer you right up. Make a trip soon. Thank you


Lovely Inn!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2014

We had a delightful mid-week stay. The breakfast was hearty, the innkeepers friendly and helpful. We arrived later than planned, but we were still greeted with a smile and tour of the inn. We had a great time!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad your stay was delightful and you had a great time. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Thanks so much for your kind review


A Brief Getaway

4,8 su agosto 14, 2014

We needed a quick break from routine so we spent two days and one night in Mountain View. The Inn was perfect in every way---the room was comfortable and spacious, the Inn had a wonderful porch full of rockers for quiet contemplation or an intimate visit. There were also multiple parlors for visiting had the weather precluded the porch which it did not. And the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Our hosts were friendly and helpful---they acted like they were really glad to have us in their home.

Risposta del proprietario
Our guest do enjoy the porch and the rockers. It is a peaceful area to visit. Whenever you need a quick break from routine come on back and stay awhile. Greatly Appreciated


An Amazing Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2014

My family and I had an amazing stay at the Inn at Mountain View. The house is beautiful and perfectly well kept. The owners are wonderful people...kind, friendly, helpful, and giving. Their breakfast was delicious. The amenities in the house were perfect - enough space and things to do to stay for a week! The location was just a few blocks from downtown...very walkable...and it was adjacent to a park where music is played most nights. I would definitely recommend this B&B whole-heartedly and would love to stay here again! Thank you!!! Tanya, Diana, Jordan, and Caleb

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for recommending The Inn at Mountain View. Compliments are well absorbed by my husband and myself. The experience we share as innkeepers is priceless. This house has brought us both a lot of memories and hope to make many more. Come make some memories. See you soon. Thank you


Mt View 7-14

4,0 su luglio 17, 2014

Great time in Mt View. Room was ready. Host a food outstanding.Restrooms quite small

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for being our guest. Its good to see you had a great time here. Come soon. Thanks for your review


Great Time in Mountain View

4,8 su luglio 10, 2014

Right in front of the Town Square where blue grass musicians show up every night. The breakfast was more than we could eat and wonderful. We'll stop here again if we're ever in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Hope we get the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the music. Appreciate your business


Fantastic Stay

5 su luglio 06, 2014

I wanted a place that I could take my mother and sister for a laidback, relaxating time... the host and hostess couldn't have been better... They made sure we had everything we needed, but then left us alone. Breakfast was supurb... Plenty of food, great taste and again, they placed the food out but didn't bother us as we ate... Being a victorian house, the place is kept up very well and extremely clean.. If a light bulb went out, or and problem, Kevin and his wife were right there to fix it.. If they were not in the house, could call on a phone in front, which went to their cellphone and they would make things happen.. The hostess would provide baked snacks to have throughout the day... Most rooms have showers in the rooms, which is great! Can't say enough about the Inn At Mountain View.. Kevin and Melissa are excellent hostesses!

Risposta del proprietario
We are happy you had a relaxing time here. Hope your mother and sister had a relaxing time as well. Look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for a great review


Delightful Stay

4,6 su luglio 05, 2014

The Inn At Mountain View has become an annual treat for our "Girls Getaway". It is delightful, comfortable and enjoyable. The new owners are doing an excellent job of maintaining the high quality service and cooking.

Risposta del proprietario
We soak up all your compliments and take to heart all your sugarcoated words. My husband and myself have really enjoyed being here. We have been blessed with meeting wonderful people over a year now at the Inn. We have faith that we will continue to be blessed. Thanks again for your kindness


Stay for a family reunion

4,2 su giugno 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain View Inn for a recent family reunion. Could not beat the location, room was great, breakfast was over the top and we enjoyed the 'music scene' just a few yards away. Frank & Karen

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you and your wife stayed with us and enjoyed some music during your family reunion. Hope you can make a trip back here soon. Thanks and take care


the location for mountain view

4,8 su giugno 11, 2014

food was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable . owners were very helpful and friendly. will return.

Risposta del proprietario
We hope your stay was a pleasant one and you will be returning soon. Thank you for your kind review


Good times in Mountain View

5 su giugno 05, 2014

We were travelling for business and were told that if you go to Mountain View, you should stay here. It was a great location (across from the park) and the new owners were great.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the advice about staying with us. Thank the person that recommended us. We tremendously appreciate your business. Blessings to you


Inn at Mt View May 14

5 su maggio 30, 2014

Have stayed at the inn the week before Memorial Day for five years. This is the first year with the new owners. They have updated the garden and continue the tradition of excellent food. We moved up to the garden suite from a standard room and really enjoyed the extra room and convenience. It cost a little more, but my wife will not go back to the standard room now. Very convenient to downtown and music. Friendly service and very accommodating owners. Highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for your kind review.The Garden Suite is a favorite of many of our guest.Hope to see you soon.


A nice stay

4,4 su maggio 29, 2014

A comfortable place right on the "Pickin' Park". I got to play some great music in the parlor, too.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for your review.We all ways enjoy the picking in the parlor.


A Refreshing Stay

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Mountain View. It is a lovely place with beautiful grounds, very casual with a relaxed atmosphere. We felt at home. We enjoyed the close proximity to music venues and downtown shopping … within walking distance. The breakfasts were delicious and generous. We will stay again if we have the opportunity.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you felt at home.We hope you can stay with us again soon.


charming

4,8 su maggio 14, 2014

This is the place to stay if you want to be near the daily local music scene as it is directly across from the Pickin' Park where musicians gather to play. The accommodations are cozy, the guest areas are inviting, and the front porch is relaxing with a great view of the park. The managers are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is magnificent !! I will definitely return !

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for your stay with us.We are Blessed with being so close to the Picking Park.Hope to see you again.


Friendly, convenient, homey

4,8 su marzo 24, 2014

Right on the corner of the town center, the location is great! We walked everywhere. The house is big, rambling, and beautiful with lots of places to visit with guests or read by yourself. The living room wall is covered with instruments you can take down and play--I taught myself the basics of playing a beautiful mountain dulcimer one evening. Read room descriptions carefully (cozy means small, interior means no windows), but there is something right for everyone. Melissa and Kevin are hospitable, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return. I have to go back to Mountain View to buy a dulcimer!

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoyed visiting with you, hope you do come again and buy a dulcimer and play for us. Thank you


Best place to stay in Mt. View Arkansas

5 su marzo 12, 2014

My favorite place to stay in Mt. View. Sit on the rockers on the front porch and hear all the music in the park and the square. Your that close! New owners took over and they are wonderful people. They make you feel at home and like your part of their family. There is just not enough room to list all the good things to say about them. You must come and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed! If that is not enough the breakfast they serve you is the best breakfast I've ever had. You won't find a better breakfast in town or anywhere. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits with all the fixins, gravy, pancakes, homemade pecan syrup (yummy), fried taters, homemade fruit cocktail (delicious), coffee, milk, and orange juice. Need I say more! I've been coming here for years and will continue coming hear. There's no better place. I love it here!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for such kind words. We appreciate all the great comments. This old house is smiling and so are we.


Great for bluegrass lovers

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2014

The Inn is right across the street from Pickin' Park, with a wrap-around, shaded front porch and lots of rocking chairs. Sit there in the warm months and just listen to the music; what could be better. The Inn is Victorian style, with lots of knick-knacks all around, pleasantly arranged. Big old parlor with instruments hanging on the wall, leaning on the piano, here and there, and available to be played. Lovely sun porch, a delightful spot to sit and just be in the morning. One thing to note (with no judgement, either way): the owners, Kevin and Melissa, will want to say grace before breakfast. For some, this is wonderful; for others, it is not comfortable. As they say back east, "just sayin.' " Kevin and Melissa are friendly and very helpful; good folks it's nice to be around.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su dicembre 07, 2013

I had a wonderful time in Mountain View with my two sons. Decided to stay at The Inn at Mountain View just because we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. My two sons (ages 17 and 12) absolutely loved it! They had snacks, a game room with a foosball table and checkers, as well as a slew of family oriented movies to choose from. As a family that travels all the time, I can honestly say this was so much nicer than staying at a hotel. It was such a relaxing place. The breakfast was absolutely delish! I can't wait to return with my husband this spring.


A Charming B & B at Mountain View, AR

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

This was my first trip to the Inn of Mountain View and certainly want be my last.Walking through the front door at The Inn was like stepping back into time. It was beautifully furnished and had old home charm and lots of personality in every room. Teddy & Cricket Sims and Kevin & Melissa Mitchell the brand new owners were outstanding host and treated all their guest just like family. Loved the place.


Weekend in Mt. View

2,6 su ottobre 23, 2013

The Inn has been a B&B for many, many years and apparently has new owners as of one month ago, so want to take that into consideration. I overheard them tell someone they don't usually stay in B&B's, and stayed at this one a single night prior to purchasing it. So perhaps they are a tad inexperienced yet. The room was clean but the bathroom just looked tired. It needs updating--the sink bowl was stained and crackled from age, the tub the same. The soap bar was the tiniest kind--usually only seen in very inexpensive motels, not in nicer B&B's. The breakfast food was served family style on large lazy Susans, and was plentiful. But almost identical both mornings we were there. It was fairly ordinary down-home country cooking--eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, either pancakes or french toast, etc. Nothing gourmet or unusual, but it was well-prepared. Got fussed at the second morning as I got my coffee from the communal pot, but rather than use the small individually packed creamers (which were half-dried up the previous day), I went to the table to use the family style one there. Used my spoon and was told I wasn't allowed to use the silverware yet, as it was 15 min. before breakfast was being served. Was told this 3 times when I replied I didn't think I had done any harm. I turned the spoon up-side-down on my plate--same place I'd sat the day before. Was quite rude on the part of the server, but again, this wasn't the owner and the girl was younger (maybe 20's or 30's) and perhaps hadn't worked there long. All in all, I think they can do better, and probably will in the future.


Great Stay! Highly recommend!

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

The Innkeepers were very welcoming, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing. Proximity to the park & the square was just a bonus!


Wonderful experience

5 su settembre 27, 2013

Friendly and enjoyable place to stay.


Great Music Community

3,2 su settembre 23, 2013

This bed and breakfast was ideally located next to the community park where all the folk music was being played in the evening. A great setting with a couple of local restrauants nearby.


'twas a very great stay

5 su settembre 19, 2013

Gene and Diane Ross


Great stay

4,8 su settembre 04, 2013

I am a long haul truck driver. I have had the opportunity to stay in many hotels. The staff made this stay of mine feel right at home. Is given another chance, I would very happily stay here again. Sharon had gone above and beyond to make sure that everything was right for me. With beautiful rooms and excellent amenities it was true pleasure of a stay. I highly suggest it.


Still a great place to stay!

4,4 su agosto 15, 2013

Our first trip here was 20 years ago under different ownership. It was lovely then, and though like all of us age has weathered the exterior and tampered with the insides, it was still wonderful! Beautiful, cozy, and relaxing! Loved the Garden Suite and its Jacuzzi, loved the beautiful furnishings through out the house, loved the delicious breakfast both mornings, and loved the hospitality shown to us during our stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank for your review. You should come more than once every 20 years. Glad you enjoyed it though.


Very comfortable and charming B&B!

4,4 su agosto 08, 2013

We had a wonderful week-end at The Inn At Mountain View. The B&B was very charming, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. . .on the town square with music playing every evening. We would love to go back again!


Outstanding!

5 su agosto 08, 2013

This was our first stay at The Inn at Mountain View--and it certainly won't be the last. We've stayed at 3-4 other B&Bs in Mountain View, but The Inn was awesome compared to the others. Stepping through the door of The Inn was like stepping back into the late 1800s. The décor was fantastic, our room was VERY comfy and cozy, conveniences out the wazoo, and the FOOD was fabulous! It's an experience you won't want to miss! Ron and Becky Eckes, Sand Springs, OK

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the awesome review. hope everyone who stays here feels the same and has the same experience you guys did.


Great location and great value

5 su agosto 08, 2013

This inn is located in across the street from pickin' park, where all the action is going on. The inn is very clean and was a great value.


A Must

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! Great location, outstanding host, and the most delicious breakfast! Will definitely be making return visits.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in serving the best breakfast in town.


Road Trip

5 su agosto 05, 2013

We took a little road trip up north. It was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. It's a very warm, old home with great personality. If a home could have a personality that is :) Breakfast was served each morning at 8:30, and we sat with guests from all over the States and even one couple was from Denmark! I want to come back and bring my mom here for a visit for her birthday. I hope the new owners are as awesome as the one there now :) D and D Wilson

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great review. The new innkeepers are awesome. Everybody will love them!!!


The Inn at Mountain View/Arkansas

5 su luglio 31, 2013

This was a most delightful stay! We love the peace and relaxation and the almost 24 hour music available just in a short walk from the front porch of this grand ole house. The breakfast was excellent and the blessings abound because of the owner/ Mark. Memorable all the way around! We have been there and each time it has been a pleasure to return-hope it never changes!


Nice stay at the Inn at Mountain View

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

Great location - right on the town square. House was beautiful, everything well furnished. Common areas very nice, although we only stayed one night so we didn't really use the living area. Breakfast was fresh and tasty - a little something for everyone. Room and beds were very comfy and very clean. Only downside is the room was very small, and the bathroom tiny - perhaps a downside of having a private bath.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. Some bathrooms are larger than others, so checkout each room on my website to find one that's right for you!


A lovely little place in a funky little town.

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

This was a wonderful old inn. The breakfast was amazing, and the host, Randy, was gracious and helpful. My son particularly liked the choclate cake before bed!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review, and enjoying the chocolate cake...


Lovely Stay, wonderful people, great food, clean and cool room

5 su luglio 26, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to be around such wonderful and decent people including the guests and Mark the owner. Mark was an excellent host and great breakfast cook; biscuits and gravy, potatoes, eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, hot coffee, muffins on a lazy susan with circular table accomodating 10 guests. The room was clean and air conditioned which is important in July. The people however were just fantastic. We in California are not used to such kindness, respect and decency and the people/guests we met at the inn were all so gentile. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wishing to experience all that Mounain View has to offer; music, great food, wonderful people, great management. dennis and denise in long beach, california.


Family stay

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

We had a great time with our 3 kids 10-11-12 enjoying the caves at Blanchard Springs and the music next door.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you had a great time. This is a great "family friendly" town, that's fun for kids and adults.


fun family getaway

5 su luglio 22, 2013

This was our families first Bed and Breakfast experience. It was more than I expected! It was so comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious! Mark, the Inn keeper, was so nice and helpful about area attractions. I would definetly recommend this to all of my family and friends. Looking forward to planning another trip!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. I always try to help my guests with all the wonderful attractions we have in this town.


Returning 18 yrs. later since honeymoon!

5 su luglio 22, 2013

It's so nice when some things don't change at all. Our first encounter with the Inn at Mountain View was 19 yrs. ago. It was pleasant, welcoming, clean, furnished with older pieces staying with the character of the age of the house. It's almost like staying with family or an old friend you haven't seen in a while. Since our first visit, it has changed hands a few times but has not lost it's charm or personality. One place one can go and leave your cares behind. And they go all out on their breakfasts, never disappointing. Looking forward to our next visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank for your review and the warm sentiments. So, glad you enjoy my breakfast!


4th july weekend at inn at Mountain View

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

Wonderful place, met some delightful people at breakfast, which was large and good. The inn sits next to the park where local musicians meet in groups and play acoustic and bluegrass. A great place to unwind in a town as close to Mayberry as you can find.mike r


Great Arkansas Vacation

4,6 su giugno 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Arkansas, and The Inn At Mountain View made a lasting positive impression. It was an enjoyable and comfortable stay, with excellent breakfasts to start the day. The inn was attractive and set on the town square where musicians gathered each evening. There were also additional musical performances in town that were fantastic. The inn's grounds were beautiful - our first experience with lightening bugs! - and sitting in a rocking chair on the front porch, listening to soft bluegrass music from the square, while watching the fireflies flicker was perfect. We enjoyed the Blanchard Springs caverns and surrounding area and the Ozark Folk Center - both just a hop and a skip from the inn. Overall a great experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great review. I hope everyone who comes here, loves Arkansas and the inn as much as you did. Come back soon!


Great place!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

This is such a relaxing place to stay. Everything about our stay was excellent!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, thank you so much for the awesome review! It was great having you here.


Great place to hear folk music

4,2 su giugno 18, 2013

Stayed on Thur & Fri nights. Great music both nights in the park right next door, especially Fri night. Great country breakfast. Nice homey atmosphere. Would choose here again if we go back to Mt View. Only minus was our bathroom - not connected to our room and was very small.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and I hope you come again. I do have 10 rooms in all and some have larger baths with tubs and are in the room. My garden suite room has a jacuzzi tub for two and a shower. I have the only B&B in town that has a bath tub built for 2 people.


Gracious, low-key refuge

5 su giugno 08, 2013

I loved the porch swing and the plantings. My room was nice, and Mark's judicious comments about the local eateries led me to just the right one for my tastes. He was a helpful host. I stayed here once before under the previous owners and will gladly return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay on my porch and the restaurants.


You have to stay here!

5 su giugno 07, 2013

I felt like I stepped back in time. Mark (owner) is beyond wonderful. I messed up the reservation and God bless him, he was gracious enough to accommodate my sister & I. The inn was like being a little girl at Grandma's house. LOVED IT!!! Thanks Mark for everything!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much and I'm glad everything worked out for you guys!


Once again, the Inn satisfies.

3,0 su giugno 05, 2013

Our stay was just as expected. It's nice to find a place that is just what you want and expect to receive. The Inn has been our place of choice in the Mt. View area since the late 1980s. If we were to want any one thing, it would have been waffles at both breakfasts. But the Inn still has any other breakfast in Arkansas beat!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, been coming since the 1980's. The breakfast must be really that good?


Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 su maggio 30, 2013

The service was spectacular and the room was very nice and clean. Mark made you feel at home and contributed to the enjoyment of the stay with his down to earth personality. The breakfast was extremely delicious with southern hospitality with a warm touch of cozy! We will be re-visiting The Inn at Mountain View!


Inn At Mountain View

4,0 su maggio 20, 2013

We had a great stay at Inn at Mountain View. It is a beautiful home from 1886. Very nice rooms decorated with period furnishings. Located right next to the park and only a block from downtown shopping. We went primarily for the music so just had to cross the parking lot to get there. Mark even has musical instruments you can use if you want to do your own music pickin'. Breakfast was great. Included scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, waffles and/or French toast. Yum! We met some very nice people while staying there. Much different atmosphere than staying at a hotel/motel. Will definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your stay in our unique town. Also, glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the music. See you soon...


lovely and relaxing stay

4,2 su maggio 15, 2013

This inn was a great value. We stayed in Rebecca's Hideaway. It was very roomy and comfortable and the music park was only steps away from the wide, and comfortable front porch. The townspeople were very friendly and the whole atmosphere totally relaxing.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and your stay with us. hope to see you again soon!


Minnesota reviewer for Inn at Mountain View

4,4 su maggio 08, 2013

We felt like it was our house for the two night we stayed. We also received great recommendations for live music performances that we truly exceptional.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and glad you felt at home and we hope to see you again soon.


A Wonderful Gem!

5 su aprile 14, 2013

This house was wonderful. We stayed in the garden suite with our son and it was perfect. Mark, the owner is very kind, and full of information about the area. When we arrived we told him we were planning on seeing the Blanchard Caverns, and he immediately told us we should go soon because we were close to the last tour of the day. The rooms were spotless. The house was so clean, I was inspired to hire a cleaning service to "deep clean" our house as soon as we got home. I highly recommend staying here. Breakfast was outstanding. Eggs, bacon, fruit, amazing biscuits, gravy. A full delicious spread!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the incredible review! I wish I could take credit for the cleaning, but that's not me. It's the "God send" young lady that works for me that takes care of all that. hope you come back soon.


A little gem of a place

5 su marzo 30, 2013

We boyfriend and I stayed here for one night, and I have to say, we have told EVERYONE we know about this place. The town, the bed and breakfast, Tommy's Pizza place. We felt we stumbled across a little hidden jewel. We are looking forward to coming again later this year, bringing the whole family for a cross country reunion. Thank you for the recommendation to Tommy's. We actually ate there two days in a row it was so good. And my boyfriend STILL hasn't quit raving about the breakfast. Claims it's the best he's had since before his mother passed!! Thanks!

Risposta del proprietario
Well, it's good to here you are coming back! And, you were well feed. Tommie's Famous Pizza, really is incredible! I will let him know for sure. See you again soon...


My favorite place to stay

5 su marzo 13, 2013

This was my 5th time to stay at the Inn. I always try to stay there when I visit Mtn View. I was there for the Spring Bluegrass Festival, so the Inn was full of lots of individuals that bring their own instruments and play on the porch and sitting room. Lots of fun with great interesting people. The breakfasts were great as usual. We skipped lunch 2 days after consuming the big country breakfasts, so that saved us a few bucks.


The Inn at Mountain View - Arkansas

3,0 su febbraio 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was GREAT! Many B&B try to over do breakfast and make it fancy... The Inn at Mountain View has a true southern breakfast and it was delicious! The Inn is clean and well maintained. The only thing we didn't like was our bathroom being across the hall from our room, and no tub. All we had was a shower and it was very small. Other than that, great experience. We will probably return, just stay in a different room that has an attached bathroom with a tub!

Risposta del proprietario
So, glad you enjoyed your stay. I do keep my breakfast, just "old style southern". None of the Quiche stuff here! I only have 3 rooms with baths across the hold, due to the house being built in 1886. However, the age of the house, is it's charm. The other 7 rooms have baths in the room. 3 with tubs and one jacuzzi tub for two. Room details of every room are available on my web site. Thanks for your input and hope to see you again soon.


Recommended

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2012

Our one night stay was very comfortable and a very good value. First time trying a B&B. The location near the square is perfect. Mark Nelson is a welcoming host who provides a very clean Inn with many "extras" to make it feel truly like home. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. There is a nice big flat screen TV in the game room, but not all bedrooms have a TV. Just call and ask before you make your reservation if that is important.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the incredible review. The big 51" plasma TV in the game room is really nice for watching ball games for sure!


Weekend in the mountains.

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2012

We had a very nice weekend as we always do when we stay here. The inn was to capacity, but there were a couple areas in the room that needed attention. The location of the inn is my favorite of them all and I don't know how you can go wrong with a room at "The Inn at Mountain View." Thanks for sharing your home with us! Jim & Deb.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review. it is a very busy time of year for us! Hope you come back soon!


Best Inn in Mountain View

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

Had a great time and meet some wonderful people.Mark is very nice host.Hope to return soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review! Glad you had a great time and I will see you again soon!


Perfect location!

3,2 su ottobre 14, 2012

The Inn at Mountain View is perfectly located to walk to dinner, the shops and enjoy the music in the adjacent park. We would definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and we hope you do come and stay again. Most guests do. You can't get enough of this town. Love it!


Lovely setting and gracious service...Would highly recommend the Inn at Mountai Vew, AK

4,8 su settembre 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Inn at Mountain View, Arkansas. The wrap around porch and rocking chairs were a delightful venue as we listened to hours of live bluegrass music, performed by impromptu groups gathered in the adjoining park pavilions.. The cool breeze and light sweaters that evening made the experience even more memorable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. Hope you come back soon. Glad you enjoyed the porch.


Great bed and breakfast

5 su settembre 14, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it!


Always a GREAT stay.

5 su settembre 10, 2012

It's always an excellent experience when we stay at The INN at M.V. The accomodations are excellent, the number of room options is great, the food is wonderful, as is the service. It is well kept, comfortable rooms and common areas, cute decour and there are a number of places to eat in M.V. itself; as well as the surrounding area. If you like cat fish (as well as contemporary style food) JoJo's is the place to go. And the 52" t.v. in the games room is great for watching football. OH! and don't forget about the great music from the bluegrass and country singers and families (on the square) on the weekends.


Very convenient lodging during Mountains, Music & Motorcycles Rally

5 su agosto 23, 2012

Great conversations with others staying here. Especially nice having coffee on the porch, in their rocking chairs, early in the AM before great breakfasts.

Risposta del proprietario
The front porch of the Inn is one of the best places too be for sure!


Great stay at the Inn

5 su agosto 09, 2012

right by the picking square, shopping and several places to eat. looking forward to our next stay in Mtn view and the Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your response and hope to see you again soon.


Cest Bon!

5 su luglio 19, 2012

Had a great time, if only the temperature was a little lower, 100 plus during the day, but cooled off in the evening for a wonderful time listening to the music in the park, right next door to the Inn! Breakfast was outstanding!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you had a great time...I will work on the weather being better, next time you come!


Relaxing B&B

4,2 su luglio 13, 2012

We stayed in Molly's Secret Room number #10. It has no windows which is nice. It is a fairly quiet room right next to the Breakfast room. Private shower, sleep number bed, cable TV, ceiling fan and the room runs off off the central air conditioning unit, comfortable! I have not stayed in the other rooms so all I can comment on is room #10 Molly's Secret. Mark is a great host and he cooks a mean breakfast! We walked right across the drive maybe 20 yards and listened to the musicians Saturday night, that was amusing and enjoyable. If you stay here you must take the drive to Blanchard Springs Caverns. It is a short 15 mile drive from The Inn At Mountain View.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the review. I work on that mean breakfast! The Caverns are a must see as well!


Weekend at The Inn at Mountain View

4,8 su luglio 12, 2012

What a treat!!! I was in Mountain View for a weekend conference at the Folk Center, and also wanted to hear the pickin around the Courthouse. This was the perfect place to stay. Mark showed me a shortcut to the Folk Center that put it only 1.2 miles away, and I could walk out the door to hear pickin. And breakfast was great, and I made friends around the table. A+++

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the excellent review and, yes the Folk Center is the greatest place to be, besides my front porch. I love the Ozark Folk Center.


Perfect Get Away from the City

5 su luglio 09, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is located right next to the park that many musician jam throughout the evening. We enjoyed the small town atmosphere and friendly people!

Risposta del proprietario
We are the perfect getaway from the city and just a days drive or less from 6 major cities. Thanks


Looking forward to returning.

4,4 su luglio 05, 2012

The rooms were charming, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. Great atmosphere.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review...Keep them coming and keep coming back! And, I'll keep cooking breakfast.


Best value in Mountain View, AR

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Amazing farmhouse breakfast, beautifully maintained old home full of antiques, music on the square right across the street (and often music on the porch or in the living room), one block from shops on Main Street.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the incredible review. Location sometimes is everything and being in the "heart" of this little town is the best!


MVB&B

4,2 su giugno 12, 2012

Great location - Mark was excellent host and cook a superb breakfast!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. Come back soon!


Mountain View Hospitality

4,8 su maggio 28, 2012

The day started as any other day but as we entered Mountain View and stopped in the parking area of the Inn at Mountain View our day became extra ordinary. Our stay in this lovely old mansion was a treat and our host served us a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We will stay again and encourage all to do so.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you choosing to stay with us as you passed through Mountain View. Hope to see you again soon!


Wonderful

4,8 su maggio 22, 2012

Just Wonderful. I have stayed at places all over the world, and I can can say that you won't be disappointed. Very relaxing.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, a world renowned review and a good one at that! Thank you so much for putting us up there with your world travels!


Mark made you feel this is your home!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

A very pleasant B&B across from a park that has local and visitors strumming and picking blue grass at nite for all to enjoy. Very clean and quaint rooms with a great breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review. The park is almost in my front yard, which is a huge perk, not doubt!


Great trip

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

A most relaxing and comfortable stay. The breakfast was delicious! The Inn is cozy, interesting and very clean. I'd not hesitate to stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review. Hope you come back soon. We'll be waiting!


Great location and beautiful home!

4,0 su marzo 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for the Bluegrass Festival. Upon arrival, several members of one of the bands was at the house playing. The home is quite charming and the location is perfect.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. The Bluegrass Festival is always a blast. So much fun we do it twice a year. In March and again in November. And sometimes the groups performing stay here at the Inn.


Winter time stay

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2012

The Inn is apparently not always open in January. We had a group wanting about 6 rooms so Mark was nice enough to let us come but we only ended up with 4 rooms. All of the rooms were huge and could take 3-4 people in a family. The breakfast was large in quantity and quality of food.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your response! It was good to have somebody here in January!


Great Experience

5 su gennaio 13, 2012

Could not believe how inexpensive the room and the fact that it came with a huge breakfast and free music. Wonderful old Inn. We sat on the porch and watched the music unfold on the square. We have stayed other places in town, but it was nice to sit on the porch and know when the jams were happening on the square. We had a front row seat to the music!

Risposta del proprietario
The front porch of the Inn seems to be one of the best places in the whole world to be! I should charge for just sitting on the front porch!


Quiet, peaceful, relaxing.....

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2011

Everything was nice. We hada king room with a sleep number mattress. My husband are needing a mattress and we wanted to try a sleep number before we bouth one. My husband slept great at the 100 mark. I could not find a happy medium. 55, 45, 50 and the next morning I was in tears. I could bearly walk, both of my knees hurt emenesly and my elbows as well. NO to a sleep number bed. The food was delicious and the Inn Keeper Mark was very nice. Great atmosphere.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry about the bed. You really have to sleep on one for several days to really know. All The Radisson Hotels have them. The level you had it set on was to low for most people. More support is needed. That's the beauty of it. It can be adjusted to suit you and regular beds cannot! Thanks for your input. I will pass it on to future guests.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su novembre 29, 2011

We surely enjoyed our Thanksgiving vacation at the Inn At Mountain View. A very peaceful, relaxing stay it was. The breakfast is outstanding. I would recommend this place to anyone. Delightful!

Risposta del proprietario
We truly enjoyed having you stay with us Thanksgiving! A appreciate the review and recommendation.


Another great stay!

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

A beautiful room, overlooking the picking park. Gracious host. Enjoyed the rockers on the porch.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your review, the compliment, and glad you enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch!


October 2011

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2011

The Inn at Moutain View is one of the most charming and inviting B & B we have had the good fortune to visit with. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Beautifuly appointed with antiques, comfortable beds and string muisical instruments for the talented.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank for your wonderful review and hope you have many more great stays at ours and others B&B's.


Consistently pleasurable

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

Very convenient location for musicians who want to walk out onto the music square.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. Musicians are our #1. priority in this town!!!


Inn at Mountain View

5 su settembre 07, 2011

Although Mountain View Arkansas is not the easiest place to get to it is well worth the effort. The music on the square is fantastic and the Ozark Folk Center is a wonderful educational facility. The Inn at Mountain View is centrally located and offers a friendly relaxing atmosphere that is geared toward the music lover. From the instruments hanging on the wall that guest are welcome to play to the local musicians that just stop by to have an impromptu jam session this Inn is about the music of Mountain View. The Inn is just across the street from the town square where every Friday and Saturday night during the season musicians from all across the country come to sit in groups and play music. You will find kids as youg as six years old and old vetrans well into their eighties jamming and playing together. This Inn is absolutely the best pace in Mountain View to stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love living here for The Folk Center and the music. it's "The Folk Music Capital of the world" nestled up in the Ozark Mountains! Hope you come back soon!


The Inn at Mountain View

3,0 su settembre 04, 2011

Enjoyed my stay here during the recent motorcycle rally. Could pave the parking lot to make it easier to mark motorcycles.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the review. The motorcycle weekend was great! Sorry about the gravel parking lot. We still have a lot of gravel roads up here. :-)


Just what we needed!

4,8 su agosto 03, 2011

We needed an get away that was quiet and close. We loved the Inn, Mark was exceptional! Music on the square enjoyable, shopping plenty. We will be back!! Thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
Gad I could accommodate you and it meet your getaway needs. We all need a little Mountain View from time to time!


Week-end Annviersary trip

4,8 su agosto 03, 2011

We had never stayed in a B&B but were very glad we chose this inn to be our 1st time. We stayed in Rachel's loft and really liked the seculsion, but yet could be a part of the inn atomsphere when we wanted. The food was good and everyone was nice and helpful. Liked that breakfast was at 8:30 so you did not have to feel rushed to get up. It would have been helpful to have a listing of the TV stations included in the booklet in our room (which was a very good idea) and also a light on the wall over the other side of the bed for reading would have been nice. Overall Mark was a great innkeeper and the inn was beautiful. Hope to come back soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review and I will fix the two things you suggested. No Problem. Thanks


First Visit to Mountain View

4,8 su luglio 28, 2011

We stayed two nights and experienced the Mountain View music scene for the first time. The warm camaraderie at breakfast was exceeded only by the excellent food. Using the 'house' instruments we put together a Sunday morning sing-along in the living room which was great. We'll be back!

Risposta del proprietario
What can I say, It's The Folk music capital of the world, and the Inn is right in the heart of it! Thank you for your review.


Wonderul!

4,6 su luglio 24, 2011

The Inn at Mountian View was just what we were looking for. We were in need of a quiet restful weekend and that is exactly what we recieved here. Mark is a very gracious host and very accomadating.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm please to here, "It was just what you were looking for". Come back soon!


Unexpected

4,2 su luglio 19, 2011

When I was planning my little turn through the area to visit a friend, I thought my family of 5 would have to stay in a subpar hotel in the nearby town of Batesville (my hometown, in fact), but upon searching for area B&B's, I discovered this not so little house on Mountain View's square. It was a lovely stay in a lovely room. The area is quiet and the grounds on which the house stands are really beautiful. I recommend it, heartily. My kids were welcomed and enjoyed the food and the spaces under the beds and the cable in the room.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. Hope you come back and see us soon!


Great place!

4,6 su luglio 16, 2011

Although there wasn't much going on in town on a Sunday night, we loved this Inn. It was comfortable, the room was great and there was more than ample public space.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review!


July

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

Very restful place. Beautiful antiques. Bathroom a little cramped & needed new shower curtains. Our room (Grandmother's Attic) needed some freshening (comforter). Great food. Enjoyed the front porch the most-you could listen to musicians in the park.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. The room will be upgraded soon.


Very wonderful visit!

3,6 su luglio 07, 2011

We really enjoyed or two night stay! The service was great. And the food was just outstanding. It was our first time for a wonderful location in Mountain View.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review and I am glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!


Quick weekend visit

4,2 su giugno 29, 2011

First of all, we are not a normal bed and breakfast couple. We didn't get to sample the food during our quick weekend visit (due to a scheduled fishing trip at Angler's resort with the hard working guide, Dean) the Garden Suite was fantastic and the two private entrances were a big plus. The location to the music could not have been better and the private parking lot was an added bonus. The next trip will have some time to relax and will be a couple days longer. Thanks Mark, for the great hospitality!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review, and yes the breakfast is a huge part of stay with me, but trout fishing on the river is great too! Come again when you can stay longer!


Great stay!

4,4 su giugno 08, 2011

Comfortable and friendly, The Inn at Mountain View is an excellent place to stay and enjoy some Ozark Heritage!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the excellent review. This is The Folk Music Capital of the world. There is also a lot of Bluegrass and Irish influenced music as well. I love living in the Ozarks. Hope you come back soon!


Eubanks Anniversary

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

Everything was great. The room was nice. The location was excellent. Parking was a plus. Breakfast was wonderful. The information notebook in the room was a nice touch, it helped us to find a church to attend on Sunday. We will be back!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review and staying with us, and attending a local church in the area. Our churches are always open to tourists attending.


First time at a B&B

4,8 su maggio 31, 2011

First visit to a B&B May 2011. Service was outstanding, room clean, entire inn very elegant and well decorated and maintained,... and quiet. Grounds and exterior are a real treat and we couldn't believe that this type of accommodation and food could be offered at these prices. Will definitely recommend and look for opportunities to return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!


Two Nights May 2011

5 su maggio 10, 2011

This Inn is in a prime location. Locals were playing music in the City Park which is right out the front door of the Inn. Dining and shopping were within easy walking distance.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! Location is everything sometimes, but the music in my front yard at the park is an added blessing to this place, and the town is full of local musicians who play in the park nearly every night! Weather permitting!


Lazy Days in Mountain View Ar.

5 su maggio 03, 2011

It was our first visit to Mountain View,Ar . And our first time to stay in a B&B . Everything exceeded our expectations . We will be back to stay at the Inn At Mountain View . Thanks Mark we loved it .

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad your first experience at a B&B was a good one. Most of my guests are return visitors and would not stay anywhere but a B&B.


Great place for families or a romantic getaway.

3,8 su marzo 28, 2011

Beautiful home. Great common areas! The game room was a welcome space from our stays at the local cabins. Loved having access to the instruments, the porches and the huge back yard with the swings. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The blessing before the meal was a special addition as well. THe home was spotless. Wish we could have spent more time here. Thanks for a great nights stay! Great place for families!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review, and the great comments about all the amenities we have to offer here at the Inn.


Great Birthday Trip!

5 su marzo 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time and Mark was great to us. We were the only one's there during our stay and he was very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning and spending time in the mountains. The jacuzzi tub was absolutely devine. Thanks so much Mark! We'll definitely be back!

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad you had a great time and will be returning soon. I have have had lots of comments on how wonderful our Garden Suite room is with the Jacuzzi tub.


Group of 7 needed last minute accomodations and found our home away from home:)

5 su marzo 19, 2011

We were in desparate need of a room when we called the Inn at Mountain View on March 11. After travelling over 11 hours with (3) children ages 7, 10, and 15 we were all exhausted. With our emotions running high because of a sick relative we were immediately relieved when we walked through the doors and could hear the wonderful music in the sitting room. I honestly felt like the gates of heaven were opening. We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning over Easter weekend to visit our relative and are staying at the Inn at Mountain View again. A trip we were all very apprehensive about taking turned into a enjoyable get-away for our families. Thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
I was so glad we were able to accommodate you and your group at the last minute and are so glad you had a wonderful time!


MY FAVORITE BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su marzo 16, 2011

This is my favorite Bed and Breakfast in Mountain View. The only place to stay in my opinion. It has a great location on the square with rockers on the front porch so you can enjoy morning coffee or just relax and listen to the music. They serve a FULL breakfast which is the best ever. Unbelievable how good it is. You walk away very satisfied and won't need to eat again until dinner. The innkeepers are very friendly and the service they provide is top notch. This is the only place to stay in Mountain View. Plan ahead because they are usually full. It's a very popular place. One visit and you'll understand why. They have a LONG list of repeat customers including myself.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, not sure what to say. This review is over whelming. Thank you so much for all the compliments. We do have a lot of returns guests, so something must be bringing them back time and time again!


Mountain Retreat

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2010

The three days we spent at the Inn were great. It has easy access to all of the town's shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The accommodations were quite comfortable and well appointed. Our host kept us well informed and breakfast was quite a feast. Highly recommended!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review. Enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you coming back soon and a great next year!


The Inn at Mountain View (Arkansas)

5 su novembre 16, 2010

The facility was outstanding...The breakfast was outstanding...The location was outstanding... and The Innkeepers, Mark and JoAnn Nelson were outstanding !!! We felt very much at home, very comfortable, at The Inn at Mountain View. It was a joy to visit with the other guests while having morning coffee sitting in rocking chairs on the front porch prior to the 8:30 a.m. breakfast bell. Truly a memorable and joyful experience

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review. It was truly a great weekend for everyone!


A nice place to stay

3,0 su ottobre 26, 2010

I have been very fortunate with my stays at many Bed & Breakfast inns. Therefore I have high expectations and my rating reflect that. The location is just about the best available if you want the "downtown local" scene. Friday and Saturday intertainment is everywhere with "local folk" doing the playing. Many of them are very good. Most are worth sitting and listening to. The rooms are clean and quiet. The food while lacking slightly in variety from day to day was good. The bathroom require going across a public hall to get to, but each room has it's own separate facilities. It wasn't really a problem. They too were clean and well maintained.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review. Musicians are subject to playing around town anytime. There is a large variety of Acoustic music from Folk, to Bluegrass, to Celtic. The musicians come from all over to play here.


A fabulous space

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2010

Their porch is fabulous! A great space to listen to the music.

Risposta del proprietario
We keep getting these reviews about sitting on our front porch facing the "pickin-Park". Thank you! What are the rest of you waiting on. The rocking chairs are waiting!


fun weekend with family

5 su ottobre 09, 2010

I loved being on the square, and the beauty of the Inn. The breakfast was awesome.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in having the best breakfast in town!


INN AT MOUNTAIN VIEW IS AWESOME

4,6 su settembre 28, 2010

This was our first motorcycle trip to Mountain View in September, but definitely will not be our last. Our vacation was wonderful and stay at B & B was incredible. The pics of this beautiful B & B are exactly what you will find. Location can't be beat!! My husband and I felt a very warm and family atmosphere with Mark and JoAnn and the other guests from the rocking chair visits on the front porch to the delicious breakfasts fellowshiping together. I think the breakfasts were the best meals of each day in which Mark led us in a blessing each morning. Thank you for this and God Bless You Mark! The 'pickin' park' is directly across from the B & B so you don't even have to leave the comfort of the rocking chair to enjoy the music if you don't want to! We hope to see you again soon Mark and JoAnn!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the wonderful response. This is a great place to come on a motorcycle and the highway through town is even recognized by Harley Davidson. The rocking chairs on the front porch is the best place to sit, relax, and listen to music in town!


The most wonderful B & B

5 su settembre 02, 2010

I would recommend this B & B to everyone. It is most beautifully decorated and it is maintained to the highest of standards. The owners/inn keepers are very kind people and they make sure your every need is met.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, I'm stunned at this incredible review. Thank you ever so much!


Fell in love with Mountain View and The Inn!

5 su dicembre 31, 2009

Dropped in one fall afternoon and fell in love with the place. It was a perfect romantic getaway... Staff was very friendly and accomodating, the town is charming and beautiful, and the food was fantastic.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the review, and stopping by to stay with us. hope you can stop by again soon!


Best B&B in Arkansas

4,8 su marzo 12, 2009

We have been to the Inn several times and love the ambiance. The food is the best of any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. It is extremely well positioned at the corner of the town square and is walking distance to the whole downtown area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the evenings are a joy. Either sitting and rocking on the porch and enjoying the fellowship of the other travellers or wandering the town square and listening to the music in the warm spring, summer and fall evenings.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We value your opinion as do others, who will read it. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.


oneof the top five USA bed and Breakfast we have stayed in

4,0 su marzo 10, 2009

We have stayed at the Inn 3 times now, even tho we live 400 miles away, and , we are looking forward to our next visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We value your opinion as do others, who will read it. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.


A touch of timeless charm

5 su marzo 10, 2009

David and I have stayed many times at the Inn at Mountain View. Both with the old owners Scott & Shay and the new owners Mark & Jo Ann. When Scott and Shay informed us they had sold the Inn (not only sold it, but to a couple from the big city of Memphis) David and I were afraid it would lose that small town feeling. We were very pleasantly suprised to see it not only hadn't changed, but Mark and Jo Ann had added a unique family charm. The meals are just as wonderful & inviting as ever and the Inn is always full of fun and laughter. When you open the door to your room you are transported back into the 19th century with a tasteful touch of modern convience. We look forward to many more get-a-way weekends at the Inn at mountain View. Mary and David

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We value your opinion as do others, who will read it. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 10, 2009

My wife and I spent a perfect vacation here. It was restful, entertaining, sociable, and we enjoyed our fellowship with both hosts and guests.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We value your opinion as do others, who will read it. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.


Wonderfully Historic Place to Relax

4,4 su marzo 10, 2009

We have been going to the Inn at Mountain View for over 20 years and are now on our third set of owners! We were shocked this year when there was a TV in our room (We never turned it on). This is a place to go to relax; rock on the front porch, listen to bluegrass live in the living room, walk the square, take a day to visit the Antique Warehouse in Botkinburg, tour the caverns, hike or bike the trails around Sylamore Creek, as I said - Relax. The breakfasts and special occasion dinners have remained consistently excellent through 3 owners and the breakfast is hearty enough to skip lunch. Joyce and Dan

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We value your opinion as do others, who will read it. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.


The Inn At Mountain View

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $78 - $145
  • Recensioni (122) 4,6
  • Camere 11

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8702694200
  • Gratuito 1-8005351301

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina