Robinwood Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place to Stay!

5 su marzo 22, 2013

This place is located in an exceptional neighborhood surrounded by beautiful homes all around. Architecture buffs will like this area. It's just a 5 minute drive to the Riverwalk area of downtown Little Rock. Our hostesses couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was divine. The size of the room (The Lafayette suite) was better than any hotel you might find nearby. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was clean. Wifi connectivity was available at no extra charge. A nice collection of (free!) beers was also available for guests. The sun room is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious breakfast on a chilly spring morning. Next time I'm in town I'll be staying here again!


Amazing B&B!!!!

5 su aprile 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Robinwood for a weekend getaway! It was absolutely fantastic! We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and did not know what to expect but our stay at Robinwood had turned us into B&B lovers! The house is absolutely beautiful and the place is spotless! The breakfast is outstanding!! The muffins are to die for and you leave feeling so stuffed! The Inn keepers were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable! I would HIGHLY recommend staying at Robinwood B&B if you are in the Little Rock area!


Parrotteads in Little Rock

5 su marzo 03, 2012

Great location, easy access, beautiful home, comfy rooms, delicious food, very nice family running it, great historical neighborhood...why stay anywhere else?!


Loved our stay!

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

Gorgeous home, in a beautiful neighborhood. Sweet, friendly owners. Large room, and to-die-for bathroom. Amazing breakfast! We really enjoyed our stay, and we are looking forward to our next visit!


Great Choice!!

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We stayed at Robinwood in October 2011 for my husband's birthday. I had heard about Robinwood from a co-worker and booked a surprise trip for my hubbie. We truly enjoyed ourselves! The property is beautiful and clean with perfect amenities. Also the neighborhood is quiet and calming...when is just what we needed. Karen and Miriam were awesome inn keepers. We raved about their homemade breakfast muffins for weeks! :) We felt like part of the family. We definitely plan to make this spot a part of our annual travel! :) Tonya M. Memphis, TN


Wonderful Stay

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

My recent stay at the Robinwood B&B exceeded ALL my expectations! I travel extensively, but this was my first stay at a B&B! The past reviews on this property were what prompted me to choose this location. My hostesses were wonderful; they went “above and beyond” in ensuring that I was comfortable and that all of my travel needs were met. They were able to advise me on “what not to miss” while I was in Little Rock, and provided background history on the area as well. The home was super clean, which is often a point of contention for me in a hotel room. The bed was AWESOME! Two ladies on business dined with me at breakfast and they too complimented the beds and commented on how well they rested. The bathrooms were small but accommodating. The shower in my room was clean and the water was hot. All the amenities that a hotel would offer were provided here at the Robinwood, but with a touch of home. The snack area was fully stocked and convenient to all rooms. Breakfast in itself was WONDERFUL! Enjoying that first cup of coffee on a cool, sunny fall day in the sunroom was a great way to start the day. Had I not had to “move on”, I entertained the thought of staying another night. I would most certainly stay here again, and I would definitely recommend the Robinwood to my friends and family who were passing through the Little Rock area.


Fabulous B and B experience!

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

We stayed at the Robinwood on Sunday Oct 2. The house is amazing. Comfortable and beautiful. The Innkeepers (Karen and Miriam) are wonderful. They were attentive to every small detail and it was a fabulous stay for us! Thank you so much, Karen and Miriam!


The Best INN Little Rock, AR

4,0 su agosto 15, 2011

I foiund this gem when looking for a halfway point to stop overnight between Tulsa, OK and Nashvill, TN. This is a "Goldmine" of an Inn tucked away in a Historic Neighborhood. The two ladies go out of there way to make your stay awesome. The breakfast is amazing, the coffee is ready early, meal time is flexible, the rooms are humungus and amazing, the beds are extremely comfortable. I will continue to come here when I need to stop half-way between Tulsa and Nashville. The Inn is located only 3miles off I-40, then I-30. Very easy to get to-for a person like me who's daughter has been the "GPS" but is now at the University. Quiet,Quaint,Amazing,Return-ing soon!


Top notch Rest and Relaxation

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our wedding in AR, as we were from out of town, and the in-laws stayed here as well. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Robinwood. The innkeepers are very pleasant and helpful, the rooms felt luxurious yet comfortable, and the breakfasts were always an exciting treat to wake up to. It's also one of the few truly pet-friendly places around. I can't wait to make a trip back for one of our anniversaries!


Gem in Little Rock

5 su luglio 14, 2011

The hosts are among the most welcoming and considerate we've come across, the house is gorgeous, the rooms well appointed and spacious. One of our top two bed and breakfasts we've visited. Highly recommended.


One of our favorites

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

We have stayed at many B&Bs and this ranks as one of our favorites. The location is great-convenient to downtown. The room was exactly as stated on the website and the breakfasts were delicious. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, yet unobtrusive, and take special care of any special dietary needs. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to the Little Rock area--


Oh my Gosh - what a find

5 su aprile 28, 2010

My husband and I are so glad that we found this B & B. Karen and Miriam thought of everything that a guest could want, right down to having treats, drinks and laundry facility for the guests. The rooms were large and the furnishings just lovely. The breakfast was wonderful, (served in the sunroom). We had another sunroom right off of our bedroom. It was centerly located. I wish that we could have stayed more than one night. Karen and her mother Miriam are just wonderful people.


I didn't know what to expect...

5 su aprile 28, 2010

Having never stayed at a B & B before, I wasn't sure what to expect. My sister-in-law was getting married there, so we were in and out for a couple of days. A last minute cancellation allowed us to stay there the night of the wedding. It was wonderful!! The innkeepers really make you feel at home. We stayed in the Albert Pike room...outstanding. I was able to take an indepth look at the Grady Manning and Marion.....also outstanding! I got a quick peek at the La Fayette, and I am sure it wouldn't disappoint! The breakfast was excellent! Despite me & hubby saying we were going to leave early and would grab a muffin (which they left for us upstairs)...when we slept in, the innkeepers kept trying to insist on feeding us! They keep beverages and snacks available to guests...it was just wonderful!!!


Peaceful charm

4,8 su marzo 29, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Robinwood for a one-night getaway. The accomodations were pretty and comfortable. The service was great & the breakfast delicious in a relaxing sunroom. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful from the initial phone contact to the moment we left. It was a quiet and peaceful stay, not over-the-top extravagance, but a nice place to relax with all of the needed amenities. The sunroom was a great place to read and drink coffee in the morning. A great value & much better than a hotel stay. We would recommend the Robinwood for a calm & quiet getaway.


Best B&B ever!

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

These two ladies go way out of their way to make your stay one you will never forget. The made to order breakfast was outstanding. So much food and it tasted wonderful. The rooms were magnificent. We plan to go back soon.


Our Christmas Get Away

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2010

My husband and I decided to stay in a b My husband and I decided to stay in a B & B for our My husband and I decided to stay in a B&B for our Christmas prestent to each other. What a wonderful choice! The owners made us feel like family. The food was so good that I even asked for receipes. We will make others aware of our enjoyable stay.


We had a great visit

4,0 su giugno 22, 2009

We had a great visit at this B & B. The owners made us feel like members of their family. The home is beautifully decorated with modern amenities that my husband and I loved. And the food!!!!! And the presentation!!! All A1 service! We will be returning later in the year and hopefully booking all 4 rooms at that time. If you havent tried it, please do.


Great Establishment!

5 su maggio 26, 2009

We drove from Tennessee to meet some family coming in from Oklahoma. It rained all weekend and we spent most of our time in the bed and breakfast. It was wonderful. The food was superb and the hospitality was great. We, including our 1 year old son, enjoyed hanging out in the upstairs sun room watching the rain and spending time with family. We definitiely recommend the Robinwood B&B for any occassion!


Excellent

5 su aprile 13, 2009

First bed & breakfast for me. We stayed in the Albert Pike room on our wedding night and it was absolutely wonderful. We never worried about our privacy and we had a wonderful breakfast brought to our room the next morning. We went back for Valentine's day and stayed in the Grady Manning room. Again, a wonderful place that is run my two wonderful people.


Elegant, comfortable and Warm

5 su aprile 08, 2009

I am an innkeeper that was fortunate enough to be traveling through Little Rock and to stay an evening at the Robinwood. When I entered the bed and breakfast, I was in awe of the architecture, the design and the warmth of the home and the Innkeepers. The bed and breakfast was spotless, the bed so comfortable and the bathroom was drenched in sunlight. There were various sun porches for guests to enjoy and just beckoned you to enter and relax.


My favorite place to stay in Arkansas

5 su febbraio 25, 2009

My husband and I have been staying at the Robinwood since they opened. It is my absolute favorite place to stay in all of Arkansas. I travel for business, but would recommend it for the anyone visiting Little Rock for pleasure as well. They are located in the historic district, and my husband and I enjoy walking the neighborhood each morning and evening with our dog who is always welcome at the inn. The beds are comfortable, the sunroom is great to sit in and read one of the many magazines they have. Karen and Miriam always make an amazing breakfast---they make a special egg white omelette to accommodate our diet needs. We love it when they sit down and enjoy the coffee and chat. As a business traveler the Robinwood has everything I need, space to work in the common area and high speed wireless Internet. I recommend this bed and breakfast to all my friends.


Incredible B&B.

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2009

Very warm and friendly Innowners. Incredibly clean. Will go back next time in Little Rock. Can't say enough to do them justice.


Our stay

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2009

Our stay was short but sweet. We had the room with the fireplace, it was cold outside but warm and cozy inside. The furniture and decorations were something out of southern living magazine. The white bathroom was so clean you could eat off the floor. The owner and her mother were a joy. Matt and I will be back. Keep up the great work ladies. ~ Lisa


Charming & Stylish!

4,4 su settembre 29, 2008

We so enjoyed ourselves at Robinwood. The neighborhood is delightful and we felt quite safe and comfortable walking about. The furniture, furnishings, and linens were luxurious. We were also grateful for the added touches like snacks, tea, and wireless internet. We thoroughly enjoyed talking with Karen and Miriam over breakfast and hearing about the inception of Robinwood. Truly, this is a marvelous home and we are fortunate the Fords shared it with us!


Summer Travels

5 su settembre 25, 2008

Robinwood B & B was an oasis in our extended two week travels of 3,000 miles. We thought we had reached home, even though we had 1500 miles to go. The Innkeepers welcomed us into their lovely home as part of their family. Our assigned room was quiet, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the morning conversation enjoyable. A computer work area was set up for our use. This is a must stay when in this part of the U. S. Sue & JJ


Business Travelers

5 su settembre 04, 2008

When my fellow research assistant and I were told that we would be staying at a bed and breakfast while working in Little Rock, I really didn't know what to expect because I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast. However, the ladies at the Robinwood truly were outstanding! Since we stayed there for 18 days, we got to know the innkeepers well. But from the beginning of our stay they treated us like family. The rooms are fantastic and the sun-room upstairs was a definite highlight. The Robinwood had all the necessities for business (e.g. wi-fi) but with the feeling of home. The historic neighborhood surrounding The Robinwood was ideal for afternoon walks and the breakfasts were out of this world. I will definitely be staying at the Robinwood again and recommend that everyone else do the same! Sara


Our Wedding Night!!

4,0 su giugno 30, 2008

I would just like to say that my husband and i stayed with these two wonderful women on our wedding night in may and we had a wonderful stay! They treated us like family, not only was our room gorgeous from the little sitting room we had in our room, to our tub, but they helped us decide where to go eat and when we came back they were waiting on us with champange and chocolate covered strawberries! And make sure you get breakfast in bed because it was wonderful! We are planning on going back in the fall to stay again with such wonderful friendly ladies! Thanks, The Perrys


Robinwood Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $135
  • Recensioni (27) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5013720999

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina