The Canyon Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
3,9

Più info

  • Camera3,6
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia3,9
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Stay in Williams

5 su maggio 07, 2011

Best buy in Williams! From the friendly staff to the pleasant room to the location, this B&B can't be beat. Breakfast was fairly complete and enjoyable. We even saw the staff make special arrangements for another guest who would be riding the tourist train to the Grand Canyon. Great Service!


Very Cosy

4,0 su maggio 22, 2010

Lovely place.... no real breakfast though.. Big room if you get room no 14 or 11.


Great experience

4,6 su maggio 04, 2010

Our room was ready and stocked with "extras" (advil, snack, bottled water) that make a place welcoming... two teddy bears kept us company and gave the place a family feel rather than a corporate feel. The price was right, the service was exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean... we have nothing but good things to say.


Stinky Popsicle toes!

1,8 su dicembre 29, 2009

We stayed at the Canyon Country Inn for 1 night in advance of taking the GC Train at 9:30am the next morning. We were greeted quickly by a courteous staff even though we arrived late at night. When we got to our room though we found it quite cool, it was very cold outside (15F). We turned on the heater which worked well but the floor remained icy the entire night. The wooden floor either needs more insulation below it or a good carpet. Due to this very cold floor--even with socks on-- the heater had to run almost all night -- even though we turned the thermostat down to the low 60's F. This made the air very dry. More disappointingly, the room was not very clean in a few key ways. First, there was hair on the sheets from a previous guest near the decorative pillow. Secondly, there was a lot of old peeling paint in the bathroom. Lastly, and most disgustingly, when my young daughter went to take a shower that night, I got her a folded towel from the bathroom rack and when it looked frayed around the edges I smelled it and it reeked of cigarette smoke. We were in a non-smoking room. To be generous, I thought if towels hadn't apparently been used at all from another smoking room they might have been transferred to ours but they should have been checked for smoke stink beforehand. Of course, they should have been washed anyway before being set out. All I can guess is that the staff smokes so they couldn't detect the reek of smoke. On a more positive note, the serve-yourself breakfast had a very nice selection of juice, fruit, yogurt and bagels--but if you didn't want to eat in your room--which we ended up doing-- you had to eat standing up in the tiny entry/lobby of the main building. Overall, we wouldn't stay there again unless they really clean up their act. There are a lot of other options in town.


Great place to stay!

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2009

Our first time in Williams, AZ. We loved Williams and the Canyon Country Inn! We loved that the inn was situated within walking distance of everything! The room was just spacious enough and decor was pleasant. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom a good size. Staff at the desk were very informative and helpful. The continental breakfast had a good variety of items. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. Less than an hour drive to Grand Canyon and other sights!!!


Good choice in Williams

3,0 su ottobre 01, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Canyon Country Inn and felt it was good value for the price. Wonderful bed but the lobby "pick-up" breakfast was disappointing.


Great for that price

3,6 su settembre 10, 2009

We stayed there 2 night during trip to Grand Canyon. It was exactly what I expected based on read reviews. Rooms and bathrooms are small but very clean. They also have small fridge and microwave. Breakfeast is served to the lobby and you eat in your room. Quite good as for continetal. Wish they have also cereal and start at 6am.


Stay

3,8 su maggio 15, 2009

The only thing wron is they need need matresses other than that its a great place to stay


Warm & Comfortable

2,6 su aprile 26, 2009

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The beds lended to a good night's sleep. The bath facilties as well as the room itself lacked SPACE. If you are only using this as a one night stay it serves it purpose.


Had a great memorable time!

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

Well there was seven of us and they were ready with open arms and had a nice peaceful time. Thank you!


No place better

4,6 su novembre 08, 2008

Entering this B&B was so warm and comforting. Autumns scents and a clean lobby with stairs covered in country bears. The Delux was spacious, cozy and the beds soo comfortable! The linens were soft, thick and fresh. Some reviews give this place a lower rating, but I believe its because they get it confused with other "Canyon" inns. There are many along I-40. I felt like I was at one of my aunts houses The service is great. Close to the train station and historic downtown. Favorite B&B yet!


Very clean and nice

4,0 su luglio 23, 2008

We liked this place.It was very clean. Every things look like remodeled. The breakfast was perfect also. They serve tea, coffee, various jams, bagels, fruits, yogurt. As far as I remember that's all. It's a little far away from Grand Canyon but it's cheaper. I recommend this place.


a great stay, but noisy

4,0 su giugno 26, 2008

if you are a sound sleeper, this is a great place. cute, friendly, great value. the only bad thing is the train that runs by at 2:00 in the morning.


The Canyon Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $60 - $85
  • Recensioni (13) 3,9
  • Camere 13
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9286352349
  • Numero di Fax 1-9286359898
  • Gratuito 1-8774053280

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina