The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Avoid staying at hotels, if you can stay in paradise

5 su luglio 23, 2014

Have you ever cried whwn you left a Bed an Breakfast? We did. This 3 days were outstanding and I can recommanded to every traveler (exept you are on a diet).


Great place!

4,8 su maggio 10, 2014

We stayed at The Sun catcher for a week. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was unbelievable! Healthy, imaginative, delicious breakfasts! Relaxing environment, beautiful landscaping, comfortable rooms! Also, while missing our dogs, we were able to play with their pugs and labs. Lots of tummy rubs and fun!


Tucson Escape

4,4 su marzo 26, 2014

This place has its own botanical garden outside our bedroom. The scenery and surrounding landscape was delightful. Janos is a gem to talk to and makes the most fabulous breakfast - portions are over the top - and such healthy eating. The presentation was outstanding as well. We were so close to the Nat'l Park. One of the very best bed and breakfast - and we have been to several.


A great B&B in the sun

5 su marzo 13, 2013

The innkeeper Janos is wonderful. The french toast was the best we ever have had. The view from the inn of the mountain is fantastic. We can't wait to go back next year. Donna and Rich


A perfect place in a magical setting!

5 su novembre 21, 2011

We spend two wonderful nights in this wonderful place. To call it Bed & Breakfast doesn't give it proper credit, it is so much more than it. From the very beginning we were welcomed by Jonas like friends. His house is amazing: beautiful architecture filled with amazing artwork and books about everything you ever wanted to read. His breakfast is also a work of art! It was extremely delicious and nutritious (perfect if one is about to take a hike in the very nearby National Park; actually some of the trails start one minute away from the house). The room we stayed in was spacious with many fine features (fireplace) as was the bathroom. The other guests we meet during our stay were also very interesting so we ended up every evening with long and good talks. All in all: Perfect!


Wisconsin Spring Break 2011

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay for the whole family, and more! We had 2 families, total 10, which we all had our own incredibly comfortable beds, private bathrooms, full access to the kitchen & grill. But the best part was the private pool & hot tub with access from just about every room! No need to worry about who is taking the kids to the pool, because you are all right there! Hope to come back again. Because of our week stay we did not use the food service provided but we had everything we needed for comfort and pleasure! Highly recommend this Inn and take full advantage of being within walking distance of Saguaro National Park.


Incredible B&B with an incredible location.

5 su marzo 13, 2011

Wonderful place for our 5 day stay. Janos is a kind and considerate host that makes an incredible breakfast. The room was comfortable including the bed! Very relaxing place to stay. The home and grounds are beautiful. The location is only a short walk to the Saguaro National Park with miles of hiking trails. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su marzo 13, 2011

The "Suncatcher" is the perfect Tucson hideway. Great host and delicious food. The decor and atmosphere were relaxing, beautiful and friendly. We recommend it for the perfect private vacation spot.


It was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the beautiful sourroundings

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

Beautiful home, beautiful scenery!Really warm host and very rich and special breakfast.


Suncatcher is the Finest!!!

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

A fantastic location, Very private. Janos, the innkeeper is a wonderful host. I'll be staying there the next time I'm in Tucson. The Inn is beautiful and within walking distance to truly amazing desert hiking. A highlight of my recent trip.


Wonderful time at the SunCatcher

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2011

The SunCatcher is a great place to stay. We were upgraded to the "Honeymoon Suite" and it was wonderful. The room was furnished beautifully and the the bed and towels were so comfortable. Our room opened to the pool area and the hot tub and it was great to watch the sunrises and sunsets that were magnificant. Janos is a wonderful host. The breakfasts were so delicious and we were so full of homemade food that we didn't need to eat for many hours. If you enjoy hiking, this is a great location since it is jut .25 miles from the hiking trails in the National Park. We loved our stay and would love to return !!


This is THE PLACE!

5 su gennaio 16, 2011

My girlfriend and I went for our anniversary, and what made our celebration perfect was this bed and breakfast. The host, Janos, is an amazing guy... so hospitable, friendly, accommodating, and a great cook! We enjoyed the quiet of the area and the building is gorgeous... can't get over it. After going, I can't imagine getting more from any place else. Seriously. We'll definitely be back. Thanks so much Janos! Most graciously, Jacob & Tabor (your last guests of 2010)


Exquisite...

4,6 su luglio 06, 2010

Definitely the highlight of the trip was Janoss, the host. My wife and I went to the Suncatcher over the July 4th weekend, and it was amazing. Janoss is by far the best host I have seen at any hotel, or B and B, hands down. He was engaging yet also let you go about your business. The conversations with Janoss was extremely fun and hilarious. His breakfasts were the best I have ever eaten, everything was fresh and different each day. His Hungarian dishes were out of this world! The Suncatcher seems a little out of the way, but fine dining in Tucson was only abuot a 20 minute drive away. It was extremely comfortable and highly enjoyable. There will definitely be a return trip in the future.


Incredibly Relaxing

4,6 su febbraio 13, 2010

We simply wanted to get out of downtown Tucson for a night and stumbled upon the SunCatcher by luck. The hosts are unbelieveably kind and helpful. The breakfast prepared for us was incredibly tasteful and impossible to finish due to the large rations. Also, it is a beautiful area to go for walks or hikes. We plan on going again in the future for the hospitality and food.


Best place to take your dog

4,0 su febbraio 05, 2010

Yes, I know it says they don't take pets. But I called at the end of January, 2010, and asked about bringing two sweet dogs who really wanted to get out of the cold and hike for a few days in Tucson, and the owner said sure. As it turns out, they are wonderful animal lovers who normally keep their own dogs away from the guests, unless of course you don't want them to. The room was spacious and lovely, opening up onto a shared interior courtyard with a small (unheated) pool, and a hot tub--perfect after hiking. The owner is Hungarian, who escaped from behind the Iron Curtain, and cooked for years at a well known Old World restaurant in NYC. He has now retired to Arizona, and he exercises his culinary skills every morning. No cereal here. Bowls of fresh berries, french toast stuffed with cream cheese and raisins, bacon cooked in a little maple syrup (you really have to try this), homemade sausages, eggs scrambled with veggies or smoked salmon. The common room has a Frank Lloyd Wright feel, high ceilings with full length windows looking right at the mountains. We saw a woodpecker and heard an owl and morning doves. There is a large TV and dvd player in the room, and in the common room. We brought our own laptop (good wifi access), but there was a computer always available in the common room. We couldn't have felt more welcome, and highly recommend it.


Fun in the Sun

4,2 su maggio 03, 2009

The Suncatcher was a wonderful oasis during a week of tent camping. The breakfasts were fabulous and held us until dinner, even during a full day hiking through nearby Saguaro park. My favorite was enjoying the great morning coffee while birdwatching on the patio. Janos made us feel at home and was very accommodating.


Perfect weekend getaway

5 su marzo 13, 2009

My husband and I wanted a place to stay near the Saguaro National Park so we could hike. Suncatcher is a five minute walk from the Broadway trailhead--a perfect location! The Inn itself is gorgeous and Janos was a wonderful host. We were treated to a spectacular breakfast both mornings. Those with allergies should note that there are dogs on the premises, but they are well behaved and actually added to my enjoyment of the Inn. I would recommend this Inn to my friends and family in an instant.


Great hospitality!

4,4 su marzo 04, 2009

A nice place to stay that is out near the mountains. The rooms were great and the great room was nice to relax and take in the view. The owner was extremely nice, accomodating and was an excellent chef. The meals were fabulous! If you want privacy and to be near the outdoor activities then this is the place for you!


Three Days in Tucson

5 su febbraio 28, 2009

We stayed at the Suncatcher over a February weekend after having spent five days in company meetings (at a Foothill's area Hilton). We needed a chance to revive and The Suncatcher proved an oasis. Janos Siess is the superb host of this most comfortable establishment. He made us feel right at home. Janos is also a talented chef, preparing the most extraordinary and delicious breakfasts - deserving of the awards you see posted on their website. The home itself offers beautiful desert & mountain views . Our luxurious room was spacious and well appointed and our bath had a large tub perfect for soaking & sipping wine. Stepping onto the patio at night offers the guest a star gazer's delight - simply sublime. I highly recommend Suncatcher and hope to return soon.


Amazing!

5 su gennaio 27, 2009

This place is amazing! The decor is unbelievably beautiful. The breakfast was so delicious and so MUCH that we didn't eat until dinner time then. The short walk to the trails on the state park was wonderful. The owners are so kind. I'm picky & I highly recommend this B&B. It was the vacation place I've always wanted. From Indiana, Kara


Wonderful escape.

4,0 su gennaio 25, 2009

Wonderful B&B on a beautiful 5 acre estate, with a great view of the mountains. There is a state park with hiking trails in walking distance. The innkeeper is a gracious host, and the breakfast is to die for. They have recently updated (i.e. the rooms have new decor).


A Great Place

5 su marzo 03, 2008

Suncatcher is so great. The people are fantastic and the views are phenomenal. It is a gorgeous property and there is a huge state park right down the street. I can't believe how reasonable the prices are considering the luxuriousness of it. I highly recommend it.


This is the place

5 su febbraio 04, 2008

Wow we cant say enough. The grounds were clean well kept. Views are outstanding. We are city people but getting out of the city for the weekend was the best thing we could do. O and the food was outstanding make sure you try the dinners best we had in years. This place is an AAAA++++


The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $245
  • Recensioni (23) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5208850883
  • Gratuito 1-8777758355

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina