Graces Secret Garden Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing solo getaway!

5 su gennaio 19, 2014

My amazing weekend at Grace’s Secret Garden was everything I was looking for in a getaway from Manhattan, on my own: quiet, relaxing but active and fun. The house and location: the house is really beautiful, very clean and quiet. The views from the rooms – in all directions - are stunning. The rooms are beautifully decorated – and the white sheets were so nice that they worth mentioning here! The location is ideal: secluded but not really. It is very close (10 min driving) to all the attractions and the center of action but a bit on the side so that it is quiet and away from the more touristic crowded areas. The hosts, breakfast and activities: Grace is very warm and fun and overall a great host! She and her husband helped me plan each of my days there with cool insights about everything! And they did choose the best trails for me, as I was hiking alone. Grace is an excellent cook – and I am a foodie! She prepares wonderful dishes and her pancakes alone will make me come back. Bottom line: I plan to return to Grace’s Secret Garden the soonest I can!


Best ever !

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

I have traveled all over Europe and the states. I was pleased to find Graces the best B&B ever! Grace is so sweet! In a truly professional manner, she gave us a fantastic overview of the area with outstanding recommendations. Her home is spotless and decorated with interesting things from various parts of the world. She made us feel so comfortable and greeted us with coffee/tea and cookies upon arrival. We had 3 adults in one room. She let us use the hallway bathroom too which made it nice. The room was comfortable and charming. The breakfast was top-of-the-line! Beautiful table and delicious food! If you don't stay at Graces, you will be missing out on the best B&B ever!


Graces Secret Garden

5 su dicembre 14, 2009

This was the best we've ever stayed in.


Magical

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2009

In an area filled with tourists, Grace and her lovely B&B are truly a secret garden. With views of the red rocks from our bed, cacti on one side and lush plantings on the other, the place is a treat. Grace and her incredible hospitality make this one of the best places we have stayed in all our travels.


Breathtaking

5 su luglio 30, 2009

Felt like I had returned home after being gone a long time. Treated like royalty and yet felt at home. Can't wait to go back.


amazing!

5 su luglio 15, 2009

this was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful! Grace is a wonderful hostess who makes amazing French toast! She also gave great advice for sightseeing in Sedona. We'll definitely go back!


nice room with private bath and wonderful view of Sedona's red rock formations!

4,4 su maggio 08, 2009

Grace was very hospitable, prepared us a huge delicious breakfast and sent us on our way with some of her scones! We loved it!


Absolutely Perfect

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

We have stayed in many B&B in this country and in Europe. This ranks as one of the best in our opinion. Grace is a wonderful hostess and a marvelous cook. A different breakfast everyday, spotless rooms/home. Views are spectacular. The home is very close to downtown Sedona, but far enough away to make you feel like you are on retreat. It is also close enough to the Grand Canyon for a day trip. We look forward to a return trip. Jim and Rosemary


Graces Secret Garden

5 su maggio 07, 2009

We recommend this B&B to everyone. It is very well managed, excellent breakfasts and beautiful scenery.


Peaceful breakaway

4,2 su marzo 11, 2009

We were made to feel at home immediately with a cup of tea and home made cookies. Rooms well kept, and all dietary needs catered for. We had a wonderfully relaxing time, with comfortable living room, TV, and magazines. Large healthy breakfasts each morning.


Magical stay

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Everything was perfect. Our room was breath-taking and made our special Valentine's Day weekend memorable. Her cooking was gourmet and delicious. Grace is a beautiful person!


Grace the best!

4,0 su novembre 25, 2008

We enjoyed our stay so much, It was a pleasurable experience, very peaceful & relaxed atmosphere. The room was perfection supreme: beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Grace was a perfect hostess, very friendly, kindly and her garden was so pretty. Great and homemade breakfast, I hope We'll be back


Graces Secret Garden..LOVED IT

5 su ottobre 26, 2008

Absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed every minute of our stay from the moment we walked through the door being introduced to Grace and her wonderful mother to feeding her horses carrots. Grace takes the time to tell you about all the wonderful things to do in Sedona and recommends all the best restaraunts. Absolutely perfect!!!!!


Amazing Grace!

5 su settembre 18, 2008

I can only add to the other reviews which are glowing about Grace's Secret Garden. Grace herself is the perfect hostess - we felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. She has a beautiful home which she loves. Her garden is a very special place - hummingbirds on the porch, numerous other birds and wildlife, and horses over the back fence who love to be fed carrots. Grace is a wonderful homemaker - her linen, towels and china are all beautiful - but not only that, she genuinely cares for her guests. She can't do enough to help - she's up early baking scones and muffins. Her breakfasts are the best we had during our 3 week tour, somethng different each day, and what we couldn't eat for breakfast, she wrapped for us to take out. We had only booked 2 nights, but as soon as we arrived, we altered out plans in order to stay an extra night, and if we weren't on such a tight schedule we would have stayed longer. It was also lovely to meet her mum who was over from Poland when we were there. Don't hesitate to book this B&B, you won't be disappointed. By the way, we stayed in the Red Rock Vista Room and the view from the window has the 'wow' factor!


A birthday sanctuary

4,8 su luglio 09, 2008

Grace created a beautiful, warm sanctuary in which to celebrate my 50th birthday with my favorite relatives. It was my 2nd stay with her.


Sedona, Az

4,0 su luglio 09, 2008

We stayed in Sedona, Az. The hotel/B&B was beautiful - breakfast delicious...


Sedona's Best Secret

4,4 su luglio 08, 2008

Found about 10 miles south of Sedona, Grace's Secret Garden is a wonderful retreat into a charming and personable inn. You will feel right at home the minute you meet Grace, an innkeeper with a gift for magnificent breakfast, old world manners and electric tasks. An incomparable experience!


Grace is the secret of Grace's Secret Garden

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

This is a wonderful little b&b -- 3 rooms, maximum 7 guests, glorious view of Courthouse rock, quiet street. What makes the stay extraordinary is Grace. She is an extraordinary person. Infectiously optimistic; knowledgable about Sedona and its surroundings; fantastic cook (breakfasts were exceptional, both in quality of food and in presentation). We were lucky enough to be the only guests for one night, and we had great conversations with Grace about her country of birth (Poland), the journey she and Cezary took to reach the United States, as well as any number of topics ranging from politics to history to culture to philosophy. Her recommended hikes were outstanding. Her recommended restaurants were all excellent, especially Cucina Rustica. The b&b is located in the Village of Oak Creek, which is just outside Sedona. The location is perfect. Sedona is a short drive away, but being in the Village means having far fewer people to deal with for meals, for shopping, for getting to trails for great hikes. Grace' Secret Garden is a great little b&b.


Wonderful!!!

5 su giugno 18, 2008

As soon as we arrived at Grace's Secret garden we felt at home. Grace was attentive to our every need, from bottled water to wine glasses. The breakfasts were scrumptious and Grace gave us muffins and scones for a snack so we didn't eat again until dinner. Beautiful view and peaceful patio and garden. Grace made our vacation in Sedona special.


Grace's Secret Garden

3,6 su giugno 10, 2008

Beautiful views, gardens, relaxing atmosphere. Grace is a gracious hostess who obviously lovers her business and clients. Worth recommending to anyone or family.


Graces Secret Garden.

4,2 su giugno 09, 2008

If you want a great hospitalitly, huge breakfast. Glowing white linens, Graces Secret Garden is the place to stay. Grace is delightful.


Wonderful hostess

4,0 su maggio 30, 2008

Grace is a wonderful hostess, a great cook and a terrific source of information on where to go and what to see in AZ.


European charm

5 su aprile 12, 2008

We had a group of 3 sibling couples all staying for 5 days, and within a couple days, it was as though we had a family of 7, with Grace just a part of the group. We felt as though Grace made us part of her family, just as we felt she was a part of ours. Her vast knowledge of the area is varied and impressive. It was fascinating to hear her stories of her native Poland, and her experiences immigrating to the US. A bonus was getting to spend time with Grace's husband, Mark. This is our favorite B&B we've ever stayed at!


Gracious Grace

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2008

Great location -- away from the busier part of town and in a setting where the Red Rocks could be observed in daylight and the stars sprakle brightly at night. Great host - Grace was vaery gracious and fun to be with. She offered good advice on what to do and where to dine.


Delicious and Gracious Retreat.

5 su dicembre 11, 2007

We were lucky to discover Grace's Secret Garden. Traveling with our dog and staying in a b&b was heavenly. The owner, Grace, is one of our favorite b&b hostess' of all time. She made Sedona perfect!


Wonderful

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2007

Had a wonderful time in Sedona. Grace was delightful, and Grace recommended several restaurants and activities. We would highly recommend staying here.


The Best!!!

5 su febbraio 22, 2007

We could not have asked for more. We were new in the area and Grace gave us all the information that we needed to have a wonderful and memorable vacation.


Wonderful Red Rock Views

5 su febbraio 02, 2007

Wonderful red rock views, beautiful garden, lovely rooms, gracious southwestern hospitality, and a delicious breakfast each morning. I will definitely stay here again when I am back in the area.


Graces Secret Garden

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $175
  • Recensioni (28) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9282842340
  • Numero di Fax 1-9282843148
  • Gratuito 1-8005792340

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina