Canyon Wren Cabins Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

An anniversay to remember

4,8 su luglio 05, 2014

Melena & Mike Your hospitality and accommodations made our first anniversary a very special occasion. To celebrate this event in a "Garden of Eden" made it all the more rewarding. We have raved about your haven to all our friends hoping they too can experience what we had. Again thank you and blessings of your choice upon you both. Kind Regards Lee & Dick


Cozy, Comfortable, Romantic Getaway

4,8 su giugno 25, 2014

The cabin was very clean. The owner Milena showed us around and how things worked. The cabin is equipped with everything from a kitchen, to your individual air conditioning, an electric fireplace, to a Jacuzzi tub, and your own patio. You will also have wonderful fudge nut brownies to welcome you in the kitchen! The owners really try to make sure you have everything you need. Since there is no television and very little cell service (thus the getaway) they have games, magazines, and journals to read. The owners can tell you about hiking trails, where to eat and other things to do in town. Town really isn't that far away. The ambiance is nice as there are a lot of hummingbirds and other assortment of birds that visit, a lot of water features, and beautiful flowers. The breakfast was wonderful: fresh fruit, homemade muffins, and homemade breakfast pizza or frittata (depending on the day). Don't be afraid to tell the owners if you have a special food condition or preference. I thought it was great that the owners sit out with you and talk during breakfast. They are very friendly!


Amazing place to stay

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

We booked our anniversary stay here two years ago and I will find any excuse to return. The atmosphere here is just perfect, fireplaces are a great addition on cold nights, and the owners are amazing. We are vegetarian and they seemed to go out of there way to make our breakfast something amazing for us. I absolutely love the people and this place :) We will continue to recommend this place to all our friends :)


Wonderful experience

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

We have spent many nights in Sedona over the years, but never experience anything like the cabin at Canyon Wren. It was so cozy and comfortable. Love the whirlpool tub and of course the brownies that were homemade. Mike and Milena were so friendly and caring. The breakfast that we ate outdoors on the patio was delicous. Highly recommend the Canyon Wren if you want peace and quiet and of course beautiful scenery.


We keep going back

4,2 su gennaio 25, 2011

We honeymooned 20+ years ago in the Wild Rose and have gone back numerous times. My favorite cabins are the Wild Rose and Morning Glory. Mike and Milena are tremendous hosts, the cabins very comfortable and clean. I am looking forward to returning this May. For a great side activity, hike the West Fork. Milena can also provide great information on other hikes and activities in the area.


Cozy. Romantic. Friendly. Beautiful.

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

Beautiful cabin with a wood burning fireplace and plenty of stocked wood. The cabin was immaculate. The owners seem to enjoy and take pride in what they are doing. Very friendly and offered great advice on where to go to eat as well as hiking. The outside was so nice we went and enjoy the upstairs patio... even though it was only 40 degrees out there! Breakfast tasted great (perfect hiking fuel too). It is not easy for me to spend money on rooms (I usually cheap out on 50.00 rooms or stay in a tent) but this was worth (and inexpensive compared to the area). You will not want to leave.


Very, very nice, comortable, and convient

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Our one night stay was not enough. We're glad we picked a place away from town and realy enjoyed the porch swing, the many heavenly stars, and view of the mountainside. The cabin was comfortable, clean, convient to downtown Sedona, and a great pick for a memorable stay. Breakfast served on the deck was a special treat. The grounds of the B&B were perfect and the breakfast was more than expected. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful in advising us of places to see and the best places to eat. We enjoyed our conversations with the B&B hosts and without reservation are happy to report our stay as a very enjoyable experience.


hearth land

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2009

If Sedona is the spiritual center of the world then The Canyon Wren might just be it's hearth- cozy, beautiful wooden cabins- comfort- fireplace-quiet- a surrounding oasis of plants/trees/birds/falling water- the hosts Melina and Mike are like the neighbors you wished you had- gentle, down to earth, generous- will help you with hikes/ dinner reservations/suggestions about Sedona- and Mike makes the best brownies you have ever had- a wonderful refuge and home away from home to explore the amazing beauty of the surrounding canyons and trails.


Wonderful!

5 su settembre 25, 2009

We have stayed at Canyon Wren Cabins three times, and we always enjoy ourselves each time we stay there. The cabins are cozy and well apportioned, with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Mike and Milena, the innkeepers, are delightful, and they whip up some amazing muffins and fresh fruits for a delicious continental breakfast, and also treat their guests with fabulous brownines in the afternoons. This is a well cared for, quality property, nestled in Oak Creek Canyon just north of Sedona. We will definitely visit again!


A Splendid Experience

5 su settembre 17, 2009

My wife and I spent our 50th wedding anniversary at Canyon Wren. It was wonderful. (We have been everywhere and done everything.) Oak Creek Canyon and the city of Sedona are gorgeous. Milena and Mike are splendid at offering suggestions without intruding, hospitality and also privacy. Their recommendations for restaurants are very good. One of the loveliest things of all was breakfast in their beautiful garden with them and their guests. (Guests have the option of dining alone and in privacy, but don't.) Milena has a talent for bringing out the best in people. Unforgettable highlights include climbs up Cathedral Rock and Bell Rock, the Chapel of the Holy Cross, and hiking up West Fork Canyon, but best of all was breakfast with Mike and Milena and the other guests. I would love to return. What an unforgettable experience! It was like a miraculous gift for our Golden Wedding Anniversary.


Can't wait to go back

4,0 su giugno 16, 2009

My wife and I spent several days in a B&B in Sedona before going to the Canyon Wren. The facilities and people were wonderful. When places advertise "continental breakfast", I generally don't look forward to it, but the muffins and fruit and juice were fantastic! Atmosphere was wonderful! Having coffee while looking up to the clay cliffs or the sky was very relaxing! We wish it weren't so far from Kansas! The only negative was a small one--my cell phone and e-mail had no reception; so I had to drive 2 miles down the road to check my messages (I had important work the day I got back home.)


An oasis with brownies!

5 su settembre 01, 2008

Staying at Canyon Wren at the beginning of our two week Arizona trip was such a wonderful start! Milena and Mike have created a very special "island" of personal warmth, beautiful gardens, hummingbirds galore combined with delicious homemade breakfast goodies and fresh fruit and Mike's world famous brownies. Milena is a great local resource for Sedona and all the surrounding areas and did everything to help us make our trip fit us. The location is perfect allowing you to take day trips to the Grand Canyon or stay close by for a great hike or visit to Sedona. Lots to see and do or just rest and watch the hummingbirds and the canyon lighting as the day goes by.


Canyon Wren Cabins

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $185
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9282826900
  • Numero di Fax 1-9282826978
  • Gratuito 1-8004379736
Inizio pagina