Conifer House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy, private rooms

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2013

The Conifer Inn has rooms that enter from a courtyard. Great gathering room for wine in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning. Lauren provides great food, treats and information.


wonderful one night stand!

4,4 su gennaio 11, 2013

We stayed in the Nantucket room for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and amenities which were offered. The breakfast was beyond our expectations. We will be back!


EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCE

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

The Conifer House has spared no expense to make sure your Bed & Breakfast expeience exceeds your expectation. The rooms are beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. The breakfast is delicious and well presented. Add to that gracious hosts and you have an experience to remember happily for years to come.


Relaxing, restful retreat!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

My husband and I visited Flagstaff several times during our courtship and fell in love with it (and each other). After we married, we decided to take a mini-honeymoon there, and my mom reserved a room for us at the Conifer House over Memorial Day weekend. What a treat! I won't go into the details of the room or how it was decorated. I will say that it was comfortable, indulgent, and relaxing. IF you stay in the Ponderosa Room, as we did, be sure to open the windows so you can enjoy the sound of the many Aspens rustling in the breeze. Falling asleep to that sound was wonderful! Lauren is a wonderful cook! We skipped breakfast the first morning but were treated to some delicious meals on our second and third mornings: cranberry almond scones, Amish breakfast casserole (with homemade turkey sausage), fresh fruit, granola & yogurt, and the most delicious banana-Macadamia nut pancakes with crispy bacon! Additionally, we were treated to a small bag of homemade cookies, which were left for us in our room. So good! We spent quite a bit of time outside during our weekend, both in the courtyard and behind the house. We saw so many birds and squirrels, and the stars were bold and bright once it got dark. We are so excited to stay at the Confier House again... and again and again! Thank you, Lauren, for making our time away so special, comfortable, and memorable.


Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 05, 2011

Found this B&B by chance while looking for a place to stay in Flagstaff, AZ. Not too many resorts or 3 star plus hotels in the area. We decided to go the B&B route. Knew nothing about the area and booked the room solely on reviews. I am sold on the B&B experience. The owner Lauren was wonderful, and met our every need. The room was tastefully decorated and amenities were well thought out. The breakfast was great. The location was perfect for access to downtown and hiking. Will definitely be back.


Perfect Place for Honeymoon or Anniversary

5 su agosto 08, 2011

The Conifer House is a beautiful place for relaxing, close enough to Flagstaff for sightseeing/dining, and to hike the beautiful Coconino National Forest. The B&B itself has wonderfully decorated rooms, the food is delicious, and Lauren is most gracious. She adds personal touches that make your stay very enjoyable and memorable. My husband and I will return some day.


Welcoming and Relaxing

5 su giugno 21, 2011

Conifer House B&B is a beautiful, relaxing and peaceful place to stay. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the food was perfect! Would have loved to spend more than two days there!


Loved the Conifer House

5 su giugno 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Ponderosa room for two nights. The Conifer House is convenient to everything in Flagstaff. The entire B & B is beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were outstanding, and there was wine, coffee, snacks, etc available any time. I would definitely recommend it.


Best of Flagstaff

4,4 su aprile 24, 2011

There is too much to love about this bed and breakfast that I hardly know where to begin. We were looking for a romantic, relaxing weekend getaway from our busy lives in Phoenix, and this experience more than exceeded our expectations. We stayed two nights in the Ponderosa Room and instantly fell in love with the charming decor, comfortable king-sized bed, and 2-person Jacuzzi bathtub. What impressed us most about the accommodations were the luxurious extras peppered throughout the room. I could say more, but I would spoil the surprise. Something else that sets this B&B apart is the quality of the breakfast served each morning. Our host contacted us prior to our arrival to determine our preferences. Both mornings, we enjoyed the most delicious, freshly-prepared breakfast, complete with fresh fruits and organic ingredients. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway. We still can't stop talking about how great it was.


A Jewel in the Pines

5 su gennaio 18, 2011

This was a return visit and we were even more impressed the second time. We stayed in the Chelsea Room this visit. Lauren has outdone herself with the attention to detail in the decor of each room. The breakfasts were gourmet style and the atmosphere was delightful. We are planning a return to celebrate our anniversary at the end of April. Do not miss a chance to stay at the Conifer B&B!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 su novembre 29, 2010

Conifer House is a lovely and relaxing place to stay. You're just minutes from downtown Flagstaff and less than two hours from the Grand Canyon. We're from Tempe, AZ and needed a weekend get-away. Conifer House was the perfect choice. It's all in the details and conifer house delivers! Lauren is warm and welcoming. There were fresh cookies on our arrival and chocolates on our pillows. Help yourself to treats and videos while relaxing around the fire. The room was immaculate and the bed was divine! At breakfast we enjoyed a healthful meal which included fruit, yogurt, juice, fresh baked pumpkin muffins. An added benefit was dining with other guests. We hope to return again in the summer for another get-away.


Wonderful weekend retreat

4,2 su agosto 12, 2010

Fabulous B&B with great service, amenities, and personal attention.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 15, 2010

This is by far the nicest and cutest bed and breakfast my husband and I have ever stayed at and I would recommend it to everyone. Lauren is a wonderful hostess and so helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and welcoming and very clean, I would have been very happy spending our entire vacation in the room. Breakfast both days was so good and the coffee was amazing. The attention to the smallest detail was very evident and both my husband and I couldn't have been happier. FIVE STARS


Private B & B

4,6 su giugno 28, 2010

It was our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised at all the little details that went into our stay there. The cookies, wine, soda and the turndown service was superb. The extra touch of a card was greatly appreciated. Breakfast was wonderful from the fruit to the souffle and homemade muffins. We greatly recommend this to everyone who is looking for a place to stay in Flagstaff.


Weekend review

5 su giugno 09, 2010

Owner very nice and helpful. Very nice facility. Quiet and comfortable.


Attention to detail

5 su aprile 18, 2010

We had an excellent stay at Conifer House. Lauren really makes you feel at home. It was my birthday during our stay and when we arrived there was a birthday card waiting for me. We'd brought a bottle of champagne to celebrate and left it in the room. When we returned after dinner that night Lauren had left a basket containing: cork screw, champagne glasses, and a towel to aid in pulling the cork. We had a great time, we'll be back soon!


Crisp, spotless and delicious

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B and we were impressed. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfasts were delicious and just right. Lauren and crew handled specific needs any guest requested. We will return. The Millers.


Fantastic experience

4,8 su settembre 30, 2009

Wonderful setting, food and presentation. Very comfortable and relaxingn stay.


An exceptional B&B

5 su settembre 30, 2009

Moderately priced, an exceptional B&B. The owners are there for your comfort and the rooms are meticulously kept. The breakfasts are large, homemade and delicious. We have visited four times and are looking forward to our next visit.


Refreshing

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Our accommodations were wonderful -- especially the private jacuzzi tub. The Flavia coffee machine was a nice touch. We really enjoyed trying different coffee & teas. The hospitality was excellent!


Amazing getaway

5 su settembre 02, 2009

Beautiful getaway, central to all the sights from Sedona to the Grand Canyon. Amazing attention to detail and fantastic hospitality and amenities.


Retreat in the pines

5 su agosto 24, 2009

All the extra little touches made our weekend very special. our room was lovely, the food was fabulous, and Lauren, the innkeeper, was more than accommodating.


Our Weekend Magic

4,8 su agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Conifer House in Flagstaff, Arizona. Lauren was a wonderful hostess. The inn was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent both mornings and the attention to detail in the room and courtyard was amazing. Lauren's homemade cookies in the afternoon and wine in the courtyard were very nice touches. I wish we were back there now. Jan and Richard


Beautiful and relaxing

4,6 su agosto 07, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B and we had a very relaxing stay. The courtyard was beautiful and soothing, and the room comfortable and clean! Jacuzzi tub was amazing!!


A great escape in so many ways

4,8 su agosto 04, 2009

leave your daily routine behind & spend time at the Conifer House. Lauren, the innkeeper, thought of so many details to make the stay wonderful. Lovely rooms with jacuzzi tubs, homemade snacks left inthe rooms daily, glycerin soap and bath oils -- all the extra touches! Breakfast was excellent. Lauren grew up in a family bakery, and her scones are incredible!


A rare treasure

5 su aprile 23, 2009

Felt like home; so comfy and the management so caring! Lovely details in the room and in the service. A very special place!


Heaven

4,8 su agosto 04, 2008

Decor beautiful - Touch of elegance. Attention to personal detail - Top quality and generous.


Fabulous!!!

4,0 su luglio 24, 2008

What a great time we had at the Conifer House. Our hostess was so gracious. Snacks were provided throughout the day and the breakfasts were delicious. The room was fantastic, both large and comfortable. The grounds were very peaceful, being located in a residential neighborhood, convenient to many of the sight-seeing attractions (don't miss going to the Arizona Snowbowl!).


Escape the heat!!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2008

We were looking for a short getaway from the Phoenix summer heat and looked up 'bed and breakfast' online for Flagstaff, AZ. We drove up and went hiking in the morning, and were welcomed to the Conifer House B&B with open arms. It was a great area, close to everything... We got suggestions from Lauren on where to go and hang out and eat. Lauren and Dave have a great room that is open all day with snacks and beverages and DVD's in case you get bored. She also has a compilation of many of the attractions of the area as well as menus for some of the restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend this getaway, and in fact, am thinking of sending my parents there for a weekend... (Smile)


The Quiet side of Flagsatff

4,4 su luglio 05, 2008

Excellent place to stay. All details perfect. Just outside the downtown of Flagstaff and away from the trains. Quiet and peaceful. We will definitely return. Houston, Texas


Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 13, 2008

We spent our 20th wedding anniversary in Arizona and Conifer House was a wonderful part of that. The owner made our experience special with a gift and card. The property is immaculate and well appointed. The common rooms are outstanding as was our room. The attention to detail for every aspect of our stay was unbelievable. The owner anticipated our every need. Our breakfast each day was top rate! We would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in Arizona.


Conifer House Ponderosa Room

4,4 su aprile 04, 2008

Great location! Quiet and cozy room. Very nice dinning area and above standard breakfast dishes. We had some dietary issues that where fully met. Very clean and well maintained. Hot tub was great and a nice guest services area completely stocked. Just a great place run by a super friendly host.


Comfort and luxury at the Conifer

4,0 su novembre 04, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Conifer house recently and were welcomed with a warm hospitality. Since we were the only guests at the time, they accommodated us with a free upgrade to a larger and even more romantic room than I selected. Also it was her birthday and there was a birthday card on the table for her with a bag of Jelly Bellys. It seems that no details were left out on our stay. Down to the pine tree stickers on the toilet paper, everything had a personal touch to it. Additionally the two person hot-tub in the bathroom was pure luxury for us ... not mention the delicious breakfast along with their own home-made crab-apple jelly from their tree. The scene of Ponderosa pine tress from the main room was breathless among the accenting Aspens in the area. Simply said, it was a memorable stay and well worth every penny for my wife's last birthday before the birth of our first child.


Happy 7th Anniversary to us!

4,6 su novembre 02, 2007

We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary at! This is by far the best B&B we have stayed at! The accommodations were exceptional. Lauren went out of her way to make sure that we celebrated and that it was money well-spent.


Conifer House.

5 su ottobre 08, 2007

Delightful inn. Very gracious innkeeper. Clean and spacious room. Great food!


Conifer House.

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2007

Total comfort, great ambience, attentive service, quiet, beautiful location.


Conifer House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (36) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9287742438
  • Gratuito 1-8887883614

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina