Maggie's Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very nice place to stay

5 su gennaio 29, 2013

We stayed at Maggie´s b&b a few days before and after a trip to Patagonia. It was very peaceful, clean and comfortable and we enjoyed it very much to have a friendly, familiar "home" instead of a impersonal hotel. The breakfast was fantastic. We stayes in the bigger room with gallery, very nice. In this room there is no air condition but a fan, so it was absolutely fine. We met a nice person, staying longer at Maggie´s b&b and got a private tango lesson and always had breakfast together. Maggie was helpful and recommended us nice cafes and restaurants. A defenitive highlight of the time in BA was a Milonga. Don´t miss to join one or more. We did not have much time and the right clothes. The area is not very charming but very central and we liked the beautiful time at Maggie´s b&b. If we come back to BA we will choose Maggie´s b&b again!!!


feels like home!

4,0 su maggio 10, 2012

I had a great time at Maggie’s B&B- I stayed in the snug, very well decorated Tilcara room where I simply felt … at home. Her centrally located apartment is decorated with taste (beautiful arts and crafts, wooden floors, high ceilings…) and Maggie is always there if you need some practical advice and tips on the Buenos Aires life. And then the breakfast! This B&B made my stay in that wonderful capital a very enjoyable one.


great B&B in Buenos Aires

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2012

Great B&B, location & host .. Excellent information provided on tango venues & instructors.


My new home away from home in Buenos Aires!

5 su gennaio 20, 2012

I loved staying at Maggie’s B&B. With a central location, Maggie’s B&B makes it easy to see Buenos Aires and get lost in its charm. It is located just a block and a half from Ave. de Mayo with easy access to walk most places – or take the Subte (subway). Maggie’s apartment is in an older building with a century-old elevator that reminded me of the one in the movie Thoroughly Modern Millie (although I do not think I would tap dance in it). The rooms were clean, bright and comfortable. Maggie is also very generous with information about Buenos Aires and helped me to acclimate to the city and how to get around it. Breakfasts were simple but good – all I needed to start my day! Above all, Maggie is very warm and charming and I hope to stay there again on future visits to Buenos Aires – I do not think once is enough


Highly recommend Maggies B&B in Buenos Aires

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2012

Centrally located, quiet, clean, helpful.....and very fairly priced. Nothing fancy, but who needs it? In this city you want to be out and about and this B&B is a great home base. She also linked us up with Steve and his Delta Enigma tours of the Rio Plato delta. www.deltaenigma.com


Great place to stay

4,8 su aprile 12, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 days here. Maggie is an excellent hostess, providing key insights to not just the regular attractions but also helping us find the kinds of places that were peculiar to us. We stayed in the Tilcara room which is at the top of a steep and narrow staircase. It was fine for us but might not be a good choice for someone with mobility issues. It was also quite small which again, suited us just fine but if you have a lot of luggage you might want to spring for the bigger room on the first floor. Maggie keeps the place impeccably clean and quiet and the whole apartment is bright and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was a joy after a week and a half of eating medialunas every day we had cereal and MILK! Whole grain toast! Fruits, yoghurt, coffee and juice.


Wonderful hidden gem in heart of Buenos Aires

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

Maggie's B&B is an incredible gem in the heart of Buenos Aires. She's just a block and a half from Avenida de Mayo, two blocks from a superb parilla or the subway. She is somehow insulated from the city noises so you can rest comfortably in splendid peace and quiet with the windows wide open. I had originally picked Maggie's due to the location and other TripAdvisor reviews as a convenient way point to get a taste of what BA was about. I had no real thoughts about tango or desires to visit the milagos. I got a taste alright and next time I want the full course! I got a warm greeting from Maggie and a fresh cup of coffee the moment I entered her apartment. She immediately showed me my room and let me drop my bags then showed me the layout of the apartment and gave me instructions on how to use the phone if I wanted. She then proceeded to give me a map of the city, show me where her apartment was located and show me where major items of interest were. She has additional guide books and reference material available including the latest tour magazine's writeups and recommendations on BA. The bedding was simply blissful -- like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfasts were delightful -- fresh coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, toast, yogurt and fresh fruit. Maggie also has great contacts to ease your tour and experience whether you need/want a reliable taxi driver for airport transfers, personalized guided tour of the city, visits to the milagos (dance halls), tango show, etc. The next time I go to or through BA, I will definitely try to stay at Maggie's and also make time for some tango lessons and visit the milagos.


“Like staying at a friend's house

4,2 su dicembre 05, 2010

"Mi casa es su casa" seems Maggie's credo, since you immediately feel at home in this charming 1920 like B&B in the middle of Buenos Aires. It's at walking distance of all the attractions and Maggie gladly advises on restaurants, tango lessons, sightseeing, etc, and helps you make the bookings if necessary. My cell phone was stolen and I could use Maggie's spare cell for the weekend. A nice breakfast and the flexibility you expect from a friend. Thanks, Maggie!


Rare gem in Buenos Aires

3,8 su novembre 21, 2010

This lovely appartment was a real joy to stay in. Beautiful wooden floors, good transport access to the main things a visitor in BA would want to see. I mostly walked to all the places I went to, and it was very do-able. I stayed for nearly a week in these appartments, and would definitely return. Very friendly service as well. Thumbs up all round.


A city full of wonders

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

Everything about my first visit to Buenos Aires exceeded all of my expectations. Every day will long be treasured in my memory. And it was a pleasure at the end of each of those days to return to my lovely room at Maggie's Bed and Breakfast, a calm and beautiful retreat at the heart of a fabulous city. And the tango lessons and trip to a milonga that Maggie helped arrange provided a connection to the magic and soul of a city full of wonders.


we stayed four days with Maggie and it was wonderful

4,2 su aprile 09, 2010

We found Maggie's to be great value for the money and was in a very good location. Maggie helped us out with ideas of things to do and advised us about restaurants, a tango show and city tour. The place was clean and comfortable. We were very happy there :)


delightful B & B

4,0 su marzo 24, 2010

Maggie's provides the authentic Buenos Aires experience with a fin de siecle apartment in the heart of the city. You are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive. This is not a place where you feel confined to your room. Breakfast is varied and nutritious and the freedom to make your own drinks at any time is very welcome. Nobody could regret choosing to stay here.


Fantastic location, lovely host!

4,2 su febbraio 19, 2010

Maggies BnB is ideally located, walking distance to many of Buenos Aires sights. It is exceptional value, the host Maggie, an English ex-pat is very helpful and more than willing to provide advice and book tours. We stayed in the Tilcara room, which is very cute but small which we didn´t mind. The rest of the facilities (ie bathroom) are shared between the guests (one other room) and Maggie but there is plenty of room and we never had to wait. The apartment is beautiful, quaint, airy and filled with natural light, however I do think it would be suitable for those with mobility issues. All in all it was a very enjoyable four nights and would not hesitate to recommend Maggies BnB to others.


Lovely B&B in Buenos Aires

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2010

If you ever hesitate where to stay in Buenos Aires, just go to Maggie. A lovely lady where you feel at home. It's a nice B&B, centrally located in Buenos Aires, so you can visit most places by foot. She can arrange a taxi to pick you up from the airport. She makes a lovely breakfast as well. Just go there and you will find out yourself.


Maggie's Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $45 - $65
  • Recensioni (14) 4,4
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 44-1513242424
  • Telefono 54-43919133
Inizio pagina