El Jardin del Tango Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful vacations!

3,8 su dicembre 09, 2010

A year ago we stayed in Casa Rosa, in the Aviary room. My husband and I really enjoyed Rachel's hospitality, she is a wonderful host. Breakfast was superb, and we love talking to Rachel. Thanks Rachel, we would love to get back to BA and surely stay at your Casa.


Coming home after 37 yrs

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

I stayed at Casa Jasmin in the Fantasia Room for 2 weeks in Sept/Oct and I looked after from the instant I arrived by lovely Rachel. I made instant friendship with fantastic NICO the taxi driver who I enjoyed the best conversations whilst he dropped me off to my familys home. Rachel was always there for me and anything I needed was no problem. I was ill in my time there and she was there for me to ensure all was okay. Casa Jasmin felt like home while I was recuperating. My first time back after 37 years since I left as a child and everything went just fantastic. The only thing was not enough time. I fully recommend Casa Jasmin. Clean, Safe, Wonderful Breakfasts, service, and a most beautiful City Buenos Aires. creases and then ensured we had great breakfasts every day and good and friendly advice about where to go and what to do. She introduced us to Tangotaxidancers who were the most delightful people who introduced us to a love of the Tango! Our room was charming - gorgeous bedlinen, cool and the most charming balcony and garden terrace. We had the best holiday and much of that was due to our experience


A delightful place to stay and a great host

5 su gennaio 30, 2010

We stayed at Casa Jasmin for a month and were looked after from the instant we arrived - a delightful and reliable taxi driver was waiting for us at the airport and came back to see us off. The Casa's host, Rachel, had (at our request) a massuese waiting to iron out the long travel creases and then ensured we had great breakfasts every day and good and friendly advice about where to go and what to do. She introduced us to Tangotaxidancers who were the most delightful people who introduced us to a love of the Tango! Our room was charming - gorgeous bedlinen, cool and the most charming balcony and garden terrace. We had the best holiday and much of that was due to our experience.


Safe and Super welcome!!!

5 su novembre 25, 2009

What a place to stay! It feels like being at the other side of the world, but being home at the same time. And Buenos Aires is the safest city I have travelled to. We had a wonderfull stay and visited this cosy B&B three times during our journey through Argentina! It is THE place to stay in Buenos Aires! Max and Heidi Netherlands


A wonderful stay

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2009

I felt right at home when I stayed at Casa Jasmin. Rachel made my short stay so welcomed and convenient that really saved a lot of hassles for me. The room was clean and had plenty of sunlight coming in from my balcony. She kept stocking up the fridge with fresh juices, milk and other breakfast supplies. This place is really a good value for money and the location is very easily accessible to many key places.


Felt like home

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Casa Rosa one of the B&B's of El Jardin del Tango. The accommodations were comfortable and our host Rachel was gracious and helpful. She was a tour guide as well as a host. When we had an unfortunate experience happen, she went out of her way to help us get it solved.


A Great Find in BA

5 su settembre 05, 2009

Rachel welcomes you with a bubbly smile and lots of useful tips about the city. The room was clean, with great bedding. Having a phone, internet and refernce material for BA was very helpful too. The location is excellent and suprisingly quiet when you step in off the busy street.


Casa Jasmin definetely recommended!

4,8 su settembre 01, 2009

I stayed for one month in Casa Jasmin and I absolutely recommend it for many reasons. First of all the house is absolutely adorable, newly renovated and decorated with taste. It also has a lovely terrace which you can enjoy weather permitting. If you are particularly interested in cleanliness like I am then you will find that it will exceed your expectations since a lovely lady, completely trustwortly, comes twice a week and cleans the house. Rachel (the owner) also makes sure that the house is clean and that your needs are met (clean sheets, towels, robes etc). Rachel also makes sure that you have a supply of fresh fruit, healthy breakfast and other goodies like delicious cakes and amazing fruit salads on a daily basis. Apart from that, the house is perfectly located because not only it is close to the center (you can reach the center on foot in 25 min if you like to walk like i do) it is also very close to the subway which you will find that is extremely convenient in your transportation around the city (for those of us who are bus schedule-challenged). Also for all the tango lovers, two of the biggest milongas in Buenos Aires (El Beso and Porteno y Bailarin) are within walking distance from the house (7 min). Around the house there are also supermarkets, fruitmarkets and places where you can buy delicous cooked food if you don't want to eat in a restaurant every day. The kitchen in the house is completely functional and equiped and I used it regularly to prepare simple meals. Last but not least you will have Rachel, who is truly an amazing person who will give you all sorts of tips and point you to all the right directions not only for tango related issues but also for any other thing you might need. So with all the seriousness and responsibility of making a recommendation to you, i strongly recommend Casa Jasmin for your stay in Buenos Aires!


Accomodations in Buenos Aires

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Rachel, the proprietress of Casa Rosa, made me feel right at home. Her knowledge of Buenos Aires,suggestions, and advice greatly enhanced my enjoyment of this remarkable city.


Amazing host

5 su agosto 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Buenos Aires for 6 days and were fortunate enough to be able to rent Casa Jasmine from El Jardin Del Tango. After finding this location on the bedandbreakfast.com website it was very simple to make the reservations. Rachel’s willingness to expose us to all that Buenos Aires had to offer during our short stay was immaculate. I have not doubt in my mind that we alone without Rachel would not have had the great time as we did. Her constant communication and ever so friendly emails to check in with us were greatly appreciated as they made us feel loved and welcomed. Can’t wait to travel and stay here again. I have recommended this Case to several of my friends and family.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Casa Jasmin, and that (it being the quiet season) we were able to make the whole of the casa available to you so you could have more privacy. Buenos Aires is a wonderful city, and we just love to help our guests make the most of it during their stay. It is our great pleasure to have such charming guests to stay and we hope we see you again soon.


THE REFINED AND WARM HOUSES

5 su maggio 10, 2009

I stayed one night in the CASA ROSA and one week in CASA JASMIN where I found a very elegant and soft atmosphere.Sweet welcome, very quiet and warm rooms, delicious breakfast,right informations for traveling, visiting o dancing..The houses are very good located near of the center and very safety (I was alone).Special Houses for special persons...


Great location, excellent hostess

4,8 su maggio 09, 2009

We've stayed at Maggie's B&B for 3 nights in the smaller room (not recomended to taller people, if that is your case, choose the larger one). It was very nice and has a great location - within walking distance of many tourist sites. Breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day (very good whole grain toasts!). Maggie was an excellent hostess and helped us with all kind of things: organizing our transfer, giving useful tips and helping us meeting our friend from the city. We felt at home and it was much better than stay at a regular hotel. ----------------------------- Passamos o feriado de Tiradentes de 2009 no B&B da Maggie. Ficamos no quarto menor (so nao eh recomendado para pessoas altas, se esse eh o seu caso, opte pelo maior). O B&B é muito agradavel e bem localizado. Da para ir a pe para varios pontos turisticos. O cafe da manha era muito bom (principalmente as torradas de pao integral!). Maggie eh muito boa anfitria e nos ajudou com varios detalhes, como o transporte, dicas sobre a cidade e ate para encontrarmos nossos amigos de la. Nos nos sentimos em casa, muito melhor do que se tivessemos ficado em um hotel comum.


Maggies Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su maggio 07, 2009

During our trip arount the world in January/February we stayed at Maggies' B & B for 5 nights this being on a recommendation from the daughter of a friend. We, a couple in our mid 60's found the apartment to be located in a quiet area within easy walking distance or short taxi rides away from most tourist sites. We were also close to many restaurants & cafe/bars & easily found an excellant restaurant which we frequented several times. Maggie was a very good hostess & provided clean comfortable accomodation with a good breakfast each morning. Diane & Bob Bristol


oasis in buenos aires

4,8 su aprile 18, 2009

Be ready for a warm welcome when you arrive at Maggie's B&B in Buenos Aires. We usually travel from the U.S. and find ourselves staggering through customs after mind boggling hours of travel. Even before we arrive at Maggie's she is taking care of us. She arranges for Luis to meet us at the airport and take us into town right to the door. It is such a sigh of relief to arrive knowing that we will find our clean, quiet, comfortable room ready for us. Once we have settled in and begin exploring the city we know that Maggie will keep everything running smoothly for us at home. Why stay in a cramped noisy hotel or hostel when for much less you can have a home in Buenos Aires? ps...you will find the best consistent wifi connection at Maggie's.


One night stand!

4,8 su aprile 04, 2009

It was just one night but the company was fantastic!! Rachel is a fabulous hostess - we loved our stay in El Jardin del Tango.


Mein schönster Urlaub

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Nach durchtanzter Nacht, müde und mit platten Füssen, hatte ich das Gefühl nach "Hause" zu kommen. Wunderschöne Räume, gemütliches Frühstück, ausgiebige Tangoberatung (Schuhe und Milongas)...und Maggie ist einfach super. Jederzeit würde ich wieder kommen, am liebsten wäre ich geblieben.


The Aviary Room

4,6 su febbraio 13, 2009

I stayed for a week in the Aviary Room - delightful and knowledgeable host about the area and things to do. Fresh and beautiful room with crisp clean linens and very stimulating living area with a gorgeous lit balcony - just the thing for the end of the day. Great value for money! I have already booked to come back.


El Jardin del Tango

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $45 - $80
  • Recensioni (17) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 54-1149529329

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina