Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
71 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Tranquil corner

5 su settembre 07, 2016

Lovely garden and cottages. Historic and modern. Wonderful touches, comfy bed, soft sheets and towels, glycerin soap ! Stayed in Hummingbird Cottage which was decorated as named. Ceiling fan and room airconditioner very comfortable sleeping. Breakfast the best ! Delicious and healthy. Perfect place to stay for Eureka Springs. Owners wonderful hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your cottage comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, we hope that you stay with us again! Thank you so much!


Great Experience

4,6 su agosto 01, 2016

We had a wonderful time spending the night at the Rock Cottage Garden. Given it was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast we were slightly apprehensive, but this experience exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was exceptional and the room was extremely clean.

Risposta del proprietario
We're do glad your stay at our B&B was enjoyable, we hope you'll return to stay with us again. We really appreciated that you noticed how hard we try to make our guests comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!


Mother Daughter trip

5 su luglio 22, 2016

Loved our stay. Such a pretty room. Wonderfully relaxing. Very gracious hostess.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us such a glowing review, we hope you'll return again in the future!


Wonderful again!!!

5 su luglio 20, 2016

We stayed at these amazing rock cottages for the second time. This time while only for a day was just as amazing as the first visit. The breakfast is outstanding the innkeepers are very gracious and welcoming. The kind of hospitality and welcoming this crazy world could use more of. My advice stay there if you can! Thank you again. We will see you next year!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! It is the best compliment to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and want to come back. This is our labor of love and we are thrilled that you found our place comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and letting us know how we did! See you next year...or sooner? !!!


Couldn't of dreamed of a better wedding stay!!

5 su luglio 19, 2016

This place is the best.. I didn't have to worry about a thing!! . Everything was absolutely perfect and I can't wait for our anniversary stay!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. We thrilled that you plan to return when there are so many choices for lodging in Eureka! Many thanks for your taking the time to let others know about our inn!


I am so glad we stayed here.

5 su giugno 22, 2016

The breakfast was incredibly good, the location was excellent, and the hosts were truly gracious.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, it was our pleasure to host you and have you as our guests for your visit to Eureka. We hope that you'll consider us again for your next stay, many thanks!


lovely place

5 su giugno 20, 2016

Heard about this B&B from friends who had stayed there and recommended it. We were not disappointed. The cottages, the service, the food and the owners were all great.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the very complimentary review, we're so glad you were referred by previous guests and are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. Hope we see you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs!


We love the Rock Cottage Garden Inn!

5 su giugno 18, 2016

We love everything about Rock Cottage Garden Inn. So friendly, breakfast is amazing, the accommodations were so comfortable...it was a perfect stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit, cottage and breakfast. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Eureka Springs. Many Thanks!


a lovely stay

5 su giugno 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay, the innkeepers were delightful and we will be back

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! It was our pleasure to host you, we hope that you'll return again. So glad you enjoyed your getaway at the Rock Cottages!


Wonderful food and hospitality in quiet cottage setting

5 su maggio 30, 2016

More than we could have ever hoped for! From freshly updated cottage interiors to newly landscaped gardens, this home away from home is a wonderful treat for anyone visiting Eureka Springs. And for the cherry on top, the breakfasts are gourmet quality cooked and served by a wonderful couple who truly care about excellent customer service.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow...Thank you so much! It is truly a labor of love from the gardening to the breakfasts...we so appreciate your kind review and choosing to stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you'll return again!


stay at Rockwood cottage

5 su maggio 26, 2016

the owners were delightful and helpful in planing what turned out to be a fabulous stay. Will definitely return

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your getaway and hope that we're you choice again for your next visit to Eureka! Thank you!


Charming, Lovely, Cozy, and 5 Star Service

5 su maggio 20, 2016

This was my first time staying at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn. What I wonderful surprise and by far my new favorite! The cottages are absolutely charming, so cozy and comfortable, and well appointed with everything anyone would need. The gourmet breakfast was amazing, and created from scratch by our incredible hosts, Kathy and Steve, each morning. Kathy takes special care to prepare delights for everyone, with special attention given to guests with allergies, dietary restrictions, or personal preferences, (like mine, vegetarian). The 3 course breakfast was absolutely delicious each morning, the best I've ever had while in Eureka. . I chose Rock Cottages for my wedding site as well as my stay, and it was so beautiful! Kathy took care of every detail, including hiring the minister (who was a delight), ordering the flowers (gorgeous), baking and decorating the cake (beautiful and delicious) - herself! Did I mention that she is a professional wedding planner and cake decorator? She arranged everything, and set it all up in the little chapel right next to our cottage. Yes, champagne toast included. She also took around 100 photos of us before, during and after the ceremony and burned them onto a DVD for us. She and Steve did it all, and I didn't have it give it a second thought. I felt so well taken care of. I just cannot say enough good things about them, (and I'm a professional meeting planner from a 5 star hotel and resort chain. Let's say I'm very particular) Their prices are also amazing, and very affordable. We plan to return at least once a year on our anniversary and maybe for vow renewals since it was so wonderful to be married there!

Risposta del proprietario
Congratulations again on your wedding, we're so glad that we could be a part of your special day and happy to hear that you'll have many happy memories of the Rock Cottages. We hope to have you back for many anniversary celebrations in the future...Thank you so much for this very kind and detailed review! We appreciate this so much.


All round amazing!

5 su aprile 15, 2016

I cant say enough about this wonderful location. I literally have nothing bad I can say about Rock Cottage. Amazing value, beautiful location, quaint gardens and the cottages...wow! We had our wedding here as well and you cant beat the wedding package value and all the wonderful things Kathy does to make it the best my relaxing day. From having 3 locations to share you vows and share the time with you family to having Kathy taking pictures of the entire event. She makes the trip here worth it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very kind review of your wedding stay with us, we're so pleased that you enjoyed the cottages and will have many happy memories of your wedding day and elopement. It was our pleasure to host you, we hope you'll return for anniversary celebrations in the future! Thank you!


Surprisingly good breakfast.

4,4 su marzo 29, 2016

No ordinary breakfast here! Home made cinnamon rolls were top notch. Eggs Benedict to order turned out beautifully! Breakfast was the cherry on top of a great visit!

Risposta del proprietario
Music to my ears! So glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast...It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you'll return again! Thank you!


Rock Cottage

5 su marzo 27, 2016

This is our second stay here! Once again, we had a great experience. We love Eureka Springs and now we love the Rock Cottage Gardens! We hope to come back at least once a year and plan to stay here each time!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We enjoy having you as our guests again and hope we'll see you for future getaways to Eureka Springs, It is truly the best compliment when guests return each year to stay with us.


Best B&B there is

5 su marzo 16, 2016

We will keep coming back.......

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We appreciate your kind review and hope we've earned your business for years to come, we'd love to have you back and hope you'll choose our rock cottages for a future visit!


Best Place around.

5 su marzo 16, 2016

Kathy and Steve went out off their way to make our special day and stay spectacular. We will be back soon. The entire place was wonderful. And boy can they cook!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We're so glad that you chose to stay with us, it is a labor of love and fun...so we just try to make our guests comfortable and happy while they're with us in Eureka. Looking forward to your next visit!


Getaway weekend in Eureka Springs

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2016

Enjoyed a three night stay at Rock Cottage Garden. Loved the fireplace and the super delicious breakfast every morning.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate your visit and hope you'll return again. So glad you enjoyed the cottage and the fireplace...nice little cozy place to get away from it all!


Eureka weekend

5 su dicembre 25, 2015

I want to return and spend more time there...

Risposta del proprietario
We'd love to have you spend more time here! Thank you for choosing our Rock Cottages for your getaway to Eureka Springs, we hope you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you as our guests.


Best little Cottage and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 09, 2015

My husband and I went for our 1 year anniversary, we honestly had no clue what we were getting ourselves into but I'm glad we found out! From the time we arrived the staff was very friendly and telling what things we should do and find while we were in town! The cottages where very neat and clean and then the breakfast was to die for! We definitely will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, we're so glad you enjoyed your anniversary getaway and had a good time in Eureka. We hope we'll see you for many more anniversaries and breakfasts!


Rock Cottage Gardens B&B

5 su ottobre 30, 2015

Excellent cottages! Very spacious and clean. Owners are so friendly. Three course breakfast was outstanding. easily the best B&B in Eureka Springs, AR.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for providing your compliments on your stay at the Rock Cottages, we're pleased that you found your cottage comfortable for your visit with us. We hope that you'll choose us again for another stay when you visit Eureka...Thank you!


Love this place!

5 su ottobre 22, 2015

Lucky that we found a room on a very busy weekend! And even luckier that it was at this place!! The hospitality and comfort made us feel right at home! The place was beautifully landscaped and decorated, the rooms very nice and comfortable! The breakfast was gourmet delicious!! Definitely will be going back!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're so glad you found us even on a busy weekend! Glad we had a cottage available and that you enjoyed your visit and breakfast service! Thank you!!


If you are in Eureka Springs, do yourself a favor and stay here.

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2015

Kathy & Steve are wonderful. My wife and I spent a weekend in Eureka Springs to just get away, and we are so glad that we stayed at Rock Cottage. The cottage was cozy and perfect, with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and a very comfortable King-sized bed (we stayed in number 4, Aspen). The breakfast was FANTASTIC!! Kathy is an excellent chef and baker, and we left full and happy both mornings. We also enjoyed the fire pit that Steve had prepared with wood and kindling our second night, what a great way to watch the sun go down. The next time we go back to Eureka Springs, we will definitely be staying here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback, so happy that you enjoyed the fire pit - Steve really enjoys setting it up for the guests and cooking...we'll that's just fun. We enjoy providing the guests with good food and we enjoy all the good chatter. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!


A great time!

5 su ottobre 11, 2015

The cabin was spotless and well appointed, much larger inside than it appeared outside. The breakfast was first-class and served with a smile. This was our second stay and we will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us again! That's the best compliment when our guests enjoyed their stay enough to come back and we truly appreciate that...yes, it's funny that the cottages are much more spacious inside than would appear outside. We've tried to maintain the charm of the 1930's when they were built but with upgraded interior for today's comfort! Thank you!


Excellent yet again!

5 su ottobre 03, 2015

Our second visit, and another great experience. The hosts gave excellent suggestions as to what to see and where to eat in Eureka Springs, and the accommodations were outstanding with a capital "O". Please note: the rooms are MUCH bigger inside than they look from the outside! Book a room and you'll be very impressed.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you choosing to return and stay with us again! It is a huge complement that guests decide to stay with us on follow up trips to Eureka...our cottages are best described as "single bedroom suites"...and are more spacious inside than would appear from the outside. It's the charm of Eureka!


Fun In Eureka Springs

5 su settembre 11, 2015

Our stay at the Rocks Cottages was wonderful. We have stayed in a variety of Bed and Breakfasts. The cottages were very unique. The hosts were great. The breakfasts were quite good and very filling. We didn't do much for lunch. If you plan a stay in Eureka Springs you won't go wrong staying at the Rock Cottages.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when there are so many options in Eureka...we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll return again! We appreciate your complimentary review!


August 2015

5 su agosto 25, 2015

Had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're so glad you enjoyed the cottage and will be looking forward to your next visit with us!


Love this place!!! Kathy is a Princess!

5 su luglio 02, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here and had a wonderful weekend! The room was sooooo clean and well appointed. We had all are questions answered sweetly and completely and never felt like intruders. Kathy is precious and truly caring. Breakfast was outstanding !!!!!! We will be going back!!

Risposta del proprietario
Awhhh.... Thank you! We so appreciate your visit and hope you'll be back for another mother/daughter getaway in the future!!! Many thanks!


Best place to stay in Eureka Springs

5 su giugno 10, 2015

impeccably clean rooms, wonderful food, gracious hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much, we do try hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!


Amazing retreat!

5 su giugno 09, 2015

My husband Steven and I had the pleasure of staying in the Aspen Cottage over Memorial Day weekend for a babymoon, and will definitely be returning! Our hosts, Kathy and Steve couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, and each breakfast was so wonderful! We are still trying to figure out which day was our favorite. The cabin was spacious and cozy, with lovely amenities for us, and the tub was huge!! Look forward to returning and trying another unit. The cost was much better than the B&B's in town, and for the space, privacy and outdoor space, Rock Cottage Gardens is a gem!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and invite you to return again. It was our pleasure to host you, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay!


beautiful place

5 su maggio 27, 2015

The grounds are beautiful. The room is well planned out. And the breakfast the next morning was fabulous. It is such a bonus with the room. Very convenient to everything in ES. The host and hostess are very accommodating.


humming bird #2

4,2 su maggio 21, 2015

Very pleasant evening. The staff went above and beyond expectations and the dinning room breakfast was perfect; we will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to host you, we hope you'll be back in the future for another visit.


Wonderful first anniversary

5 su maggio 20, 2015

Kathy has not lost her touch by any means! My husband and I had the good fortune of choosing Rock Cottage Gardens to hold our wedding last year. We came back for our anniversary weekend. Kathy is such a great hostess. You feel welcome from the time you get there until the fateful departure! Kathy makes you feel like a part of the family is a better way of describing it! She makes the most amazing breakfasts you will ever get the privilege to get to eat! Three course breakfast, if you leave hungry....it's your own fault! All homemade, all delicious! The cottage is so cute also! We got to have the Aspen (#4) like we did last year. She just simply thinks of everything you could possibly need or want. The fact that the cottages are separate from the others is a big bonus also! It's just perfect to relax and not have to share a bath with anyone. Hear anyone else. Or work around anyone else! Their location is perfect. Close to downtown, without being noisy. Close to attractions. Kathy has great tips on what to do and see. Book with Rock Cottage Gardens! You will not be sorry you did! Tracie


Returning 16 years later

5 su maggio 12, 2015

16 years ago my husband and I were married at Rock Cottage Gardens. We stayed in the Hummingbird cottage, the owners supplied everything we needed for a wonderful intimate wedding. We had planned to come back last year, but health issues changed things. This year I guess we were not fast enough (and should have known this from our previous stays), and booked earlier. If you want that "forever" memory, this is the place to stay.


anniversay

4,0 su maggio 05, 2015

great retreat, excellent breakfast


Absolutely fantastic!

5 su aprile 15, 2015

My husband and I eloped to Eureka Springs and Rock Cottage Gardens was a wonderful place for that. Kathy and Steve, the innkeepers, took care of everything and it was a wonderful experience. No stress, no worries, just a beautiful wedding and romantic weekend full of fantastic food. I would strongly recommend contacting Karen and letting her work her magic so you can relax and enjoy.


Relaxing!

5 su aprile 06, 2015

We loved our stay at Rock Cottage Garden B&B! It was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend. The breakfasts were amazing, and the privacy of the cottages were great!


Elopement

5 su marzo 30, 2015

We came to Rock Cottage Gardens to Elope and had a wonderful experience. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was just perfect for the two of us. The restaurant recommendations were fabulous as well. Will definitely be coming back here in the future for a weekend getaway.


cozy b&b

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2014

Good food and great owners


Perfect Anniversary Stay!

5 su novembre 13, 2014

We feel so fortunate to have discovered this wonderful place. Clean and comfortable cottages. The bed was very comfortable! Our cottage had everything we needed and more. But the best thing about the weekend was breakfast! So glad we decided to spend both mornings in the main house eating Kathy's incredible creations and enjoying the company of other guests. More food than we could eat! We'll be making this an annual event!


Love me some Rock Cottage Gardens

4,2 su novembre 13, 2014

Cute, comfy, clean, romantic and very convenient to the Eureka Convention Ctr. at The Inn of the Ozarks. Simply put...it was perfect!


Lovely cottages!

5 su novembre 05, 2014

The cottage was great! Loved the fireplace! The linens were excellent, and the little extra touches made our weekend perfect. Will definitely stay again!


Great B&B!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2014

My recent stay at Rock Cottage Gardens was my husband and I's first time at a B&B and I couldn't have been happier. Rooms were roomy and cozy, food was delicious, and the owner made sure we had every little thing we could want. I will absolutely recommend my family and friends stay here on their next trip to Eureka Springs.


Birthday Present for my Bride in Eureka Springs

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2014

After reviewing the plethora of B&B options for Eureka, we got lucky on a cancellation and got the place we wanted to stay with RCG. Overall, the experience was great. We were in great proximity to downtown, there was a great little fire pit outside, and the food and service were truly exceptional. You can tell they take a lot of pride in service they provide. The rooms were a little dated, but not lacking in charm, cleanliness or amenities. I mention it only to set realistic expectations. Cozy and quaint, but not luxurious. Which is great for my money! We spent most of our evening at dinner and relaxing outside by the fire pit with a group of retirees from all over the region. It was great. The breakfast is amazing. One of our toddlers came down sick overnight, so we couldn't lounge as much as we'd like, but we will next time! This is a great, unpretentious little spot to spend a weekend in Eureka Springs. I highly recommend it, and look forward to coming back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return. We do provide luxury level linens - 600 - 1000 thread count sheets and high quality plush towels. Our cottages are decorated to be "cottage quaint" not frilly or full of doilies. We are proud to be one of the longest continuously operating bed & breakfasts as the Rock Cottages are one of the first historic motor lodges in Eureka established in 1935. When you come to Eureka you should always expect clean rooms and high quality food - we are glad to have met your expectations! Thanks again, Kathy


Anniversary trip

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2014

Our stay was wonderful! The breakfast was outstanding! Every detail as taken of for us. We hope to return soon!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very grateful that you chose our B&B Inn and hope that you'll return. We work very hard to provide clean lodging and high quality food, we serve one of the best breakfasts in town according to our return guests. Value for your travel dollar is very important to us and we strive to offer private cottages at a very reasonable price with all the amenities and qualities expected by our guests while still maintaining the historic nature of our inn. Thank you so much!


Relaxing stay at Rock Cottage Gardens

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I needed a break from work. We wanted peace and quiet. We found it at the Rock Cottage Gardens B&B. If you want high gliz, this is not for you. If you want great food, an interesting host (Steve was gone) and comfortable accommodations, come to the Rock Cottage Gardens. You stay in your own cottage therefore no common walls. The cottage was assigned a parking space. There was a 2 person jacuzzi tub (didn't use) and a separate shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. There were 2 wingback chairs and an ottoman, a small refrigerator and a Keurig coffee machine in our cottage. We were provided with K-cups, tea bags, coffee mugs, wine glasses, a wine opener and water glasses. There is a gas fireplace. When we come back to Eureka Springs, we will be staying again with Kathy and Steve.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow - Thank you for such a complimentary review of your stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the cottage and the "cottage style" accommodations - we work hard to maintain these historic cottages with the most current of quality bedding and providing the privacy of the cottages that folks have enjoyed for almost 80 years. The Rock Cottages are of the highest rated accommodations in Eureka Springs, we are glad that you enjoyed the attention to detail that we offer. We hope you'll return in the future! Thank you, Kathy


Best bed and Breakfast Ever!

5 su ottobre 11, 2014

Beautiful rooms with everything you could need for your stay. Most friendly owner/staff I have ever experienced. We will absolutely make this our automatic place to stay in eureka springs!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was my "middle age" crazy idea to leave the corporate world to become and innkeeper, reviews like this tell me that I made the right decision. We hope you'll come back again and enjoy a stay in one of our other cottages - all are very uniquely decorated with high quality linens and amenities. Glad you enjoyed!


Pleasant stay

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2014

Just a joy.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you'll return again!


Rock Cottage Eureka

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2014

Kathy and her staff were amazing. Eureka, what a find enjoying our stay the Rock Cottage Gardens!


Great weekend

5 su settembre 13, 2014

Every thing was great. Breakfast was very good.


perfectly quaint

5 su agosto 28, 2014

My friend and I did a one night road trip and each got our own rock cabin. They were simply lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the screen door was my favorite feature. We both tried our tubs, beautiful seamless tubs w/ huge spout for quick filling. The gardens were pleasant for a late night glass of wine and early morning contemplation. Lastly, the food served for breakfast was varied and delicious. I will be back often!


Great weekend

4,8 su agosto 25, 2014

Very clean, wonderful food- highly recommend The breakfast here.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we appreciate that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our private cottages - Breakfast is a fun hobby for me, we're glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We make sure to provide a full hot meal with a lot of variety and something totally different each day. Hope you'll be back!


Weekend geg away.

3,8 su agosto 03, 2014

We took a. Last minute, one night trip to Eureka Springs. It was are first time to visit the city.

Risposta del proprietario
We are curious as to what was lacking in service, value and cleanliness since there is no explanation to the ratings. We are the highest rated bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs and provide pricing well below the median for the quality of accommodations, amount of food provided and the amenities in the cottages. We would like to understand more about the expectation for the possibility of improvements. Thank you, K Pickowitz


incredible anniversary trip

5 su luglio 30, 2014

The breakfasts are fantastic. Kathy is a full service bed and breakfast owner. We feel comfortable like we are with family when we stay with her. The beds are so comfortable. We love all the little extras she provides. Thank you Kathy! Ray and Julie Cooper

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review of our property and service - we work very hard to provide a high value accommodation and quality of amenities and food for the rates we charge comparatively. We are sincerely glad that you found your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable and look forward to your return visit. Many thanks for appreciating our efforts. Kathy


It's a DO-OVER

4,4 su luglio 04, 2014

My husband and I and I stayed here on our honeymoon, 35 years ago. A lot has changed and so much for the better!! We couldn't remember exactly which cottage we stayed in 35 years ago but we stayed in the Crystal cottage and we loved it!! We had everything you could want and then some. It was nice and clean and we felt very comfortable. The muffin breakfast was wonderful! The fruit cup that was served with it was very good! Whenever we come back to Eureka Springs we will try to stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very kind review, especially since you've been able to compare the improvements made over time. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you before another 35 years goes by! We are happy to have been a part of your anniversary celebration. Thank you again, Kathy


Another great stay at Rock Cottage

5 su giugno 12, 2014

My spouse and I spent the past weekend in Eureka Springs and we stayed at Rock Cottage, the place we got married a year ago. We stayed in Rose Cottage, which isn't quite as nice as Crystal Cottage, but it was still charming. I had called Kathy, who is very accommodating, and asked if our cottage was ready early and it was not, but she called me as soon as it was (around 1 p.m.). The bed and pillows are comfortable, the place was cleaned well, and every cottage has a Keurig machine with an assortment of coffee and teas (Kathy keeps an even greater variety in the main house, along with snack foods). Breakfast on Saturday morning was incredible. Kathy served each of us a fruit and yogurt parfait with almonds, a slice of banana bread and coffee cake and a blueberry muffin to share for each couple, a plate of eggs benedict, potatoes, asparagus, maple bacon and pancakes. Yes, all of that was one single meal. Breakfast was very large and we ate every single bite (we took the baked goods for the road trip back home). Breakfast is served at a table in the main house along with the other guests who stayed at Rock Cottage the previous night.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review. Your review helps new guests to decide where they want to spend their vacation and special celebration time. We are very happy that you were pleased with your return to the Rock Cottages - we hope that we will continue to live up to your expectations. Thank you!


Anniversary getaway

4,8 su giugno 11, 2014

The cottage was lovely, the location was off the beaten path and quiet, Kathy and staff were wonderful. The food was scrumptious too! A high quality experience that we will definitely repeat.

Risposta del proprietario
thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us, the Rock Cottages are close enough to town without being in the "rush" of the downtown noise. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll choose our cottages again next time you visit Eureka. Thank you very much


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

5 su maggio 28, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and have returned for our anniversary. The cottages are clean, adorable, cozy and roomy with all the amenities. The breakfast is absolutely incredible and they will even bring it to your room which is great. Kathy the inn keeper is such a sweetheart. We absolutely love her and will not stay anywhere else when staying in Eureka. Also the lemon cheesecake and cheesecake and chocolate dipped strawberrys she had in our room were to die for!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rock Cottages, we try our best to provide service and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We believe that a comfortable and clean cottage, topped off by good quality food is what we owe our guests when the decide to stay with us. We look forward to your return.


Best Place to Stay in Eureka Springs!!!!

5 su maggio 07, 2014

This is by far the Best Place i have stayed in Eureka Springs! Kathy is such a wonderful innkeeper and cook. The room was cozy and very luxurious. The food was amazing and never a disappointment. I will definitly be back

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to give us a very kind review - we appreciate your feedback knowing that you have experienced other venues in Eureka and appreciate knowing that we are providing a quality stay and better level of service. We will continue to try to improve our guests experiences while providing the best economic value for their travel dollars. Thank you for the very positive feedback!


Highly Recommended!

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2012

Beautiful cottages. Well furnished and well equipped. Everything appeared to be recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub is large and relaxing with plenty of hot water. Each cottage is a stand-alone building so you are not sharing a wall with a neighbor. be prepared to enjoy a gourmet breakfast!!


Excellent accomodations for our 59th wedding anniversary

5 su dicembre 26, 2011

We had a great stay 59 years ago on our honeymoon at the Rock Cottages. Our return stay was a completely different experience compared to 59 years ago. Everything about our stay from our arrival to our departure was above and beyond our expectations. The hospitality was superb and the gourmet breakfast was impeccable. We highly recommend the Rock Cottage Gardens for everyone. Kathy...you are the best! Thank you for all the planning to make our stay so comfortable and memorable.


Wow!

5 su novembre 03, 2011

The best stay we have had in a B&B. The food was amazing, the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Will go back next year, Kathy was more than great.


Great accommodations

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

This is our second stay here & have found it very cozy, quiet place. Food is also very good.


Wedding and Honeymoon package

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2011

Rock cottages far exceeded our expectations. Kathy and her staff made our special day memorable. The cottage was beautiful, many extras included, and the wedding and reception were perfect! I would highly recommend Rock Cottages to anyone traveling to the area. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!!


Love Love Love it!!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

I love staying here! It's my favorite place in town. My mom and my niece came a long with me this time and the innkeepers had no problem bring in a roll away bed for my young niece to sleep on. Even though its changed hands resonantly its still is the best. Not to mention the innkeepers now are even better chiefs than the innkeepers before them. Also, if the weather is right it's a fun walk down town and to our favorite local flavor Ermilio's Italian home cooking. If you plan to go to Ermilio's get there early! It fills up quick!


Wanted to Stay a Month!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many a B&B over the years and agree that this one is simply top-notch. The cottages are lovely -- beautifully decorated, comfortable, and sparkling clean. As the name implies, the cottages are situated in a garden setting among trees, flowers, patios, and water features. Although well-kept, these are not formal gardens, so we felt comfortable wandering among them and admiring the plants. It also seemed more comfortable to have our own cottage and not need to traipse through a main house or building to get to our quarters. The food was absolutely incredible. Innkeeper Kathy is a wonderful cook, and she served up an amazing variety of foods with each breakfast. I looked at my plate the first morning and thought there was no way I could eat it all, but I savored every last morsel! Since we had not been to Eureka Springs before, Kathy also provided helpful information (and directions) on things to see and do. We only got to stay two nights, but we could have stayed a month! What a great place!


Rainy and cold

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

The rainy cold weather did not keep us from enjoying a relaxing weekend at Rock Cottage Gardens. It was like visiting good friends that served the most delicious breakfast you've ever had.


Great Memorial Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Excellent accommodations and hospitality. Breakfast was phenomenal! Can't wait for our next weekend getaway, our return is guaranteed!


Outstanding B&B with Dynamite Host

5 su maggio 13, 2011

This unique B&B offers private cabins for the first B (bed) and wonderful, slightly different and tasty food for the second B (breakfast). The host is gracious, friendly and, yet, unobtrusive. You will have all the privacy you desire in your cabin (no common walls) and can wander the beautiful grounds while listening to the fountains. Great location on the trolley line - so we did not drive at all after arrival. There is also a chapel for those wishing to marry on the property.


Must Stay Here!!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. My fiance and I were getting married and wanted a place that seemed cozy and friendly. All of our communication was done by phone and email. Needless to say it went beyond our expectations!! She also hosted our reception which to my fault she found out 4 hrs prior to the time but made it seem effortless. The breakfast was to die for something for everyone! Kathy made this stay above and beyond!! Cant wait to go back!

Risposta del proprietario
This was a fun reception, the family was great and the bride and groom could not be more gracious. No worries about the short time line - makes for fun memories of good times!


Not a B&B guy

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2011

Let me start off by saying i am not a B&B type of guy, the thought of staying in somebody else's house and having them wait on me just seemed strange. When my wife found the Rock Cottage Gardens and planned the weekend, I dreaded having to go. To my surprise, they were individual cottages which set me at ease. The common areas around the garden, outside firepit and the main dinning area was perfect. We could socialize with the inn keepers and other guests, but return to the privacy of our own cottage as well. Though, I am still not a B&B guy, I will definately plan another trip to the Rock Cottages.

Risposta del proprietario
The Rock Cottage Gardens has just reopened after almost 9 months of closure, we appreciate our guests feedback as we bring the cottages back up to the reviews of previous years. We will be increasing our service offerings as we get to full speed including afternoon teas, desserts and pastries to go along with our gourmet breakfasts as seen on our website. Cable TV has recently been installed and full service event planning is now available to make your vacations more focused on your enjoyment while you are in our historic town. We appreciate ALL the feedback we get from our guests and appreciate their patronage!


Rock Cottage Gardens B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $162
  • Recensioni (71) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-(479) 253-8659
  • Cellulare 1-4792538659
  • Gratuito 1-4792538659

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina