Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great weekend

5 su settembre 13, 2014

Every thing was great. Breakfast was very good.


perfectly quaint

5 su agosto 28, 2014

My friend and I did a one night road trip and each got our own rock cabin. They were simply lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the screen door was my favorite feature. We both tried our tubs, beautiful seamless tubs w/ huge spout for quick filling. The gardens were pleasant for a late night glass of wine and early morning contemplation. Lastly, the food served for breakfast was varied and delicious. I will be back often!


Great weekend

4,8 su agosto 25, 2014

Very clean, wonderful food- highly recommend The breakfast here.


Weekend geg away.

3,8 su agosto 03, 2014

We took a. Last minute, one night trip to Eureka Springs. It was are first time to visit the city.

Risposta del proprietario
We are curious as to what was lacking in service, value and cleanliness since there is no explanation to the ratings. We are the highest rated bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs and provide pricing well below the median for the quality of accommodations, amount of food provided and the amenities in the cottages. We would like to understand more about the expectation for the possibility of improvements. Thank you, K Pickowitz


incredible anniversary trip

5 su luglio 30, 2014

The breakfasts are fantastic. Kathy is a full service bed and breakfast owner. We feel comfortable like we are with family when we stay with her. The beds are so comfortable. We love all the little extras she provides. Thank you Kathy! Ray and Julie Cooper

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review of our property and service - we work very hard to provide a high value accommodation and quality of amenities and food for the rates we charge comparatively. We are sincerely glad that you found your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable and look forward to your return visit. Many thanks for appreciating our efforts. Kathy


It's a DO-OVER

4,4 su luglio 04, 2014

My husband and I and I stayed here on our honeymoon, 35 years ago. A lot has changed and so much for the better!! We couldn't remember exactly which cottage we stayed in 35 years ago but we stayed in the Crystal cottage and we loved it!! We had everything you could want and then some. It was nice and clean and we felt very comfortable. The muffin breakfast was wonderful! The fruit cup that was served with it was very good! Whenever we come back to Eureka Springs we will try to stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very kind review, especially since you've been able to compare the improvements made over time. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you before another 35 years goes by! We are happy to have been a part of your anniversary celebration. Thank you again, Kathy


Another great stay at Rock Cottage

5 su giugno 12, 2014

My spouse and I spent the past weekend in Eureka Springs and we stayed at Rock Cottage, the place we got married a year ago. We stayed in Rose Cottage, which isn't quite as nice as Crystal Cottage, but it was still charming. I had called Kathy, who is very accommodating, and asked if our cottage was ready early and it was not, but she called me as soon as it was (around 1 p.m.). The bed and pillows are comfortable, the place was cleaned well, and every cottage has a Keurig machine with an assortment of coffee and teas (Kathy keeps an even greater variety in the main house, along with snack foods). Breakfast on Saturday morning was incredible. Kathy served each of us a fruit and yogurt parfait with almonds, a slice of banana bread and coffee cake and a blueberry muffin to share for each couple, a plate of eggs benedict, potatoes, asparagus, maple bacon and pancakes. Yes, all of that was one single meal. Breakfast was very large and we ate every single bite (we took the baked goods for the road trip back home). Breakfast is served at a table in the main house along with the other guests who stayed at Rock Cottage the previous night.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review. Your review helps new guests to decide where they want to spend their vacation and special celebration time. We are very happy that you were pleased with your return to the Rock Cottages - we hope that we will continue to live up to your expectations. Thank you!


Anniversary getaway

4,8 su giugno 11, 2014

The cottage was lovely, the location was off the beaten path and quiet, Kathy and staff were wonderful. The food was scrumptious too! A high quality experience that we will definitely repeat.

Risposta del proprietario
thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us, the Rock Cottages are close enough to town without being in the "rush" of the downtown noise. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll choose our cottages again next time you visit Eureka. Thank you very much


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

5 su maggio 28, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and have returned for our anniversary. The cottages are clean, adorable, cozy and roomy with all the amenities. The breakfast is absolutely incredible and they will even bring it to your room which is great. Kathy the inn keeper is such a sweetheart. We absolutely love her and will not stay anywhere else when staying in Eureka. Also the lemon cheesecake and cheesecake and chocolate dipped strawberrys she had in our room were to die for!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rock Cottages, we try our best to provide service and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We believe that a comfortable and clean cottage, topped off by good quality food is what we owe our guests when the decide to stay with us. We look forward to your return.


Best Place to Stay in Eureka Springs!!!!

5 su maggio 07, 2014

This is by far the Best Place i have stayed in Eureka Springs! Kathy is such a wonderful innkeeper and cook. The room was cozy and very luxurious. The food was amazing and never a disappointment. I will definitly be back

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to give us a very kind review - we appreciate your feedback knowing that you have experienced other venues in Eureka and appreciate knowing that we are providing a quality stay and better level of service. We will continue to try to improve our guests experiences while providing the best economic value for their travel dollars. Thank you for the very positive feedback!


Highly Recommended!

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2012

Beautiful cottages. Well furnished and well equipped. Everything appeared to be recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub is large and relaxing with plenty of hot water. Each cottage is a stand-alone building so you are not sharing a wall with a neighbor. be prepared to enjoy a gourmet breakfast!!


Excellent accomodations for our 59th wedding anniversary

5 su dicembre 26, 2011

We had a great stay 59 years ago on our honeymoon at the Rock Cottages. Our return stay was a completely different experience compared to 59 years ago. Everything about our stay from our arrival to our departure was above and beyond our expectations. The hospitality was superb and the gourmet breakfast was impeccable. We highly recommend the Rock Cottage Gardens for everyone. Kathy...you are the best! Thank you for all the planning to make our stay so comfortable and memorable.


Wow!

5 su novembre 03, 2011

The best stay we have had in a B&B. The food was amazing, the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Will go back next year, Kathy was more than great.


Great accommodations

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

This is our second stay here & have found it very cozy, quiet place. Food is also very good.


Wedding and Honeymoon package

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2011

Rock cottages far exceeded our expectations. Kathy and her staff made our special day memorable. The cottage was beautiful, many extras included, and the wedding and reception were perfect! I would highly recommend Rock Cottages to anyone traveling to the area. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!!


Love Love Love it!!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

I love staying here! It's my favorite place in town. My mom and my niece came a long with me this time and the innkeepers had no problem bring in a roll away bed for my young niece to sleep on. Even though its changed hands resonantly its still is the best. Not to mention the innkeepers now are even better chiefs than the innkeepers before them. Also, if the weather is right it's a fun walk down town and to our favorite local flavor Ermilio's Italian home cooking. If you plan to go to Ermilio's get there early! It fills up quick!


Wanted to Stay a Month!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many a B&B over the years and agree that this one is simply top-notch. The cottages are lovely -- beautifully decorated, comfortable, and sparkling clean. As the name implies, the cottages are situated in a garden setting among trees, flowers, patios, and water features. Although well-kept, these are not formal gardens, so we felt comfortable wandering among them and admiring the plants. It also seemed more comfortable to have our own cottage and not need to traipse through a main house or building to get to our quarters. The food was absolutely incredible. Innkeeper Kathy is a wonderful cook, and she served up an amazing variety of foods with each breakfast. I looked at my plate the first morning and thought there was no way I could eat it all, but I savored every last morsel! Since we had not been to Eureka Springs before, Kathy also provided helpful information (and directions) on things to see and do. We only got to stay two nights, but we could have stayed a month! What a great place!


Rainy and cold

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

The rainy cold weather did not keep us from enjoying a relaxing weekend at Rock Cottage Gardens. It was like visiting good friends that served the most delicious breakfast you've ever had.


Great Memorial Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Excellent accommodations and hospitality. Breakfast was phenomenal! Can't wait for our next weekend getaway, our return is guaranteed!


Outstanding B&B with Dynamite Host

5 su maggio 13, 2011

This unique B&B offers private cabins for the first B (bed) and wonderful, slightly different and tasty food for the second B (breakfast). The host is gracious, friendly and, yet, unobtrusive. You will have all the privacy you desire in your cabin (no common walls) and can wander the beautiful grounds while listening to the fountains. Great location on the trolley line - so we did not drive at all after arrival. There is also a chapel for those wishing to marry on the property.


Must Stay Here!!

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. My fiance and I were getting married and wanted a place that seemed cozy and friendly. All of our communication was done by phone and email. Needless to say it went beyond our expectations!! She also hosted our reception which to my fault she found out 4 hrs prior to the time but made it seem effortless. The breakfast was to die for something for everyone! Kathy made this stay above and beyond!! Cant wait to go back!

Risposta del proprietario
This was a fun reception, the family was great and the bride and groom could not be more gracious. No worries about the short time line - makes for fun memories of good times!


Not a B&B guy

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2011

Let me start off by saying i am not a B&B type of guy, the thought of staying in somebody else's house and having them wait on me just seemed strange. When my wife found the Rock Cottage Gardens and planned the weekend, I dreaded having to go. To my surprise, they were individual cottages which set me at ease. The common areas around the garden, outside firepit and the main dinning area was perfect. We could socialize with the inn keepers and other guests, but return to the privacy of our own cottage as well. Though, I am still not a B&B guy, I will definately plan another trip to the Rock Cottages.

Risposta del proprietario
The Rock Cottage Gardens has just reopened after almost 9 months of closure, we appreciate our guests feedback as we bring the cottages back up to the reviews of previous years. We will be increasing our service offerings as we get to full speed including afternoon teas, desserts and pastries to go along with our gourmet breakfasts as seen on our website. Cable TV has recently been installed and full service event planning is now available to make your vacations more focused on your enjoyment while you are in our historic town. We appreciate ALL the feedback we get from our guests and appreciate their patronage!


Rock Cottage Gardens B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $170
  • Recensioni (22) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (479) 253-8659

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina