Ultime Recensioni in Antwerp, Belgio

Great option in Antwerp a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

My girlfriend and I have spent the weekend in Elizabeth and Mark's apartment and had a lovely time.The room is originally decorated, the kitchen is very handy and the bathroom has an "retro" style which makes it also charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful inAntwerp a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this delightful apartment for 3 nights in October. It was spotless, comfortable and very well presented with stylish furniture, a very good shower, wifi and, should you spend time in, an excellent choice of television in multiple languages. Give yourself time in this lovely and lively city and make yourself at home at Gem 63. We will be back. Thanks Elizabeth and Marc! Kathy and John from Sydney, Australia

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, stylish, B&B with lovely landlords! a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2013

As noted below: "a hidden treasure". Lovely B&B with the amenities of an apartment! Lovely location near a few parks and just a short walk into town. Bike rent and/or trams just outside the door as well. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to enjoy the lovely city of Antwerp. The landlady was lovely with great tips. Will definitely be back asap as we loved our stay :)

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay in GEM63 a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in GEM 63. The room is spacious and the kitchen has all the equipment required for a longer stay, but we didn't make use of this. Antwerp is great, the centre is on walking distance and the tram is nearby

Vedi più recensioni


Cosy and perfect getaway B&B a ANTWERP B&B (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2012

My husband and I went for a short weekend break in October this year. We felt at home without even having seen our room. The warm reception from Patricia and Paul was what sold us. When we stepped into the business suite room, we felt it was such good value. Large, well-decorated room with a small kitchenette and a bed which allowed us to stare into the night sky through the roof window. The breakfast the next morning was excellent, prepared personally (and generously) by Paul. Suffice to say we skipped lunch after breakfast at Paul & Patricia's. We're already looking forward to staying at theirs in summer 2013, this time with kids!

Vedi più recensioni


A thoroughly beautiful place a ANTWERP B&B (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2012

My husband, my daughter and I stayed at this beautiful B&B for two nights in June. We had the Black and Business suites, both spacious rooms, tastefully decorated. Patricia's and Paul's welcome was extremely friendly and we received lots of useful information about Antwerp. The breakfast - more of a brunch actually - was outstanding. The location is very good too, close to the train station and a tramway that goes to the Old Town. We would definitely go back should we visit Antwerp again.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay! a ANTWERP B&B (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2012

Very friendly and helpful hosts, beautiful house and rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a ANTWERP B&B (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2012

We had a fantastic time during our stay. Paul and Patricia are very kind and they certainly know how to spoil their guests. Breakfast was truly amazing and so yummie! We will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Very elegant place to stay! a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2011

Lovely interior, wonderful bed. The whole place feels like a warm comfy coat. Great place to stay at only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Antwerp. What more do you want?

Vedi più recensioni


a wonderful experience a ANTWERP B&B (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2011

The stay was perfect, never had such a delicious breakfast/brunch. Host and hostess were very kind and helpful. The house is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


magical time... a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2011

I had the enormous pleasure to stay for one week in "Number 20". It was the absolute maximum to breathe the elegant and cosy atmosfere of the city which is just a stone throw away from No20. The B&B is very good located - supermarket, very pretty cafés and brilliant pastry stores are just near by - it's delicious magic! I loved the interior design of the house - classy and very stylish furnitures mixed up to a fantastic and cosy suite...which is perfect for a romantic week-end, creative moments and more! For me it was also very comfortable to have a well equipped kitchen which allowed me to stay in sometimes and cook for myself. The landlady was very sweet and open! She gave me some very nice insider tips how to move and where to go in Antverp!! She was such a big help to me! I just had a wonderful time!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Stylefull a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2011

A hidden treasure in Antwerp. Beautifully decorated house in a quiet Antwerp neighbourhood. Stayed there for 3 nights with a couple of friends and we all loved the place and the lady that runs it!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a ANTWERP B&B (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2011

I cannot say enough nice things about Antwerp B&B. Paul and Patricia were wonderful, funny, and interesting people. Their place is beautiful. They are incredibly hospitable. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast is amazing (you won't need to eat lunch)!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2011

Exceeded all expectations... beautiful garden view off kitchen, great comfortable king bed, excellent location, help planning our time in town, and even a ride to the station when it became known a taxi wouldn't be available for an hour. Will stay again next time we're in town without a doubt!

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Charm a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2011

Lovely Bed and Breakfast, where one can easily reach the center of town with a short tram ride. Delightful, warm and well travelled hostess who knows what it is like to be a tourist exploring new places.

Vedi più recensioni


successful weekend a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend in Antwerp due to this fabulous B&B. Beside the absolute nice style of the location the weekend was very relaxing since we could have late breakfast in the sun(ny kitchen and balcony) and walk to downtown. We even enjoyed a second carnival by coincidence in the close Jewish quater - great experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and conveniant suite a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2011

The bed and breakfast is in an inspiring surrounding. Antwerp is a very cultural and beautiful city. The suite is very comfertable. A warm and nice place to be, very conveniant. It is close to the centre and the hostess is a nice and sweet lady. I would love to go back there any moment!

Vedi più recensioni


Very charming a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2010

If you decide to go to Antwerp-Belgium, this is a very charming and beautiful place to stay. The decoration of this "appartment" with beautiful kitchen is very luxurary and sophisticated. The lady who owns this B&B is very friendly and takes care of her guests and serves an delightfull breakfast. Enjoy !

Vedi più recensioni


comfortable and cozy place a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2010

last week we stayed for 2 nights in B&B NR 20 and we loved it. It is a comfortable and cozy place to stay. It is spacious ,more like an apartment It is easy to get to the center by tram [10min] or feet [20 min] So the place to be when you're staying in Antwerpen !!

Vedi più recensioni


Enchanting stay a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2010

If I visit Antwerp I stay in this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The location is central, the house is comfortable and beautifully decorated with great fine taste. The room is spacious with natural light and a delightful view to a garden. The size of the bed and its comfort level was superb. We enjoyed very much staying in a quiet place full of enchanting character. Elizabeth is a very kind person and will make sure your stay in memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT VALUE IN ANTWERP a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2010

I recently stayed at Number 20 St Thomasstraat in Antwerpen and could not have been happier, unless perhaps if the Belgian train strike had not delayed my arrival at the B&B. I was stranded at the Brussels Midi station, so the owner drove down from Antwerp to pick me up. The space is absolutely huge, with a nice seating area and king-size bed. It is quite charmingly furnished. Breakfast was self-catered but all that meant was that I had to prepare it myself, as the separate kitchen (!) was fully stocked with eggs, milk, bread, butter, jams, meat, cheeses, juice, fruit and bottled water. In my previous three weeks of traveling around France and Italy, nothing there even came close to the value, space and service of Number 20 in Antwerp.

Vedi più recensioni


The best find ever for a B&B! a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2010

This place has certainly exceeded by far my expectations on all accounts, just have a look at the photos, they tell you everything. Conveniently located on a quiet street downtown, in an elegant neighborhood (design area - furniture and clothes, antiquaries, etc.), with easy connections by local public transportation, or a nice walk to the historical part of the city, this full floor loft in a townhouse is elegant, stylish and sophisticated. "Number 20" was just wonderful to stay in. Very clean and well taken care of, with full kitchen, eating nook, a fridge full of goodies, even an opportunity of cooking your own meal. Amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Faboulus place a GEM 63 (Antwerpen, Belgium)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2010

It was absolutely faboulus!!! Romantic place, lovely decorated and really nice landlady. With the bike you can reach the city center in 10 minutes. We had a great time there!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. ANTWERP B&B (4,73)
  2. GEM 63 (4,69)

A proposito di Antwerp

Non sono molti i luoghi che mescolano l'antico e il moderno in maniera così affascinantecome ad Anversa, dalle residenze Art Nouveau alle ville neo-rinascimentali, con sullo sfondo castelli medievali.

Nel Belgio settentrionale, nella regione delle Fiandre, sulla riva destra della Schelda, a circa 90 km dal mare del Nord, Anversa doveva la propria importanza alla sua vantaggiosissima posizione geografica.

Libera e cosmopolita, da sempre.

E' da escludere una giornata noiosa ad Anversa ma soprattutto e' una città in grado di offrire ospitalità attravero Bed and Breakfast o in agriturismo, di tutti i tipi e per tutte le differenti esigenze. Brillante, come i suoi diamanti. Il secondo porto d'Europa. La città di Rubens, il pittore fiammingo per eccellenza. Tutto questo e molto altro ancora....il piacere di girare a piedi, passeggiando tra storia, cultura, moda, pietre preziose, birrerie, cioccolaterie, caffetterie e ottimi ristoranti.

Allestiti negli ex depositi trasformati in loft o in spazi di design concepiti dal nulla, eventi e mostre di ogni vocazione che trasudano contemporaneità mescolata a tradizione, libertà espressa con qualunque mezzo, in tutte le lingue. Al Modenatie è in mostra la moda; piazze, vecchi cafè, vie e luoghi dove architetti e designer affermano la propria artisticità.

Il Museo di Belle Arti che raccoglie capolavori di Rubens, la cattedrale, il museo del diamante, il MoMu che insieme al MUHKA e al Museo della Fotografia, raccoglie tutte le tendenze contemporanee in città.Il Grote Markt, la tipica piazza del mercato, triangolare.

Lo zoo, i palazzi, i musei i quartieri. Gli anversesi sono da sempre rinomati come ottimi buongustai, cultori del mangiare e nel bere. Garzie alla sua posizione la città è sempre stata, un punto di riferimento per le svariate specie di alimenti, bevande e spezie giunte dai paesi lontani. Molti ristoranti di Anversa offrono la classica cucina francese con raffinati tocchi raffinati belgi. Ricchi piatti di carne di cavallo, di pesce con gli astici, le zuppe. Cioccolatini, biscotti, torte, pasticcini e torte gelato che i maestri cioccolatai creano quotidianamente.

I 3 giorni a giugno, dedicati alla moda richiamano studenti e addetti da tutto il mondo. Mentre il Tall Ships Race, l'importante gara velica che termina ad Anversa, parte da Stettino in Polonia, passa per il Portogallo , la Danimarca, la Norvegia e l'Inghilterra richiama i migliori velisti. Il Jazz Middelheim ad agosto richiama un pubblico colto, ampio m asoprattutto artisti fama internazionale. Il festival delle sculture di neve e ghiaccio in dicembre e gennaio, nel centro storico.

Visitare Anversa tra maggio e settembre pare sia il periodio col clima migliore,si può arrivare fino a 25°C, mentre da novembre a marzo il tempo è spesso piovoso e freddo. D'inverno, la temperatura minima giornaliera si aggira in media sui 3°C e la massima sui 6°C.

La natura, a un passo dalla periferia, è una rara originalità di lande sabbiose, brughiere e stagni, un vero paradiso per gli appassionati di botanica e di fotografia. A partire dal 2011 si può anche visitare Anversa con la bicicletta messa a disposizione dalla città e chiamata Velo.

Inizio pagina
}