Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis Royal, Nuova Scozia

The Queen would be proud a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

The hosts were delightful, the breakfasts sumptuous, the environs delightful and the accommodations superb!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Fabulous property, beautiful rooms, great breakfast; highly recommended and close enough to Halifax for the perfect weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne Inn a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

We had a lovely stay in a beautiful clean room. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Hospitality a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

Lodging at Hillsdale House was very pleasant ranging from the courteous staff to the tastefully decorated room.to the delicious breakfast. We plan to revisit many times.

Vedi più recensioni


Annapolis Royal a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2015

We had a lovely ground floor room and this was needed because of movement issues. The atmosphere was lovely and very friendly. The hosts gave us directions on where to eat and these were top notch. Val the owner made my basted eggs perfectly. The jams were heavenly. The home is near many worthy attractions and the Gardens were amazing. I would stay there again and hope I do.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

This was our first time in a B&B and we enjoyed our stay at Hillsdale House Inn. The innkeepers (sorry, can't remember the names) were very wonderful hosts. Breakfast was great. Tips: 1. We stayed in October and it was cold, so ask how the thermostat works so you can adjust the temperature in the room. 2. There are no markings for parking space, but you can park along the driveway.

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne Review a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

Accommodating with late arrival and late check out. Very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Fit for Royalty a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

The room was huge, the bed was cozy, and the breakfast was the ultimate in presentation, flavor and heartiness! I felt like royalty.

Vedi più recensioni


Professional hosts a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

It was clear that our hosts at Queen Ann had hospitality training. They were extremely professional while being gracious and helpful hosts. The breakfast serving was impeccable and the food healthy and delicious, it was a treat to stay there two nights and enjoy the mansion and walk the grounds behind the house.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Annapolis Royal a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2015

We spent two nights in mid September 2015 and were very pleased. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The mattress on our bed was a bit on the soft side though. The only other negative for us was taking a shower in the claw foot tub......not the easiest to get out in and out of if you're an older or less agile person. The breakfasts were delicious and offered a choice. Would recommend to a friend without any hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Queen Anne Inn. Gracious hosts, comfortable rooms. outstanding breakfast - everything thoughtfully prepared for the comfort of guests. A real treat!

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfast Menu a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

Breakfast was ok but did not have the wow factor we had at other B&B's.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B and B in quaint town a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

Very historic house that was well kept and clean. I gave room 4 stars due to musty odor that opening window did not help. It is in a convenient location that is walkable to historic sites and town. Do not miss the award winning gardens down the road toward town. The hosts were very kind and professional. Breakfast was good and served in the lovely dining room.

Vedi più recensioni


What a fabulous time a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2015

What a beautiful Inn. The room was very warm and inviting. The breakfast was unexpected to be so delicious and well thought out, what a treat. The staff was the topping on the cake. They were professional, friendly and made us feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


awesome B&B a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

Beautiful house, really enjoyed our night there. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay, wonderful staff a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful stay. Val the owner went to no end of trouble to make our visit to the area as memorable as possible. She made us feel right at home, it was difficult to leave. Her staff were lovely and so friendly, a fabulous place to stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Elegance and warmth in one! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

The inn is as beautiful in person as it is in pictures. Kate and Laslo are the nicest couple and are (rightly!) proud of this beautiful inn. Our room was simply gorgeous and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, unique but not stuffy. Kate even gave me her recipe for scones which were the best I've ever had. It is centrally located to the Gardens and restaurants and waterfront.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Victorian B&B a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2015

We were greeted pleasantly and checked in by Laszlo. Nice large room on 3rd floor...room 5...no elevators. Laszlo helped us carry our luggage up to the room. Elegant decor, a comfortable sitting area, beautiful antique furniture and a very excellent king size bed. Very comfortable with nice linens. No scents on the linens or in the room...just clean. The bathroom was small but very clean. There was no window in the bathroom. The windows of the room did not open and as we didn't use the air conditioner, in the morning they were dripping with condensation. There was a slight musty smell in the bathroom. The breakfast was very lovely served in a dining room with tables set much like Downton Abbey. Fresh baked pumpkin loaf, fruit salad and either a savoury or sweet crepe. I contacted the owners in advance regarding my foood sensitivities. They accommodated me with a fresh gluten free blueberry muffin and no dairy in my scrambled eggs. I had scrambled eggs with ham just not in a crepe. It was very tender and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


What a delight! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

Everything about the Inn was warm and inviting. The breakfast was a treat for the senses. Everyone was cheerful, charming and just make the stay a lovely experience.

Vedi più recensioni


World-class stay! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

Very well-run, beautiful inn, exceptional inn keepers. Looking forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place nice people nice town a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Clean and quiet. Nice service at breakfast. Wifi was hit or miss. Mostly miss unfortunately but we've encountered that as a rule in Canadian B and B so not a ding. FYI the tour of fort Anne and the tapestry is well worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay in a stunning place! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Queen Anne Inn recently and had an absolutely wonderful time. Our room was totally luxurious while also being very authentic feeling. And the bed was SO comfy! The breakfasts were wonderful and the service fantastic. Two thumbs up!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience. a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Queen Anne Inn. The hosts ( Kate and Laszlo) were congenial and accommodating. Breakfast crepes were fabulous. Room was spacious and comfortable. The entire Inn is very fitting in the historical atmosphere of Annapolis Royal.

Vedi più recensioni


Above and beyond service! a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2015

This is a beautifully decorated inn. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very good (great French toast!). The service was over and above. We left our jackets in the closet and didn't realize until we were hours away. Val made arrangements to have our jackets delivered to the hotel we would be staying at in Halifax later the following week. We were not made to feel it was inconvenience to her at all. What great service!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome historic Bed and Breakfast a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2015

Awesome 10,000 sq ft mansion built in mid 1800s that will take you back in time! Very well maintained on a beautiful property.

Vedi più recensioni


Annapolis Royal hospitality the way it should be a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

Right on arrival we were received with a warm greeting and a welcoming smile. We are asked to sit for the quick and painless registration and were offered help with our luggage. Kate and Laszlo are a terrific team. The room was spacious, moder, clean and very comfortable. The garden flowers were a beautiful touch. The champagne and strawberries just right. The breakfast food showed care and attention to detail. Service with friendly smiles and a genuine human touch. And it was tasty. This is a place ran by a caring, professional hand offering a perfect blend of local charm and friendly European warmth. The property is absolutely beautiful. It is a time warp into the mid 19th century, beautifully kept from the grounds to the common areas and stair well. A veritable gem! We have stayed at the place across from the Fort down the street that rhymes with ferret and experienced the anti-Queen Anne in attitude and care. Do yourself a favor. Spend the extra few dollars and experience Annapolis hospitality the way it should be.

Vedi più recensioni


A convenient and delightful place to stay a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2015

Although our room was quite small, everything about the place was delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful experience. a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

Our hostess, Val, was very helpful and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable, AND our breakfast was incredibly delicious. Great stay all around. ,

Vedi più recensioni


3 course Breakfast and beautiful room a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2015

What a beautiful house with so much character and intriguing rooms. The 3 course breakfast in the morning was wonderfully made and quick to be altered for dietary concerns. A full house the night we stay but so peacefully and quite. I would recommend this to any couple looking for a quite night away.

Vedi più recensioni


Felt so at home a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2015

The Hillsdale House was all and more than i expected. The staff were so very friendly and we felt like we were family. We chose to sit at the largest table at breakfast so we could meet other guests but they also had smaller tables for those who wanted privacy. The grounds were lovely and the information package in the room was very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}