Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis Royal, Nuova Scozia

Excellent B&B in a lovely location a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

The Hillside House Inn is a high end B&B at very reasonable prices. The service was excellent, staff pleasant and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitley stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay At Queen Anne Inn a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

We had a great stay at Queen Anne Inn albeit one that was too short. We had a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival. We were shown to our room which was a very nice room on the third floor. Large bedroom and bathroom and a queen size bed that was quite comfortable. Great nights sleep. Breakfast each morning was a treat and topped off with the homemade jam. We loved it so much, we brought a jar home with us. Our hosts were quite friendly and helpful. They work hard and they provide a warm and friendly atmosphere. Thanks for a memorable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay in the Annapolis a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

We stayed in the coach house, the accommodation was full of character and the twin beds on the upper floor were really comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


Whirlwind of a stay! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Despite the power outage, missed breakfasts and no shower for 36 hours, all due to Hurricane Andrew, I had a delightful time at the Queen Anne! This corner of Nova Scotia is a vacationer's dream, even for a fellow maritimer. I've already decided to return for my 2015 summer vacation instead of going to the Rockies. Thanks again to Kate and Laszlo and your charming daughters!

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent place to stay, even during a post tropical store a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

The staff were very accommodating and especially helpful after the town and most of the province lost power to due Post Tropical Storm Arthur. Although power wasn't restored during our stay, the breakfeast cooked on the BBQ was excellent. I could not tell the difference between one cooked in the kitchen. Also the candelite laterns were nice touch to use in our rooms at night. I the end we never missed having power other then a warm shower. By the way you need to checkout out the graveyard tour at the Fort. It's very entertaining and not morbid in the slightest. My review of Nova Scotia Power however is less kind.

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne Inn a must stay in Annapolis and Bay of Fundy a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Kate and Lazlo are gracious hosts. We received great dining advice. The hospitality made us feel like guests in your home. Looking back at the 6 places we stopped on our Canadian adventure, the Queen Anne Inn was a favorite.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly the Best! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Of all the places we have stayed the Maritimes over the years, the Queen Anne Inn is the best. It is a lovely old heritage building in excellent condition with comfortable rooms and wonderful hosts. There is even a grand piano to play in one of the sitting rooms. The Queen Anne Inn is within easy walking distance to all the great spots to see in Annapolis Royal. Even the candlelit Graveyard Tour is almost across the street. Kate and Laszlo Tanczos run the Inn as if it is a home in which hospitality is focal. They are kind and generous people--to say nothing of helpful! In short, I can recommend this Inn without hesitation or reservation. I promise that you will enjoy your stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable room and wonderful breakfast a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Hillsdale House and were very pleased. The service was friendly and breakfast delicious. After the second night we had to leave early to catch the ferry to New Brunswick and we were given a sack breakfast to take with us. Thanks so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful spot a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous home, beautifully furnished. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegance in a Historic Town a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Annapolis Royal is a lovely and historic town, and the Queen Ann Inn is a elegant B&B to stay at while you explore the north coast of Nova Scotia. Period antiques adorn the clean rooms, although they may not be as comfortable as you might like.Breakfasts were delicious and varied.Kate and Laszlo and their two children are considerate and helpful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Historic Inn a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

This is a beautifully maintained historic inn. Rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Extensive grounds are well maintained and a delightful spot to spend a few hours reading or relaxing in the shade. Staff was helpful and friendly. While far more enjoyable than a modern hotel, be aware that this is not your typical B&B experience. The breakfast room has many separate tables, so different parties rarely sat together and had little interaction. For us, meeting other travelers is one of the reasons we choose to stay at B&Bs, and we missed that experience at Hillsdale. Breakfast itself was good, but a bit unimaginative by B&B standards. Overall a very nice place, and we definitely would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne Inn - Hospitality At It's Finest! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

Lazlo and Gaye made our two-night stay very special! Our room was lovely with everything we needed for a romantic anniversary weekend and in a beautiful setting in this 1865 home. Every room is spectacular and the grounds are very pretty as well. The breakfasts were amazing! Lazlo even treated us with a nice surprise of wine and strawberries on a hot afternoon as we lounged outside. They were very accommodating in every way. We would definitely stay there again! I would give our experience a 10 out of 10.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Annapolis Royal! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Kate & Lazlo are awesome! The Inn is amazing, rooms are huge, very clean, great food in the morning. Definitely recommend anyone visiting Annapolis Royal to stay at the Queen Anne Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


The best place to stay in Annapolis Royal! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

The Queen Anne Inn certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Laslo and his wife Sarah could not do enough for their guests. No facilities in the rooms but tea provided down in the lounge in comfortable surroundings. Room was large and very comfortable and bathroom had great shower - a must. Laslo recommended that we ate at the Garrison House Hotel and it was a superb choice. The Inn is on the main road leading into the centre of Annapolis Royal and so the the Ann Fort. Be careful there as closed Sundays and Mondays! You can walk the grounds but are not able to see the tapestries in the museum which was a bit if a downer. However the Historic Gardens, across the road from the Inn, are well worth seeing. Laslo then completed the service from the Inn by providing a picnic breakfast as we had to be up early for the ferry to St John. A great choice on out part to pick the Queen Anne Inn. Good luck to them both.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful bed and breakfast experience a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

I stayed at queen Anne Inn with a friend in June 2014. Our room was unusually large with a comfortable sitting area in addition to the two comfortable double beds. This is a large and stately home with sitting rooms downstairs where we could relax with a drink. The grounds are huge and the location is terrific: within walking distance of the gardens the fort and the waterfront shopping area. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were very helpful. This was an exceptionally comfortable B&B experience that I will always remember.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful town. Well worth the stop. Owners are fantastic and the breakfast was worthy of a high end restaurant

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay at Hillsdale House Inn a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

My husband and I came to Annapolis Royal to golf. Staying overnight at the Hillsdale House Inn was a very pleasant experience. Our room had beautiful old world charm but included a modern t.v. The breakfast, which was served in a lovely dining room, was delicious. The owners and housekeeper were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place to stay! a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Such a great place to stay! A great deal and the service is amazing. So clean and the breakfast was delicious. Homemade warm muffin in the morning made the stay. The room was very romantic and the soaker tub was a huge bonus. Will be going back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic and wonderful B & B a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Stay included the Stuart MacLean show at the King's Theatre. It was a terrific value and a great show. The hosts were most helpful in offering to make dinner reservations in order for guests to make the showtime of 7:00 pm. Breakfast was excellent as always. Highly recommend the Hillsdale House Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Second Visit a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2014

I stayed at the Queen Anne in 2011 and enjoyed my visit. Returning this year I was surprised to see new owners but that is all that changed. The service, cleanliness, value and accommodations are still superior to 90 present of the accommodations I have had around Nova Scotia. A wonderful place to stay while touring the region.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing!!! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

Couldn't have been better. Thank you so so much!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Gold Standard a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2013

Greg and Julie have set the standard of excellence in Nova Scotia hospitality. From the meticulously maintained building and grounds to luxurious period rooms, to delicious breakfasts and dinners a stay at Queen Ann is a memorable experience; one that we repeat year after year. Physical surroundings and amenities aside, innkeepers, Greg and Julie, ensure your visit will be entertaining and stimulating as well as comfortable. His wit, humor and intelligence complements her elegant and efficient management. We look forward each year to renewing our friendship with Greg and Julie, Nova Scotia's extraordinary hosts. Nancy and Jay Gouldsboro, Maine

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne Inn 2013 a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

An extraordinary bed and breakfast. Beautiful and comfortable. A dining experience also, offering local fresh choices prepared by An obviously talented kitchen.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful stay with wonderful hosts! a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

We stayed only one night at the Hillsdale House Inn, but we would have loved to stay longer! Val and Paul greeted us with friendliness and warmth, despite the fact we arrived on Thanksgiving in the middle of their preparations for a family gathering. Our room and washroom were both spotless, and included complimentary amenities. The location was excellent, within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. A wonderful experience overall and definitely worth a return stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Magificent!! Queen Anne Inn Tops the list! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

The Queen Anne Inn is your best Annapolis Royal choice. The Inn is gorgeous, inside and out. The rooms are large and well appointed with period antiques and modern comforts. The amenities are the finest. The hosts will address your every concern, and you know you will remain friends with them for years to come. Breakfast is sensational with daily offerings changing from eggs benedict (made with your choice of back bacon or smoked trout) to omelets made to order or some other creative egg dish. The Belgian waffles with your choice of fruits is always an available option. Julie even packed a breakfast picnic for us, since we had to catch an early ferry. The dinner menu was fantastic, with garnish obviously "farm to table" perfect. The best local lobster, Digby scallops, fine cuts of meat and fish are all offered, but you must check with Julie upon arrival to see if they are serving dinner during your stay. If they are, you must arrange your schedule to dine here! Don't look any further than the Queen Anne Inn if your heading to Annapolis Royal.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Beatiful a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

Best place to stay - rooms were gorgeous, service was excellent as well as breakfast. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

Vedi più recensioni


A Charming Romantic Inn a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our second stay at the Queen Anne Inn. The owners were hospitable and adept at what they do. The room was lovely and we enjoyed the breakfasts immensely. Annapolis Royal was a delightful place to visit. Visiting the Historic Gardens was a real treat!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2013

Was made to feel at home in this beautiful Victorian mansion.

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne Inn in historic Annapolis Royal a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2013

Nice historic inn, lovely breakfast, comfy bed. Located within walking distance of attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


A little bit of heaven! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, our room was perfect and our hosts outstanding

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}