Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis Royal, Nuova Scozia

Downton Abbey Style with Eager to Please Hosts a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

As we relaxed in the public rooms of the Queen Anne, it was easy to imagine that we had been invited to one of the great Victorian mansions. If we had been, we would have hoped that the butler would have been as eager to please as is Laszlo, who with his wife Kate own the inn. And we would have wished for a cook with Kate's talent. Her berry-filled creeps were ethereally light and delicate. And the fact that she baked her own English Muffins to use as the base for the delicious Eggs Benedict proved that she was dedicated to the highest quality. We had made a last minute decision to stay in Annapolis Royal, and we ended up splitting our three days between two of the lowest priced rooms at the Queen Anne. They were quite comfortable if slightly "quirky" owing to the challenge of providing modern conveniences in a Victorian building, and we were quite happy with them. We peaked into some of the more expensive rooms as they were being made up, and they were very impressive.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely house tin which to stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

A lovely house and well maintained Breakfast was delicious Room bed and cleanliness were first class

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

Gorgeous place with wonderful owners. Great food, beautiful room. Uncomfortable queen bed for two adults.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience - Highly Recommended a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Hillsdale house in September 2016. Highly recommended; room was great, beautiful property and outstanding location just a short walk from everything you need in Annapolis Royal. We enjoyed the Saturday Farmer's Market and especially enjoyed the nighttime graveyard tour (this was truly outstanding). Hosts and staff were organized, helpful with good recommendation and we enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect choice a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Three us of enjoyed our stay here...everything was perfect...from the moment we checked in, when a cup of tea seemed just the right thing after a long drive, to the lovely breakfast in the beautiful dining room the next morning and the suggestions on our travel route for the day ahead. Any request or query we had was met with grace. We loved our room which was behind the main house so while not historic it was quiet and perfect for our need of three beds.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of our stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

Stayed two nights bed and breakfast here The house is amazing The room was good The breakfast was good Staff friendly

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and I love staying there. The rooms are clean, love the beds and the antique furniture.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay in Annapolis Royal ! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

The place is very nice and charming, rooms are clean and breakfast very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Inn a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Queen Anne Inn is a wonderful inn. The inn i9s filled with lovely Victorian furnishings. Bed is super comfy and breakfast is included and very nice. Inn is located almost directly across from Annapolis Botanical Garden and is easy walk to downtown. If I am ever in the area again I would certainly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Country elegance a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

Welcoming and charming with grounds as beautiful as the inn's interior decor. Look forward to a return stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Wonderful!!! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

Not enough adjectives to describe this gorgeous inn! The obvious attention to details in the common areas, the dining room, the beautifully appointed guest rooms were far and away above our expectations. A scrumptious breakfast was elegantly served with varying selections. And hosts Kate and Lazlo were friendly, helpful and intent on ensuring all their guests a comfortable, enjoyable stay. The Queen Anne Inn was the highlight of our trip in Nova Scotia.

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet stay! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

Beautiful setting, quiet yet efficient service. We did not spend much time inside the House, but the little we spent was lovely. Breakfast was on point, finding on the plate, what was offered by our server. Not often the case! Excellent coffee. I would have loved to catch up with my writing in a nice part of the House. Our bedroom did not have such a place and, upon inquiring with one of the hosts, no alternative, even a temporary one - using one of the tables in the breakfast area, for example - was suggested. With this very minor disappointement out of the way, Kate and Laszlo are to be commended for the enormous amount of work it must take to keep such a House running.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Hosts a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Kate and Lazlo are the energetic, warm and welcoming hosts. This historic home is charming and in a great location to explore Annapolis Royal. You will be given lots of helpful information. The breakfast is excellent. Be sure to try the eggs benedict. Be advised that the whale watch package requires a two hour drive one way.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely BnB in Beautiful Annapolis Royal a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

The inn is beautiful and perfectly well kept. We loved our room. Breakfast was excellent. Best of all were the suggestions for things to do in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

This charming bed and breakfast was one of the highlights of our tour of the Maritimes.

Vedi più recensioni


I'm already booked for next year! a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

This was my first time visiting the Hillsdale House Inn and I'm already booked for next year to return. The innkeeper Val is fabulous and her staff are also so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is like dining with Martha Stewart. Thank you Val!

Vedi più recensioni


Grandeur of Days gone by! a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

My sister and I arrived on Friday evening and were shown to our elegantly appointed room on the top floor. It was spacious and bright. We enjoyed the wonderful English garden and patio at the rear of the Inn and then walked into the village for dinner. Wonderful location, owners could not have been more accommodating or lovely. Only disappointment was having to leave!!! By the way, the Town Crier at breakfast was a great touch!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Everything was wonderful, and the grounds were spectacular

Vedi più recensioni


Queen Anne vacatiin a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

We had a wonderful time and decided to stay a few extra days. Food was delicious, very clean room. The innkeepers were always very helpful and available. We went bird watching two mornings behind the inn. So enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

I was especially pleased with the breakfast supplied as I have to eat gluten free and that was supplied with no problems and was good!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hosts, fantastic service, beautiful Inn a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Have zero complaints about the inn. We have stayed there twice and are booked to return in the middle of October. Kate and Laszlo are great hosts and make you feel like you are at home. Highly recommend the Queen Anne to anyone who want to be taken back to a simpler time and enjoy a quiet and relaxing environment.

Vedi più recensioni


Hillsdale House Inn a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Our most recent stay at the Inn was our third visit over the last 10-15 years. The Inn has a great location and the owner is very good at making her guests feel comfortable, welcome and informed about the town and surrounding communities. We especially liked the options at breakfast, i.e., an egg dish made to order or the special offering of the day. It would be hard to have a better experience than we had.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Wonderful, friendly service. Beautiful grounds/gardens. Fabulous atmosphere and the breakfasts are delicious

Vedi più recensioni


Historical timepiece a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

Well preserved and as period correct in some furnishings, etc. Plus only a short walk to Fort Anne and to dining. Nice quiet spot to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay. a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Delicious breakfast and beautiful property

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Hillsdale House Inn a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Hillsdale House Inn is a beautifully maintained heritage property, furnished to a high standard in period furniture and lighting fixtures. We had a very spacious bedroom with a four-poster bed and beautiful period furniture; an ensuite bathroom with a wonderful free-standing bath complete with shower, and wonderful views over the garden. The breakfast, served in a beautiful dining room, was just delicious. We had the choice of sharing a table at breakfast, when we felt sociable, or just having a table for two. The inn had helped us arrange a whale-watching expedition, and advised us on the practicalities involved. The service was excellent. A superb stay in beautiful Nova Scotia.

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Charm - New World Hospitality a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Lovely gem in the Annapolis Valley. Fabulous old manor house lovingly restored. Highly attentive and friendly service. Great breakfast. Walk into town for a lovely waterside seafood dinner on the terrace at Restaurant Compose.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B experience a Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

The Queen Anne is one of the best B&Bs that we have ever experienced. The building and grounds are charming. Our host was friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfasts were the best! Location is very convenient, walk everywhere. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Hills dale a house inn a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Comfortable, clean, air conditioned bedroom. Appreciated the real wine glasses. Lovely gardens and within walking distance of shops, historic site, trails. Pet friendly also

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at Annandale house inn a Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

Traveled to Nova Scotia for a friends wedding. Stayed at Annandale House Inn for 4 nights. The stay was absolutely fantastic. The hosts Val and Paul were very accommodating. The staff was always available and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Every morning the choices for breakfast served fresh and hot. Choices range between eggs and either pancakes,waffle, or French toast. Accompanied with fresh juice and coffee and homemade muffins. The inns located within walking distance to the downtown area where you can find shoppes and restaurants. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}