Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis, Maryland

Tiffany O'Donnell is heaven! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Amazing hosts! Great place for families or a get away. The most gracious hosts I have ever met! Thank you!!

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in early August and it could not have been better. Outstanding location for Academy and DTA. Wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Gentlemen, this review is for you (part 2 of 2).... a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

The room: My wife has always been a fan of period pieces. I had always wanted to take her somewhere that was "fancy" in a Victorian style. Walking into our suite, we entered a parlor/sitting room with a large day bed and comfortable tea table with tea/coffee service settings. The furnishings as well as the atmosphere were truly something from an English parlor. The bedroom included a gorgeous four-poster king bed that was exceptionally comfortable. The lamps, lighting, furniture, and color scheme all worked well together to give that turn of the century feel. Absolutely wonderful. The night life: I had made reservations at Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse for dinner. Wonderful dinner. The staff recommended a great Italian bakery just a few minutes up Albemarle Street on foot. After the bakery we walked another 10 minutes or so up to Power Plant Live for some evening entertainment. At the end of the evening we had had dinner, dessert, and entertainment without having to drive or take a cab anywhere. The food: My wife is a pretty picky eater, but she loved the food. We placed our menu card on the door before leaving for the evening. We were given 3 choices for dining; the main dining area, the open courtyard, or our room. We chose the courtyard and it was the right choice, if the weather cooperates it is a must. We went out and picked a table at 8:25 and our breakfast was promptly served as ordered at 8:30 as we'd requested. It was phenomenal! Everything was comfortable and low stress and the courtyard made you forget that you were in the middle of the city. Overall: A whole romantic evening without driving, paying for transportation, or fighting huge crowds was exactly what we wanted and got. Just the style and sophistication of the room would have been enough. Throw in the service and the convenience of downtown and it was perfect. Thank you 1840s Carrollton Inn for a wonderful experience and anniversary celebration.

Vedi più recensioni


Gentlemen, this review is for you (part 1 of 3).... a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

I reserved the Declaration Suite for my wife and I for our 13th anniversary. We live just about half an hour from Baltimore and I wanted to do something special. Planning romantic getaways is not my strongest attribute so I was really going on reputation/reviews on different places to stay. I was looking for some place upscale and initially started by looking at different resorts/getaways in MD, WV, and PA. All of those places were great, but I just didn't find what I was looking for. As my wife and I rarely have occasion to "go out" (kids), I wanted to find a place that would be charming, relaxing, but also offer an option for night life. The thought of a getaway within an hour drive didn't cross my mind until I found 1840s Carrollton Inn. I am brand new to the Bed and Breakfast scene, didn't even know exactly what a B&B entailed. 1840s Carrollton Inn did not disappoint. They exceeded my expectations and made me look like a rock star. Parking: We arrived around 3:30pm and parked at the PMI Old Bay garage which was about a 1 or 2 block walk from the place. Parking is validated so it only costs $10 a night. Staff: Right when we walked in I knew I'd found a great place. The decor and atmosphere was sophisticated but at ease and pleasant. Everything was neat and clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As there are only a handful of rooms they had time to explain the establishment, give us a tour of the facilities, and offered to make us dinner reservations.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We stayed here during parents weekend at the Academy and it was perfect. The hosts are great people and the house is a beautiful historic home. Was the perfect fit for us. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Peralynna Manor for our anniversary. The room was beautiful, however there were cob webs on the ceiling. There were some cracks in the walls were I feel they may want to do some renovating and paint to make it look nicer. All staff we encountered was friendly and helpful regarding places to eat in the area. The campaign was nasty but the wine bar served from 4 pm to 10 pm was great. They also had snacks from 4 pm to 10 pm. The cake was delicious. The breakfast they provide is amazing! So many options to choose from and they cook it by order. Overall our experience was wonderful and we would definitely come here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Annaplois a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Very spacious rooms and very delightful hosts. Disappointed with the buffet breakfast. Property needs a good cleaning.

Vedi più recensioni


Would be hard to top the Flag House Inn a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Haven't stayed in a B&B in a long time. So glad we picked the Flag House Inn as our reintroduction to the B&B world. The location was perfect, located close to everything. The Inn is beautiful, as was our room. We had the Commodore room which was so spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was oh so good! Bill and Charlotte were the perfect hosts, Would love to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


One Year Anniversary a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Anapolis suite and loved it! Great breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The room, grounds and river view were wonderful. I loved the breakfast especially the bacon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great find in the heart of Baltimore a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

I had an outstanding stay,and will return again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

This was our first time at Laurel Grove Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this remarkably gorgeous bed and breakfast. The owner was very knowledgeable about nearby attractions and even provided us with a map. She recommended excellent restaurants and even made us reservations. We stayed in the River Hill room, which was very spacious and had a separate door that led outside. The atmosphere was very relaxing, whether we were inside playing pool or outside admiring the great waterfront scenery. We ate our delicious home cooked breakfast outside on the covered balcony overlooking the water. This is a wonderful bed and breakfast that we plan to stay at again!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for the weekend getaway a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a whim one weekend because we have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and have wanted to for a while. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the place was just beautiful. The breakfast was to die for, it was soooo good. ]

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Everyone there was very nice and it was very inviting. It was a great weekend with my girl and hope to come back sometime soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't Be Happier a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Let me start off by saying, we had a wonder full time here. My wife and I decided to go for Annapolis for our honeymoon, and we couldn't be happier with where we chose to stay. The Flag House Inn is perfectly located near(within easy walking distance) all the historic sites of Annapolis as well as lots of good dining. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of space. The owners, Charlotte and Bill, were extremely kind and helpful. They had lots of great suggestions for things to do in the area, and were always more than happy to help or answer any questions. The atmosphere at breakfast was always warm and amiable, and the conversations always made it feel like we were staying with friends. The breakfasts were delicious, and the owners were always more than happy to accomodate any special dietary needs (though we didn't have any, and enjoyed everything they served - they were always sure to ask and offer alternatives to guests who did). Also the fact that the Inn has its own parking is very convenient, and made our excursions from it easy and smooth. All-in-all we had and amazing time, and our stay at the Inn was all we could have hoped for. We would highly recommend it, and would love to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Scholar's room to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. Our room was so beautifully decorated with a fabulous bathroom too. Everything was so comfortable with many amenities to make our stay feel like home. Our room overlooked the courtyard which gave us a fabulous view. The staff was extremely attentive and the breakfast was truly gourmet. Little Italy was a short walk away and offered many wonderful dining options. Parking was 2 blocks from the Inn. We thought that was not so accommodating, but it was not so bad after we realized it got us out and walking to Little Italy! We will be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay in Annapolis a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Stayed for a girl's weekend and had a wonderful time. The owner's were lovely people and run a clean and nicely decorated Bed and Breakfast. We would definitely stay here if we travel to Annapolis again. The location is perfect and within walking distance of town and restaurants/bars. No need to take your car anywhere!

Vedi più recensioni


The PERFECT place to unwind!!! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

I stayed here with my boo Sun July 27 - 29 in the Tilghman room. It was one of the best experiences of our life¿ I still have pleasant flashbacks of sleeping on the hammock with the relaxing sound of the wonderful Chesapeake Bay. Bob and Tracy are the best hosts I have every come across. They make you feel like family and are very genuine. The hospitality is unparalleled. The views and grounds are amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Nice people, very friendly , great breakfast!!

Vedi più recensioni


would live there if I could a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Absolutely wonderful in every way!!!

Vedi più recensioni


This special place stays with me. a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

The feeling of antiquity and serenity of the view from our porch was sublime

Vedi più recensioni


Flag House Inn a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Annapolis and enjoyed staying at Flag House Inn as part of that little getaway. The inn itself is perfectly located in the historic district of town, directly across from the Naval Academy entrance and the harbor area. It made getting around by foot very easy and quick forsight-seeing, restaurants,and nightclubs. The innkeepers Charlotte and Bill obviously take great pride in keeping their lovely inn in tip-top shape while extending warm but not intrusive hospitality to their guests. We recommend the Flag House Inn to anyone seeking to immerse themselves in the charms of historic Annapolis.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hosts Great location a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Laurel Grove and have already booked next years visit. It close to downtown Annapolis in a quiet suburban neighborhood. Views of the river are wonderful. The owners, Tom and Tiff do all they can to make you comfortable. They can steer you to great restaurants and things to do.Breakfast is always excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

Wonderful B&B. Relaxing, great food, and wonderful views.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay - (July 2014) a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

The home was beautiful, from the homey details in each room to the gorgeous lake view we had from our room's patio. The family is very friendly and you feel welcome from the second you step into the house. Great location not only because it is right on the lake, but we also visited Baltimore & D. C. which were both only a short drive away. Would definitely recommend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

My wife and I had never been to a B&B before, so I booked a weekend stay here for our anniversary. Not knowing what to expect, I was surprised at the massive amount of space here! We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the main entrance and what was reported to be a sheep farm across the street. We didn't see any sheep during our time here, but that didn't lessen our experience at all. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The entire staff was courteous and friendly with David Lynn seeming to be a Jack of All Trades. He checked us in, provided the tour of the facility, was the head chef for breakfast, and so much more. He's got a fantastic sense of humor, too! I highly recommend this B&B to any out of town guests looking for a place to stay as well as locals looking for a special quiet and relaxing place to get away. The price is comparable to most of the high end hotels in the area so it's a great value. We'll definitely be returning in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent. We will definitely return a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Outstanding service, exceptionally clean, private and quiet. Beautiful rooms, very spacious, with comfy amenities. We love it and plan to come back every year. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay on the river a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Nice contemporary home right on the river. Very quiet neighborhood. Great pool and foosball tables to utilize for a different kind of night. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and Relaxing a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

This is the place if you want a peaceful and relaxing B&B. The grounds were lovely, the views were breathtaking and the innkeepers were accommodating. There were plenty of hammocks and chairs on the grounds. The pool was clean and refreshing.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, rejuvinating mid-week getaway a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Local Marylanders (Ellicott City and Rockville), decided to check it out as we needed a getaway mid-week! Could not have been more delighted by the incredible, truly unique Bed & Breakfast atmosphere, size of the place, to the staff and owner. Cohesive family like team who all prioritize guests with true, genuine customer service and comfortably because you instantly feel like they're family & can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Annapolis

Un pezzo di storia degli Stati Uniti risiede senza ombra di dubbi in una piccola cittadina a sud-est di Baltimora, il cui Campidoglio ha ospitato personalità del calibro di George Washington nella ratificazione del Trattato di Parigi: Annapolis è la capitale dello stato del Maryland e conta poco più di 36.000 abitanti, fu fondata da alcuni puritani esiliati dalla Virginia guidati da William Stone, che si rifugiarono sulla sponda meridionale del fiume Severn.

Fu nel 1694, quando Sir Francis Nicholson spostò la capitale della colonia reale che la città inizialmente battezzata Providence assunse il nome definitivo di Annapolis, in onore della Principessa Anna che sarebbe poi diventata regina di Gran Bretagna. Città ricca e votata alla cultura, come testimonia la fondazione del settimanale Maryland Gazette, Annapolis assunse temporaneamente il ruolo di capitale degli Stati Uniti fino alla definitiva Costituzione del 1787, e presenta il più antico edifici governativo degli Stati Uniti: il Maryland State House, prima tappa "obbligata" del tour cittadino, che è tutt'ora caratterizzato da una imponente cupola in legno, la più grande della nazione, che ispirò poi l'architetto Pierre L'Enfant nella creazione del Campidoglio di Washington.

Il centro storico di Annapolis è rimasto sostanzialmente immutato e associa strutture governative storiche come l'Old Treasury a complessi più moderni come la U.S. Naval Academy, da cui viene formato il corpo dei Marine. Non mancano poi monumenti che celebrano le cinque personalità più importanti della storia cittadina, fra cui il presidente della Corte Suprema Roger Taney e il generale nella Guerra d'Indipendenza, Johann deKalb, così come luoghi di culto (come la chiesa di Mount Moriah), di interesse (il Banneker-Douglas Museum) e vere meraviglie della natura (il famoso Liberty Tree, pioppo che vanta ben 400 anni di vita).

Lungo il porto di Annapolis o nelle stradine del centro storico, numerosi ristoranti e locali di diverso stampo accontenteranno anche i palati più esigenti: si passa infatti da diverse specialità di pizza a più succulenti hamburger e carni al barbecue, senza dimenticare specialità orientali come il sushi e numerose tradizioni culinarie (dalla italiana alla thailandese, passando per messicana e cinese, davvero per tutti i gusti).

Patria del gelato e dei cupcake, Annapolis è caratterizzata da un clima temperato diverso rispetto ad altri stati del Maryland, con un periodo estivo piuttosto lungo e caratterizzato da alte temperature e forte umidità, mentre l'inverno è piuttosto breve, moderatamente freddo e raramente minato da agenti atmosferici come piogge o neve.

Inizio pagina
}