Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis, Maryland

A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Boyfriend's Birthday Celebration a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

I was recently at the Carrollton Inn and we stayed in the Senator's room. This was my 2nd time visiting there and this time was just as enjoyable as the first time. I absolutely love this place. From the rooms to the customer service, they are the best!!

Vedi più recensioni


Jeff & Jean a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

We arrived a little worn, but were immediately warmly welcomed by both Tom & Tiffany. Our room was lovely, overlooking the SouthRiver, dock, lawn and the resident bluebirds nesting close by. Laurel Grove Inn was just the tonic we needed and we will return repeatedly in future years.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience in Annapolis! a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

My wife and I visited the Flag House Inn for a two night stay and the experience far exceeded our expectations! The Inn is a magnificent Victorian B&B in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland. The Inn keepers, Charlotte and Bill, are wonderful hosts that catered to our concerns. Charlotte was extremely helpful in providing information on local restaurants and attractions. The breakfasts were inventive and delicious. The Inn is meticulously maintained and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time on our mini-vacation and look forward to a return visit to the Flag House Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Look for the flags when staying in Annapolis. a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

After staying at the The Flag House Inn, it's obvious why they've been in business for so many years. You'll enjoy the friendly and knowledgeable proprietors, very clean and charming rooms, and you can't beat the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect home across from the Naval Academy a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Flag House across the street from the Naval Academy was exactly what I wanted. The parking on the property allowed me two days without using my car to walk the entire historic area and enjoy it easily. I've staued in many B & B s all my life but this one exceeded my expectations and I'm quite selective. Terrific value to see Annapolis easily I think

Vedi più recensioni


Most relaxing vacation ever! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Black Walnut Point Inn for our anniversary, and I'm already thinking of making it an annual tradition. The place was beautiful, Bob and Tracy couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming, the food was excellent (and I am a big breakfast person), and the grounds were beautiful. We had a great time watching the birds, exploring the nature trail, and just sitting by the water with a good book. Definitely book an in-room massage with the Body Aware clinic as well. You won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place. a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights for navy reunion/anniversary. Bill and Charlotte are fantastic. Great breakfast. Great room (Commodore Suite) in excellent condition (as was everything else). Parking on site - this is huge in Annapolis! Across the street is the main pedestrian entrance to the Naval Academy. Great front porch to watch the Middies go by. Everything worth doing and seeing in Annapolis is within EASY walking distance. Park the car and forget it. Bill and Charlotte know all the good places to see and eat at. Their recommendations were spot on. Annapolis is a great town. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Romantic a Gibson's Lodgings Historic Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

My wife and I spent a really lovely and romantic weekend here recently. It was perfect. The accommodations were first class. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was amazing. So convenient to everything in Annapolis. I highly recommend Gibson's Lodgings for anyone that is visiting Annapolis.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

I treated myself to a night in the Equestrian Room and it was absolutely delightful. The bed was extremely comfortable, the whirlpool bathtub was incredibly relaxing and the breakfast and specially ordered chocolate-covered strawberries were delicious. Additionally, the service was great with the front desk staff showing me the way to my room and offering dinner/tour suggestions.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Sister Vacation a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2016

We had rented this B&B for a wedding and also a sister vacation. There were 8 sisters, but one couldn't make it because of health reasons. Ages ranged for 65 t0 86. Tiffany and her husband were the greatest hosts we had ever met. So accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was fantastic. The home was fabulous located directly on the river with awesome views. The rooms were exceptionally nice and with views. Common areas were spacious. Atmosphere relaxing. Hosts were so accommodating that on our last night as we were relaxing in the living room, Tiffany came in with some cookies that she had just baked. We would all highly recommend the B&B. Thanks Perfect Hosts!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

My wife and I LOVED this place. I highly recommend. Wonderful people, amazing breakfast, and a very relaxing stay. 5 stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Laurel Grove Inn a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

We had a wonderful romantic Valentine's Day weekend at the Laurel Grove Inn! Tiffany & Tom were great hosts; and made us feel very welcome & comfortable in their home. Thank you for the memories!

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely be visiting again! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

I've been here twice now and everyone I bring loves it! It feels like you're staying with a relative rather than in a stranger's bed and breakfast. The beautiful view can't be beat. It's very relaxing and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem plus a charming host! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

The rooms as well as the view are absolutely lovely. The owner has taken the time to think about all the little details. Everything was spotless. The kitchen and snacks as well as drinks were readily available. Breakfast was wonderful. My husband needs low carbs and low sugar due to being diabetic and there were plenty of choices. The resident pets are also comical. Tiffany is charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B! a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2016

We had a lovely stay over New Year's Eve in the Scholar's Room. Staying at the 1840s Carrollton Inn, with breakfast brought to the room, was a wonderful way to ring in 2016!

Vedi più recensioni


A Destination a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2015

Twice we have gone to Annapolis specifically to stay at Laurel Grove and are talking about a 3rd visit. The Arundal Suite is large, beautifully decorated, 2 large bathrooms, designer robes, etc. Tiffany and Tom are so warm and friendly. She is a fabulous cook. You can't wait for breakfast! Our only regret is that we didn't hear about Laurel Grove sooner!

Vedi più recensioni


THE Annapolis Experience a Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2015

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Scotlaur Inn. Perfect spot to experience the heart of Annapolis. Walking distance to everything - park the car and walk. The owners and staff are outstanding and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Having the famous Chic & Ruth's down stars with complimentary breakfast is a bonus. Highly recommend. Will stay again in the future. Bill & Faith Williston, USNA '83

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2015

Beautiful property, great service, fantastic views of the Chesapeake Bay. We are already planning our next visit. H. Sheneman

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2015

The inn and the surrounding property was absolutely gorgeous. Bob and Tracy were perfect hosts and the food was fresh and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely fabulous a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

I've rented the entire Inn for a business meeting in the past. My last visit was social. On both occasions they did not disappoint. Our room was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and present enough to know you were well taken care of without being intrusive. There willingness to shuttle to locale sites, including Hopkins hospital makes it far more pleasant and less expensive option than any local hotel

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Flag House Inn. It is a charming place, the hosts are wonderful, the food was great, and it was close to the Naval Academy and downtown shopping and dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Breathtaking Views a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2015

It surpassed all expectations and we studied the website and reviews prior to coming so we had some high expectations already! We will return here many many more times in the near future and for the rest of our lives.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

Have stayed in many B&Bs over the years. Flag House rates among the very best. From the well appointed rooms with private baths and delicious breakfasts to the friendliness and helpfulness of Charlotte and Bill, you can't do any better. Ideal location for walking visits to Naval Academy as well as Annapolis itself. I highly recommend Flag House Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience, our first stay in a B&B. a Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2015

The staff and Innkeepers were lovely and very helpful. Everything was just as stated on the website.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Annapolis. a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

We recently stayed at the Flag House Inn for a four night stay in the Fleet Suite. The Inn is beautiful, centrally located in Annapolis, the breakfasts are delicious, and the hosts, Bill & Charlotte Schmickle, couldn't be more gracious, helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend the Flag House Inn to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Annapolis!

Vedi più recensioni


The best of the best a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

The place was beautiful, rooms were so classy,We had 7 rooms booked there as my daughter got married on there courtyard so I got to see all the rooms, the staff, especially Stashia was our coordinator and I can't say enough wonderful things about her. The breakfast was simply wonderful they put us all in the main dining room the morning after the wedding. Highly recommend we will be back again to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2015

We were coming up from VA for a show at the Baltimore Soundstage and decided to make a little weekend of it by staying at the Inn. We are so glad we did- the rooms were better than most resorts- clean and beautifully decorated! Staff were friendly and accommodating. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Had a great stay. The inn is a unique setup and promotes a friendly, relaxing environment. Would definitely recommend to others as long as they do not have any pet allergies.

Vedi più recensioni


SERENITY a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2015

My husband is not too keen on B&B so I only booked one night for our anniversary weekend as a compromise. OMG, we were both blown away by the peaceful and bucolic surroundings. We love it and can't stop telling our friends and family about it. We already booked our next stay. It is the best prescription for our stressful and hectic lifestyle. Thanks Bob and Tracy!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Annapolis

Un pezzo di storia degli Stati Uniti risiede senza ombra di dubbi in una piccola cittadina a sud-est di Baltimora, il cui Campidoglio ha ospitato personalità del calibro di George Washington nella ratificazione del Trattato di Parigi: Annapolis è la capitale dello stato del Maryland e conta poco più di 36.000 abitanti, fu fondata da alcuni puritani esiliati dalla Virginia guidati da William Stone, che si rifugiarono sulla sponda meridionale del fiume Severn.

Fu nel 1694, quando Sir Francis Nicholson spostò la capitale della colonia reale che la città inizialmente battezzata Providence assunse il nome definitivo di Annapolis, in onore della Principessa Anna che sarebbe poi diventata regina di Gran Bretagna. Città ricca e votata alla cultura, come testimonia la fondazione del settimanale Maryland Gazette, Annapolis assunse temporaneamente il ruolo di capitale degli Stati Uniti fino alla definitiva Costituzione del 1787, e presenta il più antico edifici governativo degli Stati Uniti: il Maryland State House, prima tappa "obbligata" del tour cittadino, che è tutt'ora caratterizzato da una imponente cupola in legno, la più grande della nazione, che ispirò poi l'architetto Pierre L'Enfant nella creazione del Campidoglio di Washington.

Il centro storico di Annapolis è rimasto sostanzialmente immutato e associa strutture governative storiche come l'Old Treasury a complessi più moderni come la U.S. Naval Academy, da cui viene formato il corpo dei Marine. Non mancano poi monumenti che celebrano le cinque personalità più importanti della storia cittadina, fra cui il presidente della Corte Suprema Roger Taney e il generale nella Guerra d'Indipendenza, Johann deKalb, così come luoghi di culto (come la chiesa di Mount Moriah), di interesse (il Banneker-Douglas Museum) e vere meraviglie della natura (il famoso Liberty Tree, pioppo che vanta ben 400 anni di vita).

Lungo il porto di Annapolis o nelle stradine del centro storico, numerosi ristoranti e locali di diverso stampo accontenteranno anche i palati più esigenti: si passa infatti da diverse specialità di pizza a più succulenti hamburger e carni al barbecue, senza dimenticare specialità orientali come il sushi e numerose tradizioni culinarie (dalla italiana alla thailandese, passando per messicana e cinese, davvero per tutti i gusti).

Patria del gelato e dei cupcake, Annapolis è caratterizzata da un clima temperato diverso rispetto ad altri stati del Maryland, con un periodo estivo piuttosto lungo e caratterizzato da alte temperature e forte umidità, mentre l'inverno è piuttosto breve, moderatamente freddo e raramente minato da agenti atmosferici come piogge o neve.

Inizio pagina
}