Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis, Maryland

Anniversary Stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We stayed in Baltimore for our anniversary and the 1840s Inn was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, within walking distance to the harbor, free parking, and the breakfast is amazing! Our room was very comfortable, the furniture was spectacular. We only stayed 2 nights, but our room was serviced each day with fresh towels! I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway a Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

Outstanding in all categories. The breakfasts are a delight, and full of surprises. It is remote enough to be out of the beaten path, but close enough to Chestertown and Rock Hall to enjoy equally outstanding dinners. There is a friendly and helpful staff if you should need anything. The rooms are of equally high standards. It would be difficult to find a better setting, with grounds on the Chesapeake Bay for relaxing and watching the sunsets over the bay. Highly recommended. Gene Larson

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to celebrate an anniversary! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our ten year anniversary in Annapolis and wanted to stay somewhere quieter than downtown. The Inn had spectacular views and felt secluded. There were many places to sit and relax inside and outside. Our room was spacious and clean. We were warmly greeted by Tiffany, the Innkeeper, and her two adorable dogs. Tiffany was friendly and helpful and her attention to detail made our stay fantastic. It was a very laid back atmosphere. The breakfast Tiffany made was delicious and we got to enjoy it while sitting on the back porch looking at the river. I have raved about this place to my friends and plan on staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Annapolis Delight a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

The Flag House Inn has a superb location, and Charlotte and Bill took a keen interest in guiding us to sights and restaurants they thought we would enjoy, hitting the bulls-eye with each recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Our June Wedding!! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

What a perfect place to get married!! So many complement on how beautiful the place. I don't know of anywhere else like it. A part of an island all to yourself. Bob and Tracey the perfect host. It was a dream :)

Vedi più recensioni


What a treasure! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Loved, loved BWPI! Will definitely be returning in the near future! I came for some peace and quiet away from my busy life and definitely got what I came for! So much so that I didn't want to leave! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and have been doing so since getting back! Thanks for a wonderful visit, Bob and Tracy! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Let's stay another night a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

Very convenient location with on-site parking and surprisingly quiet. The breakfasts are varied and tasty. The hosts are helpful with suggestions for meals and activities and are very knowledgable about Annapolis. The house is nicely appointed; the common room and our bedroom were inviting. We found ourselves extending our stay in Annapolis because the Flag House Inn was such a delightful place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

My wife and I (from the UK) spent 7 nights at The Flag House and could not fault it in any way. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we felt completely at ease and very comfortable. Our room and facilities were spacious and the sitting and dining rooms are most attractive. Charlotte and Bill are the perfect hosts, with nothing too much trouble for them to do to make our stay the more enjoyable. The location, being directly opposite the visitor gate to the USNA and two minutes walk to the harbour and town centre is just excellent and there's the added bonus of on-site parking which is at a premium in the town. Charlotte's breakfasts are superb. It was a wonderful find. We would recommend Flag House without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Unreal a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

Thank you Tiffany for the wonderful experience we had this Memorial Day. We travel a lot and we decided to stay in a B&B instead in a hotel... and it was a great decision. Superb!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn, wedding paradise & lovely hosts a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Bob & Tracy are fantastic. Even with a torrential downpour, they had a plan B, C and D already well prepared. We had people come from all over the Globe who were warmly welcomed by our loving hosts. I'll miss my weekly email exchanges with Bob & Tracy as hosts but hope that we now move forward as friends. If you want a weekend filled with laughter, fun and low stress: I strongly recommend the BWPI.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 2 1/5 days at your lovely B&B. From greeting us at the door when we arrived to wishing us well as we drove away, we couldn't have made a better choice than to stay with you. We both are making plans to come back again to enjoy the tasty breakfasts and Bill's information about the area and history lesson. The rooms were good size and everything was clean and fresh. Your B&B stands above all others

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Visit a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

Our daughter and son-in-law were visiting from out of state. We wanted to treat them to something special. We hit the jackpot when we found Laurel Grove Inn! A beautiful and serene bed and breakfast on the South River. Their room was awesome with a spectacular view of the river. Tom and Tiffany are the perfect hosts. Tiffany went above and beyond to accommodate our family. They allowed us to use the Inn for a family portrait and welcomed our entire family. Without hesitation, we recommend Laurel Grove Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Boyfriend's Birthday Celebration a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

I was recently at the Carrollton Inn and we stayed in the Senator's room. This was my 2nd time visiting there and this time was just as enjoyable as the first time. I absolutely love this place. From the rooms to the customer service, they are the best!!

Vedi più recensioni


Jeff & Jean a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

We arrived a little worn, but were immediately warmly welcomed by both Tom & Tiffany. Our room was lovely, overlooking the SouthRiver, dock, lawn and the resident bluebirds nesting close by. Laurel Grove Inn was just the tonic we needed and we will return repeatedly in future years.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience in Annapolis! a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

My wife and I visited the Flag House Inn for a two night stay and the experience far exceeded our expectations! The Inn is a magnificent Victorian B&B in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland. The Inn keepers, Charlotte and Bill, are wonderful hosts that catered to our concerns. Charlotte was extremely helpful in providing information on local restaurants and attractions. The breakfasts were inventive and delicious. The Inn is meticulously maintained and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time on our mini-vacation and look forward to a return visit to the Flag House Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Look for the flags when staying in Annapolis. a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

After staying at the The Flag House Inn, it's obvious why they've been in business for so many years. You'll enjoy the friendly and knowledgeable proprietors, very clean and charming rooms, and you can't beat the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect home across from the Naval Academy a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Flag House across the street from the Naval Academy was exactly what I wanted. The parking on the property allowed me two days without using my car to walk the entire historic area and enjoy it easily. I've staued in many B & B s all my life but this one exceeded my expectations and I'm quite selective. Terrific value to see Annapolis easily I think

Vedi più recensioni


Most relaxing vacation ever! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Black Walnut Point Inn for our anniversary, and I'm already thinking of making it an annual tradition. The place was beautiful, Bob and Tracy couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming, the food was excellent (and I am a big breakfast person), and the grounds were beautiful. We had a great time watching the birds, exploring the nature trail, and just sitting by the water with a good book. Definitely book an in-room massage with the Body Aware clinic as well. You won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place. a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights for navy reunion/anniversary. Bill and Charlotte are fantastic. Great breakfast. Great room (Commodore Suite) in excellent condition (as was everything else). Parking on site - this is huge in Annapolis! Across the street is the main pedestrian entrance to the Naval Academy. Great front porch to watch the Middies go by. Everything worth doing and seeing in Annapolis is within EASY walking distance. Park the car and forget it. Bill and Charlotte know all the good places to see and eat at. Their recommendations were spot on. Annapolis is a great town. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Romantic a Gibson's Lodgings Historic Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

My wife and I spent a really lovely and romantic weekend here recently. It was perfect. The accommodations were first class. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was amazing. So convenient to everything in Annapolis. I highly recommend Gibson's Lodgings for anyone that is visiting Annapolis.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

I treated myself to a night in the Equestrian Room and it was absolutely delightful. The bed was extremely comfortable, the whirlpool bathtub was incredibly relaxing and the breakfast and specially ordered chocolate-covered strawberries were delicious. Additionally, the service was great with the front desk staff showing me the way to my room and offering dinner/tour suggestions.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Sister Vacation a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2016

We had rented this B&B for a wedding and also a sister vacation. There were 8 sisters, but one couldn't make it because of health reasons. Ages ranged for 65 t0 86. Tiffany and her husband were the greatest hosts we had ever met. So accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was fantastic. The home was fabulous located directly on the river with awesome views. The rooms were exceptionally nice and with views. Common areas were spacious. Atmosphere relaxing. Hosts were so accommodating that on our last night as we were relaxing in the living room, Tiffany came in with some cookies that she had just baked. We would all highly recommend the B&B. Thanks Perfect Hosts!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

My wife and I LOVED this place. I highly recommend. Wonderful people, amazing breakfast, and a very relaxing stay. 5 stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Laurel Grove Inn a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

We had a wonderful romantic Valentine's Day weekend at the Laurel Grove Inn! Tiffany & Tom were great hosts; and made us feel very welcome & comfortable in their home. Thank you for the memories!

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely be visiting again! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

I've been here twice now and everyone I bring loves it! It feels like you're staying with a relative rather than in a stranger's bed and breakfast. The beautiful view can't be beat. It's very relaxing and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem plus a charming host! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

The rooms as well as the view are absolutely lovely. The owner has taken the time to think about all the little details. Everything was spotless. The kitchen and snacks as well as drinks were readily available. Breakfast was wonderful. My husband needs low carbs and low sugar due to being diabetic and there were plenty of choices. The resident pets are also comical. Tiffany is charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B! a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2016

We had a lovely stay over New Year's Eve in the Scholar's Room. Staying at the 1840s Carrollton Inn, with breakfast brought to the room, was a wonderful way to ring in 2016!

Vedi più recensioni


A Destination a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2015

Twice we have gone to Annapolis specifically to stay at Laurel Grove and are talking about a 3rd visit. The Arundal Suite is large, beautifully decorated, 2 large bathrooms, designer robes, etc. Tiffany and Tom are so warm and friendly. She is a fabulous cook. You can't wait for breakfast! Our only regret is that we didn't hear about Laurel Grove sooner!

Vedi più recensioni


THE Annapolis Experience a Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2015

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Scotlaur Inn. Perfect spot to experience the heart of Annapolis. Walking distance to everything - park the car and walk. The owners and staff are outstanding and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Having the famous Chic & Ruth's down stars with complimentary breakfast is a bonus. Highly recommend. Will stay again in the future. Bill & Faith Williston, USNA '83

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Annapolis

Un pezzo di storia degli Stati Uniti risiede senza ombra di dubbi in una piccola cittadina a sud-est di Baltimora, il cui Campidoglio ha ospitato personalità del calibro di George Washington nella ratificazione del Trattato di Parigi: Annapolis è la capitale dello stato del Maryland e conta poco più di 36.000 abitanti, fu fondata da alcuni puritani esiliati dalla Virginia guidati da William Stone, che si rifugiarono sulla sponda meridionale del fiume Severn.

Fu nel 1694, quando Sir Francis Nicholson spostò la capitale della colonia reale che la città inizialmente battezzata Providence assunse il nome definitivo di Annapolis, in onore della Principessa Anna che sarebbe poi diventata regina di Gran Bretagna. Città ricca e votata alla cultura, come testimonia la fondazione del settimanale Maryland Gazette, Annapolis assunse temporaneamente il ruolo di capitale degli Stati Uniti fino alla definitiva Costituzione del 1787, e presenta il più antico edifici governativo degli Stati Uniti: il Maryland State House, prima tappa "obbligata" del tour cittadino, che è tutt'ora caratterizzato da una imponente cupola in legno, la più grande della nazione, che ispirò poi l'architetto Pierre L'Enfant nella creazione del Campidoglio di Washington.

Il centro storico di Annapolis è rimasto sostanzialmente immutato e associa strutture governative storiche come l'Old Treasury a complessi più moderni come la U.S. Naval Academy, da cui viene formato il corpo dei Marine. Non mancano poi monumenti che celebrano le cinque personalità più importanti della storia cittadina, fra cui il presidente della Corte Suprema Roger Taney e il generale nella Guerra d'Indipendenza, Johann deKalb, così come luoghi di culto (come la chiesa di Mount Moriah), di interesse (il Banneker-Douglas Museum) e vere meraviglie della natura (il famoso Liberty Tree, pioppo che vanta ben 400 anni di vita).

Lungo il porto di Annapolis o nelle stradine del centro storico, numerosi ristoranti e locali di diverso stampo accontenteranno anche i palati più esigenti: si passa infatti da diverse specialità di pizza a più succulenti hamburger e carni al barbecue, senza dimenticare specialità orientali come il sushi e numerose tradizioni culinarie (dalla italiana alla thailandese, passando per messicana e cinese, davvero per tutti i gusti).

Patria del gelato e dei cupcake, Annapolis è caratterizzata da un clima temperato diverso rispetto ad altri stati del Maryland, con un periodo estivo piuttosto lungo e caratterizzato da alte temperature e forte umidità, mentre l'inverno è piuttosto breve, moderatamente freddo e raramente minato da agenti atmosferici come piogge o neve.

Inizio pagina
}