Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis, Maryland

Amazing and Romantic a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

We spent our 1 year Anniversary here! We loved it. It was so romantic and everything that we needed was there. The room was so spacious and the tub was amazing the jets made it so relaxing. Great with a glass of champagne. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We could walk to all the restaurants and the inner harbor. We had breakfast in the courtyard and it was so cozy and romantic. We are defiantly going back there.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem!!! a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

We always enjoy our stay. However, it seems the staff has been overhauled and not for the better. New front staff seems to be younger and more into chatting with each other and checking their social media instead of offering top notch service. Also, as a visitor paying decent money I don't want to see your employees looking like they just rolled out of bed and wearing flip flops... Very unprofessional.

Vedi più recensioni


Great trip to D.C. a Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

This is our second time staying here, and it has a wonderful location, great staff, and delightful breakfast. We will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A night a way from home a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor is a beautiful historic property. My wife and I wanted a night away from the kids to celebrate our anniversary and this place met all our needs. We stayed in the Y suite. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast to blow your mind, this is not the place to go. The breakfast was good, but not impressive. The rooms had everything they described, but wasn't as you expected. For example, a fireplace in our room, was a pilot heater with fake flames. Also, be sure to ask for a tour of the place. When we arrived, we were given a tour of only the first floor. After an evening out, my wife and I explored the property a bit, but did not know of the billiard room downstairs. If you are looking for a place close to Baltimore and Washington DC, but away from the city noise, then this place is your answer.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast a Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2015

I just returned from a wonderful two stay at the Great Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast. It was so relaxing! The view and sunset was spectacular! The new owners have up dated in and around the Manor. The one improvement was new bedding and linens.The Innkeeper was very friendly and happy to satisfy your every request. She served a fabulous breakfast and dinner. You feel like a special guest. Eileen Kuhn

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Peaceful Inn with Great Views a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2015

We stayed at the Inn in March and had a wonderful time - gorgeous river views from our room, the porch, living room and kitchen. Tiffany made us feel welcome and served a fantastic breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


spring break escape a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2015

We spent just one night here, but it was a great spot to relax and unwind. The house is just beautiful and the view is even better. Right on a river, we were able to see the sun set over the water and see the sun rise over the trees. Tiffany was a great hostess and makes you feel very welcomed and at ease. The room we had was fantastic, with pillow top beds. We didn't have any issues with noise or anything like that, so it was a perfect short little getaway and just a short drive to downtown Annapolis.

Vedi più recensioni


FANTASTIC stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

We LOVED our stay here!!! It was so romantic and quiet, and beautifully decorated! When we arrived, we had a LOT of luggage. We were supposed to be in a room a few floors up, but when the people at the front desk saw us with all of our bags, they upgraded us to a first floor, much bigger room. In fact, it was a suite with two rooms! (It was both winter aka slow season and the elevator was broken, so I don't think it was a hardship for them, but they were also definitely being kind!!!) The rooms were gorgeous, we could snuggle on a couch/decorative pull-out bed in front of the fireplace in one room and sleep in the other, having both a fridge and a microwave in the room helped us out a LOT, the shower and jacuzzi bathtub were beautiful, my fiancee took advantage of the complimentary breakfast (DEFINITELY above the normal quality of complimentary breakfasts) (I was at work)...it was pretty quiet for being in the city...it's going to sound strange, but the only downside was the pillows...they were too fluffy, They were uncomfortable to use and they were all the same..I slept okay without one, but it caused my fiancee to not sleep so well. It wasn't the bed; the bed was great. It was the pillows. Besides that one little thing, we loved our stay here and can't wait to come back!!

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay in Annapolis! a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2015

Breakfast was incredible every morning. The owners gave us great ideas for our daily agendas. Cozy and comfortable rooms with updated amenities. The B&B to stay at in Annapolis!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptionally Peaceful a Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2015

I have stayed in bed and breakfasts for over 40 years and the Embassy Circle Guesthouse was outstanding. Since the minute I arrived until my departure I felt at home and so peaceful. Laura is brilliant and I wholeheartly enjoyed our morning breakfast sicussions. Happy wine conversations with other guest was a special treat, it felt like being with family.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay..fantastic enviornment..marvelous hosts a Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2015

We stayed for a week...at this splendid, wonderful, marvelous place! We were surrounded by a caring, considerate, concerned and fantastic staff. We had lovely breakfasts and wine in the afternoon. The location is superb...close to the metro and yet far enough away to be in a very quiet, residential area. Laura and Raymond are beyond charming and accomodating...A very international crowd of guests!

Vedi più recensioni


excellent D.C. bed and breakfast a Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2015

Location excellent.The afternoon wine was great after a day of sightseeing.we were lucky enough to be treated to an evening of appetizers by the host.Room was beautifully decorated and the service we received was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Needed break a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

Could have been cleaner, vacuumed, dusted, and trim needed to be painted. Charming And gracious hosts. Beautiful spot on river.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

Our recent stay at the Flag House Bed and Breakfast Inn was outstanding. Our hosts, Bill and Charlotte, are incredibly kind and hospitable folks which made our visit an exceptionally enjoyable experience. Parking is limited in Annapolis, so we were grateful that Flag House B&B offers free parking to their guest. Additionally, Flag House's location is optimal for visits to the Naval Academy and historic downtown Annapolis, all within walking distance. We don't mind stairs, so staying on the top floor wasn't a problem for us. There are no elevators, so others may choose to stay on a lower floor. The top floor offered a great view, and the road-side room was surprisingly quiet. Both rooms that we chose are opposite the hall from each other, making it very convenient for our family. We were in awe of the history just within the Flag House. Bottom line, Flag House Inn is an exceptionally clean, quiet, friendly, conveniently located, and superbly operated inn that we found far exceeded our value expectations. We look forward to staying there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in the District! a Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2015

It was simply exquisite! The Innkeepers Laura and Raymond, along with their staff, made our stay most memorable. Celebrating my husband's birthday over Valentine's Day weekend was fun, but a bit of a challenge also due to the inclement weather D.C was having. There were only a few brave souls out in the storm, and to the kindness of Laura and Raymond, we were able to celebrate by staying in, with them, over great laughter, sharing delicious food and some incredible wine. It turned out that we had an even better evening of fun and romance than if we had gone out to celebrate on our own. What we came to conclude is this, Raymond and Laura, both committed to serving their guests with great love and care, are also twin flames who are very much in love. We sincerely believe that these two kindred spirits must have been brought together by the hands of Heaven. Since we stay at B&B's wherever we travel, we can most assuredly say to anyone who is comparing the Embassy Circle Guest House to other lodging in the area, that this is one of the finest we have had the pleasure to come to know. Ther breakfast invites you each morning with wonderful food, fresh hot coffee (and several choices of brews they have!), and exciting guests. Since this guest house is only but a mile or so from the White House, it draws many interesting people from all over the world. As such, we were able to meet several couples from all different geographic locations which kept the conversations alive, very real and colorful. We know we'll be back sometime, it's just soon we hope.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed Laurel Grove Stay a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2015

This was a fantastic place to stay! Beautiful setting and Tiffany was the perfect host. Enjoyed the whole experience and we will be coming back when the weather improves to enjoy the river view even more.

Vedi più recensioni


Undercover Best Get Away Around a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

The staff at the Inn was absolutely phenomenal. Ted, the front desk man, was hilariously quirky and accommodating. We went the day after Valentine's Day and they had a jazz trio playing and wine for the guests to enjoy during the show! The room was simple yet cozy and very warm in the cold winter. The bed was the best bed ever- including my own. Our room had a detached private bathroom, which we were nervous about, but ended up being no trouble at all. The breakfast the next morning was the bomb- I recommend the pancakes WITH ENTHUSIASM! I literally have nothing bad to say about the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


One night getaway a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2015

There are both pros and cons for this B&B, just like any other place. If you are looking for a good home cooked breakfast, some live entertainment (at times), friendly staff members, an intimate atmosphere, cleanliness, and a place that is conveniently located to a historic city, then this inn is the place for you. If you are more interested in an elegant, fancy setting, updated decor, upkept landscape (especially for the amount you will pay for a room), then you may want to look elsewhere. Hope this helps!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing & Welcoming! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2015

We had the most lovely weekend at the Laurel Grove Inn. Tom and Tiffany were so welcoming, and we quickly felt at home as we sat around the kitchen table for wine and conversation. The breakfast was fantastic--best bacon I've ever had--and our room was so comfortable, I didn't want to leave. Their two sweet dogs, Guinness and Tia, made us feel like family members who had stopped by for a visit. Guinness even followed me to the room and took a nap on the couch! Even though the freezing weather kept us from walking by the lake, it really was the perfect weekend. Can't wait to go back in the spring!

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

Convenient, private, warm, romantic

Vedi più recensioni


Simply AMAZING! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

This trip was an impromptu get-a-way from urban life in DC. From the moment we arrived, Bob and Tracey were nothing but amazing!!! They were extremely friendly, welcoming and did everything they could to make the stay amazing for my partner and I. I would HIGHLY recommend Black Walnut Point Inn and will be going back VERY SOON.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded ALL expectations a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

My partner and I were looking for a quick getaway from our nation's capital and found this hidden gem in Tilghman, MD, that exceeded both of our expectations. Bob and Tracy were accommodating and caring. Both took time to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The grounds are gorgeous, the scenery is peaceful and we will most certainly be returning for a longer weekend in the very near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2015

My brother, daughter and I gave this gift to my parents for Christmas and they had a great time. They said they would return in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great time!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Not bad for the price a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

3,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2015

Very friendly owner. Fantastic & beautiful view of the river from the upper part of the house and also our room. Took a walk down the the river and saw several areas that one could enjoy God's creation during warmer months. Only complaint was things weren't as clean as they should've been. We didn't feel like we would walk away with a disease, but we did feel that we needed to be careful with where we sat and that we didn't walk around barefoot. There were several areas in the room that needed cosmetic TLC. The couch was pretty stained. Paint peeling from the ceiling in one corner. An outside door that wouldn't close and lock properly. No lock to the room when you left to go spend time in town. Overall it was a warm and decent place to stay. The bed was VERY comfortable and the owner, Tiffany, was very sweet.

Vedi più recensioni


When are we going back? a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2015

Let me be very clear: this was, hands down, the best time I've ever had at a B&B. My husband took me there for Valentine's day this year. We stayed for 5 days. I'm already planning to go back for our anniversary. The rooms are all unique, and all have their own character. We stayed in the C suite, which was absolutely gorgeous, and included a king size bed, with Tempurpedic mattress, living room with fireplace, bathroom fireplace, gigantic bathroom with round Jacuzzi garden tub and separate steam shower, and a huge walk in closet. The inn is full of split levels and sitting areas like the well-stocked library, or the alcove on the side of the dining room, where you can just sit down with a book, or a drink. Then there is the game room. You have pretty much full access to most of the house. You can also grab a soda from the fridge in the library. Or serve yourself a cup of coffee or tea from the coffee bar. Want a snack at 1am? Go nibble on some cheese and crackers they lay for you every evening. The owners and staff will treat you like family and truly bend over backwards to make your stay as wonderful as it can be. They want you to be happy, and in our case they really went out of their way and did way more than the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The location is for lack of a better word, perfect. Not even half an hour from Baltimore, it’s close enough for a spur of the moment getaway. You feel like you are secluded and away from everything, in that gorgeous romantic timeless house. At the same time, you are less than 10 minutes away from an AMC mall and a Cheesecake factory, and if you don't care for chains, enough good restaurants around to satisfy the toughest foodies. To summarize, there was simply zero downside to our romantic getaway at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna. We fully intend to come back next year for Valentine week, and probably before that, too. I'd go on, but I’m all out of available characters

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing retreat a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2015

We just returned from a one night stay at the 1840s Carrollton Inn, and we had a wonderful time! The Carroll Suite was gorgeous and the romance package was worth every penny - such a surprise for my husband to come back from dinner and find the entire suite filled with candles and rose petals! Breakfast was delicious - Eggs Benedict and the Ham Omelet were both well liked and the fruit medley was nice, fresh fruit, not mushy stuff! To echo an earlier comment, the restaurant that was recommended on the Inn's site was not worth it at all...sorry, La Tavola. Adam at the front desk was great! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We would stay again in a heartbeat a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2015

We recently took a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary and found the 1840's Carrollton and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were gorgeous, the staff very friendly and the location was good. We were disappointed by the Italian restaurant that was suggested (who appeared to be a co-advertiser), but we don't fault the hotel staff. The winter rates make the B&B much more affordable for those on a more modest budget. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful innkeepers a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2015

We would like to take this opportunity to highly recommend the Flag House Inn in Annapolis, Maryland to anyone looking for upscale accommodations, adjacent to the Naval Academy, convenient to everything and hosted by a fun couple. Bill and Charlotte Schmickle have owned and operated the Inn for 14 years and obviously love what they do. We made reservations at the last minute but Charlotte accommodated us with a smile in her voice. When we arrived after dark and tired from driving for hours in a heavy rain storm, Bill and Charlotte greeted us graciously and Bill even parked our car for us. Charlotte showed us to our room, which we found comfortable, clean as a pin and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was a joy with new friends and animated conversation. Our weekend was short but enough to encourage us to put Annapolis and the Flag House Inn on our short list for a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


amazing facility, except...... a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2015

our second stay at a wonderful facility in a great location. everything about it is top notch and breakfast choices are great, whether partaking downstairs or in the privacy of your spectacular room. only problem we experienced, both times, is that the whirlpool tubs did not function. they are basically oversized bath tubs. that is fine, but we were lured into registering (at a premium price) specifically because we go our of our way to find rooms with fitted tubs - not an easy find. so, if you are looking for that elusive jetted tub in baltimore, this might not be the place for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2015

Tiffany and Tom were so nice and helpful!! Although not an old home like a typical B&B the house was beautiful!!! Loved the Gameroom, trade a book rack, snacks and view. Very much worth staying. Convenient to Annapolis, Baltimore and DC. Great place! Will return!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Annapolis

Un pezzo di storia degli Stati Uniti risiede senza ombra di dubbi in una piccola cittadina a sud-est di Baltimora, il cui Campidoglio ha ospitato personalità del calibro di George Washington nella ratificazione del Trattato di Parigi: Annapolis è la capitale dello stato del Maryland e conta poco più di 36.000 abitanti, fu fondata da alcuni puritani esiliati dalla Virginia guidati da William Stone, che si rifugiarono sulla sponda meridionale del fiume Severn.

Fu nel 1694, quando Sir Francis Nicholson spostò la capitale della colonia reale che la città inizialmente battezzata Providence assunse il nome definitivo di Annapolis, in onore della Principessa Anna che sarebbe poi diventata regina di Gran Bretagna. Città ricca e votata alla cultura, come testimonia la fondazione del settimanale Maryland Gazette, Annapolis assunse temporaneamente il ruolo di capitale degli Stati Uniti fino alla definitiva Costituzione del 1787, e presenta il più antico edifici governativo degli Stati Uniti: il Maryland State House, prima tappa "obbligata" del tour cittadino, che è tutt'ora caratterizzato da una imponente cupola in legno, la più grande della nazione, che ispirò poi l'architetto Pierre L'Enfant nella creazione del Campidoglio di Washington.

Il centro storico di Annapolis è rimasto sostanzialmente immutato e associa strutture governative storiche come l'Old Treasury a complessi più moderni come la U.S. Naval Academy, da cui viene formato il corpo dei Marine. Non mancano poi monumenti che celebrano le cinque personalità più importanti della storia cittadina, fra cui il presidente della Corte Suprema Roger Taney e il generale nella Guerra d'Indipendenza, Johann deKalb, così come luoghi di culto (come la chiesa di Mount Moriah), di interesse (il Banneker-Douglas Museum) e vere meraviglie della natura (il famoso Liberty Tree, pioppo che vanta ben 400 anni di vita).

Lungo il porto di Annapolis o nelle stradine del centro storico, numerosi ristoranti e locali di diverso stampo accontenteranno anche i palati più esigenti: si passa infatti da diverse specialità di pizza a più succulenti hamburger e carni al barbecue, senza dimenticare specialità orientali come il sushi e numerose tradizioni culinarie (dalla italiana alla thailandese, passando per messicana e cinese, davvero per tutti i gusti).

Patria del gelato e dei cupcake, Annapolis è caratterizzata da un clima temperato diverso rispetto ad altri stati del Maryland, con un periodo estivo piuttosto lungo e caratterizzato da alte temperature e forte umidità, mentre l'inverno è piuttosto breve, moderatamente freddo e raramente minato da agenti atmosferici come piogge o neve.

Inizio pagina
}