Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis, Maryland

Relaxing place to unwind a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Wonderful stay which allowed an opportunity to unwind and recharge. A must stay place when visiting Annapolis.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely getaway weekend a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Lovely accommodations; gorgeous property; wonderful breakfast; stayed in the "L" suite, very roomy and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We just stayed for one night, but we had a really nice time and really enjoyed the beautiful room. Everything was very clean and up to date. We didn't eat the meals there, but the breakfast spread looked very appetizing.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home a Georgian House Bed and Breakfast (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water. (Not always the case in historic homes). Ann was a very gracious hostess and a great cook! The location was perfect. We parked the car and got our ticket validated. Walked to all of the local attractions. We'll be back! Diane Jones

Vedi più recensioni


There is no other B&B to compare! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2014

You simply have to come to the BWPI to fully experience what Bob and Tracy have to offer. It is so much more than a place to sleep. Open your mind and soul to discovery as only Tracy can tell it. You will not be disappointed. We are looking forward to our wedding here in 2015. Cant wait!

Vedi più recensioni


tilghman island a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

tracey and bob are fantastic. the site is peaceful and tranquil.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Our room and our experience was superb. I highly recommend the 1840s Carrollton Inn. It's location is simply an added benefit to an already wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, needs some work on minor details a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

Vedi più recensioni


On the River a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

Staying at Laurel Grove Inn was one of the highlights of our week-end getaway to Annapolis. We would definitely love to visit here again! Beautiful room - breathtaking view of the river - warm hospitality - delicious breakfast. Don't miss this treasure!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

I happened upon this marvelous B&B while searching for a Baltimore hotel. Everything about our stay was perfect. The Inn is magnificently decorated in true 1800s style. Included was a gourmet breakfast served in the exquisite dining room. The staff were simply amazing! Actually, everything about the Inn was amazing

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Accommodations a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

It was the perfect setting for a family of four. The Caton Suite offered a separate and private seating area with an extra cot. Spacious, gorgeous and clean... we'll definitely return to this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Yes Inn-deed! a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

You absolutely cannot do better for the Inner Harbor area than this Victorian Inn with its adjacent lot for free parking (or garage lot for $10/night) and abundant, delicious breakfast. We took the suite with sitting room and fireplace; the heavy Victorian furnishings are not to our taste, but it was quiet, with a marble bathroom and view of the garden/patio. You are greeted with a rose and chocolates, plus a fridge with soda and water and a microwave with popcorn. We took breakfast in our suite and it was delivered on time exactly as ordered; after that, we didn't need lunch. The staff us friendly and helpful, but housekeeping could use an upgrade. However, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for Inner Harbor, Baltimore.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

Beautiful, peaceful setting at the southern tip of Tilghman Island, so there was water on three sides, which meant seeing both sunsets and sunrises. Very gracious hosts and good food. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

This inn is BEAUTIFUL upon driving up. Walking in, we were immediately greeted, checked in, given our keys and had a tour of the common areas. The receptionist then walked us to our room and gave us all of the information we needed. She was very informative and friendly. The room was great. We stayed in the R suite. You walk into a small kitchenette with a tall breakfast table. Great for more extended stays. Then, the room itself seemed a little small, but this may have just been because of the king-sized bed. (Which was also AMAZING.) I wish the decorations had more a personal touch, it just seemed mish-moshed and felt a little more like a hotel than an inn. Then we went into the bathroom. This was HUGE! VERY tall ceilings, very well decorated. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bathroom was surprising and it definitely MADE the room. (Just wish the rest of it was as nice/well put-together.) We wound up going into Baltimore for a bit. This was also a great location - it only took about 30 min to get into the city. Good to be away from it, but still close enough. On the way out, we stopped by the snack table - which was well stocked with vegetables, dips, and cookies. As well as the coffee/tea bar, which had plenty of choices. This was a nice touch. The sleep on this king bed was great. Onto the food: The chef was very warm and welcoming. She immediately took our orders (from a surprisingly sizable menu). There was also a counter with pastries, fruits, yogurt, coffee, etc. So we grabbed a few little things while waiting - which also took no time at all. And the food was GREAT. When we checked out, we had a different receptionist who was also very friendly. She asked about our stay and welcomed us to please come back. We certainly will! Overall, this was an AMAZING stay at a GREAT inn. It was certainly worth all its value! Thank you so much for this experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a second floor corner waterfront room with a porch. Fantastic. The only thing missing was a table on the porch to sit there and eat...if we had that we may NEVER have left the room! Took the short ferry ride to the St Michael area for the fun of it and then went down to the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge the next day and had lunch in Cambridge but made sure we were back in time for sunset at the room... was a must not miss event. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in the declaration suite a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our anniversary. The romance package was awesome. They did a great job with the set up while we were out for dinner. Breakfast was fabulous. Will return soon! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Staycation a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

Vedi più recensioni


2014 fall stay a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

- Great view from the room! You can get out to the water from each floor. - Expect homemade breakfast every morning, with buffet-style proportions. - Adorable dogs that are well trained to either keep you company, or stay clear for those that are not a fan of dogs - If you want a break from any noise, this is the place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! So friendly and beautiful. a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

The location is beautiful and Tiffany was so friendly. I will definitely stay again next time I am in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Tastefully Appointed Inn a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Annapolis is a quaint city and has many options for B&B's. I selected the Flag House Inn based on it's price, location and description. I was not disappointed! The whole house was beautifully decorated and my room (Far East) exceeded my expectations in terms of size and comfort. One of the selling points is that the house has off-street parking and is conveniently located for walking to the historic points of interest and a variety of restaurants in the historic city center. While I originally booked a 3 night stay, I had to cancel the first night in order to attend a funeral; the hostess graciously agreed to modify my reservation without a cancellation fee or adjustment to the rate, which she probably could have insisted on. I appreciate this consideration and would not hesitate to recommend this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Anniversary Spot a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Spent 2 nights in the Independence Suite for my wife and I's tenth anniversary. Simply put, an amazing place. I upped for the romance package, and it did not disappoint! I even worked it with staff for them to implement the package within our room while we were out to dinner, and they did! Staff were great and accommodating, and breakfast was superb. A great location to the inner harbor (walking distance to everything), and lots of great restaurants around. Will gladly stay there again! One minor complaint is there was a touch of excessive noise coming into the room from outside at night, but no more than expected for being in the middle of the city!

Vedi più recensioni


Neat Experience a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Was a neat experience and a great getaway for being in the city. Was in walking distance of Inner Harbor which was also a neat experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Laurel Grove Inn a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

The room was great! The bed was more than comfortable, the view was outstanding as were the owners. They were very very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The only concern was that there was a musty odor to the place despite the fact that it appeared to be very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Great staff, beautiful building. great retreat from DC a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Grandaughter at GW university in DC. Room was clean staff and cook were GREAT. Room could be much better with a little maintenance. ( staff informed us that a maintenance person had just been hired to address these problems)

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Our stay was supposed to be for two nights in the Pine Tree Cabin. We couldn't leave. Warm, cozy , inviting. Beautiful sunsets and peaceful setting to clear your mind & soul. Cant' wait for next visit. Thank you Tracy & Bob. It was exactly what we needed. Barb & Mark

Vedi più recensioni


The best in Annapolis a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Looking for a wonderful place to stay with family or longtime friends in Annapolis, MD.? If so don't miss the Flag House Inn! Our 50th Reunion stay for five couples, all close friends since our entrance into the Naval Academy in 1960, couldn't have been better. Located just outside Gate one at the Academy. How great it was to park the car at the Inn and not have to take it out again for the duration of our three day stay. It is so centrally located you are within walking distance of all the Naval Academy and downtown Annapolis have to offer. The accommodations are superb, breakfasts wonderful and prices more reasonable than most in Annapolis. Highly recommended! We look forward to our next visit. Bill and Suzanne Dell

Vedi più recensioni


Our home away from home a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our week vacation. Columbia is 30 minutes from Baltimore which is close enough to enjoy the sites but far enough away to escape the high living costs. We stayed here during the week (Monday-Thursday) and found our suite to be very affordable and very comfortable (tempur-pedic beds!). The made to order breakfast was the butter cream frosting on the cake. Truly an "over and above" service that we will definitely take advantage again. Highly recommended. I also wanted to note that it rained Thursday so we decided to stay in and read in the library... cabin fever? heck no! Thank you David and Cynthia for a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and they checked us right in. Staff were all very nice and friendly. We were in L Suite and the sitting area and sleeping area were very nice. The bed was very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Annapolis

Un pezzo di storia degli Stati Uniti risiede senza ombra di dubbi in una piccola cittadina a sud-est di Baltimora, il cui Campidoglio ha ospitato personalità del calibro di George Washington nella ratificazione del Trattato di Parigi: Annapolis è la capitale dello stato del Maryland e conta poco più di 36.000 abitanti, fu fondata da alcuni puritani esiliati dalla Virginia guidati da William Stone, che si rifugiarono sulla sponda meridionale del fiume Severn.

Fu nel 1694, quando Sir Francis Nicholson spostò la capitale della colonia reale che la città inizialmente battezzata Providence assunse il nome definitivo di Annapolis, in onore della Principessa Anna che sarebbe poi diventata regina di Gran Bretagna. Città ricca e votata alla cultura, come testimonia la fondazione del settimanale Maryland Gazette, Annapolis assunse temporaneamente il ruolo di capitale degli Stati Uniti fino alla definitiva Costituzione del 1787, e presenta il più antico edifici governativo degli Stati Uniti: il Maryland State House, prima tappa "obbligata" del tour cittadino, che è tutt'ora caratterizzato da una imponente cupola in legno, la più grande della nazione, che ispirò poi l'architetto Pierre L'Enfant nella creazione del Campidoglio di Washington.

Il centro storico di Annapolis è rimasto sostanzialmente immutato e associa strutture governative storiche come l'Old Treasury a complessi più moderni come la U.S. Naval Academy, da cui viene formato il corpo dei Marine. Non mancano poi monumenti che celebrano le cinque personalità più importanti della storia cittadina, fra cui il presidente della Corte Suprema Roger Taney e il generale nella Guerra d'Indipendenza, Johann deKalb, così come luoghi di culto (come la chiesa di Mount Moriah), di interesse (il Banneker-Douglas Museum) e vere meraviglie della natura (il famoso Liberty Tree, pioppo che vanta ben 400 anni di vita).

Lungo il porto di Annapolis o nelle stradine del centro storico, numerosi ristoranti e locali di diverso stampo accontenteranno anche i palati più esigenti: si passa infatti da diverse specialità di pizza a più succulenti hamburger e carni al barbecue, senza dimenticare specialità orientali come il sushi e numerose tradizioni culinarie (dalla italiana alla thailandese, passando per messicana e cinese, davvero per tutti i gusti).

Patria del gelato e dei cupcake, Annapolis è caratterizzata da un clima temperato diverso rispetto ad altri stati del Maryland, con un periodo estivo piuttosto lungo e caratterizzato da alte temperature e forte umidità, mentre l'inverno è piuttosto breve, moderatamente freddo e raramente minato da agenti atmosferici come piogge o neve.

Inizio pagina
}