Ultime Recensioni in Angels Camp, California

We loved the Cooper House! a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cooper House for 2 nights while visiting Angel's Camp, Murphys, and Arnold for our "baby-moon". This was our first time staying at a B&B and, after having such a great experience, it will not be our last. The Cooper House has 3 different rooms to choose from. We stayed in the "Chardonnay Suite" which had a king size bed, and nice large private deck (where we drank our coffee in the morning), and a private bathroom which was just outside the room. I thought the bed was fairly comfortable, but my wife, who is 7 months pregnant, missed our tempur-pedic at home. The breakfast both mornings was fantastic! Janet is an excellent cook.. we had baked eggs, and french toast one day, and a sausage and egg frittata the second. Each breakfast also included a side of berries, fresh coffee, and fruit juice. Every condiment you could want including 3 different hot sauces A++ . There is a mini fridge stocked full of drinks including of beer, wine, sodas, and water. It was very hot the weekend we were in town so the waters, (and cold beer), were much appreciated. One night we decided to catch a movie at the theater in Angel's Camp which was 1 minute walk into town. You can really tell that Janet goes the extra mile to make it a comfortable stay for her guests. She does little things like make homemade soaps, and bake fresh cookies and brownies, that adds a lot to the overall experience and makes it a special place to visit. We will definitely look at Cooper House again if we are back in the area. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


My Wedding Night a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

My husband and I were searching for something close and not too far away from home. I decided I wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast because I had never done that. Hands down the best thing to do! We decided to get a room that had a outdoor patio for us to relax and just talk. It was nice even though it was just one night because we have (2) small children and we normally don't like to leave them for long. Our bed was FANTASTIC! So comfortable and we felt re-energized when we woke up the next morning. Very clean. Complimentary wine and beer. They have games that you can play if you want. Janet and her husband are very sweet and you can tell this is a passion of theirs. In the morning we got to have breakfast around 930. My husband got the baked eggs...it is delicious. Make sure to order that! We will be back! We already talked about coming back yearly for our wedding anniversary!! Thank you so much for all the small little details it makes you feel at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Great historic charm and great rooms. a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2015

great historic charm, clean and extremely comfortable beds. Top of the line linens and towels. Breakfast is excellent with super specialties. Hosts are great and do everything to make a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Tuesday night stay a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2015

We stayed at Cooper House on a Tuesday, on our way to Yosemite and absolutely loved it. The whole house is beautiful and really well presented - homely, whilst providing the standards of a top class boutique hotel. Tey & Rob were perfect - very welcoming, provided us with as much info as we could need whilst being very relaxed and friendly without over doing it - available and approachable, but basically gave us free reign of the place. Complimentary drinks were a very nice touch and the breakfast was spot on - by far the best cooked bacon we had in California! Would love to go back. Oliver Hockey, London, UK.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay but... a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2015

Beautiful home and the owners are great. One down side was that although we had our own bathroom, it was outside our bedroom. I would return, but that was a bit of a shock to me.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful historic stay a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Loved this historic BnB and appreciated the architecture as well as the lovely grounds. BnB in convenient walking proximity to Angel's Camp. Great breakfast and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at House in the Pines a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Second year in a row of staying here during Grape Stomp. Rob was wonderful with details and returning my phone calls. We love this sprawling house and the beautiful views! The only things that were issues (minor) were, not near enough wine glasses and no non stick pans. Kitchen could be stocked better. Plus we could have used another outside garbage bin. Otherwise-this house is a winner! We love it and will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B! a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Cooper House B & B. It's in a beautiful location, the rooms are clean. The beds are delightfully large and comfortable. The bathrooms are "rustic" and small as this is an old house remade into a B & B but there is plenty of hot water and the plumbing works like it should. The owners are very sweet and provide excellent service but leave the guests alone when appropriate to enjoy their stay. The available snacks and drinks are great and breakfast is absolutely fabulous! I will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely Quiet abd Quaint B&B a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

Nice guys running a cute, private and quiet B&B in the foot hills of gold country. Friendly and courteous service with great insight on the local happenings and how to get around easily to avoid the traffic and road construction - which helped a lot! Great food and accommodated our vegetarian diet.

Vedi più recensioni


Murphys House on Main a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at Murphys House on Main - it was spectacular! The location could not have been more ideal, the house was spacious and well-equipped, and the outdoor space, right on the creek, was beautiful and tranquil. The owners were accommodating and easy to contact. In short, we had a fantastic experience, and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our Expectations a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

My Husband and I stayed in Angel's Camp on our return trip from an extended stay at Lake Tahoe. Angel's Camp is such a charming little town and Cooper House is a wonderful place to stay. Rob and Tey have clearly worked very hard to create a very welcoming environment that is impeccably decorated. It made a perfect homebase for our explorations in the area, including a hike at Calaveras Big Tree State Park. The breakfast choices were extensive and delicious. We're looking forward to a return visit next year. Regards, Bob Nieder

Vedi più recensioni


20 years later... a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cooper House on our honeymoon 20 years ago and retuned for our anniversary this year! Everything about our stay was wonderful. The kindness and hospitality that Rob and Tey extended were amazing! I am hoping to not make it so long until our next stay at this treasure to be found in Angels Camp!

Vedi più recensioni


Cooper House B&B a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

The room was amazing. They had it set up romantically for my birthday with rose petals on the bed with wine and chocolate. The breakfast was amazing. If you ever stay I highly recommend the baked eggs. The staff is extremely pleasant and always available. The setting is beautiful. The house is tucked away in a spot straight out of a Thomas Kincaid paiting.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing breakfast at Cooper House B & B!! a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cooper House B & B in late April. Rob and Tey were very cordial hosts. Tey cooked a very delicious breakfast. The B and B was kept very clean. Our stay was very pleasant. We would stay at Cooper House B & B again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Pleasant and Satisfying Experience a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2014

Location, location location, a half-block from the center of town, a hidden gem in the heart of gold country, The Cooper House Bed and Breakfast in Angels Camp was laid back, historically interesting and authentic.The atmosphere, relaxed, tranquil, quiet and comfortable. Rob and They and their help were friendly, welcoming and respectful of our privacy, which was necessary in such intimate quarters. The rooms were antiquated, but in the best way, retaining the charm of this unique, vintage house. The shower/toilet was in the hallway, but had cute touches, like frog shaped soap. The living room featured,a photo of Mark Twain, cozy sumptuous chairs,and just outside, a large porch and intimate gazebo, perfect for sipping the complimentary wine and beer. The breakfast was terrific! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Angels Camp. Again, a true gem in the heart of 49ers gold country.

Vedi più recensioni


Best night's sleep in a hotel ever! a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

Tracy and Jennifer

Vedi più recensioni


Wine Weekend in Murphys "Doesn't get any better than this". a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2014

We arrived on Friday evening to find a wonderfully prepared home for our stay. There was more than enough room for us to cook, relax and wine taste. The rooms were clean and neat. The master suite was more than expected. We are coming back next year and looking forward to it already.

Vedi più recensioni


Downtown Murphy's a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2014

We had a great time at Murphy's on Main Street. The house was perfect. There was a ton of room, everything we needed was there and the location is amazing. Will definitely be back.....

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place and great hosts...but a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

My wife and I booked the Cooper House for our anniversary based on some online reviews. As it turned out the reviews about the place itself and the hosts were right on the money. Very nice people and the facility is quite pleasant. However, the breakfast was somewhat disappointing with what seemed like stale or very crunchy Belgian waffles. Also, the doors to the rooms (there were 2 doors into ours) are not lockable, except one of them by a flimsy slide lock to be used when IN the room. The other door opened to outside the building and appeared to not be lockable at all. If you are concerned about security while NOT in your room then this could be a problem. Other than those two things the stay was very nice, bed was comfortable, and the hosts were very cordial.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway! a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay the night. Warm, friendly, comfortable and delicious food. Free wine too!

Vedi più recensioni


Second stay at Cooper House, and will return again a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

We first stayed at Cooper house in June, 2011, and we just returned from a weekend there in August, 2013. As before, Tey and Rob are wonderful, gracious hosts, the food (breakfast) is great, the beverages, including nice wines, are included, and the rooms are interesting and comfortable. My only wish would be to have the bathroom a bit bigger, but it wasn't actually a problem. This time, we stayed in the Zindfandel suite, which is now our favorite. It has a nice little balcony from which you can watch the pleasant garden area during the day and the stars at night. For you astronomy types, I was surprised at how dark the skies were, even though the altitude is not that high. We could clearly, though not brightly, see the Milky Way and a whole lot of stars from the balcony. Bring your binoculars or telescope. We shall return :-)

Vedi più recensioni


very cozy a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

Clean, quite and cozy B&B. Breakfast was wonderful, staff was very nice and accomidating. Love the open snacks, coffee, drinks. Felt like home!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2013

We had a great time the the House on Main Street. Very nice and clean and super convenient to all shops and wine tasting rooms. I will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gold Country Accommodations a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2013

My family & I just got back from a trip to Gold Country. We stayed at the Cooper House B&B on Saturday night. Rob & Tey were delightful hosts. My daughter loved all of the board games, I enjoyed the morning coffee & thick terry robes. My husband enjoyed the crisp white sheets and bedding. We will gladly stay here again on our return trip to Gold Country.

Vedi più recensioni


A Find in Angels Camp a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2013

Friendly hosts; nice amenities; best night's sleep on our road trip! Street parking, though very safe. Would have liked faucets in bath sink to mix hot & cold together.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, tranquil retreat a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2013

Our first stay at the Cooper House was a delight. We felt perfectly at home the moment we walked through the front door. The proprietors and other guests were charming and friendly, and breakfast was delicious. Unlimited wine and beer in the lobby, too! Perfectly situated a couple blocks from the main drag in Angels Camp, and a short drive from lots of cool attractions and other dining options. Rates are not cheap, but worth it if you can splurge. You won't be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Cooper house, Tey and Rob a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2013

Tey and Rob did an amazing job during our 3 night stay. They were very helpful in providing information about local attractions, Wineries and dining. Breakfast each morning was amazing (especially the frattatas and baked eggs). Tey and Rob also provided snacks throughout the day as well as all the beer, wine and soda you wanted throughout the stay. We chose the room with the private patio area and king bed. The only knock I would have for the room was that there was very little closet space. Overall experience was absolutely wonderful and we will make sure to have a return trip. I would recommend the Cooper House to anyone looking for a feel at home yet private stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2013

We have stayed at the Cooper House 3 times now and each time it gets even better.

Vedi più recensioni


Angels Camp in the heat a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

Friendly, very comfortable even in the near 100 degree heat. Breakfast was very timely and well prepared.

Vedi più recensioni


Cooper House is wonderful a Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2012

Great place to stay in Gold Country and not too far from Yosemite. Gracious hosts who put together a lovely picnic package! Wished we planned more days in Angel's Camp. There is plenty to do.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (4,59)
Inizio pagina
}