Ultime Recensioni in Anchorage, Alaska

Wonderful Welcome to Alaska a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Camai. The Rose Suite was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were super tasty (stuffed croissant French toast, baked eggs, blueberry oatmeal pancakes!). The location was great; within 15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to see within Anchorage. Lastly, Caroline and Craig were wonderful! We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Alaska.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Big Bear B&B stay a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

I really did love this B&B. I love how it was set up with a wonderful gathering room with plenty of Books, DVD's, a Coffee/Tea station, Microwave & Fridge for us to use. My only negative was the mattress in our room was not good. in

Vedi più recensioni


Camai B&B a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Camai B&B was the perfect location for my course and ease of access to downtown. Caroline was wonderful, accommodating to my needs and such a beautiful setting!

Vedi più recensioni


August one-night stay a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay with Carol. Her home is like a museum and Carol is more than happy to share ideas and info with her guests. Don't stay here if you are in a hurry, though, as you won't be doing justice to this house. Breakfast was scrumptious and featured local Alaskan fare including reindeer sausage, pumpkin pancakes and and birch syrup.

Vedi più recensioni


Two nights in Anchorage a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Particularly nice common area for the 3 guest rooms. Our own kitchen, dining and lounge area. Could easily have stayed longer. It was a good 10 minute walk to local (good) restaurants and a drive to downtown Anchorage. A good continental breakfast was provided each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place In Anchorage! a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

If you are relatively new to Alaska, this is the place to stay! The information, stories and art are wonderful. Breakfasts are AWESOME!! Located on a quiet street near a bus stop and just minutes away from downtown Anchorage.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable place to stay a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

Really nice common area for the 3 bedrooms which included a kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


This was ideal ! a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and outstanding. The hosts respected our privacy but were available as needed to give us directions and recommendations for dining, museums, etc. This is a wonderful b&b, and we will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Camai Bed and Breakfast a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

Wonderful hosts in a nice quiet Anchorage neighborhood. I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


As reviews have stated, only better. a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Everything everyone says is true--Carol is talkative, breakfast is delicious and Alaskan, there are things to look at everywhere in the house, the garden is amazing, the antique Murphy bed was perfect for a kid, etc. Carol went above and beyond, though, in loaning us her Milepost book and suggesting we take a longer, more scenic route to Denali. Between using the book every single day of our trip (yes, we returned it) and taking that side route to see the mine and Hatcher's Pass, she added more value to our trip than we would have ever guessed. At first glance it was a little off-putting that the lot across the street is full of derelict trailers, but it was of no consequence.

Vedi più recensioni


Anchorage a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Very nice facility. Separate living area & kitchen for guests only. Exceptionally clean & quiet. Hosts were very accommodating, even packing us a breakfast for our early morning flight.

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis of Peace on my busy trip. a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I would readily stay here again, it was a peaceful oasis for my soul after a very busy cruise. The breakfast was wonderful, with home made coffee cake, yummy, and granola I wish I could buy in our store here. Thank you to our hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A+++++ a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Wonderful beginning to a great Alaska vacation! So friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we come back!!

Vedi più recensioni


What a beautiful city! a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

What a quaint B&B in a quiet neighborhood! My room, the Glacier Room was perfect for 1 person, plenty of space, private shower and toilet. Carol's breakfasts are top notch!! Thank you for a lovely stay, I would definitely recommend your place to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


great b and b a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Bed and breakfast was perfect for our 2 night stay...great host.

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfast is an understatement! a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Carol is a wonderful host. She is very knowledgable of the area & history. We really enjoyed her amazing breakfasts with homemade jams & spreads. We had 3 different breakfasts to experience her delicious expertise. There is a great sitting area with a refrigerator, microwave & water. We had a comfortable stay & highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B & B a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

This is one of the nicest B & B we have ever stayed, wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Beautiful property and friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Big Bear the best a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

Like staying in a small museum that serves a great breakfast--enjoyed it thoroughly!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

This was run by a very nice couple. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was very good also. We would stay here again if we ever come back to Anchorage.

Vedi più recensioni


First time in Alaska a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

The Big Bear B&B was very nice; it was like staying in a mini museum. We stay at B&Bs when traveling, but Big Bear wins hands down for having the best breakfast meals. Carol did a fantastic job, and was also very knowledgeable with providing us with great ideas for things to do. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Alaska experience a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

This was my second stay at Big Bear, and it was as pleasant as before. Innkeeper Carol is a font of information about Alaska, and willingly shares stories from her personal history. She also prepares tasty breakfasts that give guests the opportunity to sample local products. I have only two minor criticisms. For those without a car, the location is not great, increasing the cost by requiring a taxi. Actually the bus is cheap and convenient for daytime use. Also, Carol had so many interests, indeed passions, that the house has become somewhat cluttered with her collections. This is why I downgraded the cleanliness. Linens and bathrooms were spotless.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy & Quiet a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Plan on staying here again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for a Family a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2016

The room was very clean. We had with a delicious breakfast. Our suite was a two bedroom. It had a partition that could give both parents and teenagers the privacy needed. We would definitely stay here again. If you have kids or are traveling in a group, this place is perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Room, Great Hosts a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

This B&B exceeded my expectations. What value! I have never had crisper, cleaner sheets on the bed, smelled so fresh. The bathroom was huge. The suite was so cute with a sitting room and fireplace. The hosts were great and very accommodating. Thank you Craig and Caroline!

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

We had a great stay. Wish we had seen the gardens in summer. The food was amazing. Beds and room very comfortable and spacious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Very Clean and quite location. Very close to airport for our late night arrival.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, comfortable, place to stay a Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

Very accessible to airport, 5-10 minutes! Husband used to live in the Aluetians in Alaska, and was impressed with their artifacts, very comfy decor. Use of communal kitchen on lower floor, wish we had of known ahead of time, tho. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely return, but don't go if u expect an actual breakfast. Actually, housekeeper came as we were leaving and apologized, wondering how we ate, as fridge was almost empty, whoever covered her days off hadn't topped up supplies. We were going out for hot breakfast anyway. She did say they haven't updated all servers on the web, as it does say online they cook u breakfast! Also, online they tell u to phone w any questions, but they never answer the phone ( which another review stated ). All this said, we still enjoyed the environment , even if it wasn't like a traditional B & B at all! More economical than a hotel, more comfortable!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place!!!! a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time a Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

Driving down the street we were unsure of the neighborhood, but once we pulled into the driveway of Big Bear B&B, we relaxed. The grounds both front and back was well maintained. We were greeted by Carol who was friendly and welcoming. Her history on Alaska, as well as her scrimshaw was very interesting. The Grizzly room was inviting and the bed extremely comfortable. The step-up bathroom was ok but some might find it difficult with limited mobility. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious; waffles with lots of different toppings and cream. Carol's reindeer sausage Quiche was also tasty. We certainly didn't need lunch. We would certainly stay again while visiting Anchorage.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}