Ultime Recensioni in Americus, Georgia

"Above and Beyond" a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

100% on all levels the entire time we were guests. We wanted to get away for rest and relaxation for our 39th and it was the answer to our wishes. Kim and Susan were top notch and genuinely interested in providing the best, giving much thought to our specific requests. Mark and I love to stay at B&B's, because of the personal touches and meeting other people. There are a few we will not return to, but Americus Garden Inn,as long as Kim and Susan are the hosts, is a B&B we will visit hopefully many times and recommend highly to our traveling friends. Renovating homes ourselves, we appreciate the passion and the diligence of Kim and Susan and the character of their beautiful home and gardens. It is rare that you meet hosts that offer 100% of their time, have a grade of 100 with their food services, and cleanliness and have a 5 star rating for their accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great, stupendous, wonderful! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2014

If there were a category higher than outstanding then I would use it for this accommodation. We loved it so much on our first visit that we returned six weeks later for another two-night stay. The food is yummy and the personal service is above-and-beyond. They called me to advise that the original return date I had chosen would not accommodate my stated plans. I adjusted my schedule and was able to finish all I had intended in the area. Americus is central to so many sights--Andersonville, Habitat for Humanity, Callaway Gardens, Warm Springs, and more. Thank you Kim and Susan for all you did. You are superb hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

While traveling to Andersonville to visit the historic Civil War monuments we stayed one night with Kim and Susan and was treated like royalty.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in Americus, Georgia a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2014

The inn is beautiful, well cared for, romantic and relaxing. The hosts are generous with their time and very helpful. We stayed in the Scarlett Suite and it was spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and Susan made sure to find out our food favorites and not so favorites in advance, ensuring we had a perfect meal.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Hideaway a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

Had we been told that this venue was the only house with a picket fence on the street, we would have found it much sooner. Once we arrived, we greatly enjoyed the gardens and the home itself. Kim and Susan go way out of their way to make your experience at the Americus Garden Inn a memorable one. Kim's informational skills and Susan's culinary skills are outstanding. A quintessential B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Restful Evening in Beautiful Old Home a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

This B&B is beautiful with clean, spacious rooms. The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this B&B highly to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2014

Impeccable! Sumptuous breakfast! Dedicated hosts, warm, friendly and interested in catering to all our needs. Attention to details is remarkable.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home away from home with lovely hosts a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2014

I've stayed at Americus Garden Inns several times when traveling for business. I'd never consider staying anywhere else in the area. The rooms, house and gardens are delightful and Susan and Kim make you to feel right at home. As a woman traveling alone I always feel safe and well cared for. I have special dietary needs and wishes which Susan more than accomodates by providing a delicious breakfast with a presentation that makes it (almost) too attractive to eat! Stay here--I'm sure you will love this place and the people as much as I do.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional value a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2014

I made reservations for four of us by choosing online reservations, hoping the entire party would be pleased. Were we ever pleasantly surprised! Arriving a little late after ten hours on the road, we were immediately welcomed and catered to. Kim and Susan had thought of everything. I was amazed at their connection to each guest from knowing each name to helping with directions to historical sites and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Find!! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

We were delighted with the friendliness and accommodations at the Americus Garden Bed and Breakfast-- especially as it was our first B and B experience. Kim and Susan exceeded our expectations as hosts, the room and the exquisite breakfasts. We love the Balcony Room, and are sorry we didn't have more time to spend exploring the gardens. A definite must for anyone traveling through Georgia, especially on a weekend when President Carter teaches Sunday School in his hometown of Plains, Ga.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite Bed & Breakfast a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2014

Since 2009, every trip to and from Knoxville to visit family we have stayed with Kim and Susan at this most wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Both Kim and Susan are wonderful hosts to the point that they are almost like family because they treat you like family. We never have to worry about having a clean comfortable room, a great gourmet breakfast or finding out about local attractions. The whole experience of staying at Americus Garden Inn we have not found duplicated at any other Bed and Breakfast that we have ever stayed in.

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite B & B a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2014

We stayed on our way to and from Disney World. Not too far out of the way (driving on I-75), it was definitely worth the extra effort. Susan and Kim made us feel welcome from the moment we drove onto their gorgeous property. The decor of the house is beautifully done, and so clean and welcoming. The beds were so comfortable (Comphy sheets); we had no trouble falling asleep quickly and got a great night's sleep. We awoke refreshed and eager to start the day. Breakfast was delicious and Susan happily accommodated us in our request for vegetarian meals. We left feeling as if we had visited the home of dear old friends. We look forward to staying there on our next trip South.

Vedi più recensioni


Second Visit a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2014

This was our second visit to the Americus Garden Inn B & B, and we drove 150 miles out of our way just to stay there again. I'd like to stay in all seven rooms! Susan and Kim are the best. Their web site offers tons of information for the surrounding area and, anything else you need to know, Kim and Susan can fill in for you. The food, the atmosphere, the house, and the gardens are wonderful. Plan to spend at least two nights there!

Vedi più recensioni


Marvelous Experience! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2014

The Americus Garden Inn was the perfect base of operation for my tour of the region. Susan gave a thorough orientation to the house and the area as soon as I arrived (she was at the car before I turned off the ignition!). I explained my dining limitations and Susan adjusted her servings appropriately. Every morning was filled with a marvelous breakfast which was served with great conversation. My days were spent with visits to Koinonia Farm, downtown Plains, Habitat for Humanity, and the Andersonville village and Civil War POW camp. Downtown Americus is a pleasant 3/4 mile walk. It was my destination for dinner each night. Kim was always available to provide driving directions each day. The highlight was my attendance at Jimmy Carter's Sunday School class in Plains. I can't wait to get back to this marvelous Inn. I just might stay longer next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Inviting a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

Although it was cold and rainy outside, Susan and Kim's welcome was warm and inviting. We spent a lovely three nights at Americus Garden Inn and enjoyed every minute of it. No small detail was overlooked from a comfortable bed to a delicious breakfast. We hope to return. Lynn & Dean- Altamonte Springs, FL

Vedi più recensioni


A Step Back in Time a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2013

From the moment we drove up the hill towards the house we knew this was going to be a special place to stay. Susan and Kim made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The place was awesome. The rooms were so nice. We were very relaxed from the very beginning. Susan's breakfasts were awesome. Drinks and snacks are provided for the remainder of the day and there were always plenty. Susan and Kim were both very knowledgeable about the area on where to go, places to see and the best way to see things, and on places to eat. We hope to go back one day! Will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


First B & B Experience a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2013

My boyfriend Joe and I traveled to Americus, Georgia to search for an apartment for him as he was starting a new job as an accounting professor at Georgia Southwestern University. We decided to try the bed and breakfast experience. Kim and Susan were wonderful hosts. The food was delicious and the rooms comfortable and inviting. We enjoyed the cats...felt like being at home. Kim was eager to share his knowledge of local history, who to know and where to go info, etc. with us. Absolutely would like to repeat this experience...delightful!!! Pam Lieser

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B & B a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

My wife and I enjoy staying at B & B's and found the Americus Garden Inn to be one of the best we have ever visited. The owners, Kim and Susan went out of their way to be helpful and informative. The atmosphere was warm and kind. We would gladly return and recommend visiting to all!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Wonderful Place to Stay a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful B&B in Americus, GA the beginning of Oct, 2013. We were met by the proprietors and helped with our luggage and given a great tour of the house. The rooms are all beautifully furnished, with lovely furniture and the house is quiet. There is a very cozy sitting room, with a piano and a beautiful breakfast/dining room. Kim and Susan, the owners make sure you have everything you need, and the dining room is always stocked with drinks, snacks, hot water, coffee, books, etc. There are bookshelves that have dozens of VHS tapes, in case you want to watch a film in your room. I asked specifically for a box fan, and it was waiting for me in my closet in my room. Kim and Susan have brochures available for the area sights, maps showing where everything is, they give you excellent, detailed information about the area sights. Just a delightful stay. I highly recommend this B&B if you are in this area of Georgia and need a place to stay. Two things I will caution about. You need to make sure you set up boundaries about your time, and needs as the proprietors can get chatty and hold you up. Also, I'm really an eggs and bacon kind of person, and the breakfasts, though excellent were just too fancy for me. I just wanted eggs and bacon and toast. But everyone else in my group of four loved the breakfasts, and they were great, but I just wanted a standard breakfast. Other than those two silly things, it's a great B&B, and I would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite B & B! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay with Kim and Susan. Each time was as outstanding as the previous visit. We now feel like we are going to visit friends and look forward to seeing them as well as enjoying their beautiful inn. Thanks for making us feel at home!

Vedi più recensioni


WOW! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful 19th century home for an extended weekend & had an outstanding experience. The home & gardens were absolutely beautiful, the breakfasts and snacks/drinks were plentiful, & hosts Susan & Kim were so delightful. The atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing & the amenities first class. I highly recommend this B&B & will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

We loved everything about our visit .... the beautiful old house, our accommodations, the fantastic breakfasts, the great hospitality, and especially the hosts. We will definitely be repeat guests next year for The Ride Home!

Vedi più recensioni


Answered Prayers 1rst Time at a B&B for 35th Anniversary a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2013

We are on our empty nest Journey, needless to say a long time over due for some alone time with hubby and always wanted to go to a B&B. This is the perfect place for a 1rst time at a B&B. It's a Perfect well managed, very hospitable,excellent cook,and rest assure very clean and most comfortable king size beds with awesome sheets you could ask for! You will fall in love with the charm of it all.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2013

My wife and I had a most relaxing and enjoyable stay at this gem of a B&B. the location is off the beaten path as far as we were concerned, but that in some ways is part of the allure. I can't think of one thing I didn't like about my stay. So knowing that please read on if you'd like a short list out of the many wonderful things my wife and I enjoyed. I could list numerous things which make the stay here great. I'll try to keep it short however. The food was fantastic. A slow breakfast is standard at the B&Bs I have stayed at in the past. This breakfast was slow and enjoyable with excellent coffee and a delicious meal. The location is quiet and peaceful. If you read the description given on the site you know what to expect and what not to expect. It is a true B&B. Don't expect a digital experience to be offered where the aim is a slow and relaxing stay. The room we stayed in was large and every part from bed to bath was comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home & Wonderful Hosts a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and we were more than pleased with this Gorgeous, immaculately clean yet totally comfortable home. Our hosts made us feel just like family. We are now hooked on the B&B experience but I do not know if this one can be beat! Definitely go for a visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Americus Garden Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

Very quiet. Great sleep. All the amenities. Gourmet breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Another blue ribbon for the Inn!!! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, enhanced by the advance planning Susan and Kim do to assure our comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Americus Garden Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

The Americus Garden Inn is an old beautiful old home built before the Civil War. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and paid attention to your every need. The breakfast was abundant, tasty and home made. A very nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Inn experience ever! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Americus Garden Inn on July 27, 2013. We were attending President Carter's church. This is the best inn stay we have ever experienced. The inn is beautiful and well kept by the owners Kim and Susan, but that is not what makes the stay so special. Our stay was special because of the warm welcome and the kindness we experienced from the owners. It is obvious that Kim and Susan want to share their home with their guests. We are picky about the places we stay when we travel, and we loved it here. We will return in the fall to bring my sister and my niece. One of the best breakfasts we have ever tasted. Home-made by Susan.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Charm and Hospitalitiy at its best a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2013

We stayed at the Americus Garden Inn on our way back to Florida from Atlanta so we could explore the small towns along the "Andersonville Trail" and break up a tedious journey along !-75. Though not too far from the busy highway, a stay at the Americus Inn was like being transported to another time and place. The home is tastefully appointed, the innkeepers are very gracious and the 3 course breakfast was outstanding. The dining room is well stocked with snacks "after hours", there are plenty of VCRs including some on the history of the area and there's even a piano that guests are welcome to play (with music provided for all levels). The gardens are exquisite and there are gazebos with swings and a large front porch with rocking chairs so quests can enjoy the ambiance. Susan and Kim, the innkeepers have created a gem of a place in a beautiful area that is well worth more exploring.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Americus Garden Inn (4,92)
Inizio pagina
}