Ultime Recensioni in Americus, Georgia

A Return to Graciousness and Caring a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Our stay at Americus Garden Inn was a trip back in time to a place where people were caring and gracious towards each other. Susan and Kim strove to provide a comfortable home where you feel cared for. They succeeded. From the warm greeting of a friend welcoming a friend, to the helping with the luggage, to the showing of the room, to the explanation of how the Inn operated, to the showing of the ammonites, to the comfort of the bed, to the warmth of the shower, to the quiet relaxing night's sleep. they where outstanding. And that does not even take in to account the wonderful breakfast, the lovingly tend garden. the sharing of local knowledge. and the happy demeanor. The communication previsit and post visit was outstanding. The accommodation for medical needs was understated, professional and spot-on. This is how a bed and breakfast is meant to be. Like MacArthur, "We shall Return!" only with friends and family!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary at Americus Garden Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

We spent New Year's Eve here several years ago and decided that it would be the perfect place to celebrate our ninth wedding anniversary. My family lives in a small town only fifteen miles away, so we are glad we have discovered this wonderful inn when we want to escape for a day but don't want to travel too far. Kim and Susan are gracious hosts, and this time we felt as if we were returning home for a visit.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

KIM AND SUSAN MADE OUR STAY ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! Very accommodating to our needs ! Breakfast was delicious ! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


One great stay a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Came to see Andersonville - found the Americus Garden Inn and so glad we did. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The sheets were amazing. The inn was quiet. If a cat person you will be in heaven. Kim & Susan were the perfect hosts and so informative about things to do and see. Breakfast was amazing and could not have asked for a better stay. A must for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

We wanted a quick overnight couples stay without our kiddos, and this was a great way to be close to home, have a great, quiet stay, with great breakfast and a nice space. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


1st B&B experience!! Surpassed our expectations!! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Kim and Susan have set the definition of hospitality!! This was our first B&B experience and had no idea what we were getting ourselves into. We were just looking for a nice place to get away and relax on our anniversary weekend. From the minute they greeted us in the drive way until the hug of our last morning, we were so impressed!! We were worried about places being closed because of the holiday weekend, but no worries they already had a map all marked out as to what was open and what was closed. They recommended many day trips around and near town, which we took them up on and were also very pleased. Very down to earth couple! They give you the right amount of hospitality, while also giving you the right amount of alone time! And the food!!!!! It was delicious and cooked with so much love!!! My husband enjoys stuffing his face and he always came out full! We were also very impressed with the presentation and of course my warmed coffee mug for my cup of coffee in the morning!! We even got an anniversary candle in our delicious chocolate chip scones!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to have spent our anniversary!!! Thank you so much Kim & Susan!!! What a pleasure!! Xxxxxxx -Angel & Nate

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

This is a trip back in time in style! Kim and Susan go above and beyond expectations. Preheated coffee mugs in the morning...need I say more? The Veranda Suite was well-appointed and had a wonderfully comfortable bed.

Vedi più recensioni


Beatiful historic home! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Susan met us and gave us a garden tour before we entered the house. Our room was spacious, and the breakfast was delicious. Susan gave us information on the history of the area the enriched our stay. We only regret that we didn't have more time to spend there.

Vedi più recensioni


Americus Garden Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2016

This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast but it was an excellent choice. We were treated like friends by Kim and Susan instead of customers. The house was beautiful and the bedroom perfect. The food was wonderful, especially the cinnamon roll pancakes. We can't wait for our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay ever!!!! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

Rooms- excellent, food-excellent, and with their knowledge of the area, they help plan our day, which was quite helpful. The whole experience could not have been better!!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay!! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

This was a most enjoyable visit!! The innkeepers welcomed us warmly and explained all about the History of the Inn! The room was beautiful, and so comfortable with so many thoughtful details ( like heated mattress pads!!) Breakfast was delicious, and we had a personal tour of the beautiful gardens!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!! We loved it, and hope to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A don't miss B & B! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

What a great find! I was on business near the Americus area, and found this gem on line. Outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

This was the best trip ever. Mr. Kim and Ms. Susan were the best hosts. They went out of the way to make sure our trip was special. The room was top notch and it had special touches because it was an anniversary celebration. The breakfast provided was off the charts good (Ms. Susan sure can cook). They knew all of the local attractions and gave helpful and knowledgeable suggestions about this and future trips. I will be staying again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


So much better than a hotel stay a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

Lovely place to stay and relax with beautiful rooms and gardens, wonderful food and fabulous service.

Vedi più recensioni


A trip my husband and I will never forget! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2016

We had such an enjoyable stay at the Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast. The hosts were so gracious. We planned a trip to providence canyon to bring in the new year and celebrate our 1 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived everything was exceptional. We were greeted with inviting smiles and it felt as if we were visiting relatives. Susan took the time to have a congratulations banner hanging above the door of our room and a heart shaped candy dish filled with chocolates on our bed. Because we were spending new years eve there, she also took the time to call around and find out what restaurants would be open for dinner that night. We stayed in the Balcony room. It was so clean and comfortable and the sheets on the bed were amazingly soft. The balcony had a great view overlooking a beautiful garden, perfect for watching the sunrise. Each morning we looked forward to breakfast, it was always a delicious spread. Susan and Kim go above and beyond and we are looking forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Americus Garden Inn, an elegant experience of southern grace and charm a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2016

Our experience at this historic inn could not have been better. The hosts were as kind and caring as possible, thinking ahead about what we may want or need, smiling, happy, affectionate. The beds and rooms were exceptionally comfortable and clean, and so tastefully decorated. The temperature was well regulated, There was no noise, actually nothing to hear but a bird song and us talking to each other about what a great time we were having. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and the Veranda. Both were excellent. I do not think you can make a bad choice of a room. Congratulations to Susan and Kim for a terrific job.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect opportunity for you! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2016

Lee and Susan have perfected all details to make your stay a pleasure. I enjoyed the heated mattress pad, flawless linens and spaciousness of the Veranda Suite. They have mastered the technique of fine hotels of always being available while not smothering you with instant intimacy seen in way too many B&B's. Will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2015

If you are traveling in the area and need a place to stay, this is the place. Easy drive from I75 and away from the crowds. Clean, quiet, delicious food and owners that seem like long time friends. Spend your money and time with real people instead of the chain hotels, you won't regret it. Thanks again for our wonderful stay, Amy and Gene

Vedi più recensioni


A Home Away from Home a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

My stay at Americus Inn was exceptional. I had stayed there in 2011 and was welcomed back a few weeks ago with genuine warmth. Kim and Susan are outstanding inn keepers and made me feel totally at ease and welcomed. I love the feel of the home and the breakfasts are 'over the top' delicious and worthy of a photo due to the creative presentation. It is the best! Lynette, from Colorado

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Get Away a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

Make a trip to stay in this beautiful historical home! Kim and Susan are gracious hosts and will take great care of you, down to every detail! The room is beautiful, quiet and a great comfortable bed for a peaceful nights sleep. The breakfasts are amazing, delicious and served with such care. Kim and Susan are very knowable about the area and can direct you to great local sites. You wont want to stay anywhere else!!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B for pleasure or business a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

In Americus for business, instead of staying at a chain a coworker recommended this place and boy am I glad she did. Great place to stay and recharge after a long day at the office. Great breakfasts, free wi-fi, and wonderful rooms. Definitely will stay here if I get back to Americus.

Vedi più recensioni


Americus Garden Inn. a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

Excellent B&B in historic area. Convenient to many interesting sites. Hosts were excellent, food was outstanding, and service was also above average. Would stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn for visiting Americus or Plains, Ga, or relaxing in rooms, living areas, outdoor porches, gardens a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2015

Wonderful experience at this Inn. Very accommodating to busy schedule, even able to adjust breakfast time and menus for our travel plans. Wish I had more time to enjoy its atmosphere, books and gardens.

Vedi più recensioni


A thoroughly delightful weekend! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

Can't express enough positive comments about this Inn. The accommodations were outstanding, the food superb, the friendliness of the owners exceptional and genuine. We selected this property based largely on the ratings, and so expected to be pleased. Our expectations were met, and exceeded, in every category. The Americus Garden Inn receives our strongest possible recommendation!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic place and excellent bed & breakfast inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

On our round trip through Georgia, Northern Florida and South Carolina we came to Americus since we were interested to learn more about the agricultural area and the rural way of living in the south. The “Americus Garden Inn” has been a marvelous place to start our short excursions (e.g. to Plains, Carters boyhood farms and the surrounding farmland). Situated in the historic district of Americus it conserved quite a bit of the traditional and prestigious life of the antebellum years. We really appreciated the warm welcome, the very helpful recommendations Susan and Kim gave us, the most interesting conversations, the decent atmosphere of the house and - not to forget - the most delicious breakfast . In fact we didn´t get a better one during our 3 week roundtrip. We can recommend this place without any restrictions and its absolutely worth its price ! Additional remark: We wanted to rate "outstanding" (five points for all categories) but that didn´t work on our PC. The given website-menu accepted only 4 points at the most, so be aware that the real rating is "outstanding" !!

Vedi più recensioni


Our second great stay at Americus Garden Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

This second visit to Susan and Kim, the innkeepers at Americus Garden Inn was just as great as the first. We had reserved the Magnolia room, as before. It is pretty and so comfortable. Our breakfasts were filling, attractive and delicious. Susan's various egg and pancake choices are delicate and tasty. Kim's service is friendly, informative and entertaining.

Vedi più recensioni


25th anniversary stay a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2015

We had a superb 1 night stay and Susan was a marvellous host. She had arranged wine chocolates and a congratulations sign above the door for our anniversary. The breakfast was delicious and we had a wonderful conversation whilst eating. Their home is beautiful and you will not be disappointed if, and you should, book. Sarah and Jim Attrill

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay at Americus Garden Inn August 2015 a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2015

We always enjoy our time at Americus Garden Inn. We drive out of our way to come here and are always glad that we did. The historical home is lovely as are the beautiful gardens. The breakfast is delicious. (The pictures don't do it justice). I love to sit on the back porch and enjoy my morning coffee before starting the day. It is so peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Inn a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

This is a beautiful historic house that has been wonderfully maintained. Surrounded by lovely gardens. Hosts Kim and Susan were so welcoming that I felt I truly belonged there. Their knowledge of the area was so helpful and their suggestions spot on. I hope I am able to visit again

Vedi più recensioni


Over the top weekend! a Americus Garden Inn (Americus, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2015

Spent 3 days at this lovely place. Hosts were most friendly and always helpful. Room was perfect; breakfasts were divine! Great attention to detail in everything. Have you eaten the petals of pineapple guava garnish on your pancakes?? Quiet; convenient to Andersonville and Plains. You will love it!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Americus Garden Inn (4,92)
Inizio pagina
}