Ultime Recensioni in Alexandria, Minnesota

Unique B&B a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

We had a lovely time. Breakfasts were tasty and filling. The scenery was inspiring.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite B&B a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

Bubba and Margie have what it takes to provide their guests an outstanding experience at their lovely B&B. We recently returned from our third visit to Xanadu Island and will return next year. And, did I mention the wonderful breakfasts and snacks?! Superb!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Celebration at Xanadu! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Xanadu B&B. Margie and Bubba were fantastic hosts! The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast amazing. It was fun get to meet the other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Xanadu is magical! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

As one enters the property the lane narrows to as if to squeeze out any weights of the office or home. Relaxation personified!

Vedi più recensioni


Take the time to stay a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

Our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast. Wonderful experience. We will definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Not sure another B & B can beat Xanadu! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

Our stay was absolutely amazing! Bubba and Margie by far are the best hosts we have ever had the pleasure staying with. They make you feel as at home as you can possibly be, like they have known you forever. The food was delicious, enough to make you want to miss lunch all together. The house and Island are breath taking. Battle Lake has so much history in it's small town, I never knew and I'm glad we got a chance to figure it out! I now understand why Xanadu Island has so many returning guests. We will be adding to that list! Thank You Bubba and Margie for welcoming us into your home and onto your beautiful island! Angie and Matt- Andover, MN

Vedi più recensioni


the perfect getaway a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Absolutely just a beautiful place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was great - except... a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

I liked everything about our stay except that the water smelled like fish. It wasn't romantic to take a jacuzzi in a hot tub full of water that made me smell like a trout. I know it was on a peninsula and was surrounded by a lake, which was AWESOME. But the water smelling and tasting like lake water was pretty gross. I don't know if they can use some sort of filtration device or something - but everything else was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to kick back and relax a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

The owners, Margie and Bubba were wonderful and the breakfast's are delicious. It's a peaceful location, loved hearing the loons in the early morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this Place a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Peaceful, serene, hospitable, kind, tons to do, excellent food, gracious hosts... Cannot wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


The truth of Xanadu Island a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

Meeting people like Margie and Bubba makes a person's life better. You are more than just dollar sign and occupant of the room. You are treated as a member of the family. They go above and beyond any type of service from a hotel and make it your home away from home. We could rave on and on but we will just say you can never go wrong with visiting Xanadu Island.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

This is a gem. A must stay if you are in the area. The rooms are large & very comfortable. The breakfast was great as well.

Vedi più recensioni


.the most romantic and relaxing place on earth a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

We drove there and didn't know what to expect, when you get off the tar road you drive on gravel for a 1/4 of a mile, and then down a narrow path beside a corn field, then into the woods, the road narrows and curves along and then you come out, and up, and the house is in front of you, kind of quaint, until you walk in the front door, huge living room, wood and windows, very beautiful, very comfortable, the view from the deck, and the magnificent oaks, and the lake.Margie comes out and welcomes us, and shows us around, then in comes Buba, nice fella, we had the most fun and felt like we had come home from a long trip, we talked , and felt like we were family, we will go back and stay longer next time, we stayed in the fireplace room, huge windows that opened up towards a view of the lake, and the other window a view of the bay on the other side of the island, a massive stone fireplace, with have of a log for a mantel, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed many hours there, we sat and sipped wine cheese, and crackers out on the deck, that we brought with, and we accidentally dropped a cracker and low and behold here's this chipmunk comes right up to us and snatches that cracker and eats it in front of us, all the sounds of the lake were prevalent there, the loons, and the ducks, and herons, when you go you will have to check out the two person hammock, what fun, in the morning I woke to the best cup of coffee I've had in a long time and me and zona polished off two carafes before breakfast, and then we ate like royalty, anyway it felt that and who doesn't want their get away to feel that way, I've, we've never felt so welcomed at any place where we have stayed like we did when we stayed at Xanadu Bed & Breakfast, and Resort, It will always have a special place in our memories, and we will return to make many more.John & Zona.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Care and Stay a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay. Not only was the place immaculate but the hospitality was incredible. I felt at home and had the most amazing breakfast!!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our expectations a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

Lovely, warm, and inviting property. The in keepers were very welcoming and we loved the location. While visiting you have to check out the civil war museum a must see!

Vedi più recensioni


Xanadu is Amazing! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

This was our second stay at Xanadu and it will not be our last! We always have such a wonderful time here- and Margie and Bubba were born to run a B&B. They make it seem so effortless!

Vedi più recensioni


Shhh! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Looking to relax in a serene setting with an over the top breakfast? Look no further...I won't say more....want to keep this quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

We stayed at one of the cabins and has a wonderful experience. The surroundings are lovely. We enjoyed access to kayaks and paddle boat. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Since we did not stay at the B&B, we did not have breakfast. We did enjoy some surprise cookies one afternoon. I highly recommend a stay at Xanadu.

Vedi più recensioni


our favorite getaway a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

Bubba and Marge are the ultimate hosts, and this place is serene and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

After reading glowing reviews of this B&B prior to booking you still never know if it'll be great. Well, my gamble paid off. This place is awesome. Even more awesome are the owners Bubba and Margie. They truly went above and beyond to make our 2 night stay fantastic. The beautiful weather helped greatly as we were able to spend hours on the lake using their boats and toys. The location is also very close to Glendalough state park which we also spent many hours biking and kayaking. I rarely write reviews but because I'm still so happy about our stay I wanted to share...

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2014

Bubba and Margie are so wonderful. Bubba spent about an hour one afternoon helping us get out sailing on their sailboat. The breakfasts were incredible and the location is so peaceful and isolated. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


In Xanadu... a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

Beautiful lake-side retreat; great setting, great company, great food, cost was at same price-point as previous night's boring motel room with stock experience...

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Beautiful home, welcoming owners, quiet, peaceful property and exceptionally clean. Wonderful place for a relaxing getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely perfect a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The property is very well-maintained. The service of Margie & Bubba was outstanding. Very relaxing, beautiful little island.

Vedi più recensioni


Even if you do not like sailboats, paddle boats, fishing, you will love it here. a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

It was so relaxing. Battle Lake has great restaurants....better than Alexandria. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem on a beautiful lake. a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

You will be so glad you visited here. WE were!!!! The owners make you feel right at home and relaxed. Delicious treats and breakfast. Comfortable and clean room with lovely surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, friendly, interesting, and so much to do, if you want, or just do nothing a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

So much is included! Plan to spend some TIME! We didn't realize what an amazing place this is. It is truly an island, apart from the causeway which was built in 1920 so you can drive onto it (OK - and probably for construction).

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

My wife and I had such a lovely time! Bubba and Margie are splendid hosts. Our highlights were the food, the jacuzzi, and the kayaks.

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Find a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

This place is so special. Bubba and Margie make one feel right at home and the breakfasts are phenomenal. Fireplaces in some rooms and a wonderful lake view. Excellent restaurants in nearby Battle Lake. We hope to be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing and beautiful! a Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

Met my in-laws at Xanadu last weekend for a family getaway, and had a fantastic time! Bubba and Margie are gracious and sweet hosts, and the food is amazing. We relaxed on the deck, watching the lake, visited in front of a roaring fire in the great room, and generally enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of this beautiful lodge. Our second trip here, but certainly not our last! Jennifer and Jack, Valley City, ND

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}