Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cute cabins in convenient location

4,8 su agosto 22, 2014

The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable and contained everything we needed. It was very convenient to Hatcher Pass and the drive there was beautiful with several places to pull over and enjoy the view. Liz went out of her way to make us feel welcome.see to our needs.


5 Star + Awesome and Cozy Cabin!

5 su agosto 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here July 16 and 17, 2014 and LOVED it! To start off, our cabin was immaculate and in perfect order with everything we needed. We stayed in one of the Sourdough Cabins. It is small, but really does have everything you need to live in. Liz is an excellent host, paying an extraordinary amount of attention to little details that made our stay super comfortable and enjoyable. Liz was also very helpful in giving information about the area such as dining and adventures. We were disappointed that we had not planned staying here more than 2 nights - it really is a beautiful area and a fabulous place to stay!


There's no place like Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 14, 2014

Lizbeth goes above and beyond to make your stay at Hather Pass B & B unforgettable. She made Alaska feel like home, her kindness of showing us things to do in the area and sharing her homemade muffins. The cabin was so relaxing, clean, and convent. Will recommend anyone traveling to Alaska, stay at Hatxher Pass Bed & Breakfast. We will never forget. Thank You again Lizbeth. Tonya and John.


great!

3,2 su giugno 18, 2014

Odd lighting for bathroom area but otherwise fantastic! Did not mind making our own breakfast


Great, cozy cabin

4,8 su aprile 16, 2014

Liz was awesome, she let us do our own thing and helped us out when we needed it. The cabins are completely private from everybody else and nestled in some trees very nicely. Definitely would recommend to anybody.


Lovely B & B

3,8 su gennaio 26, 2014

Only spent one night but the accommodating was top notch.


Excellent Stay

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2014

We live in Anchorage and wanted a nice weekend getaway that was close. Hatchers Pass B & B was the place. We rented a Sourdough cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was very clean, cozy and comfortable. It was an awesome "glamping trip". The cabin had all the amenities needed. We went into Hatcher's Pass on Saturday and skied the Gold Mint trail, fantastic trail. We will definitely be back. Thanks Liz for everything, had a wonderful stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend here at Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast - and do hope to see you in another season to enjoy some "down" time away from the city!


Very nice B & B.

5 su settembre 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast. It was very nice to be able to cook our own meals if we wanted instead of eating out every day. We stayed in the large cabin and it was very clean and included everything we needed to be comfortable. The breakfast that was included was available for us to cook whenever we were ready to eat which was nice if someone wanted to sleep in or eat late.


Great B&B!

5 su settembre 12, 2013

We only had one night to stay in the Sourdough Cabin, and that is my only complaint. The cabin was adorable and had just enough space and furnishings for a family girls' night. I loved getting to make our own breakfast and we were supplied with more than enough choices. Super-clean and adorable setting. Loved it!!!!


Great cabin!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at this fantastic B&B. Our cabin was nicely decorated, homely & very comfortable. We loved being able to chose and prepare our own breakfast from what was supplied. Good location for exploring the breathtaking Hatchers Pass. Highly recommended!


Alaskan Honeymoon

5 su agosto 30, 2013

A perfectly located little private place with great warmth and hospitality. Will def be back staying here again. LOVED IT!!!! Out of the few cabins we stayed at over the 2 week period, the only place that really left a few things for us to munch on/use for making breakfast. Loved that it was just right there.


Great retreat in the woods

4,0 su agosto 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hatcher Pass B&B. The cabin was clean, well-equipped and very quiet. Check-in was a snap, and we had privacy not usually available at a B&B. We definitely recommend it and will stay there again. A dining rating really doesn't apply because food is provided and the guest prepares his/her own meal.


Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2013

We loved our stay in Hatcher Pass B &B. Liz was so generous with her knowledge of the area, our cabin was clean and comfortable and the breakfast provided was lovely. We loved being able to have access to a microwave, fridge and hot plate- we were tired after hiking and we liked having the option to eat at the cabin instead of going out. The area is beautiful with many lovely hikes available.


We love Alaska

4,4 su agosto 13, 2013

Great place! Just what we wanted


Great Place!!!

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

I really picked this based on the location but really enjoyed our stay. The owner was very helpful and the cabin was great. The cabins are not your standard backwoods fare. These are NICE places. We stayed in one of the grand cabins and it is a beautiful space. The location down the road from Hatcher Pass (20 minutes) was perfect. I liked making our own breakfast. We had everything we needed and the owner was great about making sure that was the case. We had plenty. Great place.


Wonderful end to a fabulous Alaskan vacation!

4,8 su giugno 03, 2013

What a special place Hatcher Pass is! We enjoyed our one night stay here and would have liked to stay longer. We were very impressed by the cleanliness, and Liz's attention to detail. The flowers were beautiful, the breakfast supplies generous, and the comfort level high.


Great place to stay

4,0 su maggio 28, 2013

very cozy cabin, and nice idea to have breakfast items in the cabin.


A wonderful getaway spot!

4,8 su aprile 08, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and it was a wonderful experience. The cabin we stayed in was clean, cozy, and super cute. The stocked kitchenette really was a nice touch too! We were very impressed with the quality of the accommodations for the price, and we'll definitely be coming to stay again. The owner, Liz, was very kind and cheerful and made us feel welcome. If you are looking for a place to stay that is off the beaten track and offers more privacy and serenity than a hotel room then this is the place to try.


cozy & clean cabin

5 su marzo 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay there really much. The owner Liz is very helpfull and friendly and we wish to caome back.I can fully recommand it. Nadja


Hatcher Pass B&B the best place to stay in theMat-Su Valley

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our June2012 visit to Hatcher Pass B & B. Felt right at home as if we weren't just "tourists." Thank you Liz for your hospitality extended to us adults & to our 11 year old son. Plenty of great suggestions for food & entertainment while we were in the area. Loved the large array of breakfast & snack treats on arrival!


One night at Hatcher Pass

4,2 su settembre 20, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast, and our cabin was very cozy, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast available in the cabin was enough for 4 people; turkey sausage, eggs, yogurt, bagels, english muffins, etc. Remember that this is a cabin, and the bathroom is very small, but excellent shower with lots of hot water.


Very nice cabins

4,8 su settembre 03, 2012

Nice individual cabins provide good privacy. Breakfast consists of cereal, egs, milk, muffins, etc. stocked in your cabin before you arrive. Hatcher pass is a short drive away. Very clean cabins with basic TV service. Outside BBQ provided. Colorful flowers outside your cabin. All at a very reasonable price. Walk to Shell station across street for extra munchies.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 28, 2012

Our Grande Cabin was welcoming, spacious, cozy and spotless. Liz was very hospitable and extremely helpful with suggested things to see and do. We really enjoyed having the option to relax and fix our own breakfast or eat on the run. Our stay at Hatcher Pass far surpassed the other 5 places we stayed during our visit to AK. Highly recommend staying there!!


We Loved it!

4,6 su giugno 11, 2012

We loved Hatcher Pass B & B! Liz is a gracious host and had area information, directions, and breakfast foods already loaded into the fridge. I wish we had booked one more day there! I could have stayed for a week!~ Close enough to Palmer and all activities, these cabins should be your choice! (I posted a 'met my expectations' for the dining because there really isn't any 'dining' at the cabin - unless you cook it)


Great place to stay

5 su giugno 07, 2012

Can't beat the value here--for much less than the price of a hotel room, you get your own private cabin in a quiet area near Palmer, AK, close to Parks Hwy, and some fantastic hiking/recreational opportunities. The fridge was stocked with eggs, sausages, bagel, muffins etc., so that I could make my own breakfast. Also, a big tin of coffee and filters meant I could make coffee just the way I like it--very strong! Bed was very comfortable, nice linens, very cozy, friendly owner. All in all, a real bargain. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.


Friendly Economical B&B

4,6 su maggio 27, 2012

After a long days drive this was a welcoming end to a tiring day. To be greeted by Amorita the playful pup was like coming home. A few ball throws and we were off to our cabin. A very comfortable accomodation and with a kitchen stocked with enough food that we had a "breakfast" supper with plenty of food left for a hearty breakfast. We will certainly stay here again when we visit Alaska if we are in the area.


Great Place to Stay!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hatcher Pass B&B and we absolutely loved it! It was very private, quiet, clean... breakfast was excellent, and the owner was very personable and accommodating.


Friendly to large families too

5 su marzo 19, 2012

The cabins are very well maintained and clean. The cabin comfortably slept 4 with room to move. The breakfast items were replenished daily and were quality items. The furnishings and kitchen items were plentiful and I think the owners thought of everything (even had a quality corkscrew in the cabin). It is centrally located and is about 13 miles (easy drive) to Independence Mine. Reserve a room with confidence! They are our new go-to lodging of choice in Hatcher Pass.


Fantastic

4,2 su marzo 12, 2012

Perfect for our brief getaway from Anchorage. Served as the most comfortable and fitting girls night out. We ended up sledding near Independence Mine, then warmed up and snuggled to watch our 3 rented movies. Cozy, Clean, Comfortable!


Cute & Charming

5 su marzo 02, 2012

The cabin was wonderful! It was nice to go out of town even if it was only for one night. Cabin was very cute, cozy, and clean! Liz was great! She allowed us to check out late so we could enjoy the cabin a little longer and enjoy our breakfast. Will definitely go back!!


Hatcher Pass B&B--Private Rustic Oasis

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

The Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast far surpassed our expectations. We just live in Anchorage and wanted to escape for the weekend. This fit our needs perfectly. The cabin was immaculate, cozy, warm, and very private. We were able to cook a world-class birthday dinner and breakfast in the kitchen too. The proximity to a variety of ski trails was much appreciated as well. We could have stayed forever and are looking forward to going back as soon as possible!


The gonder Getaway

5 su dicembre 24, 2011

Upon my return from a 1 year tour in Afghanistan, this was just what the doctor ordered. Peaceful setting, all the comforts of home, and THE most accomadating host anyone could ask for. Immaculate bathroom/shower, comfortable beds, and my boys enjoyed having their own room to relax and enjoy their privacy. All around EXCEPTIONAL place to stay, we will definitely be back!!


Hatchers Pass B&B

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

I love this place. I've done girls weekends, weekends with my husband and even attended a wedding here. Liz is great and I will back.


Best B+B in Alaska

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September during a 3 week visit to Alaska. We stayed at many hotel and B+Bs but this was by far our favourite. The cabin we had was gorgeous, warm and cozy. Spotlessly clean and we loved the little kitchen so we could make our own meals. There was even a DVD players so it was just like home from home. Liz, the owner, is lovely - very friendly and helpful. But her dog, Amorita, stole the show. She's a real sweetie and I was tempted to kidnap her and take her home with me! I would not hesitate to recommend this B+B for a great stay. And make sure you go the Reindeer farm as well - great fun for all ages!


The best B & B on the planet as far as we're concerned!

5 su settembre 20, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at Hatcher Pass B & B. We came back the second time because it was our favorite the first time! This time we brought my brother and his wife along and it was their favorite as well. If you like boarding with bunches of people in the same house, eating meals with prescribed mealtimes with a table full of strangers...then this probably isn't for you. If, like us, you go on vacation to get away...for privacy and a leisure schedule, Hatcher Pass B&B will surpass your expectations. Liz puts plenty of food in the refrigerator to use for breakfast--that you can get up and make anytime you want in the privacy of your own Chalet (which is comfortable and wonderfully appointed). There's everything you need to just relax there or she can give you great information on places to go. We were not disappointed in this second time around visit...will be back for a third. It is simply our favorite B&B (even considering international ones, which we use). She's the best.


Delightful

4,8 su settembre 17, 2011

It was our pleasure to stay here for 3 days during the Alaska State fair. The room was immaculate well outfitted with a loaded refrigerator. Although the cabins are out a bit from Palmer the drive was only about 10-15 minutes. There are plenty of things in the area to see - even moose. We planned our trip for almost a year and had good communications with Liz. If we ever return to the area we'd stay here again.


Fall in Palmer

4,0 su settembre 14, 2011

Not too far from the Susitna River and beautiful Hatcher Pass, this is a quiet cozy way to stay remote, yet not too far away from the cute little town of Palmer, Alaska.


Just perfect!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

After a week in Alaska dealing with high lodging and restaurant prices, the Hatcher Pass B&B was a delightful surprise. The kitchen was stocked with tons of goodies, enough for two meals. The cabin was adorable, with a nice front porch to sit on and great rustic decor. I urge anybody visiting Alaska to stay here in this nice central location.


Adorable cabins, perfect location

5 su agosto 25, 2011

We searched through hundreds of guidebooks and web sites to find the perfect cabin for our Alaskan vacation, and we are so glad we chose Hatcher Pass B&B. The host, Liz, is wonderful, and the grande cabin we stayed in was beautiful. It was definitely worth the price to get away from the city. Also, we were within an hour of driving distance from every activity we did, from kayaking around Knik glacier to salmon fishing on the Little Susitna. Perhaps the best part was being able to cook our own catch back at the cabin. Or maybe it was seeing a momma and two baby moose walk right by our cabin one afternoon. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to make the most of their stay in Alaska! Walter and Autumn Shrum


We falled in love with this B&B !

5 su agosto 22, 2011

A marvellous alaskan cabin ! Fully equiped, very clean, cozy, warm, so a very lovely place to be ! The hostess was so charming and gave us very good food for the breakfast. There is a free private parking for each cabin. Price is really reasonable and Palmer is a very nice place to visit. We falled in love with this b&b which is the best lodge we had during our 2 weeks trip in Alaska (we visited 9 different lodges) ! Fabrice & Julie from Belgium


Could we stay here ..forever?

5 su agosto 20, 2011

Once arriving here and seeing the cabin in person was a sheer delight. The cabin was extremely spacious which included a full kitchen and stocked breakfast items that were delicious, loved the homemade muffins and sausage. We miss this place already and it has only been two weeks. Our only regret was not having more time to play with Amorita. Thank You Liz for the best ever accommodations of our 11 day, 2000 mile road trip. Sincerely, Gary, Liliana, and Rebecca


Very pleased

5 su agosto 18, 2011

It was very clean and exceeded our expectations on all things.


Everything You Could Want

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

As pictured, these cabins are obviously very cute. But what amazed us was the inside. They have thought of everything and managed to neatly fit it in a modest space. It's in a beautiful area. They leave the breakfast food in your cabin's refrigerator. So you don't have the interchange with the owner and other guests at breakfast as with many B&B's. But the owner was very helpful at check-in as far as suggesting sights to see in the area. The food was excellent and plentiful and we appreciated being able to have breakfast at our leisure. In fact, the kitchenette was so well equipped that we bagged plans to have dinner in a restaurant, purchased food at a local supermarket and made dinner in the cabin.


Great Family Vacation!

5 su luglio 05, 2011

My family traveled a long way (From Georgia) to stay at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast and were not disappointed at all. The cabins are great and super clean and comfortable. There was four of us and we stayed in one of the Grande Cabins and found it to have more then enough room. Liz, our host was Great! She made sure we had everything we needed and more. She had our frig. stocked with homemade muffins, bagels, eggs, sausage, bacon etc. to get our day of exploring Alaska off to a good start. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and extra blankets if needed, even though we weren't sure when to go to bed because it seemed it was daylight all the time. LOL! Very nice central location to explore the area and visit local attractions. In short, we couldn't have asked for more, very pleased with our stay and enjoyed a fantastic vacation! We all want to go back! Thanks Liz for you hospitality, you're the best!


A great place for a getaway.

5 su maggio 02, 2011

I'm an Anchorage, Alaska, resident who occasionally likes (and needs) to spend some time out of town to focus on getting work done. I found Hatcher Pass B&B by searching online for reasonably priced cabins within an hour or so of town. I feel lucky to have found this place. The cabin was very comfortable and cozy, with a nice, fully outfitted kitchen and bathroom with good towels and plenty of hot water. The cabin was impeccably clean. The refrigerator was stocked with above-average provisions: sausage, eggs, muffins, bagels, juice, and milk for the coffee. Three delicious homemade cookies awaited my arrival. I didn't need the TV but was grateful for the free wireless, a rarity in most hotels. I especially appreciated the way the innkeepers tried not to disturb me unnecessarily--I received a friendly phone call asking if I needed anything and complete privacy otherwise. Out-of-town visitors will appreciate the nearby convenience store with a gas station and liquor store, the blinds, the nearness to beautiful Hatcher Pass, and maps and guides to local attractions. The price was very reasonable for this market. I highly recommend this B&B, particularly because it's in a good area for seeing some of "real" Alaska while not being far from Anchorage.


Nature at its Finest

5 su giugno 15, 2010

Fantastic cabins in a truly natural location. Everything you need is provided along with a cook-your-own breakfast. Host is very helpful and will provide any local information. We would definitely stay again.


Best Ever

4,8 su aprile 15, 2010

This was the best stay away from home I have ever had. The cabin was cozy, spotless and full of charm. The innkeeper was warm and unobtrusive, full of knowledge about the area and so very accommodating. My husband is ready to go back - I am too - and we are NOT usually happy away from home!


Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 02, 2009

Our cottage was cute, comfortable. Easy access to surrounding cities and attractions. I would recommend to others.


The perfect weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Hatcher Pass made for the perfect weekend getaway right in our own backyard. A lovely breakfast ready-to-make was a nice surprise. The cabin was adorable and very roomy. A wonderful stay!


Great Cabins

5 su gennaio 23, 2009

This is a great place a bit off the beaten path of Alaska tourism. Hatcher Pass and the state park is an absolute gem. The amiable hostess provided a ton of information and made sure we were comfortable, well informed and had everything we needed. The small cabins were perfect, and having the kitchenette for cooking was a welcome break from restaurant food. The location turned out to be a plus, as we were within driving distance of talkeetna for flight seeing, hatcher pass for history and hiking, and a glacier for some ice walking. oh and it was only an hour to the airport so we ended up staying an extra night and having a campfire then heading to the airport. Hatcher pass b&b really made our stay in alaska special. We had a home away from home to retreat to.


Escape from Everyday life.

3,8 su settembre 11, 2008

After a particularly hard week at work for both my husband and I we drove directly to the Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast. Since this was on a Friday after work we battled the "get out of Anchorage" crowd on the highway. The cabin was like our own little world away from the fast pace we are used to. It is very cute. We felt like we were out in the wilderness but the town of Palmer is only down the road. Fresh baked goods were on the table in a basket to welcome us. The place was clean and neat. A very good place when you just need some peace, quiet and beautiful scenery.


Beautiful

5 su ottobre 11, 2007

I have to admit, this was the most beautiful Place that we had the pleasure of staying at during our trip to Alaska. We felt at home. Could of lived there. Everything and anything we could have needed was there. It was so clean and fresh. I would recommend any one traveling through Hatcher Pass Alaska. To stop in and see what a great B&B it is. Great Place Great price. I would definitely stay there again. Thank-You Lyn Cunningham


Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $179
  • Recensioni (52) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9077456788
  • Numero di Fax 1-9077456787

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina