Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
121 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Picturesque & Cozy

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Alaska's Harvest B&B. Our room was incredibly spacious and creatively decorated. Collette Hand, the proprietor, was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!


Home away from home

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

Very comfortable stay in a beautiful setting.


B&B Alaska

3,4 su agosto 01, 2013

A very comfortable stop to conclude our Alaskan adventure. Spacious, clean, and good hosts.


Outstanding Home Away from Home!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

By far the best place we've stayed in Alaska! House/accommodations are beautiful! Hosts are very friendly! Would definitely recommend! Rates very reasonable.


Relaxing, clean & peaceful

5 su agosto 01, 2013

We had a great stay at harvest B&B. Everything was clean & lots to do & very comfortable. We were so happy with everything!


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

The rooms are beautiful, service is wonderful, convenient to Palmer & activities. Very clean with an excellently stocked kitchenette for breakfast!


Nice but Unusual

3,2 su agosto 01, 2013

If you enjoy privacy, animal skins & mounts, and stunning views, this is the place for you! Far above the other accommodations in the area. However, if you enjoy B&Bs in part because of interaction with hosts & other guests, do not stay here. You have to fix your own breakfast and host makes clear that time with host is not part of package.


Perfect!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

Staying here was like having a mini retreat from our travels. We were able to leisurely see Palmer, Hatcher Pass, etc. and come "home" to a restful, loving environment. Thank you for this 2 nights of rest on a 2 week journey.


Excellent Stay

4,0 su agosto 01, 2013

Great accommodations -- excellent space for 4. Great hospitality. Clean & great view!


Amazing people and time

5 su agosto 01, 2013

This felt like a great home with great people. Thank you for sharing your home.


Very Good!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for a long time!


Feels like 'Home'

5 su luglio 10, 2013

I have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast several times and each time has been perfect. You know that feeling of "home" you get when you walk into just the right place? That is what this B&B does for me! Always clean, comfortable, fresh smelling and peaceful- not to mention the amazing setting this B&B rests in! There is no place like home, except for Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast!


My stay at Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 10, 2013

When I stayed here it was with a group of teens. We had an amazing time because your pretty free to do whatever, just try not to leave to big of a mess. The decorations were beautiful, the view was spectacular, and the hospitality was delightful.


Concert Trip

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

I liked it!


Concert Trip

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2013

It was great -- we loved our rooms, it was clean, and the beds are comfortable. We had a ton of fun eating cake at 12pm


Review

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2013

I thought it was beautiful! I like the werewolf wishbone.


Alaska's Harvest B&B

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2013

It was a lovely peaceful stay.


Alaska's Harvest B&B

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Great place to stay.


Alaska Beauty

3,8 su settembre 06, 2012

Such a relaxing place to stay. Beautiful and friendly. Would love to come back again.


We loved our stay here!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

Everything was perfect. Thank you so much for your great hospitality & your beautiful home!


Quiet & Comfortable Visit

4,0 su settembre 06, 2012

Everything was ready for our arrival, with great instructions and quiet music to welcome us. The rooms were comfortable & spacious, with good signage for the shared bathroom.


Alaska's Harvest B&B

5 su settembre 03, 2012

I am happy to have been here.


Alaska's Harvest B&B

4,4 su agosto 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home, view, and people. The view is breathtaking, the owners are fantastic, automatically felt like home. We received a wonderful welcome and were given everything we needed right from the start.


Alaska's Harvest B&B

4,2 su agosto 04, 2012

Excellent arrangement and attention to details. Nice views and breakfast as well.


Peace and Beauty

4,6 su agosto 04, 2012

We love Alaska and often say God did some of His best work here. He must smile as He watches over the people and property at Alaska's Harvest B&B. Anyone who visits here will love everything about it -- just as we have.


The Best of Palmer, AK

5 su agosto 03, 2012

We were excited when checking in that the room was even more impressive than the website showed. This tucked-away B&B is beautiful.


Fabulous!

4,6 su luglio 30, 2012

Everything was wonderful, room, hosts, and view! Great place to stay.


First-Timer

5 su luglio 26, 2012

First time in a B&B and loved the experience. If all are this pleasant we will choose over motels whenever possible!


Marvelous!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

Beautiful home with an even more spectacular view. Rooms were wonderfully decorated and the hosts were great to work with as our schedules changed. Would stay again & again!


Simply outstanding

4,8 su agosto 03, 2011

An amazing home with magnificent views. Collette thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Could not fault a thing. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.


Paradise in Palmer

4,4 su luglio 22, 2011

We immediately felt at home upon arrival at Alaska's Harvest. Our room was clean and spacious, and provided us with amazing views! It was a quiet and relaxing place to be, even if just for one night. Highly recommended -- you will not be disappointed!


Quiet personal place to stay

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

A very pleasant stay in this B&B. Clean room, wonderful full house and nice owners. View is great.


Palmer Stay

4,8 su giugno 30, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B and Colette & Joe are great hosts. The scenery is really what you want to see when you come to Alaska. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Sound Asleep

5 su dicembre 09, 2010

Its so nice to fall asleep and be so comfortable that you don't get up to go to the bathroom at all (not to imply that I went in the bed, mind you), Overall the room was comfy and about 3 times the size of my current house.


Comfort and elegance

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

Peaceful and friendly atmosphere, tastefully decorated. The room was well stocked with delicious breakfast and midnight snack foods. Breathtaking view of mountains from my window.


Marvelous

5 su settembre 17, 2010

Always marvelous. I'll never consider staying anywhere else


Home Away 4rm Home

5 su settembre 15, 2010

Collette and Joe have created a warm, welcoming and luxurious home stay. Arrangements and reservation process was prompt and friendly. We felt comfortable and treated like family. We would stay here again and highly recommend it. Beautiful setting, clean rooms and abundant breakfast.


Beautiful room and view

3,8 su settembre 13, 2010

Do it yourself continental breakfast in room ok but not great very private suite. Tobacco free and alcohol free.


Home away form home!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

We had a beautiful stay even though it was raining, outside! Colette is the BEST!


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 09, 2010

Hospitality, lodging and view were all excellent. We would highly recommend Harvest to anyone. P.S. the beds are great.


Great Place

4,8 su settembre 09, 2010

We stay two nights, slept very well in a comfortable bed, enjoyed activites and talking to other guest.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

3,8 su settembre 08, 2010

Great hospitality and excellent ambiance a very special place!


Moser's Review of Alaska's Harvest B&B

4,8 su agosto 31, 2010

The view is spectacular. What a wonderful feature for your B&B. We really enjoyed your cozy furnishings and felt at home here. We would definitely consider staying here again.


Alaska's Harvest

4,8 su agosto 06, 2010

Our hosts Joe and Collette were very warm and made us feel right at home. The room was extraordinarily large, cozy and comfortable. Many nice touches - notes, candy, and information on surrounding area - were great. The view was stunning.


Wonderful!!

4,8 su agosto 05, 2010

Highly recommend. Lovely home, room, everyone was really nice and welcoming, made us very comfortable.


Incredible Place to Stay

4,8 su agosto 02, 2010

Far exceeded our expectations. I am looking out our window at wonderful mountain scenery. If you seek lodging anywhere near this area - stay here!!!


Taste of Alaska

4,0 su luglio 29, 2010

The home is warm and inviting. It expresses what my image of Alaska is all about for our first visit. Our view from the "Bear Room" was amazing.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

This was our 1st stay at a B&B. What a great experience. Very friendly and helpful. Collette made you feel at home. Beautiful view! Very clean and decorated very cute. Great. Thank you. Will recommend and come back!


A Wonderful B&B

4,0 su luglio 22, 2010

Alaska's Harvest B&B is one of the most accommodating B&B's we've ever stayed at. Thank you for the warm hospitable welcome.


Home Away From Home!

4,8 su luglio 22, 2010

Not having spent much time in B&B's, we were curious when we drove over to check out Alaska's Harvest. Now having been here almost a week, we are very pleased. The house and grounds are beautiful. I have never slept so well. We were made to feel welcome at every turn. We will be back!


Great View

3,0 su luglio 21, 2010

Great night's sleep with view of mountains. Peaceful surroundings.


A Plus

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

We absolutely loved it here. When we visit Matthew again (1st grade teacher Swanson) we will hopefully stay here again in the same room.


Best of the Best

4,0 su giugno 25, 2010

A great place to rest, relax and vacation. Like a home away from home. On a 1-5 scale, I'll give a 5!


Just What We Were Looking For

4,6 su giugno 01, 2010

Beautiful home, wonderful view, everything so comfortable! Lots to eat as well! Very near many outdoor activities!


Alaska's Harvest

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

Absolutely perfect for a retreat with your or adults. We had room to have private space and great places for group time as well.


A Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 25, 2010

The accommodations were clean, comfortable and first class. Lots of little touches that made me feel right at home. I would definitely come back, next time for leisure!


Oasis in Alaska

4,4 su aprile 17, 2010

If you are looking for hospitality then you get five star plus treatment at Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast. The facilities were great, and the atmosphere very relaxing. Personally, I don't think you can go wrong by booking your next stay right here! Beautiful area, beautiful accommodations. D. Alexander, Idaho


Chaplain at Providence Hospital

5 su marzo 23, 2010

Everything was outstanding. It was cold in the room, the heat needed to be turned up.


Spectacular

4,8 su novembre 13, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay and relax -- the view and all the comforts of home. We will be back.


Paradise

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2009

After a busy day in Anchorage, we spent the evening and morning in this quiet haven and retreat. This is the most beautiful setting of any B&B we've ever seen. Awesome. Heaven on earth.


Great Bed

5 su settembre 23, 2009

The room was very nice, clean and well decorated...but the bed was what I needed. It was great. Highly recommend Alaska's Harvest B&B!


My Favorite Lodging On This Trip

4,6 su settembre 23, 2009

Great location, great hospitality, great room. Couldn't be better!


Loved It!

4,0 su settembre 22, 2009

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, peaceful and welcoming. Will certainly come back.


A home away from home

4,6 su settembre 11, 2009

This place is amazing! The rooms are great -- they provided everything -- the breakfast bar was great! A perfect place to stay and feel right at home! Thank you.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 26, 2009

Neautiful, new, spacious room with great view of mountains. Great food selection and friendly atmosphere.


Beautiful place!

5 su agosto 24, 2009

Love the scenery, the decor, the peacefulness of this place. "Goldilocks" found this just right.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 21, 2009

Service was excellent, very smooth for a late night arrival. Room, exceptionally nice, well-stocked, quiet atmosphere.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su agosto 19, 2009

Very nice. Meets our travel style.


Rainy Stay

5 su agosto 18, 2009

This Bed & Breakfast was warm and welcoming. It was like coming home to your oen bed after a long trip. Clean and delightful. So peaceful and had one of the best nights' sleep in 2 weeks.


A wonderful, warm stay in the frontier

5 su agosto 18, 2009

After a long haul across the Glenn Highway from Valdez, we stumbled upon this wonderful piece of heaven in Palmer, AK. Quiet, immaculate, friendly & cozy are a few words that come to mind. If you're looking for a place to stay in this area, this B&B is a great find.


fantastic!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2009

This was a wonderful home away from home!


peaceful retreat

5 su agosto 06, 2009

B&B in the quiet and peaceful countryside was very restful and time to reflect on God's creations.


welcome to Alaska and Intro to Heaven!!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2009

This is the perfect place to stay if you've just arrived in Anchorage and are headed to Denali. Warm, friendly hosts, Alaskan decor, immaculate rooms. Very quiet and peaceful with a million dollar view!


Perfect for me

5 su agosto 04, 2009

I was here 8 nights and found the balance of privacy and hospitality perfect for me. Great rooms, Great view, Great amenities.


Just Right

5 su agosto 04, 2009

This home is gorgeous, peaceful, relaxing, quiet & private even though all the rooms had guests. The perfect getaway for us.


Home away from home.

5 su luglio 29, 2009

Between the beautiful mountain views, the greatest quality service and the peaceful tranquil surroundings, this B&B was our dream of a home away from home.


country serenity

4,8 su luglio 16, 2009

The view of the sheep grazing in the meadow reminded us of home 4,000 miles away. A beautiful view, and a beautiful home. Would recommend to anyone. Enjoyed our stay.


Not in your face

3,8 su luglio 16, 2009

Luxuriously appointed, spacious home with a view. Where up to 16 guest can come and go as they please while quietly being provided for behind the scenes. Theme rooms, well stocked kitchenettes, and amenities available to accommodate a range of interest.


Better than home

4,8 su giugno 19, 2009

AK Harvest has all the comforts of home and then some. We will definitely be back when we come to Palmer- no more hotels!!


My stay here

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

I have really enjoyed the wonderful hospitality from the family here. They made me feel at home! The accommodations were outstanding! If I am in the area again, I will stay here!


Bookk Club Bash

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2009

This is my second stay here and when I walked through the door, I have this strange sensation that I was coming home! So warm, inviting, and comfortable. Many thanks!


Wonderful stay!

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2009

The view is fantastic. We already plan to stay again next year!


first B&B experience was wonderful

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2009

Comfortable, worth the cost (very reasonable). Will be recommending to others. Great hosts!


Crochet guild retreat

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

so warm and comfy. Wonderful place to a retreat. Beautiful views.


AK Harvest

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

I love it here and it is very quiet. I will recommend the place to everyone that I talk to!


Crochet guild retreat

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Wonderful accommodation. We had full use of the kitchen and living/family rooms. Beautiful home and grounds.


lovely place!

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2009

We had crochet retreat here and felt very much at home. Terrific all around!


A Fabulous First

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

We came in to a beautiful room with soft music & it smelled wonderful! It was late & we slept beautifully. The view is amazing & there was enough food for an army. It's hard to imagine better than this.


Bountiful Harvest

4,8 su settembre 10, 2008

A beautiful home, warm welcome. Its just like being at home.


Beautiful!

3,0 su settembre 09, 2008

Beautiful home, atmosphere, and accommodations.


Highly recommended!

4,6 su settembre 04, 2008

We really enjoyed this place very warm and comfortable. The hosts have everything in place. Highly recommended!


Calminl Oasis

4,4 su agosto 20, 2008

Very quiet, restful home. From candles to music the house welcomes you like a home very thoughtful hosts.


We could feel the love !

4,8 su agosto 20, 2008

Beautiful, serene, quite, scenic, friendly. It gave us a smile that we could pass on !


we never dreamed...

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Fantastic, view is majestic. Spacious room, wonderrful in every way.


wonderful visit

5 su agosto 18, 2008

We loved our stay! What a beautiful view from the window and such a peacefull bedroom with every accomidation at our fingertips. We cant wait to return.


Bringing them Home to Italy with us!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

We have come from Florence Italy now twice and stayed at Alaska's Harvst. We have found they are so good of people we plan to honor their family and Italian based Air Force son in our home in Italy in November. My wife published an Italian cookbook and we will give them a full Italian feast. We love iti here.


My Prestine Wedding

4,8 su luglio 29, 2008

We cannot say enough positive about how beautiful, clean, tasteful, qualitiy and accommodating Alaska's Harvest was for us! Everything was perfect and the Hands are so warm and loving. they allowed us to fully relax and experience the view, atmosphere and setting in very helpful fashion. They allowed our large group much privacy andhad everything we needed for the perfect wedding, family time and vacation overnighting. We will absolutely be back.


Must Stay B&B

4,6 su luglio 16, 2008

What a relaxing stay! We felt as comfortable here as we are at home & were treated like family. To top it off we had a magnificent view of the mountains. The Alaska's Harvest B&B is decorated very well with Alaskan culture & wildlife. It is a must stay B&B.


Top Notch, You cannot go wrong

4,8 su luglio 15, 2008

Collette & Joe Hand give a whole new meaning to the words service, cleanliness, ambiance and generosity. This is by far the best B&B I have every stayed at. We will definitely be back again.


This is a "must STAY"!

4,8 su luglio 15, 2008

This is one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at. Spectacular view, luxurious B&B, exceptionally clean & cordial hosts. We will definitely plan to stay here again.


Newcomer

4,0 su luglio 15, 2008

This was our second time staying in a B&B. We don't stay in B&B's when on vacation because most do not accommodate children. So, on this trip we are without children. This B&B was very roomy and extremely comfortable. I felt like I was at home.


Restful & Peaceful

4,2 su giugno 10, 2008

A perfect place to set down roots for a few days. The Hand's are warm and gracious hosts who made us feel like life long friends in seconds. We wish they were only a short drive away so we could return!!


Wonderful Retreat!

4,8 su giugno 10, 2008

Gorgeous view, great location, and very inviting lodging. I recommend to anyone staying in this part of Alaska. Absolutely the best.


The total experience

4,6 su giugno 09, 2008

An absolutely terrific experience! Joe and Collette and son Nick are amazing! This is a beautiful place to stay and feel completely at home. Honestly this is the best travel experience I have had thanks to the Hand family!


from Porto Rico with love!

4,0 su giugno 09, 2008

I have loved it! This is a completely terrific place to stay. They make you feel as though you are at home.


the best place to stay ever

4,2 su giugno 09, 2008

This has been great. The best part of my trip was actually getting to stay at Alaska's Harvest. There was plenty of privacy, gorgeous views and very warm and friendly host family.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su aprile 17, 2008

Spacious, quiet, comfortable and beautiful designed interior.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

5 su febbraio 06, 2008

I have stayed there now three different years. I travel very often for business. I request this place a year in advance as it is the best I've found for all aspects: privacy, location, quality - the perfect stay.


Alaska Harvest.

5 su dicembre 17, 2007

Gorgeous scenery, do prefer in the summer. Lived in Anchorage years ago. Been back a number of times. Amazing how owner kept everything so clean! Every room so well stocked but allowed privacy!


Giggly Girlfriends Getaway.

4,6 su novembre 29, 2007

Alaska Harvest is a fabulous b&b. It is beautifully decorated. The rooms are wonderful. Fantastic owners. Got to love the sheep.


Alaska Harvest.

4,6 su novembre 21, 2007

Wonderful place. Comfortable rooms, comfortable house, great hospitality.


Alaska Harvest.

5 su novembre 21, 2007

It was beautiful and perfect enviornment for our volleyball team - couldn't ask for anything better.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

5 su novembre 13, 2007

It was a beautiful and perfect environment for our volleyball team. We couldn't ask for better.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su novembre 13, 2007

Wonderful place! Comfortable rooms, comfortable house, great hospitality!


AMAZING!

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Great place to stay! Very peaceful and beautiful! Definitely the place to stay when you are in Palmer.


this is the way to go

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

When we travel, we like just the right amount of "privacy" in balance with services from a B & B. Alaska's Harvest knows EXACTLY the way to do this which made everything about our stay with them perfect. The home is beautiful and laid out exactly right and the views are magnificent the way only Alaska can be. We will never stay anywhere else and plan to visit again just as often as we possibly can. There is no way anyone is going to be anything but delighted with this B & B.


Doesnt get better

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

Stayed on business during the Alaska State Fair. Incredible setting, view and home atmosphere. Accommodating very unintrusive hosts, safe, clean high class but homey feel all around. Alaskan throughout. Plan to stay as often as I go to AK


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

This inn was all-around outstanding!


Would Stay Here Again.

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2007

Very clean and comfortable Breakfast was self-serve from equipment and supplies in the closet of the room. Continental style. Very little contact with owners. Would stay here again.


Alaska's Harvest B&B.

5 su ottobre 01, 2007

Wonderful people that simply go out of their way to accomodate us on a very frequent basis. It is hard to imagine staying anywhere else at all.


Alaska Harvest.

4,2 su settembre 28, 2007

Ideal Alaska location. Beautiful, tranquil setting. Brilliant idea of self-serve breakfast in room. I felt I was at home. It is evident this family desires to provide a warm, inviting atmosphere for guests. I loved my stay.


Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $145
  • Recensioni (121) 4,6
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9077454263
  • Numero di Fax 1-9077462092
  • Cellulare 1-9072328783
  • Gratuito 1-8777454263
Inizio pagina