Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

AWESOME

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Awesome!


Great B&B !

5 su settembre 12, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. It was centrally located, near everything we needed. Sandy and Scott were very knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions for sightseeing. Sandy even printed out the history of the tunnel into Whittier for us. The food was excellent. We liked the fact that the hot items were made just as we entered the dining room, so they were always fresh and hot. The breakfast had a large variety, something for everyone's taste. We would definitely stay there again!


Lovely accommodations and cheerful and friendly hostess.

5 su agosto 26, 2013

We only planned one night in Anchorage. If we had to do it over again, we would plan at least 2 or 3 days mainly because of the WalkAbout B & B wonderful accommodations. Sandy is a delightful hostess. Her daughter-in-law is a wonderful cook--and friendly, too.


Great little stay!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Super comfy bed. Very close to downtown. Loved having a couple bikes to go out on!


Perfect spot in Anchorage

5 su agosto 14, 2013

The B&B is close to downtown so fun for shopping and dining. We could ride or walk on the bike trail. Wonderful homemade breakfast. Different every day.


Adorable place to spend the night

3,2 su agosto 03, 2013

Super friendly in keeper and comfortable, clean surroundings.


Great Place to Stay!

4,8 su settembre 10, 2012

This is a lovely B&B -- very nice, clean accommodations, beautiful garden, excellent breakfast, and very friendly, accommodating host & hostess.


Great Stay!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

This was our first B&B experience. It was wonderful! The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent! Everyone was very kind and helpful and had great suggestions as to the local places would should check out. We also took advantage of the bikes available and had a wonderful day riding the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail and through downtown Anchorage. We would definitely recommend Walkabout Town B&B to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, great place to stay!


Home away from home

3,6 su agosto 20, 2012

Our stay was pleasant. The bed comfortable . We enjoyed breakfast made by Scott and his wife. We were served a different hot breakfast each day such as French Toast and ham and cheese omelets. There was a large variety of cold/hot cereals and breads. All the coffee/tea and OJ one would want.


Awesome B & B!

4,8 su agosto 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights 2 separate times while on vacation in Alaska at the Walk About. The owners and their son and daughter in law were super kind. The B & B was so clean. Any questions we had about Anchorage we always received help. The place is right across from the park and 10 minute walk from downtown. We loved having our own kitchen facilities to cook up some lunch or a late night snack. The breakfasts were amazing and always had enough to go around. What a bonus that you can use the FREE bikes. If you rent them in town, they are over $30 for 3 hrs. The B & B was accommodating if we had to leave our luggage after checking out. We felt safe and could freely come and go with no worries. They know what they are doing at this B & B and will stay there again the next time we are in town. What a winner. Extra thanks to Scott for letting us leave our bags before and after we checked in due to our RV rental, it made our trip so much easier! Thanks again for everything!


Walkabout Best Place to Stay

5 su agosto 10, 2012

I had searched endlessly for a place to stay and called many places; by far the Walkabout met all our needs plus more. The main objective we wanted to be close to The Elmendorf Airforce Base which was only a 10 min drive from the Walkabout. The location of the Walkabout was very convient: next to walking/bike trail/park (5 min walk), walk into downtown Anchorage in 10 mins and very accessible to the highway. we use the Walkabout as our main hub: 1 hr drive to Girdwood (Alyeska Resort) to ride the Tram. Also we checked out for a nite each to go to Seward ( 3 hr drive) and to Denali (4/5 hour drive). The breakfast was excellent, the people that own and work at the Walkabout were very accommandating and friendly; meeting people from many places from US and Europe during breakfast was fun. We did many oter thing during our trip to Alaska but the bottom line is the Walkabout made our trip even better. Thank you David Lori Ashley Pittsburgh


Excellent B&B

4,6 su luglio 17, 2012

Very Friendly host/hostess! Delicious breakfast, clean room and great location. Plus, use of bicycles, right near the bike trail.


Just like home

5 su novembre 03, 2011

I loved the independence, space and freedom of the separate house with everything beautifully set up for our comfort.


Enjoyable, convenient

4,6 su settembre 09, 2011

Convenient walk to downtown Anchorage. Nice B&B, owner not really a "people-person" but cook (son) more than made up for that. Would definitely stay again.


Just like home.

4,0 su agosto 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights and it felt like we were staying with family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We shared a bathroom with one other room and it worked wonderfully. It was quite a luxury to have the run of the place... livingroom and kitchen. Plus, the breakfasts were homemade and yummy. I would recommend Walkabout B&B to everyone! If you want a relaxing break from hotels and hostels check them out.


great Anchorage sanctuary

4,4 su agosto 06, 2011

we were wonderfully taken care of...every attention to detail..wonderful breakfast and great guiding tips...we loved our time there and would love to return...hands down...Phyllis and Jesse


Very relaxed

3,6 su giugno 22, 2011

Very relaxed comfortable stay. Easy to communicate with. Very accomodating.


Very friendly house

4,0 su giugno 12, 2011

We enjoyed our brief stay here. everyone goes out of their way to help make your stay pleasant. (we even got a lift to the train station) It is also a great location.We would certainly recommend


We'll be back!

4,4 su settembre 15, 2010

Guests from across the US and Australia added to the enjoyment of the variety of breakfast fare the three mornings of our stay. The owners have been housing guests for 22 years. This is obvious in the attention to comforts of home detail in quality beds, bedding, a place to relax with interesting books in a very clean and cozy space even complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Laundry facilities are available. They answered our questions about our itinerary. A great place!


Nice!

4,2 su agosto 25, 2010

We enjoyed the world map mural in the dining room. It was very useful as a conversation opener, especially when everyone we ate with one morning was from Switzerland. Each breakfast hit the spot. Poet hubby enjoyed the Australian knickknacks and books in the Australian Room we slept in; read some of the Aussie poetry and laughed learning a few new phrases from down under. Walkabout Town B&B is appropriately named, as downtown, museum, paths, outdoor shopping mart, etc. are easy and enjoyable walking distances; it was a great way for us to spend a weekend before renting a car on Monday for a week to see what a great state Alaska is. Thank you for your hospitality.


We would highly recommend this B&B.

4,0 su giugno 27, 2010

6/2010 We recently stayed 3 nights at the Walkabout and were very pleased with everything about it. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. They offered many suggestions when asked questions, gave us discount coupons etc. The breakfast was delicious and the chef was very personable and accommodating. We were made hearty breakfasts to take on the days we had to head out early. Rooms were clean and had all the necessities. It was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay there again. Terry and Doug


Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 27, 2009

Wonderful, everything you need at your fingertips, right beside the Valley of the Moon Park. Great food and so comfortable!


Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2009

I have travelled all around the world, stayed with hundreds of people, and without hesitation Walkabout has been my #1. Extremely welcoming, clean rooms, wonderful company. Thanks guys!


They anticipated all of my needs

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Fantastic! Cozy, friendly, quiet, informative! The breakfast was like a holiday feast! Reindeer sausage in Alaska really put me in the right mindset for adventure and wilderness.


Great value for Anchorage

4,2 su settembre 02, 2008

We were made to feel very welcome, everything was spotless, and the extra facilities made our stay very comfortable. We stayed 4 nights in the annex, which has shared bath, its own kitchen, living room, and laundry. We also took advantage of the free bicycles provided; the B&B is conveniently located right across the street from a path that leads directly to the very popular and beautiful coastal bike path. Anchorage has extensive bike paths that lead around the city and not having to worry about renting bikes also allowed us to get more out of our stay in Anchorage.


Great stay in Anchorage

3,6 su agosto 18, 2008

We were very pleased with the accomodations and the wonderful family atmosphere!


B&B or Hostel?

2,6 su luglio 27, 2008

It was a decent place to stay but it was different than we expected. We were greeted by the proprietor's son-in-law, who directed us to his teenage cousin, who showed us to our room in an adjoining property. We had very little interaction with the proprietors, making it feel more like a hotel or hostel than a true b&b. We did appreciate their breakfast-to-go option, because it is easy in Anchorage to be up and on the road well before 6 am. Another day our hot breakfast with the other guests was also good, but our hosts did not join us for the meal even over a cup of coffee. We checked out by returning the keys to the breakfast cook. Other pluses and minuses: One could walk around town from here but it's nearly a mile to the downtown. The building where we stayed had a full kitchen with pots, pans, and utensils if you're into cooking on vacation. However, the door from that same kitchen/dining area did not latch or lock, making the building essentially unsecured. In the end, it felt like a high-end hostel plus breakfast, and there are other hostels in Anchorage for less.


What a Breakfast!!

5 su luglio 30, 2007

Sourdough Waffel, home-made Rhubarb Syrup, and Reindeer Sausages! Our stay was wonderful, but the breakfast pushed it over the top. Thanks Sandy. We'll definitely be recommending your B&B to friends going to Anchorage.


Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $124
  • Recensioni (28) 4,4
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9072797808
  • Numero di Fax 1-9072583657
  • Gratuito 1-8662797808

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina