Alaska's North Country Castle B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nice and quiet

4,8 su luglio 12, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay and would definately stay again. Nice quiet neighborhood and Wray and Cindy are excellent hosts


Dream home away from home

5 su settembre 20, 2012

North Country B&B is your dream home away from home. The house and property are equally beautiful in design and maintenance. The owners, Cindy and Wray, are not only welcoming and friendly, but they also take great interest in your stay and planned adventures while in Alaska, offering their own assistance, advice, and materials to make your visit that much better. Specifically, we stayed in their Turnigan Suite, which has it own deck for looking out over the landscape toward Turnigan Arm, an immaculate bedroom/suite with sitting chairs, fireplace, and plenty of natural light, and a bathroom that is bigger than some bedrooms in itself, with a large walk-in closet, double sinks (his and hers), and a jacuzzi/bath/shower for two. We only asked for breakfast for one morning, but the amount of food they provide lasted us three mornings. For our day-trip to Seward, they provided us an audio CD for our drive south, which provided information about sites along the way as we drove along one of the many scenic highways in Alaska. The B&B is located just south of Anchorage up along the hillside overlooking Turnigan arm, and is a great base location for any travels to the north or south of, or within, Anchorage. We travelled as far north as Matanuska Glacier, and as far south as Seward, and we always knew when we finished for the day we had a great place to kick back and relax for the night with absolutely zero concerns. This is our Alaska dream home away from home now, and as soon as we can plan another multi-day visit to Alaska, we plan on staying at North Country Castle B&B with Cindy and Wray again!


excellent . wonderful people and place

5 su settembre 10, 2012

Excellent people shared lots of wonderful knowledge about places and where to go. Warm and friendly, Cindy and Wray are the upmost hosts. Thanks again for a great time, always felt we were in our own home.


Alaska's North Country Castle B7B

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Fantastic accommodations, Cindy and Wray are genuine, caring people. They will make you feel right at home. Wouldn't change a thing.


A Home Away From Home

4,0 su marzo 03, 2012

A quiet, secluded area where travelers are likely to see moose and other critters walk by while eating breakfast in a sunny nook. The hosts are accommodating and very knowledgeable about the entire area and are willing to provide any information the guests desire on places to go and things to see. For those guests wanting to avail themselves for the full B&B experience, the breakfasts are always a treat and special diets are not a problem as long as the inn keepers know in advance. The accommodations are superior, especially the wonderful master suite. Anyone enjoying the atmosphere of a B&B would do well to stay in this one. For those guests wanting a home away from home for an extended period of time, North Country Castle B&B fulfills every need. The accommodations are spacious enough that anyone, families/traveling friends, can comfortably stay a week, a month or even six months. With access to kitchen and laundry amenities, what else could a guest need for an extended stay in complete comfort!


The Perfect B&B

5 su marzo 01, 2012

Our wonderful stay at North Country Castle was the “icing on the cake” of our fabulous Alaska vacation. Under the masterful stewardship of Cindy and Wray Kinard, North Country Castle was beautifully and pristinely maintained, inside and out. The tasteful Turnagain Suite, with its private deck, lovely view, comfy bed, cozy fireplace, and luxurious bath couldn’t have been more perfect. Never intrusive, but always ready to answer a question or offer a suggestion, Cindy and Wray displayed their hospitality and careful anticipation of their guests’ needs in every way. They made us feel right at home, and I’ve more than once heard myself say that, had we lived nearby, the Kinards would be close friends. Don’t miss the opportunity to stay at North Country Castle!


Perfect Honeymoon spot

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

My husband and I went to Alaska to get married and stayed several nights with Cindy & Wray Kenard at Alaska's North Country Castle B&B in Aug 2008. My mother had called up before hand and with Cindy's help had a nice surprise of flowers for the wedding. The Kenards were very helpfull while we were there. The home is beautiful and the view was wonderful. By the time we left, we felt like Cindy and Wray were long time friends. Would love to stay with them again!


Bucket List

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

3 sisters and their husbands going on a vacation to Alaska from their "Bucket List". Cindy and Wrey were very helpful.


10min from paradise.

3,8 su aprile 14, 2011

I did a Road trip up from PA with some friends and spent 2 weeks with Cindy & Wray at their B&B. We showed up 2 days ahead of schedule, but they said no problem, come on make your selfs at home. They are very helpful with ideas on places to get the best local grub, brew, and hikes. The location was great! you are 10ish miles from down town anchorage, but just enough out side of the "city" that we saw a button buck bull moose right by the drive way. I watched an hour long sunset across the bay one evening out their window, slept soundly with nothing but the occasional soft sound of rain to coax me to sleep. Down to basics; the location is nice, they are nice, price is nice.


Outstanding B and B!!!!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2010

Everything was absolutely amazing! When we got there, it felt like home away from home, and Wray and Cindy were such nice people! We thoroughly enjoyed the nutritious and delicious breakfasts that they cooked for us every morning, and very much appreciated the "to-go care packages" that they sent with us if we were going somewhere early. The room and bathroom were always cleaned and ready to go when we came back. We very much enjoyed the fireplace and double jacuzzi!!! Great view from the private balcony! We also appreciated the advice and tips they gave us for great places to see and eat pretty much everywhere we went that week! Thank you for making our honeymoon memorable!


Relaxing Retreat

5 su aprile 29, 2009

How do you top the perfect Alaskan Cruise? With three relaxing days at the North Country Castle Bed and Breakfast. After the hustle and bustle of 1,000 people on board ship, the peace and quiet of this quaint inn was much appreciated. We found Cindy and Wray attentive hosts and the wonderful inn with views of the mountains and the bay a perfect place to relax. I actually saw my first wild moose (We thought it was the neighbors lawn ornament until we saw it was breathing, we backed away veeery slooowly). Breakfast was always wonderful and Wray and Cindy were a wealth of knowledge about the area and the best places to go site seeing. We would go back anytime.


Perfect Getaway

4,8 su aprile 23, 2009

Enjoyed views of trees, mountains and water from every window in this beautiful home nestled in the hillside above Anchorage, 20 quick miles from downtown. Sevice great! Breakfast was first class, perfectly planned for our party.


honeymoon haven

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2008

We had a delightful stay for our honeymoon at the North Country Castle. A perfect room with a queen-sized bed, fire place, private balcony, double jacuzzi, two shower heads, on top of all that we had a hearty breakfast every morning!


Charming . . . meets the wilderness

4,6 su luglio 24, 2008

At this sprawling yet quaint B&B settled in the woods, (just a 20 minute drive from the Anchorage Airport), you will find Miss Cindy and her husband, Wray, waiting to take care of you. Miss Cindy will help you plan your stay, (weather 1 day or a week), making reservations for dinner or even a cruise. The rooms are quaint yet spacious. The breakfasts are exquisite. Truly enjoyable!


Our favorite in Anchorage!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Phenomenal B&B! Great food, comfortable rooms, very accommodating host. Environmentally sound business practices make it even better.


WONDERFUL PLACE FOR A HONEY MOON

4,6 su giugno 25, 2008

We just spent our honey moon at the North Country b&b and had a wonderful time. Cindy and Wray were great hosts and went out of their way to make sure our honey moon was outstanding. From the private bay view deck and the huge two person hot tub in the bathroom. Thanks Cindy and Wray!!! We had a great time.


Home away from home.

4,8 su giugno 10, 2008

The BEST B&B with all the comforts of home, only much nicer, with gorgeous views of the mountains and wildlife on the property, is found at Alaska's North Country Castle B&B , our future home away from home vacation destination. Loved being here.


service with a personal touch

5 su giugno 09, 2008

from the first night we arrived we were impressed w/ the service. the innkeepers accommodated to our late arrival, fed us a late brunch and suggested many activities we could do. the gourmet food,friendly service and stellar location made us feel at home and like roommates at the same time


alaskan luxury

5 su giugno 09, 2008

everything about this b&b us amazing and exceeded my expectations. what made our stay even more enjoyable were the hosts- they were incredible! making reservations for us. recommending sites and restaurants and overall very friendly quality people


North Country Care

5 su giugno 06, 2008

The hosts are obviously committed to providing top notch service. We felt like we were in the hands of caring professionals.


Alaska's North Country Castle B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $249
  • Recensioni (20) 4,8
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9073457296
Inizio pagina