Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Relaxing!

5 su agosto 26, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Was a perfect place to come n go from only 10 min from the beach. We were quite pleased to stay here over our 1st anniversary. Thrilling house and amazing breakfasts!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you both enjoyed your 1st Anniversary Staycation. More folks from Illinois should visit and experience Alabama Beaches. Wishes for much happiness and many more Anniversaries to come.


Friendly and a peaceful place.

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days for our 14th anniversary. We love the way it feel like home and the peaceful stay. The breakfast was cooked fresh and very tastefully good. The owners greeted us by name when we walked though the door. We well be visiting agin soon. I well recommend Magnolia Springs B&B to my family and friends.


Very comfortale

4,6 su aprile 12, 2013

Our stay at Magnolia Springs was far more than we expected. We are looking forward to doing it again soon.


Three times is a charm!

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

This was our third visit to Magnolia Springs B&B. A get away weekend from our home near Birmingham. Enjoyed our time at the Gulf Shores and took in a Mardis Gras parade in nearby Daphne. Our stay was as fabulous as we remembered! Cozy, warm comfortable room; fabulous bed; perfect amenities right down to the toilet paper and tissue! And, I truly believe the breakfasts are the best we've ever had at a B&B -- three magnificent courses cooked fresh! Thanks to Eric and David for once again making our visit memorable and worth it! We will be back!


Wonderful "Quick" Get-Away

5 su agosto 22, 2012

My husband surprised me with a quick get-away from home at the Magnolia Springs B&B. It was our first time experiencing a B&B and definitely plan to do it again! The two hour drive to the B&B was fun for. We stopped at a few antique & pottery shops as we drove through Foley, AL. We even got to eat at the famous Lambert's, the only home of roll throwing. Then we drove passed the Inn to visit Fairhope, AL before check in. It was nice to spend the afternoon walking in and out of the little unique shops. Once we made it to the B&B, we continued to be amazed at the charm this trip without a doubt had provided. The house was absolutely stunning and full of old fashioned charm. Both Dave & Eric were fantastic hosts and quite entertaining with their stories about the history of the house as well as experiences they have had. I especially loved the very helpful notebook in our room that contained local restaurant menus since we were not familiar with the area. We ended up going right up the street to a seafood dining restaurant called Jessie's. The service and food were equally fantastic! On our next trip, we'll most likely take advantage of their package deals. I wish I would have had time to do the hot air balloon package! OMGosh that would have been amazing! But we'll be back! I have so many more things I'd like to do know that we've found this place!


put their phone number on your speed dial!

5 su luglio 27, 2012

This B&B is simply outstanding in all areas. David and Eric are attentive and helpful hosts who sincerely want their guests to be comfortable. This inn, built in 1897, has been lovingly restored. If you like history, gourmet breakfasts, and a peaceful setting, this is the place for you. My husband travels frequently for his job and was tired of hotels, especially the noisy, crowded hotels that cater to tourists along the beach. If you are looking to stay anywhere remotely near Destin, Pensacola, Fort Walton Beach, or Gulf Shores and want to avoid traffic jams and long lines at restaurants please consider this magnificent inn.


Great B&B for a girlfriends weekend getaway!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

We went for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we left feeling...relaxed and pampered. David and Eric have perfected the B&B experience. The room was inviting and filled with everything we needed form aromatic soaps to soft bathrobes. Our three course breakfast was delicious and fortifying for a morning of shopping! Superb accommodations and personal service form two consummate southern gentlemen! I highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful unexpected surprise!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

My wife recently planned to attend a committee meeting in Magnolia Springs, AL, and asked if our grandson and I would like to accompany her. We checked for motels in Magnolia Springs and discovered the Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast owned and operated by David and Eric. From arrival to departure this was a five-star experience. When we drove up, my wife commented "This is what a bed and breakfast should look like." David met us, explained the layout of the house and provided access to the building's history, made us feel like family, and then took our bag to our room. That evening we took our grandson to the Gulf Shores beach about a half hour away. When we returned, we found chocolates on our pillows and the linens turned down. Our hosts were perfectionists and attentive to our every need. The three-course breakfast the next morning was a wonderful unexpected surprise. If you're headed to the beach and don't mind a short drive from Magnolia Springs (just outside Foley) or if you're looking for a relaxing vacation spot where you'll be pampered by the hosts, this overnight stay would be ideal. The Magnolia Springs Bed Breakfast should appear on a list of Alabama's top lodging experiences.


Awesome Getaway!!!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

David and Eric went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay at Magnolia Springs B&B the perfect getaway that we needed. Delicious breakfasts, superb recommendations for dinner, attention to the tiniest details and the most comfortable and well appointed rooms. Our weekend was the perfect getaway that we so needed. Definitely at the top of our all time favorite list.


Great Place

4,8 su maggio 13, 2012

Enjoyed our experience there and in the entire area. Dave & Marsha Veiga


Everything it was said to be and more. A delightful stay!

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Beautiful house, fantastic breakfast. David and Eric couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.


A place to make a memory

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

My husband and I are still talking about what a wonderful time we had at this bed-and-breakfast in charming Magnolia Springs. The term “bed-and-breakfast” truly doesn’t do it justice, because it was more like coming home to reconnect and make another special memory. We enjoyed the comfortable room, great healthful breakfast, meeting new friends, and discovering the history of this architectural gem and the surrounding area. Coastal Alabama is a great destination vacation and we recommend this property and these hosts.


One Flawless Interlude

5 su marzo 28, 2012

We arrived at 4:00 p.m. on a Sunday afternoon to a very warm welcome. We were tired and hungry and dismayed to learn that the local store was closed. Our host, however, supplied us with cheese and crackers--exactly what we needed to tide us over 'til dinner. David (one of our hosts) settled us into our room while telling us about the history of the house and its environs. He also reviewed the menus of notable restaurants and, once we had made a choice, told us about the specialties of the house. Not only that, but while we were dining there, he called the wait staff to ensure that they knew we were celebrating our 40th anniversary. The result of that call was a delicious dessert (on the house). On our return to the B&B that evening, the bed was turned back with chocolates on the pillows. Speaking of the bed, it was very comfortable and we both slept very well. This beautiful B&B has a wrap-around veranda with copious comfortable seating. What a delight to sit there chatting with other like-minded guests while we admired the huge live-oaks and azaleas. We were then called in to breakfast--3 courses mind you. It was so beautifully presented that our tablemates took photos of the plate. David is the chef. While the food could have presented a major fat overload, he was careful with the usual suspects (cream, butter, and cheese,) using them with a light hand and making substitutions where appropriate. The result was a beautiful, tasty quiche. First course was a gorgeous fruit plate with a dab of yogurt. The meal was brought to a close with an apple dumpling--a delicious and light end to the perfect meal. We were reluctant to leave and are quite sure we will return in the not too distant future.


Third Time Charming

4,8 su marzo 23, 2012

This is our third time staying with David and Eric and each time is better than the last. We come each year for the Fairhope Arts and Crafts Festival, and each year we see other returning couples who book for the same event. Magnolia Springs is more than just a place to stay. We catch up on what has gone on over the year and relax with friends. David continues to give us some of his "secrets" on making a B & B a success, but we already knew his secret! It is deeply caring for the guests and a true love of doing all he and Eric can to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for all you do. Harry and Kathy


What a great place to relax

4,0 su marzo 13, 2012

We have stayed at this house multiple times and have actually stayed in all the rooms. We came here for the history but keep coming back for the service. The service at this B&B is as good as we have ever recieved anywhere we have stayed. Everytime we walk through the door we feel as if we have arrived at some very good and close friends home. David and Eric are great at giving us suggestions of things to do or go to eat. Sometimes we prefer to just walk around the great nieborhood or relax on the porch and sip wine ( they now have great cheese spot just up the road) and read a good book. The one thing we can say for sure is we will be back hopefully for many years to come.


Third Successful Visit

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

We have stayed at this B&B for the third successful visit, and have returned again and again for four reasons...the beauty, the tranquility, the service, and the food! David and Eric feel like close friends and the neighborhood is pure relaxation from the passerbys stopping in the middle of the street just to welcome you to the area to the beautifully manicured gardens of Magnolia Springs and Fairhope--Antique shopping is quite fun there as well.


Great Getaway

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary last night, and the only negative comment I have is that we didn't stay long enough. David was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome, greeting us at the car with a smile and help with our bags. After a tour of the home, we walked down the street and watched the fish jumping in the Magnolia River. We enjoyed our dinner at Jessie's right down the street, with dessert compliments of Magnolia Springs B&B. Our 3-course breakfast was delicious, and ended with some of the best lemon meringue pie I've ever tasted (sorry Mom). Next time, we will budget more time here...we will be back for sure!


Terrific location to many area attractions

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

We just had the most enjoyable weekend in Magnolia Springs Alabama! We had never visited Alabama before and wanted to go somewhere off of our radar. We were pleasantly surprised! We will reminisce about Magnolia Springs for years to come and fondly remember the hospitality, thoughtfulness, and considerable attention to detail that David and Eric provided! The beds were extremely comfortable! The internet music choices streamed on our in-room television was unique. I had not seen that offered at any other bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at. We have been to many across the country. The food was thoughtfully prepared, nutritious and artistically presented each morning! The inn is centrally located for attractions in Mobile Bay area, including Fairhope and Point Clear. We loved visiting the town of Foley and the train museum! Also close to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! Plenty of good restaurants, shopping and stuff to do and see! We arrived home well rested and ready for the busy season ahead of us! Grateful guests from Libertyville, IL


Perfect and Magical

4,0 su settembre 11, 2011

Is it the canopy of gnarled Oaks which envelope the drive? Or the contagious passion that owner David Worthington has for his historical inn building, his treasured guests, and his community? Perhaps its the "little things that count?" -The anniversary sign in our room,- the candle in our3 course breakfast celebrating our occasion, -the concierge service which he and Eric provided to guide us to the best beaches, restaurants and attractions in the area. No, it is clearly the compilation of all of these things and more which make Magnolia Springs B and B a superior place to rest, relax, and enjoy. We will be back and will recommend to our friends.


A Gem in the Trees

5 su giugno 04, 2011

my husband and i were thrilled with our stay at magnolia springs b&b! david and eric did an amazing job making sure every detail was taken care of! the b&b was very comfortable and the food was delicious. we would highly reccomend this b&b to anyone wanting a relaxing, enjoyable get away! BRAVO DAVID & ERIC!!


All you expect from a great B&B

4,6 su maggio 09, 2011

Helpful, informative and attentive innkeepers who enjoy what the do. Beautiful old home in an extraordinary, beautiful setting. Well appointed, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Ample, delicious, healthy breakfast. Short walk to very good bar and restaurant. Lots to see and do in a very interesting part of the country.


Attention to Detail

5 su maggio 07, 2011

This is a must do! We shared a family weekend and could not have been happier there. Almost immediately you felt a sense of relaxation. The property is beautiful! Dave and Eric are all about making your stay the best it can be.


Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast is a GEM!!!!

5 su maggio 01, 2011

This is the best Bed & Breakfast we've stayed in. David Worthington and Eric Bigelow are wonderful innkeepers. We felt at home and like family. Our stay was over the top and we can't wait to come back. The house is old and charming with all the amenities. We wanted for nothing. Breakfast was awesome. Eric even drove us to and from our restaurant. The wrap around porch is great for just hanging out and talking with friends or family. The peace and quiet were incredible. Don't miss this B&B.


A destination in itself

5 su aprile 23, 2011

We were looking for a comfortable place with character to celebrate our anniversary near the Gulf coast, and this B&B was the perfect discovery. The innkeepers have done everything possible to make the guests comfortable and happy. David obviously loves his work, loves the house, and loves the area -- his enthusiasm adds to the fun. The breakfasts were distinctive -- freshly prepared, healthy and decadent at the same time. The pictures don't lie - the inn is set back on a quiet residential street shaded by live oaks. We walked to an excellent restaurant just down the road, at least as good as any of others we tried in the area. A highlight of our time there was renting kayaks from a neighbor and paddling up and down the scenic Magnolia River. A recent storm had churned up the water, but we still saw lots of turtles, heron and osprey.


Chad and Mona Lucynski

5 su marzo 28, 2011

Excellent, relaxing, great food and David is so nice. We loved it!


March 22, 2011

5 su marzo 28, 2011

Outstanding B & B in quiet neighborhood. David made our stay most memorable. We arrived in an oak tree shaded lane to a beautiful setting with all of the plants blooming. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a nice walk around the area and along the nearby river. It was a treat to be able to walk to Jesse's restaurant down the lane for a wonderful dinner. You won't be disappointed.


A Step Back in Time

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

David convinced us to expand our stay to three days and we are glad we did. The location allows easy access to the beaches, Fairhope, Foley, etc but is much more inviting than any of them. The house is great, the restaurants recommended terrific and David is a wonderful cook...delicious and low fat/healthy. He and Eric let us ride bikes and the area is so much fun to explore.


Southern Charm....Alabama style

5 su febbraio 14, 2011

I decided to write a review and I live only 6 houses down from this wonderful B & B! I recently had breakfast (3 courses of wonderfully healthy but unbelievable food) with a friend who spent the evening with her daughters as a treat. I walked down and as always, the food was amazing and the company was fabulous. I booked this BB for my family 3 years ago-we took all bedrooms and took over the house. They hated to leave on Sunday!!!! Come sip sweet tea, coffee or wine on the front porch under the oaks....a wonderful time for you and your family!


Red Bird Christmas Surprise

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

After finishing Fannie Flagg's Red Bird Christmas. I just had to find out if there really was a place like that. It does! And it is better than the book. We stayed three wonderful days. The food was fabulous the service top notch. Example: I asked David if they got the paper and he said they didn't but he would run to town and get one. He not only got one but he got one every day! We walked the beautiful oak lined streets to the river where we saw a pod of four dolphins having a high old time. We had dinner at Jesse's which was great and another story in it's self. Bottom line is the Magnolia Springs B&B rates right at the top of all the B&B's we have stayed in. We can't wait to go back!


Perfect, restful, relaxing

5 su maggio 05, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from Magnolia Springs B&B and it was just wonderful. David and Eric are the perfect hosts. We try to stay at B&B's for most of our travels and this one outstanding The breakfast that David prepares is out of this world. You won't walk away hungry. We are very very pleased and are planning to return May 2010.


a beautiful, friendly place to relax

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed for a getaway and just loved it! If you love gorgeous, old houses with all the right details and history, this is it. David is such a wonderful host, providing us with ideas of places to see and to eat. The food was scrumptious and the service the best. How nice to come back to our bed turned down, chocolates on our pillows and music softly playing! Relaxing on the front porch was great, too as the surroundings are beautiful. We felt like we were visiting old friends and will definately be back.


Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Magnolia Springs for our anniversary and loved every minute of it! The breakfast was very filling and very tasty, the rooms were clean and comportable, and the location was great. During the day we took trips to Foley, Fairhope, and the beach or we just relaxed on the porch at the bed and breakfast. David was very nice and was able to give us ideas about things to do and places to eat. We would deffinately stay here again!


Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $249
  • Recensioni (32) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2519657321
  • Gratuito 1-8009657321

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina