Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
115 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very relaxing get a way!

5 su luglio 21, 2014

Treasure Island truly lives up to it's name. A beautiful, welcoming and comfortable place. We have stayed in lots of B & B's throughout the U. S. and Canada and Treasure Island is the most beautiful and comfortable of them all. Our Host & Hostess were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. We highly recommend this one and will surely be returning again in the fall.


Relaxing Stay

4,8 su luglio 09, 2014

We stayed during the July 4th weekend but the traffic and noise was minimal even being located on the lake. The room was comfortable and had an amazing, private bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a large shower with 5 nozzles. Lillie and Earl were very nice and the breakfasts were great!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words in the review. And yes, the traffic was unusually light for a 4th week-end, which I will take every time. Blessing upon you, hope to see you again.


Ct to Texas roadtrip

5 su giugno 25, 2014

We state here one night on our way to texas from CT and the minute we arrived we wished we'd had more time. The scenery was picturesque, the pastor and his wife were very welcoming, there was ample things to do within the b&b itself and within the city. Definitely a honeymoon destination. My husband and I will most certainly be back.

Risposta del proprietario
We too are looking forward to your return. We felt as though we just got to know you and you were gone too soon. I know you will enjoy the Lone Star State. Look forward to seeing you as your travels bring you this way again. Blessing to you.


Serenity

5 su giugno 18, 2014

Our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast was wonderful! Everything was beautiful and we had a very relaxing first anniversary. Many thanks to our hosts Earl and Lilly for this special experience!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased that your first experience at a B&B was a great one, and will be the beginning of many stays. Thank you for choosing Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast.


Great for some R&R

4,4 su giugno 15, 2014

Fantastic hosts, great food, enjoyed my stay. Thanks!


Treasure island

5 su giugno 14, 2014

It was wonderful!!! The inn keepers were very nice, made us feel at home

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoyed getting to know ya'll. Glad your visit was enjoyable. Blessings to you.


JUST WONDERFUL !!!

5 su giugno 08, 2014

We spent a wonderful two days at the Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend and just loved everything about it. We stayed in the beautiful Anniversary Suite and will reserve the same suite again when we come back !!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words. I only regret that we did not have more time to chat together at the table. We enjoyed your visit and hope to take up the rest of the "world solutions" on your return visit. Thanks for you friendship and God bless.


Talladega Weekend!

4,8 su maggio 09, 2014

Treasure Island B&B was the perfect place to stay during the Talladega race weekend for my husband and I. It is quite and sits on lake Logan Martin. There are a few rural backroads that lead you up to the back of the race track and there isn't traffic to fight coming in or out like from the front entrance. The B&B It is located about 15-20 mins from the Talladega Speedway. It offers an array of outside seating areas to watch the sunrise come up over the lake in the morning and has a beautiful living room with large glass windows where you can enjoy the view during your morning coffee or breakfast. Lilly and Earl were top notch and very friendly ...We will absolutely stay here again and again when we are in the area! Thanks :)

Risposta del proprietario
It makes our day to get this kind on review. We are so glad that your stay with us was just what met your needs. Thanks for your detailed logistics for other race fans that may stay with us. We do look forward to your return.


Beauty by the Lake

5 su maggio 06, 2014

Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast was delicious each day and the location was beautiful. Garlic vs no garlic in the grits? We liked it without but thought garlic would have been tasty - maybe roasted garlic. Lillie and Earl were great hosts. . Your gps may not take you all the way in to the house.

Risposta del proprietario
"Garlic vs no garlic in the grits? We liked it without but thought garlic would have been tasty - maybe roasted garlic." Now, that funny. I am surprised that ya'll remember us discussing the garlic. Thank you so much for your kind words, we enjoyed your stay. I think maybe I am going to have to return to the garlic...lol.


Wonderful Get A Way

5 su aprile 23, 2014

Earl and Lillie make you feel apart of the family. Wonderful get away for my 21st Anniversary. We do plan to go again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the kind words in the note left on the counter top. We enjoyed chatting with you and hope to see you again. God Bless both of you.


A must try bed and breakfast

5 su aprile 18, 2014

The anniversary suite was everything and more than expected for me and my girlfriend. The view on the lake is beautiful and tranquil. The breakfast was amazing. Lily and earl were probably the nicest people I have ever met in this kind of environment.


Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast 4/03/14 to 4/6/14

5 su aprile 10, 2014

Absolutely delightful! I went for peace and quiet and rest and I got that and more! Clean, friendly, comfortable bed, marvelous views of the lake and fantastic breakfasts each morning served graciously! They should publish a breakfast cookbook!


Wonderful place

5 su aprile 06, 2014

We came here for our Honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We will be back

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words...we look forward to seeing you both again.


Cozy B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2014

We were looking for a nice weekend getaway to celebrate our 3rd anniversary and we decided to go to this B&B. Our first time experiencing a B&B and it far exceeded our expectations. The cozy atmosphere coupled with the service of the owners made this visit one of the best we have had. A definite homey feel.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad your stay with us was delightful. We love glowing reviews such as yours. We enjoyed getting to know both of you.


Relaxing and peaceful setting

4,6 su marzo 26, 2014

Wonderful hosts that gave a lot of attention to detail. Hosts were available but not intrusive. The place was spotless. Convenient to birmingham. Great views and lake access.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this review. Hope you both are well. We enjoyed your stay with us. God Bless


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su marzo 21, 2014

A truly bucolic setting. Out of the way, on the water and excellent accommodations. What more could you asked for.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. Our reward is knowing guests had a wonderful experience at our B&B. God Bless and thanks again.


Great Lake view!

5 su marzo 20, 2014

Very hospitable hosts and provided a great relaxing weekend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. Our reward is knowing guests had a wonderful experience at our B&B. God Bless and thanks again.


Lovely stay with great hosts!

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2014

Beautiful location on a pretty lake. So quiet I thought I had gone deaf. House is very well appointed. Anniversary Suite well worth the extra $. Breakfast first rate, made even more delicious by lively conversation with Lillie and Earl. We'll be back!


Quaint B&B

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2014

The hosts were so pleasant and hospitable. They served wonderful meals and were available if we needed anything. Beautifully placed along the water and gorgeous porches to sit and take it all in!


12 year Anniversary

5 su dicembre 28, 2013

We celebrated our 12 yr anniversary and wished we could have stayed longer. It is a beautiful place and the hosts are beyond friendly. We had an excellent breakfast and even had cookies for us when we arrived. I would definitely go back and stay again.


Took my wife here for her b-day.

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2013

I took my wife here for her b-day and to do some shopping near-by. We like to stay in B&Bs over hotels on special occasions, much more personal. This is a great little B&B ran by some truly supper folks, very clean and homey. Served a wonderful breakfast and shared some great conversation with the hosts.


baby moon for my daughter and her husband

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

My daughter and her husband stayed in the honey moon suite.it was mt daughters birthday plus she is 8 mths. Pregnant so it was there last getaway beforethe baby comes.i ordered a special cake with happy 21birthday pumpkin on it n they went the extra mile and decorated it with pumpkins all over it.i also orders the apple cider sparlkeling champange my daughter loved it so much they got more.really i cant say enough about the bed and breakfast and the people who run it.it is one of the best places ever and im very picky with high expectations and they exceeded all of them.


Wonderful Honeymoon Stay

5 su novembre 11, 2013

My husband I spent the first night of our honeymoon in the Anniversary Suite and we were not disappointed--the romantic room included red roses, a lit fireplace and chocolates on our pillows. The room was truly amazing, tranquil, peaceful and very relaxing amid a beautiful lakeside setting. I only wish we had planned on staying more than one night before traveling to Gatlinburg for the rest of our trip...we will definitely be back! Our gracious hosts, Lillie & Earl, made us feel so comfortable and more than welcome in their lovely home. The breakfast was outstanding--please ask your hosts to join you--you will find that they are a wonderful and unique couple!


Halloween

4,8 su novembre 06, 2013

The home overlooks the lake and it was beautiful. We came and went as we wanted to with complete privacy.


Talladega Fall Weekend

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

Lillie and Earl could not be a better host. The location of their home and the wonderful atmosphere they provide make your stay there a rememberable event. We look forward to returning. George and Linda


Clean and tasteful

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2013

We stayed three nights in mid October. Spacious accommodations. Breakfasts were varied, and the best we had on our 12 nights in the States. Our hosts provided coffee and snacks, and helpful information about the area. Furnishings ( linens, dishes, towels, bathroom products ) were top notch. We would love to stay there again.


Very nice and quiet place, wonderful hosts

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

We, a couple from Switzerland, stayed in this very nice B&B for 5 nights. We had the Anniversary Suite which was spacious and the bathroom beautiful. The house is directly besides the Lake in a very quiet place. Lillie and Earl are exceptional hosts, they make you really feel at home and welcome. As soon as Lillie got to know that I had celiac she started to read articles about glutenfree products and how to cook glutenfree. She prepared for me every morning an extra glutenfree menu. The breakfast is homemade, excellent and every day something else. Thank you soo much for your great hospitality and attention. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back again. Christine & Kurt


"A diamond in the rough"

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2013

One of the most gorgeous inland sceneries. Very relaxing in country setting. Great nature and plant life, and beautiful water scene right on the large lake Very friendly host and hostess. Also excellent cuisine. Ana a really neat large dog!! Would love to visit again in future.


our getaway

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2013

Had a great time geting away for the weekend


Our First Anniversary

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

Lillie and Earl are absolutely wonderful!! They made our first anniversary so special! The house and property are so beautiful. Sunrise over the lake is amazing! We hope to return soon, perhaps making it a yearly tradition.


Great place to getaway

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

I would rate it a 10


Best B&B we have stayed at so far

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Lillie and Earl were more than gracious hosts. Looking forward to going back again school. This is a must stay!!! Won't be disappointed at all.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

This bed and breakfast was truly outstanding, I plan to stay there whenever I visit the Birmingham area.


Tranquility!

5 su agosto 31, 2013

Hidden gem on fabulous lake. Food was very good and the hosts Earl and Lillie did everything they could to ensure our meals were allergen friendly. Great views of the sunrise and sunset. Plenty of flowers and tranquil places to relax. Will definitely make a return visit.


A Beautiful B&B

5 su agosto 11, 2013

This B&B is pretty modern compared to some of the others in the Bham area. Lillie and Earl are very friendly and accommodated our late check-in. We stayed in the Anniversary Suite and ordered the Romance Package. Everything was excellent and very clean. The room featured a good view of the lake, a large bed and flatscreen TV w/ dish and DVD. Bathroom had a bidet, a tub with jets, and the shower was really something, with at least four different shower heads spraying in all directions. In addition to the cider, strawberries, and flowers we ordered, Lilly also made us chocolate chip cookies and brownies, and had free snacks available, and let us have free bottled water and coffee or hot chocolate anytime we wanted. Breakfast was also very good, and Lillie was more than happy to make it early for us (7:30). They allowed us to use their paddleboat or canoe on the large lake and also had a pool and workout machine. I would highly recommend this place and hope to go back.


Very professionally run - puts the customer first

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We were very pleased and impressed with our dealings with Lillie and how she handles the business-end of running this resort. She was very responsive and handled our issues in a manner that exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much, Mary Graham


45th Anniversary Surprise

5 su luglio 31, 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend stay in this beautiful bed & breakfast for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was the perfect setting for what we wanted...a quiet, serene, relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting. The Anniversary Suite made the weekend extra special. Our breakfasts shared with our cordial hosts, Lillie and Earl, were delicious, and our time spent visiting with them made us feel right at home. We will be recommending the Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast to our friends and family.


Anniversary getaway

3,6 su luglio 26, 2013

Nice owners, and great view. We've traveled to b&bs everywhere, this wasnt in my top. Would visit again.


Long overdue getaway

4,8 su luglio 20, 2013

Enough can not be said about our stay at Treasure Island B&B. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. Earl and Lillie are two kind and generous people who love the Lord. They made sure that our time in their home was unforgetable. We came as strangers and left as friends. We cannot wait to return for another wonderful vacation. PS-The chocolates on our pillows each night sealed the deal! :)


50th Wedding Anniversary getaway

5 su luglio 04, 2013

This trip was a gift from our daughter for our anniversary. We had never been to a B&B and didn't really know what to expect. Earl and Lillie were so gracious and helpful. The accommodations were great. The surroundings were so peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed after our celebration. The view across the lake was amazing, our stay could not have been more enjoyable!


first night of honeymoon

5 su giugno 20, 2013

This place was wonderful they put a Buchanan of special details in our stay from snacks laid out when we arrived(which was late due to a 4 HR drive) the room was amazing and even had a back massager. Breakfast the next morning right on lake was wonderful too. The only thing I would suggest is if u go to a b&b to arrive at check in or shortly after because it a little weird late at night walking into someone's home.


A Great B & B

5 su maggio 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the B & B, our conversations with our hosts, Lillie & Earl. Breakfast was excellent and we are planning on returing again! Would highly recommend this B & B to our friends and family.


Awesome stay!!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

We had an incredible stay at Treasure Island B&B! Earl & Lillie went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. The view of the lake was beautiful & very tranquil, allowing our visit to be very relaxing. It was exactly what we both needed! We will definitely return if ever in the area again!


Heavenly!

5 su aprile 22, 2013

Awesome view, comfortable rooms with beautiful decor, outstanding breakfast, and all kinds of amenities were all part of our relaxing stay. The owners, Earl and Lillie are incredible hosts who made our time there amazing! This was our second time there and we will definitely be back! Love this place and love the Hardy's! Jim and Darlene


Exceeded Expectations

5 su marzo 10, 2013

Thank you Lillie and Earl (and Spartacus)! This was our first time staying at a B&B, and it was our 10th Anniversary. We're so glad we decided to stay at your home. Beautiful home, breathtaking scenery, and two great host. We've already started planning our next trip back, and we plan to bring our entire family with us! Jonathan & Dendy


What a Wonderful place

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

Treasure Island B&B was just what I expected and more. It was peaceful and relaxing. Earl and Lillie made us feel welcome and the breakfast was delicious. Eddie and Joyce Christian


Great getaway

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2013

Great stay. Nice getaway for Valentines Day. If you stay here definitely try Mikes Steaks just a couple miles away


Wonderful Place !

4,8 su gennaio 19, 2013

It was everything we hoped for in a B&B. Very inviting and relaxing. Peaceful. The breakfast was outstanding. The host was A+. Thank you Lillie and Earl. We enjoyed our stay. Lillie, you have great taste in china! Cindy. Jay and Cindy Street.


A Beautiful Place to Stay

4,4 su dicembre 21, 2012

Treasure Island B & B is an excellent place to stay. It is a beautiful house with an awesome view of the lake. Lillie and Earl will make you feel right at home. My husband and I eat a gluten free diet and Lillie went to a lot of effort to accommodate us. She did a great job and we sure did appreciate it. Without hesitation we would recommend Treasure Island to our friends and family.


A Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

Lillie and Earl, We cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your beautiful home this weekend. From fresh baked cookies, to hand dipped strawberries, to chocolates on our pillow, you made us feel so special. Your attention to detail is evident in everything you do. You are truly blessed with the gift of serving, and this is your ministry. Breakfast was wonderful. The view of the lake was breathtaking. But even more than all of this, we enjoyed just spending the evening with you, chatting, and watching the Bama game on the big screen TV. We felt like family coming home. Jan and Bruce Birmingham, AL


THE SIMPSONS

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

we had a wonderfull time at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast we will definitely go back


ABSOLUTELY the BEST place to stay

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

First experience of staying at a bed and breakfast for my husband and I............Lillie and Earl are some of the most amazing people you will ever come across. The house was spotless..............the breakfast was gourmet, so yummy!! Thank you Lillie and Earl for making our stay one to remember!! Nan and John from Colorado


2012 Barber Vintage Festival Stay

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

With out a doubt a wounderful place to stay. I highly recommend! I could go on and on about all of the positives but would be better just to list the negatives - NONE!


Outstanding Time at Treasure Island!!!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Everything was oustanding; what more can I say! Words cannot describe!


The Hopper's

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing weekend for our 21st wedding anniversary. The owners are so friendly and made us feel more than welcome in their home. The house is beautiful with an amazing view of Lake Logan Martin. Breakfast was fablous as well. We will be repeat customers!


Awesome experience!

5 su settembre 12, 2012

My wife and I were recently married and in the process of transitioning to another state for jobs, etc... In short our honeymoon has been postponed to next year. We decided to stay here to at least have some feel of a honeymoon experience and it was above and beyond what I expected... Lillie and Earl were PHENOMENAL hosts!!! I would recommend anyone for an experience of paradise to stay here!


feel like at home

5 su settembre 07, 2012

we are here for the third time and hopefully it will not be our last stay in this perfect B&B with so wonderful hosts! we travel since 26 years round the US and mostly use B&B - this is absolute our most loved one!


Blessing!

5 su agosto 19, 2012

I could not put into words how fantastic this bed and breakfast experience was to my husband and myself. From the moment we arrived, the host and hostess were there. My husband and I work very hard at our jobs and were hoping for some peace and quiet. This home was so serene and peaceful. Coffee, snacks if you wanted them; attention from the hosts when you needed/wanted but not if you didn't. The food was outstanding! The house was immaculant with regard to clean. If you work hard and need a break, or even if you just want a weekend away to reconnect with your spouse, child, parent, this is the place for you. Gina and Dewain p.s. Do yourself a favor and ask Lillie and Earl to have breakfast with you...they are amazing people.


Very Pleasant Stay

5 su agosto 11, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Looking out the common room wall of windows towards the lake in the morning with the sun shining through was very warm, inviting and relaxing. Lillie and Earl were very pleasant hosts. I would stay again if I'm in the same area.


Memory to last a lifetime

5 su agosto 10, 2012

We spent our honeymoon there and what a perfect place to begin our new life with gracious hosts who provided delightful, pleasant company not to mention the chef serving 5 star breakfasts. Accommodations were extremely comfortable and beautiful and contributed to a very soothing, calming atmosphere. We hope to go back, Lord willing. Thank you Lillie and Earl for contributing to a memory that will last a lifetime. We wish all life's best for the both of you. Scott and Pam


Charming Southern Hospitality B&B

5 su luglio 08, 2012

The couple that manages this B&B makes every effort to please their guests both in the conveniences they provide and the meals they prepare. Their travels have taken then to interesting places, in the USA and abroad, that can make for interesting conversation. If you want to just relax and enjoy the scenery they can make that possible as well. This is definitely a B&B you would revisit. VB&PB


Our 8 Year Anniversary

5 su giugno 26, 2012

We had the best time! Lillie did everything to make our anniversary and our stay as special as the day we got married!! I cant think her enough!!! I look foward to going back many many more times!!! Thank you soooo much Lillie and Earl! I look to come back soon!!


Wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 24, 2012

wonderful weekend, Lillie and Earl Hardy made our stay very nice. beautiful place very quite and relaxing


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend

5 su giugno 05, 2012

The Anniversary Suite was wonderful. Lillie and Earl were great host. They made us feel very welcome. The food was delicious. It was a perfect place to spend our 19th Wedding Anniversary. We will definitely be back. Thanks, Becky & Larry Winkles


Restful and Relaxing

5 su giugno 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon. It was a very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Our host and hostess, Earl and Lillie were wonderful! We loved it and we will return again for a longer stay!


Beautiful Environment and Welcoming Hosta

5 su giugno 01, 2012

The beautiful home is located on a scene out of a movie. This was our first BnB experience and it did not disappoint. Lillie and Earl were excellent hosts, very warm and friendly. Our room was cozy and had fresh roses for us to enjoy. Breakfast was outstanding with yogurt, monkey bread and crepes with fresh pick blackberries. I would recommend Treasure Island to any and all!


GREAT!

4,8 su aprile 29, 2012

Very pleased with the quiet and beautiful lake view- well maintained- great breakfast- Inkeepers are outstanding--


Paradise on the lake

5 su aprile 05, 2012

Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast is truly a wonderful experience! Our host's Earl and Lillie Hardy were a true delight; friendly, hospitable and gracious. The Anniversary Suite is absolutely heavenly! The bed was so comfortable it makes you not want to get up. The bathroom in the Anniversary Suite is to die for!! The large glass shower with multiple shower heads and the jacuzzi tub were like something you would find in a up scale hotel! Our host's even added the romantic touch with fresh roses and lit fire place. The breakfast is absolutely divine! We absolutely loved the Belgian waffles! I would highly recommend Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast as your next stay!! You will not be disappointed!!!


Excellent

5 su marzo 21, 2012

Everything was wonderful. Great friendly people running this B&B. Could not ask for nicer accommodations or host. Will be returning in the future.


Beautiful Place

4,2 su febbraio 27, 2012

Great view, beautiful room, romantic, but the breakfast was not as good we expected.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 su febbraio 05, 2012

We spent our 12th anniversary in the Anniversary Suite at the Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. This was our first time to ever stay in a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed it so much! The room and bathroom were beautiful! The rest of the house was so pretty too. Lillie and Earl were great! The food was delicious. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone! We hope to go again one day.


30th Wedding Anniversary

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by Lillie Hardy. She was very cheerful and made us feel very relaxed and at home. The accommodations were very clean and the atmostphere beautiful. They provided coffee, tea, hot chocolate and snacks that made it very nice for guests to feel at home and to be relaxed. We had the anniversary suite and it was extremely comfortable and pretty. when we returned after going out to dinner, the bed was turned back with chocolates on our pillows. Bottled water was provided at bedside as well as some kept cold along with decaffeinated tea in the refrigrator. The hosts were very nice and accommodating. Our stay was extremely nice and very memorable. Our 30th anniversary will be one that we will have wonderful memories of for a lifetime thanks to Lillieand Earl and their wonderful Treasure Island.


Our Wedding Night

5 su gennaio 02, 2012

We spent our wedding night at Treasure Island, and I must say, it far exceeded our expectations. Lillie and Earl are the best Hosts, and they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Not only is the scenery absolutely beautiful, but the house was always in tip top condition. The room was warm and comfortable, and they supplied everything we needed plus! We will definitely be back. We can't thank you enough Earl and Lillie!!!


What an AMAZING place for a getaway...

5 su dicembre 24, 2011

After having a surprise romantic getaway at Treasure Island a few years ago, my husband decided it was past time for us to return. We loved it as much the second time as we did the first time. We plan on making this an annual (maybe more) trip. Earl and Lily made us feel right at home. Beautiful house and view, very romantic Anniversary Suite, delicious food, and great company. Can't wait until our next visit!


Best bed and breakfast ever!!!

5 su novembre 25, 2011

Earl and Lillie are very nice and friendly people. They are really easy to talk to and make you feel very welcome. The food they prepared for us was absolutely amazing. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay with them and it was a very peaceful weekend for us. We will definitely be going back for a second trip. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that's looking for a relaxing getaway!!


Nice place to stay

4,4 su novembre 15, 2011

I loved the decor inside. The chocolate covered strawberries were delicious. Very nice experience.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 su novembre 04, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Treasure Island and loved everything about it. Lillie and Earl fixed an amazing breakfast both mornings and were so friendly. The house was relaxing and the views spectacular! Our only regret was that we didn't get to stay there for our entire week. Next time we'll make reservations sooner! Thanks Lillie and Earl.....we miss you already! The Thompsons


Treasure Island; Restful Bliss

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

Lillie and Earl are consummate hosts. From the moment we arrived, until we departed, we were treated like royalty. Their B&B is filled with a warm and inviting atmosphere, and we wouldn't think of staying ANYWHERE but Treasure Island B&B if we have to travel back to the Birmingham/Talladega area. The setting, the furnishings, the food, the hospitality - all wonderful. Thank you for a relaxing and memorable stay! Can't wait to stay again!


Anniversary Weekend

4,4 su settembre 05, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Treasure Island B & B. We had a wonderful time! Earl and Lillie are great hosts. The accommodations of the Anniversary Suite were terrific. I would love to go back.


Wish we would have stayed longer!

5 su agosto 27, 2011

We stayed at Treasure Island for 1 night on our honeymoon. We wish that we could have stayed long. The view is incredible and the house is beautiful! The next day we stayed in Atlanta and wished that we were back at Treasure Island. Ed & Lillie are great! We cant wait to make it back up there!!


Therapy Weekend Gataway

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

The stay overall was exciting and the welcome that we recieved was outstanding by two wonderful hosts (Earl and Lillia).They had a natural friendly character about them that encouraged you to relax and to feel that their home was your home.They continued this every day we were there and went above and beyond our expectations.We had a wonderful time away to relax and Earl and Lillia at treasure island was our helpers.Bravo to Earl and Lillia for providing this therapy that was enjoyed by both of us.We can't stop talking about it with our friends.We hope to do this again someday soon. Sincerely King and Sonja Cole


outstanding

4,6 su luglio 13, 2011

I was a little leary since we found this plac eon internet, but it was so clean, comfortable,and owners were very kind & accomdating. We realy enjoyed our stay & will definately go again.


Father's Day surprise

4,6 su giugno 20, 2011

We had a fantastic weekend in Alabama. The highlight of the visit was Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. We have stayed at a lot of B&B's and Treasure Island is at the top of our list!!! Can't wait to visit again. Tim and Michelle Brown


Memorial Weekend

2,8 su giugno 02, 2011

Location is very quiet and most of the time you have the house to yourself. Inn keepers are very nice and make you feel right at home.


Awesome

5 su maggio 30, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 4 days and 3 nights with Lillie and Earl. Their hospitality and abode exceeded our expectations. This B n B is truly a ministry for them and that will be obvious to all those whose are fortunate to stay there. The property has a beautiful and serene setting right on the lake. The breakfasts were right out of gourmet magazine.We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Peaceful and serene stay

5 su maggio 03, 2011

My two best girlfriends and I had a girls trip to Treasure Island B & B. It was a fun trip for us to be away from the phone, other people and to focus on our friendship of almost 20 years & celebrate the one friend's 60th birthday. The setting was quiet and serene. My friends and I sat outside on the porch swing overlooking Logan Martin Lake for hours. That night we played games which were at the B & B for our enjoyment. The stereo played soft music in the background. The living room was surrounded by glass windows all overlooking beautiful Logan Martin. Our rooms were so clean and comfortable. In the morning we made a special request for breakfast. Earl and Lillie changed their menu just for our special request. Neither one made us feel like we were causing any inconvenience to them for making the special menu request. Words cannot expresses how lovely, warm, hospitable and gracious Earl and Lillie were to us. Our whole experience was outstanding. I gained two new friends in Lillie and Earl by the end of our stay!


Resting and Relaxing at Logan Martin Lake

4,0 su maggio 03, 2011

We appreciated the flexibility of the innkeepers to change our dates, as the killer tornadoes were coming the two days we had originally reserved. We enjoyed leisurely coffee and breakfast times both days. It gave us time to meet and greet other couples and enjoy the meal with them.


Great, very relaxing!

5 su maggio 03, 2011

Lake is beautiful. Hosts are wonderful. Food great. King Room great!


Overall Outstanding

5 su aprile 13, 2011

This was our first B&B experience. We were celebrating our third anniversary and it was great! The bedroom and bath were spectacular and the location on the lake was wonderful. I have looked at other B&Bs online and can not find any that compare to this one so we will be back!


great place

5 su aprile 07, 2011

Lillie and Earl treated us like family. anything we needed they helped us out. We will go again.


Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 06, 2011

My stay at Treasure Island B&B was so nice & peaceful just what I needed & wanted. Hope to return on regular visits.


Very pretty B&B

3,2 su febbraio 27, 2011

Our stay was very restful and relaxing. The B&B has a beautiful view and it is peaceful.


Over too soon!

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2011

This is a great bed and breakfast! We enjoyed this, our second stay, as much as our wonderful first. The room was luxurious and the food delicious. Earl and Lillie are kind and gracious. Also the house is and lake are beautiful.


A Totally Wonderful Experience

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful experience during our visit to Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. From the time we arrived until we said goodbye to our new friends, Lilly and Earl, we were treated as though we had known them all our life. The setting is emaculate, the food is second to none and the hosts are as kind and friendly as anyone could ever want. We will visit again!


Perfect getaway for a couple looking to escape.

4,4 su gennaio 26, 2011

One of the best bed and breakfast's we've stayed at. The food was delicious and Mr. Earl and Mrs. Lillie are two of the nicest people I've ever been around. I would definitely be going back with my wife for another getaway. Mark and Trista


Relaxing stay!

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home, the bed was so comfortable and Lillie and Earl are just the nicest people you'll ever meet! The breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back! Thanks , Jeff and Dawn Minchew Menlo, Georgia


excellent getaway

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2011

good, friendly inn keepers. Very luxurious and romantic getaway spot.


We loved our stay

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2010

We were very pleased with our time at Treasure Island B&B. The food was outstanding and everything was very clean. Our hosts were very kind and we can't wait to go back.


Peaceful Getaway

5 su novembre 03, 2010

I booked this trip for my fiances birthday, because he loves fishing so much. But I also wanted to do something that I thought the both of us would enjoy and that was very different. When we arrived we met the owner's who were so nice, they showed us around and we just loved what we saw we felt right at home. Every morning there was a superb breakfast made for all the couples. I can say that I will be staying there again sometime soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for you kind words on the review you submitted. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. God bless.


Review

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2010

My stay was perfect, it was just what I needed and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of getting away!


LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

My husband and I LOVE this place. We went 1st on our passing through honeymoon and 2nd passing through on our 2 yr anniversary trip. We love Lillie and Earl!!! The house is amazing!! We highly recommend this place. We WILL be back. P.S. The grits are awesome!! Request them if you stay:)


Absolutely Gorgeous!

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Treasure Island the first night of our honeymoon. We were exhausted from a long day's drive and were welcomed immediately into this beautiful home. The room was gorgeous and breakfast the next day was delicious. The grounds are breathtaking. The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. Quick word of warning: We arrived fairly late and there wasn't much open in town for dinner. The list of restaurants we were given failed to list the one at the end of the road! It was in, what looked like, a dive bar and ended up having great service and great food and is a favorite among the locals. It was very welcome after driving around for an additional hour looking for an open restaurant!


Can't wait to go back again!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

A lovely B&B with perfectly attentive hosts. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was so relaxing. I can't wait to go back.


Had a wonderful time.

5 su settembre 29, 2010

Every amenity was provided. Beautiful room and very comfortable bed. The bathroom shower and tub were amazing. The hosts, Earl and Lillie were wonderful and made the most delicious breakfasts! Beautiful view of the lake and very relaxing. Highly recommend staying there and we hope to go again.


Wonderful

5 su luglio 31, 2010

What a wonderful time of R & R. Such a beautiful view, upstairs and down. What you see is what you get and then some. So many times we have booked rooms simply from the websites only to be disappointed when we arrived. NO disappointment here! This was our 38th anniversary and it was just great! Lilie and Earl really go the extra mile to make sure their guests are comfortable............and you can tell they enjoy every minute of it!! Can't believe there would be a bed and breakfast anywhere that could be better!! Thanks to the Hardy's for such a peaceful getaway!!! Robert & Jean Reed 7/2010


A perfect place to stay after the wedding.

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2010

Leslie and I thoroughly enjoyed are weekend stay at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. Our room was incredible and clean, and the bathroom the same. There are plenty amenities to enjoy inside and out, and Lillie and Earl really make you feel like you're staying with family. This is a great, low stress place to get away and spend the time as you please. Thank you for our wonderful stay. April 5-7th 2009


16th Wedding Anniversary

5 su settembre 07, 2009

Words can not even express the gratitude we have for Lillian and Earl. Their home is beautiful and our very 1st experience in a Bed & Breakfast could not have been better. The Anniversary Suite and Bathroom were fabulous and Breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed so much the boat ride on the lake and the veiw was awesome. I strongly recommend Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast to anyone who needs a comfortable and beautiful getaway.


Excellent!!

5 su agosto 24, 2009

We wanted to Earl & Lillie for making our 20th anniversary vacation so special. We feel God blessed us with their company and their beautiful B&B. We simply were thrilled with everything and look forward to going back.


Perfect honeymoon experience

5 su maggio 14, 2009

I did not know what to expect, but from the beginning Lily and Earl made our visit most pleasurable. The room was absolutely spotless. I love clean!! Food was great and just the whole experience was awesome. A great place for a visit if you are looking for peace and quiet.


Paridise by the Lake

5 su aprile 05, 2009

Treasure Island B&B is truly a "treasure". A beautiful home with spectacular views of the lake. A very large common area is available to guests with a large screen tv. The owners are very friendly and accomodating to guests. They offered helpful suggestions to area restaurants. The breakfast was to "die for". We highly recommend Treasure Island.


Treasure Island: A True Diamond in the Rough

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

In days of availability of increasingly modern hotel accomodations, bed and breakfasts are gaining a growing antiquated and "backwards" reputation. Treasure Island stands in direct oppositon to this school of thought. Providing a sophisticated and modern environment for its weary travelers, Earl and Lillie non-invasively excel in making sure guests are offered anything and everything to make their stay more comfortable. The anniversary suite was the perfect place for my fiance and I to spend our first weekend as an engaged couple! The classy, decorative touches, almost-too-comfortable bed, cleanliness of the room, oversized jacuzzi tub and five-showerhead, "car wash" shower all contributed to our adoration of the room. Breakfast included fresh grapefruit and pineapple, danishes, creamy grits, homemade biscuits, all juices and coffee concoctions imaginable, and a cheesy omelette. Everything was delicious. With such a pretty view of the lake and two docks to enjoy it, our stay was complete perfection. We definitely, definitely will be back very soon! As a young couple, Treasure Island provides a relaxing, low-key environment in modern surroundings; for what more could you ask?


Great Time, good value

4,6 su giugno 09, 2008

Very comfortable, relaxing environment. Worth the trip!


The Perfect Honeymoon!

5 su giugno 08, 2008

This was a perfect couple of days! We really enjoyed our stay. Earl & Lillie went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The atmosphere was relaxing and calm, the food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! We met another coule who was very friendly and this just added to our wonderful experience. We plan to go back and reccomend this wonderful getaway to our friends.


Great Time

4,2 su giugno 08, 2008

Everything was great. The house is outstanding. The host were very nice and the breakfast was out of this world.


outstanding

4,6 su giugno 07, 2008

This was our third stay at the Treasure Island B&B and will not be our last. We plan our trip to insure a stay at this particular B&B. The rooms did not exceed our expectations except for our first visit because of our repeated visits. All have been very enjoyable and relaxing. Don & Nancy


Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $180
  • Recensioni (115) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2055255172
  • Cellulare 1-2055428040

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina