The Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Stayed numerous times

5 su gennaio 26, 2013

We are not one for writing reviews but felt we should for this place. Normally a hotel person but stayed here as a lark about 3 years ago. Now anytime we go to Auburn this is the first place we book. We always had great experience with the Crenshaw House and love the breakfast. Everything is there a person would want, value, comfort, friendly and accommodating not to mention the location and charm.


Enoyed our stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Myself and my teen who has been accepted to Auburn university, stayed at Crenshaw for two nights and had a wonderful experience. I got their info from Auburn Univ website and made a reservation online, as we were planning on campus visit. The owner is a great host and makes you feel at home as soon as you enter the property. The food was excellent. We stayed in the two bed guest house and it was cozy and comfy. If my teen decides to go to Auburn for his college, Crenshaw is going to be my 'go to' place whenever I am in town visiting my teen.


test

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2011

test


Great for Business Travel Too

5 su agosto 27, 2011

I stayed at Crenshaw House during a recent trip for business with customers at Auburn University. I travel often for business and have come to appreciate the personal touches of B&Bs. I have to say that Crenshaw house is head and shoulders above most B&Bs out there. The arrangement of the house, with the kitchen, sitting room, and kitchen area all on the ground floor with the guest rooms, and the owners quarters on the top floor makes you feel you have the run of the house. Several times after working late into the night it was a luxury to pop into the kitchen and have a piece of fruit or chocolate and a cup of coffee from the single-serve coffee maker. It was also a treat at breakfast to chat with the owner, George, who was a pilot for the Navy and NASA. He certainly knows how to tell a story. I was especially interested to hear the history of a tiger art print signed by Walt Disney and dedicated to the previous owner. Overall, I highly recomend Crenshaw House as a great place to stay. Dr. C.


Reunion in Auburn

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

This past June, a group of friends who happened to all be alumni of Auburn, had a reunion in Auburn. We stayed at the Grenshaw Guest House. The incredible service starts the second you walk through their front door! They show you your room, the grounds, and then let you know all that is available to you during your stay. We were there for 4 days, and everyday we were asked if we needed anything? Very attentive without being overbearing. The owner even let me use a free pass to his gym! The rooms are comfy, and big. The setting is perfect, and so close to town. If you plan to come to Auburn, just yourself or a group, I strongly suggest the Grenshaw House. You will not regret it. Thank you to the owner and his family for all the hospitality. We will be back. Best Regards, Phoebe Taylor


Wonderful place. Can't say enough good things.

5 su febbraio 19, 2011

I found them online when I was looking for a place to celebrate my wedding anniversary. The other reviews plus the photos on the site convinced me it was worth a try. It exceeded all our expectations. The house is a beautiful restored Victorian home from the 1890s and the owners have all sorts of incredible Auburn memorabilia. We stayed in the Bay room which is actually a two-room suite with a sitting area. The room and really the whole house was so charming. From the furnishings to the draperies to the clawfoot tub/shower and all the original wood trim work, it's pretty much exactly what we love in going to a great bed and breakfast. Plus the place was absolutely one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed, period. The owners are wonderful hosts and so much fun to talk with and the breakfast of homemade french toast, hashbrown casserole, smoked sausage and bacon was awesome. I really can't say enough good things without coming off like some paid marketer for them. I promise that's not the case. I'm just so happy that I found this place and tried it out. Likely to become at the very least an annual visit for us, if not more. We only wish we had the whole weekend to stay.


Great little secret in Auburn!

5 su gennaio 27, 2011

We we welcomed by the staff the minute we arrived and given a tour of the house and the outer buildings along with the history of the property. The rooms were great and comfortable. The meals were outstanding! We felt at home, conversing with the other guests! Have reservations for this year! My husband and I are making this an annual event! Nene Parker


The Crenshaw Guest House is a Must Stay if in Auburn.

5 su gennaio 23, 2011

Spent the Weekend here for Auburn's Championship Party and it was wonderful. The Host were Very nice and the rooms were full of souther charm. The price was excellent and the food wonderful. Forget the hotels, this is the way to go. We will be back.


Just My Cup of Tea

4,4 su luglio 01, 2010

Thank you AAA 2010 Tour Book for your review of The Crenshaw Guest House B & B. Clean, large air-conditioned rooms with tall ceilings. ceiling fans, and comfortable beds compliment hardwood floors and tasteful decor fitting the period. The Inn is within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. Breakfasts were large and varied for my week's stay, and the hosts were very accommodating. The Inn is in a neighborhood but private in feeling with lots of green landscaping surrounding it. I would definitely return here on my next visit.


Elegance meets Charm

5 su giugno 26, 2010

As a teacher taking the APSI at Auburn, I wanted to stay someplace nice, close to campus and had always wanted to try a bed and breakfast. I was please to find the Crenshaw. This beautiful Victorian house had everything I was looking for--everything I needed. A comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom with a full-sized old-fashioned bathtub you can actually soak in, a comfortable easy chair with perfectly placed reading lamps in my room, a roomy desk (We had homework.), a computer with high speed internet access and printer, a shady front porch complete with cool breeze and a porch swing, beautiful landscaping and tasteful decor inside, and, most importantly, a wonderful staff who took care of me like I was family.


Great choice when in Auburn

4,0 su aprile 20, 2010

My wife and I were touring the South and found our way to Auburn. Good travel karma brought us to the delightful Crenshaw Guest House. It is a much, much better alternative to the hotels in the area. We stayed in a lovely spacious room (Walnut Room), sipped drinks on the front porch , ate a healthy breakfast in the large and light filled dining area at the back of the house. You immediately feel right at home by the welcoming host. It is a short pleasant walk to the central downtown and the University campus. Highly recommended!


Great Alternative

4,2 su novembre 03, 2008

October 23 - 24, 2008: Great alternative to a hotel; better rooms, better food, better people, and better value. My family and I will stay here again. Outstanding - Thanks George!


Wonderful stay in Auburn

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Crenshaw House. It is such a beautiful inn with and inviting atmosphere, I will definitely be staying here again.


I loved the Crenshaw House

5 su luglio 25, 2008

This felt like a home away from home. I was very comfortable during my stay and would definitely return.


The Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $299
  • Recensioni (14) 4,7
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3348211131
  • Numero di Fax 1-3348268123

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina