Winston Place Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
39 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A romantic getaway

4,8 su aprile 16, 2014

We loved the house and the grounds, especially the beautiful old trees. The place is steeped in history, and breakfast was amazing! It's conveniently located near Mentone, and DeSoto state park.


birthday getaway

4,6 su marzo 09, 2014

interesting history of the place beautiful setting jim is very entertaining with his alabama football stories


A Wonderful Getaway

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

My husband and I just got back from the Winston Place to celebrate our anniversary, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to stay there. The hospitality and food were wonderful. The breakfast was so filling that we didn't eat anything until dinner that night. The house was beautiful with an abundance of history throughout the entire house. We are already looking at the calendar to see when we can visit again. Mark and Stephanie Bria


Valentine's Getaway

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

We enjoyed our night at the Bed and Breakfast, we got the full history of the house which was enjoyable as well as great recommendations of places to eat and things to do in the area. It was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and we definitely have high standards from now on. We hope to return in the fall when the trees are so colorful! Definitely a neat place to stay!


Amazing Weekend!

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

We had an amazing weekend. Leslie and Ms. Faye made our stay so enjoyable and the food was fantastic. When we left my wife made the remark that it felt like we were leaving family. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast places across the Southeast and Winston Place is by far the best we have ever seen!


awesome place

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

So peaceful and relaxing. Booked again to celebrate our 20th anniversary next month. Fun innkeepers/owners share theur home and its history...Ann


Sheer Awesomeness

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2013

You will love the Winston if you are a history buff....then again you will still love it if history is not your thing. Jim Bunch is a wonderful host and a fabulous cook. Best stuffed french toast ever!! His tour of the home along with its history is a must.....I enjoyed casual coffee in the kitchen with Leslie, the other guests, and an endless plate of cookies. If the opportunity arises I will definitely stay again. Debbie F.


Enchantment

5 su settembre 06, 2013

My wife and I spent 2.5 days at the Winston Place and boy did we hit the jackpot. The scenery is second to none if you love Northern Alabama as we do. Nestled in a valley Winston Place offers charm, elegance and outstanding hospitality. The owners, Jim and Leslie Bunch, along with their sweet sidekicks, Faye and Earnest Ross bend over backwards to make you feel like you are their family. The evening spent on the spacious front porch make all worthwhile. BTW, Jim makes a mean cup of coffee, not to mention Faye's killer blackberry cobbler. As far points of interest, Valley Head has it all, including it's own history which Leslie will gladly tell you about. All in all, we have some new friends and will be back later this fall when the maples are in full strut. Thanks Jim, Leslie, Faye and Earnest for making my wife's birthday "the best birthday I have ever had." Not much need to add any more.


A very unique place, a diamond, well preserved from another century

5 su agosto 23, 2013

A real romantic place in perfect conditions, run by overwhelmig friendly people!


a remote place

3,2 su agosto 15, 2013

The place is a little remote. Dining choices are limited. Great state park closeby. Close to the railway tracks, will wak you up at least once a night.


127 yardsale trip

5 su agosto 06, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Winston Place. Our hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was fantastic. If we are ever back in NW Alabama definitely we will be staying at the Winston Place again.


Winston Place

5 su luglio 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Winston Place. The atmosphere and company were both great! Not to mention the excellent breakfast.I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.


What a Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su giugno 10, 2013

My stay at Winston Place was fantastic. It is such a peaceful place to stay. Especially when you want to get away from your everyday environment. I enjoy everything about the Inn. It is a beautiful place. The owner was friendly and very helpful in letting me know where to go in the surrounding areas. With his advise I saw so much that I wouldn't have on my own.It was truely a wonderful vacation for me.


The host was super !

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

The host was super ! Breakfast was excellent !


Great Historic B&B

3,8 su maggio 07, 2013

We had a great stay. Jim is an excellant host, his colorful stories and entertaining style far exceeded any B&B we stayed at. Morning breakfast was much more than expected. We'd go back in a heart beat :)


NiCE!

4,0 su marzo 31, 2013

We had a wonderful visit to Winston Place. The hosts were very warm and friendly!


Winston Place Stay

4,4 su marzo 15, 2013

Awesome host - lots of fun


Could Not Have Been Better!

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2013

Winston Place is first class. From the history of the home to the amenities to Jim's breakfast and hospitality, it's all fantastic. We're already planning a return trip.


Great Stay

4,6 su gennaio 31, 2013

What a beautiful home. Rich in history and hertitage. And the setting of the estate is peaceful and quiet, and very convenient to Mentone and Little River Canyon. Jim and Leslie made us feel at right at home and treated us a special guests. We will most definately be back!


1st Time B & B, WONDERFUL!

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2013

Husband and I stayed here for a spur of the moment road trip for my birthday. It was our 1st time at a B & B, LOVED it! We were not sure what to expect. We tend to not be very social people, another couple arrived later in the evening and we met them during breakfast and was very enjoyable company. Did not met Leslie, but Jim was very nice. We will be back and have decided B & B might be our new way to stay on future trips. Thanks for the wonderful memory.


Joe's stay

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

it was a great day my first time at a bed and breakfast and I will be coming back no more hotels for me


mom and daughters get away

4,4 su novembre 07, 2012

We had a very relaxing time. The Winston is a very comfortable place. We truly enjoyed the food. Jim is a great cook. 2 thumbs up


One night away...

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2012

Enjoyed our stay, breakfast was wonderful, especially the french toast. Stayed in the bedroom downstairs. Decor seemed a little dated, room was a little dusty, and bathroom was very small, but other than that we enjoyed our visit. Jim and Leslie are very gracious hosts.


Our Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Everything was beautiful and the breakfast awesome. We enjoyed getting to know Jim and his Wife as well as the other guests. We plan to share our story and information on Winston Place with our family and friends. The Cresswell's Aug, 2012


Valley Gem

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Jim and Leslie are so warm and welcoming and their Inn is exactly what I want in a bed and breakfast. I appreciate the history and the family and breakfast is quite delicious--always. The train takes me back to my childhood days.


Valley Head

4,6 su luglio 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and felt very relaxed and almost like family.


Remarkable hospitality.

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

Very congenial atmosphere, largely due to wonderful character of hosts, and other guests the night of my stay. Unreserved recomendation on my part. Also very good food elegantly served. Enjoy your visit.


Awesome stay at Winston Place!!

4,4 su luglio 11, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Winston Place. This is such beautiful, historic home. Jim and Leslie made it even more enjoyable. It was like spending the weekend with old friends. Highly recommend this B & B. Lenn and Ann Ryals


Outstanding hospitality

5 su luglio 08, 2012

We had the most incredible stay at Winston Place....a definite highlight on our vacation. The owner spent time with us talking about the history of the home, which was facinating, followed by a tour. In the evening when the fireflies appeared outside our children were able to walk the ground catching them and watching them glow. It was perfect. In the morning the breakfast was fantastic, coupled with great company and hospitality. \e can't say enough good things about this place, the owner and the history.


Can't Get Better than This!

5 su giugno 10, 2012

This was a family trip this time, and as always, Jim and Leslie were the perfect hosts! Winston Place is so beautiful, and so peaceful... it just seems my heart rate slows a little when we pull in the drive! Love the rooms, love the grounds, love the people. IT's a great place to leave the hussle and bustle behind. We fully intend to make Winston place a regular stop.


Old southern mansion

4,8 su maggio 16, 2012

If you liked the movie "Gone with the wind" then you'll love the Winston Place. The outside of the house is awesome it makes you feel like you stepped back in time. The interior is mostly decorated in antiques. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and looked great. The great thing about the Winston is not every room is set back in time. They have a sunroom room that is modern. It has a large screen TV and a pool table. The owner "Jim" was great. He was very helpful in make reservations for dinner and telling us about the area. The breakfast was to die for. I could have eaten the baked french toast till I burst. We will definitely go back.


Sweet Home Alabama

5 su marzo 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Jim & Leslie, the owners and hosts of this charming and comfortable home treated us like family. Breakfasts were amazing and we loved our stay! Ideally located to waterfalls, parks and lookout mountain.


Most Enjoyable Stay

5 su marzo 04, 2012

This was one of the most enjoyable stops that we have ever had anywhere. Our host helped to enhnace the experiance by taking time to explain the history of the B&B and what was availalbe in the local area. By the time we left, we were already planning our next visit south to include Winston Place for a longer stay.


Great Place, top notch hospitality!

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2012

We stayed with the Bunch's at their Winston Place and were treated with the utmost courtesy and amenities. Their hospitality is unsurpassed! Cowgills


Linda's/Betty's Road Trip 2011

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

We stayed on a Friday night, during the longest yardsale. Wonderful... friendly, down to earth just like you expect in the South.


Winston Place Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su agosto 09, 2011

The atmosphere was so great. They made you feel at home away from home. Would recommend the WInston Place to anyone.


Southern Hospitality

4,6 su agosto 01, 2011

I was looking forward to spending the night at the Winston Place and I was pleasantly pleased to say my visit was all I expected. Jim could not have been more interesting. He is a wealth of knowledge from history to football. And the breakfast he cooked can' be matched. The fresh batches of chocolate chip cookies kept popping out the oven while their aroma filled the house. This was my first visit but hopefully won't be my last.


Summer days at Winston Place

4,8 su luglio 07, 2011

We were delighted with our stay at Winston Place. It is a large, comfortable house with a beautiful glass-enclosed sitting room, large lawns, and very friendly, helpful, and interesting innkeepers. Jim made chocolate chip cookies for our daughter, guided us to outstanding restaurants, a state park for swimming, and a running route, and let us have a very late checkout without skipping a beat. In addition, the breakfast he prepared was one of the best I have ever had. We even caught fireflies outside at night. Highly recommended.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 su giugno 28, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised. The place is just gorgeous, the bedrooms are beautiful and spotless. The owner was very pleasant and entertaining. I highly recommend this B&B. Sam and Louise Rock Hill, SC


Winston Place Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $179
  • Recensioni (39) 4,7
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2566356381

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina