Artist's House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy, comfortable, and right at home.

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2012

I'll definitely be returning to the Artist's B&B. My daughter was visiting Mary Baldwin College (in Staunton), and I normally look for smaller B&Bs when I travel. Many of the others in town seemed more "professional inn" than old school B&B. Sharon was a delightful hostess, and my entire stay was wonderful. The Anniversary room (not on the website) is on the first floor of the house, and is much larger than I expected, with a private bath (two other couples were also present that evening, and the comments about their rooms were very positive). Breakfast was continental, heavy on warmed pastries from a local chef, but balanced with a freshly cut fruit salad and yogurt as advertised on the website. All selections -- and the coffee, tea and juice -- were delicious. The three sets of guests had different preferred breakfast times, and Sharon accomodated us all with ease. The only reason I rated 4 stars and not 5 on the room was the presence of the heat pump air compressor outside a window of my room that made falling asleep a bit difficult (especially for someone who has trouble sleeping anywhere other than home.) If that's a problem for you, pick a room other than the Anniversary room and you'll be very happy with your stay.


Beautiful rooms close to downtown Staunton

3,8 su settembre 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary. The room we stayed in was absolutely amazing and made us feel like we were at a resort. We visit bed and breakfasts a few times a year, and this was definitely one of the nicer rooms. The breakfast, while good, was continental style and didn't provide too many options. My husband and I usually stay at places that provide a gourmet breakfast, so this was a surprise. But, the service was amazing and the rooms were fabulous.


A wonderful and peaceful getaway spot!

5 su gennaio 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Artist's House B&B before the holidays. Sharon and her husband greeted us at the door and made us feel right at home. It was our first time in Stauton, and they had all kinds of suggestions for what we could see and do during our stay. The house is beautiful, and we enjoyed sitting in the living room in front of the fire place and the Christmas tree with a glass of wine. Being surrounded by beautiful artwork added to the charm. Sharon asked us what time we wanted breakfast in the morning, and it was wonderful, with lots of tasty and healthy options to choose from, including a fresh fruit salad both mornings. We had a great time and highly recommend a stay here!


Wonderful B&B

5 su novembre 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Artist's House B&B for 3 nights and we had a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and clean with the owner's artwork on display throughout the house. Our room was quite cozy and the bathroom was immaculate. Sharon and her husband are very knowledgeable about the area and are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here!


A Great Experience!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Staying at the Artist's House was the best B&B experience we've ever had. Alan and Sharon were very friendly and accommodating with just the right amount of personal touch. The house is very well-kept and tastefully decorated with beautiful art. Breakfast was satisfying and Sharon was very helpful with dining (and tourism) information. We highly recommend the Artist's House.


Absolutely a bargain!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

More than met my expectations. Sharon called and got me the information I needed for visiting the Woodrow Wilson Home, gave me ointment for my poison ivy, and sent me on my way happily satisfied with my breakfast. The accommodations were incredibly tasteful and lived up to its artist name. A delightful experience.


A True Artist's Getaway

5 su luglio 21, 2011

This is a B&B that truly lives up to it's name. Every aspect from the beautiful flower garden out front down to the last tea and coffee cup has it's own artistic flare and personality. My stay here was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Alan and Sharon are wonderful, kind, considerate, and simply fun people who will take the time to get to know you, take wonderful care of you and make sure that your stay is comfortable and care free. The food is spectacular, the people are wonderful, the house is beautiful, the location is superb with plenty of areas for entertainment, food and relaxation...service like this at a wonderfully reasonable price should be taken advantage of! I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone looking for a good, relaxing and fun getaway in historic Staunton, VA. You won't regret it.


Made some new friends.

4,0 su luglio 15, 2011

Had an excellent stay. Sharon & Alan couldn't have been more gracious & friendly. Excellent breakfast the next morning & got up a little early to accomodate my travel time. Will definitely stay with them on my future trips to the area.


Artist's House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $150
  • Recensioni (8) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5402901444
Inizio pagina