17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

17Hundred90 Inn made our wedding perfect

5 su aprile 14, 2014

My Husband and I recently wed in Columbia Square just out side of 17Hundred90 Inn. I cant begin to tell how personable and how "out of their way" the staff went to make this day special. From arranging an early check in even though they had been completly full the night before...they made sure all of the small "touches" were done and the stay was perfection! Clearly the touches and care you dont get from a "cookie cutter" hotel. I can say without a doubt that we will be back to 17Hundred90 and will recommend this Inn to anyone and everyone!


worthy vacation trip

5 su aprile 10, 2014

Great stay! Loved it.


wonderful stay

4,8 su marzo 20, 2014

We had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived to our departure. The staff and owners were very helpful from finding us parking to providing us with free beverages (sodas and tea) during our stay. They were receptive if we had a question about the inn and surrounding area and demonstrated hospitality that we found top notch and above what we usually find in less experienced B&B's. We will definitely return next time we visit Savannah.


friendly, cozy, wonderful experience

5 su marzo 08, 2014

Had a great stay. Loved the room, the staff, the lounge and the dining room. will absolutely book again when we return to Savnnah. Our 1st trip to the city and i was blown away.


17hundred90 regular since 2012

4,2 su febbraio 19, 2014

This hotel has become the only that I will stay at since I first stayed with friends for NYE one year. I was smitten. The bar is so much fun and you meet the coolest people. The owner Patrick knows us by name when we call to book rooms. The staff is SUPER friendly and are very professional. It's like a home away from home. It is located in the BEST spot possible and within walking distance of just about EVERYTHING. I just booked rooms for Memorial Day. I go every chance I get to Savannah and 17hundred90 is always where I choose to say. Besides, you can't beat the PARKING! I mean not having to worry about moving your car. The lot is small yes, but once you've got your spot ,you're good to go! You don't have to MOVE your car until you leave. The drinks, the atmosphere, the vibe, the people, the blt salad, just the WHOLE EXPERIENCE is just too good to do only ONCE. I got at least 3 times a year. This year is Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Halloween! Maybe even NYE again....who knows!


Nice charming Inn

3,8 su gennaio 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend getaway for our first anniversary. The whole city of Savannah was charming and adorable, 1790 included. We were aware of the haunted nature of this place before we came, but weren't staying in "the room." Regardless, my wife apparently saw a ghostly maid dusting our dresser in the middle of the night. We later learned that the maid is one of many spirits that are supposed to be haunting this inn. The breakfast was simple but good - various pastries, bagels, cereal, etc. I've never been one for big elaborate breakfasts so I thought it was great. The people there were nice and friendly. The only issues we had were that our room didn't have windows. I don't know if that is common throughout, but it made for some uncertainty when getting up in the morning. Also, it took a great deal of effort to get our room to lock from the outside. Having not really brought any valuables, we ended up just taking our chances with the door, and it ended up okay. The location can't be beat if you're in Savannah to walk around and see the sights. Having come up from Jacksonville, FL it was nice to be able to leave my car parked for the whole weekend. (If you aren't familiar, Jax is one of the least pedestrian friendly cities in the country). Anyway, the point is: yes I would stay here again, and yes I would recommend it to a friend.


Cozy Inn with excellent dining on-site.

4,4 su gennaio 19, 2014

We stayed at 17hundred90 the last weekend in December 2013. We loved the cozy tavern atmosphere in the bar during a cold rainy Saturday evening, sitting by one of the 2 fireplaces. And we had an AMAZING dinner in the dining room - we recommend the bacon wrapped scallops - cooked to perfection. The ambiance throughout the inn was perfect.Only disappointment was breakfast. Very mediocre continental offering for such a lovely inn.


Absolutely amazing!

5 su gennaio 17, 2014

I stayed here last year with my wife and kids and it was one of the best times I've had in quite some time. The owners are super-nice and very helpful to us travelers. The whole reason we came to Savannah was to eat at Paula Deans but we liked the Inn's restaurant so much we never even went there! Bottom line, we had a blast and I'm writing this review while making reservations for our next stay! Oh yeah, they were very kid friendly too!!!


november stay

3,8 su dicembre 03, 2013

We had a great time in Savannah and were treated very well at the 17hundred90


'Spirited' Wedding Trip!

4,6 su novembre 09, 2013

My Husband and I traveled to Savannah to elope the weekend before Halloween 2013 and stayed our entire trip with the lovely people at the 1790. Everyone was so kind, thoughtful, the rooms were plush, comfortable and spacious. We stayed in room 106, our first couple of nights, and 204 on our wedding night. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise our stay was perfection. From the rooms, the food, the owners and their warm welcome and special treatment of us throughout our stay. We did have one encounter with a 'ghost' when returning to room 106 late one evening. The door would not unlock! Both of us tried, and it felt as if the door had been dead bolted from the inside! Then all of a sudden it just popped open! I will continue to tease him about the 'damn ghosts' for the rest of our lives. You are in good hands! Please tell everyone we say hello!


A great weekend

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

We were looking for a place to escape to and was centrally located. 17 Hundred 90 filled the bill to a Tee. The price was right and the room had the period charm we wanted. Will stay there again.


Wonderful Place

5 su settembre 21, 2013

It was an awesome experience. The room was excellent and the staff was awesome. Met the owners and they were really down to earth and easy to talk to. The staff went out of their way to help with finding places that we were trying to locate. They made our stay enjoyable. We being ghost hunters, the staff shared some of their experiences with us which was great.


All Around Great!

4,2 su settembre 12, 2013

We just spent last night in this beautiful inn. The staff was awesome, very friendly in every way. Parking was included which was a great bonus, since parking is a pain in Savannah. The room was very cute but a deep cleaning would have helped. Our bed linens were wonderfully clean, which was very important. However there was dust everywhere and the night stands had the rings from previous guests still on them. The shower had a bit of mildew and was grimy. There was also a drainage issue in the tub and our shower head whistled loudly. More or less a detailed cleaning is needed. All in all a wonderful experience though!


A not so B&B B&B

3,4 su agosto 10, 2013

Great location. Beautiful old building. Did not really have the "feel"of a Bed and Breakfast. Rooms were nice but seemed almost to be those found in any other boutique or upper- to high end hotel. Nothing that seemed to individualize the room. Much more sterile than another B&B we had stayed at in central Georgia shortly before. Desk staff was helpful and courteous. However, the people there were obvious employees, not owners or anyone with a vested interest in the hotel's appearance, ambiance, or guests. Breakfast was actually somewhat less than some of the continental breakfast I have seen at long term stay or high end hotels. For a long period on Monday, our checkout day, there was no one from the hotel visible to maintain the continental breakfast table or provide hot water to a couple looking to make tea. Previous history with B&Bs has been hot breakfast done somewhat individually, so this was a disappointment. Overall a good experience, but when we return to Savannah we will look fpr a more traditional B&B for our stay.


Charming Inn--but bed was horrible!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We stayed in room 312, which was in a separate guest house from the Inn (we didn't learn this until we arrived to check in). The guest house was amazing! Only two complaints. First, was the bed. That bed was so squeaky you could blink hard and the bed would squeak. It was also rather hard and not that comfy. Second, the walls are thin! The wall behind the bed was shared with the other room. I could here word for word conversations and their television at night. Also, you get your own parking space for the guest house! Apart from those two complaints, we enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay here again, but a different room.


What a great choice!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and absolutely loved it. It has a terrific restaurant and bar, excellent breakfast, and the staff are tremendous. We walked around each day and saw the other places we could have gone to. We couldn't believe our luck that we chose to stay at 17Hundred90. It is fabulous!


spooky

3,8 su luglio 01, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to have a whole floor to ourselves. The antique furniture, artwork and fixtures were great. I wish there a little info about the room and its contents. Breakfast was ok. Too much sweets for me. Thanks


Quaint little get away

4,6 su giugno 27, 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at the inn for our second wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly and treated well throughout the stay. We were a little shocked that we were given room 204 "the haunted room". We figured that one would be booked solid. The room was beautiful and very comfy. Everything we needed was right there without any cheesy hotel touches. The bed was comfy even though I tossed and turned after hearing all the ghost stories. Anna, the ghost, did not appear to us. We enjoyed the location and how easy it was to get to River Street and City Market. This is a great place to stay if you like history and a homelike feel. We would definately stay here again, but maybe not in room 204 :) Kristie and Mark, Mcdonough, Ga


Father's Day Dining

5 su giugno 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a spectacular dining experience at the 17Hundred90 restaurant. The clean, historical setting, the Outstanding and friendly service, not to mention the incredible food made for an exceptional evening. 17Hundred90 will continue to be a part of every visit we make to Savannah in the future.


A good value.

4,0 su giugno 02, 2013

The Guest House suite's 3 rooms, expansive bathroom, and 3rd floor location gave us plenty of privacy. After an easy stroll to River Street and back, we enjoyed the services of the bartender and had a fine dinner. The room, dinner, and drinks were each a great value.


Two Nights In Historic Savannah

4,4 su maggio 01, 2013

I am a B&B owner myself and am picky about where we stay. After reading reviews for several B&B's I decided that this one would meet our needs. It was located in the historic district and was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. There was free offstreet parking and we did not need to use our car to do anything we wanted. We had a spacious room with a four poster bed, fireplace, a nice clean private bathroom, a closet and best of all - a private entrance from the street. The staff was great particularly Jill at the front desk who answered all our questions. Breakfast is just a continental breakfast - nothing special and consisted of bagels, yogurt, tea, coffee, sweet rolls and fruit. We would stay here again.


Our first stay at 17 Hundred 90 Inn April 2013

5 su aprile 19, 2013

This was the third year we took our spring vacation in Savannah, we found the Inn last year when we were out walking. We decided to stay at the Inn this year. My husband and I both loved it. The staff was great and very friendly. We stayed in room 106, it was beautiful. When we visit Savannah again, this is where we want to stay. The room, the staff, the food, the Inn itself was wonderful. Thank you, Randy and Juanita


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su aprile 15, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the 17 Hundred 90 Inn. I recommend this B and B to anyone who would like to see the beautiful and historical downtown Savannah and wants to experience quiet and romantic accommdations.


This is a MUST!!

4,8 su aprile 10, 2013

We would definitely stay here again! We enjoyed one of the best dinners we have ever had (along with two complimentary drinks!). Both meals were absolutely delicious and the ambiance was unsurpassed. There is so much character and history in the Inn and it makes a wonderful visit. Our room was charming! The fireplace, four-poster bed with canopy, and antique furniture were very cozy. Breakfast was beautifully set in a historic room and the owners were very friendly. We are not interested in the "ghost" aspect, and it is nondescript from the outside, but we are glad we stayed there.


17 Hundred 90 Inn

4,2 su marzo 30, 2013

Thanks to the wonderful staff of the 17 Hundred 90 Inn for a great three days in Savannah. We couldn`t have been happier with our stay.


A Haunted Weekend !

4,4 su marzo 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently..opting out of the boring 'conference' hotel. We did not encounter any ghosts..but we had a fantastic experience! The hotel staff was awesome, and the downstairs/bar area of the inn was incredible. The inn is in a great location, close walking distance to anything you would possibly need. A great experience- one which we will have to re-live!


Little details could have made a huge difference

4,0 su marzo 25, 2013

Overall a very good experience. To those running the inn, please pay attention to some of the "little details," like throwing some new paint on the walls and making sure the showers had no mold. If that would have been the case, ratings would have been 5 star. The ambience and food were exceptional along with the service. A bit of cleaning up would make this a world class stay.


Repeat Customer

4,4 su marzo 21, 2013

I have stayed at 17hundred90 several times. It is the only place we stay in savannah for many reasons. The atmophere is amazing. The service is the best. My son's favorite is the food and I can't blame him. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is great. By far my favorite hotel!


True Savannah Style!

5 su marzo 07, 2013

From the moment we walked into the Inn, everyone was so welcoming it felt like a 2nd home. We stayed in room 207, and it was amazing. We ate at the restaurant pretty much every night we were there and everything was outstanding, the service was outstanding as well. We would like to say thank you to Patrick, a gracious host and owner, Scott our server, and to Martha and Mary our bartenders. This has definitely became our home away from home and we will be back very soon! Couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing experience in Savannah! Brenda & Steven


Savannah Run-a-way

4,8 su novembre 08, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Inn while there running in a marathon. The Inn exceded out expectations! Not only were the rooms clean, quaint, and modernized but they were quiet, scary, and fun! The proprietor Patrick was more than accomidating. He stayed until almost midnight the night we arrived due to a late plane, he also found us taxis when we asked and shared stories of the inn with us. While eating at the Inn we are again pleased to say it exceeded our expectations. The food was excellent and was definetly worth the money! This Inn is packed full of fun and charm and my mother and I would recommend it to anyone as we already have!


17Hundred90 at Halloween

4,4 su novembre 04, 2012

To all of the Hilton and Sheraton-with-pool type vacationers; look elsewhere. If you are familiar with what this place is, and where it is, I think you will be very happy with your stay. We wouldn't have changed a thing!


History and Comfort All Wrapped Together

3,6 su ottobre 29, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! We really enjoyed Savannah and the inn. We stayed in foom 201. Our only complaints were: 1. because there are no curtains over the shades in the bedroom area the room was quite light all night. 2. the inn and street noise was much more than we would have anticipated. We now know that the first night of our stay was also Savannah State's homecoming so that completely explains the noise that evening. However, even with the windows completely closed we could still hear, and understand, ever word or conversations taking place below us on the street. We thought that quite odd. Thank you. It was a very enjoyable time overall!


Lovely people, but rooms need a DEEP CLEAN!

2,8 su ottobre 23, 2012

We took a family trip to Savannah and stayed in the 1790. The management and staff were as kind and accommodating as could be, the room was charming-looking, but my biggest beef was with the cleanliness of the room. I should say that the linens were impeccable which is what made the stay bearable. In the room, the carpet had a huge stain on it, and all the baseboards were dirty and chipped, and the a/c vents were dusty. In the bathroom there was a jacuzzi tub with glass shower doors - both of which were full of mold and grime. The commode and sink were clean, but again, the baseboards were dirty and in bad need of repair and repainting. This inn is very 'folksy' and as long as you know that going into it, you can have reasonable expectations. The online photos of the rooms give the idea of a charming, romantic in, but the attention to detail is sorely lacking in the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. Despite that - we would go back and stay at the 1790. The people more than make up for the condition of the rooms.


History and Character

3,4 su ottobre 20, 2012

The charm of this place is really in the history, the ghosts, and its central location in Savannah. The staff was extremely pleasant, helpful, and all around wonderful. That said, keep in mind that this is a historic building, and renovations are probably due very soon. Our room had water-damaged ceilings from the individual air condition in the room. It wasn't exactly the cleanest room I've stayed in - mildewed shower curtains, hair stuck on bathroom walls, and stained bed linens. Thank goodness the Anna the ghost had us preoccupied enough to overlook those flaws.


You can't put a price on history and character

4,2 su settembre 10, 2012

We rented the top floor of the "annex" across the street and were very happy with the room (it's an apartment, really.) I set up office in the reading room, enjoyed the steam shower, and had a daily stare-down with the creepy U.S. Grant picture whose eyeballs followed me up and down the stairs daily. The service at the main hotel was very friendly, and while the breakfast could have done to include a little fruit, it was still nice to have. The rooms are not as spotlessly clean as the Hilton, but if that's what you are looking for, then you're probably looking in the wrong place. Sitting up in our 200 year old "haunted" apartment in the middle of a Georgia thunderstorm was more enjoyable to us than a stay at a chain hotel.


Amazing Weekend

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

We had an amazing time. We stayed in the top floor of the guest house. Our room had a HUGE bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. We had a sitting area equipped with a mini fridge ad hand painted ceilings. The bed wasn't bad... The furniture was authentic of the time period. The staff was very helpful, walking us to our room, helping with walking/ tour info, and getting ice. I would defiantly stay here again!


Exsquisite

4,0 su luglio 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I just spent two of the lovliest days in Savannah where we lodged at the 17Hundred90 Inn. We both found this a quaint and comfortable place to reside. The ambience suited our tastes and the location was perfect. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The Hospitality was top notch. Monica Ryan was by far the most helpful of any attendant at any Hotel we have ever stayed at. She went above and beyond the call. Thank you Monica. I met Patrick, the owner and proprietor the first thirty minutes we were there. His friendly countenance makes you feel at home almost immediatedly.......Thank youi all for your warmth and Hospitality! See you all again.


17Hundred90 Inn fantastic

4,8 su giugno 05, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the 17Hundred90. It is located in the historic district within walking distance to everything. It is a beautiful old building, the rooms are nice the food is great and the bar is fun, locals hang out there at night. Owner RED (Patrick) is a cool young guy and his folks even pitch in to help. The rates are reasonable and there is even a resident ghost. I saw in the register Miley Cyrus slept in room 204 and met Anna.


lovely Savannah

4,2 su aprile 20, 2012

This B&B was in a wonderful location - close to everything. Staff were happy, kind and very informative.


A great place to stay for a visit to Savannah

4,6 su aprile 15, 2012

17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant is a great place to stay if you are visiting Savannah for a few days. Compared to some of the other B&B's in the area the room rates are reasonable (although still not cheap). We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fantastic - well above the level of anything else we found during our stay in Savannah. Savannah city centre is fairly small and the inn is a relatively short distance from the town centre - it's very walkable. If you're visiting historic Savannah for a few days and want a place to stay that kind of captures that vibe then this is the place to go. Special mention goes out to the owner/innkeeper Patrick who was very knowledgeable about the town and gave us some good recommendations on places to visit.


friendly place

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2012

Carlton and Anne Ouzts The weather was great and the people so very friendly. The tavern is a great place to hang out. The dinner tour on Sat. night was so much fun.We really enjoyed our weekend there--we are sure to go and stay again!


Excellent

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

Service was outstanding. Room was clean. Really enjoyed my stay.


Lunch was exceptional

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2012

We came upon the restaurant just driving into the city and really ready for lunch. What an incredible repast we had, starting with the cream crab soup that was the best of any on our trip. Then monstrous portions of sweet pot fries with wonderful sandwiches. The club and the curried chicken wrap even fed us through dinner as we had to do a doggy bag. Truly a lovely place where I wish we could have stayed over and amazing food too. Also the folks there were so helpful with directions for our walking tour of Savannah. Thank you


everything you expect and more

4,4 su gennaio 21, 2012

inn keeoers very friendly and hospitable. food is excellent. atmosphere is outstanding very comforting.


Great Place to Stay in Savannah

3,8 su settembre 15, 2011

If you're looking for an older type inn in Savannah that is clean and been maintained to the style it was when built, then 17Hundred90 Inn is for you. The innkeepers are great and the restaurant is great for lunch or dinner. Breakfast is continental and no hot at foods at all. Great neighborhood lounge in the basement with no loud music or televisions. Great place to unwind after sightseeing all day.


Loved it!

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Great room, very comfortable. Excellent dinner, and I really enjoyed the pianist that plays on weekend evenings. The owners & staff are great. And very affordable in comparison to the B&Bs around the area. Good location too. It's in the middle of everything and only a short walk to the river. We'll definitely be going back!


Great location, value, innkeepers

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

A wonerful anniversary stay in July. Very romantic. Very nice family running the inn. Book directly through the hotel to get details of the different rooms that are available. We loved 207. Spacious lots of windows and a nice view. The restaurant was a little pricey for us, but we enjoyed appetizers and listened to piano man and enjoyed the music and ambiance before our walk around town at night.


Fantastic!

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

It was our 32nd wedding anniversary and was so wonderful. The room was beautiful, food fantastic, drinks great. Everyone at the Inn was so cordial and attentive! Definately will go again.


17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $189
  • Recensioni (48) 4,4
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9122367122
  • Numero di Fax 1-9122367123
  • Gratuito 1-8004871790

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina