Twin Oaks Observatory Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

LOVED IT!!

5 su novembre 19, 2013

This place was fantastic! The owner built the entire home by hand from trees taken from his land. He provides great company, is very accomodating, and makes great food. The area is remote and is a great location to get away from it all. There is great hiking and caving nearby. I would love to be able to go back.


Fantastic B&B

4,8 su settembre 09, 2013

The house is gorgeous and Don is a great host. The whole house was spotless and was very homelike. Breakfast was great good variety. The location made it feel more like a getaway. Definitely worth every penny and we are looking forward to stopping by again someday.


Great value, warm reception, suberb location

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Don was beyond friendly in accommodating me and my girlfriend during our Deep South road trip. After staying with him on the first night of our trip, we ended up returning three weeks later for another two nights at the very end (we've never done that before). The room is spacious and comfortable (it includes a Jacuzzi) and a great value. Don gladly shares stories of how he built the house with his own hands and his past experiences constructing telescopes. Unfortunately, weather did not permit us to visit the observatory. We liked the location because it was very quiet, but still half an hour from Mammoth Cave National Park and the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. There are also great kayaking options nearby. We were treated to a generous breakfast (my girlfriend doesn't eat eggs and bacon - and she loved them here) and ended up cooking supper together with the host. Highly recommended - five stars all the way!


Great B & B

5 su maggio 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at theTwin Oaks B & B. Don was exteremely accomodating and friendly. In the evening we had some great conversations with him. You are close to Mammoth Cave as well as other activities.


Beautifully crafted and Great Hospitality

4,6 su novembre 01, 2012

My beau and I stayed there for my birthday a year or so ago. Don is a wonderfully down to earth host with great tales of his travels around the world. The property is huge, peaceful and beautiful. The home, is rustic, comfortable and pure art. Don cleared the property himself and used the lumber to build the home. The architecture was just gorgeous. Don cooked a great breakfast as well and offered the kitchen to cook what we wanted through the day and Sophie was a sweetheart. While some BandB's are very uptight and can make a stay feel uncomfortable, you will be completely relaxed here. There is a jacuzzi tub that is big enough for two and a very large room. Everything was very clean. I am writing this review so late because I was just thinking of how much I would like to go back here and wanted to book a weekend again.


Best EVER Bed & Breakfast! Perfect Hideaway!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

My husband and I just spent our first weekend at Twin Oaks and cannot wait to return! Don is THE perfect host! His catered guacamole is THE best I have ever had! VERY FRESH and I am a picky eater! We LOVED staying at Twin Oaks and plan to return numerous times, just to visit Don, Sophie (his small dog) and the B&B! The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated. We stayed in the suite upstairs, all I can say is WOW! It was so relaxing and peaceful! Don is working on an observatory to stargaze! We look forward (cant wait!) to return! This is the perfect B&B! Very romantic, elegantly and lovingly built by Don with the highest quality of materials. Amazing detail and tucked away in the woods! We have traveled the world and can truly state with authority, this B&B is a rare gem.... simply perfect! This is the secret garden you dream of! You desire to keep it to yourself and cannot wait to return time and again. You will be filled with joy from the moment you step onto the property! Don is the perfect host! :)


Great Stay

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

My mother,sister and I had a delightful stay. Don's home is beautiful and guests have access to much of the house. The room was spacious and we reveled in the fact that were not tripping over each other. He has very romantic details which would be nice for newlyweds or a any couple. The home is off the beaten track but don't let that deter you. Don makes a good breakfast but he needs to offer some healthy options such as fruit or yogurt. All in all I would return and urge others to stay in this home.


Great Hospitality

4,4 su maggio 28, 2012

We just got back from the Twin Oaks Observatory Bed & Breakfast and had a great time. Don was an excellent host. The upstairs suite looked amazing but we spent 2 nights in the downstairs room. It was clean and slept great. Both the property and the room were quiet. Breakfast was amazing.


Amazing B&B!

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we definitely picked the right one! This is a beautiful home in a peaceful out-of-the-way setting. Our room was amazing. The bed was very comfortable. Our host made us comfortable from the moment we pulled in. The driveway was a little precarious on motorcycles but we were able to navigate the gravel even in the dark. Will definitely stay again.


Great place to stay

4,4 su giugno 10, 2011

We stayed at Don's place for two nights. What a great house it is!!!! Work of art!!!!!!!!!! We would never imagine that you can find a house like that in KY! My son (7 years old) had a lot of fun with Sophie. Don is a wonderful host. We will definitely come back.


Kentucky Wonderful

4,0 su aprile 22, 2011

Nestled in the Kentucky hills, this b&b was created by a master craftsman and shows it. The guest bedroom is as fine--if not finer--than any 5 star hotel; and the rolling views are a dream.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

We had a fabulous weekend at Twin Oaks Observatory B&B! Don and his sweet puppy, Sophie, were so welcoming and friendly! The facility is gorgeous and is located in a lovely, remote location that was quiet and peaceful. Twin Oaks has so many unique personal touches all throughout the home! It felt more like we were visiting a friend than staying at a B&B and we're already looking forward to our return trip. - Julie and Andy


A beautiful home off the beaten path.

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2010

We had a weekend getaway in the Mammoth Caves region and were looking for a romantic place to stay. This home is gorgeous and built from the ground up by the owner, Don (seriously, all the wood in the home was cut from trees on site). Breakfast was delicious and included wonderful conversation. We felt as if we were staying at a distant relation's house. Our room was huge and included a two person whirlpool tub. It's a bit of a trek from Mammoth Caves and all of the major tourist attractions, but very comfortable and relaxing. Be sure to check out the stars at night; it's amazing out there away from the city lights.


A safe haven

5 su agosto 24, 2010

This was a return visit for me, and as always the stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Don is a freindly man, with a pleasant and fun demeanor. The home sits off the road by itself, and is beautifully decorated with Don's unique design. It's cozy, and comfotable, and most of all relaxing. If you are uptight, and need a break for the everyday stress then visiting Twin Oaks is a must. The colorful display of accessories gives it that distinct touch of class that you won't find elsewhere. This home is truly one of a kind. The yard is manacured to perfection giving an overall enhancement to the stay. If you are lucky you may catch the glimpse of a deer late in the evening, or early morning. Breakfast is light, but very enjoyable. A great way to start your morning. I look forward to another visit with Don, and I can't thank him enough for making my weekend memorable.


a grand time

5 su settembre 11, 2009

Clean, courteous and an excellent cook! A gracious host with a beautiful place, everything one could want whether it be an entertaining program on the big flat screen or a relaxing soak in a huge whirlpool hot tub, Don provides a great time. Can't wait for our next visit!


Really Impressive

5 su agosto 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. Beautifully made inn and Don was a fantastic host. The breakfast both mornings was superb. One morning we had cheese and mushroom omlettes, fried potatoes, and swedish pancakes. The next morning we had ham and artichoke quiche which was amazing. We took a canoe ride down the Green River which was a gorgeous trip and the lunch Don packed for us was really good. The beds in both rooms were really comfortable and the jacuzzi in the upstairs room was really nice after a day of seeing the sites. A perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend getaway.


Beautifully Crafted Country B&B

4,8 su luglio 30, 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend to Mammoth Cave. Don was a great host. We took a canoe trip down the Green River and he packed snacks and a cooler for us to take. Breakfast was delicious on both mornings and we ate a wonderful mexican dinner one night as well. The whole inn was beautifully crafted and clean. We stayed in the upstairs suite and the king bed was SO comfortable! If we ever come back to the area we will be staying here again! Don also showed us the stars through his special binoculars and that was really neat to see as well. I highly recommend this B&B! -Stephanie & Joey


A really nice place to stay!

5 su luglio 19, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Twin Oaks for a weekend getaway to Mammoth Cave. We were so impressed with the accommodations and all the hard work Mr. Hahn, the innkeeper, has put in to it! We stayed in the upstairs bedroom, which was spacious and comfortable. The bed was large and cozy; I slept so well! We chose to eat dinner there one evening and were not disappointed (We had a delicious Mexican meal of burritos, tacos, and sweet corn)! The breakfast, which is included with the stay, is super (We had a cheese and ham omelet, Swedish pancakes, and latkes with fresh coffee and orange juice) and Mr. Hahn cooks it right in front of you! We also enjoyed being close to attractions, such as Kentucky Down Under and Mammoth Cave. Twin Oaks is a very unique and super place to stay if you're in the Mammoth Cave area and want an alternative to a hotel/motel. -Emily and Matt Lexington, Ky


My unforgetable visit

5 su giugno 25, 2009

This is such a beautiful place to stay. The design is simply amazing. The main room is beautifully decorated. It's cozy, and comfortable. The veiw outdoors is breath taking. Chimes ringing in a gentle evening breeze, birds singing, and deer grazing at the edge of the yard. Fine dining in a casual atmosphere. I will visit Twin Oaks time and time again. I highly recommend a two night stay. LeaAnn Evansville, IN


Twin Oaks Observatory Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $99
  • Recensioni (19) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2707742322

Più info

Inizio pagina