Point Clear Cottages Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
69 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

LOVE THIS PLACE!! Perfect getaway.

5 su settembre 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in September. Talk about a great experience. Beautiful place, super clean and we were treated just like family. Joanie fixed us a wonderful breakfast each morning and served it on the pier. We stayed in the Bay Shore Cottage. I loved sitting on the porch and reading. It was so peaceful. We also took our boat and Robert helped us make arrangements to rent a boat slip at a nearby marina. He also drove us to town one day and showed us around. We will definitely be going there again.


thanks

4,8 su luglio 14, 2014

Great place, wonderful breakfasts on the pier, great staff, and beauyiful grounds and accomodations. I hope to return.


One of the very Best

5 su giugno 27, 2014

Perfect in every detail. Fine linens and robes, cold drinks and ice cream bars in the fridge, hot water and cold A/C, great WiFi. Mr. B is a lifelong Fairhope resident, knows the area and its' history. Joanie will serve you a breakfast on the pier or back porch that will make you want to stay forever. Nice people, nice place, lovely setting--stay here if you have the opportunity.


Southern Hospitality With cVharm & Class

5 su giugno 13, 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 43rd anniversary at the Bay Shore Cottage at Point Clear. This was our 4th trip to Point Clear andi cannot imagine staying anywhere else to celebrate our anniversary. Mr.B, Joannie, & Tabatha saw to our every need. Joannie, as usual, outdid herself in the kitchen. We even had the opportunity to have breakfast one morning on the pier. Tabatha made sure our rooms were clean and fresh everyday. We enjoyed our early morning sittings on the front porch of the Cottage and the view of the bay from the Cottage was breathtaking! We even sat on the bay one evening watching the sun set in rocking chairs. ThEre was also a hammock on the dock which my husband took full advantage of on more than one occasion. Mr. B is definitely "the hostess with the mostest!" In fact my husband and I booked our next return to Point Clear in November, as well as our anniversary for next year, before we left. If you never have had a chance to stay with Mr. B & his staff, Joannie & Tabathia, then I recommend you do so soon because after your visit at Point Clear, you will not want to stays anywhere else in Fairhope. It is the best place to relax and forget all your problems. Mr. B and his staff are "First Class!" We are so looking forward to our visit in November!! So if you are thinking about heading to Fairhope in the near future, do not wait too long to book your reservation with Mr. B because word is out about this remarkable bed and breakfast!!


Refreshing as advertised

5 su maggio 30, 2014

It is always great to stay at bed and breakfast that is so welcoming from first greeting to saying good by. Where the staff treats you more like family and the pictures and reviews are exactly as they are posted. Thanks for a very memorable time at the Point Clear Cottages. We will definitely be back


Highly recommend!!!

5 su maggio 20, 2014

Everything was great. Will definitely come back.


Simple Elegance in a Down Home Package

5 su maggio 10, 2014

Sometimes, there are just not enough words to describe something. Our stay in Pelican's Rest over the recent Easter weekend with Robert and his devoted associates was down home and family-type welcoming in its manner. The property, its design, care and location is one not to be missed by anyone who cares about superb service, friendliness and simple elegance. Anyone can find places to "stay" but getting to know Robert, Joanie and Tabatha and how they make this immaculate jewel what it is (from the rooms to the food), is clearly the hidden highlight of the stay. The restful view is an obvious selection factor of Point Clear Cottages and the general Fairhope area...but be warned, it is only one part of it...so miss the bigger story and the home-iness of it at your own risk. Oh, over breakfast, we were very fortunate to have met 3 delightful people staying at Bayside Cottage....and will continue that friendship.


Real Southern Hospitality

5 su aprile 23, 2014

We stayed at Point Clear Cottages based on their excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The owner, Mr. Robert Berglin, is a true southern gentleman who makes every effort to ensure his guests have a comfortable and enjoyable visit. We stayed in the Bayshore Cottage-your own private retreat with coastal décor, a fully stocked refrigerator and huge bathroom. We were totally pampered by Joanie and Tabitha with ironed sheets, immaculate room and breakfasts to die for! (The pecan waffles and biscuits with fig jam were amazing!) All this plus beautiful gardens with a dock and a hot tub to sit and enjoy the view of Mobile Bay. Mr. Berglin, was a font of information on the area and gave us excellent dining suggestions. We fell in love with Fairhope and especially Pont Clear Cottages and will be back! Thank you for a wonderful visit.


Great getaway

4,2 su aprile 14, 2014

This is a great location with excellent staff. Everyone was very friendly. All of our needs were attended to and Mr. Berglin was very informative about the area.


Point Clearly the BEST place to stay in Point Clear!!!

5 su marzo 11, 2014

If someone were to ask me to rate Point Clear Cottages between 1 and 10, I'd have to say 1000 plus! The cottages are absolutely beautiful and meticulously cared for and the Bay views are amazing! Mr. Berglin and his staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, comfortable and at home! As if that's not enough...the complimentary breakfast is delicious, much better then anything I could/would prepare...and I call myself a cook! Then there's the ironed sheets, stocked fridge, southern charm and, and, and...I'm ready to go back!!!


A Place to Come to Again and Again

5 su marzo 10, 2014

Let me say that Robert, Joannie, and Tabitha are exceptional people. Each one of them went out of their way to make sure my wife and I were comfortable and well taken care of. We were on our honeymoon and stayed in the middle of July of 2013. They were very helpful of giving us places to visit and eat (even though the breakfast that Team Berglin serves will keep you content until supper). I cannot say enough good things about this place and these people. You will not regret any time spent here. Your only regret is that you cannot stay longer. Much love, the Seaborns.


Personal Paradise on the Bay

5 su dicembre 23, 2013

One of the best discoveries we have made. Casual southern charm and total bliss. We love biking the dedicated path from our front door to Week's Bay along the Point Clear shoreline and watching the beautiful dolphins jump and play, a twenty-one mile easy bike ride. Great food within biking distance in both Point Clear anf Fairhope. Breakfast with Team Berglin is so amazing one must skip lunch altogether to be ready for dinner at the Fairhope Inn, The Wash House, or delicious Sweet Olive's chocked full of vegetables and herbs from their share garden. Live music and downtown Fairhope boutiques art galleries and beautiful flowers every season just extend the beauty of the Berglin Paradise on the Bay. A place to return again and again. A place dreams are fulfilled.


Bayshore Cottage

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bayshore Cottage and we were very pleased. The cottage was very clean and the view of the bay was very relaxing. Do to our agenda we were not there to eat the breakfast, but they made us a container of fresh fruit and muffins to take with us. The service was wonderful. Very relaxing and peaceful stay that I wish wasn't over.


Our 5th year return visit

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

Point Clear Cottages!! WOW!! We have just spent another "wonder-full" visit here on the Eastern Shore at Robert Berglin's "Southern Living at its best!" We opted to stay in the upstairs apartment because of its spaciousness, which afforded us a place to entertain!. For us, being here is stepping from the real world into a dream world! We never get to stay long enough! This is our fifth year to spend two whole weeks in this lovely setting--one week in the Spring and the other in the late Fall. Each time we find the place beautifully dressed for the season. Robert and his staff know how to do it up "just right!" We always anticipate the new up-dates being added for the convenience and enjoyment of their guests (as if it could get any better!). It's like visiting dearest family members. Do we recommend this for your next vacation? You bet! Just don't take our time (smile). John & Louise Thrasher


Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

The Bayshore Cottage was cozy and wonderfully appointed. We could not have asked for more. The property was immaculate and obviously well maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly and the breakfast is amazing. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Fairhope.


We hope to return

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2013

My husband and I are elderly and getting decrepit. We stayed in the main house master bedroom/bathroom. Perfect. Entryway by ramp rather than stairs to climb. Had large walk-in shower instead of a tub. Just what we needed and wanted. Robert, Joannie and Tabatha pampered us and made us feel special and welcome. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The accommodations were lovely, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Excellent location. Beautiful view. Especially enjoyed the sun porch at daybreak, seeing the changing colors of the sky over the bay. Also sitting out over the water on the pier, feeling the breeze and watching the pelicans -- very tranquilizing.


Peaceful Bliss!!

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

I have to thank Robert Berglin, Joanie, Tabitha, and Kaky, for providing such a lovely experience, while we stayed at Point Clear Cottages. Staying in the "main house" suite, was a pampering experience. All of you made our visit wonderful!! You treated us like we were your family, and we both appreciate that so very much! Robert, thank you for making us feel at home.....and your recommendations were great! Joanie, you rival any world class chef, with those meals you prepared.....girl, they were beautifully presented, and very delicious! Tabitha.....such a wonderful human being.....so friendly....it's like I've known you all my life. And Kaky.....your smile lights up any room. God bless you all, for being such wonderful human beings. You all made our stay, a soul soothing experience.


Great place to stay

5 su settembre 24, 2013

This is a great bed & breakfast! Very clean, beautiful property overlooking Mobile Bay, very peaceful & quiet. Robert & his staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.


Piece of heaven close to home

4,8 su settembre 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Grilling on the deck at sunset, kayaking on the bay, small town shopping, mimosas in jacuzzi at sunrise, fresh flowers & chocolates in the room, very clean room with attention to detail, great breakfast on the warf, bike ride through town. Amazing!


They spoiled us rotten!

5 su agosto 16, 2013

Mr. Robert was the perfect host! Him and his staff spoiled us rotten! The place was spotless and the view spectacular! I would highly recommend Point Clear Cottages to anyone interested in the Fairhope,AL area!


Cozy Cottage

5 su agosto 10, 2013

Our cottage had a wonderful view of the bay from the windows. Robert, Joanie, and Tabitha were great hosts. In addition to placing a bottle of wine in the refrigerator in honor of our 25th Anniversary, they sent us off with a "gift bag" of goodies for the road. The decor of the cottage and main house, the beautiful landscaping, and the wonderful sunset views from the pier made our stay very comfortable and made us feel like honored guests. Robert's knowledge of the area was very helpful in sightseeing and his restaurant picks were spot on! You certainly can't miss the filling breakfasts that Joanie serves, the food is memorable and the conversation stimulating. We would certainly suggest Point Clear Cottages for a couple looking for a quiet getaway.


Lovely, quiet getaway!

4,2 su luglio 28, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B. We like to do our own thing, so was always worried we would seem rude for not socializing or skipping out to breakfast on our own into town, etc. Our stay at Point Clear was proceeding by reading other great reviews and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in the Main House Master. Mr. Berglin was a gentlemen and gave us our space, but offered us anything we needed to be comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the dock and even rented a kayak from town one day to take into the bay. The location was great, quiet and off the scenic route of Fairhope, but only a few minutes to town! I can't accurately rate the dining since we didn't eat breakfast at the cottage. We are early birds and went out and about! We have already scheduled a return stay!


Cleanest place we've ever stayed

5 su luglio 19, 2013

We've stayed in hotels, motels, b&bs, condos, and vrbos but we've never stayed anywhere as clean, lovely, and pleasant as Point Clear Cottages. We'll certainly stay with Mr. Berglin and his gracious staff again--and soon!


Quiet get away at the water in Fairhope

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

My husband and I had a business meeting near Fairhope and needed to stay overnight. We found Point Clear Cottages on Trip Advisors. There was vacancy in the Master Bedroom only. I picked up the phone to book. I woke the owner up (11:30 pm). He was very nice about the lateness of the call. During our stay, Mr. B made us feel as if we were long time family friends and made his home completely available to us. The property is superbly beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed the pier/deck, the walks and our breakfast. The staff was professional, warm and helpful. They even made our visitor feel welcome! On our way home, we got a call from Mr. B letting us know that we left some shoes and a phone charger in the room... These came in the mail the next day. We are touched by such kindness. We look forward to our next visit to the Point Clear Cottages! With more planning we may even get to stay in one of the cottages.


Southern Hospitality at its best

5 su luglio 06, 2013

This was the nicest bed and breakfast we have ever visited. Everything about it was superb. The grounds are lovely and the rooms spacious, very comfortable and beautifully appointed.. We were made welcome from the moment we arrived, and Mr. B (the innkeeper), Joannie and Tabitha were more than helpful in accommodating our every need. We're already hoping to plan another visit there as soon as possible.


Wow! The golden coast line! Million dollar view included!

5 su giugno 21, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the bed and breakfast last week for the first time...it will not be our last...everything was perfect not a detail left undone!


True Southern Hospitality!!!!

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Point Clear Cottages is an amazing, beautiful Bed and Breakfast. It offers all the ammenties, beautiful grounds and comfort you will ever need. Mr. Berglin, and his staff make sure every need is met. Joanie and Tabitha greet you their big smiles- serving the most amzing breakfast on the pier overlooking the Mobile Bay. Crab omelett, spinach quich, fresh fruit with Joanie's special flavoring ,bread pudding and peach cobbler for breakfast!!! I am so glad I selected Point Clear Cottages to spend my birthday weekend. I highly recomment this beautiful bed and Breakfast. I look forward to my next visit and enjoying Mr. Berglin's, Joanie's and Tabitha's true southern hospitality. Thank you for making my birhtday weekend a wonderful memory!!!


Destination Wedding

4,8 su giugno 09, 2013

Wonderful location with excellent service. The rooms were clean and bright and the property was pristine. The two ladies took very good care of our group making every effort to ensure a relaxing stay filled with great food. The owner met all our expectations for a memorable day.


Great Stay!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Beautiful and clean! The service and staff could not have been better.


A Taste of Paradise

5 su maggio 05, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Point Clear Cottages in Fairhope Alabama. This time we were fortunate enough to stay six days and it was fabulous. There is no way to explain how much we love going to this very special place. As you enter the property the beauty of the many plants and outside premises will quickly tell you this is a very unique place. Once we got to our room we were so impressed with how clean and spotless it was. The temperature had been set to a comfortable setting and the aroma scent they use makes you immediately say " Whow, I am going to like this place". Once we open the refrigerator to store a few items the innkeeper, Mr. Robert Berglin, had stocked it with ice cream, orange juice, tomato juice, mike, grapefruit juice and other specialties. Also, we had a large display of cereal and freshly ground coffee. 250 channels for our viewing pleasure and high speed internet. Did we have it made? That night I took some time to enjoy the hot tub and a walk on the pier under a beautiful clear evening. The next morning we were treated to an amazing breakfast on fine china and Joanie and Tabitha, made sure we enjoyed it. Fresh fruit dishes, eggs however you like bacon, blueberry pancakes, grits and some of the best biscuits you have ever had. They asked you each day what you would like for the next morning's breakfast and it's ready. I cannot imagine anyone giving this special place a poor review. I know what "southern hospitality" is and I can assure you this goes far beyond any that we've ever seen. Mr. Berglin and his team have a "Commitment To Excellence" that very few in the service industry have today. I highly recommend this B & B to anyone who desires a little "Taste of Paradise


Unexpected pleasure

5 su aprile 15, 2013

I came in late to attend a wedding and dis not pack any water or supplies. Only to find a fridge stocked with water, OJ, mile and few snacks. Breakfast was excellent and included fresh berries with cream, shrimp & grits and the best bread pudding I have ever tasted. The cottage had heart of pine floors, vaulted and beamed ceiling and was very clean and had a cute porch overlooking the bay and the the dock and hot tub. The town has lots shops and restaurants and and will return just to stay here again and enjoy the area.


Perfect Peace and Quiet on the Pier

5 su aprile 14, 2013

We arrived from New York City for five days at this wonderful bed and breakfast. Stayed in the beautiful master bedroom. The owner and staff, including a really great cook, were perfect hosts. Fairport is a really interesting, pretty town, lots of galleries, antique shops and many great restaurants. The Weeks Bay Nature reserve is nearby. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!


Our Stay at Cottages at Point Clear

5 su aprile 14, 2013

For convenience, our review was emailed directly to Mr Robert Berglin, Innkeeper


Southern Hospitality At It's Best!

5 su aprile 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Master Bedroom of this lovely home and property. The room is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, the king-sized bed comfy, and the sheets very luxurious. Our host, Mr. Berglin, could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. His staff, Joanie and Tabitha are wonderful. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Joanie is a wonderful cook. I told her how much I like shrimp & grits, so that's what she made us for breakfast, along with homemade cheese biscuits, and bread pudding with whiskey sauce for dessert. Dessert for breakfast! Everything was delish! There is also a wonderful pier with chairs and a hammock which we did not take advantage of too much since it was chilly when we were there, but would be wonderful on a warm evening. Also a hot tub. As we were leaving for our long drive back to PA, Joanie presented us with a goodie bag for the trip home: waters (in a bag of ice), cashews, leftover cheese biscuits, bananas, jello cups, and even leftover bread pudding and whiskey sauce for when we got back home. Now that's southern hospitality! We felt like we were saying goodbye to friends. Alabama is a long two day drive from Pennsylvania, but we will definitely make the trip to stay at this wonderful B&B again. Mr. Berlin, Joanie, and Tabitha, we wish you all the best, and thank you for your warm hospitality. Also, how could I forget, you are told to help yourself to ice cream in the freezer!


ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY

5 su aprile 01, 2013

This was our 4th stay with Robert Berglin and somehow he exceeds perfection each time. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate Point Clear Cottages a 20. We look forward to many more wonderful visits - can't get back soon enough.


Never Better

5 su marzo 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, this past weekend. I was not ready to go home and looking to book another stay. We travel often and several years ago I decided no more hotels, find a B&B, we stumbled upon Point Clear Cottages a year ago on a return trip from Orange Beach. Looked it up on the internet now one of our most favorite places.... the accommodations are surperb, and the scenery is just beautiful, from the pier, from the yard, from the hot tub and the hospitality never better. Ratings would be more than excellent in our book. Thank you Mr. Robert and staff. Madison, MS


Paradise

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

My wife and I had a great time spending the weekend at Point Clear. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone wanting the perfect get away.


A Secret Getaway with Perfection Plus

5 su febbraio 07, 2013

My wife and I have traveled all over the world and stayed in some very unique and memorable places but little did we know what was in our own back yard. We stayed in the Bayshore Cottage right on the Mobile Bay and from the moment we drove onto the property until the day we left it was truly amazing. Robert Berglin has one goal in mind and that is perfection. The special breakfast, treats for the room, right down to the cottage decor will be something to remember. We highly recommend this vacation rental for anyone wishing for that secret getaway with amenities galore. From walks on the pier to late evening relaxation in the hot tub overlooking the bay you'll be wanting to return as soon as possible. The special touches that Joannie and her sister Tabitha give will make your stay a lasting memory. S Branch


Wonderful place; Wonderful people

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in the main house in the second master bedroom. The bedding and linens made sleeping a dream and the bathroom was modern and very clean. The room and bath were straightened and cleaned every day. The B&B's location right on the bay, with a pier of its own made, every sunset special. However, the single best thing about Point Clear Cottages is the people who make it tick: Robert, the owner knows all about the area and will do anything it takes to make your stay more pleasant; Joannie the wonderful cook, kept me smiling while she fattened me up with crab omelettes and french toast; and Tabitha the housekeeper, who kept the bathroom sparkling and the linens fresh while singing a song as she went about her business. Great golf courses within 15 minutes to a half hour. I'll be back again next year based on what she heard, my wife will be right there with me. On a ten point scale, I give Point Clear Cottages a twelve:)


A great visit for our family

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2012

The weather was rainy and gloomy, but this lovely house and cottage was warm and inviting. We were greeted in the morning with a warm fire in the fireplace and a gourmet breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and convenient. I could not have asked for more.


Lovely visit to a beautiful town!

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

My husband and I decided to book a last minute trip to the Gulf. We had never spent much time in the Gulf and decided on Fairhope after reading the outstanding reviews of Point Clear Cottages. We knew we HAD to stay at Point Clear Cottages. I am SO glad we did! The Master Bedroom was the only room available, which was nice, but we would have preferred the privacy of the Bay Shore Cottage. It was so wonderful of Mr. Berglin to accommodate us at the last minute, though. Everything was so perfect! The room was so clean and smelled so fresh. The king bed was very comfortable, but it was a bit awkward that it was two mattresses put together. Breakfast was so delicious and more than we could eat. The location was wonderful! We were able to walk to the Grand Hotel and watch the sunset, but we could have enjoyed it from our private dock, too. We drove to the beautiful and extremely friendly town and enjoyed spending the day shopping and just enjoying time together. We are already dreaming about our return to this enchanting town and the hospitality of Mr. Berglin and the people of Fairhope.


wedding

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

very clean rooms, very well maintained, organized, the refrigerator was well stock with juices, water, ice cream, cereals.


Thank you Point Clear Cottages, Mr. Berglin and staff!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

We could not be happier with our stay at Point Clear Cottages. A perfect place to stay and a pleasant surprise. Our host has left nothing to need or want while staying at his beautiful place. A wonderful kitchen with everything you need and a refrigerator stocked with milk and juices and ice cream in the freezer! Everything was clean and perfect. The first morning (a Sunday) we had hot, homemade blueberry muffins and fruit on our porch. The dock is wonderful and private with all the amenities, like a refrigerator, fishing poles, etc. Truly, nothing is left undone or has not been provided. The kitched has everything you might or want. Mr. Berglin, his staff and this beautiful place cannot be any more wonderful and may just be the best place we have ever stayed. We will return.


My New Home Away From Home

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

Although this establishment is billed as a bed and breakfast it is in actuality a bay front estate with two private and separate unattached apartments. The host has thought of everything. I have never stayed in better equipped resort lodging. Not only is coffee and cereal furnished in each apartment. The fridge was stocked with fresh milk, juice, water and three assorted flavors of ice cream. All of this is provided in addition to a full hot breakfast varied each day to include pan cakes, waffles, omelets and shrimp and grits just in case one forgets they are on the coast. Breakfast is served in the main house on a glassed in porch overlooking the gardens and bay. The main house is luxurious and inviting. Our apartment was beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. Super comfortable bedding. There is a private fully equipped dock for fishing and for viewing sunsets over Mobile Bay. We took wine out to the dock and sat in provided rockers watching the sun fall into the bay.


Anniversary Celebration

5 su settembre 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in the "Bay Shore" Cottage, and loved it! The accomodations were great; the staff and Robert Berglin were so gracious and friendly; the breakfasts that Sharon prepared were outstanding! We are certainly looking forward to another stay with them!


55th Anniversary Trip

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Do plan to stay with Robert Berglin At Point Clear Cottages. Exceeds every expectation...beautiful property on Mobile Bay. Excellent Host and Staff. Delicious food and some very nice surprises at Breakfast...Shrimp and Grits! We scheduled a return visit before leaving. Fairhope and Point Clear become more charming with each visit. Mary B. Homeplace Farm. Tx.


week end visit

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Our week end to visit family was completed by the stay at Point Clear Cottages. It is a rare find of a most charming, peaceful, and one of a kind corner of Fairhope, Al. As you turn into the drive way, you instantly aware of the beautiful landscaping that only enhances the view beyond the peir to the bay of water. Our stay at this quaint place was almost beyond belief. If you are searching for a slice of heaven on earth, you must add the Point Clear Cottages to your search. Mr. Bob Berglin and staff went above and beyond the service one would hope for. We felt truly blessed to have had a moment in time at this very special B&B. You will not want to leave.....We will be returning for another visit.


Great view, great time

4,2 su agosto 06, 2012

Pelican's Rest was very roomy. The pier afforded a great view of Mobile Bay and the host was very friendly.


Wonderful , fantastic, amazing , fabulous , southern good time

5 su luglio 28, 2012

I think my title says it all. Point Clear Cottages exceeded our expectations . All of the reviews on Trip Advisor are spot on . My husband and I are have just returned home from a 3 night stay in Pelican's Roost . One of the cleanest , friendliest homes we have ever stayed in . The grounds are gorgeous, all of the staff are gracious and friendly . Mr. Robert , the owner is a superb host . Breakfast each morning during week is to die for .. shrimp and grits, crab omelets , bread pudding , fresh fruit, coffee , juice . If you have a certain dietary need, they will try to accommodate . Fridge in Pelican's Roost filled with cokes, juices , and milk. Fully stocked kitchen with dishes , utensils etc . Lots of beach towels at our disposal , and tons of towels in bathroom . Even with all that , Ms. Sharon still picked up each day and brought fresh towels and made bed. We have already booked a second trip in October , and I am rounding up the girlfriends for a long girl's weekend. The town of Fairhope is beautiful. Gorgeous old houses and trees. The shopping is incredible . No chains here , tons of boutiques , book , jewelry , and antique stores. Several galleries too. The Garage being our favorite , which is not in the center of town, but only a short drive down front the cottages . Looking forward to our return in October .


Southern Hospitality at its Best!

5 su giugno 29, 2012

Our stay at Point Clear Cottages was beyond outstanding. Spectacular, fabulous, would go back again in a heartbeat! The room was immaculate and the grounds were so beautiful - it was like stepping into a page of Southern Living magazine. The landscaping is amazing and so calming with beautiful plantings, fountains, etc. We loved the hot tub and pier! However, the hospitality was the most impressive factor. Robert Berglin is truly a "southern gentleman" and he went out of his way to make our stay so comfortable. The food was wonderful - fresh baked muffins on our porch the first morning and yummy breakfasts the other two. I would highly recommend a stay at this B & B and we will definitely be back!!! Thanks for a wonderful time! Sue Wanninger


Anniversary trip

4,8 su giugno 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Point Clear B&B. Food and accomodations were excellent. Innkeeper and staff were friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful, perfectly maintained dwelling and grounds. Gourmet breakfasts that you won't find elsewhere. We highly recommend it. The Thorntons


Southern Hospitality

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

The Point Clear Cottages are the epitome of Southern hospitality.


More Than a Get Away!!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

This is a beautiful, charming place hidden away in beautiful Fairhope, AL, yet close to everything there is to do and see. I met my Mom in Alabama so we could spend 3 days in this spectacular cottage. It was absolutely pristine and perfectly situated on the bay with a pier to fish off of or lounge in hammocks. My only regret is that we did not book it for a longer stay. Robert Berglin is more than a host. He becomes your friend. He really know how to accommodate his guests and make them feel at home. It was the best. Thank you, Mr. Berglin and hope to see you again very soon!!! :)


Great Place

5 su maggio 31, 2012

My husband and I have visited Fairhope many times, but this trip was the best ever. My husband surprised me with a reservation at Point Clear Cottages, owned by Mr. Robert Berglin. This was the most relaxing vacation I think we have ever taken. The cottage was immaculate and the attention to detail was unbelievable. The Mr. Berglin was so thoughtful and checked in on us to see if we needed anything. The breakfast was to die for. We’ve already books again for October. Can’t wait!


OUR MARCH STAY AT POINT CLEAR COTTAGES

5 su aprile 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Point Clear Cottages. The food and hospitality were simply wonderful. The rooms were immaculate and the tranquility in the area was what we were looking for! We are going to try to make this a yearly outing. THE BOATMAN'S/IOWA


Perfect Getaway!

5 su aprile 15, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Bayshore Cottage. The cottage was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Amenities included HDTV, Wi-fi, and a kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable with high-quality linens. The cottage was spacious and perfect for a romantic getaway. The bay view from the cottage was perfection. We watched the sun set over the bay from the chairs on the front porch of the cottage. There is a hot tub by the bay, and even hammocks in the boathouse overlooking the water. So relaxing! Mr. Berglin is the epitome of Southern Hospitality, from the crab omelets to the warm cookies delivered to our door. He even stocks the refrigerator with waters, sodas, juices and yogurts. The town of Fairhope is perfectly charming, with beautiful flowers, interesting shops and excellent restaurants. We had a wonderful stay. I can't recommend more highly!


Our stay at Point Clear cottages

4,0 su marzo 13, 2012

We stayed at the Bay Shore Cottage and it was perfect. It was nicely decorated and very clean. The view of the bay was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out on the pier. The owner was so thoughtful and checked in on us to see if we needed anything. We will return.


Quaint B&B

5 su marzo 07, 2012

The cottages at clear point are so charming and Robert goes above and beyond to make sure that they are. We stayed at the cottage for our anniversary and we are already planning another trip in the summer. It was a very relaxing getaway, which is just what we needed.


A Peaceful Time in the South

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

We saw Mr Berglin's website and booked into his cottage however we were not expecting such a lovely setting. The cottage was clean, beautifully furnished, refrigerator stocked, and the view exceptional. Mr Berglin himself was a complete southern gentleman and made you feel so at home. He was very attentive to all our needs and showed concern that our stay would be perfect. The breakfast meals were wonderful on the porch of his home. We would not hesitate to return and spend more time.


Wonderful weekend

5 su febbraio 24, 2012

First time to Point Clear a charming visit. Robert the inn keeper was outstanding.


Gracious Southern Hospitality

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

First time visiting Point Clear Cottages & Fairhope, AL. We selected the Bay Shore Cottage due to waterfront location, but it is so much more. This pristine B&B has tranquil charm, décor, gardens, delicious breakfast along with Mr. Robert, a gracious southern host, who is an expert at tending to all of your desires and ensuring comfort during your stay. The stocked refrigerator was a wonderful surprise! This is a relaxing, rejuvinating, and romantic cottage. I did not want to leave. Thank you Mr. Berglin and we look forward to visiting you again in the near future. Kathy & Jimmy


Winter Retreat

5 su gennaio 19, 2012

We are staying in Pelican's Rest for our second year and love it. We would give a 5 star rating to Point Clear Cottages. It is first class. And, southern hospitality abounds. Everything is just right, and we especially like the privacy the Pelican's Rest provides.


Bayside bliss

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

We recently stayed in the Bayshore cottage December and had a wonderful time. The room was immaculate and the food was exceptional. Robert was extremely helpful and we loved being pampered. Our only regret was that our stay was not longer!


Outstanding Stay!

5 su novembre 14, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Point Clear Cottages this past weekend as an easy, romantic getaway. The owner, Robert, was absolutley amazing, and the cottage was incredibly clean, nice and well stocked. My girlfriend thought is was "very cute", and I loved the location. Robert stocked the kitchen with all kinds of thoughtful items, and even invited us over for breakfast Saturday, which was delicious. There was also a hot tub, dock and bikes, and fresh baked cookies on Saturday was the icing on the cake! I would enthusiastically recommend this to anyone in the area. It is a much more personal (and less expensive) option than the Grand.


WOW, unbelieveably wonderful !!!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

My wife and i spent our 1st wedding anniversary at Point Clear Cottages and were spoiled and pampered beyond belief. The cottage was beautiful, clean, airy, filled with anything you could want. The view was amazing, especially at sunset. But, the best part of our stay was Mr. Robert, the owner and host, he was so attentive to our needs and made sure everything was beyond perfect. He reminded us of a loving caring grandfather who adopts all of his guests as his family. We are already looking at dates to return. We highly recommend everyone spend time at the Point Clear Cottages you won't be disappointed.


Luxury on Mobile Bay

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

Our trip to Point Clear Cottages was truly fabulous.. From the moment we drove onto the beautiful grounds to our cottage on Mobile Bay, we were in for a special treat... Inside our cottage we were greeted with an HGTV experience. Blue and White toile bedding, yellow painted beadboard walls, polished pine floors, soaring ceiling with handsome beams, all the bedding and bath linens straight out of a 5-star hotel, delightful original local art, the view from the plantation shuttered windows drew us out to the pier on the bay where we enjoyed our late evening cocktails when the sun set over Mobile Bay in all its glory. Our owner/host Robert and special cook, Joann made us feel right at home and treated us to a most outstanding culinary experience at breakfast each day.. How about homemade biscuits and fig and pear preserves.. fish and grits.. homemade blueberry muffins.. crab omelets.. We just don t think you could find anything more delicious on the coast.. Plus the delightful company and lovely surrounding. Bill and I hope to repeat our visit to Point Clear Cottages soon.. as a 10 out of 10 is hard to beat.


Relaxing

4,4 su settembre 28, 2011

Beautiful room and exceptionally clean. Robert is an excellent host who really went out of his way for us. JoAnn is the best housekeeper and cook. We really enjoyed the pier and hot tub. We also recommend Master Joe's sushi restaurant in Fairhope. Please try the Jubilee Roll! - Mark & Melissa


"Spotless"

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

The room was exceptionally clean and we were well cared for. We enjoyed our stay very much.


"More than we expected!"

4,0 su settembre 05, 2011

Mr. Berglin does his best to make you feel at home, and I love that the cottage is so private and quite, and you are right on the bay and have access to a private fishing pier and your own hot tub out by the water!! The cottage is beautifully furnished with everything you need and more. There is a mini kitchen with a refrigerator full of juices, bottled water, whatever kind of milk you request, and fresh fruit. All you have to do is let Mr. Berglin know what you want and he will provide! He also has fresh ground gourmet coffee just waiting to go in the coffee maker. There is also every kind of cereal you could imagine. And he also makes you fresh blueberry muffins! Just recently he has started making and serving a wonderful cooked breakfast that is served on his beautiful sun porch, facing the bay. The bed is very comfortable with high-quality smooth sheets and very nice pillows. The bathroom is stocked with plenty of THICK towels and washcloths and 2 white robes for your use when you step out of the shower. What more can I say? I highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to stay in the Fairhope, Foley, or Gulf Shores area. There are plenty of antique stores close by, also a huge outlet mall on Hiway 59, not to mention the beaches at Gulf Shores and lots of seafood!!! So check out all of his photos(visit his website to see more) and come on down and enjoy this beautifully landscaped cottage, you won't be sorry!!


Point Clear Cottages

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $175
  • Recensioni (69) 4,9
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2519287427
  • Cellulare 1-2514219566

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina