Crane's Rest Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
71 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best breakfast we had in all previous B&B experiences. Innkeepers were also the most friendly.

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Gene & Becky


Want to go back again and again

5 su agosto 04, 2013

Beautiful B&B. Just as beautiful as Julie and Steve. You will feel like family. Breakfast is wonderful. Steve and Julie are two of the nicest people you will meet. The rooms are great, clean, very comfortable. Please stay with them and you will not be sorry.


Fantastic B&B and great people

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Fantastic place! I Would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Homer. Steve and Julie are super nice people and they treated everyone like family. A beautiful place with spectacular views of the bay. They pretty much gave us run of the house and gave excellent recommendations of what to see and do (and not do) in the Homer area. The breakfasts were excellent and they waited on us like royalty. The rooms were very nice, clean with private bathrooms. We were here with our family (6 all together) and it worked out perfectly. And they dog Ness is a sweetheart as well. Very affectionate and well mannered. Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.


Felt like staying with family!

5 su luglio 04, 2013

We enjoyed out experience so much! Not only did Julie and Steve have plenty of local information for us (day trips to take, etc.), it felt as though we were staying with family. We were welcome to come and go as we pleased, and being that we had a private entrance, we didn't have to worry about getting in too late. The breakfasts were delicious and filling! We couldn't have chose a better place to stay!


Relaxing and Interesting Stay at Crane's Rest

4,4 su luglio 03, 2013

Being at the Crane's Rest B and B for three nights was a very pleasant experience. Hosts Julie and Steve were welcoming, informative and made breakfast delicious and the conversations interesting. My room was perfect for one person, as well as bright and airy. Best of all were the views from my window!


Awesome B & B

5 su maggio 22, 2013

I Was On My Own & They Made Me Feel Right At Home. The Owners Were Nice & Very Informative With Things To Do. They Were Also Very Accommodating To My Crazy Diet & The Food Was Awesome. My Room Had A Beautiful View Of The Mountains & Cranes On The Lawn Every Morning. There Dog Tess Rocks, Also.


Wonderful hosts!

5 su maggio 17, 2013

Julie and Steve were wonderful hosts. The food was delicious. Tess, the dog, was so sweet. We'll be recommending Crane's Rest to our friends and family.


Crane's Rest B&B

4,6 su settembre 27, 2012

Very Clean,wonderful people,beautiful views and outstanding breakfast


Great breakfast!

3,6 su settembre 16, 2012

Very friendly hosts, great breakfast, quiet location with a wonderful view.


Homer ia fine place

4,2 su settembre 10, 2012

Lovely place, lots of wildlife and exceptional glacier view. The host was very accommodating with our need to change our breakfast due to weather and fishing very early. Very quiet place. Had a great time.


Wonderful B&B, great location!

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

Excellent B&B! Beautiful location overlooking Homer....was surprised to realize glaciers could be viewed from the deck. Very clean accommodation with outside entrance making it easy to come and go. Only stayed one night but breakfast was outstanding with the best scones I've ever had. Julie & Steve are delightful and fun to chat with!


Comfortable At Home Feeling B & B

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Steve and Julie exude HOSPITALITY at its finest!! They are a very welcoming and make you feel at home couple, going above and beyond to make their guests comfortable! The views from the B & B are outstanding and breathtaking! The breakfast menu was DELICIOUS! And Steve's rye bread was.......my mouth is watering as I write this.....it was so very, very good!!! We would not hesitate to recommend this fine B & B! Tom and Martha Cross


Wonderful views

5 su agosto 20, 2012

WE had a wonderful return visit. Steve and Julie greeted us like we were old friends. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. When we visit Homer again, we will not stay anywhere else!


Great stay at Crane's Rest B&B.

4,8 su agosto 18, 2012

We spent 5 1/2 weeks traveling Alaska and Canada. This was one of two excellent B&Bs. Quiet, country location. We would highly recommend this place. We had the best breakfast here. It was enjoyable visiting with Steve and Julie. They were very helpful in providing information about the whole Homer area. It was obvious that they enjoyed what they were doing, so they made our stay very pleasant. The only thing missing was that the cranes didn't show up the days we were there.


Great stay at Crane's Rest.

5 su agosto 15, 2012

Had a great two nights at Crane's. Julie and Steve made us feel at home and were very accommodating. Plenty of fishing and hunting stories to go on and on about! Our first morning had a scheduled fishing trip at 430am, so we couldn't join for breakfast, but a breakfast to go was ready for us in the fridge in the morning! The second mornings breakfast was excellent. The location was very nice, peaceful, with a great view. The sandhill cranes even stopped by a couple times in the yard to feed and show off. We hope to make this a staple B&B for our trips down on the peninsula. THANK YOU!


Home away from home

5 su agosto 09, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we were overwhelmingly impressed! Steve and Julie were outstanding in their warmth and hospitality! Their accomodations were very clean and comfortable and we would definitely refer all our friends and family.


Just like home!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Awesome place to stay! You are made to feel like it is your home. We truly enjoyed our stay here.


Exccellent stay in a beautiful place

3,6 su agosto 06, 2012

Julie and Steve's B&B is just outside Homer, in a beautiful location with a wonderful view to the mountains across the bay. Our room was pleasant and our hosts hospitality was outstanding. They did everything to make us feel at home. We especially liked the arrangement that all the B&B guests eat breakfast together at 08:30 and have a chance to interact and exchange experiences.


wonderful

5 su luglio 30, 2012

wonderful couple, wonderful food, and a spectacular view. would recommend to anyone.


What a wonderful stay!

5 su luglio 28, 2012

Just the perfect place to spend our time in Homer. Our hosts were amazingly friendly and the bedroom & bathroom very exceptional. We would more than recommend to stay at the crane's rest B&B.


Beautiful home, location, and wish I had the time to stay longer.

4,6 su luglio 27, 2012

Julie, Steve, and Tess make you feel like you have known them forever. Wonderful location and absolutely beautiful home. I look forwards to staying at Crane’s B&B in the future. The prepared breakfast to go was delicious!!


Enjoyed the stay very much

4,2 su luglio 26, 2012

Steve and Julie are a very sweet couple. Very considerate and hospitable. They were kind enough to let us use their grille for freshly caught halibut.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 26, 2012

We had an outstanding stay at Cranes Rest B&B. Julie and Steve are wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful to all of their guests. The breakfast is full of homemade goodies, just delicious. We stayed in the downstairs room which was very large, attractive and clean, with a private bath, private TV and good internet. The location is excellent. Cranes Rest is a few miles outside of town on East End road which is full of scenic views. The best view might be from the Cranes Rest breakfast room, which looks out on the bay and the surrounding mountains.


Fabulous

5 su luglio 25, 2012

This B & B is absolutely fabulous. The host and hostess are he BEST-friendly, helpful, caring, and all around great people.


Sweeping views, but accommodations miss the mark

2,6 su luglio 19, 2012

If you are looking for a place to rest your head away from the hustle and bustle of the Spit, then the Crane's Rest is a welcoming escape. We stayed in the Puffin Suite for three nights with both rooms offering the basic amenities. The split design bathroom (the counter sink is separated from the shower and toilet) is ideal for families and/or couples traveling together, though I did have to clean up a pile of hair. The Inn-keepers were friendly and always willing to offer assistance; however, we found that they had limited expertise with respect to recommendations of offerings (dining, activities, etc.) in and around Homer. Breakfasts at Crane’s Rest provide a hearty start to your mornings. I was thankful that our final morning meal was baked french toast and did not feature another egg dish. In the end, I discovered that we paid a premium for booking early and, ultimately, was disappointed with the value of the accommodations.


Our best stay in Homer, Alaska

5 su luglio 18, 2012

Both Julie and Steve were such great hosts, always friendly and helpful. Our rooms were so clean and organized. The price was definitely more than reasonal compared to other things in Alaska. It is around 10 mins from the Spit. They helped us to get around the area with detailed map. Watching the bald eagles and fishing halibuts were our trip highlights in Homer. Would definitely call Julie when we go back to Homer someday.


Wonerful little B&B in Homer

4,6 su luglio 15, 2012

Steve & Julie have an outstanding little B&B set in a great location just outside of town. The rooms are spotlessly clean and up to date, with tasteful decor. The parklike grounds offer a spectacular view to the mountains and glacier across the inlet. They are both very personable and friendly, I felt like I was staying with family (I like mine) or really good friends. They have lots of tourist information available and are very helpful in providing information about the surrounding area. Truly a memorable stay and I would highly recommend this B&B for stays in the Homer area.


Beautiful View, Great Room, and Wonderful Company

4,6 su luglio 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the Crane's Rest Bed & Breakfast. We really enjoyed our time there. The view from anywhere on the property is exceptional--lush vegetation, extensive water, and mountains in front and behind. We loved having the private entrance. The room was modern and clean with a comfortable bed and satellite TV. Julie and Steve are warm, friendly and serve a delicious breakfast. The only negative was that the Crane's Rest is about 15 minutes away from old downtown or "the spit". However, it's an easy drive and provides the fantastic view. Compared to other Homer properties, Crane's Rest offers a great value!


FABULOUS HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

5 su maggio 30, 2012

We cannot say enough "good stuff" about our stay at Crane's Rest B&B. It is the place where vacation dreams came true for us. We spent 7 nights and enjoyed 6 delicious breakfasts with our hosts. Steve & Julie (& Tess the wonder dog!) could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They were always available, yet never intrusive, with lots of great information about the area - where to go to find whatever we were looking for. Our room was inviting: bright and cheery, with shades to pull for those LONG daylight hours! The view from Crane's Rest is spectacular and they made powerful binoculars accessible to view wildlife and scenery up close. We hope to visit them again someday and have been recommending Crane's Rest to our family, friends, and anyone else who wants to listen!! Russ & Anita Hunt - Summerville OR


Gourmet Breakfast with Alaska Hospitality

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

The Crane’s Rest B&B is located in a quiet little side street on the hillside above Homer and provides sweeping views of the Homer Spit and the mountains and glaciers across Kachemak Bay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and my Queen size bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get up in the morning. Delicious breakfast are served in the upstairs breakfast/dining area and it was delightful to watch the two adult Sandhill Cranes with their little chick feeding right on the lawn, below. Sitting on the upstairs deck or in the dining area with a nice glass of wine and good conversation with the hosts and other guests provided an opportunity to relax after a full day of sight seeing. Carol and Steve are very congenial hosts and love to exchange stories with their guests and provide information of the many attractions in the Homer area. I very much enjoyed their hospitality, generosity, and friendship and would definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity to back to Homer, Alaska. Karin Bredfeldt, California


Yummy food

4,8 su settembre 24, 2011

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent and Julie had great ideas for things for us to do. Julie's Mom was there visiting and she also was a great host. You can tell that they enjoy doing what they are doing. We would definitely stay there again in the future. Karen from Seward.


Crane's rest b&b

5 su settembre 23, 2011

We stopped at the Crane's Rest B&B after travelling all across Alaska and Yukon. It was definitely the best B&B we had come across. Julie and Steve are very nice people who are doing their best to make your stay very pleasant. The view from their house is great and so is the morning breakfast. We highly recommend this place.


A Great B & B

5 su settembre 13, 2011

An outstanding experience for both of us. Great people, great location, and a great time! Loveland, Colorado


Best B&B in Alaska

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Steve & Julie were very warm and accommodating. They made us feel as we were part of their family. Steve knew of local restaurants which were all outstanding.


Crane's Rest B&B

4,2 su settembre 04, 2011

This B&B was in a great setting. The grounds were nice and a beautiful view. The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. It was a great stay although the room was a little small.


A great place to stay

5 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed at the Crane's Rest BandB while we were in Alaska this summer. We found it to be a charming place. The Parizek's home is beautifully decorated and they are such warm and friendly people. The beds were really comfortable and the whole experience was truly wonderful. We would recommend them to anyone. Be sure and ask them about the discount to send your fish home, it helps a lot with the cost. The Sutton's from Rexburg, Id


It's a warm place

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

We had a great time to stay at your B&B. And the breakfast was really awesome!!!


Great people and quiet

3,6 su agosto 22, 2011

Nice place out of the way for 5 partying fishermen. Great scenery and wildlife. If you need any fishing info Steve will tell you where to go. No pun intended. He may even have a beer with you. The nicest most helpful people we met in a town full of nice people. Don't forget the DownEast saloon. Tell them the Hawthorne boys sent you.


Summer 2011

3,0 su agosto 20, 2011

A very welcome stay. Nice clean room. Comfortable bed


Very Comfortable Stay

5 su agosto 19, 2011

Steve and Julie and Tess, their dog, make you feel as if you were staying with friends. The accomodations are super clean and the morning breakfast is homemade and totally delicious. It was our second stay and we hope to make it an annual event each summer. The view from their dining/living room is sensational, a glacier and Kachemak Bay is what you see. This is what a great b and b is all about.


A great place to stay

3,6 su agosto 17, 2011

A warm welcome in a nice environment. Very nice hosts. We will remember the breakfasts. Actually we already miss it on our round trip in Alaska and Yukon.


Oue Best B&B Siscovery

5 su agosto 12, 2011

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and attractive. The breakfasts were very good. The three wild cranes that come to look into the yard and stay for a hour or two added interest to the already interesting surroundings. But the best thing was the friendly attitudes of the hosts. They would join us for breakfast, entertain us with stories of Alaska, and give us sound advice about restaurants, sight-seeing, and whatever else we wanted to know. all pervaded with humor (we were never bored).


Beautiful Location

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

Lovely place and lovely hosts. We were up early everyday so were provided with a packed breakfast which was ok but not great - I am sure the sit down breakfast would have been good though! Rooms were nice with great views It is about 15min from Homer but it is an easy drive If I return to Homer, which I would in a heartbeat, I would book here again.


Perfect

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Very personable hosts. Gave us lots of information about what to see. Perfect location with a great view. Liked the Crane room with its microwave and fridge. Would highly recommend it.


Thanks Julie and Steve

4,0 su luglio 30, 2011

The food was great. Thanks for sharing the smoked sockeye. The room was ideal for two guys. We were treated like family. Enjoyed watching the cranes. The views from the property were breathtaking. Your B&B is highly recommnded. Thanks again, Ron


Great place to stay

3,4 su luglio 20, 2011

We enjoyed our visit to Crane's Rest and even saw the cranes. Great house and location and hosts.


Views to die for

4,4 su luglio 19, 2011

Julie and Steve are the ultimate gracious hosts. Responsive without being intrusive. Very friendly and interesting. Other guests at excellent breakfasts equally delightful. Nesting sandhill cranes (including a baby) and non-native pheasants (!) outside our door in the evenings. And did I mention the view? Mountains and one of three glaciers within view of our door and a generous deck. Located on the bluff overlooking Homer. Great coffee, shops, bookstores and everything from fast food to fine dining at your feet. All in all, one of our best B & B experiences.


Great place to stay in Homer

5 su luglio 12, 2011

Julie and Steve were very welcoming and friendly through out our stay. The breakfasts were amazing, fruit salad in Alaska! The rooms were very clean and up to date. Over all I'd recommend as the place to stay in Homer.


Crann's Rest visit

4,2 su luglio 10, 2011

We stayed in Crane's Rest for two nights in early July. The overall experience definitely went beyond my expectation. Julie and Steve are very friendly and accomodate our requests to the best possible. We arrived late and Steve still waited to help us with the luggage while Julie prepared a nice to go breakfast for us to grab for the next early morning fishing trip. The room we stayed is located on the first floor with separate entrance which is very convenient for us. We paid for the cheaper room which is a bit small but very clean and comfortable. There is also a nice patio with the view of glaciers, mountains, bay, and cranes! Breakfast was terrific and we enjoyed Steve's stories very much! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and hopefully to return in the near future.


June 2011 trip

4,0 su luglio 07, 2011

Wonderful location with spectacular views, Homer was just an overall beautiful location. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. Accommodated our request for an early breakfast on one of the days as we had an early start.


First B&B Experience and will be hard to beat

5 su giugno 13, 2011

Everything about my stay at Crane's Rest exceeded all expectations. I have never stayed at a B&B before and was a bit nervous being young (30) and inexperienced in this area. All fears vanished as soon as I met Steve and Julie. The residence was amazing, the room was comfy, breathtaking views and the conversation was like I had been friends with them for years. If you are staying anywhere near southern Alaska, I strongly recommend staying at Crane's Rest. You will have a great place to sleep, converse and get great tips on where to go and what to see. Finally, the breakfast was top notch and was a great start to an unbelievable day in Alaska.


Cranes rest review

4,6 su giugno 07, 2011

We found both Julie and Steve to be warm friendly and helpful, generous in both conversation and with guiding us to the joys of what Homer had to offer in sightseeing and eating out. To have free range of their kitchen in the early hours was good too, as Julie had a prepared breakfast for Graeme, when he went on an early morning excursion. We also thought it was great that they had available, binoculars to see wildlife there in the backyard and beyond. So overall we enjoyed being their guests and to be in their company in our short visit to their town. Graeme and Kathrine Garioch certainly recommend Cranes rest as a place to stay if you are in Homer.


great place to stay

3,8 su maggio 17, 2011

We enjoyed our second stay at Crane's Rest! It's definitely a bit of a drive from the town of Homer, but once you're there it is nice to be out in a quiet, comfortable setting with a gorgeous view. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly hosts :)


Winter Kings

5 su marzo 28, 2011

Three of my friends and I traveled to Homer, AK to fish for winter king salmon. This was to be my first stay in a B&B, and I was uncertain how at ease I would be. It turns out I had nothing to worry about, as every aspect of my stay was superb. Steve and Julie are consummate hosts with a lovely home. The view from the living room windows is mind boggling.


Wonderfully Hospitable Hosts in a Marveously Restful Location

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2010

It was my great pleasure to spend four very relaxing days with Steve and Julie at Crane's Rest from 9/29/2010 to 10/4/2010. I had already spent eight days in Alaska, and managed to see much of what I had set out to see (that I had not seen on previous visits), thanks to constant sunshine during the first eight days of my visit. Hence, as the weather had turned mostly cloudy and rainy by my arrival at Crane's Rest, I was content to hang out and shoot the breeze with Steve on the deck or while watching football, and settle most of the world's problems. Steve and Julie made me feel more like an honored house guest than a a mere tourist. Homer was of course very quiet when I visited, but I can well imagine that, during the height of the tourist season, Steve and Julie's beautifully constructed and extremely well maintained home, featuring a massive deck, provides an ideal respite from the crowds, just a few miles outside of town in a lovely setting overlooking Kachemak Bay. I'm not much of a hunter or fisherman, but if you are, Steve and Julie are extremely knowledgeable about outdoor activities of all kinds in the area, and are delighted to help in any way they can to make one's visit pleasant and memorable. The Crane Room in which I stayed is more like a suite of rooms, featuring a large, nicely appointed bedroom with high ceilings and a very comfortable king size bed, a foyer, and a separate bathroom. The entire house is spotless. I look forward to returning one day in late summer or early fall with my wife to spend more time relaxing in this little slice of heaven Steve and Julie have built for themselves.


Well Worth Visiting

5 su settembre 27, 2010

In all respects this was the B&B one hopes to find. Steve and Julie obviously enjoy having guests and go the extra mile to ensure their guests enjoy their stay at their home. We especially enjoyed our long chat with Julie and her mum over one breakfast and we even saw the Cranes walking over the lawn. Thank you.


Loved it so much I stayed 2 extra days!

5 su settembre 01, 2010

Very very nice, enjoyed my stay. Friendly, helpful, hospitable nice place! I would highly recomend


Best B&B in Homer, AK!!!

4,6 su agosto 25, 2010

Best B&B we've ever stayed at. New, clean rooms. The Parizeks were excellent hosts. Gave us great ideas on things to do and tips about Homer.


Terrific place to stay

5 su agosto 09, 2010

We spent three nights at Crane's Rest at the end of July and had a terrific time. First of all, Homer is a very beautiful part of Alaska- well worth the trip. We had a lovely, private room with a great view of the cranes that came to eat early in the morning and late in the afternoon. The room was well-decorated and very cozy. The shower was great. The best part of the stay, though, was the innkeepers Steve and Julie. We left feeling more like family than clients. They welcomed us into their home and helped us so much with our Homer plans and were always happy to go the extra mile to make us comfortable. They are very friendly and accommodating and a pleasure. We were happy to meet Steve's folks, who were visiting at the same time as we were. All in all, Crane's Rest was a great place to stay in a beautiful town. We hope we get the chance to visit again.


Wonderful stay at Crane's Rest

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Our family of four was delighted with our stay. The Crane Room was generously sized, well appointed, fresh and clean. The property is spacious and has amazing views of the bay, mountains and glaciers. Loved the deck. It is an easy drive from Homer. Our hosts were gracious, fun to talk with, and had insider tips for shopping and activities. Breakfast offered variety and was delicious, plentiful, and beautifully served. TV and Wifi worked great. I highly recommend Crane's Rest. I wish we had planned to stay longer!


Steve and Julie are the best!

5 su luglio 27, 2010

the room was spotless, beautifully decorated, with a warm and cozy ambiance. The hospitality was above and beyond my expectations, Steve and Julie made us feel as though we were family! Hope to make it back some day!


Great find

5 su luglio 24, 2010

I as well as my wife and the couple we took down to Homer were very happy with Crane's Rest B&B. Excellent views of the Bay and Glaciers. They accommodated our every need from an early breakfast to a gluten free breakfast for one of our friends. We will be using and recommending to our friends Crane's Rest each time we go down to Homer.


Comfortable stay in Homer, AK

4,2 su luglio 18, 2010

Julie and Steve made our stay in their home in Homer, Alaska, enjoyable and exceedingly comfortable. Our double room was spacious with a dedicated spot for luggage and for hanging clothes. The food was delicious and plentiful, and even cooked to order. Mostly, though, we enjoyed their relaxed manner that made us welcome without feeling we were intruding on their space. All in all one of the nicest, most friendly places we visited in Alaska! Our only regrets -- we didn't get to see the cranes! John and Barbara, North Carolina


Homer Wolf Mother Visit

5 su luglio 13, 2010

We truly felt at home with our hosts and have already recommended their B&B to other family and friends who will be arriving this Summer. A delightful stay; wonderful view; and yummy breakfasts!!! We will be back!


Like being home

5 su luglio 08, 2010

We are very impressed with the room on our trip to Homer. It is super clean and quiet. The breakfast is fantastic home cooked meal. It feels like being home. The view from the deck is great. Thank Julie and Steve for their hospitality....


Like Coming Home Again

5 su giugno 28, 2010

Staying at the Crane's Rest was like coming home again to visit family and friends. Although we had never met before, we felt like family because of the genuine care and quality that was evident. Steve and Julie showed a heartfelt interest in our vacation and were openly willing to share advice and stories of local expereinces and opportunities to enrich it. The food was wonderful, the hosts were accomodating and the room was clean, cozy and comfortable. What more could you want for a vacation?


Crane's Rest B & B

5 su giugno 14, 2010

Sadly, we only had one night to spend in Homer but were so glad the Crane's Rest B & B had a room available. We were very pleased with our accomodations; our room was quiet and spacious for 3 adults...we had two twin beds, a large futon bed and a private bath. The large back deck off Steve and Julie's home offers a unobstructed BREATHTAKING view of Kachemak Bay. Our breakfast was delicious homecooking! Steve and Julie made us feel like friends, not merely guest passing through. We will highly recommend the Crane's Rest B & B, and look forward to our next stay there. V. Acton, D. Morgan, D. Reilly


Cranes rest bed and breakfast.

4,0 su dicembre 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to Homer. the room was very nice and clean and the hosts were very friendly. They gave us interesting facts about the area, and good suggestions dining options. the breakfast was very good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.


Fabulous view

5 su settembre 26, 2009

We spent 2 nights at the Crane's Rest. Steve and Julie were gracious hosts and the room was pristine. They even provided a gluten-free breakfast to a accomodate our special needs. The view from the deck is truly exceptional. We highly recommend The Crane's Rest B&B and would happily stay there again!


Outstanding Place

5 su maggio 30, 2009

My two children and I stayed at the Cranes Rest Bed and Breakfast for two nights over Memorial and had and excellent time. Julie and Steve welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The accomadations were super clean and beautiful. Breakfast was really great - Steve even made my daughter a moose shaped pancake! We enjoyed all the sights that Homer had to offer and the Cranes Rest made even better.


Wow,what an outstanding B&B!

5 su maggio 03, 2009

We were very impressed with room and hospitality! If your looking to stay at a B&B or if you have never stayed at one, Steve & Julie have a wonderful home, the breakfast was fantastic and they made us feel right at home! Our next trip to Homer we would never consider staying anywhere else! Thank you Steve and Julie for a wonderful stay and taking care of Jackson..... Anna Ramsey Patrick Kowach


Crane's Rest Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $185
  • Recensioni (71) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (907) 226-3276
Inizio pagina