A Rosy Outlook Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
39 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Bed, breakfast and friendship

4,2 su settembre 09, 2012

Rosie and Erless not only provided us with a cozy place to sleep and wonderful breakfasts, they made us feel completely at home in their house. Erless even found us a way to ship home a 5-foot long decorative souvenir of our Alaska trip.


A great 8 day stay!

5 su settembre 04, 2012

I stayed here for 8 days, which is told is their longest to date :-) Every morning I had a nice, full breakfast and every evening a cup of hot tea and orange juice :-) Five stars for service and for helpful guidance and what to see and do. Location offers wonderful views of the spit, and if you're lucky, you might catch a glimpse of a black bear. There are no street lamps here so your evening star gazing will be perfect. One note on location: it is up a steep hill. No problem in the summer but I suspect it gets icy quickly during the winter.


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We loved our stay and visit with Rosie & Erless. We have stayed at several bed & Breakfasts and this was best. Rosie and Erless were gracious and very accomodating. The breakfast was fantasic. John & Belionda Monts


Great B&B

4,8 su agosto 23, 2012

Room was a bit small. That is the only thing that was not the best B&B I have stayed at. The view was out standing and the food was the same. The view is more than worth the stay.


A Rosy Outlook B&B surpassed all expectations

5 su agosto 08, 2012

This was the most outstanding B&B we encountered in our travels thru Alaska. The view from the front window is unbelievable- the Homer Spit, Kachemak Bay, snow-capped mountains, and beautiful blue glaciers all in one eyefull. The flower gardens around the house and yard are beautiful. The Forget-Me-Not room was comfortable and very clean. Rosie and Erless are "fun" people- we had a lot of laughs and they really made us feel comfortable in their home. We highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

Truly enjoyed our time at Rosie & Erless' B&B! The view is amazing, the hosts are warm and welcoming, and the food is yummy. We've stayed in lots of B&Bs around the country, and we'll make it a point to return to this one next time we're in Alaska!


fantastic BnB

5 su luglio 09, 2012

This is the cleanest, nicest BnB that we have stayed at. The view from the living room is outstanding. No view from the bedroom Breakfast was very tasty. The only downside is the water has a sulfur smell. Otherwise, this place can't be beat.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry for the water problem. Guess the filter needed to be changed.


Breathtaking view and great accomodations!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Wonderful hosts. They had maps of the area and suggested places for site seeing, food and drinks. Warm friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was homemade and outstanding. We felt like part of the family! Beautiful gardens and views of the surrounding mountains, glaciers and Homer Spit from their elevated location. A must stay if you're planning to stay in Homer!


Charming home with gorgeous view and exceptional, personal care

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

The B&B was wonderfully charming, and Rosy & Erless couldn't have been better hosts with their warm and comforatble conversations, their rhubarb cookies, and the most amazing blueberry french toast for breakfast. A real treat through and through!


Early Season Visit

4,8 su maggio 18, 2012

My return visit to "A Rosy Outlook B&B" exceeded all my expectations and was filled with lovely surprises which were not available on my previous visits. It had been 2 years since my previous visit and so it was my first chance to stay in the delightfully cozy "Forget Me Not Room". From it's amazing blue walls to the warm morning sunshine thru the window, it filled my heart with joy before I even entered the kitchen for what I already knew would be the best breakfast ever. Whether it is Rosie's orange pecan french toast or berry topped waffles I knew that breakfast alone would be worth the trip. But here again a lovely surprise. On the 3rd morning of my stay when I was the only guest (the previous nights there had been others) I was offered the choice of pumpkin pie to accompany my fresh fruit compote. I immediately accepted,asking if it was going to be a regular offering or if it was just a special treat for me. Rosie just smiled as she said I had been there often enough to be like family. That is true, I felt that way from my very first visit. I had planned this trip early just so I could see my favorite Spring flowers which were not blooming on my previous visits. I was not disappointed. The beautiful pictures on the website only begin to tell that story. Leaves and blooms opened almost as I watched. I got to watch a chickadee build it's nest in one of her hand painted birdhouses. Also saw a moose spend a whole afternoon grazing just outside the fence on new shoots that appear magically where there had been snow a few days earlier. The slower pace of the short span between the isolation of winter and the bustle of summer gave both Rosie' and Erless time to share even more of the stories of the many years they have spent in the "Quiet Hamlet by the Sea" called Homer. So if it's your first trip or one of several I would say, don't rule out an early season visit as you will be pleasantly surprised I am sure.


Wonderful!

4,0 su settembre 19, 2011

Hosts were friendly, helpful, and made our stay special. Their home is lovely and filled with many beautiful, interesting pieces with great stories to accompany them. The garden is fabulous and the breakfast really wonderful! The view is great, too.


Warm and Welcoming Place

5 su settembre 12, 2011

We stayed at Rosie's for two nights while we were in Homer with our little 11 month old daughter. We loved the comfort and the hospitality the most. Rosie and Erliss were so sweet with our daughter. Rosie and Erliss would play with her and give her things to play with on the floor. She enjoyed the space to crawl around. They made us feel that their home was our home and even adopted our daughter as thier grandaugher. I love love love the garden!!! There is quite a spectacular view of the bay and glaciers from their home. Loved the breakfasts. They also had a great knowledge of the area and things to do while we were there. We left one of our daughter's shirts at the B&B and Rosie went out of her way to mail it back to us. I thought that was so thoughtful and wonderful. If I come back to Alaska, I would make an extra trip to Homer just to stay there again.


Outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 01, 2011

The home and gardens were absolutely beautiful, the view was breathtaking. Erless and Rosie was generous and entertaining hosts. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Rosy's was the best B&B experience for us

5 su agosto 31, 2011

Rosy and Erlis (sp?) were devine hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed their company, the conversations, the menu (fabulous!), the room arrangements, and the view of Homer! We can't express our delight enough. They were so pleasant to be with. Our arrival was rather late, but that didn't seem to matter to them. Furnishings for us were terrific, including some of our favorites chocolates by the bedside! Rosy's garden was absolutely amazing and pleasing to the eye to observe. We found that we had mutual aquaintances which made the visit that much more special. For future visits, we would definitely choose Rosy's place again in spite of the fact that we've been to two other Homer B&Bs in the past.


Great place to Stay!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Erless was wonderful. Very helpful with local information. Unfortunately did not get to spend much time with Rosie and enjoy her cooking.


A Rosy Outlook is worth the stay

5 su agosto 26, 2011

An excellent adventure! Wonderful host, great meals and a pleasant stay all around.


Wonderful garden with breathtaking view

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

This B&B makes us want to come back to Homer mainly because Rosie has an amazing garden with a breathtaking view. She and Arless really enjoy having guests in their home and they made us feel like part of their family from the moment we walked in. We spent hours exploring and enjoying the garden and we have more than a few flower photos to share with friends. One of my most enjoyable B&Bs ever!


Gardener's Delight

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Homer - Rosy and Erliss were one of the best parts. Beautiful views, cozy room, great food, very clean, gracious hosts and convenient to Homer.


Very nice stay

5 su agosto 11, 2011

We were impressed with the home, gardens and personalities of our hosts.


Best in Alaska

5 su agosto 09, 2011

Spectacular views, comfy beds, yummy breakfast. Rosie and Erless are great, we felt so welcomed, they love what they do and it shows. They are a wealth of AlaskA information and have great stories of their years here. We'll be back.


Lovely hosts, Lovely property

5 su luglio 22, 2011

Had a wonderful night in Homer at A Rosy Outlook. You couldn't wish for more gracious hosts or a more homey feel. They made us feel very welcome. Location cannot be beat. Just on the outskirts of town. Breakfast was delicious, with a fabulous view of the beautiful gardens and the Homer spit. Don't miss the chance to stay here.


Loved it!

4,2 su luglio 20, 2011

I booked our 3 nights in Homer at A Rosy Outlook because of the outstanding reviews, and now we can also attest that the view is superb; the flower gardens extensive and spectacular; the queen bed felt like a pillow-top mattress (I didn't peek, but it was very comfortable); Rosie's a great cook. Most memorable for us were the "extras" that she did: making phone calls to help set up a visit to an oyster farm; giving us tips on where to get great ice cream cones for 99 cents, see eagles' nests, etc.; accommodating another guest's gluten intolerance. The only negatives: the Forget-Me-Not bathroom, which is new and pretty, has no counters for toiletries, and kitchen noises woke us each morning, but we wanted to get up for Rosie's great breakfasts and go sight-seeing anyway. The bottom line: Having full use of the living room any time we wanted it made our stay more relaxing, like visiting friends, and by the time we left Erless and Rosie felt like friends. We have great memories and the photos to prove it!


Homer overnite

3,4 su luglio 11, 2011

Friendly folks, lovely view and grounds, but very small room and bathroom. A place to sleep and eat a breakfast, which was very good. Clean room and home.


My stay in Rosy B&B

4,2 su giugno 05, 2011

The room was clean and nice. The breakfast was perfect The owners were friendly and very nice pepole. Thank you.


Great trip Alaska

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Homer was the last stop during our great trip to Alaska and we stayed with Rosie and Erless at their lovely B&B. They were simply great. We want to come back to Alaska again and if we go to Homer we will definitely stay with them again. Being back home in London we miss all the great people, sights animals and smells of Alaska quite a lot.


Wonderful place

5 su settembre 10, 2010

A very goog location. Beautiful garden and house. Very clean and wonderful breakfast. I recommend to stay there.


Erless and Rosey make it happen!

5 su agosto 20, 2010

Nice place, awesome view, great hosts, fun stories and great memories. They know everyone in town and everyone knows them. Breakfast is awesome, freshly make every morning. Great recommendations for things to do. Be careful Moose hunting Erless! John and Pam Carlson


Very friendly host

4,2 su agosto 16, 2010

Great home made breakfast and very friendly host


Very happy visitors

5 su luglio 25, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed with Rosy and Erless Burgess at A Rosy Outlook for 2 nights and had a great stay. Our room was beautiful as was the house and grounds. Erless and Rosy could not have been more friendly or welcoming. This was our second stay at a bed and breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rosy's rhubarb muffins are delicious! Thanks! Dale and Sandy Faupel


great B&B in Homer

5 su luglio 07, 2010

A very nice an welcoming couple. Beautiful house, garden and view. They made feel at home (we did). One of the best B&B we have visited!! Highly recomended!!


Outstanding B & B

5 su luglio 07, 2010

We loved this B&B! We would highly recommend. Rosie and Erless are great people. They have a great home with a fabulous garden and view. Breakfast was great. Erless caught some halibut one day during our visit. They were very hospitable and invited us to dinner to try some fresh halibut. I don't eat seafood. The way Rosie cooked it changed my mind! It felt like staying with old friends. We have special memories of this B&B and Homer.......


Like relaxing with old friends in a gorgeous setting

5 su giugno 28, 2010

We felt like old friends by the second day. Erless and Rosie were very welcoming and this was the one place we stayed at during a three week period where we felt perfectly at home plopping down in their living room and visiting after a day of touring. Rosie even made orange flavored pancakes when she heard that was my wife's favorite fruit. A. Blodgett, Lebanon, CT


Springtime Visit

5 su maggio 14, 2010

This was my first Springtime visit to A Rosy Outlook B n B and I did not expect to see the lovely gardens I had seen on my two previous visits in August. I was unexpectedly and pleasantly surprised with delightful little vignettes of my favorite Spring flowers visible from every window. As on my previous visits the service and breakfasts were better than home as well as delicious and varied on each of the three mornings I was there. Rosie and Erless had wonderful tales of Homer's history as well as a new list of activities for me to enjoy during my stay. I also saw 4 moose during this visit which I almost forgot to mention because I have just come to expect to see wildlife up close and personal while I am there. So if you want to see and hear all about the Homer area while enjoying excellent service and superb accommodations do plan a visit to A Rosy Outlook B n B.


wonderful place to stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2009

Erless and Rosie were wonderful hosts, the rooms were cozy and clean, breakfast was delicious. Rosie gave us a lot of good advises. Wonderful lookout and garden. We will come again!


A place to recommend

5 su settembre 04, 2009

Rosie and Erless gave us a warm welcome, we really felt at home. The breakfast was excellent and Rosie informed us a lot about places to see, about recipies and about the flowers in her beautiful garden


Spectacular View & Accomodations

5 su agosto 31, 2009

We spent three (3) delightful evenings with Rosie and Erless. The views from their living room, dining room and gardens were spectacular! Each morning Rosie cooked a delicious breakfast and we especially enjoyed her raspberry and blueberry pancakes which were made with her homegrown berries. Rosie's attention to details made our stay comfortable, informative and relaxing. I would highly recommend this B&B. Our stay was definitely one of the highlights of our vacation. The Dornicik Family

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the great review! It was fun meeting your delightful family. I hope you are all back to your routine and enjoying memories of your trip to Alaska. Thanks, Rosie and Erless Burgess


A Wonderful Place to stay and relax

5 su luglio 11, 2009

This was our 2nd B&B we had stayed in ever and the 2nd one in Alaska. We were very pleased with both, but Rosy Outlook B&B had the most beautiful view and such pleasant hostess and host. Rosy was so gracious and cooked the most wonderful breakfast for us before we continued on our journey. We so enjoyed visiting with Rosy and Erless. And we did see their mother moose and her 2 babies when we left which was a thrill for us. Thanks again for a wonderful stay in Homer!! J&L Cheney, Colorado


A Home in Homer

4,4 su giugno 09, 2009

The B&B was terrific and our stay was memorable! These folks are very down to earth, friendly and very helpful, (which exceeded my expectations). They were so willing to help us experience the best of what we wanted to accomplish in Homer and willing to go out of their way to see that we were taken care of. Thanks Erless & Rosy and thanks for the confortable beds!! F & W, TN


A very comfy place to stay

5 su giugno 08, 2009

We stayed at A Rosy Outlook Bed and Breakfast for two nights, and were very pleased with our stay. The owners are exceptionally hospitable, the home is very comfortable and clean, the views are outstanding!!


A Rosy Outlook Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $130
  • Recensioni (39) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9072352424
  • Cellulare 1-9072991024

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina