Cambia la tua ricerca

Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast

1013 E.28th Ave , Anchorage, AK 99508 USA (Vedi mappa)
4,7
6 Recensioni
$100 - $135
a notte

Sito Web

A proposito di

Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast è una famiglia di proprietà e gestito al servizio viaggiatori da tutto il mondo. Ci sono convenientemente situato in Anchorage Mid-town, vicino ai negozi, l'Università dell'Alaska e tutti i grandi ospedali. Il sistema di bus della città è facilmente accessibile a un isolato da casa nostra. Le biciclette sono disponibili per gli ospiti anche se hanno scelto di sfruttare il mondo classe bicicletta sentiero sistema città. In entrambi i casi, potrete trovano facile da navigare intorno alla città dalla nostra posizione. Siamo un breve 10 minuti di auto dall'aeroporto.

Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Scrivi una recensione

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
6 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A home far away from home.

5 su agosto 10, 2014

Nice and clean room. Complete kitchen. Tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay with the McKinnon family. Perfect hosts.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you.


Super clean, modern, nice rooms, ordinary breakfast

3,4 su agosto 04, 2014

We did enjoy our stay at Fireweed Manor. The bed was very comfortable. We shared a bath which was no problem for us. The rooms are in the basement with a separate side entrance. There was another couple in the room on the other side of the bath but the room with separate bath was vacant. When we arrived there was a freshly made plate of brownies and lots of other munchies available. They had a lot of tourist information and maps which were very handy. We wanted to ride bikes one day and they offered the use of their bikes but unfortunately one had a flat. The house is located very near a bike path that connects with the waterfront bike path. So my only nits to pick are the breakfast and the sinks! The owners said that breakfast was at 7:00 (that's a guess, I can't remember exactly) but other than (very good) fresh berries was just store bought items, granola, yogurt, muffins, bread, etc. There was plenty but we are used to a cooked meal and more interaction with the hosts. They were very nice and like I said this is a nit-picky item. The sinks were a funny thing. They look beautiful but are not as functional as a plain old sink. They were a quartz or some other material with glass inlays and were very well done. Unfortunately they have no depth so you can hardly wash your hands without touching the faucet or the bottom of the sink. Maybe this is a modern trend and I am just too old school. If I were just giving a rating on my own criteria this would be 4 stars but this site's guidelines are pretty tough so it looks like 3-1/2. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We remember you well and are truly sorry that our bike had a flat the morning you requested to borrow them and ride. We were happy you were able to sightsee our city's beautiful trails with rental bikes downtown. You are correct, our breakfasts are at 7am to accommodate the variety of guests' travel plans. We pride ourselves in our healthy breakfasts and John personally makes his own granola. I try to make a fresh baked item each morning, whether muffins, biscuits or sweet breads. We do, however, buy fresh croissants since I haven't mastered them yet! Our sinks are unique and custom made from an artist in Big Lake, Alaska. We are very proud of our remodel and decor but are sorry they didn't meet your needs. We were happy to host you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.


Clean, comfy, & quiet

5 su luglio 20, 2014

Nice place, recently updated with new paint, carpet and furnishings. Breakfast is set out for you at 7 am but you can eat whatever time you get up. Nice deck to enjoy with a fire in the evenings. Easy access to the bus line to get around. Next time I'm in anchorage I will stay here.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review! It's been a gorgeous summer to enjoy the deck! We look forward to hosting you in the future.


Perfect for our needs

4,6 su luglio 20, 2014

We really appreciated the full kitchen with snacks, comfortable living room, office area, and our private room and bath. The fountain outside the living room was a delightful surprise, and the deck was perfect for enjoying the sunshine. The location was ideal for shopping and doctor visits. We will definitely recommend Fireweed Manor to our friends and relatives.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments. It's been a lovely summer on the deck!


Couldn't have had a better experience!!!

5 su luglio 14, 2014

We will definitely be staying here again, and telling friends and family about it when they visit Anchorage. We were blown away by the entire experience - thank you so much Fireweed Manor!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your gracious review! It was our pleasure hosting you. Glad you enjoyed your B and B experience.


Fantastic in Anchorage

5 su giugno 26, 2014

The property is absolutely immaculate and recently remodeled. A convenient location, with easy access to the Anchorage bike trail system. The owners John and Jennifer are very gracious and accommodating and sincerely care about your comfort. Highly recommend a stay at Fireweed Manor while in Anchorage. Bret & Beverly - Mammoth Lakes, Ca.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much Bret and Beverly! It was great getting to know you while soaking up the June "midnight sun" on the deck. Thank you also for your personal referral. We are happy to have met such a great couple!


Vedi Altre Recensioni

Camere & Prezzi

La stanza di Glacier Bay

Glacier Bay camera è decorata con un tema fresco in mente evidenziando brillanti azzurri e grigi che sono comuni in molti ghiacciai dell'Alaska & #13; & #10; & #13; #10;Questa camera dispone di un comodo letto matrimoniale con lenzuola di alta qualità e 3/4 bagno privato (doccia, lavandino, WC). WiFi è disponibile in questa stanza.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $100 - $135

Prezzo per notte: $100 - $135

La stanza di Katmai

La stanza di Katmai

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $100 - $125

Prezzo per notte: $100 - $125

Wrangell St Elias

Wrangell St Elias camera

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Prezzo per notte: $100 - $125

Prezzo per notte: $100 - $125

Sito Web

Ubicazione

Localita Tipo

Mid-town

Aeroporto

Anchorage, AK (ANC) 7 miles

Attrazioni turistiche

Cene da gourmet, Cinema, Musei, Parchi Nazionali/Statali, Zona Naturale, Oceano, Zona sciistica, Zoo

Dettagli sulla struttura

Tipo struttura

Bed and Breakfast

Attrezzature struttura

BBQ , DVD Player, Scrivania, Camino, Ingresso privato, TV via cavo/satellite, TV, Telefono, Lavatrice/Asciugatrice

Attrezzature camera

Sveglia , Data port, Accesso a internet , Wi-Fi

Sito Web

Condizioni

  • Check-in:: 4pm
  • Check out:: 11am
  • Aperto tutto l'anno: Si
  • Fumatori ammessi: No
  • È permesso bere: Si
  • Alcool fornito No
  • Adatto ai bambini: No
  • Servizio babysitter: No
  • Animali ammessi: No
  • Accesso disabili No

Condizioni generali

  • Modalità di pagamento AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Cash
  • Deposito richiesto:
    A credit card is required to make a reservation.
  • Cancellazioni: Reservations cancelled with less than 24 hrs notice prior to arrival will incur a $50.00 cancellation fee.

Proprietari

Nome Proprietari

John and Jennifer McKinnon

Lingue disponibili

Inglese

Animali domestici nella struttura

Cani

Sito Web

Pasti

Colazione

Continental Plus

  • Orario colazione: 8
  • Colazione servita: Sala da Colazione/Pranzo

Più info

1013 E.28th Ave , Anchorage, AK 99508 USA (Show map)

Caratteristiche della struttura


Free gift card up to $250!
Inizio pagina