Ultime Recensioni in Abingdon, Virginia

Quiet getaway a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2014

The Baker's were very friendly & helped make us feel like home away from home. Lovely home & grounds.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

Our computer wouldn't let us rate five stars, but it should have been!

Vedi più recensioni


Dedinitely recommend a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

Delightful bed and breakfast! Our hosts went beyond what was expected to make our stay relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. We've been back a second time and were equally as impressed. Definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


An Anniversary to Remember a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary in Abingdon, VA and stayed at The Summerfield Inn. Jim and Janice Cowan were exceptional hosts. They were friendly, helpful, intelligent, and funny, providing just the right amount of conversation without being intrusive. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and private. The food was tasty and just the right amount. The house was gorgeously decorated for Christmas, with beautiful artwork and paintings. There is a Bible with a forward by President Roosevelt (F.D.R) to the troops fighting in WWII. If you want to relax and have a "home base" to explore historic Abingdon, this is the place!

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem in Marion, Virginia a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

I spent three wonderful nights at this B&B and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The inn is immaculate and at the time I visited it was elaborately decorated for Christmas. The innkeepers (Mike and Susan) are the best and breakfast was a special treat each morning. I absolutely loved the Pumpkin Pancakes! One of the great things about The Collins House is that it is within walking distance to several locally-owned area restaurants. It was so nice to be able to go to dinner each evening on foot. This is a lovely establishment with hospitable innkeepers - I highly recommend their accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Getaway a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

This was our second stay at The Summerfield Inn and we were more than pleased.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Though I find myself unable to click on the outstanding radials above ... please note that we rate this establishments an outstanding on all five categories. We usually stay at an established historic hotel across the way. The concierge recommended the Inn ... because they know us and our needs we acted on the recommendation and could not have been more surprised or pleased. The Collins House Inn is now our away home when we visit family in the Marion, VA area. Have already recommended it to a colleague.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant, comfortable and clean a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

Enjoyed our night with Mike and Susan - pleasant company in a lovely neighborhood. Hope to have more time during our next stay!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely B&B a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

My husband and I spent the night on our way home from Nashville to Maryland. Our room was very clean, as was the whole house, and very nicely furnished. We had a delicious breakfast and enjoyed visiting with the other guests. Susan and Mike greeted us when we arrived and showed us through the house, telling us a bit about the history. They are very friendly and accommodating hosts. We highly recommend staying at the Collins House Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot in Abingdon a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Long weekend in Abingdon, convenient to everything in town

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

I recently spent a weekend at the Shavers with two friends. The home was a lovely step back in time with antiques in every room. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. My friends and I eagerly anticipated the breakfasts that have gotten such wonderful reviews and Joan did not disappoint. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Service & Setting a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Finally found a B & B with firm mattresses. Got a good night's sleep. Beautiful setting in a delightful Virginia mountain town.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Fall Weekend a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Gorgeous house, immaculate. Marion is a great small town and the b&b is within walking distance of many restaurants and the downtown area. Just charming!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful!! a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My friend and I stayed this past weekend and we'd love to come back. The hospitality is wonderful and the food is delicious. The beds are amazing and the décor is elegant! I highly recommend it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Summerfield Inn, Abindgon, VA a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Abingdon is a fabulous gem of a town, full of history and gorgeous victorian homes. Wish I had more time to explore!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience. a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

The location, house, room, food and hospitality were all top flight. We had a wonderful stay and will return!

Vedi più recensioni


First Visit to Summerfield Inn a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Abingdon, VA. It is in walking distance to shops and restuarants as well as the Barter Theatre. The couple who own and manage the establishment do everything they can to plaease their quests.I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the retreat I hoped for a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

I was driving back home after a week-long conference and I was utterly exhausted. Even though I only had one night, I hoped for a quiet retreat that would feel luxurious rather than staying at a chain hotel by the interstate. I got everything I hoped for! My room was fabulous, the breakfast was scrumptious, Mike and Susan are terrific hosts, and I went on my way refreshed and renewed. The home and grounds are beautiful and Marion is a charming town. Try a meal at Hungry Mother State Park's restaurant as well! It was delicious. I only wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely be back and will highly recommend Collins House to my friends. Thanks Mike and Susan!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything is always wonderful at the Summerfield Inn a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Jim and Janice do everything humanly possible to make your stay at the Summerfield Inn most enjoyable. From the welcome glass of wine to keeping track of what your were served for breakfast during each stay, everything is always perfect. The rooms are spacious and spotless. They have a locked basement to keep your bicycles when you are not riding the trail. Coffee is available at 7:30 am and a wonderful breakfast is served at 8:30 am. Assuming space is available, we will always stay at the Summerfield when we visit Abingdon.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Surprise !! a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

The room was exceptionally clean, food was fabulous and the innkeepers were gracious, friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay was magical at the Summerfield Inn. A wonderful way to spend our 43rd wedding anniversary. We loved the town of Abingdon and Jim and Janice recommended many great restaurants and places for us to visit. We definitely will come back to stay again. Awesome B & B and owners to match.

Vedi più recensioni


We'd stay again a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B while attending the 2014 Virginia Highland Festival. Very comfortable home in a great setting. The hosts are warm and engaging - preparing a hearty home cooked breakfast each morning. Many extras. We will stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Great little town with great dining options. B&B hosts were great! Enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Little B&B a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Stayed at the Collins House for a few days while vacationing in Southwest Virginia. Susan and Mike did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and ensuring we had everything we needed. The breakfasts they cooked were also outstanding. I would definitely recommend a stay if you are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Summerfield B&B a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

Janice and Jim are wonderful and thoughtful hosts The inn is a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed our two days with them and wished we could have have stayed longer. If you are looking for a quiet, hospitable and tasty place, you should choose Summerfield Inn. Janice and Jim make breakfast special with Janice's extra touches with fine china and delicious treats such as aged chocolate balsamic and fruit. We will return! Anne and Dave

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Stay! a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

This was our first experience staying in a B&B and we were not disappointed. The whole house is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Susan and Mike are great hosts and the breakfasts are exceptional. It is walking distance to Main Street shops and restaurants. It is also conveniently located to many of the local parks, wineries and other attractions. We would definitely stay here again. Sue and Greg N.

Vedi più recensioni


georgia guests a Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

One of the best B&Bs we've experienced. Like being in the separate structure and the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome innkeepers a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

Wife and I drove from Fla.,more to visit Mike, Sue and Sophie. What we got was a wonderful room in a great little town. We strolled around town and visited other sites, and found out that people are still friendly in this country. Mike and Sue made sure we were taken care of. Heck Mike even put me to work. We will defiantly go back again. This is a place to relax and unwind, go to Hungry Mother State Park for a little hiking and site seeing. You wont be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

This is a beautiful house run by the best people.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Get-Away in SW Virginia a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay here as a part of our anniversary celebrations. Sue and Mike met us at the door, gave us a tour with history of the property, and showed us to our room, 'The Mary'. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the company interesting. We highly recommend this Inn if you are traveling along I-81 in southwest Virginia!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

This is a very beautiful home. We enjoyed the privacy of the location. The owners were great hosts. Our breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend staying at the Millsap-Baker Estate.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}