Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
85 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Staying in town in Banff

4,2 su luglio 06, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and had a great visit, the cougar room was great since it had a separate sitting area and two nice sized bedrooms. Excellent Location, quiet but only one block from town, Parking was difficult to maneuver in and out, but they wanted to utilize all the available space to give everyone a place to park. Breakfast was disappointing since it was the same items every day, also one needed to make their own coffee, though it was provided, why not have coffee available outside with the bread and fruit. Evening snack was also the same every day, flavored water was very refreshing, some of the cookies appeared store bought. The owners were great, gave us good suggestions on where to hike and eat, let us borrow some bear spray. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this location as a place to stay while in Banff.


A Banff Gem

4,6 su giugno 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Laura and Lloyd. The cabin was immaculately clean, there was plenty of outside space for my energetic toddler to run around, and we loved the homemade breakfast and afternoon cookies. Thank you!!


Perfect spot in Banff

5 su giugno 21, 2014

We stayed in the 2-bedroom fox cabin for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was immaculate and comfortable for the three of us. The location is one block off the Main Street, close to everything in town, but very quiet. The owners were very pleasant, the breakfast rolls and afternoon cookies a nice addition. We would not hesitate to stay again and would also recommend to family and friends planning to travel to the area.


Great Cabins!

3,2 su giugno 12, 2014

We stayed in the Bear cabin which had plenty of room for two with a well-kitted kitchenette. Laura and Lloyd were very welcoming, helpful and supplied delicious home-made cookies and Granola. The cabins are two small blocks from the main street in Banff, lots of restaurants and a good laundrette in the basement of the shopping centre. This is a very quiet area and very pleasant place to stay. The pictures give a good representation of the cabins.


Comfort and convenience

3,2 su ottobre 13, 2013

So we did a quick weekend trip to Banff for the first time and this place was excellent for our budget and comfort. So it's not exactly breakfast at your door as it is served In a common area outside but it's one block away from town centre! One block! The price was pretty good considering the location and the fact that it included everything you need...bed, warm shower, washroom, kitchen and warmth! You spend 3/4 of your days outside exploring and having the convenience of parking your car right there and walking distance to almost all shops, is amazing... No driving at night if you had a few glasses of wine nor trouble getting around if you're new to towns recommend it for couples and couples with older children as some suites are basements :-)


What a gem!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

We and our teenage daughter had a terrific 5 night stay in the Elk Cabin .Fantastic location from the front gate 60metres walk and your on Banff Ave. Laura is so welcoming, helpful and makes you feel at home. We loved her Granola, warm rolls and fruit for breakfast and yummy cookies and iced tea in the afternoon. Comfortable beds, kitchen-even a kettle!, ducted heating and very clean. We would highly recommend Banff Beaver Cabins - a home away from home. With lovely added extras!!


The only place I will stay in Banff!!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

The cabins provide the feeling of what Banff is all about, that warm cozy cabin feeling within the mountains and they're located so close to Banff Ave., my family and I will not stay anywhere else. Not to mention, Laura and Lloyd make you feel right at home and Laura's a fantastic cook!


Stay in the Gopher cabin at Banff Beaver Cabins

5 su settembre 27, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the basement cabin (Gopher) at Banff Beaver Cabins. It has 2 rooms; a bedroom and a kitchen/eating area. The cabin was immaculately neat and a lot of thought was put into making the space very efficient to use with lots of storage space and cubby holes for storing items. Every morning, we enjoyed the delicious granola and home cooked bread/rolls and also enjoyed the ice tea and cookies in the afternoon. I was very impressed with the attention to detail at these cabins and highly recommend them. They are very conveniently located to the stores and restaurants in Banff yet still seem very private.


Cozy & Comfortable

4,2 su settembre 23, 2013

Had a lovely 2 night stay at the Lynx cottage. It is small and compact but ideal for my husband and I. Had everything we needed to self cater - small kitchen area with lots of dishes, pots etc. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was compact but adequate. The home made bread and rolls, jams, butter and lots of fruit in the mornings was lovely. Laura is a delightful hostess.


Beaver Cabins - Sept 2013

4,6 su settembre 22, 2013

Lovely cabin accommodation, minutes walk to the Main Street of Banff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hospitality was very welcoming and friendly. The home made bread and bread rolls in the morning was very yummy and a great start to the morning. The afternoon chocolate cookies with the iced water and iced tea was a good afternoon snack. Highly recommend for anyone who is after a short stay or a lengthy one.


Great stay!

4,8 su settembre 22, 2013

Very friendly owners. Nice touches such as homemade cookies, buns, granola. Comfortable accommodations and a great location!


Great value and fab location

5 su settembre 22, 2013

Our stay at the Banff Beaver Cabins was superb. Laura made us very welcome and the home baked bread and cookies were delicious. Located in the heart of the Town all you need in walking distance.


great place to stay for adults with teens

3,2 su settembre 07, 2013

Cabins are well kept. There small but have enough room to be comfortable if you are going by your self or with others. Not recommended for faimlys with young children.


Great location

4,0 su settembre 07, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights in Fox Cabin at Banff Beaver cabins. Cabins small but exceptionally clean and well maintained. Big plus is the location. Across a carpark to the main Banff town centre so makes dining and shopping easy. Also close to bus route so could catch a bus to main tourist attractions. Owners provide some breakfast basics and the iced tea and home cooked biscuits for afternoon tea a nice touch. Highly recommend.


Cozy B&B

4,8 su settembre 03, 2013

We stayed in the Fox cabin as a family of 6. Cabin was clean & well equipped with everything we needed. Homemade granola, bread and cookies were amazing! Nice location as we were able to walk around town and not have to drive. Would stay there again and will recommend to anyone going to Banff. :) Gina, Missouri USA


We Highly Recommend!

5 su agosto 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Elk Cabin for 5 nights in mid August. This was the perfect base for our Canadian Rockies adventure. It was great to be a block away from Banff Avenue and the many shops and restaurants. Great people watching also. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning - homemade bread, rolls, fruit and more. Laura gives it that special touch. The room was quite comfortable with a nice TV, WiFi and sofa. The beds were very comfortable. It was great to have a kitchen for making a few meals for our road trips. We loved Banff National Park and you will too - stay with Laura and Lloyd at Banff Beaver Cabins and you won't regret it!


All Around Fantastic!

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

The home-baked buns and homemade jam are excellent. Cookies in the afternoon! Room was spotless. Location is a two minute walk to most restaurants yet quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kitchen very well equipped.


Good.

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

The rooms are very clean.


Perfect location.

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better location when staying in Banff. Only a block off the main street but no problems with noise except for Saturday night which was understandable; summer with the windows open. Homemade bread and warm buns every morning, along with fruit, butter and jam and homemade granola and milk in our room. Our room was very small (Lynx), but we knew that going in. Very clean and provided everything we needed for a 4-day stay. Could walk to everything in town and our hostess was the best. Would absolutely stay again. If your looking for a formal B&B with breakfast served on fancy china each morning at the same time, this is not for you. If you need something very clean, comfortable and affordable with good food early each morning (so you can get out on the road when YOU want to and not wait for anyone else), this is the place.


Banff Beaver Cabins

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

Laura is a wonderful host and very accommodating. The location is spectacular with only being 1 block off Banff Avenue. It is very quiet and peaceful there.


Best place to stay in Banff

4,6 su agosto 25, 2013

Spent two weeks in August; Laura couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful ... from lending us stuff for our camping trip, advice on hiking, bear deterrents and the recipe for her granola. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.


banff stay

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

stayed here in july/august for 8 nights with my mother, husband and teenage son while in canada for a month. situation ideal as my mother cant walk far and it was literally 2mins to main town, owner was helpful and friendly, food supplied was great-rolls and jam at breakfast and cookies and drinks in afternoon. the space is quite small which I hadn't quite realised, but this was still much better value than more expensive, larger hotels we stayed in elsewhere and much better atmosphere.


Good stay!

4,2 su agosto 17, 2013

We had a pleasant stay for 2 nights. The cabin was very clean and Laura is very helpful. We had a Gopher cabin and our cabin was a little noisy!


walking distance to downtown Banff

4,6 su agosto 15, 2013

From our home in Everett WA we traveled to Banff Alberta. We normally tent camp which we did for part of our trip. We thought it would be fun to stay in a hotel/cabin in Banff. A lot of places we checked out were pretty expensive and we did want to fix our meals. So by accident we came across the Beaver Street Cabins. We could tell they were very popular and well liked by the comments people had left. Upon looking at the availability of the cabins most were already booked but to our surprise the Gofer cabin had four nights in the middle of July that would work for us. The convenience of the location was great and we could cook our meals in the kitchen. It was a welcome place upon our arrival and it meant not sleeping in a tent for four nights. We were able to come and go and got suggestions as to what to see and do while we were in Banff. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabins and the hospitability of Laura and Lloyd. The place was clean and quiet and gave us a place to call home. We were able to mingle with other guests at the daily morning breakfast fixings and at the afternoon homemade cookies and iced tea. The only negative was that it was so close to the main street of Banff that we occasionally heard celebrations from there. Whenever we travel to Banff again we will not hesitate to stay at the Beaver Street Cabins.


I love it

4,6 su agosto 14, 2013

Delicious cookies, cosy cabins, outstandeing hospitality, we would have liked to stay longer. And you don't need a car if you want to get around in Banff. Great tips for dining.


Excelent option in Rockie Mountains!

4,4 su agosto 11, 2013

In my next travel to Banff I will stay at Beaver Cabins again. Excelent location, and Laura is very kind and helpful. Our friends will be advised about this option of B&B in Alberta! Amazing!


Beautiful historic cabin in gorgeous Banff

4,6 su agosto 11, 2013

Laura our host could not have been more helpful with ideas of where to go and visit. The morning breakfast was lovely and my children really loved the freshly baked cookies and juice for afternoon tea. The cabins were delightful and very comfortable.


Mountain Hospitality in an Ideal Setting

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

The keepers of this property work constantly to make your stay pleasant. They were very helpful with tips, planning and maps. The quaint little cottage was perfect for our anniversary plans. You are close enough to town to walk everywhere, a parking lot away from main street. I cooked outside twice on their BBQ grill, they even provide you a choice of spices to choose from. Fresh breads in the mornings with jam and cookies in the afternoon with fresh tea and water will spoil you. Who does this anywhere else? I recommend this property!


Great for a family!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

We loved our 7 nights at Banff Beaver Cabins. We stayed in the Cougar suite with our 1 year old son and it was perfect for all of us. Lots of space for him to play, inside and out. Easy to get into town for coffee/supplies. Super easy to hit the road and hike all day! Laura is a fantastic host! Hope we can get back soon!


Loved our stay!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

We stayed in the Gopher Suite, which has two beds in the same room, kitchen with everything you need, and table with three chairs. There’s even a fan and a heater. We were welcomed by Laura and shown our cabin. Each cabin has milk and cream in the frig as well as homemade granola. The breakfast is served starting at 7:30am in the patio area. Laura had freshly made hot homemade bread, rolls, jams, and lots of different fruit. The hot rolls were to die for! Homemade chocolate chip cookies and drinks are served everyday around 4pm until they’re gone. Don’t worry – there’s plenty! We used one of the two available gas BBQs. BBQ utensils, marinades, catsup, mustard and relish were all supplied. There’s a gazebo and two regular size picnic tables. We had our own little patio table outside our cabin too. I was sitting at the table when a deer starting walking onto the property. Then another deer joined him. They went behind our cabin and around to the front yard. They started eating the plants and flowers¿ and when they had their fill, they laid down right by the gazebo. These were 10 and 11 point bucks! Laura and Lloyd are really friendly and helpful and made our trip special with all their little extras. We loved having our own little suite. We felt right at home.


Good value for money

4,2 su luglio 26, 2013

The Banff Beaver Cabins is located in the town of Banff, close to every thing in town and has a good access to all the attractions of the park. No breakfast is served, but the owner offers refreshments in the afternoon and buns with jam in the morning. The only drawback is the fact that the parking place is next to the cabins. If you want to sit in the offered chairs out of your cabin, you will have to settle for e view of the parking cars.


Unique accommodation in an outstanding setting!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Laura is an amazing host! The fresh bread and rolls every morning were excellent as well as the cookies and drinks in the afternoon. The locations is so handy to everything in Banff. We would highly recommend it!


Lovely !

4,4 su luglio 13, 2013

Best place we stayed in during our 2 weeks holiday from the U.K Spotlessly clean, lots of extras & excellent value.Really enjoyed the home made cookies! Laura & Lloyd are helpful & friendly, even providing a daily weather summary with breakfast & work hard to ensue a great stay for their guests


Séjour été 2012

4,2 su luglio 12, 2013

Très bon accueil, sympathique. Logement petit mais suffisant pour deux et bien agencé. Petits déjeuners et goûters "maison" fort appréciés. Aide et Conseils pour visiter et découvrir la région.


Great Place and Serrvice!!

3,8 su luglio 12, 2013

Perfectly located with an array of different rooms to accommodate different group sizes. Great fresh home baked breads and cookies. Excellent and very friendly service.


This is a great little treasure

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Great host. Cabin was clean, charming and well equipped. Perfect location. Would love to return.


Great location and service

4,4 su giugno 30, 2013

Had a great time here. The breakfast was good (though we quickly overdosed on the carbohydrates), there was a kind and informative welcome, and the location was ideal. We stayed in the Lynx (smallest cabin) which was perfect for us for 5 days. It was indeed snug but totally sufficient. Cooked almost all of our meals there.


A delightful experience

4,8 su settembre 26, 2012

The Banff Beaver Cabins provided a lovely and relaxing spot to call "home" during our recent visit to Banff. The cabins are well appointed, immaculate, and very cute. The grounds are very nice and provide a peaceful place to rest while enjoying the flowers and green grass (and a large Buck snoozing on the back lawn). The morning buns and fruit were great and we loved the homebaked cookies in the afternoon. We were extremely pleased with everything.


Our Stay at the Banff Beaver Cabins - September 2012

4,8 su settembre 25, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at the Banff Beaver Cabins. They are vert bucem clean with modern amenities, had very comfortable beds and were quiet and in a great location. The price was very reasonible Laura provides coffee, creamer, sweetner and delicious homemade granola and milk on arrival to be enjoyed throughout the week. Also, she bakes breakfast buns each morning and serves them warm with homemade jam and fresh fruit. Each afternoon, homemade cookies and iced tea appeared for a nice afternoon snack. We quidkly felt as if we had known Laura for years, she is a great host and made us feel right at home and assisted with a couple of needs we had. I can highly recommend Banff Beaver Cabins, what a jewell!


A very pleasant stay at Banff Beaver Cabins.

4,4 su settembre 25, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in Banff as the Beaver Cabins were way above expectations. Such a great hospitality with fresh baked cookies, home made juice and warm bread every day. The place looks really nice with good spaces for breakfast and BBQ outsite. I would defenitly recomend this place to others as they will visit Banff. A great experience!


A most charming place

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

I have to say this was the most charming accomodations I have ever had. Compact but with everything you can need & more...we will be certainly be back!


The Cougar Suite

5 su settembre 06, 2012

I was so happy with the Cougar suite. Laura is a very cheerful, kind person, the suite was way beyond what I had anticipated. We were comfortable and felt very welcome. The location couldn't of been better it was close to main street, we could walk from our suite. Hoping to stay there again soon. Diane Hodnett Sherwood Park Alberta


Hidden Gem

4,0 su settembre 03, 2012

Great unexpected traditional B&B cabins in the heart of Banff just off the main Avenue.


Wonderful hosts

4,4 su agosto 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Banff Beaver Cabins and will likely stay with them again. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. They are in a great location, just 1 block off the main street. The woners are always around and ready and willig to hel with anything that mgiht come up, and the fresh buns and fruit in the morning are fantastic.


lovely stay in downtown Banff

3,8 su agosto 22, 2012

We had a wonderfull time. It was a nice and quiet spot on just a 3 minutes walk to downtown Banff. Perfect location.


Awesome Cabins and Location

4,8 su agosto 20, 2012

The Banff Beaver Cabins were amazing! They have been wonderfully maintained and beautifully decorated. Lloyd and Laura were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect - one block from downtown. We had an awesome time while visiting Banff!


Sweet Cabin, Excellent location

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Banff Beaver Cabins. The downtown location could not be better!!! Though our cabin was small it had everything we needed and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Laura was an excellent host, her buns and cookies were yummy, and she gave us very good advice on places to go and see. Someday we hope to return!!


Fresh Buns

5 su agosto 16, 2012

We had fresh buns and fruit in the morning. I figured it would be from the store, but the buns were homemade and the owners were so accommodating. We loved it.


Great place to stay.

4,4 su agosto 15, 2012

Our hosts were very friendly and most helpful without being intrusive. They respected our privacy; and yet, seemed to "appear" just when we needed them. Lynx cottage is a bit "cozy", but not a problem if you're in love.


Suite Cougar (part-underground basement)

4,4 su agosto 15, 2012

Laura is very nice and helpt us in every moment. The suite has 2 double rooms and one living room with tv, fridge, micro, table, sofas, etc... One room isn't very big and it's not possible to open 2 suitcase at the same time. The mattress is a little soft, in my opinion. The location is perfect because is very central and 3 minutes long from the restaurants and shops. It's possible to park inside. If we go back to Banff, we will stay here again!


Cabins Walking Distance to Downtown!

4,6 su agosto 12, 2012

There are several cabins to choose from and we stayed in the Bear Cabin. It was one of the smaller cabins and it had a queen and twin bed in one room, full bath and nicely equiped kitchen with a fridge, hotplate and microwave. The owner Laura bakes fresh buns daily and they are available along with fruit, and jam in the courtyard. She also bakes fresh cookies in the afternoon. Milk and granola are also delivered to your refrigerator daily. This place was excellent and Laura was extremely friendly, inviting me into her home on property on several occasions. These are old cabins so the electrical outlets are a bit odd in there are none in the bathroom and few in the kitchen but you make due. The cabins are very reasonably priced and super clean - walking distance to all downtown Banff shopping. The price was super reasonable too!


Nice surprises

4,2 su agosto 06, 2012

The beds were comfortable, the cabins very clean, the kitchen well stocked, and the managers did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, including giving us sightseeing maps and tips, and loaning us a stick of butter so we didn't have to make a trip to the store. We were pleasantly surprised by cookies and juice set out every afternoon, and buns, jam and fresh fruit every morning. Also, we had wi-fi access, and found out that the cabins have a very interesting history. The location was great for walking around Banff. We would go back if in Banff!!


A wonderful place to call "home"!

5 su agosto 01, 2012

My brother and I stayed in the Fox Cabin for four nights recently and it was wonderful! Laura and Lloyd were so friendly and made us feel at home right away. The cabin was perfect for our visit. I have been to Banff several times now and this B & B is one of the nicest I've been to. I would most definitely recommend the Banff Beaver Cabins to anyone who is staying in Banff! :-)


great value

4,8 su luglio 31, 2012

Great value as we could self cater. Good breakfast - homemade granola and bread buns. Excellent location. Helpful and friendly hosts.


Good Location, service and very clean

4,4 su luglio 30, 2012

We completely enjoyed our stay at Banff Beaver Cabins. We recommend this property and would stay there again. They do not have dining facilities but they do offer wonderful home made rolls for breakfast and home made cookies for afternoon snacks.


Great stay at Banff Beaver Cabins!

4,6 su luglio 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Banff Beaver Cabins. It was our first time in Banff and we appreciated Laura's introduction to the area along with a great map of the town with suggested sightseeing areas. The Cabins were only a block away from the main street and everything else was convenient as well. Our cabin was comfortable and had everything that we needed including comfortable beds and freshly air dried sheets! Homemade granola and warm bread and fruit in the morning were a plus. We would defnitely stay here again. Thank you!


Simply awesome!

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

Excellent B&B, great location - 1 block to center of Banff, awesome hosts, wonderful expereince!


Great Stay in Beaver Cabib Banff

4,2 su luglio 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stat at Beaver Cabins, just one street from Banff Avenue and our host Laura was fantastic. Beautiful granola, buns and fruit everyday for breakfast and yummy homemade cookies each afternoon were a special treat. Thanks Laura and Lloyd for making our stay so enjoyable.


Truly wonderful

4,0 su luglio 18, 2012

I would recommend the Banff Beaver Cabins to anyone needing accomodations in Banff. Linda and Lloyd have a wonderful place. Linda is very accomodating and welcomed us with homemade cookies (she also makes them everyday) and freshly homemade buns, homemade jam and fruit for breakfast. The location is right in the heart of Banff Ave. We felt right at home, comfortable and welcomed. Thank you for a great memory!


Beaver Cabins

5 su luglio 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Beaver Cabins in Banff. The staff was very professional and helpful. We would stay there again.


A gem of a place to stay

4,6 su luglio 15, 2012

A treasure trove and so easy to find and get around. Definitely check this one as a very good place to stay in Banff.


Lovely.

4,6 su luglio 08, 2012

Love it.


Greatly exceeded our expectations. I will return.

4,6 su luglio 06, 2012

Banff is the most fun mountain town I've traveled to. I'm from TX and been to many in NM and CO but this little town is the best. Lots of bars and restaurants for nightlife and the best hikes I've been on during the day. This little cabin was alot of fun and some of the best hospitality by the owner. It was so convenient being so close to downtown Banff. I'll be recommending to family and friends.


Great Stay in the Beautiful Canadian Rockies

5 su luglio 01, 2012

We spent the first three nights of our Honeymoon at the Banff Beaver Cabins. It is a great way to stay affordably in Banff. Cabins are meticulously kept and comfortable. There are grills and kitchenettes so you can save money on food. Also you get free homemade granola (and milk) for breakfast. Every morning there are homemade buns with butter and jam, and every afternoon there are fresh baked chocolate chip cookies! The location is walking distance from everything in the town of Banff. Laura and Lloyd are very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about where the best hikes and activities are in Banff. My wife forgot some of her clothes in the dresser in the room when we checked out and they held on to them until we were able to pick them up again. This is an excellent place to stay in beautiful Banff. Highly recommended!


Cougar room - June 2012

5 su giugno 28, 2012

We stayed in the Cougar room at the end of June. I can't recommend the Beaver cabins enough! Great location, great price and rooms. The innkeepers are wonderful and provide granola and a light breakfast every morning. We'll be back!


Lovely Laura and cute basement cabin

3,6 su giugno 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Gopher Cabin for a week and had a very enjoyable time. The owner Laura is lovely, and the homemade breakfast buns and granola, homemade cookies in the afternoon and constant supply of fresh milk, filter coffee and sugar were much appreciated. The cabin was cleaned daily and had the accessories required for a comfortable stay. (There was no oven but the 2 electric rings were fine for cooking). Laura seemed always to be on hand and was very helpful, with suggestions on places to go and things to do. We would certainly stay there again.


Great rooms, location and hosts

4,8 su giugno 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in June 2012 - the location can't be beat - short walk to main street - the cabins are fantastic, they contain everything you could possibly want and Laura and Lloyd were so kind and accommodating to our ever changing plans. They could not of been nicer or more helpful. Highly recommended


Great little place!

4,2 su giugno 17, 2012

These cabins a re a great little place to stay! Easy on the budget, close to downtown and main street Banff. Stayed in the Lynx room, a little small but cozy and comfortable for 2 people. Great homemade bread rolls in the mornings and yummy cookies in the afternoons for a light snack! The yard is well kept, rooms are clean and the bed in the room i stayed was very comfortable! I will definately return and book my next stay at these cabins!


Highly Recommend!

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

Lloyd & Laura are fantastic, they were very warm and inviting, it was like being at home. They were always eager to help us out and recommened a few of their favorite local places for lunch. I came upon the Banff Beaver Cabins a two years ago and I won't stay anywhere else. I highly recommend them to anyone I know that's going to Banff. It was like home!


Cosy and convenient in Banff

4,2 su settembre 24, 2011

Lynx cottage has real character, is well equipped and very comfortable. Great outside space. Central to Banff and and loads to see and do even without using a car.Hosts are brilliant, great welcome lots of advice on what to see and do but not intrusive at all. Freshly baked rolls for breakfast and cookies and juice when you get back after exploring. A highlight of our visit to Canada.


Great stay in Banff

4,2 su settembre 19, 2011

We enjoyed Laura's friendly hospitality, cookies in the afternoon, hot rolls for breakfast, and helpful information about places to go. The cabin was well equipped and very comfortable.


Great place to stay

3,6 su settembre 16, 2011

Laura is the perfect host! We arrived at Beaver Cabins to discover freshly baked chocolate cookies on the porch as well as the smell of her freshly made granola baking in the oven. We stayed in the Elk Cabin. It was very nice and met our needs, two bedrooms. It was pretty small, the bathroom being the smallest I have ever seen but we don't spend much time hanging out in our room so it worked out perfectly. It was nice to have the kitchen for the supplied coffee, granola and milk as well as wine glasses etc. It was also so nice and close to town (3 blocks). We walked everywhere and avoided the in-town traffic that was pretty bad (over Labor Day Weekend). I would highly recommend the Beaver Cabins for the proximity to town, cleanliness and most importantly the lovely host Laura.


short stay

4,0 su agosto 27, 2011

Friendly staff. Lovely accomodation and very close to the main centre. Loved the fresh baked bread buns in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. Highly recommended and will certainly stay there again in the future.


Staying in history

4,4 su agosto 23, 2011

Historic-type dwellings in Banff. Cabins in back garden! All amenities supplied within cabin. Comfortable bed, parking included and easy walking access to downtown. Friendly and informative hosts. Great place to stay - would stay again!


Loved it!

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

We were greeted with a warm welcome which was nice after we had been travelling all day after getting the plane from L.A to Canada. The owner gave us her home made granola to take back to our cabin for breakfast and we were told that warm buns, fresh jam and fruit would be available also at breakfast time. Although we were up at 7 o clock for the few mornings we were there, breakfast was always out on the table! She then gave us some information about the local sites and even lent us some pepper spray incase we came into contact with a bear. The cabins themselves were really well kept. Unfortunately we couldn't book into a 5 bed cabin as there were none left, but we were given a comfortable camp bed as a replacement which fit snugly into the living room. The cabins were well equipped too. It was a very pleasant stay and we would certainly return. Thanks.


Nice but just so-so

2,8 su agosto 22, 2011

The location was fantastic. The rolls and granola at breakfast were bland. Mr. and Mrs. Hollihan were nice enough.


Marvellous find in central Banff

4,4 su agosto 20, 2011

This unique collection of backyard cottages is perfectly located in the center of Banff on the street behind the information centre. The hosts, Laura & Lorne, are extremely hospitable and helpful. Laura's homemade cookies and iced tea at check-in time were very welcome and the homemade brown buns and fresh fruit for breakfast every morning were a highlight. The cottage was extremely clean and comfortable. We were also able to use two barbeques and several table & chair arrangements in the yard.


Beaver Street

4,4 su agosto 20, 2011

a true hidden treasure on the most charming residential street in Banff yet only one block from main street.


Astrange itch.

1,4 su agosto 19, 2011

I've had a strange experience at Beaver Cabins during my visit in Canada in August. I chose this accommodation because of its good reviews (breakfast, bed, location, etc...). But I've to say that my experience was different. I spent 3 nights at B.B.C. The first one my wife and I we couldn't sleep because we had a strange itch all over the body. In addition, in the morning, we found some some small red bubbles in some part of our body. I said what has happened to me to the owner and she immediately changed our sheets. But the night after we kept on having the same strange itch. The day after nobody asked us about how things had gone the second night, neither the following day. I didn't even see anyone when I left the cabin. What was the problem? I don't know exactly. Bed bags, spiders, other insects, who knows. In addition, during my stay in the Bear Cabin, nobody washed my bathroom! And as far as breakfast is concerned, we had only some rolls and a little bit of jam e fruits. Milk and granola were in the cabin. But for the price paid it's very little.


A welcoming and wonderful stay

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

At the moment we arrived, we felt just like home. The Innkeeper was really welcoming and always available for anything. Stayed at the Fox Den, which we loved immediately. Breakfast is included and consisted of granola cereal, fruits and buns with jam on the side available on a table outside for you to take. If we ever come back to Banff, we will definitely choose those cabins again! :)


A great place in Banff

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

If you're looking for a great place to stay in Banff, this is it. A comfy, clean cabin with cooking allowed and goodies provided for breakfast, with cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. All this saves on eating out. One block from the most popular street in Banff. Leave your car at the Cabins and you can easily walk to anything in town. Yet, it is an easy jump-off to go to the national parks.


Banff Beaver Cabins

3,4 su luglio 04, 2011

Booked the cabin for four adults. We coped but perhaps should have booked a larger cabin if this was possible. Layout in our cabin of having to walk through one bedroom to get to another was a little problematic. Very central for Banff Town. Good value in the context of the generally expensive accommodation in this area. Breakfast provided was fine for giving us a start to the day. Laura is very friendly and helpful.


Will DEFINITELY be back

4,6 su giugno 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here while she attended a work conference nearby. We stayed in the Lynx Room, which is quite small. However, the small room and small bath was more than adequate as we spent minimal time in the room. We spent much of our time out and about hiking and touring. The location of these cabins is fabulous! You are only one block from the main drag, but you feel very secluded when you retreat for the night. Tehy have on site parking and the owners are great! I am always skeptical of "user" reviews but allow me to personally assure you Banff Beaver Cabins are legit. I hope you choose to stay here on your trip to the Canadian Rockies, you will not be disappointed. As the title of the review suggests, my wife and I will definitely be returning in the future.


Would happily stay again and recommend to anyone

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We had a terrific stay at the Banff Beaver Cabins. We didn't get to meet Lloyd, but Laura was friendly, attentive, and serviceable without ever being over-bearing. We stayed in the Gopher cabin, which for being a basement bachelor suite, well exceeded our expectations. It had nice bright lighting, a new little flat screen TV, and a well equipped kitchenette complete with hotplate, crock pot, toaster, and dishware/utensils. The bathroom was a bit small, but the shower had superb water pressure and hot water. Laura did a great job with the little touches, such as keeping us well stocked with homemade granola and milk, supplying fresh hot buns in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. Finally, you just can't beat the location of these cabins. They're one block off Banff Ave but feel totally secluded and private. On-site parking as well. We would happily stay here again and heartily recommend it to anyone.


May Long Weekend 2011

4,2 su maggio 26, 2011

Was unaware this property existed until I found it on a B&B site. Room was clean, very close to all ammenities within Banff townsite, was well set up to accomodate a family, and priced well for location and time of year. Owners of the property were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.


Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd.

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 130 - CAD 210
  • Recensioni (85) 4,4
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4037625077
Inizio pagina