Recent Reviews in Istanbul, Turkey

Great small place! at Mansion by Cheers (Istanbul, Turkey)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Had a fantastic stay! Great location! So many places to eat!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place! at Mansion by Cheers (Istanbul, Turkey)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Istanbul and Mansion by Cheers was a big part of it. Emre greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was excellent with fruit, cheese and a turkish egg dish called menemen which was delicious. The rooms were very spacious, high ceilings, good sized bathroom and shower. The location was perfect, very central, close to Sultanahmet, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and other sites. We highly recommend this place, as it is affordable, clean, friendly and centrally located. Tesekkür ederim!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Mansion by Cheers (Istanbul, Turkey)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Outstanding in every respect! Room was beautiful! Amazing view, amazing host, epic food!

View more reviews for this inn


best lcoated budget hotel in Sultanahmet area at Cordial House Hotel (Istanbul, Turkey)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2012

We wanted to stay definetlly in a budget hotel located in Sultaahmet area. We come accross Cordial House hotel while seeking a hotel. Just in a few minutes after we sent the request to the hotel the sales manager got back to us with a positive reply that there was availabilty. We were gladly accpted to make a room booking. The hotel provided us free pick - up from Ataturk Airport since we were going to pay more tha 120 euro. The hotel is located just right in the center of Sultanahmet ares and so close to all major attractions that we just needed to walk without taking any cab or tram. The rooms are basic but very clean as well as big size. The staff was alway in our help whenever we need to. For those who look for a nice hotel with good price in Sultanahmet area Cordial House will be the best.

View more reviews for this inn


the best economic hotel in Istanbul at Cordial House Hotel (Istanbul, Turkey)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2011

while we were searching a good & budget hotel we came accros Cordial House. After reading positive feedbacks on tha hotel we decided to book our room with a very good price. We faced to the friendly reception staff at the reception and they even gave us brief information about what to do / see in the city. The room size was larger than we could imagine, the daily housekeeping was rated the top by us. The manger, Tugrul booked some sightseeing tours in the city. Overall, we have a great stay and will not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


very friendly and good located place at Cordial House Hotel (Istanbul, Turkey)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2009

Cordial is located walking distance from almost all of Istanbul's famous attractions and right next to an internet cafe and supermarket. It has a tourist information room actually in the hotel with a non-agressive, very friendly, and excellent English-speaking guy who can inform you about all of istanbuls well known and lesser known places to visit. moreover, hell lend you one of his out of date information books if you ask him to.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed my stay at Cordial House Hotel (Istanbul, Turkey)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2008

The hospitality I received from Cordial House is enormous. The manager, Tugrul Gokce and staff made me feel I was at home in Canada. The warmth and the friendly gestures are overwhelming I feel I lived in a house instead of an hotel. The rooms are clean, every request is attended to without delay, request for trips and advise for travel are well provided and most staff you can converse lengthily even when they are busy. WHen I left a LIRA coin in my laundry, they honestly handed me back the coin. When I asked for a shuttle to the airport, there is no delay. When I request my luggages to be stored, no problem, they will take care of it. If you compare the rates they charge with other hostels, Cordial House is reasonable considering the closeness of the top attractions such as the Turkish Bazaar, Topkapi, Ble Mosque, Cistern Underground, the tram, and the Turkish baths. I will remember my stay in Istanbul as the brightest shining jewel in the entire travels I have had for so many years. I feel the Turkish people as one of the friendliest ever I have met in my travels. I won so many friends in my visits to Cappadocia, Pamukkale, Ephesus, Taksim Square Istiklial Caddesi etc. The movie Midnight Express of so many years ago was wrong. The way the western press focuses right now on the war fronts between the Turks and the Kurds in the south are blown out of proportion. I am very proud that this country retains the tradition and discipline of its history and culture. When my plane flew from Istanbul, I had a lump in my throat, thinking that I am leaving behind the warmth and friendly citizens of this country.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved my stay at Cordial House at Cordial House Hotel (Istanbul, Turkey)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2007

The best place to stay for access to almost every site to see. Rooms were great for the tired travelers. Bathrooms were clean and in nice condition. Restaurant almost next door, theatre across the street and the best shopping just steps away , why stay anywhere else for such an inex pensive and hospitable hotel. And yes the dog was a real charmer. I highly recom mend Cordial house to any of those on a budget, great price for a warm and frien dly hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cordial House Hotel (4.64)
  2. Mansion by Cheers (4.60)
Top
}