Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Inverness, California

Peaceful and serene at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. We arrived early, but since the room was ready we were able to check in -no problem. Karen was very helpful with ideas of places to visit and restaurants to go to. Had a wonderful evening drinking a glass of wine, while sitting in the garden. Frank made an awesome breakfast, and is a joy to talk with. We would highly recommend staying here, and hope to visit again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Frank and Karen are wonderful people. They know the area.and can recommend lots of places to dine, things to do, hikes, etc. It is a very welcoming place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Roundstone at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

I stayed here with a small group for a local event. The host and property were both great, and I would stay here again. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to use the hot tub, as it closes quite early.

View more reviews for this inn


Country views spectacular at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Perfect base to explore west Marin and apt Reyes. Sunny afternoon deck, marvellous breakfast with fesh breads,fruit and full breakfast entree, vegetarian options, bird watching Mecca and great host.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Oh yes we will be back. The only bad thing was that we only had two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location and property at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, too bad the hot tub was broken.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place in my favorite part of the world at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Everything was great! The place was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, the coffee kept flowing, we met a few great people and had a wonderful time. If you've never been to Point Reyes, you should go. It's an incredible place and Roundstone is a great home base while you hike and explore the park. A beautiful place with a gracious host. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


hot tub was not working at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Very disappointed that hot tub was not working

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My husband and I have been to Roundstone Farm many times. It is our absolute favorite place to go. The inn looks out over peaceful Olema Valley to the tip of Tomales Bay. Everyone there works to provide you with privacy and quiet comfort and to help you enjoy amazing Point Reyes and its abundance of wildlife. A sample of wildlife seen just looking out the window of our room: families of deer and quail and a tiny hummingbird perched in the top of a bush for a moment next to a towering great blue heron. Bird lovers, take note; you especially will think you’re in heaven here. As you explore the grounds: Stroll through the garden. Sit on the deck. Listen to the bullfrogs singing in the little pond down the hill. Watch the sun go down as the fog rolls over Mount Wittenberg. That’s the big, very big, hill across the way. (When you pack, be sure to bring a bottle of wine, sunglasses, and a hat with a brim.) Peruse the inn’s creditable library. Soak in the hot tub. I will admit, wi-fi is spotty; you’re not in the middle of civilization, thank goodness. In the morning, your ever-gracious host Frank will serve you a relaxed and hearty breakfast and entertain you with choice bits of local lore, and you will no doubt finalize your plans for a memorable day of sightseeing and hiking. The whole Point Reyes National Seashore area is purposely protected to feel like a step back in time. A friendly suggestion: Reserve more than 1 night. We have breakfasted with many people who were sorry to be moving on because they only made plans to stay overnight. My husband and I now stay for 3 nights each time we go to Roundstone Farm. By then we are blissfully relaxed and de-stressed. We once managed to book all 5 bedrooms of the inn for a reunion of old friends from the East Coast. Everything was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to a return visit at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this cozy B&B. I was not anticipating such personal service. The innkeepers provided a wealth of local information. The location is ideal, the grounds are lovely, the homey decorations are enchanting, and the breakfast is delicious. Sadly the hot tub was broken during our stay -- I hope they can remedy it soon. But otherwise very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breakfast, in perfect location, with birds galore! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Very cozy little place to stay. The garden is beautiful- hundreds of red winged blackbirds flew by our window in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, and it was nice to meet the other guests. The owners were also very helpful and nice!

View more reviews for this inn


just perfect at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Our stay at Roundstone Farm B&B Inn was just perfect. We stayed for a few days to explore Marin County and chose the Roundstone Inn for it's location, which was very convenient, especially if you are planning to go to the Point Reyes National Seashore. The owner of the Inn, Frank, was very helpful and flexible with check in and out, cordial and pleasant to talk to. His breakfasts were tasty and filling. The room was light-filled, and pleasantly furnished. It had a comfortable bed and fireplace. We also enjoyed using a hot tub in the garden behind the Inn. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and will return when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful retreat at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The Roundstone Farm is our favorite retreat. The day begins with a delicious, homemade breakfast. Frank is there cooking and telling newcomers the history of the area and making recommendations on everything from hiking trails to dining spots. We enjoyed several days of hiking on nearly deserted beaches, soaking in a hot tub at dusk and reading by a crackling fireplace in our room at night. Life doesn't get much better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place, great breakfast at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Our room was modest but more than adequate. The views are great, the hot tub is private and soothing, and the small size of the inn (5 rooms) ensures a quite, relaxing stay. Frank's breakfasts are really, really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Roundstone Farm B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Had the opportunity to spend several days in Point Reyes and chose the Roundstone Farn B & B as our lodging. We loved it! The place was very clean, the breakfast delicious, a very convienent location if exploring Point Reyes and surrounding area. The gardens were lovely and I especially enjoyed watching all of the birds that frequent them. Our host, Frank, was gracious, welcoming, a good cook and a fun one to talk to during breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B & B experience!! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

As an experienced B&B er, I found Roundstone Farm B&B Inn to be head and shoulders above my many experiences. The common areas are large, visually attractive, beckoning, tastefully decorated, the room comfortable, clean and the bathroom has all of the modern conveniences (thank you!). The breakfast was outstanding..stumptious by anyone's standards and the host hospitable and delightful. I would love to be a return guest and would recommend this inn to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent experience at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2014

I felt very comfortable during my visit here. The bed was perfect, everything was spotless and I only wish I could have stayed longer. I will return! Delightful breakfast :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We stayed in Bay Room and it was clean and very well decorated. The stay included a wonderful home-made breakfast. The owners are very kind and accesible, always looking for your comfort. I do recommend the stay in this inn. I will repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic and Comfortable at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.2 reviewed on May 30, 2014

The Inn is well set up for privacy and quiet in each room. The common areas are small, but relaxed. Our innkeepers were pleasant and great company during our breakfast. I would recommend to anyone looking for a informal relaxed visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

The Inn at Roundstone Farm was a perfect home base for a long weekend around Pt. Reyes and Tomales Bay. Frank and Karen are excellent hosts and Frank serves a great breakfast. Sitting in the hot tub with a fantastic view after a day of hiking or horseback riding was icing on the cake. I don't think I've felt so relaxed on a vacation ever.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay in the heart of Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We spent two nights at the Roundstone Farm and hated to leave. The B&B itself is warm and welcoming with a comfortable sitting area and beautiful gardens just outside. There is coffee available 24 hrs via a Keurig and there was even plenty of decaf stocked for us caffeine averse people! The sitting area was a great place to sit in the evening or morning and talk with the other guests. Breakfast was great. Frank, the owner and innkeeper did an amazing job with a frittata one morning and stuffed French toast the next and abundant fresh fruit as a first course. The room was great, plenty of space for all our "stuff" and a really comfortable bed, the room was extremely clean and fresh as was the entire place. Definitely a great start to our trip up the Northern California Coast. We highly recommend staying here and if we are ever back we would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Roundstone Inn at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Beautiful flower gardens and vista point overlooking rolling hills with abundance of birds and wildlife.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Roundstone Farm. The views are amazing - with cows and deer visibly out our bedroom window. Frank was very personable and gave good recommendations of what to visit in the area. The breakfast food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Excellent host, location, setting, and food. We had some of the best breakfasts ever. Perfect location for exploring Point Reyes. The views out of the Ridge Room were perfect. I recommend that particular room highly.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place in Point Reyes area at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Frank and Karen know how to make their guests feel at home! I have stayed at Roundstone Farm B&B about 10 times. It is always perfect!! Frank has excellent knowledge of the area and can answer all of your questions. I cannot think of any changes I would make. You are in for a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2014

We ventured up to Olema for Spring Break, and really enjoyed the Roundstone Farm! Frank was a pleasure to talk to, and the breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Swell place, great time at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Roundstone is an excellent location for a home base to explore wonderful West Marin. The innkeeper-owner Frank is an engaging host; from oysters to crows the conversation flows and is stimulated by his intimate knowledge of his property and the region's delightful destinations and confounding politics in the interface between federal jurisdiction and local property ownership. A compassionate steward of an amazing place, Frank opens a portal both to vacation and to involvement in some of the best the Bay Area has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experiencw at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2014

The B&B was conveniently located within a short drive of Pt. Reyes. The owners were extremely friendly and the rooms were nice. The garden and hot tub behind the house are a lovely place to relax in the evening. The only drawback was that breakfast was served at one specific time and it was a set meal, so it may be tough if you have specific food needs (although I imagine if you told them ahead of time they would be willing to accommodate your needs). Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would not hesitate to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Garden at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2014

We went for great hiking and rest. We got lots of both. We sleep great. We had a very comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect balance between modern & rustic at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Great host: Appreciated easy-going, friendliness. Very efficiently run. Not snooty. Great location: beautiful view of surrounding landscapes from room. Felt like you're out in the country but are only a few blocks or a few miles from local towns. Loved the spacious rooms with a homey touch and the surrounding gardens. It turned out to be an unexpectedly lovely and relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}