Recent Reviews in Inverness, California

very nice host at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

enjoyed the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, comfortable inn at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

2.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Very nice common areas and beautiful garden. Wonderful views of Tomales Bay and surrounding areas. A short walk from restaurant and deli. Excellent host at breakfast with many stories about area. Although breakfast was not exceptional, would definitely book again and bring own food.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful but restful stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and entertaining. The four other couples were most engaging. Conversation was easy and interesting. The rooms were quiet. Plumbing was not heard!

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms - oustanding breakfast! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We had a very pleasurable stay at the Inn and can it recommend to everybody who wants to explore the Point Reyes area. We had the lovely Pond Room, which offers lots of space and has all ingredients to give you a good nights sleep. We used the large community room to sit with our friends and enjoy a glass of wine, and on the next morning we had a truly delicious breakfast and chatted with our very amiable host and two other guests (there were 3 couples including us and our friends at the inn). A clear and unreserved recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The stay at this inn was exceptional. The room was spacious, breakfast was superb. You have use of the deck, the garden, a living room, all of which are great. The atmosphere is very relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Pt Reyes B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Roundstone Farm B & B is very attractive, clean and convenient for visiting Pt Reyes. The breakfasts were tasty and coffee and tea were available at all times. The only problem is that the owner is a non-stop talker--never permitting anyone else to talk. Also, some of his topics are inappropriate--at least at breakfast. If you can tolerate a manic personality, then this B & B will be perfect for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing time close to Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We had a wonderful four day visit in Olema, close to lots of hikes and good food. Very enjoyable and the host entertained us at breakfast with lots of his stories and knowledge of birds and flowers.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house, good location, nice people at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Spacious and immaculate house, outside deck and inside sitting room both have great views of pasture and rolling hills - great for reading some of the many books and periodicals that they provide, awesome hot tub in covered outdoor patio (available from 10am-10pm), beautiful flower garden with many different birds about. Fireplace in room worked great, Duraflame logs provided. Other guests were very nice and Frank the owner was very helpful and fun to chat with (he's very involved in the local community so ask him about what's going on!). Breakfast at 8:30am with other guests was a nice way to kick off the day (yogurt and fruit, baked goods, and a main course that varied), coffee and tea available all day in the living room. No cooking allowed but some fridge space was available for leftovers, etc. Good location: 3-minute walk to restaurant and deli, 5 minute drive to Pt. Reyes Station (the main "town").

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable and relaxing stay near Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We spent four days at the roundhouse and enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly breakfast conversation with Frank who has many fascinating tales to tell. It was a good place to share a weekend with friends in a low stress atmosphere. We'll go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Guests! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Rarely do we meet strangers around the breakfast table that we'd like to spend more time getting to know, but Frank and Karen sure know how to pick their guests! We didn't even want to get up to start our day in Pt. Reyes, the conversation was so terrific and the people so interesting. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was our first time in the area, and we do hope to return to explore the beautiful scenery again. We would surely book another stay at the Roundstone Farm! Comfy room, warm surroundings, delightful company! Jane and Rich Rosen

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

the room was comfortable and spacious. The location for hiking in the Park and access to good restaurants was ideal. Frank, our innkeeper landscapes for beauty and wildlife and he's very fun to talk with. Great breakfasts too.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2016

We loved the spacious room with lovely views and the gardens. The food was excellent and Frank is great to talk to and feeds lots of local wildlife so you get to see them around the B&B. Well located for outstanding hiking, horseback riding and dining. Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

This place is great. Love Breakfast time with Frank!

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic get-away at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We spent 3 days at Roundstone Farm, enjoying the excellent breakfasts, the hot tub, and hiking in the surrounding Pt. Reyes National Seashore. I highly recommend this BnB. Rooms were clean and spacious. The common area included a deck with great birding, and a relaxing room for morning coffee and newspaper. Although there were 4 other couples staying at Roundstone while we were there, we saw them only at breakfast and it did not feel crowded. There is also the wonderful Tomales Bay area to explore each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday get-away at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the spacious & nicely decorated room with a view of the gardens. We also loved the very quiet! convenient to hiking trails & restaurants. The breakfast was delicious! We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


a beautiful site, wonderful service in a place of paradise! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

delicious breakfasts, genial host, very comfortable room, lovely gardens, many birds

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2016

your website wont allow "outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Frank and Karen will provide a stellar stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Rooms were very nice with gorgeous views. I loved the memory foam topper on the bed. Wood burning fireplace in our room with logs to burn... and matches! Both breakfasts were delicious. Frank was very personable and engaging. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A great 4 days near Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We checked in on Sunday afternoon, a little earlier than the official 4pm check-in time. We met our host Frank as he was puttering in the garage. Our parking was easy for our rental car. A very pleasant room - indeed with a scenic view of Tomales Bay. Frank was our primacy contact during our stay: he posted phone numbers to reach him any time. Frank cooked and served our breakfasts. The only thing I would have preferred different was flexible times for breakfast: 8:30am was the standard serving time. We had to leave our last day at 8:30 to catch our flight, and Frank was happy to prepare ours early.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 08, 2016

The Inn was very well maintained. Rooms were well appointed, loved the fireplace and robes. Would definitely stay there again. It is a perfect location for exploring the Pt Reyes area. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Roundstone Farm at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We stayed for three days and got a different wonderful breakfast everyday. The location is within a mile of the park visitor center. The room ("Ridge") was very nice with great views. Our host, Frank, was friendly and a good source of information. An unexpected bonus was the birds that visit the garden, visible from the breakfast table. The only possible negative for some people was the lack of a TV in the room. However, we liked everything about the place and are likely to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice quiet place in the country at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Found this place on the internet when we were looking for a place to stay in Marin County. The location is very nice in the middle of the hills and cow pastures. Frank, the owner, told us about the history o the area and recommended some places for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


great time at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

had a great time in point reyes bed and breakfast was all I expected plus more

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2016

My wife & I had a great stay at Roundstone B&B. Very cozy, comfortable rooms, great views, and friendly proprietors and guests. A couple of the reviews were somewhat negative -- If you're high maintenance and want top-to-bottom service this might not be your speed but if you're looking for a quiet getaway in a great location, this is the spot. Nothing fancy here, very relaxed; essentially self check-in. The "Vision" room had a fireplace and great view overlooking the pond, meadows, and hills of Point Reyes (saw tons of birds, including a heron, as well as a fox right on the property). Great morning breakfast from Frank. I definitely recommend this B&B and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Karen and Frank have created a welcoming and comfortable bed and breakfast. Comfy beds, yummy breakfasts and knowledgeable hosts made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you Frank and Karen!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay... at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Roundstone Farm Inn for 2 nights while we explored the Point Reyes National Seashore. Everything about our stay was perfect! Our room was lovely, very comfortable, and provided a beautiful view of the surrounding area. Frank was a very gracious and entertaining host! Our 2 breakfasts were wonderful. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend Roundstone Farm Inn to other travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity is an UNDERstatement! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

We went over Valentine's Day/Presidents' Weekend and had a weekend of pure relaxation and comfort. Frank will regale you over his scrumptious breakfast with funny and informative stories about his daily life at Roundstone Farm and its family of birds, horses, fox and various other friendly inhabitants nearby! The cozy breakfasts give you an opportunity to chat with others staying at the Inn and learn of their fun days out in the gorgeous Pt. Reyes/Olema area. The Inn is very well located and you are most hours, the only people enjoying the house. Full access to back deck, hot tub and grounds to enjoy the scenery. This is not a place for children and the quiet evenings allow you to sleep with the windows open, enjoying the fresh, ocean mist as it rolls in from the coast across the next door meadow. I awoke each morning to softly moo-ing cows and it was heavenly!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Roundstone at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Had three great days/nights at Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast. Great accommodations, easy to access, terrific breakfast, and close to points of interest. Frank was a wonderful host. We would not hesitate to return! DL

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Barry Griffin

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 17, 2016

We stayed in the Pond room one night. The house is very comfortable. The room is very nice. The property was quiet and well kept. I'd stay again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}