Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Inverness, California

friendly and relaxed at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 13, 2014

This inn has nice rooms that all feel very separate and private. the owner cooked a fabulous breakfast and the garden birds outside the wind was a spectacular display of local varieties, along with great stories about the wild animals in the area. I think the place could use a decorating update but it is also fine the way it is. I stayed there 20 years ago and it was remarkably the same - that's something unusual for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


A superior B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

An outstanding B&B with a bucolic setting and views, but within walking distance of Olema restaurants. It was quietly superb.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B, great getaway at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2014

First time we stayed here and I would definitely be back! Loved the bird garden right outside the window as we ate breakfast. Nice size room with great views, and helpful advice on restaurants in the area. And loved visiting the cheese tasting places nearby!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and quaint at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2014

We learned a lot from the innkeeper and really enjoyed our short stay in beautiful location. Great room and super comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely inn and great innkeeper at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2014

This was a great location and Frank was a wonderful, gregarious, and interesting host. The inn felt like we were in someone's home. and cozy and tasteful. The wildlife in the back yard made it extra special. Breakfasts were ample and tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Appealing Room at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Roundstone Farm. We were in the View Room, a very large clean room with a lovely pastoral view and a cozy fireplace. Breakfast was good and the host very warm and friendly. I would recommend this charming and very homey place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Touring the coast at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Roundstone Inn was in a very convenient location for us. We were delighted to find the Inn homey with interesting architecture, gardens and we could watch the birds at the feeders from the dining room table. Frank, the innkeeper, is casual and laidback; he tells a great story while serving a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Roundstone Farm was a lovely place to end our 4-day walking tour from the Marin Headlands. Spacious, clean, well furnished, reasonably priced, good breakfast, and, above all, very comfortable. WiFi reception was not good in our room - had to duck out to the common area to plan our next day. We would definitely choose Roundstone again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

The host, Frank, runs a beautiful B&B right at the edge of numerous hiking trails. He knows the area exceptionally well and is generous with his knowledge. His farm is charming, full of birds and flowers and even a pond. Breakfasts are delicious and filling. Our room, the Vision Room, had views from the bed of the pond, rolling green hills, and gorgeous sunsets. We lucked into a reservation at the Sir & Star and had one of the best meals I've ever had, and we easily stumbled the half a block back home to the Roundstone for a perfect sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay in Fall at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Very good location if going to Pt Reyes. Breakfast was good and there was a coffee/tea bar set up upon our arrival. The outdoor scenery was fantastic, just wish the hot tub had been working!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend retreat. at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Although I have been to Pt. Reyes many times, I have never stayed at a B & B. Roundstone Farm was the perfect place for us, and Frank, the owner was very nice and an excellent cook! There is a lovely bird watching garden just outside the dining room, and the view from our room (The Ridge Room) was magnificent. We even got to see the horses early in the morning. The sound of many difference bird calls at dawn was lovely, too. I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Rare Opportunity at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I generally stay in a hotel with my family, but I was desperate as there was a large wedding in town and many rooms were booked in the area. Karen and Frank were such gracious hosts and they accommodated us in such a charming manner. My young son and husband were so impressed with Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast that I believe this will be our first choice the next time we are able to get away and go hiking again. Frank cooks fresh, seasonal breakfasts--what a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST Stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

This is an awesome place to stay. Frank is the best, breakfast by Frank each morning. We had a fabulous stay and would come again!! Great hospitality,,,Eric and Adria

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My stay was perfect! The room was very comfortable & the food was delicious! I would highly recommend Brownstone Farm to family & friends.

View more reviews for this inn


4th Stay at Roundstone Farm at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We have always enjoyed our stay at Roundstone Farm. Frank, the inn-keeper, is a friendly host. And the other guests always seem to be friendly and interesting - great conversations in the morning and late afternoon. We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


September stay at Roundstone Farm at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Everything was first rate: rooms, food, hosts, location.

View more reviews for this inn


Point Reyes Getaway at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay. The view from the Tomales Bay and point from the Pond room were great as was the leisurely breakfast with good food and great company with the owner and other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wealth of Wildlife Stories at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

What a pleasant spot in the heart of West Marin. As one would expect there was a pleasant breakfast ready punctually each of the mornings I was there. A lovely deck is the perfect spot for watching the sunset. There is a microwave in the kitchen if you want to bring in your dinner and eat it outdoors. The absolute highlight of my stay was breakfast each morning. Not for the food, which was good and copious, but for listening to the owner, Frank, tell stories about the wildlife - especially the flocks of birds that he tends - that abounds around the house. He is an absolute gem and makes a stay here exceptional. You'll wish you could stay longer to hear more stories.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and serene at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. We arrived early, but since the room was ready we were able to check in -no problem. Karen was very helpful with ideas of places to visit and restaurants to go to. Had a wonderful evening drinking a glass of wine, while sitting in the garden. Frank made an awesome breakfast, and is a joy to talk with. We would highly recommend staying here, and hope to visit again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Frank and Karen are wonderful people. They know the area.and can recommend lots of places to dine, things to do, hikes, etc. It is a very welcoming place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Roundstone at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

I stayed here with a small group for a local event. The host and property were both great, and I would stay here again. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to use the hot tub, as it closes quite early.

View more reviews for this inn


Country views spectacular at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Perfect base to explore west Marin and apt Reyes. Sunny afternoon deck, marvellous breakfast with fesh breads,fruit and full breakfast entree, vegetarian options, bird watching Mecca and great host.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Oh yes we will be back. The only bad thing was that we only had two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location and property at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, too bad the hot tub was broken.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place in my favorite part of the world at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Everything was great! The place was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, the coffee kept flowing, we met a few great people and had a wonderful time. If you've never been to Point Reyes, you should go. It's an incredible place and Roundstone is a great home base while you hike and explore the park. A beautiful place with a gracious host. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


hot tub was not working at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Very disappointed that hot tub was not working

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My husband and I have been to Roundstone Farm many times. It is our absolute favorite place to go. The inn looks out over peaceful Olema Valley to the tip of Tomales Bay. Everyone there works to provide you with privacy and quiet comfort and to help you enjoy amazing Point Reyes and its abundance of wildlife. A sample of wildlife seen just looking out the window of our room: families of deer and quail and a tiny hummingbird perched in the top of a bush for a moment next to a towering great blue heron. Bird lovers, take note; you especially will think you’re in heaven here. As you explore the grounds: Stroll through the garden. Sit on the deck. Listen to the bullfrogs singing in the little pond down the hill. Watch the sun go down as the fog rolls over Mount Wittenberg. That’s the big, very big, hill across the way. (When you pack, be sure to bring a bottle of wine, sunglasses, and a hat with a brim.) Peruse the inn’s creditable library. Soak in the hot tub. I will admit, wi-fi is spotty; you’re not in the middle of civilization, thank goodness. In the morning, your ever-gracious host Frank will serve you a relaxed and hearty breakfast and entertain you with choice bits of local lore, and you will no doubt finalize your plans for a memorable day of sightseeing and hiking. The whole Point Reyes National Seashore area is purposely protected to feel like a step back in time. A friendly suggestion: Reserve more than 1 night. We have breakfasted with many people who were sorry to be moving on because they only made plans to stay overnight. My husband and I now stay for 3 nights each time we go to Roundstone Farm. By then we are blissfully relaxed and de-stressed. We once managed to book all 5 bedrooms of the inn for a reunion of old friends from the East Coast. Everything was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to a return visit at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this cozy B&B. I was not anticipating such personal service. The innkeepers provided a wealth of local information. The location is ideal, the grounds are lovely, the homey decorations are enchanting, and the breakfast is delicious. Sadly the hot tub was broken during our stay -- I hope they can remedy it soon. But otherwise very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breakfast, in perfect location, with birds galore! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Very cozy little place to stay. The garden is beautiful- hundreds of red winged blackbirds flew by our window in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, and it was nice to meet the other guests. The owners were also very helpful and nice!

View more reviews for this inn


just perfect at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Our stay at Roundstone Farm B&B Inn was just perfect. We stayed for a few days to explore Marin County and chose the Roundstone Inn for it's location, which was very convenient, especially if you are planning to go to the Point Reyes National Seashore. The owner of the Inn, Frank, was very helpful and flexible with check in and out, cordial and pleasant to talk to. His breakfasts were tasty and filling. The room was light-filled, and pleasantly furnished. It had a comfortable bed and fireplace. We also enjoyed using a hot tub in the garden behind the Inn. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and will return when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}