Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Inverness, California

Cozy bed and breakfast, in perfect location, with birds galore! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Very cozy little place to stay. The garden is beautiful- hundreds of red winged blackbirds flew by our window in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, and it was nice to meet the other guests. The owners were also very helpful and nice!

View more reviews for this inn


just perfect at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Our stay at Roundstone Farm B&B Inn was just perfect. We stayed for a few days to explore Marin County and chose the Roundstone Inn for it's location, which was very convenient, especially if you are planning to go to the Point Reyes National Seashore. The owner of the Inn, Frank, was very helpful and flexible with check in and out, cordial and pleasant to talk to. His breakfasts were tasty and filling. The room was light-filled, and pleasantly furnished. It had a comfortable bed and fireplace. We also enjoyed using a hot tub in the garden behind the Inn. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and will return when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful retreat at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The Roundstone Farm is our favorite retreat. The day begins with a delicious, homemade breakfast. Frank is there cooking and telling newcomers the history of the area and making recommendations on everything from hiking trails to dining spots. We enjoyed several days of hiking on nearly deserted beaches, soaking in a hot tub at dusk and reading by a crackling fireplace in our room at night. Life doesn't get much better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place, great breakfast at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Our room was modest but more than adequate. The views are great, the hot tub is private and soothing, and the small size of the inn (5 rooms) ensures a quite, relaxing stay. Frank's breakfasts are really, really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Roundstone Farm B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Had the opportunity to spend several days in Point Reyes and chose the Roundstone Farn B & B as our lodging. We loved it! The place was very clean, the breakfast delicious, a very convienent location if exploring Point Reyes and surrounding area. The gardens were lovely and I especially enjoyed watching all of the birds that frequent them. Our host, Frank, was gracious, welcoming, a good cook and a fun one to talk to during breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B & B experience!! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

As an experienced B&B er, I found Roundstone Farm B&B Inn to be head and shoulders above my many experiences. The common areas are large, visually attractive, beckoning, tastefully decorated, the room comfortable, clean and the bathroom has all of the modern conveniences (thank you!). The breakfast was outstanding..stumptious by anyone's standards and the host hospitable and delightful. I would love to be a return guest and would recommend this inn to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent experience at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2014

I felt very comfortable during my visit here. The bed was perfect, everything was spotless and I only wish I could have stayed longer. I will return! Delightful breakfast :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We stayed in Bay Room and it was clean and very well decorated. The stay included a wonderful home-made breakfast. The owners are very kind and accesible, always looking for your comfort. I do recommend the stay in this inn. I will repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic and Comfortable at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.2 reviewed on May 30, 2014

The Inn is well set up for privacy and quiet in each room. The common areas are small, but relaxed. Our innkeepers were pleasant and great company during our breakfast. I would recommend to anyone looking for a informal relaxed visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

The Inn at Roundstone Farm was a perfect home base for a long weekend around Pt. Reyes and Tomales Bay. Frank and Karen are excellent hosts and Frank serves a great breakfast. Sitting in the hot tub with a fantastic view after a day of hiking or horseback riding was icing on the cake. I don't think I've felt so relaxed on a vacation ever.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay in the heart of Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We spent two nights at the Roundstone Farm and hated to leave. The B&B itself is warm and welcoming with a comfortable sitting area and beautiful gardens just outside. There is coffee available 24 hrs via a Keurig and there was even plenty of decaf stocked for us caffeine averse people! The sitting area was a great place to sit in the evening or morning and talk with the other guests. Breakfast was great. Frank, the owner and innkeeper did an amazing job with a frittata one morning and stuffed French toast the next and abundant fresh fruit as a first course. The room was great, plenty of space for all our "stuff" and a really comfortable bed, the room was extremely clean and fresh as was the entire place. Definitely a great start to our trip up the Northern California Coast. We highly recommend staying here and if we are ever back we would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Roundstone Inn at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Beautiful flower gardens and vista point overlooking rolling hills with abundance of birds and wildlife.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Roundstone Farm. The views are amazing - with cows and deer visibly out our bedroom window. Frank was very personable and gave good recommendations of what to visit in the area. The breakfast food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Excellent host, location, setting, and food. We had some of the best breakfasts ever. Perfect location for exploring Point Reyes. The views out of the Ridge Room were perfect. I recommend that particular room highly.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place in Point Reyes area at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Frank and Karen know how to make their guests feel at home! I have stayed at Roundstone Farm B&B about 10 times. It is always perfect!! Frank has excellent knowledge of the area and can answer all of your questions. I cannot think of any changes I would make. You are in for a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2014

We ventured up to Olema for Spring Break, and really enjoyed the Roundstone Farm! Frank was a pleasure to talk to, and the breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Swell place, great time at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Roundstone is an excellent location for a home base to explore wonderful West Marin. The innkeeper-owner Frank is an engaging host; from oysters to crows the conversation flows and is stimulated by his intimate knowledge of his property and the region's delightful destinations and confounding politics in the interface between federal jurisdiction and local property ownership. A compassionate steward of an amazing place, Frank opens a portal both to vacation and to involvement in some of the best the Bay Area has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experiencw at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2014

The B&B was conveniently located within a short drive of Pt. Reyes. The owners were extremely friendly and the rooms were nice. The garden and hot tub behind the house are a lovely place to relax in the evening. The only drawback was that breakfast was served at one specific time and it was a set meal, so it may be tough if you have specific food needs (although I imagine if you told them ahead of time they would be willing to accommodate your needs). Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would not hesitate to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Garden at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2014

We went for great hiking and rest. We got lots of both. We sleep great. We had a very comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect balance between modern & rustic at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Great host: Appreciated easy-going, friendliness. Very efficiently run. Not snooty. Great location: beautiful view of surrounding landscapes from room. Felt like you're out in the country but are only a few blocks or a few miles from local towns. Loved the spacious rooms with a homey touch and the surrounding gardens. It turned out to be an unexpectedly lovely and relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Amiable B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Overall, our weekend experience at Roundstone Farm was delightful, serene and exceeded my expectations. Frank and Karen's responses during the reservation process were quick and welcoming. Upon arrival they explained very clear and encouraging instructions regarding our stay. The rooms and common areas are full of character and quirkiness, and not overbearing or cluttered at all. The surrounding land is gorgeous, well-attended and full of charming wildlife. Breakfast was an obvious highlight; Frank was cheerful, highly educated about the area (its history, attributes and politics) and great at composing a well-rounded meal. The amenities included weren't as extensive as other competitors but for the price and personality of this experience, it was a great, appropriate value. I would definitely consider returning for another stay and recommend this B&B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent rural but modern setting at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2014

Well located, extremely beautiful setting, very friendly informative innkeeper will definitely return to this restful, relaxing area with many outdoor activities without a "touristy" feel

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful atmosphere, friendly hosts at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2014

Comfortable rooms, excellent birding and bird songs to wake up to! Main room with great views. Exceptionally clean, and healthy tasty hot breakfast. Friendly informative hosts. Great value, great location, peaceful, restful. Just what was needed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Night in Olema at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

We stayed one night at the Inn at Roundstone Farm, and have a really lovely experience. Frank was a wonderful host, and his breakfast is delicious. Having fireplaces in all of the rooms is a great touch, too! Also -- REALLY comfortable beds. My one tiny complaint is that we missed the window on the hot tub -- next time we'll plan accordingly and make sure to fit it in.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful beauty and comfort at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2014

My wife and I spent a restful weekend at Roundstone Inn, unwinding from the busyness of urban life and drinking in the natural beauty. For those who enjoy simple pleasures, don't need lots of luxury, and can supply their own electronic entertainment (or do without), this is an ideal retreat. Innkeeper Frank fixes breakfast himself, then joins the guests at the large communal table for conversation. Beautiful views of nature from the inn, a quick and easy drive to the small quiet town of Olema at the entrance to Point Reyes, bucolic drives up or down Hwy 1, plenty of hiking trails, and good country dining spots with local seafood and dairy specialties were the highlights for us. Enjoyed an evening dip in the outdoor hot tub and flickering fire in the room morning and evening (even if it was just a Presto-log). Definitely did not miss the TV, even though the Winter Olympics were on. Private bathroom with shower/tub was clean and roomy with gorgeous view of moon over Mt. Wittenburg through the window (Ridge Room). Robes and slippers provided for lounging in room or trip to hot tub or refrigerator and kitchen downstairs. I prefer my pillows plumper, but still had a good night's sleep. Great location for quiet reading, if you can make time between visiting all the local attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Roundstone Farm B&B. It was a great B&B to unwind and leave work pressures behind. The recent weather made the area around Tomales Bay, Point Reyes Lighthouse and Stinson Beach the perfect place to start the New Year. And..Frank cooks a great breakfast and tells great farm stories!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Amazing Thanksgiving Weekend at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 03, 2013

Roundstone is truly beautiful, inside and out! It's been my family's annual peaceful retreat amid the Thanksgiving hubbub since I was a kid. I look forward to the beautiful surroundings, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and relaxing hot tub every year!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2013

Loved the hot tub after a day of hiking. Location provided an easy walk to the FarmHouse restaurant which we always enjoy for dinner. Enjoyed meeting the owner's horses, dogs and cat. Lovely views from the Ridge Room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2013

We loved our overnight at the Inn at Roundstone Ranch and plan on coming again when we can plan ahead so we'll get accommodations. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Roundhouse Farm Nov 10-11 at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Roundhouse Farm. My only complaint is that I would prefer a harder bed. That said, we hope to come back……….even to the same bed!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}