Recent Reviews in Inverness, California

Enjoyable and relaxing stay near Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We spent four days at the roundhouse and enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly breakfast conversation with Frank who has many fascinating tales to tell. It was a good place to share a weekend with friends in a low stress atmosphere. We'll go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Guests! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Rarely do we meet strangers around the breakfast table that we'd like to spend more time getting to know, but Frank and Karen sure know how to pick their guests! We didn't even want to get up to start our day in Pt. Reyes, the conversation was so terrific and the people so interesting. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was our first time in the area, and we do hope to return to explore the beautiful scenery again. We would surely book another stay at the Roundstone Farm! Comfy room, warm surroundings, delightful company! Jane and Rich Rosen

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

the room was comfortable and spacious. The location for hiking in the Park and access to good restaurants was ideal. Frank, our innkeeper landscapes for beauty and wildlife and he's very fun to talk with. Great breakfasts too.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2016

We loved the spacious room with lovely views and the gardens. The food was excellent and Frank is great to talk to and feeds lots of local wildlife so you get to see them around the B&B. Well located for outstanding hiking, horseback riding and dining. Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

This place is great. Love Breakfast time with Frank!

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic get-away at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We spent 3 days at Roundstone Farm, enjoying the excellent breakfasts, the hot tub, and hiking in the surrounding Pt. Reyes National Seashore. I highly recommend this BnB. Rooms were clean and spacious. The common area included a deck with great birding, and a relaxing room for morning coffee and newspaper. Although there were 4 other couples staying at Roundstone while we were there, we saw them only at breakfast and it did not feel crowded. There is also the wonderful Tomales Bay area to explore each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday get-away at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the spacious & nicely decorated room with a view of the gardens. We also loved the very quiet! convenient to hiking trails & restaurants. The breakfast was delicious! We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


a beautiful site, wonderful service in a place of paradise! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

delicious breakfasts, genial host, very comfortable room, lovely gardens, many birds

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2016

your website wont allow "outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Frank and Karen will provide a stellar stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Rooms were very nice with gorgeous views. I loved the memory foam topper on the bed. Wood burning fireplace in our room with logs to burn... and matches! Both breakfasts were delicious. Frank was very personable and engaging. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A great 4 days near Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We checked in on Sunday afternoon, a little earlier than the official 4pm check-in time. We met our host Frank as he was puttering in the garage. Our parking was easy for our rental car. A very pleasant room - indeed with a scenic view of Tomales Bay. Frank was our primacy contact during our stay: he posted phone numbers to reach him any time. Frank cooked and served our breakfasts. The only thing I would have preferred different was flexible times for breakfast: 8:30am was the standard serving time. We had to leave our last day at 8:30 to catch our flight, and Frank was happy to prepare ours early.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 08, 2016

The Inn was very well maintained. Rooms were well appointed, loved the fireplace and robes. Would definitely stay there again. It is a perfect location for exploring the Pt Reyes area. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Roundstone Farm at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We stayed for three days and got a different wonderful breakfast everyday. The location is within a mile of the park visitor center. The room ("Ridge") was very nice with great views. Our host, Frank, was friendly and a good source of information. An unexpected bonus was the birds that visit the garden, visible from the breakfast table. The only possible negative for some people was the lack of a TV in the room. However, we liked everything about the place and are likely to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice quiet place in the country at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Found this place on the internet when we were looking for a place to stay in Marin County. The location is very nice in the middle of the hills and cow pastures. Frank, the owner, told us about the history o the area and recommended some places for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


great time at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

had a great time in point reyes bed and breakfast was all I expected plus more

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2016

My wife & I had a great stay at Roundstone B&B. Very cozy, comfortable rooms, great views, and friendly proprietors and guests. A couple of the reviews were somewhat negative -- If you're high maintenance and want top-to-bottom service this might not be your speed but if you're looking for a quiet getaway in a great location, this is the spot. Nothing fancy here, very relaxed; essentially self check-in. The "Vision" room had a fireplace and great view overlooking the pond, meadows, and hills of Point Reyes (saw tons of birds, including a heron, as well as a fox right on the property). Great morning breakfast from Frank. I definitely recommend this B&B and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Karen and Frank have created a welcoming and comfortable bed and breakfast. Comfy beds, yummy breakfasts and knowledgeable hosts made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you Frank and Karen!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay... at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Roundstone Farm Inn for 2 nights while we explored the Point Reyes National Seashore. Everything about our stay was perfect! Our room was lovely, very comfortable, and provided a beautiful view of the surrounding area. Frank was a very gracious and entertaining host! Our 2 breakfasts were wonderful. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend Roundstone Farm Inn to other travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity is an UNDERstatement! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

We went over Valentine's Day/Presidents' Weekend and had a weekend of pure relaxation and comfort. Frank will regale you over his scrumptious breakfast with funny and informative stories about his daily life at Roundstone Farm and its family of birds, horses, fox and various other friendly inhabitants nearby! The cozy breakfasts give you an opportunity to chat with others staying at the Inn and learn of their fun days out in the gorgeous Pt. Reyes/Olema area. The Inn is very well located and you are most hours, the only people enjoying the house. Full access to back deck, hot tub and grounds to enjoy the scenery. This is not a place for children and the quiet evenings allow you to sleep with the windows open, enjoying the fresh, ocean mist as it rolls in from the coast across the next door meadow. I awoke each morning to softly moo-ing cows and it was heavenly!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Roundstone at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Had three great days/nights at Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast. Great accommodations, easy to access, terrific breakfast, and close to points of interest. Frank was a wonderful host. We would not hesitate to return! DL

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Barry Griffin

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for Point Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 17, 2016

We stayed in the Pond room one night. The house is very comfortable. The room is very nice. The property was quiet and well kept. I'd stay again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year Stay at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Just the perfect place to stay. Frank was a wonderful host and made everyone feel welcome. The layout of the rooms allows for privacy and the views were fantastic. Frank was very accommodating and provided a special plant-based breakfast for me each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience at Pt. Reyes at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We have stayed at a variety of B&Bs in Northern California, and one has to be at the top of the list. Roundstone Farm in Olema is our favorite by far. Great location two minutes from the Pt. Reyes visitor center. Wonderful rooms. Fine breakfast. Wonderful conversation. That's why we keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Roundstone Farm Bed and Breakfast at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2015

The B&B is located in a beautiful spot in Olema, close to Point Reyes National Seashore. You can walk in to town for a beer or dinner from the B&B and it's a short drive to hundreds of miles of hiking, kayaking, birding, bike-riding etc. The B&B was very comfortable and cozy. I was hosted by Frank who was super knowledgeable about the area and offered great suggestions for things to do. I stayed in the Pond Room and had a sweet view of a meadow stretching all the way to Tomales Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


A class A B&B! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2015

One of the best B&B's in the Bay Area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful post Thanksgiving getaway! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Great family style breakfast and excellent hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

I had to come back to this place because it was so nice! I love everything about it, beautiful location, clean, quiet rooms, welcoming atmosphere. But most of all I loved the host, Frank because he makes the most wonderful breakfasts and is a wealth of information about the area. I'm going back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay! at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

My son and I had a very nice experience at Roundstone Farm. Karen and Frank were very welcoming and courteous. They made us feel like at home. The Inn is clean & cozy, and is definitely a place for a romantic escape. Next time, I'll leave the kid at home and just take my husband!

View more reviews for this inn


Point Reyes Experience at Roundstone Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn (Olema, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2015

We stayed one night -- there is normally a two-night minimum. Very comfortable. A great location for exploring the Point Reyes National Seashore.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}