Recent Reviews in Intervale, New Hampshire

PERFECT! at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My husband & I decided to enjoy a last minute getaway in the Mount Washington Valley and discovered the Riverside Inn on our travels. Our stay was absolutely perfect from beginning to end and was just the getaway we were hoping for! The owners were welcoming and hospitable during our stay. The room was delightful and the freshly prepared breakfast delicious! The favorite part of our stay was the beautiful, peaceful grounds by the river. We were able to escape the hectic pace of life & truly savor some much needed relaxation together. The Adirondack chairs were lovely as we read & listened to the river babbling in the distance. And the oversized hammock was amazing!!!! We will definitely go back to the Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We've had the pleasure of staying here on a variety of occasions, both summer and winter. The innkeepers are fantastic hosts and their inn is always clean and comfortable. This is a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant & Comfortable at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

This was a repeat visit for us and surely not the last. This Inn represents the true meaning of what a wonderful Inn should be. Elegantly aged and maintained to the highest standards, the innkeepers Ken & Chris keep this place beautiful, spotless clean, and most inviting. A comfortable bed, room warming romantic fireplaces, spacious bathrooms and a gourmet breakfast that would make Rachael Ray jealous! All of the amenities and social graces of yesterday are intact and wait to make your experience worth remembering and repeating. An A+ in my opinion.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our room was cozy and comfortable with a fireplace and jet tub in it. The breakfasts both mornings were amazing and made fresh to order by Ken. There were several quiet sitting areas with fireplaces, and nice touches like chocolates in your room, cookies in the kitchen, and juice, water, and tea always available. The Inn was conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown North Conway, Attitash, and Wild cat Mountain, among other attractions. Ken, the Inn keeper, and staff were very friendly and welcoming and were eager to help us find things to do and places to eat. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others. Brenda and Christian

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Glen Oaks Inn (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2015

Perfect Get Away. A gift from my daughter and son-in-law. You are made to feel right at home from the get-go. Would certainly stay again and highly recommend to anyone traveling in that area and would like to stay in a country atmosphere. Mitch & Linda are the perfect hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


charming and lovely inn at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Wonderful place, I would happily visit again and happily recommend to family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

From the moment my husband and I arrived at the office, we were greeted by Cadbury, a very friendly and laid back dog. Soon after that, Ken came in to say hello and get us all set up in our room. We were made to feel at home and felt very comfortable and relaxed there. The food is amazing, and we both ate way more than what we are used to. Luckily, there are plenty of sight-seeing hikes in the area to warrant those extra calories! The only down side is that some of the rooms are right next to another room, and you can hear talking through the walls because of this. But that is a small price to pay for outstanding service and food! We definitely plan to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor day weekend 2014 at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Our stay at Riverside Inn was wonderful! We had never stayed at a B&B before and decided we would give it a try. We are so glad we chose the Riverside inn. The Service was wonderful! Ken made the most delicious filling breakfast every morning. The room was nice and cozy and very clean. Ken really has a lot of knowledge when it comes to site seeing. Every morning he would ask us what our plan was for the day and give us suggestions on where to go. The last day he gave us the directions to Mount Washington which was the best day of our get away! My boyfriend proposed to me on Mount Washington! We will definitely be staying at the Riverside Inn again in the future! Thank you Ken and everyone at Riverside Inn for a wonderful weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely loved staying here at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My wife has celiac disease so finding this place was a pleasant surprise but what was even more of a pleasant surprise was what a great place it was. Ken was great suggesting restaurants (and even bicycle roots) and is a genuine and warm person. Breakfast is delicious and the room and the entire house is not only clean but you can tell that there is a real attention to detail, a real pride throughout this Inn. My wife and I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to make this a yearly thing! at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn twice now. The first time my mother planned for us when we got engaged and the second time was when we renewed our vows last year. I am now in the process of planning our 5 year wedding anniversary weekend there for next year and I can't wait to make this a yearly thing for my husband and I. The Inn is gorgeous, Ken is so wonderful and his food is amazing. Our entire renewal ceremony was done and taken care of by the staff at the Inn and I'm so glad we had so much help. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet weekend away at a wonderful place :)

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2014

This lovely Inn is special. Ken and Chris have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and the breakfast is divine!

View more reviews for this inn


Not what I hoped for at Glen Oaks Inn (Intervale, New Hampshire)

2.0 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Our bed wasn't comfortable at all. It was two nights without much sleep. We will not stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous, charming.... at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

On a nice quiet road, rooms are beautiful, breakfast was great. Ken and his wife are also, so nice. Close to just about anything you want to see and do. Again, best rooms I have ever seen. Firefighter/author, Tim Andrew, Naugatuck, Ct.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Ken was very attentive and welcoming, as well as accessible when we needed help deciding on a restaurant in the area. The inn itself is very charming and beautifully decorated, and the room was very clean and comfortable. When we got up in the morning and went down for coffee, it smelled wonderful in the whole house from breakfast cooking. And, breakfast was absolutely delicious and expertly prepared. We enjoyed our stay so much that we'll definitely go back again! Sincerely, Mark and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn, would definitely come back !!! at Glen Oaks Inn (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2013

The Glen Oaks Inn is a charming Bed & Breakfast in Intervale. That is one of the reasons why we have enjoyed staying there. We have visited Glen Oaks on several occasions because the Innkeepers Linda and Mitch make us feel right at home. They are the perfect host & hostess and could not be more accommodating. Linda's evervescent personality and attitude are contageous. They take pride on the hospitality and care they offer all guests. Linda is very knowledgeable of the area and recommends places to see and things to do. Rooms are clean and cozy as a resutl of constant maintenance and meticulous attention to detail. Mitch is a terrific chef and thrives on pleasing his guests with a variety of options to choose from for breakfast. We truly enjoyed the enclosed front porch with the fireplace, especially in the winter with a cup of tea. One of our highlights was hiking in the spacious woods up into the hills behind the Inn. There many cross country trails throughout the woods in the winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B experience! at Glen Oaks Inn (Intervale, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and Mitch & Linda made it one to remember! The area is quiet, the accommodations are very comfortable and the food prepared in their kitchen is nothing short of restaurant quality! You definitely get more than you pay for here and would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Huge Disappointment - Beware at Glen Oaks Inn (Intervale, New Hampshire)

2.0 reviewed on October 11, 2012

This bed and breakfast might have been nice 10 years ago but has now gone from quaint to "run down." Our tiny bathroom hadn't been updated for many years and the shower was disgusting. The wall paper is peeling and the whole place needs a fresh coat of paint along with a good cleaning. The supposedly wonderful afternoon-evening "snack"consisted of a bowl of Tootsie Rolls! We stayed for 3 nights and never saw a "snack." We normally love B & Bs but this one was a huge disappointment!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Glen Oaks Inn (Intervale, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2012

Wonderful place, made us feel right at home. Great breakfast! Hope to return soon. Lynda and Mitch were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.83)
  2. Glen Oaks Inn (4.13)
Top
}