Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Intercourse, Pennsylvania

Our stay at Carriage Corner B&B at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before so we didn't know what to expect. The host Gordon was very personable. The breakfasts he prepared were outstanding. The atmosphere was very warm and welcoming and we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

This was our second stay at Carriage Corner. The Inn is very comfortable and homey. Gordon, the inn keeper is an excellent cook and prepared a delicious and hearty breakfast which was shared around the large dining table with the other guests. We enjoyed the warm fellowship.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay! at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

I was travelling on business & rather than stay in a hotel, i chose to stay here. Home away from home. Comfortable bed,warm & welcoming hosts, delicious home cooked breakfast. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Christian Atmosphere Bed & Breakfast at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Thanks Gordon for a relaxing couple of days. Really enjoyed our stay here, your oatmeal pancakes and breakfast muffins have to rate number one. Enjoyed the Christian atmosphere in your B&B. Very clean and homey feeling. Sincerely Paul & Dody Smith, Canton,Pa

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Gem! at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This inn is unique in that it is intertwined among the shops of Kitchen Kettle Village. It was a very pleasant place for two friends to meet and spend quiet time chatting, shopping, and reconnecting. The room was extremely clean, nicely appointed, and provided us with everything we needed including some surprises such as chocolate candy and travel mugs! The innkeepers were very helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating. We did not use the dining facility for breakfast due to early departure. I would definitely select this inn again when I return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Aniversary Getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

It was a nice quiet place to spend a special romantic weekend, can not wait to do it again

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Time at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed with Gordon. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts marvelous and he is very knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed our dinner with an Amish family, which Gordon arranged for us. We don't stay anyplace else in Lancaster unless he is full up!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyably pleasant. at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

A "first time" visit that is reason enough for a "second" visit. Thank you for a delightful and memorable time. J. Miller

View more reviews for this inn


Great Amish Getaway at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2014

This is our 2nd year staying here. The grounds are beautiful the locations is great and the people who running the place are fantastic.If anyone ever plans a trip to the Amish Country you need to check this place out......

View more reviews for this inn


Worth going back year after year!! at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2014

My sister and I have been going to Lancaster every year for the better part of the past decade! We stumbled on this Inn and fell in love. Everyone is so accommodating, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We have stayed in many of the rooms. Our favorite was the room we stayed in this year. We decided this year to bring our daughters and my sisters granddaughter. We really had a great time and the room that was 2 stories accommodated all of us! The breakfast in the Kling house is the best! There isn't a bad thing I can say!! See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage Corner is the best... at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Gordon does an outstanding job...I recommend all my friends stay there when they visit the Lancaster area...

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We had a great time. The location was perfect, we were within driving distance of all the local towns. We had our privacy, we could come and go as we pleased. The price was great, comparable to any hotel room but with a gourmet breakfast.. Gordon was definitely a great host and very knowledgeable of the area. He even provided us with a map so that we could get around the towns.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

This visit was very specific and focused on furniture shopping - but after one night I decided we had to come back and visit, just to visit. The room was extremely comfortable, clean and well appointed. The common area was well-furnished for reading, conversation or games. The only slightly disappointing factor was the availability to dine later in the evening. Most local places (the good ones, not 'touristy') closed by 8 p.m. Our 6:30 plus arrival seriously limited out choices.

View more reviews for this inn


35th. Anniversary at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2014

room great,didn't know about 2nd fl. breakfast out of this world. staff very pleasent. met grounds keeper ( owner) very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage Corner B&B a jewel in Amish Country! at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

I have stayed at the Carriage Corner Bed & Breakfast for two years now, both times in order to participate in the Bird-in-Hand Half Marathon. I feel so incredibly fortunate to have found Gordon and the Carriage Corner Bed & Breakfast! The rooms are impeccable, and the breakfasts are 4 star! I will definitely stay here again! Thanks, Gordon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Good location for exploring the Amish country. The communal breakfast was excellent and an interesting experience. Gordon obviously enjoys his food.

View more reviews for this inn


OK at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 21, 2014

I was trying to avoid reviewing this experience but you guys dont stop emailing me. I had difficulty getting a key to the little house I rented, and then I found out that the door doesn't really lock easily which had be a bit unnerved. I was able to lock the screen door but that's the screen door. The overhead fan squeaked so i was forced to use AC which then froze me up. The breakfast was good and plenty but these little things (door not locking overnight more than little , i don't care how "safe" the neighborhood is) mean I would not stop there again. Just sayin'.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time in Lancaster, PA at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

King's Cottage is a lovely historic home. My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay. The innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely stay here here again if we are ever in the area. Mike & Patty

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Lancaster County at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

If you are traveling to & staying in Lancaster County, you have to stay with Gordon & Gwen at the Carriage Corner B & B! They are the most wonderful hosts; knowlegeable regarding the best of everything in the area & the breakfast & accomodations cannot be beat! David & Karen Faith Williamsburg, Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This was our first time visiting the Amish area. Carriage Corner is a great place to stay and relax. Gordon was a great host with an outstanding breakfast each morning. He was very helpful with information about the area and places to visit. My wife and I met great people from all over the world there. I would recommend having dinner with a local Amish family. Great location to all the sights. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Great job Gordon!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't waste your time or your money at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights (August 15th and 16th) at Greystone. It was a disaster from the very beginning. We were talked into a different package ($99.00 per night compared to $199.00 that we paid - at least we think we paid that with our AARP discount - but we are not sure because we never received a itemized bill only a receipt for over $450.00) than what we called about with the expectation that we would have a special free hot breakfast included that even the $99.00 room received at no additional cost(it consisted only of two egg any style - not even any breakfast meat), a free horse and buggy ride (we were not told until check in that it was only available 3 very specific times (9:00 and 5:00 one on Friday and two on Saturday) during our stay and never told that is was not available on Sundays. When we arrived shorty before the three o'clock check-in time we had to wait approximately 10 minutes to get buzzed into the office because no one answered the bell. There were no additional amenities offered during the stay - they even charged extra for a bottle of water and/or a snack. There were dirty dishes sitting in the common sink area on Saturday for the entire day. The room was unbearable hot and none of the windows opened - a definite fire hazard!!! The room was dirty, the towels were dingy and the bedding was FILTHY!! The porch outside our window was broken with gaping holes in the floorboards so it was unusable and inaccessible. The worst thing was that the owner, Wade, was not visible after he checked us in. We never saw him the rest of the weekend so there was not even anyone to tell our concerns to during our stay. We left earlier than expected on Sunday morning and went to have a good breakfast elsewhere. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY ON THIS PROPERTY - IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION as it did for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful accomadations at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

A great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We cannot wait to go back again sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed & Breakfast at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My wife and I drove from Central Florida just to stay here, and were not disappointed. We stayed in the Lapp Suite, it was beautiful, clean and spacious. The 5 course breakfast that was prepared by their chef, was very good, healthy & delicious. The staff was pleasant, helpful and very informative. We would highly recommend this Inn & Spa for your next stay. The Albert's The Villages, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay and a wonderful host at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Very nice b&b. Good loacation and great hosts. Friendly People

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Relax at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here mid August for a last minute getaway. Several reviews stated that it was noisy as this B&B is located on a corner lot of a main road but we did not hear anything. The room was super clean (I am a germaphobic & neat freak). It was a lovely place to stay (without kids) and close to all the Amish attractions. The inn keeper, Gordon (?) contacted a local Amish family who hosted an authentic Amish meal (delishious and filling) where we were invited to share a meal at an Amish house with an local Amish family (very interesting) for a small donation of $16-20 per person. I would definitely recommend the Carriage Corner B&B as it is clean, inexpensive, and Gordon prepares a yummy breakfast in the AM. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2014

This was a last miniute decision for us. We needed to get away for a few days and this was a GREAT place to stay. We stayed 2 nights and I being ole fashion and not owning a debit or credit card they were nice enough to book our room anyway. Thank you so much for a great few days. We will be back. I absolutely love your gardens and fountains.... very very peaceful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}