Allison House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
111 Reviews

Write A Review

Centrally located in Nashville

4.4 on October 10, 2014

Stephanie, the innkeeper, is a sweetheart. She is a great hostess and cook, always helpful. Allison House is within walking distance to all of downtown Nashville shops, restaurants as well as the Brown County Visitors Center.


Nice Little B+B in Downtown Nashville, IN

4.0 on October 09, 2014

This is a nice little B+B in the downtown Nashville, IN area. My wife and I stayed two years ago, and decided to stay again for our 1 year anniversary. The Inn hadn't changed much, and the room was very clean. The new Innkeeper, Stephanie, was very nice and made some very delicious breakfasts. My only real complaint was that the Inn was so busy. I sort of expected this, being October (busiest time of year); however, the other guests would congregate in the parlor area every evening until late and have loud conversations that could be heard upstairs. My wife and I would return from dinner in the evenings and would hope to sit down and relax by the fireplace alone for even an hour, but could not due to all the other guests taking up all the seating. We will most likely choose a cabin or some type of suite for our next anniversary stay.


Wonderful

5 on September 04, 2014

Wonderful hospitality, great service. I would highly recommend Allison House Inn


Anniversary Trip

4.6 on August 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary. It was awesome and I find myself wanting to go back already and looking forward to it.


Perfect anniversary getaway

4.6 on July 16, 2014

5 rooms, 5 couples with a combined 200 years of marriage, enjoyed our own private rooms and baths, but shared a delicious full breakfast, indoor and outdoor gathering spaces for conversations and laughter. Located in the heart of town, Allison House is surrounded by great shopping for the girls and "beer school" for the guys. Innkeeper, Stephanie both wonderfully welcoming and accommodating!


Review of Allison House Inn

4.4 on June 11, 2014

Food and service were great, enjoyed the fellow guests.


Great B&B in the heart of quaint Nashville

5 on May 15, 2014

Stephanie, the inn keeper, made everyone feel very at home. She is also an outstanding chef. Breakfast and the baked goods in the afternoon were delicious. Nashville is a great little town to stroll around.


Amazing stay with amazing service!

5 on May 12, 2014

I had a wonderful time here with my fiancé at Allison House Inn. Stephanie was a great host and made every effort to make us comfortable. She kept the house immaculate and the price was reasonable. (It is in the heart of Nashville. I didn't use my car for the entire trip!) Stephanie's cooking and welcoming hospitality were amazing and it was great to meet some of her family, too. Wonderful experience and we definitely plan on coming back. I expected the rooms to be smaller and was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of room for two people to be comfortable. The rooms were beautifully furnished and beds were very comfortable - I didn't end up with back pain like I normally do when visiting places.


Great Valentine's weekend getaway

4.8 on March 02, 2014

I booked a weekend stay at the Allison House for the Valentine's Day weekend. The Inn was very well kept, the rooms were all unique and the Inn overall was very quiet and peaceful. The Innkeeper, Stephanie was wonderful our entire stay. Breakfast was extremely delicious, both mornings of our stay, and Stephanie even provided recipes to me upon request. I would highly recommend this Inn to any of my friends or family.


Comfortable and friendly BB

3.8 on November 08, 2013

Spent two nights in a comfortable room. Well cared for and clean. The innkeeper was friendly and prepared very hearty breakfasts. The BB was quiet yet right in the heart of the shopping district.


Allison House Inn

3.0 on November 06, 2013

Met my expectations.


Excellent place to stay.

4.2 on August 28, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary at the Allison House Inn by spending the weekend in Nashville. The innkeeper was wonderful. The room, though a bit small was very comfortable and well maintained. Our only complaint was that the shops in town close early, even on the weekends, and there are a lot of vacancies around town, I am assuming because shops have gone out of business. For the most part, though, we would definitely stay here again and enjoy the charm of this downtown B&B.


Girl's weekend at Allison House Inn-Nashville

5 on August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Allison House Inn on Aug 10-12, 2013, and had a great time. This Inn is so beautiful. The rooms are clean and the food is top notch. It felt like home every time we entered the house and the smell of fresh baked cookies is always a delight. Carol Cincinnati, OH


Check this place out in Nashville!

4.2 on August 11, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here in Nashville, IN. If you like going to Nashville and know how crowded the streets and parking can get, it makes sense to stay somewhere in town where you can leave the car and just walk. The Allison Inn is a great place to stay, as it's centrally located and an easy walk to almost anywhere in town. Stephanie is a wonderful young hostess and, with a culinary degree, she makes wonderful breakfasts and baked goods. The baked goodies are put out in the afternoons and can be cookies, brownies, or other delights. We thought our room was on the small side, as was the bathroom. We had an opportunity to check the other rooms. Ours (the Moorhen) was the smallest with a Queen bed. All the bathrooms are small that we saw. So keep this in mind. If you have a lot of gear, you may be cramped! But the beds are nice and everything, everywhere, is clean! The price was certainly reasonable, as B&Bs go these days. We would recommend the place!!


Make this your next stay at Nashville!

4.8 on July 25, 2013

Lovely B & B with fantastic breakfasts! Very close to shopping and walking distance to restaurants. Great place to relax and get away from the hustle & bustle....make this your next place to stay when visiting Nashville the next time!


A Quiet Respite

3.6 on July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here midweek for two nights. Though very close to the center of activity in Nashville, it was a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The dining was pleasant and the food very good. Room amenities were tasteful and good. The only negative in our stay was the mattress on the double bed; it was lumpy and uneven and needs to be replaced. Overall, our stay was very good and the innkeeper very attentive yet not obtrusive. We would stay there again.


Allison House June 2013

4.2 on June 19, 2013

Lovely stay at The Allison House very clean, comfortable beds and pleasant breakfast. Great location to the town of Nashville we walked to shops and restaurants, short drive to Brown Co state park.


Pleasant B&B in the Heart of "Artist Colony" -- Nashville, Indiana

3.4 on June 13, 2013

Allison House Inn is a pleasant B&B in the Heart of "Artist Colony" -- Nashville, Indiana


Wonderful weekend.

5 on June 08, 2013

Perfect weekend. Enjoyed our stay.


Great, relaxing 3 day weekend in Brown County

4.8 on May 01, 2013

Breakfast was made fresh and Delicious! I will definitely stay here again.


First time B&B stay

4.8 on May 01, 2013

What a great experience. Just like at home. Very comfortable. Very welcoming. Very good breakfast.


Charming B&B

4.6 on April 15, 2013

Were looking for a nice place to stay in Nashville, the offer of the gift card to the brewery sealed the deal. We enjoyed the brewery, which is run by the same folks who run the Allison House. Tim's breakfasts were amazing! Not too much, not too little, just right. The Inn is beautiful, peaceful and quiet.


A great way to relax!

4.2 on April 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway for the weekend in Nashville, Indiana. We found the Allison House Inn on TripAdvisor.com. It was a delightful, peaceful surprise to find the cozy ambiance and attentive hosts-proprietors of the inn. The location is perfect within easy walking distance to all of the shops, restaurants, and places of interest in Nashville. We were treated to a full, delicious, hot breakfast each morning before we started our day. We would love to stay at the Allison House Inn on our next stay in Nashville!


Excellent stay!

5 on March 01, 2013

This B&B is quaint and clean. The bathrooms could use some updating but again they are more than clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better. It is centrally located in town so all the shopping is within a short walking distance.


B&B Stay

5 on December 13, 2012

The inn staff are personable and made our stay enjoyable.


November 2012

5 on November 21, 2012

We return to The Allison House every year. It's always warm and cozy. The food is outstanding and we are extremely comfortable. We will keep coming back!


Terrific Place to stay

5 on November 20, 2012

When I first called for a reservation, the Inn was full but Pam took my name and # in case there was an opening. On Monday of the week we would be coming to Nashville, Pam called back and said we would be able to stay-her hospitality was awesome and we enjoyed our short stay in Nashville. Pam made sure that we were familiar with where to dine and other attractions in town-we hope to return again


80th Birthday celebration

3.8 on November 13, 2012

My Mom's wish for her 80th birthday was a trip to Nashville, IN. Our stay at the Allison House Inn while there was wonderul. Our host even surprised my Mom with a small birthday cake and candles for her celebration. The inn was conveniently located which allowed us to shop and then give Mom time to rest. It was a wonderful weekend and we hope to return again.


Oct 19-21, 2012

4.6 on November 05, 2012

Check in was a breeze, easy to locate, great parking, warm, hospitality unmatched. Location to town was in walking distance, like across the street!! Food was excellant, ask for the bicotti to go w/your coffee break. I definitely would stay here again...oh wait already made my reservation for Spring!


Fall getaway...

3.6 on October 31, 2012

Very happy with our stay. At times the room and bathroom seemed small. Food was above and beyond expectations, but very welcome! Location in downtown Nashville was fine for our needs. It was nice to visit the area and stay in town!


Girlfriend's Weekend

4.4 on October 31, 2012

The Allison House Inn was a great place to stay in Nashville. Four long-time friends from across the Midwest met there for a weekend of shopping, dining, and relaxation. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were fabulous (cinnamon rolls, mexican quiche, pumkin french toast - yum!). It was a chilly weekend, and hot drinks and cookies were available all day. The location is directly adjacent Nashville's shopping area, and we walked everywhere we wanted to go. Note there is only one seating for breakfast (8:30am), but it's worth getting up!


Great and cozy

5 on October 31, 2012

This was a great experience for first time B + B's


A great weekend at Allison House Inn

4.0 on October 31, 2012

We spent two days over a weekend at the charming, late 1800's Allison House, located just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and attractions in the lovely small town of Nashville, Indiana. Because of the age of the house, the rooms are a bit small, but homey, and each has a private bath. There are no TV's in the rooms, which we missed a bit, but got a lot of reading done! The beds are very comfortable, and the other guests were quiet, so we slept well. Pam, the lady that runs the B&B is very friendly and full of information about things to do in town, and she cooks a fabulous breakfast, served family style in the sunny dining room. Nashville is a fun place to visit, especially during one of their art festivals or to see the leaves changing in the fall. I would recommend Allison House as a nice place to stay while you're there.


Girl's Trip

4.6 on October 29, 2012

This is our second stay at Allison House. What a terrific location. Walking distance to everything, private parking, commom areas both inside and out, very accomodating innkeepers. Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable stay!! Pat Galivan


Our yearly vacation in Nashville, IN

5 on October 25, 2012

This is our third year at the Alliison House. We enjoy it so much as we have great breakfast every morning to get us off doing what we want. We even get the recipes for our meal with a picture. We have been very fortunate to have the same people there at the same time. We did have new folks the last day and we all had a great time outside on Saturday evening with a nice fire on the patio and talked about most everything. I would recomend this bed and breakfast for anyone that wants a clean and friendly place to stay, plus all the great food for breakfast. My husband can't have sweets and Pam fixed him other things to eat for breakfast. We have booked again for next year. Dennis and Jean Snyder


Wonderful! Food is the best!!

5 on October 22, 2012

Jo Ann Stevens


allison house

4.6 on October 21, 2012

The hostess was exceptionally cordial. Staying there was a wonderful experience, much nicer than a hotel or motel.


Allison House Inn

5 on October 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and cozy and Pam was a delight. The rooms have no tv's in them but movies on a laptop can add the back ground noise if needed. Our breakfast was outstanding and we could not have been happier with the accommodations. 5 stars in our book.


Allison House Inn was GREAT

5 on October 19, 2012

From when we arrived to when we left we were made to feel at home. The morning breakfast was more than GREAT. Pam is a wonferful cook and caring person. Her home made cookies and cake that she puts out daily are a very nice touch. Allison House is right in the middle of town just a half a block from the main shopping area. Close to walk back and put your purchases away. Everything was fresh and clean. A fire-pit for nightly firers. When we go back to Nashville our #1 choice will for sure be the Allison House. Thank you Pam and Scott everything was just Great!!! Gary & Dianne


Wonderfu and fun stay

5 on October 15, 2012

We just came from the Allison House for the Festival Week-end. We had a wonderful stay, Rooms were very Clean, Breakfast was excellent, and also the people we were with all week-end were lots of fun...All of these things made our stay such a pleasant week-end... We will definely come back..We stayed last year also.Pam is a great host...


Best bed and breakfast!

5 on October 03, 2012

Literally the best bed and breakfast. The bed was soooo comfy and the breakfast extremely tasty. Great atmosphere and good people.


Allison House Inn

5 on October 01, 2012

Staying at the Allison. House Inn was like staying with a dear friend. Our hostess, Pam, made us feel at home. The breakfast was very good. We visit Nashville IN once a year and will definitely stay at the Allison House Inn the next time.


Great time

5 on September 23, 2012

We will be back for our 8th year in 2013


August 2012 stay.

5 on August 28, 2012

I can't say enough kind things to say about the Inn Keepers Pam and Scott. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, we had to spend an extra day and Pam in particular was most gracious. In addition, she is a fabulous chef. Her breakfasts are off of the charts. I'd heartily recommend the Allison House Inn to any one.


Great B & B

4.6 on August 25, 2012

Pam is such a great host and very accommodating. My wife had just cut her foot the Friday before we left to go to the Allison House Inn on Sunday. Pam allowed us to switch the breakfast time from 8:30am to 9:00am to give us more time to rest. Loved the Allison House Inn and would go back in a heartbeat. Pam shared what we would have for breakfast, about the rooms, and the coffee / tea / etc. (along with the wonderful homemade cookies) available during the day and evening.


The yellow GEM of Brown County!!!

4.2 on August 20, 2012

This was a treat for my mom and her 60th birthday. I knew she enjoyed staying at Bed and Breakfast places. So, I searched and found a gem! This was my first experience with a BB and loved it all. The rooms were decorated sweet and super clean. The service provided by Pam and her husband Scott was perfect. The beautiful breakfasts homemade by Pam were delightful! The breakfast table each morning was inviting both in presentation and conversation. The Allison House is so sweet and we hope to return someday for another girls trip.


Lovely B&B in Brown County, Indiana

3.8 on August 19, 2012

Very nice setting and accommodations in the heart of Nashville, Indiana is steps away from everything Nashville has to offer. Charming rooms and cheerful, friendly innkeeper.


Alison House, Nashville, IN

5 on August 09, 2012

Right in the downtown Nashville, IN district, yet our room was at the back of the house so we didn't hear any traffic noise at all. It was a wonderful stay!


Allison House Inn

4.2 on August 08, 2012

The house is very pretty and kept extremely clean! The innkeepers were very, very friendly and approachable. The only down fall i would say this B&B has is it's a little pricey ($150/night) and our room was pretty small. The location was amazing and it was so nice to be walking distance from everything! I would definitely recommend hits B&B to anyone!


Clean as a Whistle

3.8 on August 04, 2012

Lovely B &B...conveniently located right in the middle of things, soft bed linens, friendly inn keeper and clean as a whistle....much appreciate your hard work Ms. Pam....only slightly negative feeling: I would have preferred breakfast between 8:30-9:30 rather than 8:30 sharp. Would definitely stay there again and again....


very nice hotel with a friendly temporary innkeeper

3.6 on July 30, 2012

The B&B was very nice and clean; however, we didn't learn until after checking in that there were a/c issues. It was okay on the first floor, but way too hot on the 2nd floor. When we were contacted for confirmation the night before our stay, we should have been made aware of the a/c issue and given the option of postponing our trip.


Cozy B+B in Downtown Nashville, IN

4.6 on July 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Allison House Inn during our trip to Nashville, IN. We'd never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, so this was an experience. The room was very clean and cozy with a comfortable bed and private bathroom. The innkeeper, Pam, was very helpful and was always making various deserts and other things for you to come downstairs to of an evening. Pam's breakfasts were also delicious and always arranged nicely. Her home-made cinnamon rolls are fantastic. We will definitely return if we go back down to Nashville again.


Girls Weekend

3.2 on July 11, 2012

Two friends and myself spent a girls weekend at the Allison House. This was a return visit for all of us. We had visited before with our husbands. The breakfasts were great and we had a great time with the other guests!! I believe it is a little overpriced compared to local rates, but all in all was a good stay.


Pampered esperience

4.8 on July 08, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Allison House. The breakfasts prepared by Pam were presented beautifully and so delicious. We would stay there again, and recommend it to our family and friends.


Wonderful Anniversary Gift

5 on June 25, 2012

Pam was a wonderful hostess and we had such a great time! We would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Nashville. It is convenient to the stores and such a beautiful home


Great one night stay

4.8 on June 19, 2012

While passing through Brown County we stayed at the Allison House. Very attentive, quick to return my calls, amazing and plentiful breakfast (Pam makes homemade cinnamon rolls). Came in the evening and found cookies, drinks, biscotti, fruit. Room was comfortable, beds were nice, location is perfect if you are going to walk around the arts area. Would definitely stay again. Also, 30 minutes from amazing Edinburgh outlet shopping.


A great get-away

3.8 on June 13, 2012

This was a lovely place to spend a week-end. The location is great - on a quiet street just a block away from all the shops and restaurants. The inn-keepers are lovely people, and the food was wonderful. There's also a nice porch, although we didn't have time to sit on it! I highly recommend the Allison House Inn.


Great place to Stay

5 on May 31, 2012

Pam is an awesome cook, a super nice lady, very welcoming. We had a very relaxing stay, enjoyed every minute.


Allison House stay for IU Graduation weekend

4.0 on May 28, 2012

Allison House was a very nice place to stay for Graduation weekend. We could take advantage of all the nice shops in Nashville and still make the events in Bloomington. The breakfast meals were terrific. Very filling and the fresh fruit fabulous. Inn keepers were helpful in getting us to Bloomington on back roads. Bed was very comfortable and the rooms neat and clean.


Can't wait to stay again!

5 on May 22, 2012

We couldn't have had a nicer time........the room was well-appointed and not enough can be said to praise Pam's lovely breakfasts!


A great getaway

4.8 on May 11, 2012

This was our first time at the Allison House. This was a very authentic Bed and Breakfast, with nicely appointed rooms as well as nicely stocked common areas. Pams breakfasts are phenomenal! We will definitely be back!


No room in Bloomington yields great stay in Nashville

4.8 on May 10, 2012

We chose to stay in Nashville due to a lack of hotel space in Bloomington for our daughter's graduation. As it turned out, we much preferred staying in Nashville and making the commute than staying at a boring hotel in Bloomington at exorbitant rates. Our hosts were great, breakfast was delicious and they even accommodated special diets. My daughter came to Nashville for dinner and we came back to the house afterwards to sit and chat - first outside on the porch surrounded by a nice flower garden and then when it decided to rain, we moved indoors to the parlor, both were comfortable and inviting. We would definitely consider coming back even though our daughter has graduated.


A gem made better by caring hosts

4.6 on May 09, 2012

A very comfortable and friendly Inn. Beats most motel or hotel accommodations. If you've never tried a B&B, give this one a try and be pleasantly surprised.


Relaxed Weekend

4.2 on March 15, 2012

We Throughly enjoyed our stay. Pam is a great host and chef. The Inn is about as close as one could be to all the shops and resturants in Nashville without the hustle and bustle. We would certainly put it on our 2do again list.


Great Getaway

4.6 on March 11, 2012

The innkeepers could not have been better! It was obvious that they sincerly enjoy the bed and breakfast. And, boy, what breakfasts!!!! Some of the best I've ever had!!!


As Good as it Gets!!

5 on February 22, 2012

The Allison House Inn is beautiful, warm, welcoming and nestled into a side street just one block from the main street in Nashville. Warm antiques and a beautiful smile greet you as you enter the lobby; Pam makes the most amazing cinnamon rolls in this state, if not country, and she is truly a wonderful hostess! Breakfasts are incredible, the beds are comfortable and I would never hesitate to book there again. Park your car and walk to the stores and restaurants, you are close to it all. It truly is as good as it gets!


Awesome visit!

4.4 on December 23, 2011

Inn is in a great location if you are going to shop. We parked the car when we got to the Inn and didn't move it until we left. The real asset of this Inn are the Innkeepers-Pam and Scott. The food was amazing! I would go back just to eat Pam's cooking!


A Fantastic place to stay w/ outstanding service and accomodations

5 on December 14, 2011

The Allison House Inn has to be, by far, one of Nashville's most quaint places to stay...Brown County's finest! The accomodations were clean, steps away from shops & restaurants and the Innkeepers were fantastic hosts! I truly felt like a welcomed guest at an old friend's house. A highly recommended place to stay by me and my fiance...in fact we're looking forward to renting the entire house out to get some of our friends together for a quick weekend getaway!


Stay at the Inn

5 on December 05, 2011

This was our first time at the Allison House. Everything was wonderful especially the food. We will definitely stay there again.


Relaxing visit - great food, nice service

4.6 on November 20, 2011

No complaints, we had a fantastic time at the Allison House and will be back again. Thanks!


Outstanding breakfast

3.8 on November 15, 2011

The Allison is in a great location if you are looking to explore downtown Nashville. The gourmet breakfast is everything you ever dreamed of. From the first cup of coffee to the amazing glazed apples you will not leave hungry! The inn keepers were very informative and helped us out of towners navigate the area and recommended some great local restaurants.


Great, 3-day Get-away

4.8 on November 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Allison House Inn Oct. 23-26. The inn is in a perfect location - across from the shops! We did a little shopping, dropped off our packages, grabbed a snack and headed back out again. Innkeeper Pam is very friendly and a great cook. I hope to stay at the Allison House again in the future.


Quaint Inn

4.0 on November 09, 2011

Our room (Moorhen) was very small but clean and fine for a one night stay. The inn keeper (Scott) was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Overall a nice place to stay.


Great location!

4.6 on November 05, 2011

We had a wonderful Anniversary weekend at the Allison House Inn recently. The innkeepers, Pam and Scott, are friendly, available for questions, and the breakfasts they made were out of this world! The little shops in the town of Nashville are fun to browse. Don't miss the Big Woods Brewery! Some of the best microbrew we've ever had, and the food is fantastic pub fare. The Brown County State Park in the fall, with all the colors changing, was so beautiful. They have well laid out hikes for all levels. We will be back to the Allison House Inn again.


Loved the Allison House Inn

5 on November 04, 2011

Our girls mini vacation was wonderful. The Inn was beautiful and homey. Food was delicious.


Great location

3.0 on October 31, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Allison House Inn and it is a perfect location to explore Nashville. Our room, the Moorhen, was nicely decorated but a bit small, and the bathroom could use some updating/character. The breakfast that Pam served was delicious and she was very welcoming. It was disappointing to find that they are no longer able to have fresh baked goods out during the day (as we'd read in previous reviews) and instead have to serve packaged foods. Little touches like these would've added to our stay.


Fall Visit to Nashville

5 on October 16, 2011

Stayed two nights in October, 2011 and loved it. The Innkeeper is outstanding and the breakfasts are a feast. Small Inn allows you to meet and enjoy the other guests and just sit around the outside fire. Rooms are very well decorated and the mattresses are very comfortable. The location is perfect for enjoying Nashville and parking is guaranteed. Will go back again next year.


A step away from everythng!

4.6 on October 08, 2011

We were most pleased with our time at the Allison House. Pam was a delightful hostess, informative and not intrusive at all. The breakfasts were scrumptious! We stepped out the door, walked across the street, and were in the shopping district. Most stores and eating places were within walking distance, so our time was well spent. We would highly recommend a stay at the Allison House Inn.


Quaint Bed & Breakfast

4.2 on October 03, 2011

Pam is a wonderful, gracious host. Her breakfasts are delicious. Good variety. Bacon, eggs, pastries, coffee, juice. Quite possibly better than any other food we ate while in Nashville, Brown County, Indiana. Also, coffee and water are available round the clock and she usually has cookies or other treats too. The rooms are small, but adequate. We stayed in the Moorhen Room, which is slightly more private than the others because it does not share a connecting wall. However, the Eagle Room and Bluebird in Sumac rooms are a little more spacious and book up first. The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We literally walked everywhere - even back out to dinner early evening. Would definitely stay at The Allison House Inn again. Thanks again Pam for your hospitality.


Perfect Honeymoon

4.4 on September 23, 2011

We stayed at the Allison House Inn for our honeymoon and had a great stay. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and won't be our last. The bedroom was cozy and clean; same with the bathroom. The breakfasts prepared by Pam were AMAZING! She made sure we were happy the whole time, and made sure we had everything we needed. Another perk is being able to walk right across the street to the shops. Made it nice to shop all morning, drop the bags at the house, and then shop the rest of the afternoon. If we return to Nashville, we will return to the Allison House Inn.


Mini-moon at the Allison House

4.4 on September 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights immediately following our wedding. It was a perfect getaway for the weekend, and I couldn’t get my wife out of the sheets – they were super snuggly – her words.


Five Star Elegant Breakfast; Special care and courtesy!

5 on September 16, 2011

We recently stayed two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The innkeeper prepared fresh baked goodies and decaf coffee each evening, and started a fire on the porch fire pit each night for us to relax by. But the beautiful delicious full breakfast that was prepared for us each morning at the elegantly dressed dining table was truly a special treat. It included menu items such as, fresh fruit and yogurt parfaits topped with in-house homemade granola, Eggs Parisian, bacon, plates of fresh fruit, German Apple Pancakes, sausage, juice, milk, & coffee. This B & B is in a lovely, comfortable, quiet, inviting house in downtown Nashville Indiana, but it is the lovingkindness, courtesy, care, culinary skills and professionalism of Ms. Pam, the innkeeper that make The Allison House quite extraordinary! Please go and Enjoy!


A yearly event

4.6 on September 14, 2011

Yes, this is my 18th year to stay at The Allison House Inn. My sister and I love the Inn and everything about it. This year is no exception. Innkeepers Scott and Pam are so friendly and helpful in every way and always available. Pam is a gourmet cook and our breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. Coffee is available throughout the day, bottled water is in the refrigerator, and a wonderful tasty dessert was on the table each evening. The Inn is within walking distance of "shopping until you drop". And you can drop for a nap anytime of the day because of the convenience. Yes, we have reservations made for next year.


Allison House Inn

4.0 on September 14, 2011

Enjoyed my stay at the Allison House Inn. Would stay there again on my next visit to Nashville, IN. Excellent location. Breakfast was wonderful. Had a nice bonfire on deck each evening.


Allison House

4.2 on September 10, 2011

We enjoyed being able to fill in for a cancellation for a needed, short notice Sunday escape. Pam was a great hostess. The location is excellent with parking. We would definitely return.


Great stay!

5 on September 08, 2011

Very nice B&B - comfortable, quiet room; great location; wonderful breakfast.


Fantastic

4.8 on August 25, 2011

We went to celebrate our 40th Anniversary and were not dissapointed in our stay. The room was very clean and had all the necessities we needed. Only thing I would to have liked more was a curtain at the top of the window and a lock on the door we could lock when leaving our room for the day. The Innkeeper was a fantastic cook and made sure there were no problems with food allergies. I enjoyed talking to her and her husband at the breakfast table. Will recommend Allison House Inn to our friends!


A Quiet Retreat

5 on August 01, 2011

I have stayed at several B&B's and this one is top of list. So nicely decorated and quiet. The innkeepers are exremely nice and very informative about the town and towns close by. Breakfast was very good both mornings. Pam did give us her recipes when we asked if we could have them. I will definitely return, hopefully in the fall so we can set by the fire pit. Very good place to go to relax.


Great get away!

5 on July 05, 2011

We loved our stay...didn't even miss TV. Hosts were very helpful. We found the midvillage location ideal to shop, rest, walk, and enjoy this wonderful piece of Indiana.


Enjoyable First Time B&B

4.0 on June 16, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with how comfortable and convenient this B&B was. It was smack dab in the middle of Nashville and short stroll to all popular places. The Innkeeper was great. She was personable, genuine, very informative and overall pleasant to be around. The inn was in great condition and very clean. We will try to return sometime soon.


Enjoyable stay

3.8 on June 03, 2011

I love staying at the Allison House Inn. One suggestion that I have is to somehow change the step at the entry door as I almost fell backwards as I stepped back to let my companion unlock the door. It is unexpected that the small area then changes levels.


Lovely, comfortable B&B!

4.4 on June 02, 2011

I look forward to returned to Allison House some day. The innkeepers were friendly and so helpful regarding things to do in the area, including helping with dinner reservations at the fantastic brewpub in town. The rooms were small, but that makes them intimate and cozy I guess, and everything was very clean. The sheets were the softest I had ever felt! It was fun to read some of their books by the fire at night, after playing games and eating cookies after dinner. And breakfast was delightful and delicious! Anyone would have a nice time at the Allison House.


Allison House Inn

3.6 on June 01, 2011

The new Innkeepers are Pam and Scott and they did a great job! We would definitely come back!


First time at a B&B

4.6 on May 30, 2011

It was a relaxing time for me and my wife. The Inn was very nice and the service was number 1. Will have to do it again in the future.


Very nice

4.6 on May 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Allison House very much. The innkeeper on duty, Pam, was fun and interesting to talk with and anticipated our every need. Great books in the library and nice porch for playing music. Hope to be back soon.


Highly recommended!

5 on May 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Allison House the last two years around Memorial Day weekend. Pam, the Inn Keeper was very considerate and attentive to our needs. The food was awesome! We'll be back for sure, God willing!


Spring Break Getaway

3.4 on May 23, 2011

The fire in the evening was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you for your hospitality


Great Location, Greal, Service, Great Management

4.0 on May 22, 2011

This is a fine place to stay in Nashville. The location just adjacent to downtown is ideal. You'll never have to search for a parking place. The owners are competent and friendly. The breakfasts are great. So re the rooms. We recommend the Allison House without reservations.


Comfy stay at Allison House Inn

4.6 on April 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Allison House Inn. Innkeepers, Pam and Scott were warm and friendly. They even built a fire in the firepit on the patio to sit by and chat with other guests. We really enjoyed the other guests that were staying there the same nights we were. Breakfast was hot, delicious, and unhurried- very pleasant. We enjoyed exploring the town of Nashville and eating at interesting restaurants. A plus for us was a fantastic massage at Michael's Massage located just 2 doors away from the Inn.


Allison House

5 on April 07, 2011

The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. The facility was very comfortable and homey. This was my second stay at the Allison house and it has become my inn of choice when visiting Brown County. I highly recommend this inn.


Awesome stay!

5 on March 23, 2011

Stayed two nights and what a great experience! The staff was great . . . we will definitely be back!


Great B&B

4.4 on March 02, 2011

This was a very comfortable and friendly B&B. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely return again.


Allison House Valentines Stay

3.6 on February 15, 2011

We enjoyed stating at the Allison House Inn. It was our first encounter with a Bed and Breakfast, so we weren't sure what all to expect. The staff was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! We will definitely consider Allison House Inn again in the future if we go to a Bed and Breakfast.


Allison House Inn

4.4 on January 27, 2011

Beautiful house, within steps of shopping. Not having to find parking was great. Loved the innkeeper and enjoyed our time shopping in Nashville. Highly recommend the Allison House Inn and will certainly visit again.


Great stay

4.0 on December 22, 2010

What made Allison House stand out was the exceptional service and friendliness of the staff. Also, its location near Main Street is ideal, as shopping and eating are just a brief walk away. The room was clean and very comfortable.


lovely inn,

3.8 on December 05, 2010

Home was beautiful, innkeeper was friendly and helpful. Would have liked to have a later breakfast choice than 8:30am, but it was a lovely stay, we would certainly stay here again!


Nashville, IN

5 on November 24, 2010

First time there, and booked same for following year. An excellent value; very comfortable beds - a great time.


Great place in a great town

4.6 on September 02, 2010

My wife and I stayed a night for a getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room was clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good. The house itself has a lot of charm and history, all within arm's reach of shopping and dining in Nashville, IN. We highly recommend it.


Very clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service.

4.4 on August 30, 2010

The Allison House is only a few steps from Main Street in Nashville, so it is convenient for quick access to shopping and dining, and you don't have to worry about finding a parking spot! The common rooms and private rooms are both very clean, decorated well, and very quiet. The shops close by 7pm, so enjoy walking around without the crowd. Breakfast tasted great and was nutritious. We ate with the other guests and enjoyed getting to know the groundskeeper and the owner as we ate breakfast. We all talked for over an hour! Overall, a very comfortable stay with incredible access to downtown Nashville.


Surpassed my expectations

5 on August 10, 2010

I had never been to Nashville before and staying at the Allison house made it that much better. The people were so friendly and the food was out of this world. Great place to stay and will definitely choose this place again in the future.


Great getaway weekend!

5 on August 02, 2009

My husband and I decided to get away for our 25th wedding anniversary, so we headed to Nashville, IN. Instead of staying in a hotel this time, I wanted to try a bed and breakfast in town and walking distance to all the shops. I found the Allison House Inn on the internet and booked a room. We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. The Allison House is beautiful and charming and the owner and his in-laws are so friendly and helpful. They gave us advice on all the best places to visit while we were there. The breakfast was wonderful. I just can't say enough good things about our experience at the Allison House Inn. I would definitely recommend it and we will be going back!!!


Allison House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $145
  • Reviews (111) 4.5
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8129880814
Top