Solomon Mier Manor Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Nice Stay!

4.6 on April 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a very relaxing night at the manor. What an interesting and majestic home. I was enjoyed the beautiful woodwork and craftsmanship. Amanda, Tom , and little William made us feel at home. The rooms are all beautiful and well appointed. Beverages and warm chocolate chip cookies were a treat. Breakfast was filling and good, we enjoyed chatting with Amanda and playing with William. The inn is close to Shipshawana and amish country,


AMAZING!

5 on August 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at Solomon Mier in July 2013. Wish we could have stayed a week. We were in the Abraham Room, and it was so comfortable. We have stayed in B&B's, but this one far surpasses anywhere we have stayed. Amazing house, everything in period style. My husband took many pics of inside and out. Breakfast was great - even met my dietary needs, Amanda is a fantastic hostess. We walked around the wonderful neighborhood behind the inn in the evening, and had coffee on the great porch in the morning. Fresh cookies - made sure she supplied ones with no chocolate for my husband. If we lived closer to the inn, we would be regulars, but we are in SC. We do have a trip planned for next Spring with friends and will stay there. If you are planning a trip to Shipshewana, this is the best place to stay. A VERY short drive away, and even if the inns in Shipshewana say you can walk to stores from their places, you can't. Everything is way too spread out. Stay at Solomon Mier - you won't be disappointed.


Remarkable experience!

5 on January 29, 2012

1/29/12; My first stay in a B&B, so did not know what to expect. The house is beautifully maintained, hostess is friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable of area. Would recommend this to others, and would stay here again!! Becky, Defiance County, OH


wonderful place to stay

4.6 on September 05, 2011

We stayed at Solomon Meir Manor for two nights and it was a great experience. Amanda was wonderful. The breakfasts were very good. If we did find anything wrong, it was taken care of immediately. I would highly recommend the Solomon Meir to anyone going to Ligonier.


What a fantastic place!

5 on July 23, 2010

As a network engineer traveling thru the area, I was very lucky to stay in this unique B&B for a short week. Great Hosts, amazing history and pure comfort.


Stunning home, nice location!

4.2 on October 27, 2008

Friendly, warm and comfortable host. Very delicious breakfast!


Lovely Leisure Living

5 on September 30, 2008

Our Red Hat ladies are making this a tradition of shopping and relaxing in this lovely manor. It is wonderful to reflect and enjoy the history and fellowship.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on August 14, 2008

State of the art hospitality!


I am very impressed.

5 on July 24, 2008

I am very impressed. Being the first time at a B&B, I was unsure. I will be looking at B&Bs again.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on July 16, 2008

Very relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful place to stay. Extremely hospitable & friendly. Enjoyed every minute.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on July 16, 2008

Beautiful, well-kept, clean Inn. The food was great. Homer was excellent host!


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on July 15, 2008

Wonderful time, beautiful home, great service. Thank you!


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on July 15, 2008

Excellent!!


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on July 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. Great hospitality.


Solomon Mier Manor

5 on July 14, 2008

The most wonderful overnight stay I have every had. The hospitality was awesome.


A sweet stay

4.8 on June 19, 2008

The Solomon Mier Inn was more delightful than we could have imagined. It is quiet, clean, friendly and accomodating. We were SO comfortable and well fed.


Solomon Mier Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (16) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2608943668

Visit Website »

View details

Top