Old Northside Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

great host and great cookies

5 on June 06, 2014

Great host and lots of movies if you want to watch one of over 400 titles. Food was outstanding and the home made cookies were the best


Pleasant stay

4.2 on January 01, 2014

Very relaxing, quiet, evening and morning. Tressa was a delight to talk with. She made the excellent breakfast fun. Beautiful woodwork in the nearly 130 year old home.


Outstanding Place to stay

5 on October 27, 2013

Very friendly owner. Rooms were great, roomy and comfortable to stay in. Definitely will be returning.


Birthday Celebration!

4.8 on August 05, 2013

We just stayed in the Literary room on 8/3/13. This was only the 2nd time I have stayed at a B&B. I was truly impressed! I want to go back already! Our room has a King size bed that slept very nice and we had the largest jacuzzi. It was very comfortable for two people. The room is just decorated beautifully, matter of fact the entire B&B was. The service was impeccable. The 24 hr snacks and movies on hand is a great personal touch for the guests. I would HIGHLY recommend this B &B if you are in Indianapolis. We will be back!


First B&B experience!!

4.2 on July 09, 2013

The innkeeper Gary, is awesome and made us feel right at home. The food is amazing and well worth the stay!! It's close to downtown and all the great restaurants Indy has to offer. Do eat as many cookies as you can, because you'll miss them after you leave. Thanks for a great getaway!!


Beyond our Expectations

4.6 on January 22, 2012

This was my husband and my first time staying in a B&B. It was a gift from his parents for our one-year wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect! Gary was hospitable, friendly, and never intrusive. We happened to be the only ones in the B&B that night so it was incredibly peaceful and quiet. In the morning, Gary certainly didn't hold back at breakfast! For just two of us he made omelettes, pancakes, set out fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, tea, and cereals. It was above and beyond our expectations. During breakfast we invited Gary to tell us more about his story. What an amazing man! He has done a great deal with his life and you should definitely ask about it. The B&B is close enough to downtown and in a great Indianapolis area. As Hoosiers, ourselves, we loved getting a different perspective on a city we already love. We highly recommend it!


An exceptional host

4.2 on June 16, 2011

Gary and his B&B are a delight. We recently stayed at his B&B for a long weekend in Indianapolis. Gary was a gracious host making us feel extremely welcome and accommodated. His inn is well kept with a wonderful collection of original art. We would definetly stay at the Old Northside Inn again!


Great deal!

4.2 on February 10, 2011

We booked the Old Northside B&B for our wedding night before heading to South America. The location is central and greatly accessible to the city. The outside of the building does not give justice to the inner charm and exceptional service. Gary was really helpful. He thinks of everything without being intrusive or awkward. You could talk to him about everything from traveling, currency and history, or he can just let you enjoy the beautiful historic house without you even noticing that he is there. Intimacy and comfort were a concern and really important for us when choosing a B&B.. and the bridal room was perfect for our goal with it's hot tub and private parking and entrance. The bed is a bit squeaky. :)


Absolutely wonderful

4.6 on January 29, 2011

Gary was always available from reservation to checkout. I hadn't stayed at a B&B before but I'm guessing he is exactly what you would want in an Innkeeper. Highly recommend the Hollywood room for old movie buffs. Breakfast was delicious, served promptly at the time we reserved. Would highly recommend to anyone!


Comfortable stay

4.4 on January 19, 2011

Great first stay in a B&B. Cozy, romantic, very attentive host.


A good time

5 on April 30, 2010

We spent our anniversary here and had a wonderful time. Gary does an excellent job of making you feel welcome. EVERYTHING was fantastic especially the breakfast. We have plans to return soon. I would recommend this place to all my friends. Thanks for a memorable anniversary!!!!


First time Bed and Breakfasters

5 on March 29, 2010

My husband would probably have preferred a cabin in the woods, but I thoroughly enjoyed all the lush victoriana at the Old Northside B and B. We stayed in the Bridal Suite, very cozy and magical. We came with two other couples for a mini high school reunion and had a great time playing games and visiting in the parlor. Yummy home made cookies and treats always available. Gary could not have been nicer, a very gracious man with a soothing radio voice and lots of interesting stories. He made us feel very welcome and pampered. Breakfast was delicious--home made Belgian waffles, pancakes, quiches, eggs, bacon, the works-mmmm. We enjoyed an early morning stroll around the neighborhood taking pictures of the beautiful old victorian houses surrounding the inn. We are country folk and thought the city would be noisy but it was totally quiet and peaceful at the Old Northside B and B.


First Time at a B&B

4.4 on March 05, 2010

We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. It will be hard to top this place! The breakfast was delicious! We lucked into an "off" weekend practically had the entire place to ourselves. There are hundreds of movies to choose from, snacks galore, and you could spend hours just looking at the decor! My husband is 6'4" and had no problem fitting in the jacuzzi tub in our room and the fireplace made the outside cold disappear! We will certainly be back!


Cozy Getaway in Indy...

4.2 on January 31, 2010

Charming old-town feel with exceedingly warm hospitality and it's own off-street parking (a plus!). Gary is ready to greet you with friendly conversation, informative tidbits and history, and expert local directions...to anyplace you want to venture. Not to worry, if you get lost on the way, he always answers his phone. We stayed 2 nights in the Tiffany room, which had a double jacuzzi and wonderful decor. Boasts that each room has a private bathroom. Gary outdoes himself each morning for breakfast...and also has a nice selection of snacks for the afternoon or evening munchies.


Trying something new.

5 on November 16, 2009

My wife and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We were very suprised to find the warmth and homey feeling that we received. It was a wonderful time. We will be back for sure. Gary thanks for the wonderful "hoosier hospitality"


fantastic bed and breakfast

5 on November 10, 2008

my wife and i spent our wedding night at this wonderfull bed and breakfast. gary provided service that was above and beyond anything that we anticipated. he even talked us through directions on the phone until we arived. he had everything that we needed or wanted including step by step directions for dinner. it was a wonderfull stay in a very beautifull home. gary is a very nice man who delivers everthing that his website says. we were very satified with our stay and we will recomend his bed & breakfast to all our friends. we will be back for our aniversary. thank you for everyhing gary, fred and hope cole


A Weekend to Remember

4.8 on January 19, 2008

Thank you for making our weekend away a weekend to remember!


Alan and Gay Clark

5 on December 02, 2007

We have only stayed at one other B&B. THis place was just great and the owners could not have been nicer. Hope to stay here again


Loved

3.4 on October 21, 2007

We loved the comfort, coziness and the food. The location was nice and convenient.


Old Northside Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $215
  • Reviews (19) 4.6
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3176359123
  • Fax 1-3176359243
  • Toll free 1-8006359127

Visit Website »

View details

Top