Cabins & Candlelight Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
205 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyed our stay!

5 on November 08, 2014

We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. They provide lots of extras. We enjoyed the privacy and appreciated the quiet time we could have together at the wonderful cabin.


Best Place we have ever stayed!

4.8 on October 22, 2014

Love Cabins & Candlelight. It is so quiet, clean and comfortable. We have been going here every year for the last 8 years and we each time we have truly enjoyed our stay.


You can't beat this get-away

5 on September 26, 2014

This absolutely amazing cabin exceeds all expectations and is a place where worries are forgotten, and a renewing of couple's love is obtained.


Wonderful again!

5 on September 23, 2014

We stayed here for the third time. It was just as wonderful as the first time. They think of everything for you! Simply wonderful place to getaway!


Romantic getaway

5 on September 19, 2014

Beautiful cabin, wonderful escape. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay.


Thank you!

5 on September 17, 2014

Thank you for another wonderful stay. We will be back soon!


Exceptional romance and more!

4.6 on June 18, 2014

Awesome place! Quiet, comforting and 45 minutes from home. Absolutely satisfied!!


Retreat for Two

5 on April 18, 2014

Cabins & Candlelight is a wonderful retreat for two! Not only are the cabins wonderful; the location in a meadow in the country lets visitors unwind and reconnect in a special way without the distractions of life and technology! It is one of our favorite spots!


C&C

5 on April 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Relaxing and beautiful, very clean!


Exceeded Expectations!

4.8 on April 18, 2014

This was our first B&B and it was excellent! Very homey and excellent customer service!


Romantic, Secluded Getaway

4.8 on April 18, 2014

This was our second time staying at Cabins & Candlelight, and it was great! Chuck and Rhonda have thought of everything!


Cabins & Candlelight

4.6 on February 27, 2014

The reason for a "4" for dining is because they don't cook for you, but EVERYTHING is there that you could of for making your own breakfast & evening snacking. Attention to detail is incredible! The place is IMMACULATE! Everyone should experience this hospitality. They even cleaned the snow off our car! There can be no better place to relax. You feel like you are in a Chateau in the mountain! :)


Stayed several times.

4.4 on January 06, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last two years during all season of the year. It is a special place for couples to get away and to disconnect for awhile. The cabins are well kept and the owners have thought through the details of what it takes to make for a complete escape. We are looking to return again in the next couple of months.


We loved our quiet getaway

5 on January 06, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days in one of the cabins. It was the best quiet getaway we ever had. The place was beautiful, clean, and the refrigerator and pantry were stocked with all kinds of goodies. We didn't want to leave the cabin, and only went out to go for a walk near Sugar creek and the meadow. We stayed in enjoyed a quiet, cozy time, were no one bothered us. I would recommend this to any one who wants to get away, and relax, de-stress!


Cozy & Quiet

4.4 on December 30, 2013

Our cabin was exceptionally clean cabin and had a well-stocked kitchen. The owners provided lots of little unexpected extras (chocolates, extra soft towels, music playing upon arrival) and clearly want their guests to have a relaxing stay. We enjoyed watching cardinals, blue jays, chickadees at the bird feeder out the back window and even spotted some deer in our front "yard" one evening.


HEAVEN ON EARTH

4.2 on December 20, 2013

Great get away, great ambiance, open the door to soft music and fresh smells!


Romantic!

4.8 on December 20, 2013

Lovely charming place! Perfect for couples!


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on December 20, 2013

Everything was amazing! Beautiful cabin- very well thought out. So relaxing!


Excellent!

4.6 on December 18, 2013

A relaxing dream with wildlife to observe & enjoy- spotless cabin!


"Blissful"

5 on December 17, 2013

Every need is taken care of. Clean, beautiful, tranquil; a great place to unwind and unplug. Our hosts think of everything.


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on December 12, 2013

Best Getaway Ever!!


Green Roofed Heaven

4.6 on December 10, 2013

Wonderful setting. Leaves brightly colored. Cabin & amenities outstanding. Highly recommended for a wonderful rejuvenating stay.


Excellent

5 on December 03, 2013

Simply Amazing.


Weekend Getaway

5 on November 25, 2013

Excellent, relaxation at its height! Perfect in every way.


Perfect place!

5 on October 17, 2013

Clean, relaxing, loved it!


Amazingly Relaxing

4.4 on September 05, 2013

Loved nature setting, the seclusion, the privacy and the luxury furnishings! Will definitely be back!


Home away from home

5 on September 03, 2013

What an amazing place for a romantic getaway. Everything you could want or need bundled with gorgeous atmosphere.


Amazing!

5 on September 03, 2013

Wonderful, Immaculate, Peaceful


Wonderful experience!

5 on September 03, 2013

Cabins and Candlelight is our favorite getaway! Clean and private. Perfect for quality time! Love the stocked kitchen.


Delightful little getaway

5 on September 02, 2013

This place is so cozy, feels like "home" and so clean!


Our weekend getaway

5 on August 30, 2013

We are young and have done the B&B thing before and been disappointed but the cabin here was like a dream. Cozy, but still luxurious. Quaint, charming and romantic. Perfect atmosphere.


Hidden Treasure

5 on August 28, 2013

Quiet and serene luxury cabin in a private woodland setting. The romantic ambiance will call you to return again and again.


Perfect!

5 on August 28, 2013

Everything was perfect! So quiet and peaceful. You can tell they put a lot of thought into this B&B. It was great.


Peaceful getaway

5 on August 28, 2013

These cabins are perfect for a romantic, relaxing night or two. They are immaculately kept and complete with hot tub, candles and massage oils. Exactly what we needed to get a break from the daily routine of life.


Great place to spend our honeymoon

5 on August 27, 2013

These cabins were spectacular, clean, quiet, luxurious, great locations and great accommodations.


A treasure!

5 on August 27, 2013

A treasure tucked away in central Indiana. Peaceful, relaxing and most enjoyable. Worth the drive from Illinois.


34th Wedding Anniversary

4.8 on August 23, 2013

Its good to be back at C&C. This is our home away from home. The attention to detail is superb. The furnishings exquisite, the wildlife breathtaking. Every amenity you could imagine.


Rustic and luxurious

5 on August 23, 2013

This place is perfectly rustic and luxurious! Every detail showed love and consideration. We will remember it fondly for the rest of our lives!


Absolutely Amazing

5 on August 22, 2013

Perfect romantic getaway. Quiet, tranquil, secluded, with no interruptions. You have nothing but time to focus on the thing that's most important - the love of your life!


Baby boomers re-charge batteries

4.8 on August 21, 2013

A relaxing getaway near Sugar Creek and a forest. Exceptional modern log cabin with great amenities. Small town near by with dining, antiques and art.


Amazing

5 on August 17, 2013

It was incredible! Clean, perfect, amazing, serenity! Pure bliss!


Amazing - Serene

5 on August 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Beyond expectations. No detail overlooked.


Our Getaway!

5 on August 14, 2013

Beautiful property and cabin exceeded our expectations. Very clean and also very welcoming. I will recommend this to all my friends. Very pleased and will be a returning customer.


Wonderful surprise in the woods!

4.0 on August 13, 2013

This place is private, tranquil and extremely comfortable.


Best Place Ever!

5 on August 12, 2013

We came here for our second time this week for our 7th Anniversary! It was just as wonderful as our first visit. We will surely be back - it is simply an amazing place to relax, recharge and retreat from life's craziness and reconnect to one another.


Thanksgiving!

5 on August 12, 2013

Fantastic way to spend Thanksgiving!


Perfect choice

4.8 on July 13, 2013

My husband and I shared a very romantic night in the cabin. When you walk in you will be surprised on how clean the place is. They have music playing. We loved the whirlpool .. I highly suggest Going.


Spontaneous getaway!

5 on July 11, 2013

Pictures just do not do justice in the brochure or the website! From the moment we turned onto the lane...the beauty of the cabins and property is absolutely breathtaking! Having never been to a bed and breakfast, I was SO impressed with food choices stocked in the cabinets, a grill, cooking and baking utensils and so much more! Chuck and Rhonda have thought of just about everything to make you feel right at home! I already miss the retreat! I spent 2 wonderful days with my husband, of 6 years! That was the best 2 days spent together...talking, relaxing, watching movies, shopping and our stormy adventure to Turkey Run State Park! The best part (that I really enjoyed) was seeing the doe in the clover field, the beautiful Cardinal, wild rabbits and the huge squirrels! I woke up this morning and saw the feeder on the ground! I have no doubt those stinkers performed their acrobatic routine and knocked it down! My husband said we need to take a weekend, every couple of months, to spend together...away! We will be back...I can promise you that!


Recharge Your Life at Cabins and Candlelight

5 on July 09, 2013

Cabins & Candlelight is an amazing and relaxing getaway! The wildlife, the atmosphere lets you totally unwind and reconnect with your loved ones!


Amazing...Serene

5 on June 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Beyond expectations. No detail overlooked.


So wonderful!

4.4 on June 11, 2013

Everything about our stay has been fabulous! The property and cabin are perfect and just what we needed to relax and feel away from our everyday lives! We will be back soon!


What a beautiful place!

5 on April 30, 2013

After a weary work season, my husband and I were looking for a place to revitalize our bodies and souls. We had merely trusted the internet when making our reservations, and hoped for the best. Upon arrival, we were blown away. Our cabin exceeded our highest expectations...luxurious, incredibly clean, with an incredible attention to detail. Rhonda and Chuck created an atmosphere that allowed us to rejuvenate, reflect and reconnect. We can't wait to return!


Fabulous Cabins

5 on April 04, 2013

Cabins & Candlelight are always top-notch. The owners have put so much attention into each & every detail.


Most incredible place on earth

5 on February 24, 2013

Cabins & Candlelight is everything you hoped for and a whole lot more. Peaceful, quiet, beautiful, outstanding cabin. Best place we have ever had a getaway at!


True Gem

4.2 on February 24, 2013

This is a true gem in the rough. Away from every hustle-bustle, busy every day distraction, these luxury cabins make the perfect couple's getaway to unwind and reconnect with each other.


23rd Anniversary

4.8 on January 27, 2013

Wow, romantic get away! Clean, Sleep number bed, large inside hot tub, candles burning and nice music when we got there. Food to cook, nice fire place, saw neat birds out back and a fat squirl, movies, books, every thing we needed for a great low key weekend. Cannot wait to go back! Truely a blessing for a fast pace life! So refreshing! Must tell everyone we know!


Not waiting another 25

5 on January 19, 2013

We were searching for something not too far away but still unique and special to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We found it at Cabins & Candlelight. Wow. Beautiful, peaceful, clean and so attentive to all the little details! We will be going back yearly.


Quiet Gettaway, close to Indy

5 on December 09, 2012

I saw this in the Indianapolis newspaper and decided to book for a surprise weekend for my husband's 50th birthday. It was everything they described and more. The property us beautiful, the cabin romantic and relaxing, and everything you need is here. We will definitely be back in the spring and fall to recharge our batteries. We had a fabulous weekend!


CABINS AND CANDLELIGHT

5 on December 05, 2012

ROMANTIC BIRTHDAY - Log cabin was relaxing, romantic and beautiful. Very clean and detailed. Fireplace is perfect and jacuzzi was sweet. It has just about everything you need. Candles placed just where you need them. Outdoor view was peaceful - wooded area, all types of birds, deer, etc. Well worth the drive. We had an amazing - memorable stay. Thanks.


3rd Times a Charm!

5 on November 25, 2012

We were at this cabin for the 3rd time. My husband and I love staying there. It's a lovely, peaceful, and quiet place. Everything is so convenient and we highly recommend it! We also had both dinner options, for the first time, and will do this again. We plan to return as it's our favorite place!!!!!


Wonderful Get-Away

5 on November 15, 2012

Every year for our anniversary, my husband and I stay at a different B & B in a different state. This year we were lucky enough to find Cabins & Candlelight--it was just what the doctor ordered. The location is remote enough that you feel like you have truly "gotten away." We were able to enjoy sitting on the screened in portch while it rained, enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub, and made some amazing steaks on the grill. The entire experience was wonderful and very much needed. We loved the full kitchen and being able to bring our own food. We had no problems with TV and DVD player (and even used the VHS to watch our wedding videos!!). This B & B is truly top-notch.


Great Anniversary

5 on November 12, 2012

We needed a place to go for an evening away to celebrate our anniversary. We found Cabins & Candlelight-it fit the bill. It was close, so we didn't have to travel far and it allowed us to get away. We absolutely loved it. The cabin was perfect, very nice but not extravagant. Beautiful touches-the hand carved mantle and the logs on the outside will take your breath away. We opted to have the fillets left in the fridge and cooked our own dinner. We ate both breakfast and dinner on the screened in back porch. We walked the path down to Sugar Creek at dusk and again in the morning. I can't think of a better anniversary.


Anniversary Stay

5 on October 05, 2012

Absolutely beautiful. We will for sure come back again. Everything you could need and more.


Focused on Relaxing

5 on September 24, 2012

Multiple phrases come to mind about this place. unique, it's truly secluded and quiet, the setting is breathtaking, every little detail accounted for, exceeded our expectations. I could go on and on!


Romantic Getaway!

5 on September 24, 2012

C&C was wonderful! The inside of the cabin was clean & modern, outside was well-manicured. Felt like we were the only 2 people on earth! Also, very accommodating of my service dog.


Quiet Weekend Getaway

5 on September 11, 2012

This place is great! It is super clean, with a great selection of breakfast food. It is a great getaway from the world.


Cozy Cabin in Colfax

5 on September 03, 2012

The immaculate way the property is cared for really shows. The cabin is lovely, clean & comfy. Be prepared to be isolated yet comfortable. A beautiful, perfect place!


Fabulous Getaway!

5 on August 14, 2012

Quiet romantic hideaway with many special extras to make this an exceptional time!


Serene Log Cabin Getaway

5 on August 10, 2012

Cabins & Candlelight provided the perfect getaway for our 10th anniversary. The beautiful natural setting coupled with the splendid log cabin with modern amenities exceeded all of our expectations!


Just what we needed.

5 on July 31, 2012

We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to come back. The cabin was perfect and so clean. They thought of everything! It was just what we needed! Thank you!


Cabins & Candlelight

4.0 on July 30, 2012

We walked into heaven. Josh Groban (whom we love) was playing and we fell in love all over again. Very relaxing, very romantic, very beautiful. We loved it and can't wait to go back.


Perfect Quiet Retreat for Two

4.0 on July 29, 2012

We wanted to get away and focus on the two of us and our marriage and this was perfect, very quiet and peaceful and away from tourist type of things.


Perfect Birthday Escape

5 on July 27, 2012

Cabins & Candlelight is the perfect romantic birthday escape. Words cannot describe how fantastic & perfect this place is. See for yourself!


Awsome Weekend

4.8 on July 25, 2012

My wife and I arrived at the cabin on Friday 6/23/2012 for our weekend stay celebrating our 33rd anniversary. We were greeted by a wild turkey at the front step. We unpacked and slipped into Thorntown for dinner at Stookey's. The best onion rings I've ever had. Anyway, we enjoyed the quiet cabin that night sharing the large whirlpool tube. I'm a big guy but that was plenty of room. The bed is the best I've had on the road. It's a sleep number bed and can be adjusted to what you like. The next morning I slipped down to sugar creek with my fishing rod and hooked an 18" large mouth bass within the first five minutes. We saw rabbits, deer and a huge variety of birds. The next morning we saw a Bald Eagle with three fledglings circling over head for 30 minutes. It's so beautify there and the cabin was perfect. Even the toilet paper was high quality. That may sound strange but I recently stayed at a 4 star hotel in Chicago that used that cheap single ply stuff. Anyway, I would go back in a heart beat.


Relaxation

4.6 on July 24, 2012

Yet another excellent stay at Cabins & Candlelight! We so enjoy the peace and privacy offered there. Will continue to relax there for years to come.


Relaxing getaway near Indy

4.0 on July 23, 2012

Very clean. Great atmosphere and the owners take very good care of the guests.


One of our best weekends together in 16 years

5 on June 16, 2012

This was one of our best weekends together and look forward to coming back again and again! The cabin was great!!!!! From the music playing when we walked thru the door to the wildlife deers we saw across from the cabin....everything was awesome! Chuck and Rhonda have 4 thumbs up!!!!! Thank you very much Chuck and Rhonda!!!!!!


Wonderful

5 on March 23, 2012

Have had a rough year, so was good to reconnect with my husband.


Wonderful time of rest and renewal!

5 on January 08, 2012

This was a wonderful time of rest and renewal for my husband and I. We loved the quaint cabin. It was so very peaceful! We enjoyed watching the birds at the feeder, and taking a walk down to the creek. We sat on the porch and soaked up some welcome and unexpected balmy January sunshine! The cabin was spotlessly clean, and all the linens and tableware were lovely and of very good quality. We look forward to enjoying the cabin again in the future! Congratulations on being such great innkeepers!


Simple Pleasure

4.4 on November 06, 2011

We all need the time and space to simplify our lives and this is the place to do it. Enjoy nature's wonders & beauty while staying at your very own cabin in the woods.


Cabin retreat

4.6 on October 02, 2011

A wonderful, stress-free weekend in the country. The owners thought of everything! Very private and romantic, would definitely come again.


Our honeymoon

5 on October 02, 2011

Our honeymoon was made even more special by the clean, quaint & peaceful environment provided by cabins & candlelight. We have told everyone about the place and have made plans to go back.


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on October 02, 2011

Chuck & Rhonda, you have thought of everything: this was the most peaceful, wonderful setting to relax and getaway! Thank you.


Romantic and Peaceful

5 on September 05, 2011

Stayed for a weekend in July. The cabin exceeded our expectations. We only wish we had more time to spend at the cabin.


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on August 09, 2011

Completely exceeded expectations! Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peaceful environment around you.


Absolutely amazing romantic getaway

5 on August 09, 2011

Just got back from two wonderful nights celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Couldn't have scripted a better place. The cabin is just the perfect size, both luxurious and rustic and has everything you need. Not much to do outside the cabin other than a stroll down to the creek or visit one of the small towns, state parks or canoe rentals but if you are looking for a quiet time away with your spouse then this is the best of the best. Chuck and Rhonda do an excellent job of decorating, cleaning, stocking, landscaping and just setting the mood just right for when you first walk in that door. Truly a year round place to go. Can't wait to visit again maybe during the fall or winter with a couple of movies, a steak and shrimp dinner on the grill, leftover steak and eggs for breakfast, chicken and shrimp kabobs on the grill the next day and then a trip into town for some Dairy Queen. Bring your camera and enjoy the deer, hawks and birds out in the clover field as you sit on the front porch with a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Paradise!


The perfect getaway

4.8 on August 07, 2011

We went here for our 5 year anniversary & it was absolutely perfect! We had a wonderful time & the cabin was immaculate! We'll be back for sure!


Romantic, Unplugged, Quiet, Babymoon Getaway

4.6 on July 25, 2011

Cabins & Candlelight was an excellent experience. We arrived a little after 4PM on a Saturday and opened the door to Josh Groban music. The cabin is the perfect size and superb combination of luxurious and rustic. It has a fully stocked kitchen for breakfast, we brought groceries to make a steak dinner. There is a screened in back porch and gas grill available. The piece de resistance is the whirlpool tub. It is large and deep and wonderfully relaxing. I think we spent a good two hours just sitting and listening to music in the warm water. The gas fireplace was also romantic. Sunday morning, we made breakfast and out the kitchen window we saw two little fawns eating in the field. The two cabins are surrounded by trees and are located across a field from Sugar Creek. There are a couple family restaurants in nearby Thorntown and Colfax. But the real experience is to stay there and not leaven and enjoy each other company. I am definitely recommending this gem to all of my friends. It is a perfect getaway for all seasons of the year. Next time, I'll be sure to book two nights, since one night was just not enough. Thank you Chuck & Rhonda!


A bit of paradise in the middle of nowhere

5 on June 27, 2011

Stayed 6/20/11 through 6/22/11. We've been there perhaps a half a dozen times over the past several years. The pictures don't begin to describe the experience. The deer, the birds, the nightly field of fireflies. If this is what paradise is like, sign us up! Dennis & Marlene Kolacinski


Great Getaway

4.4 on May 04, 2011

Lovely place to get away. Beautiful, clean, great attention to detail. Can't wait to go back.


Slice of Paradise

5 on May 01, 2011

From the time we opened the door, the aroma,the soft music playing,and the appearance, we knew we had found a slice of paradise. My girlfriend and I stayed 5 days and 5 nights, and we did'nt want to leave. The serenity,the birds,squirrels,chipmonks,and Bailey the dog were a pleasant addition to experience. All the provisions were an added bonus. We would like to make the cabin an annual getaway for us,and told all our friends how much we loved it.


Loved every moment

3.8 on April 04, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much and will recommend it to our friends. The price will keep a lot of those we know from trying it....but it was a good experience for us and we hope to return!


Amazing romantic getaway

4.8 on January 31, 2011

This cabin is four star! Hot tub, fireplace, stocked kitchen, tasteful decor, and beautiful surroundings! We will visit again!


Awesome experience!

5 on January 30, 2011

I would have never dreamed that a place like this would exist that close to home! A truly wonderful place to visit! We will go again.


Perfect getaway!

5 on January 30, 2011

Cabins are beautifully decorated, very clean & set in a wonderful country setting. The owners' personal touch & attention to detail make this a place we will visit again & again! Love it!


Our favorite B&B!

5 on December 11, 2010

We loved Cabins & Candlelight! Everything was fantastic -- from the decor to the food to the amazing tub. No complaints.


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on December 10, 2010

Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. Cabins & Candlelight exceeded our expectations -- the cabin was immaculate, warm & inviting, with no small detail overlooked. We can't wait to stay again.


Paradise!

4.8 on December 06, 2010

Every need anticipated and accommodated for. A treasure!


Recharge and Relax

5 on November 14, 2010

Cabins & Candlelight was absolutely beautiful, outstanding and relaxing! Just what we needed!! We will be back!


A wonderful gem just a short drive away

4.8 on October 29, 2010

Having found this place accidentally while perusing Google Maps, we had the opportunity to stay in one of the cozy cabins last night for the first time. The entire experience - secluded location in the woods, beautiful furnishings, thoughtful layout, and ample food for breakfast if you choose to stay in - left us planning for when we can get away again in the near future. Chuck and Rhonda have done a marvelous job building these getaways from the ground up, and we have already spread the word to friends and family about this great place.


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on October 11, 2010

We knew before we opened the door we would love our 2 days here. Nothing disappointed us.


A Little Piece of Heaven

4.8 on September 30, 2010

My husband and I decided to spend our 16th wedding anniversary with Cabins and Candlelight after hearing about the cabins from a friend. I will forever be greatful for that friend telling us about Cabins and Candlelight. It was a wonderfullly romantic place. From the moment we walked in we were very pleased with the cabin. It was beautifully decorated and very romantic. We enjoyed sharing the popcorn and brownies, that was furnished, with some wine laying in the floor in front of the fireplace. We fell asleep laying in each others arms while watching the flames flicker in the fireplace. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a way to rekindle the love and romance in your relationship. Chuck and Rhonda thanks for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. We will be back.


Indiana Hideaway

4.2 on September 17, 2010

Outstanding cabin that is quiet and remote. Beautiful fireplace, quality construction


The presence of the Lord is here!

4.0 on September 10, 2010

I have never been to a place is as beautiful as this. The cabin is secluded and in the middle of Gods great creations! So serene! So romantic! The perfect place for couples!


Our Honeymoon

5 on August 23, 2010

This place was PERFECT in every way. We were very impressed. Who would have expected to find this dreamy place this close to home?


Great Stay

4.6 on August 03, 2010

We had a wonderful experience. What a great place to relax and get away. We especially liked the back enclosed porch area. We had a great stay!


Happy Anniversary

5 on July 22, 2010

Our 25th anniversary was full of wonderful memories, thanks to Cabins and Candlelight. It was just what we needed. Relaxing and romantic all in one cabin.


Great place for a post-wedding getaway

4.8 on July 20, 2010

After our wedding, my wife and I headed to the cabin's for a couple of nights to get away from it all. This place was more than I could have expected. I have never stayed in anything quite like these cabins. The area is quiet and peaceful and the cabins themselves are absolutely beautiful. The Smith's have done a wonderful job of stocking the cabins with nice amenities as well as fun stuff like birdwatching books, star gazing maps, puzzles, movies, music, etc. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and I have never stayed in a place quite like this one. I will surely come back again and again.


Future Honeymoon Site

5 on July 18, 2010

My girlfriend and I have enjoyed the calm, serene, beautiful cabins three times so far in the past year and have already booked our fourth stay for this Fall. We have already decided that when we get married we plan to spend our honeymoon there. I have never stayed anywhere that has made me feel so at peace and at home without being home. We even want to retire to a similar cabin setting. Wonderful, perfect, do not change a thing!


TRANQUIL PERFECTION

4.8 on June 03, 2010

Chuck & Rhonda go above and beyond!! We wanted for nothing during our stay. My husband & I have stayed in cabins before & this one is by far the most beautiful, quaint & clean cabin we've ever staying in. This was also the first that provided the food. We had a wonderful time & will definitely be returning!


Wonderful!

4.4 on May 25, 2010

Our night's stay was a perfect getaway and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook ourselves a fantastic meal.


Relaxing and peaceful

5 on May 17, 2010

Great weekend. The owners have paid attention to every detail. I would highly recommended for a peaceful and romantic getaway.


Much needed getaway

5 on May 01, 2010

The only problem we had was the scented sheets. But other then that it was perfect. Thank you

Innkeeper Response
With respect to laundry products for our linens, we try to stick with leading name brands. This is partly because we understand that scent preferences are highly subjective, and we feel that the scents of the major brands are more likely to have broad familiarity and acceptance. We are currently using "original scent" versions of Tide, Downy, and/or Bounce and do not add any other scented products to the sheets or bedding. If you are considering a stay at Cabins & Candlelight and find the scents of these products unpleasant or you are sensitive to scents in general, please let us know and we will try to use alternate products for your stay.


Peaceful Retreat

5 on March 25, 2010

This was a wonderful place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Everything was perfect. The accomodations were beyond belief and the setting was outstanding.


What a Blessing!

4.8 on March 02, 2010

This place is truly a gift from God. Everything has been thought of and provided for. Immaculate and gorgeous. I highly recommend it!


Just what I needed

5 on February 18, 2010

As soon as my husband and I walked into the cabin, we were hooked. There was soft music playing and the table was all set for us with candy in our wine glasses. The livingroom was centered around a fireplace that had engravings on the mantle. The hot tub was larger than most of the ones that I had been in before at hotels. There were candles throughout the cabin and a screened in back porch to sit and watch the birds. The kitchen was filled with complimentary food and dishes. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our quiet, peaceful trip away from reality.


1 Wonderful Year

5 on February 17, 2010

Outstanding!


Pure Perfection!

5 on January 25, 2010

Absolutely perfect. The attention to detail and outstanding construction of the cabin combined with a beautiful setting made this the perfect romantic and relaxing getaway!


Nice Cabin for the 1st Anniversary

3.4 on January 20, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 1st Ann. by spending an overnight at Cabins & Candlelight. It was very nice to walk in to romantic music playing and dimmed lighting! Very easy-to-use fireplace. Fully-stocked kitchen. Great experience.


Honeymoon Hanleys

5 on January 13, 2010

Wonderful! Great atmosphere, perfect amenities, and overall a wonderful place to stay!


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on January 12, 2010

This B&B was amazing! Loved every minute, wished we could have stayed longer.


Romantic Getaway

5 on December 30, 2009

The cabin's ambiance was amazing. Attention to detail in the decor, amenities and breakfast food was the best we've ever had.


Delightful Getaway

5 on December 17, 2009

Wonderful night away from home! Everything was immaculately clean, as if we were the first guests ever. Everything we could ask for was stocked. Enjoyable in every way!


Perfect Getaway

5 on December 15, 2009

We have stayed in many cabins, but the peaceful and serene surroundings puts this cabin at the top. Cabin is beautiful, music when you walk in the door is calm, the whole weekend was very enjoyable.


Awesome!

5 on December 11, 2009

Relax, revive, rekindle, remember-this does it all


Awesome Getaway

5 on December 08, 2009

It is a rare occasion that my husband and I get away. Our children gave us 2 days for our 25th anniversary. It was so clean, comfotable, secluded. I would love to go longer next time.


The best so far

5 on October 20, 2009

My husband & I have been to many cabins; this is by far the best! Chuck & Rhonda outdid themselves with this romantic retreat!


The best of the Midwest!

5 on October 01, 2009

This is the best getaway in the Midwest. We wish we could come back every month. Beautiful, clean, romantic.


Perfect Love Nest

5 on September 30, 2009

On our 50tha anniversary we stayed in one of the best kept Cabins & Candlelight. Great!


Relaxing Respite

5 on September 25, 2009

The perfect balance of rustic cabin and luxury accomodation. Very relaxing.


The Place To Stay

5 on September 25, 2009

This was an absolutely delightful getaway for our 10th anniversary! Love it!


Amazing Place

4.8 on September 25, 2009

This place is amazing. We had a wonderful time and will be sure to come back again soon.


Romantic and Relaxing

4.6 on September 22, 2009

The cabin was cozy, elegant and very comfortable. The attention to detail in bothe the way the cabin was built and furnished was wonderful. This made an overnight get away relaxing and memorable.


Outstanding hideaway!

4.2 on September 22, 2009

I was absolutely blown away by the attention to detail and thoughtfulness. Everything you could want or need was right there!


Indiana's hidden wonder

5 on August 27, 2009

Even though it was hard to find out about. this was by far the best cabin we've been to. Everything this has to offer, the scenery, cabin, amenities -- made it a perfect honeymoon.


Little bit of heaven

5 on August 26, 2009

Peaceful, tranquil, quiet, beautiful. Exciting, nature-filled, restful. Hospitable -- this place has it all and more!


Cabins & Candlelight

4.2 on August 18, 2009

The cabin was beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely come back some day!


Peaceful, Private & Pleased...

4.6 on August 10, 2009

Perfect place to get away from it all! A luxurious log cabin in Central Indiana that compares to those in the Smoky Mountans. The best part for us was - less traffic, less people, and less travel time than going to the Smokies. This gave us more time to enjoy the cabin and each other's company. Chuck & Rhonda did an excellent job with decorating and all the extra amenites to make their guests feel welcome! We will definitley recommend this place to family and friends and hope to visit again sometime in the fall....


wonderful

5 on August 06, 2009

very clean!


Our love continues to grow!

5 on July 21, 2009

We have been married for 33 years, and enjoyed our stay. Peaceful, romantic, and relaxing for us. The cabin was spectacular!! We will be back!


Peace and Quiet Close to Home

4.2 on July 05, 2009

My husband and I found Cabins & Candlelight on this website and could not believe that it was so close to our home. We have stayed twice and can hardly wait to go back again this fall. Absolutely EVERYTHING is perfect there.


Wonderful place to stay

4.4 on July 01, 2009

C&C was a perfect place for a couple's getaway!


My birthday getaway

5 on June 30, 2009

Cabins and Candlelight is by far the most wonderful cabin we have stayed in- we've been traveling for over 25 years- it is very private, quiet, romantic, clean, and peaceful!


Simple get-away

3.8 on June 13, 2009

This is a great place to get-away and lock yourselves in! The cabin was great, but there wasn't much to do in the surrounding area without a long drive (there is not much outdoor activity available). The food provided is very simple and we recommend packing your own meals. The basic necessities are provided though. The property is semi-private and very well maintained. Definitely make it a 2+ night stay, because of late check-in and early check-out more time makes it worth it. The hosts do make themselves very available if needed.


Celebrating 24 year Wedding Anniversary

5 on June 12, 2009

My husband and I went to Cabins and Candlelight to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. We were blown away at how nice, clean, kept up, no maintenance issues or anything with our cabins. The cabin was outstanding!! It was so nice and private. It was a wonderful place for us to get away and just relax and enjoy each other's company without interruptions or distractions. Thanks Chuck and Rhonda for the great getaway!!


A fantastic getaway place

4.6 on June 09, 2009

If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet, and relaxing place to getaway, this is the place! A very nice cabin, well-furnished, well-stocked refridg (we couldn't eat all the food!), and easy to get to. It's a little out of our typical price range, but it was a splurge for our wedding anniversary.


wonderful, quiet setting

4.2 on June 05, 2009

Easy to get to with their directions. Definitely a 5 star for someone as busy as I am.


The cabin was beautiful!

5 on May 26, 2009

I cannot say enough about it. It is surrounded by nature- very peaceful. We never had to leave the cabin. Everything you need is already here. Just enjoy each other.


Cabins, candlelight, and nature

5 on May 20, 2009

We were thrilled with an overnight stay in a cabin. The owners have put so much thought and care into equipping the cabin for a very memorable experience. We highly recommend this B&B!


Better than expected!

5 on May 19, 2009

What a terrific surprise this cabin was. The cabin was outstanding! The view from the porch was amazing. We sat on the porch quite a bit and enjoyed the silence of the area. The pictures don't do it justice. It is an amazing cabin and so clean you would think it was just built! My husband and I are thinking of making this our vacation every year!


2oth Anniversary Get-Away

5 on May 12, 2009

I surprised my husband with a weekend get-away to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary. The anticipation was was far exceeded when we arrived. I had forgotten that I read about the ambiance that is set for our arrival, it almost brought me to tears. I had hoped that the cabin would be half as charming in person as it appeared in the pictures, it was every bit if not more so! We didn't see the wildlife others had (besides the wide variety of birds) but we were joined by "Bailey" during our afternoon walk. We have told everyone that it is an outstanding place go relax and reconnect. An additional great touch is that you never need to see another person while you are there, including the owners which we would love to meet next time. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for sharing your property so others can enjoy it as well. We WILL be back!!


Amazing Retreat

4.8 on May 08, 2009

We would highly recommend this amazing cabin outing to anyone! A must see!


A Great Place

5 on May 05, 2009

This was our 3rd stay. Exceptional place-very private location with a stream and woods within walking distance. The cabins are immaculate with great care given to details.


Picture Perfect

4.6 on April 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at Cabins and Candlelight. The cabin was absolutely perfect. It was so clean and beautifully decorated. It was everything we could have wanted. What a great way to spend a relaxing weekend together!


Cabins and Candlelight

5 on April 13, 2009

This place was outstanding. Everything was perfect.


1st Anniversary

5 on March 22, 2009

My Wife and I just spent our 1st Wedding Anniversary at Cabins and Candlelight and it was absolutely awesome. They have literally thought of everything. All you have to do is sit back and relax. We seen deer come down and visit our back yard in the morning and watched the birds through out the day. It is hard to describe how tranquil and serene it was. It was exactly what we needed to get away from life's busy duties. Thank You Cabins and Candlelight.


The Best Getaway

5 on March 19, 2009

We love these cabins! We come here at least once a year (this was our 3rd stay). The cabin is beautiful, clean, luxurious, and romantic! The hosts are amazing; they think of everything!


picture perfect

5 on March 12, 2009

I took my girlfriend away for the weekend for some much needed rest. This place has everything from the kitchen to the whirlpool tub you will not be disappointed. We will go again soon!!!!!!!!!!!!


amazing place

5 on February 27, 2009

What an amazing place to spend our honeymoon. We can't wait to visit again!


Wonderful getaway

4.4 on February 22, 2009

This was a Christmas gift from our daughter. Was nice and quiet. Had everything we needed. Instructions for the TV, etc. were easy to understand. Very clean and cozy.Felt like we were 100's of miles away, while we were only an hour and a half from home. We will recommend it highly to our friends.


Nothing else like it!

5 on February 20, 2009

This incredibly clean cabin in the woods is the perfect romantic setting for anyone looking to 'get away from it all' for a few days. Refresh your body, soul, and spirit and enjoy some time at Cabins and Candlelight!


Cabins and Candlelight

4.4 on January 14, 2009

This was the nicest cabin we have ever stayed at. We have celebrated our last 2 anniversaries here.


quiet perfection

4.4 on January 13, 2009

Beautiful, clean, and peaceful cabin. Stunning interior (fireplace is stunning!). Perfect way to relax and get away from it all. Owners were very nice and helpful! We loved it!


Beautiful, romantix cabin

5 on December 01, 2008

This cabin was extremely welcoming, romantic, and relaxing. We loved every minute of it, as we were celebrating our 15th anniversary. My husband chose the location as a surprise to me, and we were delighted!


Beautiful log cabin

4.8 on November 25, 2008

What a wonderful place! The cabin was a perfect getaway for my wife and I. I hope to stay longer next time!


Our Autumn getaway

5 on November 21, 2008

We spent our 1 year wedding anniversary at this cabin in the country of western Indiana. How relaxing and fun! Can't wait to go back. Near the top on our list!!


Our Honeymoon

5 on October 31, 2008

Perfect place to share our honeymoon together!


cabins

4.8 on October 28, 2008

beautiful, clean, perfect! you wouldn't be disappointed!


a wonderful getaway

5 on October 28, 2008

A wonderful log cabin getaway


Peace and Quiet

4.0 on October 28, 2008

We live in the city and it's very noisy! The country setting of your cabin was such a peaceful and quiet blessing that we didn't want to leave. We are already planning our next stay! The cabins are fabulous, clean, and cozy. The deer grazing in the fields was an added bonus!


Amazing!

4.0 on October 28, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in the most peaceful, relaxing setting. Everything was provided for us. This was the perfect place to unwind and spend some quality alone time. We will definitely be back!


A Wonderful Hidden Gem!!

5 on September 15, 2008

This is an ideal get-away cabin! We have stayed here several times, have given gift certificates to our family and employees and have (smilingly) shared with our friends about Cabins and Candlelight! The refreshing atmosphere starts when you pull into the drive with the porch light shining just for you. The music is softly playing as you open the door into the extremely clean and well cared for cabin. The kitchen is equiped with enough to cook your own private meal to eat either at the table already set for two inside or the screened-in porch. They provide enough breakfast food to last for a few days! Each time we go, it looks as clean and new as our first visit. We love the cabins of the Smokey Mts. but this cabin is cleaner, more private and it may not have a mountain, but the lovely walk to the river makes up for it! Highly recommend....just keep some nights open for us!


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on August 20, 2008

Perfect!! Every detail thought of! Absolutely the perfect place to getaway and relax! Very clean and modern!!


A Wonderful Find!

5 on August 18, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary staying in one of the beautiful, modern cabins. It was very private, luxurious and a great retreat away! I would highly recommend Cabins and Candlelight, however I am a little hesitant only because I want a cabin to be available when we come back again!!


Cabins & Candlelight

4.6 on August 11, 2008

The ultimate romance This was the best place either of us has ever stayed! Far exceeding our expectation and extremely romantic.


"...Perfect!.."

5 on August 07, 2008

Fabulous! Perfect! Realxing! Beautiful!


exceptional Getaway

4.4 on August 04, 2008

Accomodations fantastic. Comfortable lovely, outdoors setting, private. Great attention to detail.


Serenity

5 on August 01, 2008

Cabins & Candlelight is a place of beauty and peace. Definitely a getaway from everyday life. Thank you for our experience. We have enjoyed it!!!


The Perfect Place

5 on August 01, 2008

A quiet beautiful, romantic getaway just for two. There's no better place than here just to get away from everyday.


Beautiful!

4.8 on July 30, 2008

What a fantastic way for my husband and I to spend our anniversary! The cabins were beautiful and secluded and gave us so much serenity in a world of chaos. Kudos to the owners in finding every last detail to make just perfect for the trip. We will defintely be back!


Paradise in Indiana

5 on July 29, 2008

C&C is the perfect retreat for peace and quiet, romance, and relaxation! Wonderful for couples!


Relaxing getaway in the country.

4.8 on July 25, 2008

My husband and I spent a relaxing, quiet get-away in the Indiana countryside for ur 30th anniversary. Cabins & Candlelight was all we expected and much more. A clean, well appointed log cabin was awaiting us with a beautiful view, wonderful jacuzzi and everything we needed.


An Incredible experience

5 on July 24, 2008

Cabins and Candlelight the perfect getaway. We couldn't have asked for more!


Treasure of a find!

5 on July 16, 2008

If you want a place where the busyness of internet, cell phones, etc. can keep you connected with the outside world, this is NOT the place for you! What a treat to escape the rat race. The cabin is impeccably clean and luxurious. We spent our time focusing on each other, identifying the birds that came to the feeder, and watching the deer in the field. We loved the peace and quiet, the privacy, and the total lack of stress. Can't wait to return!!


Nature in Paradise

5 on July 14, 2008

Cabins & Candlelight is by far the best getaway place that we have ever gone to. The attention to detail, the privacy, the nature, and teh fact that you want for nothing is truly priceless! Excellent!


Unforgettable Getaway

4.6 on July 14, 2008

Amazingly attentive and detail-oriented owners. Magnificent accommodations with romance a-plenty! The thought of everything! Enjoy fresh youthful love...


Wonderful Place

4.0 on July 07, 2008

this is our 3rd stay here, and we love it! We originally found it through looking on the internet under "vacation: jacuzzi's & fireplaces, Indiana". Everyone should try this place.


Do NOT Miss this Getaway Place

4.4 on June 29, 2008

This is an incredible find for a couple looking for a quiet, peaceful and romantic getaway. There are two cabins (about 100 yards apart and partially separated by shrubbery) on a private drive that look over a wildflower field and woodline. Birds are plentiful as well as other wildlife. The cabins are impeccably clean with all modern appliances. There is a front porch with a glider that overlooks the wildflower field. On the back of the cabin is a screened in porch with chairs that looks into the woods. Romantic evenings are easy to enjoy in this cabin. Upon arrival, music was playing and a welcome note was waiting for us. A large jetted tub was in the corner and with the candles that were provided, made for a very relaxing soak. A gas fireplace set in a beautiful riverrock chimney complements the atmosphere. A wide variety breakfast items were availble for preparation. Everything from cold cereals to eggs, sausages, muffins and cinnomon rolls were available. As well as coffee, juice and milk. Good restaraunts are located approximately 30-45 minutes away, so keep this in mind. I HIGHLY recommend this as a place for a romantic getaway. You won't be disappointed.


Our weekend getaway

4.6 on June 02, 2008

Cabins & Candlelight far exceeded our expectations. The little touches made it so romantic. The cabin was SO clean. We will definately be coming back!


Excellent

4.8 on May 29, 2008

A wonderful find!


May 2008

5 on May 27, 2008

This place was so beautiful! It is definately worth coming here. So peaceful!


Cabins & Candlelight

5 on May 20, 2008

Outstanding!!!


Excellent quiet, private, romantice getaway!

4.0 on May 14, 2008

The cabin we stayed in was beautiful! The details in the decorating (simple, yet pleasing) gave a warm feeling. You really don't know that there is anyone else around when you stay here. There are two cabins but it is such a quiet place (off the main roads) that you do not realize anyone else is staying in the other cabin. We felt like this was our "own" quiet cabin somewhere in the mountains of TN. The porches are a nice way to see nature and enjoy the wildlife-it was so quiet we were able to read our Bibles there and meditate. The anemities are first class! The candles help set the mood for quiet and relaxation. My husband and I renewed our wedding vows and recommitted ourselves to each other while we were there. We felt like it was our honeymoon again. We've been married for 15 years and have four children. No phone calls, loud music, children running down hallways, etc. Very awesome! Will definitely stay here again!!! Rhonda is a great innkeeper-she really does a excellent job of keeping these cabins clean and looking like you are the first person to occupy them! I like the fact that she comes right when you arrive and doesn't "bother" you unless you need something. It's a nice break from the everyday world. I recommend staying two nights-you could not really enjoy the comfort if you come for one night. You leave feeling refreshed and renewed! Thanks


Great getaway!

4.0 on May 07, 2008

My husband took me here to "get away" for my 30th birthday. It was very, very clean (and I'm a neat-freak!), very quiet, and very relaxing. The cabin had everything we needed and we are going to recommend it to all of our friends and family members.


Cabins & Candlelight

4.8 on April 29, 2008

Cozy, private environment enjoyable retreat


Beautiful Cabins!

4.0 on April 24, 2008

The two cabins are very lovely, well furnished and spotlessly clean. The refrigerator and pantry were well stocked. Great location if your goal is peaceful seclusion.


Cabins & Candlelight

4.6 on April 22, 2008

Heaven on Earth! EXTREMELY clean. Well taken care of. Kitchen fully stocked. Would recommend a million times!


Awesome Time Away

5 on April 05, 2008

I am a minister at a church that is within 20 minutes of the cabins and the time away was perfect for "getting away" without getting away! I needed it - THANK YOU!!


Everything in the website is true!

3.4 on January 26, 2008

Very quiet and peaceful, enjoyed the setting. Everything there to have a romantic getaway.


Awesome

5 on January 25, 2008

This cabin was awesome! It was the perfect fomantic get-away. They thought of everything a couple would need: gas log fireplace, whirlpool tub breakfast food & snacks, privacy, scenery – all perfect!


Home Away From Home

4.8 on January 17, 2008

We've been to Cabins And Candlelight eleven times and each time is always exceptional. Chuck and Rhonda pay close attention to all details. My wife and I DO consider Cabins And Candlelight to be our "Home Away From Home."


Words cannot explain!

4.8 on November 29, 2007

This place was wonderful, tucked away. Very clean, which is important. Service was better than we ever had. I would tell my worst enemy about this place!


So peaceful

4.4 on November 25, 2007

We stayed at Cabins & Candlelight several times.Each was a delightful experience,the stocked refrigerator and pantry were particularly appreciated,but so were the hot tub,gas grill and fireplace,music playing upon our arrival,etc.Make your reservation and see for yourself!


Cabins and Candlelight.

5 on October 10, 2007

This cabin is awesome. Extremely clean and comfortable! We can't wait to return!


Comfort, Charm, Nature, and Intimate.

3.8 on October 08, 2007

This cabin retreat was the ultimate relaxing get-away! The fireplace, jaccuzi, and ambience was unmatched by any other. Careful attention was given to every detail to make our experience the most romantic ever.


Cabins & Candlelight

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $249
  • Reviews (205) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7654362133
  • Toll free 1-8008646717

Visit Website »

View details

Top