Arbor Hill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

romantic anniversary stay!

5 on April 06, 2014

My husband and I needed a way to end a our week vacation we took for our second anniversary. We needed quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and a moment to ourselves without the kids. This amazing inn fit the bill! We found a room on their website and included the dinner and brewery package to our room. To take part in the brewery tastings the adjusted our check in time! We emailed our dinner menu selections. On our way here they called us and let us know our room was ready early to our surprise! We got here and were greeted by the most friendly staff and they even upgraded our room also another surprise! I received a special treat of a wonderful scented candle and bath salts to use in the jacuzzi tub another surprise! they provided maps to the breweries we were planning on attending for tastings. When we entered our room there was a romantic and inviting fireplace in the bedroom. My husband looked around and even noticed that they had found a copy of Sports Illustrated with Jason Grilli on the cover! We knew at that moment this place had catered to our every need! The attention to even the littlest details made this the best place we have ever stayed! dinner and breakfast was fantastic! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to spend the end of our vacation week! We highly recommend this wonderful inn to everyone and have told all of our friends! We will be back for sure in the near future! We would like to thank all of the staff for making this a very romantic, magical and relaxing second anniversary for us! Brandy and Mike Gonzales

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the kind words! Anniversary celebrations are always special and we are pleased you let us be a part of your special day! Looking forward to your return visit! Thanks again!


Best Valentine's Gift ever...

5 on February 16, 2014

Wonderful experience. .couples massages in our room. .amazing dinner by the fireplace..great staff..can't wait to go back¿


WONDERFUL

5 on October 07, 2011

I stayed back in Aug what a welcoming staff and the Northe Pointe room was lovely enjoyed the breakfasts yummy and my overall stay was excellent will recommend this to all who are visiting northern indiana thank you Kris and Laura


Outstanding Family Event

5 on July 01, 2011

We rented the entire B&B for 4 days and had a ball! The lovely suites gave each family ample space and privacy. The kitchen, dining and family rooms supported our gourmet breakfasts prepared by our more seasoned chiefs, theme dinners and activities prepared by our younger generation! The Arbor Hill Inn will definitely be one of our family's top 10 memories.


Exellent stay

5 on May 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times. It looks great, the rooms are amazing, their service was excellent, and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.


Relax and Enjoy Life

5 on August 11, 2010

If you want to be able to relax and enjoy life in a small town environment, but be treated like royalty, then you'll want to stay at Arbor Hill Inn. It's located in my hometown of LaPorte, Indiana. My brothers and I have stayed multiple times when we've come back to visit our Mom. In May, we filled up the Inn with family and friends as we celebrated our Mom's 90th birthday! On Saturday afternoon, we had an elegant tea, complete with linen table cloths and napkins. On Sunday morning, we had a delightful brunch, served with the same care and style. I can't say enough positive things about the comfort, charm and hospitality provided to our family and friends! I hope you have the opportunity to experience them for yourselves!


The perfect place for a family gathering

5 on October 27, 2009

Arbor Hills Inn provided the perfect atmosphere for our cousin weekend. The combination of good food and exceptional hospitality was appreciated by all. The quality and cleanliness of the inn is the reason we hope to make plans for another cousin weekend at Arbor Hills Inn.


Elegant Comfort

5 on October 21, 2009

My husband and I live locally, but still have found multiple occasions to stay at the inn, including our wedding weekend. Soooo comfortable, and great food. Kris and Laura also provided a wonderful setting for our daughter's baby shower. Can't wait to go back. NLP


A welcoming home

5 on July 26, 2009

Over the course of the 15 years the Arbor Hill has been open, our family has stayed with them perhaps 10 times. We have stayed in every room in the inn. Each of the suites has its own charm and we have particularly enjoyed the few occasions when we have stayed in the featured suite: the WA Jones Retreat, as in our most recent visit during July of 2009. Rather than focus on the details of the building (which is quite old and a handful to maintain), the rooms (which are beautiful), or the breakfast (which is always outstanding), I want to emphasize the real strength of the Inn: its welcoming ambience and the people who create that. When we travel from our home in San Diego to visit family in LaPorte, it is always so comforting to walk up the steps and be greeted by Kris or Laura or Jonni. Our seven-year-old son enjoys the run of the expensive front yard, hunting for ants and beetles and chasing lightning bugs in the early evening, indulging my daughters love for the finer things that can be found around the sitting room, or just relaxing and chatting like old friends, we always feel at home. The beautiful and relaxing suites are really no more expensive than a stay in one of the nearby chain hotels. Sometimes, during our visits, we book a couple of days and one of the chains so as to have a pool in the building for the children to enjoy. But both of them have complained recently "why can't we stay in this place all the time?" It's a good question. Why wouldn't one choose to stay in this beautiful and comfortable Inn?


Feels like home!

5 on May 23, 2009

We felt like we were staying at someone's home and not at a hotel! We had a great night's rest on our way to pick up our son from college. The attention to detail is extraordinary!.....right down to the cookies that were there upon our arrival! The decor is just lovely. The owner was a joy to talk to and her breakfast was nothing short of a meal from a 5 star restaurant! I have already recommended this B&B to a friend who will be traveling thru in August. We plan to stay here anytime we are travelling this way. It was a real treat to stay here! Thank you!


Great, quiet place

5 on April 28, 2009

Wonderful stay. Quiet, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Beautiful estate. Many different rooms to choose from.


Best stay

4.0 on April 26, 2009

I decided to stay at the arbor hill inn for my 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend and I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything about my stay was perfect. The staff was great, very nice people. The room was perfect, you could really tell they took a good amount of time to prepare the room for us. The room was also just amazing on its own, very roomy in both the room and the bathroom. We also had dinner there which was also great, if you stay here id highly suggest you eat dinner there. It was probably some of the best food ive ever had. I'd highly recommend this place and would glady stay there again.


Perfect Getaway

5 on April 11, 2009

Arbor Hill Inn was a beautiful and wonderful experience. The rooms were peaceful and just what was desired for an ideal getaway. The employees offered service that was extremely attentive and kind. If I needed anything, they were there to provide,yet I did not feel overwhelmed by the service either. The rooms were beautifullly decorated and extremely clean. Breakfast the following morning was DELICIOUS!!! I would recommend Arbor Hill Inn to any and all! It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway!


Great weekend getaway!

5 on March 22, 2009

Lovely, quiet, and relaxing. Beautiful room and dinner delicious! A world away................


Comfortable Stay on Business Trips

4.6 on February 12, 2009

I've stayed at Arbor Hill Inn several times on business trips to LaPorte. I've stayed in several of their themed rooms, and each has been clean and comfortable. Because of my crazy work schedule, the service has to be outstanding just to keep up with me- and it is. I definitely recommend staying here.


Great Place

5 on February 06, 2009

Hi, I am Evan Jones, great grandson of W. A. Jones, the man who built and lived in the house that is now called Arbor Hill Inn, LaPorte, IN. The WAJones retreat on the third floor is named after my great grandfather. I have stayed at the Inn several times as have other members of the family and we are proud to have our family name associated with such a fine operation. We have always been greeted warmly and well taken care of. The accommodations are wonderful and the food excellent. I hope you have the opportunity to enjoy the Arbor Hill Inn hospitality. While you are in LaPorte, take a trip to the museum and see my great grand father’s antique gun collection. There is a picture of WA and Teddy Roosevelt fishing together. Kind of neat.


Very outstanding!! Decor amazing!! Wonderful food!!

5 on February 04, 2009

Amazing, very peaceful, somewhere you definately want to go back to over and over, food is wonderful, innkeepers very wonderful people. Thank you Arbor Hill Inn xoxo


GREAT

4.6 on February 04, 2009

OUR SON AND HIS GIRLFRIEND WENT HERE FOR THEIR CHRISTMAS PRESENT THIS PAST W/E. THEY A GREAT TIME AND WERE PLEASED WITH THEIR EXPERIENCE. THEY TRULY ENJOYED THEMSELVES. GOOD FOOD, GOOD BEDS (NOT HARD), ETC....


Arbor Hill Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $259
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2193629200

Visit Website »

View details

Top