Rose Lane Farm Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Rose Lane Farm

4.4 on December 18, 2013

The Schmidt's home is spacious, comfortable and unique in its amenities! We really want to go back.


Great Place to Stay

5 on December 10, 2013

Great people who do a great job. Will recommend their B&B to friends. This was a keep! Looking forward to returning.


Outstanding

4.2 on August 26, 2013

Beautiful setting, quiet, outstanding hospitality, outstanding meals.


Friday night getaway

5 on September 30, 2012

This was our first B&B experience, and a very memorable one, at that. Very relaxing and quiet getaway. Will definitely look at booking more of these in the future. The setting for this specific location was very picturesque and enjoyable. A wonderful getaway and is highly recommended!


My Restful, Relaxing Retreat

5 on August 13, 2012

Being in the country, this B&B was just what we needed to relax and read and see our family.


Exceptional country escape

5 on April 18, 2012

This was one of my best B&B experiences, exceptionally good food & comfort.


Serenity in Amish Country

5 on March 16, 2012

On our first visit to Indiana Amish farm country, we found perfect hosts in Rosetta and Stephen Schmidt. In addition to cozy and comfortable accommodations, their dining room provided fresh fruit and cheese in the evening (beyond our expectation) and a sumptuous home-cooked breakfast. Meeting these good Christian folk was a highlight of our ancestral journey to Goshen. They made us feel a part of their family!


Rose Lane Farm

4.2 on February 06, 2012

Wonderful!


Rose Lane Farm

4.4 on February 06, 2012

Lovely place to stay in every way. Peaceful & relaxing. Stephen and Rosetta are wonderful hosts.


Rose Lane Farm

5 on January 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Rose Lane Farm very much. The quiet country inn was just beautiful and very relaxing. Innkeepers were very friendly.


A Perfect Wedding Weekend

4.6 on January 03, 2012

I am deeply appreciative for everything the Schmidt Family did at Rose Lane throughout the weekend. The setting was perfect for my country wedding and overnight stays. Their hospitality will be remembered as a treasured part of an extraordinary day. And, breakfast was some of the best I have ever had!

Innkeeper Response
It was an honor to be a part of such a memorable event. Glad you like my cooking.


A great vacation spot!

5 on October 30, 2011

Place was great! Very warm, inviting welcome, thoughtful demeanor from owners. Clean, spacious room. Food filled hungry stayers. Great place to stay! We couldn't have been happier... we'd highly recommend this place to others.

Innkeeper Response
My wife and I really enjoy have people stay, especially when they are as appreciative as you've been. Thank you for staying with us.


A lovely surprise

4.2 on September 26, 2011

Didn't expect that this lovely home in the middle of the corn field would be so appealing. The food and hospitality were outstanding.


Delightful Place To Stay

5 on August 26, 2011

Lovely room, beautiful garden of flowers and vegetables, scrumptious breakfast, and inspiring conversation--gracious Christian hosts. Excellent hospitality!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for being the kind and gracious guests.


40th Anniversary Getaway

5 on August 22, 2011

Great room ,food and hosts. Made us feel right at home. Yard and countryside are amazing. Wonderful place to relax. Recomend highly

Innkeeper Response
It was a great honor to be a part of such an important milestone. Congratulations on 40 years!


Best Bed and Breakfast we have evver stayed at

4.0 on August 21, 2011

We stayed at Rose Lane Farm for 3 nights. Each morning the wonderful breakfast was different from the day before. Home made cinnamon rolls, juice, coffee, jam too! Very clean place, great country decor. Views across the country fields, quiet and restfull. Not far driving to Shipshe, Goshen and other small towns. Lots for adults to do in the area. We will be staying here many times to come.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you. We appreciate your encouragement.


Wonderful stay

5 on June 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Rose Lane Farm for our 10 year. I was very romantic and peaceful ! We will definitly stay there again. The hosts was very friendly and was there for anything we needed.

Innkeeper Response
We were honored to provide a romantic getaway.


Lovely, Quiet Retreat

4.8 on June 21, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Rose Lane Farm. The home is brand new, even though it looks like an old farm house. The family is lovely, musical, and very gifted. The grounds are an amazing display of gardens and vegetation, much of which is used in Rosetta's wonderful breakfasts. They even have fresh eggs from the chickens they raise on the farm. The town of Goshen is only a few minutes away with shops, restaurants and walking trails. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this B&B to all couples, girlfriends, or business people wanting a relaxing and tranquil stay in or near the town of Goshen.

Innkeeper Response
You made being an Innkeeper very enjoyable.


We're going back!

4.4 on March 24, 2011

A great private room with a private entrance made it easy to come and go as we wished over our stay of several nights. The hot breakfast is wonderfully prepared and tasty - a real gourmet experience! I recommend purchasing one of their music group's CD's for a memorable music experience to take with you. This is a family that loves Christ, each other and their guests. You won't be disappointed with this Bed & Breakfast experience. We're looking forward to our 2nd extended stay in 3 weeks.

Innkeeper Response
It's always easy to be a good innkeeper when the guests are as nice as these, but it's also nice to hear we did it right. :-) Thank you for a great review.


Rose Lane Farm

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $109
  • Reviews (19) 4.7
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5745354315
  • Mobile 1-5743120445

Visit Website »

View details

Top